Tue, Nov


Former national youth team coach Keith Look Loy was elected President of the T&T Super League following its first general meeting and election of its board members to serve for the next four years (2017- 2021) at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Balmain, Couva on Wednesday evening.

This after Look Loy, the T&TSL’s interim President since January, won the vote account 14-8 against interim Vice President, Lt. Ryan Ottley of Defence Force, with one club abstaining of the 24 possible voters.

Joining Look Loy, a graduate of Howard University, on the inaugural Members of the Board of Directors will be his entire slate of candidates after they made a clean sweep of all six positions that were up for grabs.

Guaya United President Jameson Rigues will serve as First Vice President after being elected unopposed while Club Sando founder Eddison Dean defeated Marvin Wilson by claiming 15 of the 23 votes available on the night. Wilson garnered six votes while there were two absentees and one spoilt ballot.

In three rounds of voting for the positions of Ordinary Board Members, George Joseph (1st round winner), Clayton Morris (2nd round winner) and Colin Murray (3rd round winner) were also elected by comfortable margins.

The Election was conducted in compliance with the TTSL By-Laws and overseen by the TTSL Electoral Committee which was headed by Boris Punch.

The interim Board of Directors included Look Loy (FC Santa Rosa), Ottley (Defence Force Super League FC) – Interim vice-president, George Joseph (Bethel United FC) – interim board member and Quincy Jones (Siparia Spurs) – interim board member.

TTSL 2017-2021 Board of Directors.

Next Super League Matches

10-22-2017 5:00 PM
10-22-2017 6:00 PM
11-19-2017 3:30 PM

Super League Results

Super League Table

Rank Teams Played Points
1 Guaya United 19 46
2 FC Santa Rosa 19 44
3 Cunupia FC 20 39
4 University of Trinidad & Tobago 20 32
5 Defence Force SL 20 31
6 Queen's Park FC 20 30
7 1976 FC Phoenix 19 28
8 WASA 18 24
9 Police FC SL 20 20
10 Club Sando Moruga 20 16
11 Siparia Spurs 18 9
12 Bethel United 19 7