Sports => Gols Galore Trinbago Style => Topic started by: Tallman on September 13, 2005, 09:26:37 AM

Title: Dwight Yorke Goals
Post by: Tallman on September 13, 2005, 09:26:37 AM
Red-Day, Nov, 19, 1989 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CndeofqbjZ0).
Dwight in T&T colors vs Man-U (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OzEN-IHRcF4).
Dwight Yorke double over Grenada (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=srPmR6izeb0).
Dwight Yorke in Villa colors (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6JROrH5JqYA).
Dwight Yorke goal vs Canada, 2000 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awP52oBqkag).
Dwight Yorke miss penalty vs Mexico, was it a goal, the second penalty shot ? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pv2wxUtNjfU).
Dwight Yorke goal vs Guatemala, 2000 Concacaf Gold Cup (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMgjwodFOy4).
Sydney FC vs New Zealand Knights (December 30, 2005) (http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsNewZealandKnights_12302005.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Al Ahly (December 16, 2005) (http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsAlAhly_12162005_goal.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Perth Glory (October 1, 2005) (http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsPerthGlory_10012005.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Central Coast Mariners (September 16, 2005) (http://media01.news.com.au/foxsports/video/160905HALFriWeb.asf)
Sydney FC vs Newcastle Jets (September 11, 2005) (http://www.socawarriors.net/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsNewcastleJets_09112005.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Melbourne Victory (August 28, 2005) (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsMelbourneVictory_08282005.wmv)
Manchester United vs Juventus (April 21, 1999) (http://www.warwick.ac.uk/~ecrqx/links/yorke.mpg)
Manchester United vs Inter Milan (March 3, 1999) (http://www2.raisport.rai.it/news/rubriche/coppe978/199903/03/36dda47505a3c/1YORKE.MPG)
Title: Re: Dwight Yorke Goals
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on September 13, 2005, 10:33:20 AM
I know he is playing a very important role for us but where is that kind of goal scoring fuh us man Dwight?

Keep it up though.
Post by: supporter on September 13, 2005, 04:14:59 PM
I know he is playing a very important role for us but where is that kind of goal scoring fuh us man Dwight?

Keep it up though.

fuh real.
Post by: morvant on September 14, 2005, 06:03:53 AM
consistantly a good header of the ball if only we had some crosses comming in fuh de man. keep it up yorke
Title: Video highlights of Yorke's latest foray down-under
Post by: dervaig on September 16, 2005, 06:11:50 PM
www.jasonkiss.com/16sep05.WMV
Title: Re: Video highlights of Yorke's latest foray down-under
Post by: pass(10trini) on September 16, 2005, 06:47:00 PM
dervaig thanks fuh de clip man ah enjoy it.....

.look like yorkie want it bad again,

Post by: Ngozi on September 16, 2005, 07:28:49 PM
de man score a legit goal for us and it was disallowed vs guatemala  and he setting up stern....i just glaD  he enjoying he ball again....he looking sharp
Post by: supporter on September 16, 2005, 07:32:06 PM
when/how storebay gettin the english commentary for the guat and c.r. games
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 16, 2005, 08:06:38 PM
League standard doesn't doesn't look that bad, and the commentary is definitely better than the MLS. 
Post by: Pointman on October 17, 2005, 02:58:30 PM
de man score a legit goal for us and it was disallowed vs guatemala  and he setting up stern....i just glaD  he enjoying he ball again....he looking sharp

I thought I was de only one who thought dey tief Dwight dat goal...Da was ah legitimate goal they tief we.
Post by: Ponnoxx on October 26, 2005, 10:58:37 AM
 I wish allyuh could get some old premiership and Man U goals ;D
Post by: supporter on October 26, 2005, 01:36:08 PM

wha you need?
Post by: Ponnoxx on October 27, 2005, 01:30:20 PM
 Any champions league goals Dwight score   

wha you need?
Post by: daryn on October 27, 2005, 05:47:03 PM

wha you need?

you have footage from when Man U play barca in champions league in the treble year?
Post by: supporter on October 27, 2005, 09:32:46 PM

wha you need?

you have footage from when Man U play barca in champions league in the treble year?

merry christmas...
http://s55.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=30ZRTQDQ8XFXP08LTKIVZA16AR

Post by: daryn on October 28, 2005, 12:21:18 AM
supporter, thanks a lot man.

I doh mean to sound greedy but I get the impression you might have an encyclopedic collection of highlights.  you have the return leg, if I remember correctly yorkie score and rivaldo also had a good game.

what about yorke diving header to equalise against juve in the semis?
Post by: Ponnoxx on October 28, 2005, 05:29:43 AM
 Thank You Supporter... This was a great download...I watching it right now...I want to carry it and show mey Ecuadorian pardner that they never produce anything like that...Go T&T
Post by: Warrior till death on October 29, 2005, 07:33:00 AM
What about d brilliant header from the crosss by Beckham in the Champions League match against Juventus
nebody rem dat?
Post by: morvant on October 29, 2005, 08:30:04 AM
post it nah
Post by: supporter on October 30, 2005, 02:16:13 PM
man utd 2nd leg semi vs juventus:
http://s63.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0XEZHGU6IXMCO3C9V3KHPJV37O
Post by: Ponnoxx on October 30, 2005, 04:23:36 PM
 :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: Supporter :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: morvant on October 30, 2005, 04:51:22 PM
WATCH NAH IS YORKE WIN THAT GAME :beermug:
Post by: ndookie on October 31, 2005, 11:12:32 PM
got any more of dwight yorke in man u ?
Post by: Brej on November 12, 2005, 01:35:10 PM
anyone have any of yorkie for T&T
especially the one he gonna score today  ;)
Post by: fordy on November 14, 2005, 07:34:11 PM
yorke lookin nice dey with dem vintage goals yes. but he role is not only to score for we but to create as well...good luck fellas in bahrain!! :beermug:
Post by: Grande on December 08, 2005, 10:57:56 PM
DWIGHT YORKE & ANDY COLE COMPILATION:

Sit back & relax fellas!!

http://s49.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=299UG6K8YIBCJ2E906AD9240KD

Dem men was the deadliest attacking force in Europe!
Big players show up in Big games jed....Yorke will show dem skill in Germany, ah feel it!  :beermug:

Post by: saga pinto on December 15, 2005, 05:27:16 PM

Keep it up though.

The reason he not scoring them kinda goal for T&T is because nobody ent delivering crosses like dat fuh Dwight. 
Post by: trinidad badboy on December 17, 2005, 10:43:41 PM
true dat...

becks use to put it right for him. so with his strength in the air he goin and score for shure
Post by: supporter on December 22, 2005, 04:49:06 PM
some yorke goals from his manu days. amazing how clinical yorke was. enjoy

yorke and cole partnership:
http://s50.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=17G66PWIVUPVT2361OSM49FXKB

man u 6, arsenal 1 (yorke hattrick, but they only show the first 2 of his goals)
http://s50.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=3GKGAV8NCDRWA2NLHBYCWBY67W
Post by: Yellowman on January 09, 2006, 12:51:47 PM
Dwight doing his thing..I like the fact that he giving 100 percent to TnT football now!! :beermug:
Post by: 7 blessings on January 12, 2006, 01:48:16 PM
yeah good goals but we can't expect the man to score the same kinda goals for us if we don't give him the same kinda service.....i hope allyuh not just watchin the goals and watchin the quality of the balls he gettin too....we always have big powerful strikers but does never play to their strenghts.

hope to see that change.
Post by: SydneyFC on January 23, 2006, 05:45:36 PM
I was going to put this in the main forum - I hope it gets seen here!!

http://sydney-fc.com/downloads/tc05yorke.wmv
Highlights of Yorke's 2005 at Sydney FC.  ;D :devil: :beermug:
Post by: Pointman on January 24, 2006, 06:51:32 PM
I was going to put this in the main forum - I hope it gets seen here!!

http://sydney-fc.com/downloads/tc05yorke.wmv
Highlights of Yorke's 2005 at Sydney FC.  ;D :devil: :beermug:

THANK YOU THAT WAS VERY NICE. DWIGHT LOOKED LIKE A MAN AMONG BOYS.
Post by: DeSoWa on January 25, 2006, 05:54:47 PM
Thanks Sydney..I enjoy it a lot.

Post by: Jefferz on January 29, 2006, 12:35:18 AM
he mek suma dem bamsee fly assuia man look rel chupid boy ah cry.
Post by: skins on February 21, 2006, 10:08:33 AM
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=SEGS3K9M

It is the same comp i posted in the forum..... Posting it here incase others missed it....
Post by: reddo on March 17, 2006, 06:03:22 AM
can u all get the two goals he scored against iceland,them goals wicked!! ;D ;D
Post by: Weh-it-is on March 17, 2006, 12:15:28 PM
Would someone please!!!!!!
Post by: skins on March 17, 2006, 09:37:26 PM
Would someone please!!!!!!

Check the comp i posted...
Post by: supporter on March 21, 2006, 05:46:39 PM
if anyone comes across an expired link and wants me to repost just let me know.
Post by: Grande on April 03, 2006, 02:40:44 PM
Goal for Aston Villa...Yorke wearing de number 10

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJASuTXrGUA&search=dwight%20yorke
Post by: Brej on April 08, 2006, 10:03:30 PM
Goal for Aston Villa...Yorke wearing de number 10

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XJASuTXrGUA&search=dwight%20yorke
is dere u can download da goals an things like it rather than streaming it?
Post by: Bianconeri on April 09, 2006, 10:04:29 PM
yo Supporter----ya could post some of those man u goals he scored??

now found this part of the forum after all this time yes...
Post by: grskywalker on April 28, 2006, 11:57:34 AM
Sydney FC vs New Zealand Knights (December 30, 2005) (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsNewZealandKnights_12302005.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Al Ahly (December 16, 2005) (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsAlAhly_12162005_goal.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Perth Glory (October 1, 2005) (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsPerthGlory_10012005.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Central Coast Mariners (September 16, 2005) (http://media01.news.com.au/foxsports/video/160905HALFriWeb.asf)
Sydney FC vs Newcastle Jets (September 11, 2005) (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsNewcastleJets_09112005.wmv)
Sydney FC vs Melbourne Victory (August 28, 2005) (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/gallery/albums/seniorteam/player/y/yorke_dwight/sydney_fc/vsMelbourneVictory_08282005.wmv)
Manchester United vs Juventus (April 21, 1999) (http://www.warwick.ac.uk/~ecrqx/links/yorke.mpg)
Manchester United vs Inter Milan (March 3, 1999) (http://www2.raisport.rai.it/news/rubriche/coppe978/199903/03/36dda47505a3c/1YORKE.MPG)

Tallman yuh have to post the Iceland goals too
Post by: Yellowman on May 03, 2006, 11:17:03 AM
Just a little something for The 'Yorkie' fans  :)

Dwight Yorke 10th Min. strike  T&T vs. Iceland
http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/Videos/YorkeScores10minV3_vcd.mpg
Dwight Yorke 52nd Min. Penalty T&T vs. Iceland
http://www.ecaribbeansports.com/Videos/YorkeScores52minPenal.mpg
Post by: jose on June 04, 2006, 03:34:14 PM
see if u can show us some of the goals he score with aston villa,had some real good ones
Title: clips of york and cole glory days in man u
Post by: trinikid on July 04, 2006, 09:55:16 AM
LOL Note anybody kn ow weh a fella could find dat jersey boy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=06nfHFWWqb0&search=dwight%20yorke
Title: Re: clips of york and cole glory days in man u
Post by: trinikid on July 04, 2006, 10:01:28 AM
here is another one this one is only yorke some beautiful goals those were the days boy  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYLEAt27ndg&mode=related&search=dwight%20yorke
Post by: jub02 on July 04, 2006, 10:06:22 AM
one thing i notice there that wow beckham and yorke make a good team aswell as cole.
personally i don like the jersey at all.
Post by: trinikid on July 04, 2006, 10:09:22 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqU7RkhJPAo&mode=related&search=russell%20latapy

Check d little magician scoring a beauty  :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 04, 2006, 10:15:38 AM
Brings tears to my eyes to remember some of those games.   :'(  ManU will never get a combo like that again.
Post by: trinikid on July 04, 2006, 10:23:57 AM
Dragon you aint lie they at alll those two were great manchester would never get a strike tandem like that again Not only did they have the two best starting strikesr they had two bad men to come off the bench sheringham and solsksear.   What does hurt me doh is to see sheringham playing at a high leveil still in the premiership and no one want to give dwight a chance i know he still have the touch everyone does .....
Title: Dwight Yorke montage - Sydney FC
Post by: Grande on August 26, 2006, 10:19:32 AM
Nice montage of skills on the field, besides goals:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpR6CWjF4UM
Title: Re: Dwight Yorke montage - Sydney FC
Post by: AB.Trini on August 26, 2006, 10:31:54 AM
Nice footage fuh real; Imagine if this man had been used a bit more  in the offensive side of the ball during the WC?
Post by: Cocorite on August 26, 2006, 10:51:10 AM
Still Got it. Not as precise. But still a very high calibre of player. Makes you wonder if we played a bit more attacking style of football at the cup if we wouldn't have really upset some teams.
Post by: rippin on August 26, 2006, 11:15:32 AM
I have to admit I didn't know he could still take on fellas. Impressive! Some nice cap and deft control.

I have to complain though!!!

The throw aways and late tackles, especially the late tackles could have been left out. It make the man look like he have no timing when it comes to tackles.

Was this a video showing that he should be used only in offensive roles. After some of them tackle I woulda sware he was a defensivel liability. The WC showed diff though.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 26, 2006, 12:43:41 PM
Dwight does insult man in de way he does take penalties eh...
Post by: Grande on November 28, 2006, 07:32:25 PM
Dwight Yorke's hattrick versus Arsenal...de man run things dat game:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-ARIeuC8AM
Post by: Grande on June 05, 2007, 10:58:02 AM
Dwight Yorke 2 goals vs Inter Milan

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZcLfBX7oec
Post by: Grande on August 05, 2007, 12:37:19 PM
Another nice compilation of Yorke at Man Utd:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWEHiHdk3E0
Post by: Peong on September 18, 2014, 12:15:43 PM
Aston Villa vs Atletic Bilbao UEFA Cup 1997-1998
https://www.youtube.com/v/gxoNaeKL4ok

Goal at 2:32
Post by: Sando prince on November 15, 2015, 04:18:22 PM
Dwight Yorke scored in a big time celebrity match at Old Trafford today. He came on as a sub and had a good impact on the game. Game featured Beckham, Ronaldinho, Scholes, Seedorf, Van Der Sar, Cafu and some other stars. I will look for video later

WATCH THE GOAL HERE https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/videos/10153690287090610/  (https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive/videos/10153690287090610/)

Dwight Yorke scores in UNICEF charity match