Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on January 27, 2009, 12:55:38 PM

Title: socawarriors.net social media
Post by: Tallman on January 27, 2009, 12:55:38 PM
For those of you who use Twitter (http://www.twitter.com/), you can get the latest socawarriors.net news via that service.

(http://www.siahdesign.com/images/twitteranime2.gif) (http://twitter.com/socawarriors)
Title: Re: socawarriors.net on Twitter
Post by: acb on January 27, 2009, 01:00:46 PM
niiice!!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on January 27, 2009, 01:08:27 PM
Tallman, how long before that Twitter get inundated with Man U threads?
I mean, yuh had to keep the same MO right through, after all www.manusocawarriors.net must live up to it's name.

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/twitter.jpg)
Post by: Tallman on January 27, 2009, 01:18:17 PM
Tallman, how long before that Twitter get inundated with Man U threads?
I mean, yuh had to keep the same MO right through, after all www.manusocawarriors.net must live up to it's name.

Doh study it. It eh go have no forum threads out there, only news. How about www.CIDIsocawarriors.net?  :beermug:
Post by: Socaman on January 27, 2009, 01:46:13 PM
Ok ppl what is ah Twitter ???
Post by: WestCoast on January 27, 2009, 01:54:00 PM
dais ah person who "Twits"

Post by: Socaman on January 27, 2009, 02:01:22 PM
dais ah person who "Twits"

Post by: D.H.W on January 27, 2009, 02:22:25 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl:  :devil:
Post by: Peong on January 27, 2009, 03:20:10 PM
Nice signature pic dey Disgruntled. :)
Post by: Babalawo on March 30, 2009, 08:48:42 AM
very tempting
Post by: Tallman on May 02, 2009, 05:44:48 PM
100 followers and counting.
Post by: Jumbie on May 02, 2009, 05:50:29 PM

oh gosh.. well follow back nah!
Post by: Babalawo on May 02, 2009, 08:45:42 PM
might join twitter next year  ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on May 02, 2009, 08:51:35 PM
to be honest. I don't get twitter at all. I join just to see what it is.It does nothing for me.
Post by: weary1969 on May 02, 2009, 08:55:02 PM
to be honest. I don't get twitter at all. I join just to see what it is.It does nothing for me.

Cosign
Post by: Fyzoman on May 02, 2009, 09:21:38 PM

Ent Jah? but each to his/her own i guess....tweet-friggin-tweet!
Post by: Sando on October 02, 2009, 11:16:35 AM
None of the link on twitter works ?
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 11:31:31 AM
Sando....it have some days when yuh have plenty time on yuh hands???...since yesterday yuh only bringing up some old threads.... ;D
Post by: Sando on October 02, 2009, 11:39:17 AM
Sando....it have some days when yuh have plenty time on yuh hands???...since yesterday yuh only bringing up some old threads.... ;D

But is true, my twitter links in not working. ? or is it just me..
Post by: davidephraim on October 02, 2009, 12:10:07 PM

everyone is following... but who is gonna lead this dam parade? ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Socapro on October 02, 2009, 01:15:09 PM

everyone is following... but who is gonna lead this dam parade? ;D ;D ;D

Twitter is for folks who like to follow de leader leader leader so I waiting until I hear that Nigel & Marvin on there before joining it myself so I will know I have some good instructions to follow!  8)

The fact that SW.net is now on Twitter might also help to sway me!  ;)
Post by: Tallman on October 02, 2009, 02:46:05 PM

But is true, my twitter links in not working. ? or is it just me..

I eh know what de hell was going on, but yuh correct, all of a sudden de links got broken. Anyway, it is fixed now going forward.
Title: socawarriors.net Facebook page
Post by: Tallman on September 28, 2010, 12:13:48 PM
For those of you who do not already know, we have a Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/socawarriors.net). It's been around for a couple of months now, and it provides an alternate way of getting your T&T football news. Those of you who use Facebook, should (http://wordsquirt.com/App_Themes/Main/images/buttons/facebook-like-demo.gif) (http://www.facebook.com/socawarriors.net) the page if you have not already done so, and suggest it to your other Facebook friends.
Title: Re: socawarriors.net Facebook page
Post by: Dutty on September 28, 2010, 12:49:23 PM
Joel Bailey pokein de page to accept him as a friend.
Post by: boss on September 28, 2010, 01:15:46 PM

Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2010, 01:36:46 PM

oh lawd aye.... :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Re: socawarriors.net social media
Post by: Tallman on November 09, 2011, 03:22:05 PM
In addition to Twitter and Facebook, we're now on Google Plus. CLICK on the image below to access the page:

(https://ssl.gstatic.com/images/icons/gplus-64.png) (https://plus.google.com/105048852360992789986?prsrc=3)
Post by: Controversial on November 09, 2011, 03:27:10 PM
lovely  :beermug:
Post by: Brownsugar on November 09, 2011, 06:52:12 PM
In addition to Twitter and Facebook, we're now on Google Plus. CLICK on the image below to access the page:

(https://ssl.gstatic.com/images/icons/gplus-64.png) (https://plus.google.com/105048852360992789986?prsrc=3)

Laaaawwwdddd as a non techie, ah cyar keep up.  Ah only just joined twitter two months ago so ah could vote for Anya.  Since the show done mih eh tweet nutten.....now you want to overload mih with google plus, or minus or divide or whatever..... ;D
Post by: weary1969 on November 10, 2011, 01:25:53 PM

Laaaawwwdddd as a non techie, ah cyar keep up.  Ah only just joined twitter two months ago so ah could vote for Anya.  Since the show done mih eh tweet nutten.....now you want to overload mih with google plus, or minus or divide or whatever..... ;D

Post by: Tallman on November 02, 2016, 06:28:44 PM
(http://www.techliet.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/facebook-auto-likers.jpg)
Post by: asylumseeker on April 19, 2018, 06:45:29 PM
As of March 1, 2018, @socawarriors_es (https://twitter.com/socawarriors_es) took life on Twitter. Over the 50 day period between that date and today, the content has had 18.8K impressions at an average of 376 impressions per day.

It's an experiment and a work in progress.

Where practical, the content mirrors @socawarriors (https://twitter.com/socawarriors) but there are/will be posts that reflect unique content.

An area of challenge for the time being is domestic video content, but that will change in due course when subtitled content or direct language content is produced.

When the international activity of our national teams and club teams ramps up, growth is expected. In due course, there will be/may be perspectives from some unanticipated locations.

Follow us.
Post by: soccerman on April 19, 2018, 09:56:43 PM
So you get more football related content on @socawarriors_es? I follow @socawarriors and get all the updates and news.