Sports => Football => Topic started by: bajanscout on October 12, 2006, 03:48:06 PM

Title: Trinidad VS Haiti
Post by: bajanscout on October 12, 2006, 03:48:06 PM
Last night score from the florida's nation cup Hait2- Trinidad and Tobago-0.The haitians dominated the game  in the first half and had trinidad questionless on what to do with some great saves from Troy Marquis the score could of been 10 to 0 but the second half trinidad put it together and started to look like a team Jason Nelson had a open goal but placed it on the goal post.But the haitians once again started doninating the game and forced a few more save  out of the trinidad goaly .Trinidad will face Jamaica saturday at 8pm at the lauderhill complex. TRINI'S plz show your support again for  your country the turn out was nice last night   
Title: Re: Trinidad VS Haiti
Post by: Sam on October 13, 2006, 02:39:12 AM
They keeper save them from getting 10 nil.... that team jokie then...

Good luck still...
Post by: Toussaint on October 13, 2006, 07:05:21 AM
Last night score from the florida's nation cup Hait2- Trinidad and Tobago-0.The haitians dominated the game  in the first half and had trinidad questionless on what to do with some great saves from Troy Marquis the score could of been 10 to 0 but the second half trinidad put it together and started to look like a team Jason Nelson had a open goal but placed it on the goal post.But the haitians once again started doninating the game and forced a few more save  out of the trinidad goaly .Trinidad will face Jamaica saturday at 8pm at the lauderhill complex. TRINI'S plz show your support again for  your country the turn out was nice last night   

They are poor, how can they play so good ;) ?
Post by: Flash7 on October 13, 2006, 02:39:29 PM
......really makes u wonder  8)
Post by: Savannah boy on October 14, 2006, 06:18:01 PM
Steups.  Brazil rich?  How many times dey beg IMF, change currency and had debts forgiven?  Dis have something to do with football?  Gosh allyuh.
Post by: Toussaint on October 14, 2006, 06:44:48 PM
Steups.  Brazil rich?  How many times dey beg IMF, change currency and had debts forgiven?  Dis have something to do with football?  Gosh allyuh.

Ivory Coast, Nigeria, Mali are all great national teams that can easily beat any team in CFU. However, those nation have  much lower GDPs than Haiti. Ironically, everytime a Haitian team beat another Caribbean team, we get hit with this bomb: " but but but they're poor"  ;D.
Post by: Flash7 on October 15, 2006, 10:36:16 AM
The Cuban national team traveled to Haiti yesterday morning to play two friendlies next week.

Cuba - Haiti  17.10.2006     Stade Sylvio Cator 
                                      Port-au-Prince, Haiti

Cuba - Haiti  19.10.2006     Parc Saint Victor  
                                      Cap-Haïtien, Haiti
Post by: Coop's on October 15, 2006, 11:00:38 AM
I've said this many times,don't get fooled with Haiti it's just the little poverty keeping them back but they have always had excellent players,just think about it what other game a kid in a poor country can play other than Football,they hardly need much equipment for that.If being poor have anything to do with the game why the US isn't the best in the World. 
Post by: Flash7 on October 17, 2006, 11:11:11 AM
Cuba - Haiti friendly today at Stade Sylvio Cator in Port-au-Prince, Haiti. I think the match will be covered on galaxie (online Haitian radio station) in Creole

(http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b281/Flash7/EquipodeCubaArmando.gif)
Cuban National Team, Digicel Caribbean Cup action

Coach Marcelin's squad will be without their international players so the roster will mostly consist of Première Division players. Expect to see; Gabart Fénélon (Racing Club Haïtien), Bruny Pierre Richard (Don Bosco), Jemps Dorcelus (Victory), Jean Sony Alcénat(Tiga) (ASC), Mones Chery (Racing Club Haïtien), Fritson Jean Baptiste (Aigle Noir), Kimberly François (Roulado), Alexandre Boucicaut (Violette Athletic Club), Alain Vuibert (Baltimore SC), Ednerson Raymond (Baltimore SC), Pierre-Roland St-Jean (Baltimore SC), Éliphène Cadet (ASC), Peter Germain (Baltimore SC), James Saint-Cyr (Don Bosco), James Chaperon (Victory), Frantzy Montrévil (Zénith)

(http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b281/Flash7/Haiti.jpg)
Haitian National Team, Digicel Caribbean Cup action
Post by: Flash7 on October 17, 2006, 03:26:32 PM
the game just started, it is being covered by radiogalaxiehaiti.com (http://radiogalaxiehaiti.com)
Post by: Toussaint on October 17, 2006, 04:09:17 PM
Flash, what if those cubans are giving us a beating in Port au Prince? You want these trinis to know about it? Some of them can hear French, you know  ;) at least, their grandmas can  8)
Post by: Flash7 on October 17, 2006, 04:53:22 PM
Flash, what if those cubans are giving us a beating in Port au Prince? You want these trinis to know about it? Some of them can hear French, you know  ;) at least, their grandmas can  8)

I highly doubt that the Haitians would get a "beating" at home, have faith in them. Both the Haitians and Cubanos beat the soca warriors the last time each team had met up the trinis so there's nothing to be flaunting if eitha team loses. But both teams are threatenin to score, still 0-0 midway thru the second half. It's good dat sum of these trinis kno sum french, shoot....we already kno english ;)
Post by: che on October 17, 2006, 05:10:05 PM

I highly doubt that the Haitians would get a "beating" at home, have faith in them. Both the Haitians and Cubanos beat the soca warriors the last time each team had met up the trinis so there's nothing to be flaunting if eitha team loses. But both teams are threatenin to score, still 0-0 midway thru the second half. It's good dat sum of these trinis kno sum french, shoot....we already kno english ;)

I know that we lost to cuba last year. But when did we lose to Haiti?
Post by: Flash7 on October 17, 2006, 05:17:13 PM

02/06/2005 Trinidad & Tobago 0:1 Haiti played in Scarborough, Trinidad & Tobago

the Cuba-Haiti game ended in a 0-0 draw, the second leg will be played on thursday at Parc Saint Victor in Cap-Haïtien, Haiti
Post by: che on October 17, 2006, 05:22:33 PM

the Cuba-Haiti game ended in a 0-0 draw, the second leg will be played on thursday at Parc Saint Victor in Cap-Haïtien, Haiti

Was this a youth team or a full National team?
Post by: Filho on October 17, 2006, 05:51:53 PM

Was this a youth team or a full National team?

Full National

Haiti and Cuba are really good sides. . As far as I see, full strength and well coached Haiti, Cuba, Jamaica and T&T are pretty much even where each team should feel like they should win at home. Guadeloupe also looks on the rise
Post by: Toussaint on October 17, 2006, 06:15:21 PM
Well, if those teams don't knock themselves out in head-to-head clashes, I expect them all to be in the next hex at the expense of the central american teams. Don't be surprised if the Caribbean teams keep their last wc berth (earned by TnT) and even steal another one in 2010.
Post by: che on October 17, 2006, 07:25:51 PM
Well, if those teams don't knock themselves out in head-to-head clashes, I expect them all to be in the next hex at the expense of the central american teams. Don't be surprised if the Caribbean teams keep their last wc berth (earned by TnT) and even steal another one in 2010.

I like the way you are thinking.
If our teams meet each other then it is war, but until then let's support each other.
Cuba, Haiti and T&T must keep the Caribbean flag flying high.
Post by: Flash7 on October 19, 2006, 09:36:57 AM
yeah definitely, as long as Caribbean teams can keep progressing to U17, U20, and senior world cups then it will definitely help the CFU and especially for teams like Cuba, Haiti, Jamaica, and Trinidad & Tobago it will help their future rankings.
Post by: che on October 19, 2006, 09:50:34 AM
yeah definitely, as long as Caribbean teams can keep progressing to U17, U20, and senior world cups then it will definitely help the CFU and especially for teams like Cuba, Haiti, Jamaica, and Trinidad & Tobago it will help their future rankings.
Post by: Flash7 on October 19, 2006, 06:44:42 PM
Cuba won the second leg 1-0 through a penalty shot
Post by: Flash7 on October 20, 2006, 09:09:38 AM
Cuba won the second leg 1-0 through a penalty shot

sry u guys, i must've not understood what was happening completely while the radio was covering the yesterday's game. It was Haiti that missed a penalty shot late in the game that would've tied it up. Wow i knew these teams are familiar with each other but DAMN! In the first game both teams had alot of chances but the otha squad were able to build a quick counter attack. With the return of their international players, when these 2 squads meet in Martinique next month that will be a Caribbean showdown.