Sports => Quizz Time & Facts => Topic started by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 07:34:32 PM

Title: See how good you know the game (New trivia after every correct answer)
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 07:34:32 PM
Name the only goalkeeper to ever win the "European Player of the Year" award. The hint is there, the first letters in his first and last names.

L_ _ Y_ _ _ _ _
Title: Re: NEW TRIVIA ...... See how good you know football
Post by: Brej on March 10, 2006, 07:40:18 PM
Lev Yachine
Post by: oconnorg on March 10, 2006, 07:42:56 PM
Lev Yachine

* Damn it Brej...
Post by: Brej on March 10, 2006, 07:44:33 PM
hehe my bad :D
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 07:47:39 PM
I'm sure you all watch game shows on TV and you both can count so you would see that the man's last name has 6 letters and wrong spelling means that as the cartoon character(can't remember which) says, YOU'RE WRONG!!!!! :rotfl: :rotfl: but jeopardy does give that kinda thing right so i'll give you all a bligh but let's see if anybody gets the right spelling.
Post by: oconnorg on March 10, 2006, 07:51:48 PM
Lev Yashin <--- Dat is de correc spellin faddah!!
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 07:53:54 PM
Okay, that's the end of that round, we'll return after these few commercials.
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 07:55:52 PM
Bmobile move with us!! same old shit service from our 'reliable' providers. :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Brej on March 10, 2006, 07:56:38 PM
damn i thought i had that one ah well :-\
Post by: oconnorg on March 10, 2006, 07:57:12 PM
Bmobile move with us!! same old shit service from our 'reliable' providers. :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:

I jess change de station to FSC
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 07:57:51 PM
KFC finger lickin' good ..... eat it and get yuh ass fat but at least you'll be supporting the warriors.
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 07:59:10 PM

I jess change de station to FSC

Well you missing all the good commercials.
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 08:00:37 PM
FATZ International, for any and everything you may need, just contact us and do it the FATZ way.
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 08:03:30 PM
Who scored the first hat-trick in world cup history and which country was he from?

No hints this time! ;D
Post by: Tallman on March 10, 2006, 08:07:04 PM
Who scored the first hat-trick in world cup history and which country was he from?

No hints this time! ;D

Bertram A. Patenaude from de USA.
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 08:11:57 PM

No hints this time! ;D

Bertram A. Patenaude from de USA.

steuppps ;D from everyting i heard and read on this forum, you're like the guru of this shit but i will break you...hahahahahaha

But if you know it, give some of the 'plebs' them a chance then when yuh find they taking too long, you could answer. I really thought this one would have reeked havoc in the minds of some people.
Title: Re: See how good you know the game (New trivia after every correct answer)
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 08:14:54 PM
Commercial time again, i'm taking requests for Ads now so let me know if anyone wants to advertise, it's free of charge.
Title: Re: See how good you know the game (New trivia after every correct answer)
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 08:34:08 PM
The last commercial break was brought to you on behalf of the blind welfare association, hence the reason you saw no posts......hahahahahaha

DISCLAIMER
No blind people were hurt in that joke and i hope no one took offence. Thank you and have a nice day.
Post by: SHOTTA on March 10, 2006, 08:41:43 PM
fatz read d rules tallman an dem movin dread dese days u shuda put ur thread in d quizz time board

good ting all d moderatoras asleep ;D
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 08:50:49 PM
This is a dougla thread boy, not only quizzing but shit talk too, even tall man pass and answer a question that i thought would have had the forum on its knees. :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 09:02:05 PM
This one is to break backs, it's a three part question, i will sleep and get up and i'm sure this will not be answered. :rotfl:

Which game counts as one of the World Cup's greatest upsets ever?

What was the score in the game and name the scorer(s)?

What year did the game take place?
Post by: Grande on March 10, 2006, 09:10:04 PM
1. England vs T&T
2. 3-1, (Yorke '21, '35, Latapy '88, Lampard '24)
3. 2006

alright under seriousness

1. North Korea vs. Italy
2. 1-0, scorer: Pak Doo Ik
3. 1966
Post by: Tallman on March 10, 2006, 09:14:39 PM
This one is to break backs, it's a three part question, i will sleep and get up and i'm sure this will not be answered. :rotfl:

Yuh ask me tuh wait, so ah go wait, but ah feel somebody go get de right answer. De main question is not dat difficult.
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 09:17:56 PM
Your first try might be for my kids and yours as trivia so keep that in mind.
Your second is wrong though....Sorry, try again, it could be your turn to win.
Post by: FATZ on March 10, 2006, 09:20:16 PM

Yuh ask me tuh wait, so ah go wait, but ah feel somebody go get de right answer. De main question is not dat difficult.

okay, looks like you have it brewing in your mind.
Post by: Grande on March 10, 2006, 09:22:40 PM
1. Cameroon vs Argentina (big upset considering Argentina won the last WC)
2. 1-0 cameroon, scorer: OMAM
3. Italia 1990
Post by: FF on March 10, 2006, 10:08:33 PM
1. USA vs England
2. 1-0 to USA a haitian man score for dem Joe Gaetjens
3. 1950 World Cup in Brazil
Post by: oconnorg on March 11, 2006, 06:15:16 AM
1. Senegal vs France
2. 1 - 0 Senegal - Pape Bouba Diop after 30 mins
3. 2002 - Seoul
Post by: FATZ on March 11, 2006, 07:23:12 AM
And the winner is FF, USA in that time wasn't really known for football and yet they beat the 3 lions.
Post by: FATZ on March 11, 2006, 07:26:17 AM
The others are noteworthy but Cameroon was playing good in Africa and so was Senegal and they were both known to be football playing nations, they might not have been well known but the USA was known for other sports.
Post by: oconnorg on March 11, 2006, 07:44:08 AM
FATZ.. thats was a shitty queston subject to too much opinion.. There was no write or wrong.. .. Shucks man...  :)

Choose ah nedda question..
Post by: FATZ on March 11, 2006, 05:30:02 PM
Okay cool, i respect that, i will get something to finally break people backs.
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 11, 2006, 06:54:58 PM
While FATZ looking for a new brain teaser i will give a couple of questions:

1: Which former World Cup Winner have never won the competiton on home soil?

2: Who holds the record for the most goals in international football?

3: Which country is the only one to date to win the FIFA World Cup on the one occasion when they were hosts?

4: Germany is hosting the FIFA World Cup for the second time. Name the other countries who share this honour.

Post by: FF on March 11, 2006, 07:26:56 PM

2: Who holds the record for the most goals in an international football?

3: Which country is the only one to date to win the FIFA World Cup on the one occasion when they were hosts?

4: Germany is hosting the FIFA World Cup for the second time. Name the other countries who share this honour.

1. Brazil
2. Ali Daei
3. England
4. Mexico, Italy
Post by: morvant on March 11, 2006, 07:40:15 PM
so how this aint get merge???

what goin on here
Post by: SHOTTA on March 11, 2006, 07:56:31 PM
same ting i saying

if this was my thread is long time it done move to quizz time and facts board

it hav lock topic at d top a d screen tellin man rules and shyt an when dey being broken nobody aint care

such is life
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 11, 2006, 10:31:13 PM

1. Brazil
2. Ali Daei
3. England
4. Mexico, Italy

#2 is wrong and you are missing one more country for #4
Post by: Tallman on March 11, 2006, 10:48:23 PM

1. Brazil
2. Ali Daei
3. England
4. Mexico, Italy

#2 is wrong and you are missing one more country for #4

De only way #2 could be wrong is if yuh meant tuh ask Who holds the record for the most goals in an international football match?, in which case it would be Archie Thompson who scored 13 goals for Australia when dey destroyed American Samoa 31-0 in a 2002 World Cup qualifier.

The other country who has hosted de World Cup twice is France.
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 12, 2006, 09:55:10 AM
Wrong again Tallman and due to a typing error it was suppose to be 'in international football' not 'in an international football'.

Hint: he is from Europe.
Post by: FATZ on March 12, 2006, 11:38:50 PM
Who is the only keeper to be sent off in a world cup match?
What is the name of the first football club?
When was the first international match played and which teams played in the match?
What year was the first yellow card shown and what was the player's name?
Who was the first substitute to score a Hat-trick?
Post by: Tallman on March 13, 2006, 10:16:38 PM
Wrong again Tallman and due to a typing error it was suppose to be 'in international football' not 'in an international football'.

Well den I buss. I eh know if yuh getting into semantics wit de term "international football", but ah go wait on yuh answer.
Post by: Tallman on March 13, 2006, 10:40:17 PM
Who is the only keeper to be sent off in a world cup match??
Gianluca Pagliuca

Cambridge University Football Club

When was the first international match played and which teams played in the match?
November 30th 1872. England All-Stars vs Scotland All-Stars.

Year: 1970 Player: Evgeni Lovchev

Laszlo Kiss
Post by: oconnorg on March 14, 2006, 02:02:44 PM
Who is the only keeper to be sent off in a world cup match??
Gianluca Pagliuca

Cambridge University Football Club

November 30th 1872. England All-Stars vs Scotland All-Stars.

Year: 1970 Player: Evgeni Lovchev

Laszlo Kiss

Fatz.. Any more..  ;D
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 14, 2006, 07:39:40 PM

Well den I buss. I eh know if yuh getting into semantics wit de term "international football", but ah go wait on yuh answer.

The answer you seek is Ferenc Puskas of Hungary who has 83 goals in 84 international caps
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2006, 09:12:59 PM

The answer you seek is Ferenc Puskas of Hungary who has 83 goals in 84 international caps

Ferenc Puskas is second on the list. Ali Daei from Iran has scored 108 goals in 144 apearances.
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 14, 2006, 10:17:00 PM

Ferenc Puskas is second on the list. Ali Daei from Iran has scored 108 goals in 144 apearances.

dont blame me thats what the answer to the question was on the back of the Official Guide to the FIFA 2006 World Cup.
Post by: Tallman on March 14, 2006, 10:51:56 PM

dont blame me thats what the answer to the question was on the back of the Official Guide to the FIFA 2006 World Cup.

Well dat really strange because Daei break Puskas record since Nov 2003.