Sports => Football => Fantasy League => Topic started by: Andre on December 08, 2008, 09:15:42 AM

Title: SW PES 2009 / FIFA 09 Online Leagues
Post by: Andre on December 08, 2008, 09:15:42 AM
who interested in participating? winner of each get a bottle ah rum.

i will teach allyuh how to play.
Title: Re: SW PES 2009 / FIFA 09 Online Leagues
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 08, 2008, 09:58:24 AM
who interested in participating? winner of each get a bottle ah rum.

i will teach allyuh how to play.

I interested in Fifa 09 on 360 if that is ah option.  Yuh still feelin it out or yuh have specifics yuh ready to impliment in terms of league teams and ratings etc?
Post by: noize on December 08, 2008, 10:18:45 AM
I would take part in it for Xbox 360 if yuh could get  that going
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 08, 2008, 10:23:29 AM
I would take part in it for Xbox 360 if yuh could get  that going

Which one?  Whaz yuh online record?
Post by: noize on December 08, 2008, 11:01:38 AM
My game score is 264 for fifa 09...if thats what you mean.. If someone wants to get a league going for fifa 09 Im game
Post by: Andre on December 08, 2008, 11:34:34 AM
i have PS3. i eh know if i could play xbox 360 people. if not we go have to set up xbox and PS3 PES 09 and fifa 09 league.
Post by: 2cents on December 08, 2008, 11:58:14 AM
PS3 fifa 09 anytime
Post by: trini warrior on December 08, 2008, 12:11:58 PM
fifa 09 360 i'm in
Post by: Jah Gol on December 08, 2008, 12:50:54 PM
I on a pc
Post by: football prof on December 08, 2008, 01:20:51 PM
PS3 Fifa. I will be online tonight. Anyone want to play? Just let me know.
Post by: 2cents on December 08, 2008, 01:49:10 PM
Well PS3 men post allyuh online name
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 08, 2008, 01:53:08 PM
My game score is 264 for fifa 09...if thats what you mean.. If someone wants to get a league going for fifa 09 Im game

Nah not gamer score. Do you play people head to head online? My record for example is 114-56

Andre you can't play accross different console platforms.  If allyuh want I could set up the 360 one.  If anybody else decide to do on Xbox Live it just add me (NY Spinnaz MadS)
Post by: freakazoid on December 08, 2008, 01:57:02 PM
i am using my ps3 2 type this but about 2 weeks ago it stop reading all discs. if som1 can help me with this prob .i can join the fun
Post by: Dumplingdinho on December 08, 2008, 02:20:03 PM
i have ah unrelated question, xbox360 or ps3? which one better?
Post by: Andre on December 08, 2008, 02:41:44 PM
ok...my online name is HabitualDrunk. no comments on that please. look out for me.

i more on PES 2009 these days than FIFA 09 though.

like allyuh eh down with PES or wha?

nightmare,

IMHO  PS3 better b/c is newer technology. it come out a year after xbox i think. the best selling current gen console is Wii though.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on December 08, 2008, 02:44:05 PM
ok...my online name is HabitualDrunk. no comments on that please. look out for me.

i more on PES 2009 these days than FIFA 09 though.

like allyuh eh down with PES or wha?

nightmare,

IMHO  PS3 better b/c is newer technology. it come out a year after xbox i think. the best selling current gen console is Wii though.

PES seem like it gettin rather arcade like.

PS3 have greater potential but in terms of the quality for games that are on both platforms they are fairly even
Post by: 2cents on December 12, 2008, 10:23:56 PM
yooooooooooo.....allyuh PS3 men who wanna take a sweat post or PM allyuh bloodcat name nah jed!!!
Post by: Feliziano on December 13, 2008, 01:06:44 AM
my id is feliz75 on PS3..i think..i ent want to go log back on tuh check  ;D
right now ah playing Resistance 2..so leave meh ah message of allyuh want to play FIFA

btw what we should do is to find a room we could go hangout in when yuh go online..dat player hub thing is a waste of time

Freaks..i had that same problem couple weeks back..so i had to send it to Sony..good thing ah had a few weeks warranty left cause ah woulda had to pay bout $175 to get it fixed...steups
seems like it is a problem the newer models have
also yuh need yuh receipt or some way of proving is yours..or else yuh salt

https://service1.us.playstation.com/rma.htm?_flowExecutionKey=_cB5476C5D-0C69-7600-2F0B-CE90CDA630CE_kEF6C6998-B604-ED79-1F64-3264A0B93263
Post by: freakazoid on December 13, 2008, 07:32:59 AM
thanks, my  brother bought it and he say he didnt take additional warranty. so long story short it not under warranty  so i have to fork out about 1500 tt to get it fixed.
Post by: Bally on December 13, 2008, 08:07:49 AM
my name is bally4ny ps3 look out for meh we should start a league
Post by: freakazoid on December 13, 2008, 08:10:52 AM
freakazoidtnt is mine look out 4  mi next week hopefully
Post by: Feliziano on December 18, 2008, 05:56:24 PM
aye allyuh interested in starting a Club?
so far ah play 2 fellas from here but like them is lurkers cause they ent tell meh their names lol
1 from NY and the next from the UK.
Bally does be scarce and Freaks ent have have flippign FIFA 09 lol

anyway meh excuses for all dem losses online is that:
A. meh controller slippery.
B. meh controller signal must be getting blocked or too far from de TV.
C. I on meds.
D. EA thiefing meh.
E. ah just getting all de bad bounce.
F. meh TV mustbe getting stutter.
G. ah not concentrating hard enough.
H. Torres and Keane lorse all confidence in front de goal.

therefore allyuh go easy on meh nah  ;D

Post by: Bianconeri on December 18, 2008, 09:42:58 PM
waitin for mines in the mail as we speak
PES 2009 all the way! FIFA is toots in almost every aspect!

but i rockin it on PS2 though..
Post by: freakazoid on December 19, 2008, 04:52:37 AM
i thought pes was ah bootleg fifa ,anyways ah getting mi 09 soon feliz. so yuh go b getting some good cut tail soon.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 06, 2009, 01:12:39 PM
So wham de club/ league flop aought?  I an I on de PS3 now more dan 360 NY Spinnaz MadS on 360 and
NY-Spinnaz-MadS on PS3.  Funny thing I is ah beast wid Inter on PS3 buh ah cah play wid dem on 360 fuh nutten, dat strange eh!
Post by: Andre on January 07, 2009, 07:23:05 AM
me & feliz try to play the other night but it eh work out because of mih wireless network security. i go fix it soon...i doh have no problem with PES though.

who want to be a leader and set up a league?

i doh have time because of mih porn addiction.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 07, 2009, 10:50:08 AM
Ah smut addict eh! lol that doh exist boi :rotfl:  Yuh ha any local stuff aought up to now I cah get no local action atall but I digress.  Aiight later I go set up one in FIFA me eh ha PES an based on de demo ah eh really feelin it like FIFA.  Plus me eh goin an readjust to no nex game right now I killin people wit meh Inter squad.
Post by: bingie man on January 07, 2009, 01:14:48 PM
xbox 360 username bingie man
Post by: Feliziano on January 07, 2009, 09:29:34 PM
alright ah start a league up on Playstation 3 with just the 6 fellas who post their names here so far

Name = Soca Warriors League
Password = WARRIORS..i think LOL..ah done forget  ;D
Post by: Andre on January 08, 2009, 08:16:51 AM
i dey once i figure out how to get fifa online to work on mih secure wireless network.

PES working though.
Post by: dinho on January 08, 2009, 08:31:14 AM
forgive my ignorance fellahs..

but i have one of them old ps2's and was wondering if anyone knows where i could find a wireless add-on to it to enable online play.

and if thats available, about how much so that go set me back.. and also does that mean i can only play against other ps2 men and not ps3?

i was hoping santa send me a ps3 for christmas but like ah was naughty last year.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 08, 2009, 12:17:20 PM

but i have one of them old ps2's and was wondering if anyone knows where i could find a wireless add-on to it to enable online play.

and if thats available, about how much so that go set me back.. and also does that mean i can only play against other ps2 men and not ps3?

i was hoping santa send me a ps3 for christmas but like ah was naughty last year.

Wey yuh is? TnT or abroad?  I ha one ah dem network adapters so we could always work out ah scenes if yuh interested.  As far as who yuh could play: only people who playin PS2

Feliz I joinin tonight self.

So who go be online tonight to get polish off by Zlatan & Co.?
Post by: dinho on January 08, 2009, 12:36:10 PM

Wey yuh is? TnT or abroad?  I ha one ah dem network adapters so we could always work out ah scenes if yuh interested.  As far as who yuh could play: only people who playin PS2

Feliz I joinin tonight self.

So who go be online tonight to get polish off by Zlatan & Co.?

check yuh pm.
Post by: Jah Gol on January 08, 2009, 03:39:47 PM
my online name is Naruubi on the ps3.
this is the best football game I ever played.
Post by: Andre on January 09, 2009, 07:46:19 AM
i in the league. i only see one person on last night (whoever have barcelona).

i take chelsea.

i will be on at 10 PM ET tonight if anybody want a virtual sweat.
Post by: Bally on January 09, 2009, 04:47:49 PM
that was me a beat up on feliz last nite  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: FF on January 09, 2009, 04:49:13 PM
that was me a beat up on feliz last nite  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

What?? You sharing licks... I could come in and dominate with one hand behind meh back then  ;D
Post by: Bally on January 09, 2009, 06:04:43 PM
this FIFA not the other game pes what ever
Post by: scarface on January 10, 2009, 07:02:27 AM
I on a pc

yeh hoss i on PC wit fifa09 too jed....anybody else on PC to sweat online?
Post by: Feliziano on January 10, 2009, 01:42:23 PM

What?? You sharing licks... I could come in and dominate with one hand behind meh back then  ;D
boy FF doh study he yes
he win de first game 3-0 cause ah 3 defensive errors caused by bugs in de game  ;)
ah beat him 2-1 the next one
and he win the last match 2-1

but Bally ah go take care of you next time  :devil:

ah buss 5 on Andre last night and then like he get mad and went in he bed  :rotfl:
ah hit him 4 in de first half, then ah bring on de subs 2nd half just to get them some match fitness  ;D

the league going nice..everybody trying to play contructive football and not use any cheap plays
Post by: Tha G. on January 10, 2009, 02:07:19 PM
I go be dey, once I buy fifa 09. :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Quags on January 10, 2009, 03:11:13 PM
i am using my ps3 2 type this but about 2 weeks ago it stop reading all discs. if som1 can help me with this prob .i can join the fun
freak ,did u have a problem with the aspect ratio ,to get the internet.....hell the forum page to fit on your tv .my own is to big and I got to scroll with the joy stick to read a page ?
Sorry guys just got this system only games I got is Ratchet and Clank  and Conan ,will try to get PES daiz the better one rite .
Post by: Andre on January 11, 2009, 05:41:52 PM

ah buss 5 on Andre last night and then like he get mad and went in he bed  :rotfl:
ah hit him 4 in de first half, then ah bring on de subs 2nd half just to get them some match fitness  ;D

i was sleepy.

anyhow, i just start playing online. 3 games, 3 losses. but i shall rise once i figure out how to cut off them passes like allyuh is do is.

i feel is something with that new L2 defence control.

i go read de instructions.
Post by: Bally on January 11, 2009, 06:57:29 PM

boy FF doh study he yes
he win de first game 3-0 cause ah 3 defensive errors caused by bugs in de game  ;)
ah beat him 2-1 the next one
and he win the last match 2-1

but Bally ah go take care of you next time  :devil:

the league going nice..everybody trying to play contructive football and not use any cheap plays

yah forget de other two game we play outside de league ??? ??? ???
Post by: Andre on January 12, 2009, 12:02:43 PM
yuh bust up feliz bad bally?

i working on mih technique.

i play a man this weekend. i was down 4-0 at half time so i quit the game.

Post by: Bally on January 12, 2009, 12:23:01 PM
so far we played about 7 games he win one lastnite he run after one game when hit rematch he was gone  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Feliziano on January 14, 2009, 04:10:22 PM
Bally dem was 'exhibition' matches..dem doh count  :devil:

Andre if yuh quit yuh ent go learn nothing...yuh should look at the 2nd half as a new match and see if yuh could correct yuh errors or figure out the next fella tactics.
Another thing to do is play with the 'counter attack' tactic. Also just try and reconfigure your controller to suit you.

btw..Optimus Prime yuh hiding or what?  :devil:

Compre get FIFA 09..seems like more of the fellas here have it.

Bally and 2 cents..allyuh ever notice that the computer seems to figure out which of the 2 players weaker and assist him a lot?
There's times i playing somebody and yuh could tell the fella only accustomed playing the CPU and using the same setta plays over and over. The thing is i could stop them but them always getting the rebounds and 50-50 balls. Then at the end of the game they either beat me 1-0 or on penalties and that is after i must be hit the flecking post bout 5 times and he keeper make bout 10 saves..steups
Post by: freakazoid on January 14, 2009, 04:21:18 PM
ah finally order fifa 09. so in a week time barca go b hurting ppl
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 15, 2009, 11:30:32 AM
Bally dem was 'exhibition' matches..dem doh count  :devil:

Andre if yuh quit yuh ent go learn nothing...yuh should look at the 2nd half as a new match and see if yuh could correct yuh errors or figure out the next fella tactics.
Another thing to do is play with the 'counter attack' tactic. Also just try and reconfigure your controller to suit you.

btw..Optimus Prime yuh hiding or what?  :devil:

Compre get FIFA 09..seems like more of the fellas here have it.

Bally and 2 cents..allyuh ever notice that the computer seems to figure out which of the 2 players weaker and assist him a lot?
There's times i playing somebody and yuh could tell the fella only accustomed playing the CPU and using the same setta plays over and over. The thing is i could stop them but them always getting the rebounds and 50-50 balls. Then at the end of the game they either beat me 1-0 or on penalties and that is after i must be hit the flecking post bout 5 times and he keeper make bout 10 saves..steups

Dread I been gettin home an findin meh flikkin flat screen comandared by de Mrs lately.  So by time I come on is fuh ah quick late night sweat or ah blaze off 2 in de mornin all rong 8:45 Eastern.  Ah did temporarily lose form too doh so it kinda good how it happen.  Ah back to blazin people ass wid Inter doh, so ah go try an find mehself in de scenes tonight if any ah allyuh in deh!

Computer assist is part of their set up probably but I take plenty pride in my defense, so once dem come wid dem one dimensional attack I does limit dem from even sniffin near de 18 yard!
Post by: Andre on January 15, 2009, 11:43:36 AM
now allyuh know why i only on after 10 PM.

i have to wait for the queen to go to sleep.

but i could tell u all d going ons in hollywood though.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 15, 2009, 11:48:05 AM
now allyuh know why i only on after 10 PM.

i have to wait for the queen to go to sleep.

but i could tell u all d going ons in hollywood though.

Wha time so yuh does be on?  I odes finally geh ah chance (these days) about 11pm
Post by: Andre on January 15, 2009, 02:38:04 PM
usually 10-11 pm ET.

i trade in internet porn for fifa 09 & PES 2009.
Post by: Bally on January 15, 2009, 04:53:20 PM
I start school now its hard to get games in but once I'm on its time to share lix  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: dinho on January 15, 2009, 04:58:38 PM
i looking to invest in the network adapter within the coming weeks.

once i do so, look out for chelsea, a team that plays with pride and passion and willing to throw dey frame for the cause.
Post by: Andre on January 15, 2009, 07:26:59 PM
ah done take chelski in the SW league. not mih 1st choice though.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 16, 2009, 10:57:50 AM
ah done take chelski in the SW league. not mih 1st choice though.

Yo what is the info fuh de league cause dis mornin I thought I find it but WARRIORS wasn't the correct password.  Unless is de wrong league ah find.  Ah add all ah allyuh who put up allyuh name in here doh.
Post by: Andre on January 16, 2009, 11:44:16 AM
alright ah start a league up on Playstation 3 with just the 6 fellas who post their names here so far

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 16, 2009, 02:10:05 PM

I saw "SW League" but "Soca Warriors League" I couldn't find at all jedd.  Feliz go ha to invite me oui.  Ah sen him ah message on de ps3 dis mornin n e how.
Post by: Andre on January 16, 2009, 02:13:12 PM
feliz go hook u up as long as u let him win in a online game before u join d league....evne 1-0 is make he happy.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on January 16, 2009, 02:26:57 PM
feliz go hook u up as long as u let him win in a online game before u join d league....evne 1-0 is make he happy.

Unranked ah might let him slide, but I doh gih wey ranked games so lol.  Once ah een he better prepare to get he ass blaze doh :devil:
Post by: Quags on January 19, 2009, 12:31:17 PM
freak ,did u have a problem with the aspect ratio ,to get the internet.....hell the forum page to fit on your tv .my own is to big and I got to scroll with the joy stick to read a page ?
Sorry guys just got this system only games I got is Ratchet and Clank  and Conan ,will try to get PES daiz the better one rite .
Figured it out just bought a HDMI cable ,works fine .
Post by: Feliziano on January 20, 2009, 03:03:35 PM
Alright here is a list of people from SW.net who on the Playstation 3 Network.
We trying to start another league so therefore allyuh could add everybody to your 'friends' list for convenenince.
Anybody else want to join for FIFA or any other game just post your name or PM me.

Feliziano.............Feliz75
Bally..................Bally4NY
JahGol................Naruubi
Triniairman..........Cartel82
Andre.................HabitualDrunk
Optimus Prime......NY-Spinnaz-Mads
Freakazoid..........Freakazoidtnt
Zionyouth...........Fourty8hrs
Papasmurf...........Deoninho
Disgruntled_Trini...Paria_Killer
Football Prof........Eggberto28 not sure, please verify
2 cents(pal).........JohnPro26
2 cents -
Gunman -
Quagmire -
KingK -
ThemanFriday -
Post by: dinho on January 21, 2009, 11:19:07 AM
so is only a ps3 league allyuh have running?

cause i have pes2008 on ps2 and this woulda been a nice platform to give freakazoid de cutass of he life after he punk out in the fantasy cup.

Optimus, whappen yuh forget me or what?
Post by: Bally on January 21, 2009, 11:39:09 AM
pes2008 is the worse online game  I will never play that game online and the ps2 for 2009 has no online so most off us has ps3 yah stuck
Post by: Andre on January 21, 2009, 11:47:12 AM
PES 2009 eh bad online. it is have slowdowns still if u is not the home player/host though.

...and at least i win a fews games online on it.

one day i go win online in FIFA though. i feel i should switch to broadcast view instead of mih prefered dynamic to see more of the screen. but even on a 42" HDTV, with that the players is look like ants to me.
Post by: Andre on January 26, 2009, 11:23:34 AM
i finally win a game online in fifa 09 yesterday. barca 2-roma 0.

then i play optimus in the SW league.

i was down 6-0 with 9 men at half time so i quit the game. it had no coming back especially with OP aggressive defence.

anyway, after winning the EPL, FA cup and league cup with villa on semi-pro, i switching back to PES for a master league season for a bit. i go be back on fifa in a few weeks.
Post by: Jah Gol on January 26, 2009, 12:37:23 PM
The real overate Manchester United in the game. Them men does just give rooney  or ronaldo the ball and run the goal. Some of the players real killing a good thing with this  'run fast' football.
Post by: freakazoid on January 26, 2009, 03:09:49 PM
sppeed kills, speed kills
Post by: Feliziano on January 26, 2009, 05:55:59 PM
i finally win a game online in fifa 09 yesterday. barca 2-roma 0.

then i play optimus in the SW league.

i was down 6-0 with 9 men at half time so i quit the game. it had no coming back especially with OP aggressive defence.

anyway, after winning the EPL, FA cup and league cup with villa on semi-pro, i switching back to PES for a master league season for a bit. i go be back on fifa in a few weeks.
boy ah tell yuh to start playing the computer on 'Professional' to get up to speed

doh worry bout de licks..take it like ah man  :devil:
doh run from we now by going back to PES ;D
Post by: Andre on January 26, 2009, 08:12:48 PM
i eh running man. i tired of fifa 09. need a change for a bit.
Post by: freakazoid on February 19, 2009, 11:15:44 PM
where allyuh deh ah now get d hang of fifa 09 0n ps3. where d league?
Post by: noize on February 20, 2009, 07:08:25 AM
I have PS3 and xbox360 Fifa09...anybody set up a league online?...if so what is the name ...and for what system?...for xbox360 my name is Ahtrini and for PS3 is bdongeorge1...lemme know
Post by: Andre on February 20, 2009, 09:23:06 AM
ok boys...just finish mih PES master league season and some wildness on FIFA Street 3.

ah back but need practice...anyhow, man u was low down in the table at the start of the season. watch dem now.
Post by: reggae-fan on February 20, 2009, 02:41:12 PM
I picked up FIFA Soccer 09 and and PS2 Console this past weekend. I havent hooked up the console to the ineternet yet though, plan on doing that this weekend. If anyone feeling to get their assed kicked royally, i'll engage you in a match up.

Only a pitty Ja and T&T wasnt included.

by the way, which game is better? FIFA OR PES? i've been playing FIFA for over 12 years now, since (FIFA 97 I believe)
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on February 20, 2009, 04:37:03 PM
I picked up FIFA Soccer 09 and and PS2 Console this past weekend. I havent hooked up the console to the ineternet yet though, plan on doing that this weekend. If anyone feeling to get their assed kicked royally, i'll engage you in a match up.

Only a pitty Ja and T&T wasnt included.

by the way, which game is better? FIFA OR PES? i've been playing FIFA for over 12 years now, since (FIFA 97 I believe)

get ah PS3 and come nah, I waitin fuh fellaz in here from since dog was ah puppy.  When ah check omar wit da adapter later we go see if yuh could back up dem hard chat.
Post by: lefty on February 20, 2009, 09:00:16 PM
Still waiting for EA to write cross platform code, I doh have d "hand" for console pads, but would take all comers wit literally one hand tie behind mi back, usin mi ATK3 stick  8) :duel: :busshead:  8)
Post by: Jah Gol on February 21, 2009, 12:50:42 PM
I can play ranked and unranked games games and the Interactive league but when  I try to connect to anyone directly it doesn't work. Anybody else with this problem ?
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on February 21, 2009, 12:54:16 PM
Me? holla at me, NJsTriniGunna.
If ya'll startin a Be a pro team, holla at me, cause Me and my boy is crazy wit the sticks. I am very rusty in 1v1 tho. but yea.

Oh yea, anyone got Street Fighter IV or Metal Gear solid, let me kno.
Post by: Feliziano on March 23, 2009, 09:13:26 PM
alright we going and start up a new league since it have more men join who want to get blows  :devil:
so make sure and add these fellas below
plus make sure your connection is working good, note that your NAT has to be set to either 1 or 2 in order to connect properly.

Anybody else want to join for FIFA or any other game just post your name or PM me.
Also please idenitfy yourself when you're asking to be added to someone's list  ;)

Feliziano.............Feliz75
Bally..................Bally4NY
JahGol................Naruubi
Triniairman..........Cartel82
Andre.................HabitualDrunk
Optimus Prime......NY-Spinnaz-Mads
Freakazoid..........Freakazoidtnt
Zionyouth...........Fourty8hrs
Papasmurf...........Deoninho
Disgruntled_Trini...Paria_Killa
#8.....................twntysix - New
NJsTriniGunna.......NJsTriniGunna - New
noize..................bdongeorge1 - New
ThemanFriday.......Th35n1p32LORD - New
atb(brother).........shakky1974 - New
not sure who........Waggy145 - New
Small Mag.............Small_Magician - New
Football Prof........Eggberto28 not sure, please verify
2 cents(pal).........JohnPro26
2 cents...............waiting on ID
Gunman..............waiting on ID
Quagmire............waiting on ID
KingK.................waiting on ID

Details will be posted by middle of the week..whoever miss out..hardluck  ;)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 23, 2009, 10:53:06 PM
Small_Magician

add me to the league please
Post by: dinho on March 23, 2009, 11:04:26 PM
trini_omar on PES2008... (i know, i will get up to the time with pes2009 soon).
Post by: noize on March 24, 2009, 07:27:12 AM
This is for the Fifa09 for PS3 or the xbox 360?
Post by: Feliziano on March 25, 2009, 04:55:52 AM
This is for the Fifa09 for PS3 or the xbox 360?
yeah this is for PS3
not much interest shown here for Xbox or PES  ;D
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 25, 2009, 10:17:13 AM
Feliz take out the dashes (daiz de 360 ID) on ps3 my handle ha no dashes.

So anybody start building their ultimate teams yet?  Mine go be real dread when ah done!!
Post by: chinee boi on March 25, 2009, 01:16:50 PM
so anyone starting a league for the X Box 360?

trini_boi (ID)
Post by: freakazoid on March 25, 2009, 02:07:17 PM
ah  have so much complaints about fif 09 ps3 that now i jus play the game 4 kicks. i lose 300 skill pts in about 2 days imagine that.  yeah ah get bored with it. but ah feel ah go advantage some ah allyuh still. now downloading the ultimate team add on.
Post by: Bally on March 25, 2009, 02:32:48 PM
ah  have so much complaints about fif 09 ps3 that now i jus play the game 4 kicks. i lose 300 skill pts in about 2 days imagine that.  yeah ah get bored with it. but ah feel ah go advantage some ah allyuh still. now downloading the ultimate team add on.

I will give yah ahh joke I was play de other nite mah gyal call to make Tobago love on de phone boi ahh get like 7 from zandole but yah does run from meh
Post by: freakazoid on March 25, 2009, 02:50:58 PM
lol  bad man run from no one
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 25, 2009, 04:17:48 PM
I lookin fuh ah lil sweat later after ah watch lost so whoever want it prep yuhself fuh ah cutass.  Freak de ting fix up fuh we to finally play aought?
Post by: Feliziano on March 25, 2009, 06:40:54 PM
Feliz take out the dashes (daiz de 360 ID) on ps3 my handle ha no dashes.

So anybody start building their ultimate teams yet?  Mine go be real dread when ah done!!
yuh talking shit..it have dashes ah just check  ;D
how yuh ducking meh so btw..ah waitign fuh yuh after yuh watch yuh Lost  :devil:
Post by: Feliziano on March 25, 2009, 06:55:36 PM
ok new league done setup
tonight I will send out invites to everybody here, the new people have to make sure and add me to their list before 10pm Est.
I will post up the League name and Password tomorrow evening for anybody else to give their friends and de lurkers on the forum.
btw it only have room for 14, therefore 1st come 1st serve plus get the best teams since we using unique teams

3 games each.
lets stick to only 'Club' teams fellas..no 'International' teams
leave out the cheap plays
and no quitting please

FIFA 09 on Playstation 3
Post by: JDB on March 26, 2009, 07:59:23 AM
and no quitting please

I don't play the game but I am curious...

What is a cheap play?
Post by: dinho on March 26, 2009, 09:11:49 AM
and no quitting please

What is a cheap play?

exploiting flaws in the gameplay...

like in some of the older games you could hit a shot from a certain spot after halfline and score..

or you could cross from a certain spot and it will always go in.

i think it have sites that does give you cheating tips.

or you could use a certain players stats to gain and unfair advantage. men like ronaldinho yuh jamming them hard and they still getting back the ball like nutten.. although i not sure if men consider that one a 'cheap' play, i doh like over-stats up players i find it does make it kinda unfair.

Post by: FF on March 26, 2009, 09:58:19 AM

What is a cheap play?

exploiting flaws in the gameplay...

like in some of the older games you could hit a shot from a certain spot after halfline and score..

or you could cross from a certain spot and it will always go in.

i think it have sites that does give you cheating tips.

or you could use a certain players stats to gain and unfair advantage. men like ronaldinho yuh jamming them hard and they still getting back the ball like nutten.. although i not sure if men consider that one a 'cheap' play, i doh like over-stats up players i find it does make it kinda unfair.

This is why FIFA was sh!t for so long... it have stock ways to score... and after awhile yuh does just be seeing the same goals over and over...

PES gameplay is the hardest... yuh could play the same iteration for years and still be seeing all kinda different and unique goals and plays... it really astounding..

Now i hear FIFA get better... but when men still complaining bout cheap plays and tiefing.. I thinking twice
Post by: Bally on March 26, 2009, 10:10:57 AM
Like any video game it has its bugs but the play he was talking about is the chip down the middle the defenders would miss the ball and the forward would pick it up and score. It was corrected by a download, now like get to PES they still stock in the pass FIFA pass them by mile I would buy the two titles every year and notice the difference ness the online for PES is the worst they have to update big time to even touch FIFA.
Post by: Feliziano on March 26, 2009, 11:51:31 AM
Like any video game it has its bugs but the play he was talking about is the chip down the middle the defenders would miss the ball and the forward would pick it up and score. It was corrected by a download, now like get to PES they still stock in the pass FIFA pass them by mile I would buy the two titles every year and notice the difference ness the online for PES is the worst they have to update big time to even touch FIFA.
yeah that was Bally signature move  :devil:  ;D

btw i changed the number of games from 3 to 1 instead
Post by: Bally on March 26, 2009, 01:28:07 PM
don't fool yah self is all kind of goals yah get in yah tail
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 26, 2009, 02:07:24 PM
Well I een dey wid meh blues.  Feliz bad man doh duck from no man!!  Lass night ah geh ketch in da ultimate team ting doh, ah plenty gold players but not de right ones atall.  ah tryin to assemble ah half Trini side but ah eh gettin dem fellas fuh nutten.  So far all ah have is Warner and mehself as de lone Trinis in meh squad
Post by: Jah Gol on March 26, 2009, 02:49:03 PM
yuh have to pay for ultimate team ?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 26, 2009, 02:54:10 PM
Is an extension pack so yeah Jah.  Yuh get to try it out fuh free but after yuh 5th game yuh ha to buy it or erase de data and play again. 
Post by: Feliziano on March 27, 2009, 04:50:12 AM
the league name is Soca Warriors League..aka SWL
password is TRINBAGO
Post by: Feliziano on March 27, 2009, 04:58:23 AM
ah avoiding that ultimate team for now cause ah go end up paying for it lol
but ah hear man using that to boost they ranking and shit

btw Small Mag ah see yuh ent sign up yet and ah think is Bally take Man U  :devil:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 27, 2009, 09:58:50 AM
ah avoiding that ultimate team for now cause ah go end up paying for it lol
but ah hear man using that to boost they ranking and shit

btw Small Mag ah see yuh ent sign up yet and ah think is Bally take Man U  :devil:

Yo da ultimate team ting rell addictive jedd.  And once yuh put together a strong squad it does be hard to beat.  Plus with all them enhancement cards is pressha!  Imagine ah man could play ah card in the game to lower any of yuh individual team attributes like dribble, pass, shoot rating etc.
Post by: freakazoid on March 27, 2009, 01:48:39 PM
how u activating those particular cards?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 27, 2009, 03:30:29 PM
how u activating those particular cards?

Select + whichever direction correspond to the card u want to use on the D-pad
Post by: freakazoid on March 27, 2009, 03:35:13 PM
thanks
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 28, 2009, 06:42:56 AM
Yuh command Anfield well freak but ah kno yuh ha respect fuh de Bridge  :devil:
Post by: Feliziano on March 28, 2009, 10:25:02 AM
dat was me boy..like the licks get yuh stupid  ;D
ah tell yuh that Stamford Bridge pitch was bumpy no ass and the stadium looking so dreay it make meh sleepy  :devil:
honestly I think yuh better than me but I have better tactics  :beermug:

ah waiting for yuh again tonight  ;D
Post by: Feliziano on March 28, 2009, 10:49:30 AM
ah have ah pardner in de league..Shakky1974..allyuh go easy on him  :devil:

aye another thing..when we playing 'exhibition' games amongst ourselves how bout changing yuh team once they lose, yuh could bring back yuh main team after bout 3-4 games, that way it go keep things a little fresh.  ;)

I do it sometimes so does Bally and Jahgol
Post by: Jah Gol on March 28, 2009, 10:58:42 AM
I'm still recovering from loses to feliz and freakazoid. Freakazoid gimme 4 and den give me tips on how to play better.   
Post by: Feliziano on March 28, 2009, 11:16:36 AM
I'm still recovering from loses to feliz and freakazoid. Freakazoid gimme 4 and den give me tips on how to play better.   
well yuh ent see how much game some ah dem does play..no wonder dem is expert lol
Post by: freakazoid on March 28, 2009, 11:37:31 AM
trust mi ah out ah form fellas.  i playing too much of the pc version which is different in terms of  the delay b4 an action is carried out etc. etc.

steups sometimes i does which i could design my own game cause i find easports   doing real tata
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 28, 2009, 12:07:57 PM
dat was me boy..like the licks get yuh stupid  ;D
ah tell yuh that Stamford Bridge pitch was bumpy no ass and the stadium looking so dreay it make meh sleepy  :devil:
honestly I think yuh better than me but I have better tactics  :beermug:

ah waiting for yuh again tonight  ;D

Ah eh go lie dem fus 3 games had meh questionin mehself oui.  Pool does always gimme some pressha in dis game fuh some reason.  Doh study my so called bumpy field study de blows dat comin dong de pipeline now dat ah adjust and find the right combination of players fuh yuh rasshole lol.  Yuh tactics ketch me off guard doh ah go gih yuh dat, but ah ready fuh dem know fella
Post by: freakazoid on March 29, 2009, 03:03:12 PM
men frigthen to play o wah
Post by: freakazoid on March 29, 2009, 04:15:43 PM
ah jus come back from 4 goals down ah score 5 goals in 30 game mins wow.  i jus needed to let som1 know
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 30, 2009, 11:04:22 AM
ah jus come back from 4 goals down ah score 5 goals in 30 game mins wow.  i jus needed to let som1 know

Yuh songin like yuh not accustomed. :devil:
Post by: noize on March 30, 2009, 12:18:06 PM
From wha ah see men done choose all D good teams...so ah guess ah have to beat men with ah B team...LOL
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 30, 2009, 12:29:13 PM
From wha ah see men done choose all D good teams...so ah guess ah have to beat men with ah B team...LOL

All yuh say yuh know.  Is ah 14 team league and it have plenty 4.5-5 star teams in the game.  Wha B team talk is dat?!  Seems like yuh chainin up ah axcuse fuh de lix yuh anticipatin ;D
Post by: Feliziano on March 30, 2009, 09:45:42 PM
Small Mag..yuh ent joining or what?
Andre what bout you too?

This thing so tospy turvy right now...Jahgol getting on bad  :beermug:
is real men who shouldnt be getting beat getting beat lol

btw good going fellas on getting a lot of the matchups played
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on March 30, 2009, 10:02:13 PM
Mah fault, I've been pretty busy of late and wasn't able to get up with ya'll on the league. If there is still space tonight when I get online, I will join, but if I can't, good luck to all of you. I guess me not being in it makes it fair, cause i am a serious beast and I cant be stopped. No L's for me.
Post by: Feliziano on March 31, 2009, 05:08:35 AM
Mah fault, I've been pretty busy of late and wasn't able to get up with ya'll on the league. If there is still space tonight when I get online, I will join, but if I can't, good luck to all of you. I guess me not being in it makes it fair, cause i am a serious beast and I cant be stopped. No L's for me.
yeah still come join..we have room for bout 3 teams still
the login details a few posts above here
Post by: noize on March 31, 2009, 07:23:05 AM
Ah eh go lie this is no push ova league...the 3 people ah play so far have been tough games...So doh come in thinking anybody is ah pushova yuh might get yuh feelings hurt...LOL
Post by: Bally on March 31, 2009, 02:00:57 PM
2 draws 2wins and a loss had me on top
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 31, 2009, 03:06:46 PM
Friggin Jah gol just manage to edge meh, buh say wha small scenes.  Ah like de fact that is good competition doh.  NJs ah hope yuh eh geh yuh ass handed to yuh after talkin da kinda shit eh because is rell lambaste yuh gettin!!
Post by: Feliziano on March 31, 2009, 04:45:02 PM
Friggin Jah gol just manage to edge meh, buh say wha small scenes.  Ah like de fact that is good competition doh.  NJs ah hope yuh eh geh yuh ass handed to yuh after talkin da kinda shit eh because is rell lambaste yuh gettin!!
i feel Jahgol playing dead to ketch corbeaux or is we playing real tata  :-[
Post by: freakazoid on March 31, 2009, 05:03:45 PM
where allyuh dread i in a lixs sharing mood
Post by: Feliziano on March 31, 2009, 05:10:38 PM
where allyuh dread i in a lixs sharing mood
ah goign and plow meh 12 inches first ok lol
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on March 31, 2009, 07:59:43 PM
alright, im in there
Post by: Feliziano on March 31, 2009, 08:10:59 PM
alright, im in there
nice
so you know how to arrange league matches right?
just go to your league page and invite who u see online or just message and tell them boy yuh want to play
most of us will be gone for a couple days..so hold tight lol
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on March 31, 2009, 09:22:08 PM
alright, im in there
nice
so you know how to arrange league matches right?
just go to your league page and invite who u see online or just message and tell them boy yuh want to play
most of us will be gone for a couple days..so hold tight lol
ok cool tingz. Weekends'll probably be best for me, cause during the week i have maaaad work to do. Im comin up on graduation, so if I am holding the league up, just let me know.
Post by: noize on April 01, 2009, 09:40:41 AM
 :D...who want some licks b4 the game tonight I will be on bout 6:45pm...so hit meh up bdongeorge1
Post by: Jah Gol on April 01, 2009, 09:47:28 AM
:D...who want some licks b4 the game tonight I will be on bout 6:45pm...so hit meh up bdongeorge1
league match ?
Post by: noize on April 01, 2009, 10:18:24 AM
 ;D...league or whateva...gotta get pumped for D game... :devil: :devil:
Post by: Corbeaux on April 01, 2009, 10:50:09 AM
They hav an xbox league?
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on April 01, 2009, 11:27:07 AM
if anyone is on after the game, holla at me. i shall be home and on the sticks. I'll murda whoever took Thierry Henry away from me.  >:(
Post by: freakazoid on April 01, 2009, 02:16:37 PM
that would be me. :devil:
Post by: Bally on April 01, 2009, 02:29:50 PM
This league is pressure can’t buy a win three draws on men I know I could kill how come is only one game you can play
Post by: freakazoid on April 01, 2009, 02:43:08 PM
thats how feliz set it. he had it at 3 games but he changed it