Sports => Football => Fantasy League => Topic started by: Feliziano on July 29, 2009, 06:28:28 PM

Title: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League
Post by: Feliziano on July 29, 2009, 06:28:28 PM
Due to popular request from the many avid Fantasy Footballers in and around our websites, we have decided to implement a 'Best of the Best' competition in a league format, utilizing the new private Head to Head league template on the EPL website.

There will be 20 teams going against each other, home and away, for the duration of the 38 game league season. The 20 teams for this years Champions League will be the Top 20 finishers in last years Andre Samuel League. These players will need to contact me first, then they will be sent invitations via email once we have verified their position. Tournament will start in Gameweek 1.

We will also stage a 2nd tier competition ala UEFA Cup for the best of the rest. This will involve 38 teams playing each other once through out the season. For this year teams will be on a first come-first served basis. Tournament will start in Gameweek 2. I will post the code for this league in the near future.

If you're interested in participating please PM or email the following info to feliziano_75@hotmail.com
Title: Re: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League
Post by: Feliziano on July 29, 2009, 06:35:17 PM
btw if anybody knows Mrs. Campo and some of the other lurkers please forward the info to them  :beermug:
Post by: Sam on July 30, 2009, 07:49:06 AM
Post de f**king link if yuh advertising something nah....

Where we signing up ?
Post by: dinho on July 30, 2009, 07:51:21 AM
After making some big money signings, Sporting Pelau FC targeting the treble this season.
Post by: JDB on July 30, 2009, 08:06:09 AM
Feliz who reviewing your application for the best of the best. With the way you does perform you should be the first side in the "UEFA cup".
Post by: Feliziano on July 30, 2009, 11:12:03 AM
Post de f**king link if yuh advertising something nah....

Where we signing up ?
please sign up here http://fantasy.premierleague.com/ in the meantime

here's the code for this years Andre Samuel league 217186-56038 to join the private league

If u had finished in the Top 20 in the Andre Samuel league then youll be invited to the Champions league provided you send me the requested info.

I will post the entry code for the 38 team league in the near future (most likely by Monday)
Post by: spideybuff on July 30, 2009, 12:13:31 PM
I eh even know what i come last year in that league...but throw my hat in the ring if I eligible.
Post by: FireBrand on July 30, 2009, 12:46:16 PM
Here are the teams that qualified for the 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League. Yet another league for Red Fire FC to blaze!   :devil: :flamethrower:

ASL Top 20
 1   WOMAN IS BOSS!  Ms. Campo    60   2123
 2   Tu Mama              JDB .                43   2066
 3   The Rossoneri       Kevin Gouveia   36   2065
 4   Touches United     Damian Joseph   40   2059
 5   Sporting Pelau FC  OmarRomero   36   2057
 6   Red Fire FC           FireBrand    49   2051
 7   fc ricky                tony s        59   2028
 8   Manuvelona          Darryl Celestine     43   2015
 9   PFWI ANTI-DUNCE Dewan andrews   49   1999
 10   The Punisher             ?                    48   1989
 11   Royal City             Royal School   55   1981
 12   Blacklisted United   Trini One    40   1979
 13   The Mighty "O"      Dwight Campbell   36   1969
 14   My Soca Warriors   Andre Samuel   41   1948
 15   Maniacs               Cowen St.Clair   35   1943
 16   United Lee            Chris Lee    29   1931
 17   Real Marabella       Feliz Tobas   61   1927
 18   plana                   licks fuh so   59   1925
 19   FC Larousse          FLi !          56   1923
 20   Los de abajo         Josh HL      40   1902
Post by: Feliziano on July 31, 2009, 07:19:01 PM
5 more spots to be claimed in the Champs Cup

approx. 15 spots left available in the Europa Cup, if not filled by Monday night, the code will be made available on Tuesday
Post by: freakazoid on August 01, 2009, 03:55:46 AM
allyuh wait till i n mek d top 20. no scene europa is mines. i coming out like d 6 million dollar man. after mi rookie season . i was a non factor in d title race last season.
 This yeah ah badder than sm mag( after ah man u lorse), ah stronger than d scent ah some men ras( ala mock d dread thread) ah faster than the appearance of weary's cosign under ah post,ah absorbing eman's searching skills to better mi scouting capbalilties.
ah hoping to inherit topppa and kicker's team money bag so i can use more than 100 million to buy mi players, ah go use all d basket that omar and touches does set(chain up kings) and donate them to who ever ah meet in the head to head as means of them transporting the goals they will get. ah go have more confidence than andre,10 years now and d man car win ah league that named after him but every year the man coming with ah greater self belief. ah must also be the eternal optimist like JDB, always ah grromsman, best man sometimes too but he jus cant seem to get up on d altar( ah feel yuh pain brother)
ah go be ah stronger presence than tallman( not hard to do eh) we know he there somewhere but..........

and finally mi skin go b tuffer than feliz , the  man setting up everything making sure things running smooth and getting he tail well dust out in  d league but taking it with ah smile, so ah go take infront better luck next year.
Post by: Midknight on August 01, 2009, 05:02:41 AM

approx. 15 spots left available in the Europa Cup, if not filled by Monday night, the code will be made available on Tuesday

What happens to the unclaimed Champions keague spots (assuming there are any?) Do the bes performers outside the top 20 get promoted?
Post by: Feliziano on August 01, 2009, 08:10:59 AM

What happens to the unclaimed Champions keague spots (assuming there are any?) Do the bes performers outside the top 20 get promoted?
if they not filled by deadline, we will promote the best of the rest according to position
we know not everybody that was in the ASL post on this forum, we made some efforts to get the word out to them, so their spots might be available if they don't reply
Post by: fari on August 01, 2009, 08:14:51 AM
waaaay sah...i come 20th last season...ah just sneak in the CL but i looking to win it this season...pa'lante los de abajo!
Post by: Feliziano on August 01, 2009, 08:16:57 AM
allyuh wait till i n mek d top 20. no scene europa is mines. i coming out like d 6 million dollar man. after mi rookie season . i was a non factor in d title race last season.
 This yeah ah badder than sm mag( after ah man u lorse), ah stronger than d scent ah some men ras( ala mock d dread thread) ah faster than the appearance of weary's cosign under ah post,ah absorbing eman's searching skills to better mi scouting capbalilties.
ah hoping to inherit topppa and kicker's team money bag so i can use more than 100 million to buy mi players, ah go use all d basket that omar and touches does set(chain up kings) and donate them to who ever ah meet in the head to head as means of them transporting the goals they will get. ah go have more confidence than andre,10 years now and d man car win ah league that named after him but every year the man coming with ah greater self belief. ah must also be the eternal optimist like JDB, always ah grromsman, best man sometimes too but he jus cant seem to get up on d altar( ah feel yuh pain brother)
ah go be ah stronger presence than tallman( not hard to do eh) we know he there somewhere but..........

and finally mi skin go b tuffer than feliz , the  man setting up everything making sure things running smooth and getting he tail well dust out in  d league but taking it with ah smile, so ah go take infront better luck next year.
yuh like shit eh  ;D
ah done tell some ah meh clients..no help for them this year  :rotfl:
Post by: ricky on August 01, 2009, 07:26:27 PM

yuh like shit eh  ;D
ah done tell some ah meh clients..no help for them this year  :rotfl:

some of yuh "clients" may actually stand a chance to win then  :devil:
Post by: JDB on August 01, 2009, 08:18:34 PM

if they not filled by deadline, we will promote the best of the rest according to position
we know not everybody that was in the ASL post on this forum, we made some efforts to get the word out to them, so their spots might be available if they don't reply

I find that Midnight and Freak should get a bligh if it have unclaimed spots. They really interested in the game and does keep the game the thread going season-long.

Plus Freakazoid playing Omar twice next year will be kicks.
Post by: dinho on August 01, 2009, 09:11:28 PM

I find that Midnight and Freak should get a bligh if it have unclaimed spots. They really interested in the game and does keep the game the thread going season-long.

Plus Freakazoid playing Omar twice next year will be kicks.

i look forward to this...

i mean how hard can it be to beat freakazoid, the fellah featured here in the following clip:

(http://dl7.glitter-graphics.net/pub/301/301517h51t3o1fcw.gif)

... yes boy freaks, as you see de war start and it in full effect!!  ;D

Post by: freakazoid on August 01, 2009, 11:10:15 PM
buh whe d...............

starring in that clip was omar as d gardner and mr lawn mower as d trophy. can u say elusive
Post by: Feliziano on August 05, 2009, 08:03:28 PM

btwI forgot to mention its Monday 10th August
Post by: triniairman on August 05, 2009, 09:17:51 PM
I made it into the EUROPA CUP, Champions league next season for me.
Post by: freakazoid on August 08, 2009, 12:46:43 PM
now realise is next week the league startin
Post by: 2cents on August 10, 2009, 03:05:05 PM
reaaal bad news for me this week...ah get chicken pox  :(

its even worse news for everybody else though...gonna be home from work all week bored out my mind with nothin else to do but ensure d Manuvelona in order to crush all in sight. be afraid gents...be very afraid
Post by: JDB on August 11, 2009, 08:22:39 AM

its even worse news for everybody else though...gonna be home from work all week bored out my mind with nothin else to do but ensure d Manuvelona in order to crush all in sight. be afraid gents...be very afraid

Yuh will top the table after week 1 Again this year....

And boil down over the rest of the season...again.
Post by: 2cents on August 11, 2009, 10:50:56 AM

Yuh will top the table after week 1 Again this year....

And boil down over the rest of the season...again.

wha is ur definition of 'boil down' jed, i start off well and finish top 10 once again. if we were to look at scores over d las 3 yrs or so i'm sure i'm at least in d top 3 best managers.

but thaz d past, jus excited to c how men do with all d new rules and no ronaldo saviour. i didnt spend a total of 30 minutes on my team this summer been that busy, so havin chicken pox in a weird way givin me a chance to have no excuse. as i tell firebrand i buy a laptop las month to ensure whip ass cuz i had no pc for d last 7-8 weeks of last season and was left with makin transfers on my phone and havin no internet to get any news and still come 8th

i do usually start fast hope i can do it again and lookin fwd to d battle with firebrand and dinho and u jdb...all d consistent ppl and not d one yr wonders
Post by: freakazoid on August 11, 2009, 02:34:25 PM
lawd 2 cents like u real serious this rounds dread.

like i have to dust off mi eye of the tiger sound track
Post by: dinho on August 11, 2009, 02:44:32 PM
eh fellahs, fuss i doh cater.. look my side here fuh allyuh to ponder..

(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/side.jpg)

allyuh men is not a threat.. :bringiton:   :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: spideybuff on August 11, 2009, 02:47:33 PM
3 trinis on one side? That is a recipe for licks  :devil: Just ask Sunderland.

Post by: DeSoWa on August 11, 2009, 02:48:43 PM
 :rotfl: look chain up...for ah chelsea man, u real sleeping with de enemy  :devil:

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 11, 2009, 02:49:53 PM

Good squad buh yuh wastin $ on Edwards (unless Malbranque geh injured).  
Post by: weary1969 on August 11, 2009, 02:53:15 PM
3 trinis on one side? That is a recipe for licks  :devil: Just ask Sunderland.

NOT NICE  :rotfl:
Post by: freakazoid on August 11, 2009, 02:53:45 PM
allyuh check one ah mi earlier posts............omar and touches are the men who does set basket. old ppl say ah word to d wise is.........
Post by: FF on August 11, 2009, 02:55:11 PM
3 trinis? it ent have room for sentimentality to do good in this league (how de arse i go know? ??? )

but in any case....

post de whole screenshot (untrimmed) on friday night to prove thais you

you feel we stupid?
Post by: 2cents on August 11, 2009, 04:28:54 PM

hahahahaha king this fantasy thing is not a game, it real serious. this does save man relationship and keep me stress free. somethin to do to occupy a lil time and take time to decompress jed.

also i meet couple men in d red bulls vs galaxy game like FF and real bump mih gum too so ah can't wig, and flickin killa had tell me dinho say to watch out...ah doh know y cuz he was d only man use to big mih up but like is war men want

and ah will counter yuh soundtrack 'this is ten percent luck, twenty percent skill, five percent concentrated power of will' ...be sure Mr Freakazoid, they will remember d name...Manuvelona aaaaoooo
Post by: dwn on August 11, 2009, 10:04:16 PM

The man needed to buy Edwards to afford Arshavin and Gerard  ;D
Post by: DeSoWa on August 11, 2009, 10:41:15 PM
allyuh still taking chain up from dinho? dat pelau he cooking have broclax in it...eat it at yuh own peril  :devil: he and he over budget team...let him put a pic of his final squad with no red x by it nah... :D

Post by: Feliziano on August 13, 2009, 07:52:53 PM
The WN/SW.net Champs League is almost ready to go, just waiting on Mrs.Campo to signup by morning; if not we have another team on standby, since the competition starts this weekend.

The Europa Cup has about 20 open spots and it starts next weekend.
Here is the code for that if you're interested in joining.
668815-143766
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/table.mc?id=143766

Post by: Feliziano on August 14, 2009, 11:48:06 AM
The Champs league is officially full and closed off.
Good luck everybody!!!  :beermug:
Here's a list of the 20 teams:

Real Marabella  - Feliz Tobas
Tu Mama  - JDB
Sporting Pelau FC  - Omar "Special One" Romero
Manuvelona  - Darryl Celestine (2 cents)
The Rossoneri  - Kevin Gouveia
Red Fire FC  - WN Cup and Picong Champ, 6th in ASL
Los de Abajo  - Josh "fari" H L
Mighty "O"  - Dwight Campbell
Touches United  - Damian Joseph
Lee United  - Christian Lee
FC Ricky - Tony S
PFWI Anti-Dunce -  Dewan andrews
Maniacs  - Cowen St.Clair
FC Larousse  - FLi !
My Soca Warriors  - Andre Samuel
Freakazoid Xpress  - Ajay eorge
Midknights of Terror  - Fédon Honoré
$ho++A$  - KEVIN HOLDER
Greggle FC  - Gregg Wallace
Woman Is Boss FC  - Ms. Campo, 2008-2009 ASL Champion
Post by: Feliziano on August 14, 2009, 11:49:08 AM
there is still room in the Europa League
668815-143766

Post by: 2cents on August 14, 2009, 12:34:52 PM
so this mean we will have a schedule soon i guessin right?

i'm anxious to c d order d cutarse will be shared. have a couple ppl i lookin to face like JDB, Omar, Firebrand.

Good work Feliz, another great idea in addition to d cup, men could look for league, cup, and either champion or europa title.  :beermug: a drink in your honour sir. bless up Tony S of FC Ricky as well we had a great battle in d cup las yr look fwd to facin u sir.

mih boy Killzord say that kevin holder guy $ho++A$ is ah man throw real homo talk some time so i eh endorse tha side at all...ah lookin to beat he for d Killzord

bless....Manuvelona.....aaaaoooo
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2009, 12:56:07 PM

The man needed to buy Edwards to afford Arshavin and Gerard  ;D

Well den he sorf cause it have solid starters available at the same price if yuh know wha yuh lookin 4
Post by: dinho on August 14, 2009, 01:07:17 PM
yes, where we manners...

big up Feliziano for de organization...

come like de real ting now, yuh have yuh normal league, yuh cup, and then if yuh do good enough yuh could get in Champions league or Europa cup..  bless.. :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 14, 2009, 01:13:28 PM
The Champs league is officially full and closed off.
Good luck everybody!!!  :beermug:
Here's a list of the 20 teams:

Real Marabella  - Feliz Tobas
Tu Mama  - JDB
Sporting Pelau FC  - Omar "Special One" Romero
Manuvelona  - Darryl Celestine (2 cents)
The Rossoneri  - Kevin Gouveia
Red Fire FC  - WN Cup and Picong Champ, 6th in ASL
Los de Abajo  - Josh "fari" H L
Mighty "O"  - Dwight Campbell
Touches United  - Damian Joseph
Lee United  - Christian Lee
FC Ricky - Tony S
Maniacs  - Cowen St.Clair
FC Larousse  - FLi !
My Soca Warriors  - Andre Samuel
Freakazoid Xpress  - Ajay eorge
Midknights of Terror  - Fédon Honoré
$ho++A$  - KEVIN HOLDER
Greggle FC  - Gregg Wallace
Woman Is Boss FC  - Ms. Campo, 2008-2009 ASL Champion

I'm hoping for a favorable draw...

so if i can get the minnows like Cowen, Andre Samuel, Freakazoid and Feliziano out of the way within my first few fixtures then i'm confident of racking up some points to pace myself along the way. :beermug:
Post by: triniairman on August 14, 2009, 02:18:41 PM
yes, where we manners...

big up Feliziano for de organization...

come like de real ting now, yuh have yuh normal league, yuh cup, and then if yuh do good enough yuh could get in Champions league or Europa cup..  bless.. :beermug: :beermug:
The man made a Europa league aswell, I woder if I don't make it to the champions league next season and I win the Europa league if I'll be automatically in the CL  ;D Help meh out with my thoughts Feliz
Post by: Feliziano on August 14, 2009, 04:10:10 PM
Thanks for the compliments fellas..allyuh is just part of something starting off small that will grow bigger in seasons to come  :beermug:
allyuh just keep up the running battles too, its gets very entertaining  ;D

2 cents..the schedule is done automatically by the EPL site, not sure if you'll get a notification as to who you playing but the matchup should be somewhere on the right side of the screen. It should be similar to the public head to head like last year.

Jason..we ent think that far ahead as yet lol; but if we trying to mimic the real deal, I would say no. The Knockout Cup winner will get a spot in the Europa though.

The Europa League that starts in Gameweek2 has room for 15 more teams but the password might change since we going to change the Administrator.
Everybody is welcome to join 668815-143766

Post by: ricky on August 14, 2009, 04:32:01 PM
Midknight playing this league? well i know i ent go be last  :devil: ;D
Post by: Midknight on August 14, 2009, 05:03:00 PM
Midknight playing this league? well i know i ent go be last  :devil: ;D

Haul yuh ahem...
De Sir Alex Ferguson mind games you trying doh work on me dread.
Post by: Feliziano on August 16, 2009, 10:40:59 AM
Had some good matchups this 1st week
Omar is a tight one between us but ah have 15 points on the bench that gettign subbed in lol
Post by: dinho on August 16, 2009, 12:42:34 PM
Omar is a tight one between us but ah have 15 points on the bench that gettign subbed in lol

wait nuh, i now realize dis ting start.. i thought it was starting in gw2??

and freakazoid to come next week? nah boy, lemme go for de big stick eh..
Post by: Cowen on August 16, 2009, 01:03:10 PM
Thanks for the compliments fellas..allyuh is just part of something starting off small that will grow bigger in seasons to come  :beermug:

2 cents..the schedule is done automatically by the EPL site, not sure if you'll get a notification as to who you playing but the matchup should be somewhere on the right side of the screen. It should be similar to the public head to head like last year.

Jason..we ent think that far ahead as yet lol; but if we trying to mimic the real deal, I would say no. The Knockout Cup winner will get a spot in the Europa though.

The Europa League that starts in Gameweek2 has room for 15 more teams but the password might change since we going to change the Administrator.

They saying the code invalid ........??????
Post by: Quags on August 16, 2009, 02:36:19 PM
Is this guy a poster ?
Post by: triniairman on August 16, 2009, 03:08:33 PM

go here, you will get it  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45508.0
Post by: freakazoid on August 16, 2009, 04:52:56 PM

wait nuh, i now realize dis ting start.. i thought it was starting in gw2??

and freakazoid to come next week? nah boy, lemme go for de big stick eh..

;D  omar  i have ah big bucket ah sand to throw in yuh pelau. as per usual mi 1st week does b poor, but i still dont feel i woulda beat touches . so i last in the table 4NOW. should get mi 1st 3 pts next week though.
Post by: JDB on August 16, 2009, 08:07:33 PM
Is this guy a poster ?

Yeah, that is Fatimarima.
Post by: Quags on August 16, 2009, 08:18:49 PM
Is this guy a poster ?

Yeah, that is Fatimarima.
hmm  thanks JDB think hes an a level schoolmate .
Post by: Feliziano on August 16, 2009, 08:32:21 PM

go here, you will get it  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45508.0

Cowen..you already in the Champs League, therefore you can't be in the 2nd tier competition, which is the Europa Cup  ;)
try and remove yourself asap or else the League Administrator (Triniairman) will have to suspend you.

Post by: Feliziano on August 16, 2009, 08:42:58 PM
Gameweek 1 Results:

Anglo-Franco Battle: Midknights of Terror 53 - 73 FC Larousse  
Red Fire FC 44 - 62 gregglefc  
Woman Is Boss FC 62 - 33 Los de abajo
Tu Mama 42 - 53 The Rossoneri  
Chain-up Talkers: Touches United 83 - 32 Freakazoid Xpress
D' Iron Chefs: Sporting Pelau FC 57 - 53 Real Marabella
Mighty "O" 65 - 72 Lee United  
Manuvelona 53 - 62 PFWI Anti-Dunce  
Wannabe's Battle: My Soca Warriors 45 - 39 fc ricky
North vs South Duel: Maniacs 61 - 49 $ho++A$
Post by: Midknight on August 17, 2009, 12:45:37 AM
Mih defenders were excellent, midfield performed creditably although Lamps was below par. Is mih strikers that were shooting bllanks all game - I expected Crouch to get more involved in putting the hurt down on his old club.

In the end men like Touches ride Everton capitulation all the way to the bank.

Oh well, Is licks for Firebrand in the next round...

Aye Ricky...
you get beat by a man who ent even break 50 points. You going to walk all that robber talk yuh was giving mih?
Post by: Touches on August 17, 2009, 06:49:22 AM
I like this head to head matchup league.

Even if you have a bad gameweek yuh could still win.

What alyuh fellas think is chain up talk is all sound advice.

When i give alyuh a player to chook een, is the timing yuh have to be wary of dais all.

Post by: FireBrand on August 17, 2009, 07:35:59 AM
Mih defenders were excellent, midfield performed creditably although Lamps was below par. Is mih strikers that were shooting bllanks all game - I expected Crouch to get more involved in putting the hurt down on his old club.

In the end men like Touches ride Everton capitulation all the way to the bank.

Aye Ricky...
you get beat by a man who ent even break 50 points. You going to walk all that robber talk yuh was giving mih?

Do yuh ting Midknight. Is de usual slow start of de season for me, but it still eh too early for yuh team to get blaze. Get dem tranfers een!  Red Fire blazing!
Post by: dinho on August 17, 2009, 09:02:36 AM
I like this head to head matchup league.

Even if you have a bad gameweek yuh could still win.

What alyuh fellas think is chain up talk is all sound advice.

When i give alyuh a player to chook een, is the timing yuh have to be wary of dais all.

What was the timing for you putting in Nasri and Ballack last year?
Post by: dinho on August 17, 2009, 02:04:36 PM
so freakazoid, talk to meh..

what yuh feel yuh really going and do with that shit side yuh have there come wednesday?

ah mark yuh side and i see yuh team have real holes.. i looking to boost my goal difference come wednesday.

yuh better do some major surgery and fast. :devil:
Post by: g on August 17, 2009, 02:22:30 PM
so freakazoid, talk to meh..

what yuh feel yuh really going and do with that shit side yuh have there come wednesday?

ah mark yuh side and i see yuh team have real holes.. i looking to boost my goal difference come wednesday.

yuh better do some major surgery and fast. :devil:

gosh boy allyuh doh like nobody eh!

I mehself have no clue about these midweek games. Half meh side not even playing.
Post by: freakazoid on August 17, 2009, 03:05:18 PM
omar with that side i have there, i looking to be the first soca warrior to have the highest global game week score. yuh better watch out. cant say ah never warn yuh.
Post by: Cowen on August 17, 2009, 03:11:40 PM

Cowen..you already in the Champs League, therefore you can't be in the 2nd tier competition, which is the Europa Cup  ;)
try and remove yourself asap or else the League Administrator (Triniairman) will have to suspend you.

now realise the difference in the quality of the league. Thanks for looking out

Post by: Feliziano on August 17, 2009, 07:57:59 PM

now realise the difference in the quality of the league. Thanks for looking out

yeah the quality different  :devil:
Post by: dinho on August 19, 2009, 10:57:09 AM
i was having a bummy day.. so i say lemme click on freakazoid team to see de shit he putting out later and get some laughs..

14 transfers.. dat man buss de wildcard already yes!!  :o

ctrl-alt-delete on he side yes.

nah boy freaks, like yuh want to mash meh up bad.. 

tbh, it looking like i could get a session later because is capt rooney in meh pwefem..

small ting though the race is not for the swiftest.. :devil:

Post by: JDB on August 19, 2009, 12:13:41 PM
i was having a bummy day.. so i say lemme click on freakazoid team to see de shit he putting out later and get some laughs..

14 transfers.. dat man buss de wildcard already yes!!  :o

ctrl-alt-delete on he side yes.

nah boy freaks, like yuh want to mash meh up bad.. 

tbh, it looking like i could get a session later because is capt rooney in meh pwefem..

small ting though the race is not for the swiftest.. :devil:

The H2H is pressure. Last year I come 9th in a H2H league where I beat every manjack by about 200 points. For some reason every one of them teams reserve they best week for when they playing me. Worse yet I losing matchups by 1 and 2 points and winning by 20 and 30 so I have a big GD but no points to show for it.

I thought this week would be easy playing a short side but the man done have 27 points to my 16. I have 4 extra players playing including a capatin. We will see if I will be bad lucky this rounds.
Post by: JDB on August 19, 2009, 12:31:16 PM
Steups.

Shit start already, Berbatov on the bench, captaincy well wasted.
Post by: FF on August 19, 2009, 12:59:06 PM
Steups.

Valencia on the kissmeharse bench  >:(
Post by: JDB on August 19, 2009, 01:48:18 PM
Steups.

Carrick miss a penalty - 7 point swing right they.
Post by: freakazoid on August 19, 2009, 02:11:24 PM
manu men does hide when they team down eh.
i wanted allyuh to keep ah clean sheet today, but i think its best the team know early that they team is real weak without ronaldo.
still ah want allyuh to win this though.
Post by: freakazoid on August 19, 2009, 04:11:00 PM
omar yuh real lucky  dread. ah know once rooney n score and birghminham keep ah clean sheet it woulda b close. so it goes sometimes. i think u win on most goals scored
Post by: FireBrand on August 19, 2009, 04:14:02 PM
Steups.

He also balls up meh points today with dat mess...outside for he!  Defoe de destroyer save muh day though.  

Where yuh Midknight ...ah get licks yet?  :devil:
Post by: dinho on August 19, 2009, 09:19:42 PM
omar yuh real lucky  dread. ah know once rooney n score and birghminham keep ah clean sheet it woulda b close. so it goes sometimes. i think u win on most goals scored

we draw dread.. a point a piece..

no bragging rights for either of us until the return leg.

good match.
Post by: Midknight on August 20, 2009, 05:25:58 AM
Steups.

He also balls up meh points today with dat mess...outside for he!  Defoe de destroyer save muh day though.  

Where yuh Midknight ...ah get licks yet?  :devil:

Yeah ah look for dat.
Midweek games is always pressure

De original schedule I had had Fulham playing Blackburn this week - next thing I check, Fulham not playing either. End result, two midfielders, two defenders and a striker not playing.

I decided I didn't need to break the bank bringing in replacements, doh want to lose touch in the ASL too early. Dat woulda be alright but on gameday two more men ent play out of injury and bad mind.

We will work the kinks out in due course.
Post by: JDB on August 20, 2009, 05:32:19 AM
I make it through on the back of Kuyt goal and assist. Get my first win by just 4 points.
Post by: dwn on August 24, 2009, 05:24:29 PM
Every match day I matching up against one of the only men that have a higher score than me  >:(
I have three loses with the 4th best overall points total in the group  :-\ 
Post by: FF on August 24, 2009, 06:09:10 PM
Every match day I matching up against one of the only men that have a higher score than me  >:(
I have three loses with the 4th best overall points total in the group  :-\ 

:'( stop crying!!

Post by: dinho on August 24, 2009, 06:21:11 PM
a sour gameweek but at least the man i was playing had the most sour week in the league..

3 more points in the bag, who next?
Post by: freakazoid on August 24, 2009, 07:39:25 PM
ah scrape pass d mighty o today yes. a torres yellow card did d trick.

the xpress still taking long to gather speed.
Post by: Midknight on August 26, 2009, 08:54:00 AM
Steups. Ah vex. Six good points sitting down in the last seat on the bench, because Phil Brown suddenlyketch heself and remember to play Zayatte, and I dey sweating up until the end of the Liverpool match - Woman is boss had three Kakapool players line up dey waiting for me - at the end of the day, what save me is not making that second transfer. First point on the board, but still a disappointing gameweek overall.

Time to tackle JDB.
Post by: 2cents on August 29, 2009, 09:06:26 AM

run quick and get tha sound track king
Post by: 2cents on September 12, 2009, 02:30:43 PM
pickin off points from d latvian and finnish teams in this champions league...waitin for d big boys
Post by: Midknight on September 13, 2009, 07:08:42 PM
Exclusive interview with your Daily Maco sports reporter with Midknight after his team's shock victory over Touches Utd on Gameweek 5 of the WN/SW.net Champions League

Maco : You must be relieved getting your first three points tonight?
Midknight : De first bligh yuh get in a hard no ass league like this does always feel dread. When yuh barely start and other managers publicly dissing yuh, taking it on could cause real commess later on. I cool.

Maco : What did you think of the team’s performance?
Midknight : I real proud ah de boys. We get points from every man jack, defenders, middle, strikers. Obviously we doh have all de maco players in every position like some odder teams, but doh dig nothing, we done show we could handle Woman is Boss before, so I know they coulda mash up Touches.

Maco : It wasn’t an easy match, though, was it?
Midknight : Yuhself, yuh ever see any thing so in dis league? Before the last two caps fire, Touches still had three men who ent play yet, and I start to sweat. But doh forget the point is to buss de net more than de odder team, and we do dat.

Maco : Who would you say stood out for the team in this match?
Midknight : Losing de goalie was a real pull stones. Ah didn’t even have ah man riding pine to bring on because Schwarzer went an strain he neck gaping at a baddis during the international break, so everybody had to step up to get de points. Give ah bligh to De Beast, Short man, Fat Frank, Rocky and Karate for handling dey stories. Didier get real pong when he come in for Arshavin, because Arshavin was getting de points – but now that he break he tail, I sure Didier go let me pass in front all dem critic house and wine down low...

Maco : You may have won this match, but your overall points haul is still rather low... Don’t you need to make an audacious transfer swoop now?
Midknight : Is true, we was looking worse dan de blind school b team before but doh dig nothing, whey horse does graze donkey go reach. When men start to drop like ripe mango in October and November, plenty people go have to eat dey crow unseasoned when i pull out the wildcard dey want me to spend.

Maco : So does that mean you have no short term transfer targets?
Midknight : Maccociousness does only get yuh so far. Yuh go find out same way as everybody else when we take the field next week.
Post by: dinho on September 13, 2009, 08:03:16 PM
Exclusive interview with your Daily Maco sports reporter with Midknight after his team's shock victory over Touches Utd on Gameweek 5 of the WN/SW.net Champions League

Midknight : De first bligh yuh get in a hard no ass league like this does always feel dread. When yuh barely start and other managers publicly dissing yuh, taking it on could cause real commess later on. I cool.

Midknight : I real proud ah de boys. We get points from every man jack, defenders, middle, strikers. Obviously we doh have all de maco players in every position like some odder teams, but doh dig nothing, we done show we could handle Woman is Boss before, so I know they coulda mash up Touches.

Midknight : Yuhself, yuh ever see any thing so in dis league? Before the last two caps fire, Touches still had three men who ent play yet, and I start to sweat. But doh forget the point is to buss de net more than de odder team, and we do dat.

Midknight : Losing de goalie was a real pull stones. Ah didn’t even have ah man riding pine to bring on because Schwarzer went an strain he neck gaping at a baddis during the international break, so everybody had to step up to get de points. Give ah bligh to De Beast, Short man, Fat Frank, Rocky and Karate for handling dey stories. Didier get real pong when he come in for Arshavin, because Arshavin was getting de points – but now that he break he tail, I sure Didier go let me pass in front all dem critic house and wine down low...

Maco : You may have won this match, but your overall points haul is still rather low... Don’t you need to make an audacious transfer swoop now?
Midknight : Is true, we was looking worse dan de blind school b team before but doh dig nothing, whey horse does graze donkey go reach. When men start to drop like ripe mango in October and November, plenty people go have to eat dey crow unseasoned when i pull out the wildcard dey want me to spend.

Midknight : Maccociousness does only get yuh so far. Yuh go find out same way as everybody else when we take the field next week.

yuh forget the last question..

Maco: So how do you feel coming up against the mighty Pelau in the next fixture?
Midknight: Well to be honest boy, ah was hoping yuh wouldnt ah bring that up.. I thought we agree yuh wouldnt ask that question?? I basically looking at that fixture as 3 points lost.. As a matter of fact if I come within 20 pts of the Special One i will look upon that as an achievement. To put it in perspective, i liken that game to Barcelona playing against Joe Public, imagine Messi and Zlatan taking it to Ian Gray and Seon Power you do the math.. To put it in further perspective, I liken it to my maaga self, Mr. Midknight, trying to take ah wine on Denise Belfon.. just sheer and utter dominance on the latter part.

I thinking about bussing my wildcard just to maintain ah respectability, but when all is said and done, it might be better to just sit at the table with a bib on my chest and patiently await that hefty serving of Pelau.
Post by: Midknight on September 13, 2009, 08:47:00 PM

Maco: So how do you feel coming up against the mighty Pelau in the next fixture?
Midknight: Well to be honest boy, ah was hoping yuh wouldnt ah bring that up.. I thought we agree yuh wouldnt ask that question?? I basically looking at that fixture as 3 points lost.. As a matter of fact if I come within 20 pts of the Special One i will look upon that as an achievement. To put it in perspective, i liken that game to Barcelona playing against Joe Public, imagine Messi and Zlatan taking it to Ian Gray and Seon Power you do the math.. To put it in further perspective, I liken it to my maaga self, Mr. Midknight, trying to take ah wine on Denise Belfon.. just sheer and utter dominance on the latter part.

I thinking about bussing my wildcard just to maintain ah respectability, but when all is said and done, it might be better to just sit at the table with a bib on my chest and patiently await that hefty serving of Pelau.

lol. I done tell yuh bout that stale pelau yuh selling. Food inspector in yuh tail.
Post by: 2cents on September 20, 2009, 07:39:15 PM

lol. I done tell yuh bout that stale pelau yuh selling. Food inspector in yuh tail.

Men food stand get close down dey normal normal...not even ah post concedin anything. No honour amongst men in here jed.
Anyway...things nice for d Manuvelona right now, only worry is we facin all d weak teams so far so i'm sure I will soon have a run of matchups against d bigger guns. Ready for that still anyway...especially when I c a good bit of men wildcard gone. Monitoring will continue...bless
Post by: dinho on September 20, 2009, 09:47:16 PM

yeah man congrats.. ah always know that Drogba woulda been hungry after he miss out on champs league in midweek...

but fear not, today for you, tomorrow for me...

right now my side creakin, and in major need of repairs..

but small thing, i am the ethiopian pacing myself allyuh men is the japanese fellah sprinting out hard in the earlies.. lol
Post by: 2cents on September 21, 2009, 05:00:44 PM

yeah man congrats.. ah always know that Drogba woulda been hungry after he miss out on champs league in midweek...

but small thing, i am the ethiopian pacing myself allyuh men is the japanese fellah sprinting out hard in the earlies.. lol

all this ethiopian talk, i feel u postin in d wrong thread king...that is for ASL where u could build up over time. This is week to week bizniz...level consistency we dealin with.
Post by: Midknight on September 24, 2009, 07:59:11 AM

Smart fella.

You put up the small apology in the paper buried in the middle of the classifieds before i take out the front page ad on the shutting down of your food stand by the food inspectors eh?

I get frighten cause we was running neck and neck right after the Chelsea game, but I know that Didier was going to be hungry after mising the CL too... putting him captain was de master stroke,

Just be glad ah waist points taking a penalty hit to bring in Defoe who too too down heself for Cole, who actually score. It mighta finish like a cricket score.

I watching the Mighty O now, he have a strong front line, but he midfield and defense go get chew easy easy. Go be interesting to watch
Post by: 2cents on September 25, 2009, 04:39:14 PM
Now watchin d EPL preview on tv...they talkin about how Liverpool drop points to teams like Hull and Stoke last season. Well we facing d bottom team d Greggle this week but no opponent shall be overlooked, we are Manuvelona, not Livlandrid! We watching video and followin d scoutin report, no wiggin here. At d same time we hope some of d lower teams can cause upset because we soon surely will have a run of games against d big boys.
Monitoring will continue...bless
Post by: dwn on September 25, 2009, 08:13:16 PM
I watching the Mighty O now, he have a strong front line, but he midfield and defense go get chew easy easy. Go be interesting to watch

That midfield and defense have me in the top 10 so far  ;D
May the best man win  :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on September 29, 2009, 03:27:46 AM
i gues since I is the best man you is the groom?

Congratulations Sir, I wish you a long and happy union!

That midfield and defense have me in the top 10 so far  ;D
May the best man win  :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on September 29, 2009, 03:33:39 AM
3 wins on the trot nad counting.

Omar, since you pelau stand get close down like u downgrade to being a nuts vendor. Like is only SALLLTTTTTTT for you lol  :rotfl:

I have a stern test coming up against the Manuvelona.. but he get beat once for the season already, it could happen again. I have to capitalise on he weak midfield, because he have some serious big guns up fornt and behind.

But he ben very cautious with his transfer strategy - that might be he downfall :thinking:
Post by: 2cents on October 02, 2009, 10:31:47 PM

Omar, since you pelau stand get close down like u downgrade to being a nuts vendor. Like is only SALLLTTTTTTT for you lol  :rotfl:

I have a stern test coming up against the Manuvelona.. but he get beat once for the season already, it could happen again. I have to capitalise on he weak midfield, because he have some serious big guns up fornt and behind.

But he ben very cautious with his transfer strategy - that might be he downfall :thinking:

I not expectin a big week, lead might shrink lil bit in d ASL. In d Champions League however after watchin ur squad Midknight ah must say ah feel like ah could pull off a 3 points. Same way I need some transfers u need a lil touch up as well. I hope for a good battle and let d best man win (offers Manuvelona pennant before kickoff).
Post by: Midknight on October 05, 2009, 11:44:42 AM

I not expectin a big week, lead might shrink lil bit in d ASL. In d Champions League however after watchin ur squad Midknight ah must say ah feel like ah could pull off a 3 points. Same way I need some transfers u need a lil touch up as well. I hope for a good battle and let d best man win (offers Manuvelona pennant before kickoff).

Dread, that was a pop down of mythical porpotions. You back de wrong horses this week wiht Man U and Liverpool and like you even get the wrong Arsenal signing to boot.

4 wins on the trot and counting. Andre be glad de international break hit...

All now so Omar praying for a goal/assist for Adebayor...
Post by: dinho on October 05, 2009, 02:32:45 PM
W

Dread, that was a pop down of mythical porpotions. You back de wrong horses this week wiht Man U and Liverpool and like you even get the wrong Arsenal signing to boot.

4 wins on the trot and counting. Andre be glad de international break hit...

All now so Omar praying for a goal/assist for Adebayor...

Woman is not my boss!!!
Post by: Midknight on October 19, 2009, 11:59:47 AM
Andre....yuh holding on?
Post by: 2cents on October 19, 2009, 07:43:16 PM
It sticky icky right now yo. D Red Fire has been extinguished for d meanwhile, now onto the next one.
Post by: Midknight on October 21, 2009, 09:57:24 AM
oh well. grandcharging does only get you so far lol. I bet on the wrong horse. If i had put hughes to start instead of Zayatte i woulda pull it off. Hull real disappoint me on that one.
Post by: dinho on October 25, 2009, 07:11:36 PM
hard luck there touches, you get pipped by one point..

ah know yuh was hoping that dem FPL people woulda give Van Persie ah bonus up for a goal and ah assist eh?
Post by: De Lapahtron on October 25, 2009, 08:40:27 PM
This gonna be random:

Anybody on here FIFA 10 for PS3?

Looking for people to planass online.

I'm interested in participating in an online league.

PSN ID: olesoldier

Link meh!
Post by: Midknight on October 26, 2009, 09:54:28 AM
Congrats Andre. Yuh is de only fella manage to pull off a win over the Midknights since I get mih side in order. Cowen al now rubbing he behind hard hard with them licks he collect.

Shottas have a strong side, we go see how if they have brains to mix with the brawn...
Post by: SHOTTA on October 28, 2009, 06:26:09 AM
they slowy ticking into a well oiled machine...........dont worry about us
Post by: Touches on October 28, 2009, 06:44:36 AM
Is level licks I taking in this league...but...meh side coming together.

Up Next........the mighty O

Post by: Midknight on October 28, 2009, 10:21:32 AM
they slowy ticking into a well oiled machine...........dont worry about us

What? Me Worry?
Post by: 2cents on October 28, 2009, 07:40:27 PM
Start off this season facing most of the weaker teams at the bottom (doh know how some qualify), but these past weeks i've started to meet the guns...Midknight, Red Fire, Campo...and next is Tu Mama...its gonna take alot to finish top 3 in this league.
Post by: JDB on October 29, 2009, 05:30:52 AM
Start off this season facing most of the weaker teams at the bottom (doh know how some qualify), but these past weeks i've started to meet the guns...Midknight, Red Fire, Campo...and next is Tu Mama...its gonna take alot to finish top 3 in this league.

I know yuh not looking forward to this week. This is an up and down game. Last week was a down week for me and an up week for you, this week should be the reverse.

I feel it might be time for yuh to buss your wildcard.
Post by: Midknight on October 29, 2009, 06:12:53 AM
I know yuh not looking forward to this week. This is an up and down game. Last week was a down week for me and an up week for you, this week should be the reverse.

JDB, like you  graduate from the alex ferguson school of mind games dread....
Post by: JDB on October 29, 2009, 08:20:30 AM

JDB, like you  graduate from the alex ferguson school of mind games dread....

Time to kick it up a notch.
Post by: JDB on October 29, 2009, 08:27:15 AM
2cents...

Look my side for the weekend here so yuh could plan accordingly. I make my one transfer (Faye) with
an eye on future fixtures more than this week.

Captaincy might change tomorrow night but I feel it staying where it is. If I change it or make any more
moves I will send yuh an update.

(http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/1023/54278179.jpg)
Post by: dinho on October 29, 2009, 08:33:35 AM
waaaaaaaaaaayyy nah!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah keeping ah eye on this one..  :duel: :challenge:

2cents if yuh get yuh ass cut after this, dont be a stranger eh, remember what you said:

Post by: 2cents on October 29, 2009, 05:48:48 PM

I looking fwd man, nothing to fear. I love d challenge facing d guns, d whole matchin wits and all that...ah could look to it all week rather than facing a shit side...where is no excitement. Tu Mama is a team I c up there d past yrs so them is d kinda team I watch every week...see who dey buy and all that...only 4-5 ppl i give that respect.

waaaaaaaaaaayyy nah!!!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ah keeping ah eye on this one..  :duel: :challenge:

2cents if yuh get yuh ass cut after this, dont be a stranger eh, remember what you said:

u really buyin into that hype king. it eh takin me more than a minute to watch somebody team and know wha it gonna look like next week so it eh really a big scene to me or rank if ah man post he side. also right now your own team not even within 100 of me so get urself together, i rate d pelau but yuh wiggin!
it will be a big matchup though...that means d Manuvelona is a big team tha men lookin at cuz 1 team cant make a matchup alone
Post by: Midknight on November 02, 2009, 10:52:11 AM
3 men still to play again and leading by 20 points.
I think it safe to say that shottas basted and ready for de oven  :devil:
Post by: dinho on November 03, 2009, 11:04:21 AM
Tied with Fli going into tomorrow's game, and ah want to beat that bad..

We both have Cole as captain, i have Warnock/Collins and he have Friedel/Milner.

Milner is ah injury doubt though, so if he eh play then he better hope Friedel save ah penalty. Ah praying he sit it out so ah could jam him with some talk. :praying:
Post by: Touches on November 03, 2009, 01:11:24 PM
Apppssss....I playing the leader 2 cents next week... :devil:

Looking fwd to this match up.

Post by: JDB on November 04, 2009, 11:59:28 AM
Apppssss....I playing the leader 2 cents next week... :devil:

Looking fwd to this match up.

Well I have a matchup with him this week.

Right now I have a 16 point lead but he have Young (c) and Dunne vs my lonesome Agbonlahor (c). 16 points is a decent lead but all it will take is a goal from Young and a cleansheet for Villa and I will lose need. I basically need Agbonlahor to outcore Young to be safe.

But even if I lose next week is Andre Samuel...sure points
Post by: 2cents on November 05, 2009, 04:23:52 PM
3rd loss of d season...lick wounds and rebound is d plan so I look fwd Touches. I'm lovin this head-to-head thing jus cuz its sooo different from d straight league. The league is always d aim but this is fun, could zoom in on one man.
To the 3 men who beat me so far...I await d rematch my friends...
Post by: ricky on November 07, 2009, 12:52:34 PM
i dont know what happen i logged on and changed meh captain to fabergas last night but i must have forgot to confirm it.....bent miss a pk now i go lose to the shithounds of laughter? nah say it ent so
Post by: SHOTTA on November 07, 2009, 06:22:24 PM
HARD LUCK RICKY BUT UR DEMISE IS MY RISE now for chelsea to hav a good game tomorrow and i sweet in the fantasy league 2
Post by: Midknight on November 09, 2009, 10:32:00 AM
i dont know what happen i logged on and changed meh captain to fabergas last night but i must have forgot to confirm it.....bent miss a pk now i go lose to the shithounds of laughter? nah say it ent so

you biting hard dread. Ah cuss yuh mudder in another life or what?

doh study it, I take it easy on yuh...I had a ...erm "captain malfunction" ::) too. Unless Kuyt manage to pick up minus points tonight, take de win...

we go add up points at the end...
Post by: ricky on November 10, 2009, 12:18:16 AM

doh study it, I take it easy on yuh...I had a ...erm "captain malfunction" ::) too. Unless Kuyt manage to pick up minus points tonight, take de win...

its all cool boss, i just like to harass you cause you really into it over the years  :beermug:
Post by: Touches on November 10, 2009, 09:19:56 AM
2 cents...yuh get away BIG TIME.

I move real dotish and make 3 subs...shoulda keep milner.

But still I beat you in the gameweek score even with all the foolishness.

I go take it as a hard luck loss.

We will see how it go in the return leg.

Post by: Midknight on November 11, 2009, 12:40:15 PM

its all cool boss, i just like to harass you cause you really into it over the years  :beermug:

fair enough. no horrors then :beermug:
Post by: 2cents on November 13, 2009, 08:58:55 PM
2 cents...yuh get away BIG TIME.

I move real dotish and make 3 subs...shoulda keep milner.

But still I beat you in the gameweek score even with all the foolishness.

I go take it as a hard luck loss.

We will see how it go in the return leg.

Hahaha I go take d 3 points and humble sir. I didn't send you to make them transfers...and beating me in the gameweek don't count for a pack ah bourbon.
I knew it would be hard now when I realize I was facing d lesser teams in the earlies, eventually there'd be a run where I come up against d big boys. Lost 2 of those matchups and I c d Pelau next (more on that to come...)
As I said some time back, everybody aim would be to do well in ASL or whichever league they in, but this format does make things a lil exciting and more personal...can't argue with that...bless
Post by: dinho on November 17, 2009, 10:48:38 AM
ah looking to pelt away some loose change this weekend..

mr. pocket lint, half yuh side injured plus gallas going and take ah breather after that hard Ireland game tomorrow. if i was you, i woulda take a -8 or -12 to poly fill up the cracks and dem..

and ah know yuh eh banking on them hull men in yuh side. matter of fact, i feel this should be an easy fixture for me.

2 cents cyah even buy a dinner mint right now..  :devil: :devil:
Post by: dinho on November 20, 2009, 05:46:07 PM
eh 2cents, ah now maco yuh side..

1 transfer and 7.6 in de bank?

dat smelling like Lampard for Dempsey..

but I have Dempsey so yuh go need to dip again.  :devil: :bringiton:
Post by: 2cents on November 20, 2009, 06:53:39 PM

mr. pocket lint, half yuh side injured plus gallas going and take ah breather after that hard Ireland game tomorrow. if i was you, i woulda take a -8 or -12 to poly fill up the cracks and dem..

and ah know yuh eh banking on them hull men in yuh side. matter of fact, i feel this should be an easy fixture for me.

Last time they said JDB was playin mind games a la Sir Alex...well this must be a la Terry Fenwick or something jed. U have me rollin here with this post...cracks u say oui. U so far behind in ASL this d only way to have a lil competition with u. I must say i've been interested in this matchup since d summer...let me explain...

Years ago when I start postin on this site I use to read d posts for d ASL and find men use to have real big talk and say I go have to join and deal with men. My aim when I join ASL 3 yrs ago was to planass men in d league as well as d forum. Start give men talk one time...as a result men was out for me. D only man endorse Manuvelona tha first yr, big up mih transfers and ting was d Pelau. He use to give men real talk too...so ah say eh-heh, me and this soldier go deal with men dread (ah eh mean that as serious as it sound...yes ah know is fantasy). Ah come 4th tha yr and ah think Pelau was 2nd so we both back up d talk...then d next season ah find like d man start to throw talk for me too, nothin big jus playful ish. Come now summer this yr...gone to c Galaxy vs Red Bulls and meet some ah d fellow warriors. While watchin d game Flickin Killa go turn round and tell me out d blue 'eh Omar say he gonna deal with u in epl jed'  :o   ??? 
Post by: dinho on November 20, 2009, 07:19:50 PM

Last time they said JDB was playin mind games a la Sir Alex...well this must be a la Terry Fenwick or something jed. U have me rollin here with this post...cracks u say oui. U so far behind in ASL this d only way to have a lil competition with u. I must say i've been interested in this matchup since d summer...let me explain...

Years ago when I start postin on this site I use to read d posts for d ASL and find men use to have real big talk and say I go have to join and deal with men. My aim when I join ASL 3 yrs ago was to planass men in d league as well as d forum. Start give men talk one time...as a result men was out for me. D only man endorse Manuvelona tha first yr, big up mih transfers and ting was d Pelau. He use to give men real talk too...so ah say eh-heh, me and this soldier go deal with men dread (ah eh mean that as serious as it sound...yes ah know is fantasy). Ah come 4th tha yr and ah think Pelau was 2nd so we both back up d talk...then d next season ah find like d man start to throw talk for me too, nothin big jus playful ish. Come now summer this yr...gone to c Galaxy vs Red Bulls and meet some ah d fellow warriors. While watchin d game Flickin Killa go turn round and tell me out d blue 'eh Omar say he gonna deal with u in epl jed'  :o   ??? 

yes dread, ah was supposed to make that game but stick on the tickets.. is when i was on the phone with killa, same time he tell meh 2cents now pass there.. so yuh know ah couldnt resist to chook some talk ahead ah de season..

but is all in kicks man, ah cyah pelt stone at mango tree dat out of season so yuh done know.. lol

and doh study where i is in de table now, study where i go be at de end of de season. :beermug:
Post by: dinho on November 26, 2009, 07:51:24 AM
yeah 2cents, congrats.. dem same friggin Hull men steups..

but anyway it have a return leg, i will back with a bang.
Post by: ricky on November 26, 2009, 08:21:11 AM
yeah 2cents, congrats.. dem same friggin Hull men steups..

but anyway it have a return leg, i will back with a bang.

is ronaldo coming back in january?  :rotfl:  :devil:
Post by: Midknight on November 28, 2009, 03:18:42 PM
Well Well Well

It closer than I thought, but this matchup against the Mighty Lee depends on what Gerrard do tomorrow versus what Drogba do tomorrow...

IS time to move into the next gear...
Post by: SHOTTA on November 29, 2009, 08:29:12 PM
1 point over tu mama and it lookin for the most part the gameweek scores final..........big log jam at the top tho
Post by: dinho on November 29, 2009, 10:15:01 PM
with the kinda shit scores i been putting up i have to celebrate the minor victories..

with that said, hard luck dey andre samuel, 3 points in the bag.
Post by: JDB on November 30, 2009, 07:09:57 AM
1 point over tu mama and it lookin for the most part the gameweek scores final..........big log jam at the top tho

I loss to you by one point after taking an 8 point hit and yuh get a charity bonus from Gerrard.

....but I move up from 3rd to 2nd because Ricky lose and I leapfrog him in the league.

Plus 2 cents lose so all in all in was a good week. No more 8 point hits.
Post by: SHOTTA on December 03, 2009, 01:49:11 PM
lookin to soften touches dey dis week and push to d top a dis league.............how we determining who here next year cuz d top 20 in d andre samuel eluding me real dread this year
Post by: dinho on December 04, 2009, 08:09:12 PM
Cowen... come for curry!
Post by: 2cents on December 04, 2009, 11:01:33 PM
Big matchup with Larousse this week...i think my team in good shape...but I cant decide on a captain no matter what. Coin will have to flip else I wouldn't sleep tonight
Post by: Cowen on December 06, 2009, 03:15:21 PM
Cowen... come for curry!

all the curry done ....... 8)
Post by: Midknight on December 08, 2009, 11:25:01 PM
Coming for the top 3...En garde freakazoid
Post by: Midknight on December 13, 2009, 06:20:57 PM
1 measly point. Count youself lucky Freak.  Alex Ferguson completely screw me over by benching Giggs at halftime. I glad Villa buss dey tail...
Post by: Midknight on December 16, 2009, 05:53:47 PM
Talk about a nasty week. I get ketch with this midweek game and collect one cutarse - four of my players not playing today, Drogba injured, I don't know what happen to Giggs, Carvlho get bench, Fabregas get injured off...Jah

Two weeks ago I was breaking into the top 10 in the ASL, now I struggling to stay in the 20.

I take mih eye off the ball bad...
Post by: ricky on December 21, 2009, 08:20:50 PM
aye i making an official protest this week
how they could drop that wigan bolton match just so, i pick my squad based on that!  >:(
Post by: Midknight on December 21, 2009, 09:07:37 PM
aye i making an official protest this week
how they could drop that wigan bolton match just so, i pick my squad based on that!  >:(

You have to have real balls to base your squad on them two shit side...lol
Post by: 2cents on December 27, 2009, 03:48:31 PM
nice way to finish d 1st half of d season, all d big teams lose and i win  ;D
Post by: Touches on December 28, 2009, 06:33:27 AM
Freakazoid...I feel I mashing yuh up this gameweek.  :devil: :devil:

I need the points bad.

Post by: SHOTTA on December 28, 2009, 06:35:11 AM
slippin the side strong but reckless injuries and players coming off the boil.........i looking to revamp that attack
Post by: 2cents on January 13, 2010, 05:36:44 PM
 :beermug: raise my glass to PFWI Anti Dunce...that side beat me both times for d season. I don't feel too bad though cuz I see he is in 2nd place.
To the rest of men Manuvelona is about consistency so come good. No idea of 1st 2nd 3rd or any place at d end of d season but we gonna be consistent. bless
Post by: dinho on February 08, 2010, 09:12:14 AM
Yo fellahs..

Here's a novel idea.

What allyuh think about extending next years Champions League competition to 40 teams?? lol :devil: :devil:
Post by: Touches on February 08, 2010, 11:05:29 AM
Omar

Because yuh ent qualifying yuh trying ting  :devil: :devil: :devil:

The head to head leagues cut off at 20...well at least the ones I belong to.

So is a hard luck dey.

Yuh could still ketch a fire....2-3 good gameweek and yuh in.

Post by: 2cents on February 10, 2010, 07:25:52 PM
Ah realize ah real kinda slow, but how come we didn't have any fantasy cup this yr. Is it cuz we have this champions league?
Post by: FF on February 10, 2010, 09:59:48 PM
Yo fellahs..

Here's a novel idea.

What allyuh think about extending next years Champions League competition to 40 teams?? lol :devil: :devil:

We could do 50... ah finally crack the first page!  ;D

my work here is done
Post by: 2cents on April 23, 2010, 05:47:44 PM
Waitin for d trophy presentation, have a spot ready on d mantle.

Manuvelona cyar get no love no matter what. Its all good, can't do nothing but let d performance talk. 4th and 8th ASL last 2 yrs, fightin up in 2nd this rounds, take d CL. Like is ah bredrin ting around these here parts but wha ah go do. Wanna win d league b4 I lock off so hopefully it gets done this yr or next.
Post by: berris on April 24, 2010, 11:30:21 PM
Waitin for d trophy presentation, have a spot ready on d mantle.

Manuvelona cyar get no love no matter what. Its all good, can't do nothing but let d performance talk. 4th and 8th ASL last 2 yrs, fightin up in 2nd this rounds, take d CL. Like is ah bredrin ting around these here parts but wha ah go do. Wanna win d league b4 I lock off so hopefully it gets done this yr or next.

Right now yuh line fuh de icy-hot ,if yuh drop down tuh 3rd place is ah umbrella,4th place yuh cud get ah beach ball wid all kinda ah drawing on it , if yuh end up in 5th is ah piper clarks (rubber slippers). 6th place is ah pack ah Jumbo nuts straight from Canada .Andre S right now is negotiations wid de YMCA and Salvation army tuh organize prizes for the next 4 spots to complete de top ten.....Shhhhhh doh tell nobody eh ,buh Tallman tell meh de fuss prize is ah light up Yo-Yo ah only telling yuh so yuh go have some incentive tuh ketch de man in fuss place  . ;D :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on May 09, 2010, 03:31:55 PM
Congrats 2 cents...well done bredren!!! Keep meh 2 titles warm for meh...til next year!  :devil:
Post by: 2cents on May 10, 2010, 09:16:59 PM
Congrats 2 cents...well done bredren!!! Keep meh 2 titles warm for meh...til next year!  :devil:

Thank yuh thank yuh bredda...ah does get some hate here so ah appreciate d love. Is not d league but ah glad to win this trophy, show d Manuvelona consistent week in week out. I will do my best to retain the trophy next season and do one better in the league.

Also let me big up my bredrin and fellow Picong member FC Juma for takin the Europa League.....Picong run this! Manuvelona  :party: