Sports => Football => Topic started by: warmonga on August 28, 2006, 03:35:40 PM

Title: Antigua vs SVg
Post by: warmonga on August 28, 2006, 03:35:40 PM
Antigua jes beat SVG 1-0 in a international friendly.. dats a shocking result... I kind of rate SVG.. dey are a decent playing squad.. remember when Antigua beat TNT last year or sumthin like dat? dat was a crazy result... I think it was de first ever time Antigua beat TNT.. Boy I will love to see a caribean cup right now wid de like of ..
Haiti, Suriname, Grenada, barbados, Trinidad, Jamaica, SVG,  No overseas players though dat will be some good games..
Title: Re: Antigua vs SVg
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 28, 2006, 04:10:28 PM
Antigua jes beat SVG 1-0 in a international friendly.. dats a shocking result... I kind of rate SVG.. dey are a decent playing squad.. remember when Antigua beat TNT last year or sumthin like dat? dat was a crazy result... I think it was de first ever time Antigua beat TNT.. Boy I will love to see a caribean cup right now wid de like of ..
Haiti, Suriname, Grenada, barbados, Trinidad, Jamaica, SVG,  No overseas players though dat will be some good games..

The Digicel Cup starts next week:

2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup™ / Copa Oro™ CONCACAF
Caribbean Zone Qualification/Eliminatorias Zona Caribe

Digicel Caribbean Cup/Copa Caribe Digicel
Group/Grupo AGroup/Grupo A GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Netherlands Antilles (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Grenada 0 0 0 0 0 0
Guyana 0 0 0 0 0 0
Surinam 0 0 0 0 0 0
06-10.09.2006       

Group/Grupo BGroup/Grupo B GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Antigua & Barbuda (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Anguilla 0 0 0 0 0 0
Barbados 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Kitts & Nevis 0 0 0 0 0 0
20-24.09.2006       

Group/Grupo CGroup/Grupo C GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
US Virgin Islands (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bermuda 0 0 0 0 0 0
British Virgin Islands 0 0 0 0 0 0
Dominican Republic 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Group/Grupo DGroup/Grupo D GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Jamaica (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Vincent & The Grenadines 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Group/Grupo EGroup/Grupo E GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Cuba (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Bahamas 0 0 0 0 0 0
Cayman Islands 0 0 0 0 0 0
Turks & Caicos Islands 0 0 0 0 0 0
02-06.09.2006       

Group/Grupo FGroup/Grupo F GP/PJ W/G L/D T/E +/- PTS
Guadeloupe (Host/Anfitrion) 0 0 0 0 0 0
Dominica 0 0 0 0 0 0
Martinique 0 0 0 0 0 0
Saint Martin 0 0 0 0 0 0
20-24.09.2006       

The top 2 will qualify for the second round.

Post by: warmonga on August 28, 2006, 04:20:42 PM
holy crap!!!!  this is a tough group.. (group of death??)
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Post by: jamaica2099 on August 28, 2006, 04:34:57 PM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Yeah! But as usual Jamaica will top the group and leave Haiti, St. Lucia and St. Vincent to :duel: for the last spot. ;D ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on August 28, 2006, 05:43:23 PM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Yeah! But as usual Jamaica will top the group and leave Haiti, St. Lucia and St. Vincent to :duel: for the last spot. ;D ;D
As I told RF before, for your own good don't underestimate those teams.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 28, 2006, 05:58:40 PM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Don't have to. The games are being played at The Office.
Nuff said. :salute: :salute:
Post by: jonny on August 29, 2006, 04:03:23 AM
Antigua play another friendly against Dominica on saturday
Post by: Carib-Briton on August 29, 2006, 04:48:06 AM
My Uncle Is The Manager of The Senior Side & Under 20, so allyuh watch yuh mout about shocking ;)
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 06:13:17 AM
My Uncle Is The Manager of The Senior Side & Under 20, so allyuh watch yuh mout about shocking ;)

dOH WORRY YUH WILL GET YAH CHAT WHEN they play tnt
Post by: Reggaefan on August 29, 2006, 06:33:28 AM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Yeah, Jack Warner personally selected that group. But you know what will be the outcome already...
Post by: Reggaefan on August 29, 2006, 06:36:49 AM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Jah Gol...The fact that I (a fan) have confidence doesnt mean that the players under-estimate them.  Haiti might hold horrors for you guys...but for us, we see them as a team we always beat when it matters....last time they send a loaded squad to Jamaica for a world cup qualifier, it was 3-0 by half time.
Post by: Dutty on August 29, 2006, 06:46:15 AM
You should change your screen name to 'Back to the FutureFan' instead

Everyting wit you is
"Last time when we did...."

"well 4 years ago when we play........"

"check the result 12 years ago when jamaica did...........so, we can agree that".....

You does stilll wear bell bottoms and a giant afro too?
Post by: Jah Gol on August 29, 2006, 07:14:53 AM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Jah Gol...The fact that I (a fan) have confidence doesnt mean that the players under-estimate them.  Haiti might hold horrors for you guys...but for us, we see them as a team we always beat when it matters....last time they send a loaded squad to Jamaica for a world cup qualifier, it was 3-0 by half time.
Our record shows that Haiti has been no problem for us for as long as I can remember. I don't know why you keep deluding yourself like that. Check the stats for yourself.

Haiti just drew with Guatemala and  St.Vincent and St. Lucia always has a few good players. It is unlikely that it will be a breeze for you.
Post by: warmonga on August 29, 2006, 08:06:26 AM
Haiti and JA taking this group .. its going to be tough because SVG and st Lucia have bad blood for Jamaica. .. But seriously how does picking theese teams to be placed in group goes?  why will there be 4 of the beter teams in de caribean placed in one group?  sumthin nuh right yah so man .. I being straight up,  this have nothin to do wid war's support for JA . I still cya believe Jack hand picking who playing who ..dey have to be a draft or sumthin like dat ..Tallman, flex,  wey allyuh  dey?    I really want to know from de big man dem . what is de process of grouping teams?.. why is Jamaica always being stuck in de same group with teams like Haiti, Cuba, SVG..while Trinidad gets teams like Puerto rico , Dominica , Barbados .   I aint trying to start no war "ok warmongers  ;D "     I just want to know de facts... I mean we all can see dat this have been going on for quite a while so there has to be a reason behind it...
warmonga.....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 29, 2006, 08:15:04 AM
You should change your screen name to 'Back to the FutureFan' instead

Everyting wit you is
"Last time when we did...."

"well 4 years ago when we play........"

"check the result 12 years ago when jamaica did...........so, we can agree that".....

You does stilll wear bell bottoms and a giant afro too?

HAHAHA  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Themanfriday on August 29, 2006, 08:15:36 AM
boy alyuh jokie yes :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 09:28:42 AM
Haiti and JA taking this group .. its going to be tough because SVG and st Lucia have bad blood for Jamaica. .. But seriously how does picking theese teams to be placed in group goes?  why will there be 4 of the beter teams in de caribean placed in one group?  sumthin nuh right yah so man .. I being straight up,  this have nothin to do wid war's support for JA . I still cya believe Jack hand picking who playing who ..dey have to be a draft or sumthin like dat ..Tallman, flex,  wey allyuh  dey?    I really want to know from de big man dem . what is de process of grouping teams?.. why is Jamaica always being stuck in de same group with teams like Haiti, Cuba, SVG..while Trinidad gets teams like Puerto rico , Dominica , Barbados .   I aint trying to start no war "ok warmongers  ;D "     I just want to know de facts... I mean we all can see dat this have been going on for quite a while so there has to be a reason behind it...
warmonga.....

Jack Warner never seems to learn. The tougher the group, the easier he makes it for us. He probably has 4 ACs in his office alone to cool him down and hoping the team that we are playing beat us. Some people JUST never learn.
Post by: Flash7 on August 29, 2006, 09:40:30 AM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

Haiti didn't use the same starting lineup in Kingston as they did in Miami in the 1-1 w/ the reggae boyz. plus we've showed again and again that the teams that usually give Jamaica problems such as Barbados, St. Lucia, and SVG arent the case against Haiti. I'm not speculating who will win the group cuz as long as the Haitians are 1 of the top 2 and qualify then it's all good wit me. But i know for a fact St. Lucia prolly wants to get back at Jamaica for losing to them by 1 aggregate goal in their last series.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 09:46:34 AM
Haiti 0 0 0 0 0 0
St. Lucia 0 0 0 0 0 0
26-30.09.2006       

RF haiti beat you guys at under 20 level in for 2003 wyq and in 2004 for the under 176 wyq . so what yuh talking ?
Post by: Midknight on August 29, 2006, 09:51:50 AM
warmonga.....

As with everything else in the cfu and concacaf there is little transparency so its hard to say.

In the past it would appear that there is a certain geographical factor to it.
In 1998 the preliminary qualifying groups were
Aruba/surinam/french guyana/netherland antilles (SOUTH)
Barbados/martinique/st.lucia/st. vincent (WINDWARDS)
st kitts/dominica/guadeloupe/british virgin islands (LEEWARDS)
Haiti/Puerto Rico/D Republic (NORTH Central)
Cayman Islands/Cuba/Bermuda (Extreme North)

the 2nd round groups were
Jamaica/Haiti/Cayman/N. Antilles
Trinidad/Antigua/Martinique/Dominica
The only problem i see here is N antilles ending up in jamaica's groupand antigua in tnt's but i think it was done to equalise the groups.. (antigua played well that tournament, and even took jamaica to extra time in the semis)

In 1999 preliminary groups were
Cuba/Bermuda/Bahamas/Cayman (Extreme North)
Barbados/Guadeloups/Antigua/Dominica (don't understand why bdos is there)
St Kitts/St. lucia/St Vincent/MArtinique (sounds like bdos and st kitts got switched)
Haiti/BVI/DR/PR (North Central)
Grenada/Surinam/N.Antilles (South)

2nd round
TT/JAm/Grenada/Guadeloupe (can't complain, they got the same group)
Cuba/HAiti/Brazil U20/ST Kitts

prelims
cuba/guy/st martin/dominica (no clue - apparently st lucia was originally put in cubas place-played in guyana)
martinique/cayman/st vincent/bvi (played in martinique)
haiti/guadeloupe/st lucia/usvi (cuba was originally in this group- played in haiti)
st Kitts/DR/Antigua/Bermuda (this group was played in antigua so it makes sense)
surinam/barbados/grenada/aruba (played in surinam so makes sense)

Jamaica
TT/MArt/Jam/Bar (why would u organise your own group of death  ???)
haiti/cuba/st Kitts/surinam

prelims
JAmaica/Haiti/St. MArtin/USVI (North)
FG/Martinique/Guad/Dominica (French and French links)
Cuba/DR/NA/Bahamas (weird group and everyone finally withdrew cos they didn't want to go cuba)
TT/Grenada/Surinam/PR(weird group but not that different from jamaica's)
SVG/BVI/Bermuda/CAyman (not sure about SVG, but they became hosts after hurrican hit caymans)
St Kitts/St. Lucia/Antigua/Montserrat

the knockout round were played in a predefined order, (winner 1 vs winner 5, winner 2 vs winner 4 winner 3 vs the team having received a bye and then the 3 winners progressed to the final pool against barbados

i liked the 2005 format the best as it spread hosting around a lot more than usual and introduced home and away ties. the only thing i object to s barbados getting a free pass to the finals. That four team group should've been TNT, JAM, CUB and HAI. Even though there was a strong risk we wouldn't have qualified for the gold cup in that setup i would have preferred it.

Warmonger's question touches on the heart of things, though. In the CFU, and concacaf to a lesser extent, we do things too vaille qui vaille. When UEFA publishes press releases for its tournaments, a copy of the seeding procedure/rules etc is always attatched. We don't know about these sort of things it would seem.

Now i don't believe that there is any particular bias against jamaica, Jack as a businessman would be mad to organise a competition in which jamaica would not take part in the final round. Not only are there enough jamaicans all over the place to come see the matches, but jamaica are a team that many would come out just to see their team play against, even if they don't support their team all that much. I'm sure a Tnt-Jamaica or a Barbados-Jamaica will always be more appealing to Trinis and Bajans than a Tnt Grenada or a Barbados-St.Vincent.

A large part of the problem is that Tnt has often been exempted from qualifying because of hosting so often. So it boils down to two things...tnt having good football infrastructure and jamaica being close to two of the bigger footballing countries in the region (cuba, haiti). I don't believe thats enough to cry foul
Post by: Midknight on August 29, 2006, 09:53:43 AM
Some people JUST never learn.
Thats for sure...I wonder why they keep coming in here and repeating the same overdone tripe under different names  ::)
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 10:15:04 AM
Thats for sure...I wonder why they keep coming in here and repeating the same overdone tripe under different names  ::)
WOW! Did you really read my post:

Quote from: corncom1 on August 28, 2006, 04:17:04 PM
Quote from: Dutty on August 28, 2006, 04:03:21 PM
Corn curls and kittenpaw...allyuh fellahs eh up to de level of reggaefan when it come to negativity
man here used to a certain high level of hatin..reggaefan set de standards it have to be done in a serruptitious kinda way...de two allyuh just givin each odder reach arounds with poor logic...amateur night

Try and remember 2nd and 3rd place is better than NO place

Yuh cyah save face with no place....allyuh is waste..so try and bow out wit grace and stop wastin de people cyber space

So all the negativity is from us and not your peeps. Hhmmm! Why am I not surprise.
And as of now I am signing off as corncom1. My new username is officially JAMAICA2099.
Goodbye and good luck.

AHA!  REALITY SET EEN.

Jamaica 2099.  Maybe by den allyuh will graduate from lollipop side to marshmellow outfit.  Good luck on de journey.

Corncom1 is my company's email address. JOSEPH2099 IS MINE PERSONALLY.

Report to moderator    208.138.21

Post by: CarenageBoy on August 29, 2006, 10:43:49 AM

But jamaica2099,

Why yuh have de number 2099 in yuh name? Is dat de next time yuh tink Jamaica will qualify for de World Cup?   :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Carib-Briton on August 29, 2006, 10:59:23 AM

But jamaica2099,

Why yuh have de number 2099 in yuh name? Is dat de next time yuh tink Jamaica will qualify for de World Cup?   :rotfl: :rotfl:
I was actually waiting for someone to say that :rotfl:
Post by: football prof on August 29, 2006, 11:02:50 AM
Trinidad not in the digicel or what?
Post by: Flash7 on August 29, 2006, 11:09:40 AM

yeah they're hosting the final round of the competition
Post by: Midknight on August 29, 2006, 11:20:23 AM

Let me rephrase that. The emphasis is on the same overdone tripe not on the under different names

as i said...basketball is the answer... ;)
Post by: Trini on August 29, 2006, 11:26:30 AM
RF - I have noticed a new slant to your posts.

You keep trying to harp on the fact that
1) Whenever Ja meets T&T, its an automatic victory u all expect.
2) All these other caribbean teams give us tonnes of trouble, but Ja dispatches them with confidence.

Is this some sort of pre-determined strategy to try to compensate for the fact that T&T football seems to be pulling away from Ja again after 10-15 years of close rivalry?
You never had this tone in previous years.Are you that insecure?
Now Ja gone on tour, collect a quick 10 in 2 games, T&T do well at the World Cup....then our youth team beat your youth team....and you seem to be more confident of Ja beating T&T that I have ever seen you in about 5 years.
Maybe if u type it enough, u think u will actually start believing it.
Are you that insecure now that T&T has theoretically moved on to the next level?
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 11:28:51 AM

But jamaica2099,

No. That is the year when T&T qualify for their second World Cup after Jamaica has reach all  World Cups from 2010 onwards.    
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 11:31:32 AM

Jack was afraid T&T would have been knocked in the early stages and not qualify for the 2007 Gold Cup.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 11:35:41 AM

Let me rephrase that. The emphasis is on the same overdone tripe not on the under different names

Sorry! I don't like basketball or NFL. And does the name really bother you that much.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 11:40:11 AM

2) All these other caribbean teams give us tonnes of trouble, but Ja dispatches them with confidence.

Is this some sort of pre-determined strategy to try to compensate for the fact that T&T football seems to be pulling away from Ja again after 10-15 years of close rivalry?
Now Ja gone on tour, collect a quick 10 in 2 games, T&T do well at the World Cup....then our youth team beat your youth team....and you seem to be more confident of Ja beating T&T that I have ever seen you in about 5 years.
Are you that insecure now that T&T has theoretically moved on to the next level?

Tell him trini he is looks to the past for hope it pains him and the other Jakans (excluding lazie) that tnt is now on top. I remember back them Rf and mosiah used to say  the only way tnt would make it the the WC was on playstattion. Now he saying well oh the under 17 were not movitvated just fuh that i hope we end up in Jamaica

Plus in past even though Ja won we played all over them eg 2001 in kingston and 2001 in the oval
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 11:44:58 AM

What Reggae Fan is saying is when it comes time for the real thing Jamaica pulls away from the rest of the bunch. Jamaica might get goals scored on us, but the fact is if Jamaica had the same amount of warm-up games like T&T then a SPUR-OF-THE-MOMENT Wales side wouldn't have beaten us either.  
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 11:49:16 AM

Tell him trini he is looks to the past for hope it pains him and the other Jakans (excluding lazie) that tnt is now on top. I remember back them Rf and mosiah used to say  the only way tnt would make it the the WC was on playstattion. Now he saying well oh the under 17 were not movitvated just fuh that i hope we end up in Jamaica

Plus in past even though Ja won we played all over them eg 2001 in kingston and 2001 in the oval
Actually it was Captain Burrell that said T&T would not reach a World Cup unless they hired a foreign coach.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 11:51:21 AM

What Reggae Fan is saying is when it comes time for the real thing Jamaica pulls away from the rest of the bunch. Jamaica might get goals scored on us, but the fact is if Jamaica had the same amount of warm-up games like T&T then a SPUR-OF-THE-MOMENT Wales side wouldn't have beaten us either.  

how do you know that? you just assuming eh the same way how ou all talk abou that 2004 squad being the best squad ever etcetc and if that squad was in the WC THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE COMPETITIVE . but yet a panama ,elsalvador and usa( second string ) sent you all  home crying
Post by: Dutty on August 29, 2006, 11:58:34 AM

Sorry! I don't like basketball or NFL. And does the name really bother you that much.

FREN!! you is ah blonde or what?

What de man tryin to tell yuh in de last 198 posts is dat others like you,, not specifically YOU...with different names have tried the same tactic that you and kittenclaw have tried.(hence the reference to changing names)..thus its the same regurgitated tripe, that others like you,,,but not LITERALLY you..have tried similar levels of negativity and they have all been amateurish at best

If you need to soca warriors negative viber...you have to bring a certain level of 'pizzazz' to the forum....
Otherwise you sound like all the others name changers (again not literally YOU) that have come and gone

The basketball reference was not literally that YOU should play basketball...but the point had gorne completely over you head..in other words YOU didnt get the irony of the original post
Thus if you a taller guy (i.e. basketball reference)...or rather MENTALLY taller you would have understood

Do you see the irony here?......I'm guessing not

but I digress....

Allyuh cuddersmunt blondes does make man work too hard to explain someting...lawd   :whew:
Post by: warmonga on August 29, 2006, 12:00:12 PM
one man answer mi question ..de rest is jes a bag a mouth talk.. come on people keep de ting positive , mi nuh innah bashing ting.. mi jes wanna find out de truth behind de grouping of teams..

leggo de bullsh*t nuh guys,  lets be serious can a man ask a serious question without Rf and he gal frien mosiya name being mention...
war...
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 12:07:20 PM
Here keep quiet shhhhhhhh i know allyuh vex we qualify lionpaw corncorn1 and jamaican2099

Boyz gutted by elimination
Football
BY IAN BURNETT Observer staff reporter
Friday, November 19, 2004

The silence was deafening. The air was thick with tension; tears flowed freely; absolutely no words were exchanged for a period of time. That was the scene in the Reggae Boyz's locker room immediately following their 1-1 tie with the USA at the Crew Stadium in Columbus, Ohio, on Wednesday night.

The realisation had hit them that their train to Germany 2006 had been derailed. There was no way back for the Boyz, who entered the contest hoping to register their first win over the US and guarantee themselves a place in the final six.

Despite the creditable result, Jamaica were denied second place in the group by a hungry Panama, :devil: who beat El Salvador, 3-0, to snatch second-place with eight points. Jamaica ended on seven, while El Salvador brought up the rear with four. The US finished atop the group with 12. "There were just no words that anybody could say," technical director Carl Brown told the Observer.

And captain Theodore Whitmore concurred: "The vibes just went dead," he said. "There was nothing at all. I couldn't even eat after the game," added the man who scored a brace in Jamaica's lone World Cup final victory, 2-1, over Japan. Whitmore also noted that he couldn't come to the realisation that the Boyz were knocked out at this stage, though he admitted the players should be the ones shouldering the blame.

"We let ourselves down and we let down the country," he mourned.
That tense atmosphere remained in the dressing room for more than an hour after the completion of the match. Though players trickled out of the room and into the waiting bus, an insider told the Observer the dressing room was like a "morgue".

"Players were just stunned into silence, some sat motionless looking into space, while others pulled shirts or towels over their bowed heads."
The elimination was hard for them to take; they knew they had the quality to be in the final stage of six, but their profligacy in front of goal cost them in the end.

The Boyz competed admirably away from home, garnering five of a possible nine points, but at home they only managed two of nine. And to add insult to injury, a clearly inferior Panama, who lost twice, including a 6-0 walloping by the US, denied the Boyz second place. As was expected, some players took the failure in stride, while others were bent on venting their frustrations.

"Some people (players) wanted the headline for themselves, and now none of us will get it," said one upset player. He was still upset with striker Marlon King for opting to shoot at goal instead of passing the ball to an open Jason Euell, Jermaine Hue or Andy Williams, in one of the better late chances against the US on Wednesday night.

"If it were the Americans, they would pass the ball because they would think team first," the player added.

Another player exclaimed: "We were not a team, and if we are not a team we can't win. We have discussed it at meetings and everybody says, 'yes, team football', but it's a different team when we go on to the field."

Now, left licking their wounds, :devil: the Boyz will have to regroup, refocus and recharge themselves for the next tournament scheduled for 2010 in South Africa.

Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 12:21:00 PM

how do you know that? you just assuming eh the same way how ou all talk abou that 2004 squad being the best squad ever etcetc and if that squad was in the WC THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE COMPETITIVE . but yet a panama ,elsalvador and usa( second string ) sent you all  home crying
Remind me again the teams that were in your group with Mexico ??? ???
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 12:22:56 PM

So wha it dont matter we panama  we ddi what you all could not and that is beat panama.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 12:27:18 PM

What de man tryin to tell yuh in de last 198 posts is dat others like you,, not specifically YOU...with different names have tried the same tactic that you and kittenclaw have tried.(hence the reference to changing names)..thus its the same regurgitated tripe, that others like you,,,but not LITERALLY you..have tried similar levels of negativity and they have all been amateurish at best

If you need to soca warriors negative viber...you have to bring a certain level of 'pizzazz' to the forum....
Otherwise you sound like all the others name changers (again not literally YOU) that have come and gone

The basketball reference was not literally that YOU should play basketball...but the point had gorne completely over you head..in other words YOU didnt get the irony of the original post
Thus if you a taller guy (i.e. basketball reference)...or rather MENTALLY taller you would have understood

but I digress....

Allyuh cuddersmunt blondes does make man work too hard to explain someting...lawd   :whew:
How many were honest about their reason/s for their name change. As for the basketball reference: Every country has a different interpretation of what might seem a simple reference. I don't even understand some of the posts on this forum so I am unable to reply.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 12:36:20 PM
Here keep quiet shhhhhhhh i know allyuh vex we qualify lionpaw corncorn1 and jamaican2099

Boyz gutted by elimination
Football
BY IAN BURNETT Observer staff reporter
Friday, November 19, 2004

The silence was deafening. The air was thick with tension; tears flowed freely; absolutely no words were exchanged for a period of time. That was the scene in the Reggae Boyz's locker room immediately following their 1-1 tie with the USA at the Crew Stadium in Columbus, Ohio, on Wednesday night.

The realisation had hit them that their train to Germany 2006 had been derailed. There was no way back for the Boyz, who entered the contest hoping to register their first win over the US and guarantee themselves a place in the final six.

Despite the creditable result, Jamaica were denied second place in the group by a hungry Panama, :devil: who beat El Salvador, 3-0, to snatch second-place with eight points. Jamaica ended on seven, while El Salvador brought up the rear with four. The US finished atop the group with 12. "There were just no words that anybody could say," technical director Carl Brown told the Observer.

And captain Theodore Whitmore concurred: "The vibes just went dead," he said. "There was nothing at all. I couldn't even eat after the game," added the man who scored a brace in Jamaica's lone World Cup final victory, 2-1, over Japan. Whitmore also noted that he couldn't come to the realisation that the Boyz were knocked out at this stage, though he admitted the players should be the ones shouldering the blame.

"We let ourselves down and we let down the country," he mourned.
That tense atmosphere remained in the dressing room for more than an hour after the completion of the match. Though players trickled out of the room and into the waiting bus, an insider told the Observer the dressing room was like a "morgue".

"Players were just stunned into silence, some sat motionless looking into space, while others pulled shirts or towels over their bowed heads."
The elimination was hard for them to take; they knew they had the quality to be in the final stage of six, but their profligacy in front of goal cost them in the end.

The Boyz competed admirably away from home, garnering five of a possible nine points, but at home they only managed two of nine. And to add insult to injury, a clearly inferior Panama, who lost twice, including a 6-0 walloping by the US, denied the Boyz second place. As was expected, some players took the failure in stride, while others were bent on venting their frustrations.

"Some people (players) wanted the headline for themselves, and now none of us will get it," said one upset player. He was still upset with striker Marlon King for opting to shoot at goal instead of passing the ball to an open Jason Euell, Jermaine Hue or Andy Williams, in one of the better late chances against the US on Wednesday night.

"If it were the Americans, they would pass the ball because they would think team first," the player added.

Another player exclaimed: "We were not a team, and if we are not a team we can't win. We have discussed it at meetings and everybody says, 'yes, team football', but it's a different team when we go on to the field."

Now, left licking their wounds, :devil: the Boyz will have to regroup, refocus and recharge themselves for the next tournament scheduled for 2010 in South Africa.

Yeah! That hurt. Now print the report about T&T vs Paraguay World Cup match.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 12:48:38 PM

So wha it dont matter we panama  we ddi what you all could not and that is beat panama.
ASSUME! I'm SURE I saw Sportsmax show a pre-World Cup friendly between Wales and T&T. And the young Wales squad beat you 2-1.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 01:10:02 PM

ASSUME! I'm SURE I saw Sportsmax show a pre-World Cup friendly between Wales and T&T. And the young Wales squad beat you 2-1.

Boss that was a training match no meaning just experimenting so yuh pint less. Well imagie what the walse squad would have hit JA. like yuh nuss see what england do you all...
Post by: kicker on August 29, 2006, 01:16:30 PM

Soldier if your ONLY scene is tuh come on this board and talk about how weak T&T football is, find a map and a schedule, because is not the time or place for that......yuh on the wrong turf bredren....ride out !!
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 01:23:45 PM

Soldier if your scene is tuh come on this board and talk about how weak T&T football is, find a map and a schedule, because is not the time or place for that......yuh on the wrong turf bredren....ride out !!

leave him kicker i will run him off this board in time
Post by: Trini on August 29, 2006, 02:40:59 PM
What Reggae Fan is saying is when it comes time for the real thing Jamaica pulls away from the rest of the bunch. Jamaica might get goals scored on us, but the fact is if   Jamaica had the same amount of warm-up games like T&T then a SPUR-OF-THE-MOMENT Wales side wouldn't have beaten us either.  

Once man to use that word, yuh know he grasping at straws....

IF is a helluva word u know
Post by: freakazoid on August 29, 2006, 02:58:56 PM
like d rum shop move? ::) i was wondering how dis thread so long.
if is 1 thing allyuh does entertain me oui ;D
Post by: Bally on August 29, 2006, 02:59:32 PM
I believe that we should be a seeded team for the Goal Cup sins we qualified for the World Cup THEY ALWAYS GIVE Canada a bi I wonder if this is Jack too by the Jamaica2099 is a stoker lets see how long he last on this remember we had a lot of shit talks on here and what happen when we destroy them they went with their tail between there legs, only ReggaeFart has the thick skin to stay on this site and take abuse
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 03:35:31 PM

Boss that was a training match no meaning just experimenting so yuh pint less. Well imagie what the walse squad would have hit JA. like yuh nuss see what england do you all...
So Wales with full national representatives by birthright with spectators from T&T and Wales paid full ticket prices to see their countries play a training match.
WOW. Delusions of granduer.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 03:55:26 PM

Soldier if your ONLY scene is tuh come on this board and talk about how weak T&T football is, find a map and a schedule, because is not the time or place for that......yuh on the wrong turf bredren....ride out !!
I'm here in response to you  guys always coming over to Reggae Boyz forum and talking the same thing about Jamaican football and on your forum. True Trini has come over to our forum and upsetted with his opinions  without cursing. I forward the same courtesy. 
There is and will always be a football rivalry between Jamaica and T&T. Consider facts and opinions the same. 
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 03:58:19 PM

Soldier if your scene is tuh come on this board and talk about how weak T&T football is, find a map and a schedule, because is not the time or place for that......yuh on the wrong turf bredren....ride out !!

leave him kicker i will run him off this board in time
Sorry! :) I haven't even started. :bringiton:
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 04:00:35 PM

So Wales with full national representatives by birthright with spectators from T&T and Wales paid full ticket prices to see their countries play a training match.

who care it was a training warm up match before the big show saywhat you want bout JA would win JAS could not even beat panama but yuh claim they would ah beat Wales what a joke  :rotfl:
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 04:02:10 PM
What Reggae Fan is saying is when it comes time for the real thing Jamaica pulls away from the rest of the bunch. Jamaica might get goals scored on us, but the fact is if   Jamaica had the same amount of warm-up games like T&T then a SPUR-OF-THE-MOMENT Wales side wouldn't have beaten us either.  

Once man to use that word, yuh know he grasping at straws....

IF is a helluva word u know
How about this: if Road to South Africa could start now.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 04:09:44 PM

who care it was a training warm up match before the big show saywhat you want bout JA would win JAS could not even beat panama but yuh claim they would ah beat Wales what a joke  :rotfl:
And Jamaica has beaten Paraguay who was suppose to be the weakest team in your group after their two defeats. Guess you guys didn't have what it takes to beat them and have an edge over us. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: 
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 04:42:13 PM

And Jamaica has beaten Paraguay who was suppose to be the weakest team in your group after their two defeats. Guess you guys didn't have what it takes to beat them and have an edge over us. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: 

excuse me that was a thrown together paraguay team you all played in kingston with a few key players not the full squad.  I see you cannot tell the difference between a friendly  and real game
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 05:58:54 PM

excuse me that was a thrown together paraguay team you all played in kingston with a few key players not the full squad.  I see you cannot tell the difference between a friendly  and real game
So for you a thrown together team of players representing their country is not a real squad. I thought a win was a win. So what about the Paraguayan squad that we beat 3-0 in 1999.
Post by: Trini on August 29, 2006, 06:11:05 PM
Jamaica 2099 I admire your patriotism.
Welcome to the site.
Respect your arguments, once u keep it clean, we have some nice rivalries and old talk on the site.

In your honest opinion, if T&T plays Ja now, what u think will be the result.
Be objective, taking the last 12 months into consideration.

Back up your answer with logical points.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 06:49:36 PM
Jamaica 2099 I admire your patriotism.
Welcome to the site.
Respect your arguments, once u keep it clean, we have some nice rivalries and old talk on the site.

In your honest opinion, if T&T plays Ja now, what u think will be the result.
Be objective, taking the last 12 months into consideration.

Back up your answer with logical points.
When Jamaica play a friendly against USA in April. Exactly 6 months and 1 day had passed since we played a football match and the US had played a series of 3 friendlies before then with basically their World Cup squad. As surreal as it was when Jamaica drew1-1 with the US. I was surprised when we scored first and it was not called back since it had happened to us before in previous clashes in the US and The Office.
What made the Reggae Boyz played that day is the deep rivalry between CONCACAF teams. Some rivalries deeper than some. And as a sports moderator that I listened to last night said: "Jamaica can lose 12 nil to another team, but as long as Jamaica is playing T&T even with your World Cup squad. T&T is going to lose." That's how deep this rivalry is.     
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2006, 07:31:43 PM
doh study he trini all he holding on to is past performances etc .bout paraguay suppose to be the weakest team in the group and they beat brazil in qualifying ent smarty . Oh we beat them 3-0 in 199 and 2-0 in 2003 like if that matters? go ahead hol;d on to what little hope you have of your boyz. Go day dream about your reggae boyz making it to 2006 they just bent that they had the best team but they could not even excute they could not even beat panaa

you all get 6 from england 4 from ghana and 5 from the aussies poor things dem  licking your wounds of it pains you and reggae fan
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 29, 2006, 07:41:23 PM
doh study he trini all he holding on to is past performances etc .bout paraguay suppose to be the weakest team in the group and they beat brazil in qualifying ent smarty . Oh we beat them 3-0 in 199 and 2-0 in 2003 like if that matters? go ahead hol;d on to what little hope you have of your boyz. Go day dream about your reggae boyz making it to 2006 they just bent that they had the best team but they could not even excute they could not even beat panaa

you all get 6 from england 4 from ghana and 5 from the aussies poor things dem  licking your wounds of it pains you and reggae fan
So you have never brought up past results for T&T to support your argument.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 29, 2006, 09:47:51 PM
It is never wise to use a victory against a team 3 years ago to judge its present abilty. JA beating Paraguay in a couple of friendlies one of which dates back to 1999 ( I didn't even do CXC yet) means absolutey nothing in 2006, during a World Cup.
Post by: Trini on August 30, 2006, 05:16:10 AM
Fellas, as much as I fighting down Jamaica 2099 (in a rare decent argumentative discussion with a jamaican), he brought up a very valid point in response to my calling him out to talk about which is the better team right now based on the last 12 months of form and preparation.

The man talk about the rivalry between Ja and T&T, and how it brings out the best in Ja, no matter if they lose to another team.
As he said, a commentator said they could lose 12-0 to a team one day, but once they playing T&T, even with our WC players, we still cannot beat them.

This is so very true...about the mentality of jamaicans.
And to be honest, I dont think we as a country ever had the die hard fighting attitude and spirit on the field to match them.
BUT!
This is a new era, and from since Beenhakker took charge last year, one thing that has been instilled in the players is the fighting attitude, exemplified by the results we ground out to reach Germany, especially the come from behind wins vs Mexico, Guatemala and Bahrain...difficult wins on the road under pressure vs Panama and bahrain....pressure under which we usually folded in the past.

We may have more talent, a better team, and players who historically played at much higher levels that Ja, but i is a man who could testify first hand how ja as a country hyped up anytime they had to play trinidad, expecially in WCQ. Their fans had a mentality that they just would not accept losing to T&T, and the players played with that as well. And whether we like it or not, Ja has beaten us consistently, both in TT and Ja over the last 15 years. In my lifetime, I cannot recall we beating them in Kingston. Jabloteh 3-1 win vs Jungle a couple years ago is the only thing I can think about. So they have a right to think they still better, but football is just about direct match-ups as it is about current form, which T&T is way out in front.
As far as I see, T&T are kings of caribbean football at present, it is left to other teams to prove otherwsie (digicel cup)...and I waiting till someone brings up the point that Ja won the last digicel cup, cause when T&T won its 10 or how much ever Caribbean Cups compared to Jamaica's one or two, they always belittled Trinidad's titles and focussed on the only one that mattered, WC qualification..

T&T is not the same team it was 18 months ago.

It would be lovely to see the 2 teams meet now.

What a rivalry!
All the ingredients to make it one of the best in CONCACAF....Social, historical, cultural...
Its high time to stamp out authority over the next 2-3 years and take sole position at the top of Caribbean football.

Good point made by Jah Goal.
Post by: Midknight on August 30, 2006, 05:22:21 AM

but I digress....

Dutty boy, you have to be eating some serious alphabet soup to have d patience to spell out things like that for this man...

I always thought trolls were pink, naked and had long wavy hair.
Ah never see a dreadlock troll, in green black and gold, talking so much outta he @sshole...thanks a lot corncom/jamaica 2099

Anyway, I done with this shit talk, I doh give a damn but this supposed rivalry, I won't mind if the 2010 cycle finish just like the 2006 one, JAmaica win the digicell cup, and we in d world cup and could send them a post card :devil:

Warmonga, i hope u get a answer to u question  ::)
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 30, 2006, 08:08:44 AM
Aye jamaica2099 look yuh CFU Victory report  over canada

Canada falls 3-0 to Jamaica at the Caribbean Cup
www.canadasoccer.com

Canada’s Under-17 Team was defeated 3-0 by Jamaica at the 2006 Youth Caribbean Cup on Monday in the second round robin of the tournament.

The tournament which was originally set as a single round robin followed by quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final has now added a second round robin with two groups of four with Canada in group B with Jamaica, Mexico and Panama.

Jamaica’s rout began in the 26th minute with a defensive breakdown allowing Dever Orgilla chance to break through four defenders before entering the box and ultimately beat the Canadian keeper Jason Blakely on the short side.

Four minutes later, Canada’s Randy Edwini-Bonsu turned his defender at the left corner of the 18 and moved inside to strike the ball but was unlucky as it grazed the side netting.

Although the Canadians played better in the second half and pressed for the equalizer, keeping Jamaica on their heels. They were unable to gain any distance prior to the final whistle.

In the 73rd minute, Jamaica’s John-Ross Doyley took a harmless shot from well outside the box which fools Blakely and trickles between his legs after bouncing off his chest.

The last unanswered goal by Jamaica followed a build up from the left side. A Jamaican midfielder then broke down the side and crossed the ball low across the net. A Canadian player was able to get a foot on the ball but was unable clear. Jamaica’s Kennial Hyde managed to get in front of him and knock it into the net.

“No excuses for tonight’s performance,” said head coach Stephen Hart. “We gifted them with two very preventable goals and paid a heavy price as it forced us to chase the game.”

Canada will now play Mexico on Wednesday.

August 21, 2006 – 2006 Youth Caribbean Cup
Dwight Yorke Stadium
Jamaica 3(1)
Canada 0(0)
Goals: Jamaica- Orgill (26), Doyley (78); Hyde (89)
CANADA: 1-Jason Blakely; 2-Adam Straith; 3-Daniel Tannous; 4-Philippe Davies; 5-Greg Smith; 6-Chris Martinez (13-Colin Parenreau-Michon, 75); 9-Randy Edwini-Bonsu (16-Jarek Whiteman, 80); 10-Alex Semenets; 12-Mohamed Sylla (11-Dalvir Malhi, 83); 15-Marcus Johnstone; 17-Erick Leal
Head coach: Stephen Hart
Subs not used: 7-Cedric Carrie; 8-Devin Gunenc; 14-Kevin Chan-Yu-Tin; 20-Julien Latendresse-Levesque
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 08:40:10 AM
It is never wise to use a victory against a team 3 years ago to judge its present abilty. JA beating Paraguay in a couple of friendlies one of which dates back to 1999 ( I didn't even do CXC yet) means absolutey nothing in 2006, during a World Cup.

History breeds rivalry. Get use to it.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 30, 2006, 08:46:12 AM

You didn't respond to the actual content of my post.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 08:48:43 AM
As far as I see, T&T are kings of caribbean football at present, it is left to other teams to prove otherwsie (digicel cup)...and I waiting till someone brings up the point that Ja won the last digicel cup, cause when T&T won its 10 or how much ever Caribbean Cups compared to Jamaica's one or two, they always belittled Trinidad's titles and focussed on the only one that mattered, WC qualification..

T&T won 8 Caribbean Cups. Jamaica has 3(for now). But by the time T&T wins another Caribbean/Digicel Cup Jamaica will have surpassed T&T and won more.  :bringiton:
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 08:50:52 AM

www.canadasoccer.com

Canada’s Under-17 Team was defeated 3-0 by Jamaica at the 2006 Youth Caribbean Cup on Monday in the second round robin of the tournament.

The tournament which was originally set as a single round robin followed by quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final has now added a second round robin with two groups of four with Canada in group B with Jamaica, Mexico and Panama.

Jamaica’s rout began in the 26th minute with a defensive breakdown allowing Dever Orgilla chance to break through four defenders before entering the box and ultimately beat the Canadian keeper Jason Blakely on the short side.

Four minutes later, Canada’s Randy Edwini-Bonsu turned his defender at the left corner of the 18 and moved inside to strike the ball but was unlucky as it grazed the side netting.

Although the Canadians played better in the second half and pressed for the equalizer, keeping Jamaica on their heels. They were unable to gain any distance prior to the final whistle.

In the 73rd minute, Jamaica’s John-Ross Doyley took a harmless shot from well outside the box which fools Blakely and trickles between his legs after bouncing off his chest.

The last unanswered goal by Jamaica followed a build up from the left side. A Jamaican midfielder then broke down the side and crossed the ball low across the net. A Canadian player was able to get a foot on the ball but was unable clear. Jamaica’s Kennial Hyde managed to get in front of him and knock it into the net.

“No excuses for tonight’s performance,” said head coach Stephen Hart. “We gifted them with two very preventable goals and paid a heavy price as it forced us to chase the game.”

Dwight Yorke Stadium
Jamaica 3(1)
Canada 0(0)
CANADA: 1-Jason Blakely; 2-Adam Straith; 3-Daniel Tannous; 4-Philippe Davies; 5-Greg Smith; 6-Chris Martinez (13-Colin Parenreau-Michon, 75); 9-Randy Edwini-Bonsu (16-Jarek Whiteman, 80); 10-Alex Semenets; 12-Mohamed Sylla (11-Dalvir Malhi, 83); 15-Marcus Johnstone; 17-Erick Leal
Subs not used: 7-Cedric Carrie; 8-Devin Gunenc; 14-Kevin Chan-Yu-Tin; 20-Julien Latendresse-Levesque

Unfortunately I don't think Canada will be in our group in the final round.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 08:56:54 AM

Which is what? The answer remains the same since it was in response to Jamaica never having beaten Panama. Don't know if you know, but June 2006 to yesterday IS the past.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 30, 2006, 09:28:55 AM

www.canadasoccer.com

Dwight Yorke Stadium
Jamaica 3(1)
Canada 0(0)

Oh well you better wish thats not the case
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 09:34:45 AM

www.canadasoccer.com

Dwight Yorke Stadium
Jamaica 3(1)
Canada 0(0)

Oh well you better wish thats not the case
Or maybe they are thanking their lucky stars.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 30, 2006, 09:42:10 AM
Well they better do cause that the only way the comming 3 rd
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 09:45:01 AM
So tell Flash7 to correct the poll on his post.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 30, 2006, 09:53:48 AM

Which is what? The answer remains the same since it was in response to Jamaica never having beaten Panama. Don't know if you know, but June 2006 to yesterday IS the past.

I was trying to point out the erroneous nature of your rationale for concluding that Jamaica is currently better than Trinidad. You can't use results from 3-7 years ago against pickup Pararguay sides  to prove anything.

T&T won 8 Caribbean Cups. Jamaica has 3(for now). But by the time T&T wins another Caribbean/Digicel Cup Jamaica will have surpassed T&T and won more.  :bringiton:
Steups !
Post by: Flash7 on August 30, 2006, 10:14:46 AM

anything's possible during competitions, i rememba back in 2004 when the U16 Caribbean teams were qualifying for the 2005 CONCACAF U17 final round tha next summer. Haiti and Jamaica met in the second round for two matches that wuld both b played in Jamaica. The Haitians handled tha Reggae boyz in tha first match in Kingston, 4-0 and eventually won tha series on a 4-1 aggregate score. And in tha otha second round matchup tha Cubanos knocked off tha Soca warriors by a 6-2 aggregate score. U never know wat's going to happen.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 12:39:17 PM

I was trying to point out the erroneous nature of your rationale for concluding that Jamaica is currently better than Trinidad. You can't use results from 3-7 years ago against pickup Pararguay sides  to prove anything.

T&T won 8 Caribbean Cups. Jamaica has 3(for now). But by the time T&T wins another Caribbean/Digicel Cup Jamaica will have surpassed T&T and won more.  :bringiton:
Steups !
And yet when I posted the past statitics between Jamaica and T&T in an earlier post when I signed on this forum as corncom1. I suggested that since this was a new century we should start fresh. One of your compatriots replied in not so many words. "HELL NO!
So tell me what should I take from that response.
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 30, 2006, 12:41:27 PM

anything's possible during competitions, all i rememba was back in 2004 when the U16 Caribbean teams were qualifying for the 2005 CONCACAF U17 final round tha next summer. Haiti and Jamaica met in the second round for two matches that wuld both b played in Jamaica. The Haitians handled tha Reggae boyz in tha first match in Kingston, 4-0 and eventually won tha series on a 4-1 aggregate score. And in tha otha second round matchup tha Cubanos knocked off tha Soca warriors by a 6-2 aggregate score. U never know wat's going to happen.
Trust me. That's not going to happen. :bringiton: :bringiton:
Post by: Flash7 on August 30, 2006, 09:42:47 PM
um...it already has and i wuldn't be surprised if it happens again. like i said, dat was a U16 team competition back in 2004.......it's now 2006 so sum of those Haitian and Jamaican players will be on U19 teams. I hope tha Haitians play tha Reggae boyz in Kingston again, aint dat a bit**?  :devil:  :rotfl:
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 31, 2006, 07:50:33 AM
um...it already has and i wuldn't be surprised if it happens again. like i said, dat was a U16 team competition back in 2004.......it's now 2006 so sum of those Haitian and Jamaican players will be on U19 teams. I hope tha Haitians play tha Reggae boyz in Kingston again, aint dat a bit**?  :devil:  :rotfl:
You are talking about the same Jamaica and Haiti U-20s that played in the CAC Games then it means you have a short memory. Try hard to remember what the result was.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2006, 08:01:35 AM
You are talking about the same Jamaica and Haiti U-20s that played in the CAC Games then it means you have a short memory. Try hard to remember what the result was.

Nope but 2 years back haiti did cut you behind 4-0 in the first game
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 31, 2006, 08:06:51 AM

And yet a month ago we knocked them out of the CAC Games.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2006, 08:19:48 AM

yes you all beat them cause they had 8 men.. 2-1 . BTW  it was the haititan  under 17 level them guy lost 2 years ago so them guy would be under 19 now . The cac games eh matter here boss
Post by: Flash7 on August 31, 2006, 08:52:32 AM

The CAC Games is a U21 competition, not U20 so both teams will have different age lineups than tha ones u saw at tha CAC games, besides dat was a close match cuz tha Haitians were playin a man or 2 man down
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 31, 2006, 09:03:05 AM

yes you all beat them cause they had 8 men.. 2-1 . BTW  it was the haititan  under 17 level them guy lost 2 years ago so them guy would be under 19 now . The cac games eh matter here boss
Why! Because the same Haitian team knocked T&T out during the CAC qualifiers. :rotfl: :rotfl: You're right. I would devalue the CAC games too if it brought up a sore point.   
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2006, 09:05:56 AM

Why! Because the same Haitian team knocked T&T out during the CAC qualifiers. :rotfl: :rotfl: You're right. I would devalue the CAC games too if it brought up a sore point.   

you all bearley beat them when they had 8 men so me eh know what you talking about
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 31, 2006, 09:09:23 AM

The CAC Games is a U21 competition, not U20 so both teams will have different age lineups than tha ones u saw at tha CAC games, besides dat was a close match cuz tha Haitians were playin a man or 2 man down
And why did Haiti play with 2 men down. Simple: because Jamaica was playing and defending well. The Haitians needing the win saw time was running out, got desperate and played dirty which obviously got them 2 red cards. In reverse you would tell me: Jamaica should take their loss and go home.  
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2006, 10:03:07 AM

And why did Haiti play with 2 men down. Simple: because Jamaica was playing and defending well. The Haitians needing the win saw time was running out, got desperate and played dirty which obviously got them 2 red cards. In reverse you would tell me: Jamaica should take their loss and go home.  

nope haiti had a man sent of in the first half i think the first half finised 1.1 haiti even scored with 10 men on the field. you all beat a 8 man haiti and yuh boasting and talking about us
Post by: Flash7 on August 31, 2006, 10:07:12 AM

the game was still 1-1 at tha time wen anotha red card was given out so it's fair to say dat tha Haitians had no reason to "get desperate and play dirty". besides, that was only the first game of the CAC Games, both teams still had matches with Costa Rica so the second spot was still up for grabs.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2006, 10:17:55 AM

the game was still 1-1 at tha time wen anotha red card was given out so it's fair to say dat tha Haitians had no reason to "get desperate and play dirty". besides, that was only the first game of the CAC Games, both teams still had matches with Costa Rica so the second spot was still up for grabs.

forget he flash
Post by: warmonga on August 31, 2006, 10:30:36 AM
wow man this ting still on top.. allyuh fellas grow up nuh man..wah type a f**kery  allyuh fellas dealing wid.. bout who better than who , who badder than who,    but as mi dawg silent star sey.. "is what yu do when yu come to do".. all de bull allyuh chating have nothin to do wid mi questions... allyuh hijack mi f**king thread wid bullshit talk!!!!!!!!!!  leggo this thread or answer mi question!!!! mi gone..

war...
Post by: jamaica2099 on August 31, 2006, 11:24:25 AM

nope haiti had a man sent of in the first half i think the first half finised 1.1 haiti even scored with 10 men on the field. you all beat a 8 man haiti and yuh boasting and talking about us
Verbatim: "A win is a win>" But Haiti still knocked out T&T.
Post by: Flash7 on September 01, 2006, 07:52:20 AM

ur rite, a win's a win. and on that note T&T still knocked Jamaica out in the CFU Youth Cup and so the young reggae boys headed back home w/ nothin.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 01, 2006, 10:14:39 AM

ur rite, a win's a win. and on that note T&T still knocked Jamaica out in the CFU Youth Cup and so the young reggae boys headed back home w/ nothin.
Are you sure about that. If I remember correctly Jack change the format at the quarter-final round to give T&T an edge to win the Youth Cup seeing that Jamaica was hosting one of the final group stages. If those changes were made for that reason then it means that the tournament could no longer be validated as the CFU Youth Cup, but as a CONCACAF tournament which means T&T finished third and Jamaica would finished fourth but still host a final round. The way I see it Jamaica win on all accounts.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 01, 2006, 10:18:25 AM

Are you sure about that. If I remember correctly Jack change the format at the quarter-final round to give T&T an edge to win the Youth Cup seeing that Jamaica was hosting one of the final group stages. If those changes were made for that reason then it means that the tournament could no longer be validated as the CFU Youth Cup, but as a CONCACAF tournament which means T&T finished third and Jamaica would finished fourth but still host a final round. The way I see it Jamaica win on all accounts.

how does that give tnt an edge?  still talking rubbish
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 01, 2006, 10:26:02 AM
 Apart from T&T having the other Caribbean teams in their group and Jamaica having all the guest teams. :thinking: I thought it was a YOUTH CARIBBEAN cup.
Talk about FAIR PLAY
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 01, 2006, 10:36:15 AM
I you cannot under stand the formatt change then you are dumb
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 01, 2006, 12:23:15 PM
Show me the explaination for the format change for the CFU YOUTH Cup that FIFA clearly mandated for Caribbean teams for development of their youth programmes to compete with their European counterparts whom have a clear advantage with their youth programs.

Post by: jonny on September 01, 2006, 12:38:47 PM
we are a bit off topic now ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 01, 2006, 03:28:55 PM
Show me the explaination for the format change for the CFU YOUTH Cup that FIFA clearly mandated for Caribbean teams for development of their youth programmes to compete with their European counterparts whom have a clear advantage with their youth programs.

quiet if you cannot undertsand the reason for  it you a retard
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 01, 2006, 03:45:57 PM

Hmmm! I guess the question must have burn some brain cell. I will just leave it at that.
Post by: Flash7 on September 02, 2006, 05:04:29 PM

Hmmm! I guess the question must have burn some brain cell. I will just leave it at that.

well ur JFF was pissed about what happened originally but afta they beat the young canucks they were like, "it's all good" so it's too late to be bringin dat up 8)
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 02, 2006, 05:12:37 PM
From the begginning I have played devil's advocate against Boneless Boxhill and his Clueless Cronies whose pure mission during their short term is to take Jamaica's football programme down to the dumps. So far they have done their master's bidding and kiss Jackass.
PS. The end for them is here. And Jamaica's football will rise again. 
Post by: Bourbon on September 02, 2006, 05:47:09 PM
Aight hear dis. Me eh know why it have men who does jus patrol the fan site of some other nation that eh really have much to do with dem just to crow about their percieved "superiority". To me dat jus childish and nonsensical, buh den again...maybe dahs just me. They seeing the sense in it.....probably it giving them some kinda fleeting dregs of how it is to be there so they trying to share in it.....buh again.....i doh do it so i dont know. Gun talk like dis can only be settled on the field. The U16......Jamacia get beat.....all de nonsense talk bout who set group or whaever eh consequential in this cuz in a head to head.....Jamrock lost. Few people would be blindly illogical to deny the fact that on current form and standing Trinidad and Tobago is ahead of Jamacia......except those that have nuttin else but patriotism to live on. No problem. I really would want a head to head to hear the excuses then. Otherwise......i cyar be concerned bout some stragglers who eh have nuttin to look foward to in their football and coming to get some scraps from me.
Post by: Flash7 on September 02, 2006, 06:43:12 PM
 :rotfl: and to think dis topic started with Antigua knockin off St. Vincent & Grenadines lol. how did all dis happen?