Sports => Football => Topic started by: dinho on September 19, 2008, 04:43:08 PM

Title: Chelsea vs Manchester United match thread
Post by: dinho on September 19, 2008, 04:43:08 PM
UNITED FANS.. TIME TO GET SCARED!!   ;D

Chelsea v Man Utd

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/7613923.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/7613923.stm)

Venue: Stamford Bridge Date: Sunday, 21 September Kick-off: 1400 BST
Coverage: BBC Sport website, BBC Radio Five Live & highlights on Match of the Day

Cristiano Ronaldo and Dimitar Berbatov
Ronaldo and Berbatov have played one game each for United this season

Cristiano Ronaldo and Dimitar Berbatov could start up front for Manchester United against Chelsea on Sunday.

Berbatov has recovered from a knee injury, while Ronaldo made his comeback from ankle surgery as a substitute in the 0-0 draw with Villareal.

Chelsea defender John Terry is available for the match after a successful appeal against a red card.

But Blues manager Luiz Felipe Scolari has said striker Didier Drogba is still not fit enough to play for 90 minutes.

With uncertainty over the Ivory Coast international's fitness, Scolari could be tempted to name the same starting XI that has beaten Manchester City and Bordeaux in the past week.

Ferguson faces selection dilemmas over Nemanja Vidic's replacement after the centre-back was suspended after he was sent off in the 2-1 defeat by Liverpool.

Luiz Felipe Scolari is treating the game like any other

Wes Brown could move into the centre of defence, with the fit-again Gary Neville slotting in at right-back.

But Jonny Evans, 20, is also in the Scot's thinking after he played very well in the 0-0 draw with Villarreal on Wednesday.

"I need to work out whether I go with Evans' ability but lack of experience or whether I opt for Wes' experience and Gary at full-back," said Ferguson.

Neville played just once for United last season - as a substitute in the 1-0 Champions League quarter-final second-leg win over Roma - due to an ankle injury.

No bigger challenge than Chelsea - Giggs

"Gary was only playing his second competitive match on Wednesday but he did very well," added Ferguson.

"That will bring him on if I decide to play him on Sunday but Evans was excellent as well."

"Jonny was the big plus. For a young man of 20, he shows great maturity in his game.

"He reads the game well, which is a fantastic asset to have at such a young age.

"He is commanding in the air and a good user of the ball and that gives me confidence that he could step right into the first team with no worries."

While Evans impressed, there were signs of rustiness in Neville's game, particularly in his crossing, but it was his first competitive start since breaking his ankle against Bolton in March 2007.

Gullit knows Man Utd will test Scolari

"I just need games," said the 33-year-old defender. "Having been out for so long I need a run in the side.

"But it is difficult to get that at the moment because Wes Brown has performed so well and deserves to play.

"It is just a case of remaining patient, keeping fit and training well every day.

"I have made steady progress and when you look at the programme of matches we have coming up I am sure there will be enough games for everyone."

Make your Premier League predictions

BIG-MATCH FACTS

Chelsea get a first opportunity to avenge their defeat to Manchester United in the Champions League final. Victory would see them open up a nine point advantage over the domestic and European champions in the Premier League table.

Both clubs had differing fortunes in Europe in midweek; Chelsea equalled their record home win in the Champions League with a 4-0 eclipse of Bordeaux, while a much changed United were held to a goalless draw by Villarreal at Old Trafford in their opening group match.

This is Manchester United's second successive 'Big Four' match-up in the Premier League, after last Saturday's 2-1 away loss to Liverpool. They are in danger of suffering successive league defeats for the first time in 122 outings.

Luiz Felipe Scolari has made a most impressive start as manager of Chelsea with four wins and one draw from five matches in all competitions; defeat for United here will equal the Red Devils' worst ever start to a Premier League season.

United have been beaten more times by Chelsea in the Premier League than by any other club (10) and have dropped more points to them than any other team (56).

The Red Devils were the last club to beat Chelsea in a Premier League game by more than a single goal (23 September 2007); Chelsea were the last club to beat United by more than a single goal (29 April 2006).

Distance between the clubs: 204 miles (328 kilometres)
Title: Re: Chelsea vs Manchester United match thread
Post by: elan on September 19, 2008, 05:03:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RBeoPauVb0&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4RBeoPauVb0&feature=related)
 :challenge:  :flamethrower:   :whip:

Post by: elan on September 19, 2008, 08:38:00 PM
Men scared to touch this thread boy Omar. Don't worry they will come running after the game.  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on September 19, 2008, 09:30:43 PM
 :shameonyou:
Post by: dinho on September 19, 2008, 10:15:10 PM
Men scared to touch this thread boy Omar. Don't worry they will come running after the game.  ;D

normally this thread done hit about 3 pages of 'glory, glory'.

must be the 84 game unbeaten home run that have them abstaining.

(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/ronaldotrick.gif)
Post by: rotatopoti3 on September 20, 2008, 04:12:01 AM
Nice one Omarldinho..ah like d Ronaldo dive... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 20, 2008, 06:37:38 AM
I really don't think we will be hearing much from the manUre fans from here on in.  The writin' on de wall in bright neon yellow.  This season is OVER fuh them so we go have to look to pick on the liverfoolians.......well.....at least until they look around and see that dey a little higher in the standings than they supposed to be.  Then dey go fall back and follow de script!
Post by: WestCoast on September 20, 2008, 08:19:11 AM
I really don't think we will be hearing much from the manUre fans from here on in.  The writin' on de wall in bright neon yellow.  This season is OVER fuh them so we go have to look to pick on the liverfoolians.......well.....at least until they look around and see that dey a little higher in the standings than they supposed to be.  Then dey go fall back and follow de script!
"at least until they look around and see that dey a little higher in the standings than they supposed to be.  Then dey go fall back and follow de script! "
sorry LiverPuddle

even though it never came to pass, I just LOVE this video (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9RsQg1dnwiY)
MU HA HA
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 20, 2008, 03:04:03 PM
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/article-0-0157DA6A00000578-931_468x.jpg)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/article-1021195-0158767B00000578-38.jpg)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/n116200492_32567266_8484.jpg)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/29ndk07.jpg)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/n654095589_1276429_8533.jpg)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/terry.gif)

(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/n570615057_2880946_908.jpg)
(http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/2512758408_07986b2d2a.jpg)
Post by: dinho on September 20, 2008, 04:13:31 PM
(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/cronaldo.gif)
Post by: giggsy11 on September 20, 2008, 04:53:33 PM
(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/cronaldo.gif)

Thats alright keep showing and writing stuff about him, at least non of them cost United anything unlike the captain of your nearly men. 'Made in England, bottled in Moscow' Yuh get over it yet or yuh still hurtin?
Post by: Big Magician on September 20, 2008, 06:18:30 PM
big game
Post by: sammy on September 20, 2008, 08:19:51 PM

Thats alright keep showing and writing stuff about him, at least non of them cost United anything unlike the captain of your nearly men. 'Made in England, bottled in Moscow' Yuh get over it yet or yuh still hurtin?

doh study he. I feel he does eat, drink, wake, sleep and dream bout Utd.  :devil:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 21, 2008, 06:26:05 AM
Chelsea XI:

01 Cech

17 Bosingwa
06 Carvalho
26 Terry
03 A Cole

12 Obi
20 Deco
08 Lampard

10 J Cole
15 Malouda
39 Anelka

Subs:

23 Cudicini
33 Alex
13 Bridge
35 Belletti
13 Ballack
21 Kalou
11 Drogba

United XI:

01 VDS

02 Neville
05 Rio
23 Evans
03 Evra

04 Hargreaves
18 Scholes
24 Fletcher
13 Park

10 Rooney
09 Berbatov

Subs:

12 Kuzcak
06 Brown
22 Oshea
17 Nani
11 Giggs
07 Ronaldo
32 Tevez

Fergie got it right except Brown should be in for Evans and Giggs or Nani in for Fletch and push Hargo in CM
Post by: Warrior till death on September 21, 2008, 06:28:37 AM
Flow going to block the game on FSC
and spmax, setanta not showing the game
any links online??
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 21, 2008, 06:29:46 AM
any links online??

Sportsmax is showing the game....
http://sportsmax.tv/schedules/Email%20Copy%20of%20%20Weekly%20Schedule%20-%20Sep%2015%20-%202120080915_160039.pdf

Post by: sammy on September 21, 2008, 06:33:06 AM

Fergie got it right except Brown should be in for Evans and Giggs or Nani in for Fletch and push Hargo in CM

you woulda really start nani boy?
the fella have potential but, he does hardly ever show it consistently these days. Sometimes i does wonder what going through that fella head, not to mention the one of ten good crosses per game.
Post by: Warrior till death on September 21, 2008, 06:33:43 AM
any online streams for the game?
a pardner of mine desperate
Post by: sammy on September 21, 2008, 06:33:48 AM
any links online??

here:

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=18814&part=sports
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 21, 2008, 06:34:56 AM

you woulda really start nani boy?
the fella have potential but, he does hardly ever show it consistently these days. Sometimes i does wonder what going through that fella head, not to mention the one of ten good crosses per game.

yea  i agree he is wasteful but his crosses are very good and with Berbatov upfront we could use it.. but Hargreaves is an excellent crosser so we shall see

In Fergie We Trust
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 06:36:10 AM
Chelsea XI:

01 Cech

17 Bosingwa
06 Carvalho
26 Terry
03 A Cole

12 Obi
20 Deco
08 Lampard

10 J Cole
15 Malouda
39 Anelka

Subs:

23 Cudicini
33 Alex
13 Bridge
35 Belletti
13 Ballack
21 Kalou
11 Drogba

United XI:

01 VDS

02 Neville
05 Rio
23 Evans
03 Evra

04 Hargreaves
18 Scholes
24 Fletcher
13 Park

10 Rooney
09 Berbatov

Subs:

12 Kuzcak
06 Brown
22 Oshea
17 Nani
11 Giggs
07 Ronaldo
32 Tevez

really dont understand how u could look at that lineup and say fergie got it right..

the options was either put brown in de middle and neville on de right or start evans in de middle and brown on the right.. instead he drop brown altogether..  we go expose dat!

on top of that tevez on de bench and look at that jokey midfield..

lemme load up de sopcast to watch this cutass yes..
Post by: sammy on September 21, 2008, 06:39:43 AM

like u accept chelpea impending defeat  :devil:
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 06:44:53 AM
allyuh watch for deco to show how a midfield is controlled..
Post by: sammy on September 21, 2008, 06:55:44 AM
game showing on sportsmax

and omar - Deco injured in warm up.......ballaaachk on.
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 07:10:03 AM
game showing on sportsmax
javascript:void(0);
and omar - Deco injured in warm up.......ballaaachk on.

geez that real sour boy!   :-[
Post by: kicker on September 21, 2008, 07:22:35 AM
1-0 Man U....

Man U is the better side so far- Chelsea missing Deco badly, no midfield play....Ballack and Fat Frank have no presence.
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 07:24:17 AM
cole throw way a easy goal...

big save by cech to deny ferdinand..

why is malouda a chelsea player?

edit: wha goin on with de defense?
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 21, 2008, 07:32:24 AM
SSSSSSSSSSSSTEEEEUUUUPPSSSSSSS!!!! WTF Bosingwa call heself doing on that goal?!?! He had the EASIEST opportunity to win and control the ball and put in some primary school tackle.  As soon as Carvalho come off, Chelsea lose dy bearing! 
Post by: D.H.W on September 21, 2008, 07:50:02 AM
Post by: sammy on September 21, 2008, 07:53:49 AM

like u accept chelpea impending defeat  :devil:
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 07:56:50 AM
steups...

anelka and malouda is de 2 goat on de side right now..

let de drog out and bring on beletti, put joe cole on the left to 'buse up neville some more.

Post by: WestCoast on September 21, 2008, 08:11:10 AM
right, ah now reach and second half now start
what is de colour?
Go Chelsea :devil:

the members of MU HA HA have to stick together ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 21, 2008, 08:15:59 AM
steups...

anelka and malouda is de 2 goat on de side right now..

let de drog out and bring on beletti, put joe cole on the left to 'buse up neville some more.

To me, de whole damned side lookin' lethargic, unimaginative and disinterested in takin' this game and manu by the throat.  manu not playin' no kinda positive football other than the customary counterattack and being committed to defend at all costs.  they better win becuz I eh tryin' to hear DieHard mout!!
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 08:29:38 AM

allyuh see that blatant dive??

de goal coming just now, ah smelling it.. alex from a corner.
Post by: WestCoast on September 21, 2008, 08:33:03 AM

allyuh see that blatant dive??

de goal coming just now, ah smelling it.. alex from a corner.
take allya pick from any of these (http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=ronaldo+dives+compilation&search_type=&aq=2&oq=ronaldo+dive)

addendum: anelka anelka........wha de armen
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 08:39:45 AM
WHA DE FACK ANELKA JUST DO??   >:(
Post by: Bakes on September 21, 2008, 08:40:18 AM
Why is Neville still on?
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 08:44:20 AM
meh stones on de ground.... anelka swinging on dem hard!
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 08:46:03 AM
KALOU..... GOAL!!
Post by: Observer on September 21, 2008, 08:46:30 AM
Chelsea goal could have been prevented if Rio had attacked the ball. It should have been a penalty anyway because Rio foul Lampard with a push in the back. Rio too concerned with Lampard rather than the ball.
Post by: Bakes on September 21, 2008, 08:48:21 AM
Chelsea goal could have been prevented if Rio had attacked the ball. It should have been a penalty anyway because Rio foul Lampard with a push in the back. Rio too concerned with Lampard rather than the ball.

Dat wasn't ah push... he nearly eject him from de penalty box, lol

Chelsea are the better club this half... countenanced with Anelka's miss and they should be ahead.
Post by: kicker on September 21, 2008, 08:57:27 AM
Ref givin' out cards like it's Christmas...
Post by: Giggsy's Chestwig on September 21, 2008, 09:03:28 AM
Hardly the massacre that the plastic Chelsea fans on here were predicting.

1-1 fair result.

We were the better team in the first half whilst they had the better chances in the second. United never really hit top gear which is encouraging as they were were mauled here last season.

We can get our season up and running now, we won't have to worry about going to Anfield or Stamford Bridge again this season to pick up points. The only 'Big Four' side we have to play away from home now is Arsenal whilst Chelsea still have to go to Anfield, Old Trafford and The Emirates...

Chelsea played a lot better than this in the corresponding fixture last season and in the European Cup final...so you have to ask yourselves if they really have made any progress at all...

Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 09:06:03 AM
point apiece..

good, entertaining game as always..

i thought obi mikel was excellent today, best game in chelsea colors imo.. Bosingwa is a real attacking threat down de right but defensively he have some work to do.. Once again Ashley Cole owned the left side in a big match.

but is really time to sell Anelka, give Kalou the man sweat.

This man purging consistently, and it eh even funny anymore. with mourinho he say he wasn't getting a start in the first team. the next excuse was that grant was playing him on the wing which wasn't his natural position. after he miss the CL final penalty, he say that he eh get a good warmup.. now he get a good run starting up front, what excuse he go come up with now?  that miss coulda cost chelsea the 84 game home win streak.

did Berbatov play today?
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 09:09:59 AM
Hardly the massacre that the plastic Chelsea fans on here were predicting.

1-1 fair result.

We were the better team in the first half whilst they had the better chances in the second. United never really hit top gear which is encouraging as they were were mauled here last season.

We can get our season up and running now, we won't have to worry about going to Anfield or Stamford Bridge again this season to pick up points. The only 'Big Four' side we have to play away from home now is Arsenal whilst Chelsea still have to go to Anfield, Old Trafford and The Emirates...

Chelsea played a lot better than this in the corresponding fixture last season and in the European Cup final...so you have to ask yourselves if they really have made any progress at all...

miraculously you ascend out of the depths of nowhere after the game finish.. Why yuh eh talk yuh nonsense before the game or is it that yuh bamsee was winking?

first 25-30 mins was all man utd, i willing to concede that. the deco injury had a big effect and change the entire game plan, but after a good session to start the game man u eh say nothing in this game..

chelsea had about 4 clear cut chances and i count:

- cole first half throw way
- cole 2nd half kick straight at kusczak
- anelka miskick from a square pass
- Anelka blooper of the year

all of those should have been put away..

man utd got out of jail today and would be the happier with this result.

85 games unbeaten at home an counting.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 21, 2008, 09:10:46 AM
"You don't win games if you don't score goals" as Roderick used to say.  Joe Cole and Anelka as far as their finishing was concerned) put dong a pile that could fertilize all the raw material for biofuels until offshore drilling start showing its worth!! The only solace I could find in this result is the fact that Chelsea didn't actually lose, but as hard as they worked to earn the point, they played terribly today.  cronaldo came on and showed why Messi is a far better player than he could ever dream of being.  The boy is a real disgrace.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 21, 2008, 09:11:38 AM
Rooney not only trow way but he give up the f^cking free kick that led to the tying goal right after! No worries we comin, players will regain form and conditioning and the wins will come. Them f^cking refs dealing cards like dey in vegas!
Post by: Giggsy's Chestwig on September 21, 2008, 09:12:02 AM
Why yuh eh talk yuh nonsense before the game or is it that yuh bamsee was winking?

I don't sing before the song is written...

I could always say some shit like this:

UNITED FANS.. TIME TO GET SCARED!!

And then end up having to gloss over a 1-1 draw and looking pretty stupid. :rotfl:
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 09:22:03 AM
Why yuh eh talk yuh nonsense before the game or is it that yuh bamsee was winking?

And then end up having to gloss over a 1-1 draw and looking pretty stupid. :rotfl:

not sure if you are aware, but that was a play on the thread entitled "united haters... time to get scared" signalling the return of ronaldo.. nothing too scary about what he did on the pitch though, so should i say the utd mans look pretty stupid too?

is just a lil customary pre game banter, which once again you seem to take much too seriously..

take ah chill pill bro.

Post by: Giggsy's Chestwig on September 21, 2008, 09:29:05 AM

not sure if you are aware, but that was a play on the thread entitled "united haters... time to get scared" signalling the return of ronaldo.. nothing too scary about what he did on the pitch though, so should i say the utd mans look pretty stupid too?

is just a lil customary pre game banter, which once again you seem to take much too seriously..

take ah chill pill bro.

As someone who used to live in Droylsden and is a former season ticket holder at Old Trafford, of course I will take it a little to heart when some plastic numpty who knows nothing about Chelsea beyond his TV set plays the game of 'football fan'. People like you are ridiculed all over Europe 'plastic fan', 'part-timer', 'armchair fan'...so I might as well do it here...

Were you supporting Chelsea when they were averaging around 15,000 fans per home game? Gareth Hall, Gavin Peacock, Dave Beasant, Mal Donaghy? Any of these Chelsea 'legends' ring a bell?

Of course not. They were far less appealing back then...

At least I started supporting United when they were shit...

Post by: giggsy11 on September 21, 2008, 09:32:36 AM
The best team will be left standing at the end of the year! Elan way yuh?!
Post by: giggsy11 on September 21, 2008, 09:39:36 AM
"You don't win games if you don't score goals" as Roderick used to say.  Joe Cole and Anelka as far as their finishing was concerned) put dong a pile that could fertilize all the raw material for biofuels until offshore drilling start showing its worth!! The only solace I could find in this result is the fact that Chelsea didn't actually lose, but as hard as they worked to earn the point, they played terribly today.  cronaldo came on and showed why Messi is a far better player than he could ever dream of being.  The boy is a real disgrace.

Steeups!
Post by: sammy on September 21, 2008, 09:40:11 AM
Ref givin' out cards like it's Christmas...

like he had a quota reserved for united players :-\
Post by: sammy on September 21, 2008, 09:43:10 AM
just before the free kick sir alex was real buffing rooney and telling him to cool it......then he went right after and do that shit.

But, the frustration with the ref was understandable.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 21, 2008, 09:47:04 AM
SAF used this match tuh get his players some match fitness and experience.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 21, 2008, 09:47:24 AM

Steeups!

I coulda SWEAR I see Fergie steups same way when he put dong dat big dive from Lampard's dirty, foul play.
Post by: kicker on September 21, 2008, 09:52:39 AM

As someone who used to live in Droylsden and is a former season ticket holder at Old Trafford, of course I will take it a little to heart when some plastic numpty who knows nothing about Chelsea beyond his TV set plays the game of 'football fan'. People like you are ridiculed all over Europe 'plastic fan', 'part-timer', 'armchair fan'...so I might as well do it here...

Were you supporting Chelsea when they were averaging around 15,000 fans per home game? Gareth Hall, Gavin Peacock, Dave Beasant, Mal Donaghy? Any of these Chelsea 'legends' ring a bell?

ooooh you're so cool.... :-\  You were a season ticket holder whoopteee doo.....and you lived in Droylsden...wow, you must be special  ???

Every fan has a different story so get over yourself.

People like you who subscribe to the herd mentality like a bleating sheep, and denounce other people's affinity to a club as if you have some kinda divine right are ridiculed all over the world too- very often by the same people who built these football clubs and also by the same pro football players that you support.

How pathetic.
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 10:04:13 AM

lol..

this is truly a shame.. a crying shame..

since I around watching football, man united were never shit which tells me that you're probably an older fellah. For an older fellah to take some cursory old talk to heart like this tells me you a lil too engorged in this, you probably need to find a hobby.

i not shame to freely admit i have nowhere near the same level of emotional investment you appear to have in a football club that at the end of the day not paying my bills or getting me ahead in life.

i doh like having to state any credentials with regard to what team i choose to support but i'll say this much.. Growing up I was never, never a fan of english football and generally found it to be a shit league of hoof and run football.. i was constantly bored by a league that exhibited a lack of creativeness and invention and a dearth of quality players.. Italian football was my cup of tea, back in the days when it used to run on sunday lunch time before mastana bahar. i was the youth that used to rush the seat at the dining table that could see the tv in a reflection of a glass pane when baggio, vialli, lombardo, signori, baresi and such was in dey pomp. that was good football.

i only start paying attention to english football when there was an influx of foreign players and i took notice of chelsea as they brought in the italians.. Vialli, Zola, Di Matteo, Casiraghi and such made them the natural team of choice when I was forming opinions and developing loyalties, and the fact that they play in my favorite color blue help as well..

you see this whole senseless argument of club history and when yuh start to back the club and if yuh used to follow them back in 1903 when Theophilus Cunninghamton used to bang in de goals is way over rated as a barometer of who is a better than fan than who. I wasn't around when Gavin Peacock was playing so how de fork yuh want me to back him?!

you live in Droylsden (wherever that is), so what who cares. I lived in Fulham.

You had a season ticket (which u no longer own), so what who cares.. I've been to Chelsea league, Carling cup and champions league games. I also am a Barcelona fan and can claim to have been in the Nou Camp to witness Leo Messi's first ever La Liga goal and have the ticket stub to prove it. I most importantly, I am first and foremost a T&T fan and live to see them live at a World Cup.

For some one who grow up in Trinidad as a young boy harboring only a dream of one day watching my favorite teams live in the flesh, at the very least I can say I was lucky enough to experience more than most of my contemporaries.

If some idle comments on a message board hurt yuh heart so much, then maybe yuh over invested ass should find a man united forum to reside on other than coming to question man credentials on a soca warriors forum..

You seem to take life much too seriously, so lemme give u a last word of advice to echo that of another forumite..

By all means... Find ah bitch man! Ugly bitch, fat bitch, lonely bitch, any bitch.. just find one, any one!
Post by: giggsy11 on September 21, 2008, 10:07:59 AM

Steeups!

I coulda SWEAR I see Fergie steups same way when he put dong dat big dive from Lampard's dirty, foul play.

Get over it, everybody know he embellishes, no United fan on this forum will say otherwise, so we don't need you to keep pointing it out like yuh gettin paid to do so! And we also know you worship at Missy's feet and you are no Ronaldo fan. Oh yeah people are starving all over the world!
Post by: Bakes on September 21, 2008, 10:13:00 AM
Wait... I going and laminate mih credentials... ah coming back....
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 21, 2008, 10:16:01 AM
Fair Result... we should never sit back so deeply and respect those f**king rentboys so much

anyway... time to get this machine rolling...
Post by: Bianconeri on September 21, 2008, 10:28:58 AM
what time and station this game show jed???

sportsmax say it was on at 11...no game showing...
showing arsenal vs bolton!
steupsss
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 21, 2008, 10:36:41 AM

steupsss

showed at 9am on sportsmax...dont follow the guide on digital...  do your research and check the sportsmax website directly
Post by: dinho on September 21, 2008, 10:40:03 AM

steupsss

showed at 9am on sportsmax...dont follow the guide on digital...  do your research and check the sportsmax website directly

it was a good game though.. lol
Post by: fari on September 21, 2008, 10:47:34 AM
draw was a good result...manu are only just getting started this season so teams had better watch out for them. 
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 21, 2008, 12:46:33 PM
anelka is one goat,man u need to step it up.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 21, 2008, 05:05:13 PM

Steeups!

Get over it, everybody know he embellishes, no United fan on this forum will say otherwise, so we don't need you to keep pointing it out like yuh gettin paid to do so! And we also know you worship at Missy's feet and you are no Ronaldo fan. Oh yeah people are starving all over the world!

:rotfl: Doh take it so puhsonal boy, giggsy, I can remember correspondence with you where you never was even willing to acknowledge his "embellishments" but at least you've made it this far.  Chelsea's horrid finishing let allyuh off de hook today.  Try to grow against yuh manu grain and be gracious in that victory nuh.  ::)
Post by: elan on September 21, 2008, 07:13:32 PM
The best team will be left standing at the end of the year! Elan way yuh?!

Brother I had to go work a NFL game.

I accept this result. When I hear JS Park on the field I get scared. I know that is the only person who could purge we. I have full respect for this guy as a player. He seems independent of the Man United team. I want to watch this game.

Omar I tell you they will come running, you just have to build it. Scolari is a real head man.

Scolari feeling out the EPL.
Post by: RedDevils on September 22, 2008, 07:16:36 AM
Good result for ManU, this could prove vital later in d season, we lost there last season so a draw is a plus.......now we can start rolling, we hard it hard in d first 4 game, pompey, pool and chelski all away.....now they have to come to us  :devil: plus we have a game in hand.

C'mon United.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 22, 2008, 07:55:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmP6PpWNwOE&eurl=http://fbtz.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1278507

Post by: WestCoast on September 22, 2008, 09:29:11 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmP6PpWNwOE&eurl=http://fbtz.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1278507

He thought that Arsenal was coming for him or what? :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: elan on September 22, 2008, 12:10:41 PM
(http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll314/Chunkycj/untitled-3.jpg)

Post by: giggsy11 on September 22, 2008, 04:49:47 PM
(http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll314/Chunkycj/untitled-3.jpg)

Damn ah wonder if we might be able to escape the drop?
Post by: Bitter on September 22, 2008, 05:03:11 PM
While allyuh arguing about this game, anybody check the destruction of Portmouth by Man City?

Robinho, Jo and SWP looking like they might be a deadly combination. Of course, this is just one game, Next week they might look like crap. But I doubt that. Robinho to Man City might be one of the most exciting moves of the Summer. Right now the rest of the big names injured or underperforming.

A Tale Of Two Citys
Monday 22 Sep 2008
http://www.4thegame.com/features/feature/223624/weekend_eye_a_tale_of_two_cities.html

Would the real Manchester City please stand up. Just a few short weeks ago they were teetering on the edge of a financial black hole with talk of fire sales, bankruptcy and corrupt owners swirling around their heads. In the league, they'd been handsomely beaten by Aston Villa and in Europe they'd only just seen off a pair of minnows in the UEFA Cup. Now, they're the richest club in the world, boasting a record-breaking forward they snatched from under the noses of Chelsea and hitting six past the England number 1. Undoubtedly they've been the story of the season so far, but what kind of ending will the fairy tale have?

Of course, yesterday's match bodes extremely well for them. While Portsmouth may have been unusually poor, City were undeniably astonishing. They set their stall up early, with Jo neatly feeding Robinho after just two minutes for a long distance shot that was desperately clawed away by David James. From there, they looked sharp, fluid and utterly clinical, the stats painting a very rosy picture for the home faithful: six goals, six different scorers, thirteen shots and eight corners. Mark Hughes, underplaying things at full-time but evidently overjoyed by his team's display, said simply that his team had set the standard. They've done so much more..

By utterly humiliating one of the more reliable defences in the country, the new-look City have sent out a message that they really are becoming one of the new power teams in the Premier League. It was apt then that two of the players whose acquisitions have really underlined the new sense of style and ambition put in man of the match performances yesterday. Linking up with ease and displaying their Brazilian trickery with wild abandon, Robinho and Jo tore Pompey to pieces, playing influential roles in the first, third and fifth goals. Abu Dhabi chairman designate Khaldoon Al Mubarek was calm watching on from the stands, but inside he must have been jumping for joy - the fans certainly were.

Yet, the money men would do well to calm the Samba beat that will undoubtedly resonate through Eastlands this year, and focus more on the long-serving veterans, exciting youngsters and returning heroes who contributed just as much to the thrashing as Robinho and Jo. Richard Dunne, celebrating his birthday by scoring the second goal, provided City with a steel and sense of experience their otherwise youthful squad would lack. Stephen Ireland, whose glorious passes were vital to the third and fourth goals, is growing every game and looking every bit the midfield lynchpin City have lacked for years. And Shaun Wright-Phillips, another key creative talent yesterday, continued his ascent after his return to City.

Indeed, the former Chelsea man could prove to be the most astute signing any club have made this summer. While he may have made just forty-eight starts and scored only a misery ten goals during his three years at Stamford Bridge, his experiences in London are proving invaluable for City. Against Sunderland two weeks ago and Portsmouth yesterday, he looked, for the first time in years, a complete footballer, a player performing at the peaks he showed during his first spell at City, but with the confidence, maturity and awareness of someone who has played under one of the top managers in Europe and on the biggest stages in Europe. His backheel in the build-up to fifth was sublime, almost arrogant, and his finish for the fourth was world class, and it's testament to his character that he hasn't allowed the recent takeover and signings overshadow what has been a triumphant return to his spiritual home.

Yet there remain concerns for City, and big ones at that. Robinho may be performing well at the moment, but as Cristiano Ronaldo has found out in recent years, the Premier League's bruisers will only suffer humiliation for so long before they star crunching in the tackles, and once teams have sussed the Brazilian out, he may not have the opportunity to perform all those dazzling step-overs and dummies. Question marks also hover over his temperament. He showed his petulance during the long-running transfer saga between Real and Chelsea during the summer, and should City fail to impress this year, he could well be looking over to Stamford Bridge wondering what might have been.

On a more general level, City's troubles in gelling consistently have already been underlined by their performances against Chelsea and in the UEFA Cup. They scraped past EB Streymuir and FC Middjeland in the early preliminary rounds of the latter competition, and only just grabbed a slender advantage against Cypriot minnows Omonia Nicosia in the tournament proper last week. The Chelsea result is perhaps more understandable, but the manner of it not so, City overrun and comfortably beaten by a team their owners are hoping to emulate in the not too distant future.

Should many more performances like that follow and City not be on their way to being the new Chelsea by the end of this campaign, we could be heading for yet another new City, one managed by a bigger name than Hughes and ultimately controlled by those more used to dealing with oil than oles. But for the here and now, Brazil shirts will continue to sell out in the club shop, and tea towels in kitchens across Manchester will stay wrapped around more heads than dirty dishes. A blue moon is indeed rising, and the City faithful are understandably basking in its bright glow.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 22, 2008, 05:55:53 PM
While allyuh arguing about this game, anybody check the destruction of Portmouth by Man City?

Robinho, Jo and SWP looking like they might be a deadly combination. Of course, this is just one game, Next week they might look like crap. But I doubt that. Robinho to Man City might be one of the most exciting moves of the Summer. Right now the rest of the big names injured or underperforming.

A Tale Of Two Citys
Monday 22 Sep 2008
http://www.4thegame.com/features/feature/223624/weekend_eye_a_tale_of_two_cities.html

Would the real Manchester City please stand up. Just a few short weeks ago they were teetering on the edge of a financial black hole with talk of fire sales, bankruptcy and corrupt owners swirling around their heads. In the league, they'd been handsomely beaten by Aston Villa and in Europe they'd only just seen off a pair of minnows in the UEFA Cup. Now, they're the richest club in the world, boasting a record-breaking forward they snatched from under the noses of Chelsea and hitting six past the England number 1. Undoubtedly they've been the story of the season so far, but what kind of ending will the fairy tale have?

Of course, yesterday's match bodes extremely well for them. While Portsmouth may have been unusually poor, City were undeniably astonishing. They set their stall up early, with Jo neatly feeding Robinho after just two minutes for a long distance shot that was desperately clawed away by David James. From there, they looked sharp, fluid and utterly clinical, the stats painting a very rosy picture for the home faithful: six goals, six different scorers, thirteen shots and eight corners. Mark Hughes, underplaying things at full-time but evidently overjoyed by his team's display, said simply that his team had set the standard. They've done so much more..

By utterly humiliating one of the more reliable defences in the country, the new-look City have sent out a message that they really are becoming one of the new power teams in the Premier League. It was apt then that two of the players whose acquisitions have really underlined the new sense of style and ambition put in man of the match performances yesterday. Linking up with ease and displaying their Brazilian trickery with wild abandon, Robinho and Jo tore Pompey to pieces, playing influential roles in the first, third and fifth goals. Abu Dhabi chairman designate Khaldoon Al Mubarek was calm watching on from the stands, but inside he must have been jumping for joy - the fans certainly were.

Yet, the money men would do well to calm the Samba beat that will undoubtedly resonate through Eastlands this year, and focus more on the long-serving veterans, exciting youngsters and returning heroes who contributed just as much to the thrashing as Robinho and Jo. Richard Dunne, celebrating his birthday by scoring the second goal, provided City with a steel and sense of experience their otherwise youthful squad would lack. Stephen Ireland, whose glorious passes were vital to the third and fourth goals, is growing every game and looking every bit the midfield lynchpin City have lacked for years. And Shaun Wright-Phillips, another key creative talent yesterday, continued his ascent after his return to City.

Indeed, the former Chelsea man could prove to be the most astute signing any club have made this summer. While he may have made just forty-eight starts and scored only a misery ten goals during his three years at Stamford Bridge, his experiences in London are proving invaluable for City. Against Sunderland two weeks ago and Portsmouth yesterday, he looked, for the first time in years, a complete footballer, a player performing at the peaks he showed during his first spell at City, but with the confidence, maturity and awareness of someone who has played under one of the top managers in Europe and on the biggest stages in Europe. His backheel in the build-up to fifth was sublime, almost arrogant, and his finish for the fourth was world class, and it's testament to his character that he hasn't allowed the recent takeover and signings overshadow what has been a triumphant return to his spiritual home.

Yet there remain concerns for City, and big ones at that. Robinho may be performing well at the moment, but as Cristiano Ronaldo has found out in recent years, the Premier League's bruisers will only suffer humiliation for so long before they star crunching in the tackles, and once teams have sussed the Brazilian out, he may not have the opportunity to perform all those dazzling step-overs and dummies. Question marks also hover over his temperament. He showed his petulance during the long-running transfer saga between Real and Chelsea during the summer, and should City fail to impress this year, he could well be looking over to Stamford Bridge wondering what might have been.

On a more general level, City's troubles in gelling consistently have already been underlined by their performances against Chelsea and in the UEFA Cup. They scraped past EB Streymuir and FC Middjeland in the early preliminary rounds of the latter competition, and only just grabbed a slender advantage against Cypriot minnows Omonia Nicosia in the tournament proper last week. The Chelsea result is perhaps more understandable, but the manner of it not so, City overrun and comfortably beaten by a team their owners are hoping to emulate in the not too distant future.

Should many more performances like that follow and City not be on their way to being the new Chelsea by the end of this campaign, we could be heading for yet another new City, one managed by a bigger name than Hughes and ultimately controlled by those more used to dealing with oil than oles. But for the here and now, Brazil shirts will continue to sell out in the club shop, and tea towels in kitchens across Manchester will stay wrapped around more heads than dirty dishes. A blue moon is indeed rising, and the City faithful are understandably basking in its bright glow.

Once the euphoria pass the new boys on the team will start to fade. Think Petrov and Alano from last season. The team also lacks depth.
Post by: dinho on September 22, 2008, 07:20:48 PM

lol.. what a coincidence that was exactly my reaction when Anelka throw way in front de goal!