General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bakes on March 17, 2009, 12:14:14 AM

Title: The Thug's Lawyer- P'Ta Mon
Post by: Bakes on March 17, 2009, 12:14:14 AM
(http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/attachment.php?attachmentid=56589&d=1237266665)

It seems kinda funny... but dude is straight up and clearly knows his clientele.  I only dock him some points for rocking dat yardie belt buckle... he's Cruzan.  Here's a blogpost on him from this legal blog that I follow

Above the Law - A Legal Tabloid - News, Gossip, and Colorful Commentary on Law Firms and the Legal Profession - Lawyer of the Day: Peter 'P'Ta Mon' John (http://abovethelaw.com/2007/08/lawyer_of_the_day_peter_pta_mo_1.php#post-comment)

The comments are priceless... some are ignorant (as you may expect), but most had me cracking up :rofl:

Dude's a definitely a unique character

And yes, he is wearing a cowboy hat with real dreads a mexico belt and shoes. P'Ta Mon is I N T E R N A T I O N A L; he respects all color and races.

P'Ta Mon Reggae Bad Boy (http://www.ptamon.com/pages/content.php?page=whatsnew&bg=content)
Title: Re: The Thug's Lawyer- P'Ta Mon
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 17, 2009, 07:16:38 AM
major drug charges,serious felonies.he want real criminals boy.he eh want no man who get hold with ah 5 piece or ah rock,only serious weight.
Post by: PantherX on March 18, 2009, 02:01:38 PM
Apparently he's very well educated.  Looks like he's just focusing on a specific and underrepresented demographic, clearly his look is a conscious effort to make his clientele.....more comfortable.  This is no different than lawyers who work exclusively for members of organized...........or government.

He just find his niche...and he getting paid cash on top of it :D
Post by: WestCoast on March 18, 2009, 02:03:10 PM
and he getting paid cash on top of it :D
yes ;D

ah like this
(http://www.abovethelaw.com/images/entries/ONeal%20Legal%20LLC%202%20Peter%20John%20Peter%20P%27Ta%20Mon%20John%20JD%20MBA%20Above%20the%20Law%20blog.JPG)
Post by: Bakes on March 18, 2009, 02:29:17 PM
Apparently he's very well educated.  Looks like he's just focusing on a specific and underrepresented demographic, clearly his look is a conscious effort to make his clientele.....more comfortable.  This is no different than lawyers who work exclusively for members of organized...........or government.

He just find his niche...and he getting paid cash on top of it :D

Yeah... niche marketing 101.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 18, 2009, 05:32:54 PM
bakes yuh aspiring to be like de yardie a what.i eh tink de dreads go take yuh though. ;D
Post by: WestCoast on March 18, 2009, 05:41:54 PM
bakes yuh aspiring to be like de yardie a what.i eh tink de dreads go take yuh though. ;D
nah man
all kinda people wearing dreads dese days man  :D

i even try that one time
Post by: kicker on March 18, 2009, 06:01:23 PM
lol  :rotfl:

good for him man...one life to live- enjoy it constructively.