Sidebar

Thu, Apr

Typography
This game was purely a leeme get a last look at who available.

I will start with the bad news first............Two injuries, and a lack of subs meant TT finished the game with 10 men

Sancho while running for a ball pulled up lame, and was immediately substituted.It wasnt no cramp or anything and it looked serious.

Rahim get a knock and was off the field.

We didnt have any more subs on the bench so TT play with 10 men for the last 10-15 min.

Beenhaker play a "B" team tonight and it showed.

The tactics were correct but execution was quite poor. To tell you how vex the coach was, Its the first time I see him get off the becnh and he was up and giving instructions. But really I sure he was buffing the fwds who just could not put away the 15 or so odd chances that the team skillfully created.

We want to walk into the goal and we not shooting. If we do shoot is a powder puff or it going straight at the keeper.

But oh gosh the disappoinment tonight was in a number 14 Jersey.........this Stern John Fella, followed closely by a number 10 by the name of Hector Sam.

Now Andre Samuel couldnt believe why people bad talk he fwd.......but he see with he own eyes, all 4 of them why I gave Stern the last player rating that I did.

Gents If stern didnt score tonight he woulda be like me and you and would have had to pay $200 to come and watch the Warriors on June 4th, right now he lucky to make the bench.

We need a Striker ASAP and things bad.

He and Hector Sam cannot even score tap in.....cross in the six yard box keeper beaten all they have to do is tap in and they missing or blazing overbar.

I miss the early bird door prize by one digit.......the winning number was 1116, I had 1117

Now the good points......the goal STern scored was a beauty, in fact the entire play was great. A throw in, 3 one touch passes and low shot.......Goal.

Other than that the other good things were the crowd.....yes the Mannie Sell out.

"ALyuh Buy Nuts from Meh Nah" apparently got paid by the Pro league and was giving away nuts free.

They had a reds in a pink shirt who was giving the stadium a eyeful.

TT had 90% possession.

Marvin ANdrews knee hold out and he looking alright.

Cox  ent look bad either.

Jabloteh win 1-0 one team had 10 men another had 9 as they had small scuffle and real cards.

The riddim sections were ON like corn.......Jabloteh riddim section being the best and Loudest for the night.

Two patrons won 1000$ each for slotting penalties past a pro league keeper.

Now alyuh check this starting line up for TT.

Jack,

Cox, Andrews,Sancho and Wolfe.

Midfield of Wolfe, Theobold, Rahim and Sam

Upfront Glasgow and Stern.

Now they had the ball..knock it around but they just couldnt shoot, or finish.

Hector Sam show tonight why he is a bench warmer at Wrexham. No left foot, doing all the hard work beating man riding tackles, but the easy cross, shoot or tap in cyar make. His trapping was also a lil bit off at times.

Stern is the offside king and well Glasgow.......alyuh know what you getting from he.

Both Wolfe ent sharp, but they was doing just enough. Rahim had a decent game playing in the middle and then moving to the flank.

At the half when Beenhaker couldnt take any more of the chupidness on came the subs

Birchall for Wolfe, Edwards for somebody not sure......Anton Pierre for Cox, lawrence for Andrews and Kenwyne for Hector Sam.

Then Ball start to roll and TT continued to dominate proceedings. Chance after chance but nobody to put it away Edwards also messed up a few crosses.

So gents this exercise was just a last look at who available.

I suspect the team for June 4th is The Lima line up with Andrews as the only change, Avery John in the left back slot for Rojas.

We need Yorke upfront and I think Jones will partner him.

we didnt look bad tonight but we should have really put double figures on this Bermudan team.

Well thats it a short post....see alyuh on the 4th.

last thing Tickets on sale for the match at KFC outlets.

Player ratings

The whole team get a 6.5

Sam and John get the same picture rating John get from last game.