General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: chinee boi on September 15, 2009, 07:08:50 PM

Title: Chinese laundry, Howie T, Downtown Outlaws, Dr. Hyde
Post by: chinee boi on September 15, 2009, 07:08:50 PM
when last all yuh here dem names!!!!  Ok the question is when last me hear bout them names.

http://www.trinidj.com/ (http://www.trinidj.com/)

ah man find this site....bring back memories!!!!!!!  :)
Title: Re: Chinese laundry, Howie T, Downtown Outlaws, Dr. Hyde
Post by: Boodsy on September 15, 2009, 07:57:02 PM
when last all yuh here dem names!!!!  Ok the question is when last me hear bout them names.

http://www.trinidj.com/ (http://www.trinidj.com/)

ah man find this site....bring back memories!!!!!!!  :)

way boi...ah love this  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: trinindian on September 15, 2009, 08:08:56 PM
Maxi Days
The days of the inidan dub

I vaguely recall a first priority sound system as well.

Howie T "The Hit Man"
Post by: Socaman on September 15, 2009, 08:17:10 PM
weeey dis is ah nice find...thanks chinee :beermug:
Post by: Quags on September 15, 2009, 08:39:54 PM
alyah f*$*ing win with this site
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 15, 2009, 11:08:51 PM
Chinee beat me to it yes LOL I put it in the General section.  Hear nah, who know dis man/group?  I want de tapes.  I might have to hit him a call sometime tomorrow :beermug:
Post by: Montjoy on September 16, 2009, 05:13:28 AM
Fuss dis nice! Thanks,  I would even pay if I knew where to buy them ;D
Post by: chinee boi on September 16, 2009, 05:43:37 AM
I done already message the guy to see if he selling it on CD, for now we on the site all day long at work  ;D
Post by: Jumbie on September 16, 2009, 05:58:39 AM
BIG link dey!

I mentioned this before.. I have about 25 tapes from this era that I'm willing to give away to anyone willing to convert to digital media - and share back! I also have a techinques double cassette player that I can give you if you need a player in the converting process.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 16, 2009, 05:59:31 AM
Fuss dis nice! Thanks,  I would even pay if I knew where to buy them ;D

Is ah Teeruntoe guy so chinee done contact him....Back in times anyone.....Red zone where the base kills
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 16, 2009, 06:00:10 AM
BIG link dey!

I mentioned this before.. I have about 25 tapes from this era that I'm willing to give away to anyone willing to convert to digital media - and share back! I also have a techinques double cassette player that I can give you if you need a player in the converting process.

Link me please, I have the PC but I doh have the player
Post by: Montjoy on September 16, 2009, 08:14:27 AM
Ah starving out here in Germany for exactly dem mixes. Help out ah bredda nah!
Post by: warmonga on September 16, 2009, 08:55:50 AM
all dem fellas wrking wid d urp program now . except laundry he setting up d winner for 2010 monarch right now as I type this..   anyway wah going on wid starchild court matter he pay of dem police not to show up at court yet?
Post by: Brownsugar on September 16, 2009, 06:04:03 PM
Laaaaaaawwwwwddddd have meeeeerrrrrrcccccyyyyyy!!!!!! nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah.....ah cyar believe mih ears!!!!.....

DIS FORUM IS DE BESTEST SITE IN DE WORLD!!!........       :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on September 16, 2009, 09:59:02 PM
use to wait on mih brother to bring home casettes, laundry, hyde, outlaws, teddy mohammed, hyde and grant, fpm,
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 17, 2009, 04:50:57 AM
OK alyu send me yu tapes and I go convert dem.....Ah tired waiting :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2009, 06:49:07 AM
OK alyu send me yu tapes and I go convert dem.....Ah tired waiting :beermug: :devil:

I going and double check the garage to ensure both the tapes and machine in good condition. Will let you know shortly.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 17, 2009, 07:04:59 AM
screw all ah allyuh,i have all that and more on meh computer.few years back i installed ah separate hard drive,i presently have over 12,000 songs,plus in categories,dancehall,dub,soca,chutney for when ah drinkin meh rum and ofcourse meh heavymetal.
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2009, 07:10:47 AM
screw all ah allyuh,i have all that and more on meh computer.few years back i installed ah separate hard drive,i presently have over 12,000 songs,plus in categories,dancehall,dub,soca,chutney for when ah drinkin meh rum and ofcourse meh heavymetal.

stay dey with that heavymetal. I have a portable drive (1.5TB) of blues.. even local stuff and some in 3D (only after a bottle of scotch though).
Post by: chinee boi on September 17, 2009, 07:30:38 AM
i trying to look for the Chinese Laundry tape that started off with the muppets.  If anyone have it pass it to Dr. Strange  ;D he go convert fuh me
Post by: Montjoy on September 17, 2009, 07:59:03 AM
So how will I get a copy from Dr Strange when he finish. Ah hope that he eventually gets something to convert >:(
I also tried to write dem fellas with de site but did not get a reply as yet, did anybody else hear from dem?
Post by: Peong on September 17, 2009, 09:08:38 AM

You have songs, but do you have mixes?
Post by: chinee boi on September 17, 2009, 10:21:03 AM
So how will I get a copy from Dr Strange when he finish. Ah hope that he eventually gets something to convert >:(
I also tried to write dem fellas with de site but did not get a reply as yet, did anybody else hear from dem?

yeah same here, no response!  must be ah real trini lol....give him till next month to figure to read he damn messages!!!!!
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2009, 11:11:56 AM
Update. I got the box out with the tapes I have. good mixture of IRS, Hyde & Grant, Outlaws, DJ Boo, Music 3000 and Laundry.. plus some others that were not labeled. I can also confirm that I have the double deck player to use in the conversion process.

Strange.. can you run out to Hamilton to get the items? I'm real busy for the next few days, then I off to TnT for a lil while. You may need some sort of conversion software to try to enhance the quality of the final audio file.

BTW, I'm sure Strange will hook everyone up with downloads of the finished files.

Let me know if you can make it. I would suggest I would leave them for you at my sister's place in North York, but they too traveling from next week.

Back to wuk now!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 17, 2009, 11:29:26 AM
Update. I got the box out with the tapes I have. good mixture of IRS, Hyde & Grant, Outlaws, DJ Boo, Music 3000 and Laundry.. plus some others that were not labeled. I can also confirm that I have the double deck player to use in the conversion process.

Strange.. can you run out to Hamilton to get the items? I'm real busy for the next few days, then I off to TnT for a lil while. You may need some sort of conversion software to try to enhance the quality of the final audio file.

BTW, I'm sure Strange will hook everyone up with downloads of the finished files.

Let me know if you can make it. I would suggest I would leave them for you at my sister's place in North York, but they too traveling from next week.

Back to wuk now!

Will confirm with the wife that this weekend is OK.  Den I go rope in Chinee Boi to make de run wid me.  Yes, their is ah program dat will convert all dem tapes to WAV., MP3, MP4 dat my boy in tampa say he go hook me up wid.  I didn't have a good tape player so dias why I never did them.  All yu have to do is hook de tape player up through the sound card, run de program, play de tape and a couple hours (not really sure how long it go take nah) bob's yu uncle and I go be the dan dadda for music LOL :rotfl:

And yes everyone will get a copy  :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2009, 11:36:35 AM

Back to wuk now!

Will confirm with the wife that this weekend is OK.  Den I go rope in Chinee Boi to make de run wid me.  Yes, their is ah program dat will convert all dem tapes to WAV., MP3, MP4 dat my boy in tampa say he go hook me up wid.  I didn't have a good tape player so dias why I never did them.  All yu have to do is hook de tape player up through the sound card, run de program, play de tape and a couple hours (not really sure how long it go take nah) bob's yu uncle and I go be the dan dadda for music LOL :rotfl:

cool. just let me know what you decide. Do let me know what kind of beverages you fellas like so i can stock some.

BTW, make sure your computer have nuff ram or it will prevent you from doing anything else while the conversion process runs.

BTW, I have some tapes in trini as well, so I'll bring those back with me as well
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 17, 2009, 11:49:00 AM

Back to wuk now!

cool. just let me know what you decide. Do let me know what kind of beverages you fellas like so i can stock some.

BTW, make sure your computer have nuff ram or it will prevent you from doing anything else while the conversion process runs.

BTW, I have some tapes in trini as well, so I'll bring those back with me as well

When yu leaving to Trini?  I was coming out this weekend if is anything.  Also how big is dis box? 
Post by: Jumbie on September 17, 2009, 12:22:05 PM

Back to wuk now!

When yu leaving to Trini?  I was coming out this weekend if is anything.  Also how big is dis box? 

leaving midweek..so weekend is good. See above - about 25 tapes or so.

Post by: warmonga on September 17, 2009, 12:34:03 PM
here tek this . I just upload it from cassette . this shit will tek to long fi mi to do all so hold thsi one. dais bout it frm me though..
http://www.sendspace.com/file/gqm7qe

Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 17, 2009, 04:50:41 PM
here tek this . I just upload it from cassette . this shit will tek to long fi mi to do all so hold thsi one. dais bout it frm me though..

Thanks war, sounds good :beermug:
Post by: Montjoy on September 18, 2009, 01:36:20 AM
What boy, like allyu have a plan  8)
Chinee boi and Dr. Strange doh forget meh eh. Dis music better dan any football game ah ever see  ;D
Post by: Socaman on September 18, 2009, 01:27:35 PM
I should have one or two Laundry and FMP already on CD i would look for them this weekend and upload it..And  I also have FPM, Howie T & ETC on Tape that i need to put on CD
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 18, 2009, 02:15:28 PM
I should have one or two Laundry and FMP already on CD i would look for them this weekend and upload it..And  I also have FPM, Howie T & ETC on Tape that i need to put on CD

Mail to me please.....LOL  If I going to do dis I want everything :beermug: :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 18, 2009, 02:54:05 PM

Mail to me please.....LOL  If I going to do dis I want everything :beermug: :devil:
yuh greedy eh. ;)
Post by: Dutty on September 18, 2009, 03:49:07 PM
nice find chinee

ay doctor...add one more to your distribution list
Post by: Brownsugar on September 18, 2009, 06:51:49 PM
ay doctor...add one more to your distribution list

me too....me too....
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 19, 2009, 06:27:22 AM
Doh worry, everybody go get ah little something something
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 19, 2009, 08:40:08 AM

yuh greedy eh. ;)

yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :devil: :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 19, 2009, 08:41:29 AM
Jumbie,

wais yu addy and digits??  Wah time good for you today?  PM me when yu have time
Post by: Jumbie on September 19, 2009, 03:16:20 PM
Jumbie,

wais yu addy and digits??  Wah time good for you today?  PM me when yu have time

just saw your message here. info sent.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 20, 2009, 01:08:13 PM
Jumbie,

Yeah yeah, in ah timing ok.
Post by: chinee boi on September 23, 2009, 10:12:36 AM
Jumbie,

so we doing this when Jumbie come back?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 23, 2009, 01:57:11 PM
Jumbie,

so we doing this when Jumbie come back?

Yeah, ah waiting to hear for de Jumbie self to confirm, but it on as I have the connection for the radio through the usb.  Soon everything will be in place :beermug:
Post by: omar@trinidj.com on September 23, 2009, 02:46:46 PM
Whats Up Everyone,

I am the owner of trinidj.com. I am glad everyone is enjoying the site and it has brought back good memories. That was really the intent of the site. I am working on another 12 tapes to publish and have someone else working on another 4 or 5.

Dr. Strange/Jumbie - I am really reaching out to people to pass their tapes to me so I can digitize and get them on the site to share with the world - and literally it is Trini's all over the world that are getting benefit. I have people from Trinidad/US/Canada/Spain/Germany/UK/Phillipines/Vietnam and Iraq just to name some. The past week I have had 1000 visitors enjoying the music, which is sick!

Jumbie, What is happening with those 25 tapes? Let me know.

Thanks Omar.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on September 23, 2009, 03:56:22 PM
Whats Up Everyone,

I am the owner of trinidj.com. I am glad everyone is enjoying the site and it has brought back good memories. That was really the intent of the site. I am working on another 12 tapes to publish and have someone else working on another 4 or 5.

Dr. Strange/Jumbie - I am really reaching out to people to pass their tapes to me so I can digitize and get them on the site to share with the world - and literally it is Trini's all over the world that are getting benefit. I have people from Trinidad/US/Canada/Spain/Germany/UK/Phillipines/Vietnam and Iraq just to name some. The past week I have had 1000 visitors enjoying the music, which is sick!

Jumbie, What is happening with those 25 tapes? Let me know.

Thanks Omar.

Thanks for coming onboard Omar, but where our copy LOL...JK.  Hey Jumbie should be in trini but when he get back maybe we could work something out?
Post by: omar@trinidj.com on September 23, 2009, 08:33:41 PM

Thanks for coming onboard Omar, but where our copy LOL...JK.  Hey Jumbie should be in trini but when he get back maybe we could work something out?

When he reaches back we will definitely do a collection swap.
Post by: warmonga on September 24, 2009, 11:53:21 AM
yow omar yu site is fya mi bredda.
Post by: Montjoy on September 25, 2009, 03:03:00 AM
Omar how could I get a CD/ DVD of what you have now ? I am in Germany.
Post by: Montjoy on September 28, 2009, 01:19:56 AM
Omar, is it possible to set up a site and give us access to get the files like a FTP Site? You must be uploading from a similar site/server right? 
Post by: omar@trinidj.com on September 28, 2009, 09:53:45 AM
I just wanted to let everyone know.

I have about 300 emails to reply to from people who filled out the form requesting the Music on CD's, etc. etc.

My main focus is replying to all those emails. Then adding more music to the site which will benefit everybody, and then when things slow down I will start trying to figure how to get people the music on CD or via DL or FTP but that is a low priority right now, unfortunately because of the work involved. \

The highest priority - or First Priority  ;D - is the music and swapping music with other people in order to build the site up. Thanks to all those who did contribute already or are going to in the future.

and again if you filled out my form - I am keeping all of those requests - will be responding soon. Thanks.
Post by: warmonga on October 11, 2009, 07:21:25 PM
allyuh fellas sticking man send on the uploads for the people dem nuh. here is sum howie t from 91-92 . I recorded this frm a cassette and add a couple of other tracks on the cd so its not all howie T but still his stuff .. enjoy. Only if I had more time I will have up loaod all theese cassette I had .

enjoy

http://www.sendspace.com/file/4gxcd1
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 11, 2009, 09:31:05 PM
allyuh fellas sticking man send on the uploads for the people dem nuh. here is sum howie t from 91-92 . I recorded this frm a cassette and add a couple of other tracks on the cd so its not all howie T but still his stuff .. enjoy. Only if I had more time I will have up loaod all theese cassette I had .

enjoy

Doh worry.....I going to NYC by my sister to pick up 30 tapes and on de way back, I passin by Jumbie to pick up de ress of de tapes.  I should have around 50 when I get back next week.  When I am off in Dec, I'll post all dem wid yu help

Thanks
Post by: Montjoy on October 12, 2009, 12:49:04 AM
Yes dis is what ah talking about. Upload and doh have man begging and waiting. We talking de same language.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 12, 2009, 03:21:42 AM
I say what I mean and do wah ah say.....Only if I wasn't drinking..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:Things should be up and running in Dec.  I have ah month vaca and den I go have more time for de upload :rotfl:
Post by: warmonga on October 12, 2009, 08:36:15 AM
I say what I mean and do wah ah say.....Only if I wasn't drinking..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:Things should be up and running in Dec.  I have ah month vaca and den I go have more time for de upload :rotfl:
doh worry man I guh help in whatever way I can.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 19, 2009, 12:12:53 AM
Tapes - Check
Radio - Check
Connect to PC - Check
Program to grab the sound - Check

Hold on WN, we almost there................................ :beermug: :devil:

BTW, damn, dem tapes bring back real memories

Dry run.......Everything converted to Wave.  Will check back when I have some mixes
Post by: Peong on October 19, 2009, 10:02:38 AM
:thumbsup:
Post by: warmonga on October 22, 2009, 11:31:40 AM
I waiting tounge longing outta mi mouth like a dawg fi dem tape dem!!!!!!! I guh hound allyuh fellas until I get some MP# round yah so to dl.
War..

anyway allyuh memba dat chune frm one of dem mix tape dat went like this
yu coula a be a bajan
a puertorican
a Trinidadian or a jamaican
it nuh matter yu race or yu complextion resepck due to each and everyone
respect .

dat was d hook for d  chune I looking for dat for about 8 years now ..

Post by: Montjoy on October 22, 2009, 12:52:00 PM
I am happy that I am not de only one dat loosing patience. Look how men hearing and finding treasures through this post. Like we lost Omari or what?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 22, 2009, 02:21:50 PM
I am happy that I am not de only one dat loosing patience. Look how men hearing and finding treasures through this post. Like we lost Omari or what?

Hahahah, ok this weekend I going to do 2 or 3.  War, where we could host the files when I'm finished?
Post by: warmonga on October 23, 2009, 12:14:40 AM

Hahahah, ok this weekend I going to do 2 or 3.  War, where we could host the files when I'm finished?
you could use zshare it rell easy . also its save,   you can upload the track and then add  at the bottom of your post "for your listening pleasure only". it means dat ppl can actually listen to it and then DL if they wish to wid no problems for you.
You can put all the tracks into one folder and once I download it I have a program where I can chop it up into track by track and then repost it for ppl who likes it dat way. anyway send on d thing dem man. I cya wait!!!!!

Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 23, 2009, 12:48:48 AM

you could use zshare it rell easy . also its save,   you can upload the track and then add  at the bottom of your post "for your listening pleasure only". it means dat ppl can actually listen to it and then DL if they wish to wid no problems for you.
You can put all the tracks into one folder and once I download it I have a program where I can chop it up into track by track and then repost it for ppl who likes it dat way. anyway send on d thing dem man. I cya wait!!!!!

OK alyu, on Saturday I'll up the thing.  Again, dem tapes is de sh*tsssssssssssssss
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 24, 2009, 07:20:08 AM
First one
Chinese Laundry # 94
The Puzzle - Where Do you fit in
http://www.zshare.net/audio/67439309a3048560/ (http://www.zshare.net/audio/67439309a3048560/)
Second
Chinese Laundry #06
http://www.zshare.net/audio/67444993eb3e82e4/
for your listening pleasure only
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 24, 2009, 12:54:28 PM
Had enough for one day, I'll post more tomorrow  :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on October 24, 2009, 07:00:57 PM
niceness man strange mi love it it to bloodclaut!!!!!!!!!!!!

thanks a million keep sending it on mi bredda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

First one
Chinese Laundry # 94
http://www.zshare.net/audio/67439309a3048560/ (http://www.zshare.net/audio/67439309a3048560/)
Second
Chinese Laundry #06
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 24, 2009, 09:17:11 PM

First one
Chinese Laundry # 94
Second
Chinese Laundry #06

Yeah yeah, it coming......I'm working my way through Jumbie collection.  Den I go work on mine.  :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 24, 2009, 09:18:42 PM
Ah waiting on Omar to post the ones he have...... :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 24, 2009, 10:22:49 PM

First one
Chinese Laundry # 94
Second
Chinese Laundry #06

Yeah yeah, it coming......I'm working my way through Jumbie collection.  Den I go work on mine.  :beermug:

Alyu want them in ah mp3 format or yu want the raw wave files?
Post by: Bamboo Prince on October 25, 2009, 04:52:54 AM
if yuh encode it in a 128kbps (or above) .mp3, dah go be nice...de .wav go be real good quality, but dais real space yo!

me eh know...wha de sw population sayin?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 25, 2009, 09:27:28 AM
Well, I doh know bout other ppl, but my stupid deck dat come wid de car only like wave files....So dias de only reason I leave it the way it is.  It easy to convert to MP3 anyway, just put it through WMP and convert to mp3 :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on October 25, 2009, 01:45:54 PM
send it on anyway anyhow as long as I and I can put it on cd War good to guh. Mi feal like one of mi sons innah candy shop right now bredda. I pounding dem two mix since 10 this morning .. is over and over again. especially the one wid dirtsman dubplate.. RIP Dirtsman big freeking artist he was .. I owe yu one for theese drops Strange

Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 25, 2009, 08:07:43 PM
send it on anyway anyhow as long as I and I can put it on cd War good to guh. Mi feal like one of mi sons innah candy shop right now bredda. I pounding dem two mix since 10 this morning .. is over and over again. especially the one wid dirtsman dubplate.. RIP Dirtsman big freeking artist he was .. I owe yu one for theese drops Strange

Doh worry, I ponging dem in my car too......It coming alyu hold on :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Montjoy on October 26, 2009, 05:54:22 AM
Allyu (Dr. Strange + War) is de best! :beermug:
Doh bother to wait for  Omar and dem dat leaving man starving out here
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 26, 2009, 09:31:17 AM
Allyu (Dr. Strange + War) is de best! :beermug:
Doh bother to wait for  Omar and dem dat leaving man starving out here

Doh worry is Jumbie dat supply de equipment.  I have 4 more to post and everyday I'll try to put at least 1 up
Post by: Montjoy on October 27, 2009, 04:25:33 AM
I don't know if you realised that the quality of the Laundry 94 is the best up to now! Just want to let you all know in case improve ment is trying to be achieved  ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 27, 2009, 07:10:29 AM
I don't know if you realised that the quality of the Laundry 94 is the best up to now! Just want to let you all know in case improve ment is trying to be achieved  ;D

??Quality of the upload?  Or jus the quality of the selections LOL  :rotfl:
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 27, 2009, 03:27:56 PM
Dr strange hope you have the Dr hyde 93 cassette pistle !!!!! classic
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 27, 2009, 09:32:03 PM

Doh know nah, still have a crap load of tapes to go through   :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on October 28, 2009, 12:30:58 PM
ok guys I have sumthing here for allyuh. it is no chinese laundry rock or hyde is a mix tape called Maxi taxi Dubb vol 1.
if you do not have winrar to open this file let me know and I will show you how easy it is to use. This thing here was in my gold mine and I never let anyone have it . you guys will be the first for me to sahre wid.
http://www.sendspace.com/file/oroscu

have fun  . this shit wil tek yu ass down memory lane  trus mi.. doh fraid to say thanks ok...

Post by: Jumbie on October 28, 2009, 03:18:51 PM
ok guys I have sumthing here for allyuh. it is no chinese laundry rock or hyde is a mix tape called Maxi taxi Dubb vol 1.
if you do not have winrar to open this file let me know and I will show you how easy it is to use. This thing here was in my gold mine and I never let anyone have it . you guys will be the first for me to sahre wid.

have fun  . this shit wil tek yu ass down memory lane  trus mi.. doh fraid to say thanks ok...

Big mix small man. Thx for the borrow.
Post by: Bamboo Prince on October 28, 2009, 03:53:45 PM

Doh know nah, still have a crap load of tapes to go through   :beermug: :beermug:

yow dat pistle was de rizzle dizzle..big big internet points for de man who dig up dat!!!!  8) :beermug:

...and thanks war and strange for keepin men high!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on October 29, 2009, 10:34:39 PM
Sorry Peeps, been busy with this 2 job crap....This weekend I'll post a couple more and see what going on
Post by: Socaman on October 31, 2009, 10:40:25 AM

ah know i promise alyuh some CL & Howie T, but i didn't have de time to burn dem on CD's....in de mean time alyuh go enjy dis one.......War ah real enjoy de maxi dub oui....

http://www.zshare.net/download/67758317ef179a78/

Big mix small man. Thx for the borrow.
Post by: Socaman on October 31, 2009, 10:41:10 AM
ah know i promise alyuh some CL & Howie T, but i didn't have de time to burn dem on CD's....in de mean time alyuh go enjy dis one.......War ah real enjoy de maxi dub oui....

Post by: warmonga on October 31, 2009, 02:08:25 PM
man I really like how this thread going. Good looking out socaman wid "when dance was nice"  I played dat that cd on a trip to Minnesota in August dem fellas head was gone wid dat cd. But dat Maxi taxi dubb is my best 80's dubb cd I have. The shit is of the chain. I still rather mi laundry , rocky , hyde and di trini dj dem.
Post by: omar@trinidj.com on October 31, 2009, 02:47:50 PM
WOW!!!

Respect to everyone who is posting dub tapes on this thread!!!!

I am still around - I am working on getting more tapes up on my website.

I have FPM Newstyle, FPM Original, FPM Legal and some other Laundry's going to drop soon on my site - i am in the final stages.

Whoever asked about Dr Hyde - Pissle - it is COMING SOON!!!! I have it digitized already but need to do some touching up.

Anyways, It is real hype what you guys are doing on this thread!
Post by: dinho on October 31, 2009, 03:13:25 PM
speaking on behalf of the people like me who peeping in this thread and eh saying nutten, but tiefin dey lil download..

Thanks fellahs.. large up!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: warmonga on November 01, 2009, 11:29:35 AM
yeah man ,  thrust mi it tek time to upload theese things especially strange and dem fellas who have to change it frm casette first..  anyway here is another 80's sumthing I found on another website.. enjoy man...
look at the line up and tellmi wey yu think..

http://rapidshare.com/files/262019274/Dancehall_Rock-MRDANJOL.rar

01 Intro 1:45
02 Bun & Cheese 2:16
03 Take You To The Dance 2:04
04 Decide Your Mind Bits 2:48
05 Cover Me 2:07
06 Groove Me 1:31
07 Samfie Bits 3:05
08 Dangerous Bits 1:23
Ì09 Twice My Age 2:51
10 Gal Yuh Good 2:09
11 Stick By Me 1:53
12 My Commanding Wife 2:07
13 Dancehall Rock 3:12
14 Rosemarie 1:47
15 Stress 1:57
16 Everyone Falls In Love 1:43
17 Action Bits 0:54
18 Action 2:01
19 Second Class 2:12
20 Ghetto Red Hot 2:01
21 Medicine BIts 1:18
22 God Alone 2:27
23 This Is Buju Bits 1:40
24 Champion 2:23
25 Talk Bout 3:08
26 Ride The Donkey 3:04
27 Action 2:13
28 It's Raining 1:10
29 Mudd Up 1:27
30 Romantic Call 1:49
31 Queen Of the Pack 1:06
32 Big Up Bits 1:09
33 Skin Out 1:25
34 I LIke It 0:19
35 The Pitch Bits 1:37
36 Be Strong 2:24
37 ig Up 1:07
38 Shy Guy 1:28
39 Mini Mini 2:23
40 Limb By Limb 4:09

speaking on behalf of the people like me who peeping in this thread and eh saying nutten, but tiefin dey lil download..

Thanks fellahs.. large up!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 06, 2009, 07:14:41 AM
Didn't forget alyu, been too busy wid work and baby stuff..... :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on November 06, 2009, 09:23:19 AM

duh worry yu cya forget we once yu start this thing I guh hound yu rass untill I get dem tapes!!!!!! ;D

Post by: chinee boi on November 06, 2009, 09:00:21 PM

mr. man if yuh want help this weekend upload de thing nah!!!!  ;D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 07, 2009, 04:56:55 PM

mr. man if yuh want help this weekend upload de thing nah!!!!  ;D

Wait nah, dis is de same man talking bout how he coming for cowheel soup and now giving me talk...... :devil:
Post by: Socaman on November 07, 2009, 10:00:10 PM
Okay ppl i was able to copy 2 tapes on CD today...Enjoy

Chinese Laundry Dub #18

Side A
http://www.zshare.net/audio/681595168b918301/

Side B

http://www.zshare.net/audio/68159704bbf075c4/
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 08, 2009, 07:52:54 AM
Hear nah alyu, I really angry wid all my fellow men on dis board dat didn't in form me about Miss T&T in a Bacchanal post.  Because of alyu stinginess I only posting my music to ppl who pm me......I done. :devil: :devil:
Post by: Dutty on November 08, 2009, 09:23:00 AM
Hear nah alyu, I really angry wid all my fellow men on dis board dat didn't in form me about Miss T&T in a Bacchanal post.  Because of alyu stinginess I only posting my music to ppl who pm me......I done. :devil: :devil:

chinese laundry, japanese sushi...we thought it was all on de same tape
Post by: Socaman on November 08, 2009, 12:35:36 PM
Chinese Laundry - 1993

Side A
http://www.zshare.net/audio/681851156869f8bf/

Side B
http://www.zshare.net/audio/6818528464c07901/

I'll post ah FPM later....
Post by: warmonga on November 08, 2009, 09:06:37 PM
socaman niceness man but is it two different tapes . I see two sets of links but for sum reason only the bottom two links are the same as the top two links.
lemme know if it js jes me or something wrong wid d links.

Thanks

Chinese Laundry Dub #18

Side A

Side B

Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 08, 2009, 10:57:13 PM

chinese laundry, japanese sushi...we thought it was all on de same tape

Post by: Socaman on November 09, 2009, 04:31:53 AM
Chinese Laundry - 1993

Side A

Side B

I posted de wrong links......

CL 1993

http://www.zshare.net/audio/6821311619fcb2fb/

http://www.zshare.net/audio/68213326905007af/
Post by: warmonga on November 09, 2009, 09:45:26 AM
cool I guh vibes it and holla back

Chinese Laundry - 1993

Side A

Side B

CL 1993

Post by: Cantona007 on November 12, 2009, 09:05:04 AM

stay dey with that heavymetal. I have a portable drive (1.5TB) of blues.. even local stuff and some in 3D (only after a bottle of scotch though).

Yuh need to share some of these "cultural events"...  :rotfl:
Post by: warmonga on November 19, 2009, 01:23:07 PM
anymore links .. I feal like sum more laundry man..

Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 19, 2009, 02:00:21 PM
anymore links .. I feal like sum more laundry man..

Hard luck war...This weekend I might try but I doh know, de wife ready to put down anytime.....In Dec for sure alyu tusty men go get everything :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Quags on November 19, 2009, 03:49:25 PM
Chinese Laundry - 1993

Side A

Side B

CL 1993

The first link yah post they the tape was stretch oh what ,oh is it just me .lawd have mercy what ah lost ,that is meh favorite side rite they .Thanks for the work .
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 21, 2009, 04:24:39 PM
Chinese Laundry - 1993

Side A

Side B

CL 1993

The first link yah post they the tape was stretch oh what ,oh is it just me .lawd have mercy what ah lost ,that is meh favorite side rite they .Thanks for the work .

Doh know nah, it was kinda bad.  Anyway alyu have to tell me how the quality is b/c when I ripping the music it does sound ok.  I in de process of upping CL 17, hold on
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 21, 2009, 09:52:16 PM
Chinese Laundry - 1993

Side A

Side B

CL 1993

Doh know nah, it was kinda bad.  Anyway alyu have to tell me how the quality is b/c when I ripping the music it does sound ok.  I in de process of upping CL 17, hold on

CL 17
http://www.zshare.net/audio/6880321456c5e555/
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 21, 2009, 10:06:32 PM
Tomorrow alyu go get CL 90A

Tomorrow come early
CL90A
http://www.zshare.net/audio/6881047457aba668/

And den one more......After day alyu go be waiting for Christmas
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 22, 2009, 12:04:17 AM

Tomorrow come early
CL90A

Alright, I have one more

RudeBoys28

http://www.zshare.net/audio/68815107067d05cc/

IT coming in de morning

Went through the final batch of tapes from Jumbie and we have 16 tapes from various dj's.

More to follow
 :devil: :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on November 22, 2009, 06:25:27 PM
I jes went and put on a red levi wid a red long sleeve jersey , kangal pon mi head top and mi travel fox jes fi listen dem chune dey..

Tomorrow come early
CL90A

Alright, I have one more

RudeBoys28

IT coming in de morning

Went through the final batch of tapes from Jumbie and we have 16 tapes from various dj's.

More to follow
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 22, 2009, 06:41:15 PM
I jes went and put on a red levi wid a red long sleeve jersey , kangal pon mi head top and mi travel fox jes fi listen dem chune dey..

Tomorrow come early
CL90A

Alright, I have one more

RudeBoys28

IT coming in de morning

More to follow

I like me black Levi/silk shirt and Shell tip Adidas

Anyway nuff memories......Next to come in Dr. Hyde Dub 6 and another Chinee Laundry (Unknown)
Post by: Peong on November 23, 2009, 11:03:10 AM
Thanks for de mixes fellas.
One thing though, could you put all the links in one post and just keep updating it?
The way it is is kinda disorganized.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 23, 2009, 11:11:03 AM
Thanks for de mixes fellas.
One thing though, could you put all the links in one post and just keep updating it?
The way it is is kinda disorganized.

Yeah I was thinkin bout dat but then I say alyu have to do some wuk too.....

Next time I will
Post by: Peong on November 23, 2009, 01:32:37 PM
Yeh is just a suggestion.
My never-ending thanks still.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 23, 2009, 04:33:19 PM
Yeh is just a suggestion.
My never-ending thanks still.

Doh take me on nah...I playing de ass, I actually like doing this kinda thing.  Hey anyone have any DJ program that I can use to extract the files better?

Sometimes the quality does sound good on my end and when I put it on CD it does sound crappy

Any suggestions? :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on November 29, 2009, 11:54:38 AM
again not laundry or hyde but this artist name Apache Scratchy he had big chunes back in the day like Pon consignment , and father and son. he never really buss outta di pack because he sounded like Mr cat( he is di cousin of Super cat) This album here wicked check it out guys..
http://www.mediafire.com/?hotdzztknnt

listening pleasure only

Post by: warmonga on November 29, 2009, 06:28:51 PM
oh gawd man allyuh fellas at least say thanks nuh man in dat way we  guh keep this on top. I know allyuh fellas DLoanding dem thing dey. keep de thread on top nuh man.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on November 30, 2009, 12:54:57 PM
oh gawd man allyuh fellas at least say thanks nuh man in dat way we  guh keep this on top. I know allyuh fellas DLoanding dem thing dey. keep de thread on top nuh man.

Ask de mods to keep it dey :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Peong on November 30, 2009, 01:31:47 PM
Yeh I think this thread deserve a sticky in de Entertainment section.

Thanks for the mixes fellas, I was pongin them out for Thanksgiving :)
Post by: superoli on December 01, 2009, 07:54:16 AM
thanks for all the hard work fellas, and I have a question, I have a wicked tape from back in de day and I have a tape player, how do I connect to my pc (laptop) and what program you all using to convert ?

ps look all de links so far that was posted

Chinese Laundry Dub #18
Side A
Side B

Chinese Laundry - 1993
Side A
Side B

Chinese Laundry # 17
http://www.zshare.net/audio/6880321456c5e555/

Chinese Laundry # 94
http://www.zshare.net/audio/67439309a3048560/

Chinese Laundry #06
Chinese Laundry 90A

Maxi Taxi Dub #1

RudeBoys28

http://rapidshare.com/files/262019274/Dancehall_Rock-MRDANJOL.rar
Post by: omar@trinidj.com on December 01, 2009, 08:41:10 AM
Hey Guys,

I have been working on getting more content on my site, Here are the first 5 new dubtapes, classics.

Chinese Laundry (unknown dub #)

http://www.trinidj.com/verify.html?doc=1

Chinese Laundry Dub 37

http://www.trinidj.com/verify.html?doc=2

FPM - Original

http://www.trinidj.com/verify.html?doc=3

FPM - NewStyle

http://www.trinidj.com/verify.html?doc=4

5000 - Unknown DJ

http://www.trinidj.com/verify.html?doc=5

Enjoy! - (by the way - if it says there was an error playing the tape - you have to let it reload the page wait a few seconds and then press play - if it errors - wait another couple of seconds and press play again)
Post by: Peong on December 01, 2009, 11:30:57 AM
thanks for all the hard work fellas, and I have a question, I have a wicked tape from back in de day and I have a tape player, how do I connect to my pc (laptop) and what program you all using to convert ?

I just saw this bundle on Amazon.  It connects a cassette player or record player to your PC and it comes with software. $29
Behringer UFO202-BK High-Quality USB Audio Interface Vinyl Recording Bundle, Black (http://www.amazon.com/Behringer-UFO202-BK-High-Quality-Interface-Recording/dp/B002SSUUOI/ref=xs_gb_bd_DsH!3RKAall-?_encoding=UTF8&pf_rd_p=441937801&pf_rd_s=center-2&pf_rd_t=701&pf_rd_i=20&pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_r=1SS8TD544SHRZSMWGCMN)
Post by: elan on December 01, 2009, 02:48:48 PM

Chinese Laundry Dub #18

Side A

Side B

I had all CL cassettes and in moving lost them. Thank you very much.
Post by: Socaman on December 05, 2009, 07:41:15 AM

Chinese Laundry Dub #18

Side A

Side B

I been kinda of busy de past few weekends...but ah  have some more tapes to drop....Howie t..FMP...C Wiley...rhythm nation
Post by: warmonga on December 13, 2009, 11:12:39 AM

Chinese Laundry Dub #18

Side A

Side B

I been kinda of busy de past few weekends...but ah  have some more tapes to drop....Howie t..FMP...C Wiley...rhythm nation

well stop blooclaut stick!!!!!!!!!!!!!! nah man jes tripping do yu thang when u get d time send on..
war.. :beermug:
Post by: warmonga on December 20, 2009, 11:34:37 PM
None of the above mention but sum old raggamuffin selections here
For your listening pleasure only
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MU3DZH24
1.Papa San - Dj Business
2.Devon Irie – Dj Anthem
3.Shanki Sheckles – Respect Woman
4.Papa San – Raggamuffin Dancehall Don
5.Honorable Apache – Talk About Woman
6.Fleshy Ranks – God Heart
7.Clement Irie – Spelling Style
8.Daddy Blue – Inna Di Business
9.Michael Fitzroy – Dont Try This
10.Vicious Irie/Mikey Melody – We Are Rudeboy
11.Super Morris – Danger Zone
12.Shaggy Wonder – Bad Man
13.Wickerman – Maximum
14.General Grindsman – Agony Tension
15.Carl Meeks – Run Come People
16.Carl Meeks – Bad Boy
17.Junior Demus – Born Land
18.Apache Scratchy – Link Up
19.Louie Ranking – Typewriter
20.Nardo Ranks – One Inna Million
21.General TK – I Spy
22.Ed Robinson – Rudie
23.Anthony Red Rose – Gangster
24.Louie Ranking – Sweet Daddy
25.Pappa Biggy – Looting No Shooting
26.Sluggy Ranks – Cease & Settle
27.John Mouse – Bun In My Life
28.Doreen Shaffer – Hey
29.Desi Roots – Rough
30.Tony Rebel – See Him Deh
31.Bimbo(Garnet Silk) – See Bimbo Ya
32.Danny Dread – Defeat
33.Cutty Ranks – Retreat
34.Cutty Ranks – Stick It Up
35.Capleton – Know How Fi Wuk
36.Gospel Fish – Life Fi Live
37.Sanchez/Shaka Shamba – Bun
38.Mad Cobra – Tek Back No Chat
39.Daddy Woody – Ramma Jamma
40.Bagga Worries – Ride The Punnany
41.Madoo/Cpt.Barkey – Mix Up (Outro)

Post by: Quags on December 21, 2009, 12:05:54 AM
war you real hard core eh not barely one smash hit .
Post by: warmonga on December 21, 2009, 11:28:34 AM
war you real hard core eh not barely one smash hit .

Quags some of dem artist on this link a legendary artist mi bredda. Man like Papa san ,Scratchy,Clement, Mr Demus, Cutty yow trus mi the 80's early 90's was the shit mi bredda. Yow nuh see type writer on the list too. Dj Business was another madd chune on this link iyah. man like sanchez de pon this think man.. Trus mi this cd is nice man ask sum of de ruffest in this forum dey will tell yu..
Post by: Quags on December 21, 2009, 02:03:06 PM
I lucky I still know as much as I do cause this music get banned in my house after Dad hear .Raise yah hand and tell me yah Panty Size  ;D
So the more obsure hits I eint go know to much .
So much uploads and links we get in the last few months and still it have one song me eint hear yet. Hav fi fly out .
Post by: warmonga on December 21, 2009, 06:15:51 PM
I lucky I still know as much as I do cause this music get banned in my house after Dad hear .Raise yah hand and tell me yah Panty Size  ;D
So the more obsure hits I eint go know to much .
So much uploads and links we get in the last few months and still it have one song me eint hear yet. Hav fi fly out .
damn yu should hav ask mi I hav dat chune long time. I will try upload it tonight and send on d link fi u. Correct mi if am wrong wasnt dat daddy lizard
who sang dat chune?
Post by: warmonga on December 22, 2009, 01:00:13 PM
Quags I still looking for the full chune in my files. I got one more hard drive to check but here is a mix frm ruckus Mix . check track list for the chune. Once I get the full chune I will send it on but here is a mix.number 12 is ur chune

enjoy for your listenng pleasure.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JY2YTG5H

track listing here http://www.zshare.net/image/702344484866f888/
Post by: Quags on December 22, 2009, 01:18:47 PM
Holy shit war thats the ultimate collection there horse .thanks and yes the song there wicked . :beermug:
War don trouble yah self to much this should be good ,look ah easyier one for you to find ,I lost the CD .Its the one with all the reggea slow songS ,like mY LOVE IS YOUR LOVE ,yOU THOUGHT i WOULDN MAKE IT WITH OUT YOU ,AND A BUNCH OF OTHERS .
Post by: warmonga on December 23, 2009, 02:00:28 PM
heres dat single for your listening pleasure peeps.
Haffi fly out full track
Daddy Lizard

http://www.zshare.net/audio/702851141ffb1896/
Post by: warmonga on December 31, 2009, 02:35:00 AM
seeker here is ur chune call crazy glue . for you listening pleasure only
http://www.zshare.net/audio/7060704675ad1bec/
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 17, 2010, 01:44:47 PM
for you listening pleasure only
DrHydeDub6.wav - 299.87MB (http://www.zshare.net/audio/7131718939b4baff/)
Post by: warmonga on January 17, 2010, 09:04:11 PM
Good looking out mi bredda this thing hot ..
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 18, 2010, 12:46:53 AM

Uping another one tonight tomorrow it go be on.  The baby taking up nuff ah me time.  She first den alyu LOL
Post by: warmonga on January 18, 2010, 11:42:40 AM

Uping another one tonight tomorrow it go be on.  The baby taking up nuff ah me time.  She first den alyu  LOL

yu dun know..
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 18, 2010, 12:16:26 PM

Uping another one tonight tomorrow it go be on.  The baby taking up nuff ah me time.  She first den alyu  LOL

yu dun know..
enjoy for your listenng pleasure.
ChineseLaundry Unknown.wav (http://www.zshare.net/audio/7135120312764b5c/)
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 18, 2010, 02:13:49 PM
Couple weeks ago I found a couple more tapes - the first water colours and I believe yacht club first fete

Dey coming
Post by: Sando on January 19, 2010, 10:07:42 AM
(http://www.behringer.com/EN/images/photos/UFO202_fig2_web.png)
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 19, 2010, 01:24:57 PM
(http://www.behringer.com/EN/images/photos/UFO202_fig2_web.png)
Pretty...................What's the price for the magic box? :beermug:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on January 31, 2010, 06:46:59 PM
Laundry
Water Colours 92
http://www.zshare.net/audio/71966758f6e70325/
Killah Sound Boy
http://www.zshare.net/audio/71966692b4ac8fe2/
Dub 99
http://www.zshare.net/audio/719665433fc82a7e/

For your listening pleasure
Post by: DeSoWa on February 01, 2010, 06:35:39 PM
wow!!!! can't believe ah now seeing this...thanks ah million guys...anybody have Downtown Outlaws mix tapes? dey run things for a while in the 90's ..... :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:

Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 02, 2010, 09:07:16 AM
wow!!!! can't believe ah now seeing this...thanks ah million guys...anybody have Downtown Outlaws mix tapes? dey run things for a while in the 90's ..... :beermug:  :beermug:  :beermug:

I have a couple around.  Should be up sometime. :beermug: :devil:
Post by: DeSoWa on February 02, 2010, 05:31:45 PM
Thanks Kilo, but that sometime sound like it go be ah while  ;D... :beermug:

Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 02, 2010, 06:40:03 PM
Thanks Kilo, but that sometime sound like it go be ah while  ;D... :beermug:

LOL, weekend probably.  I have 6 to go through from de wife and I have like 15 to go through from Jumbie.
Long night ahead :devil: :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 08, 2010, 08:34:38 AM
Howie T Dub10
http://www.zshare.net/audio/7229074937194c07/
Dr. Hyde Dub 1 - Trouble
http://www.zshare.net/audio/722906513dedf21d/
Unknown Dr. Hyde
http://www.zshare.net/audio/7229064851b159e9/
Disah mix from Jumbie
http://www.zshare.net/audio/72290589ac5e1ef2/

:beermug: :rotfl: :devil:
Post by: warmonga on February 08, 2010, 12:14:37 PM
look ting . lemme charge up mi ipod eh. is pound are pounding this today at wrk.

Thanks

Howie T Dub10
http://www.zshare.net/audio/7229074937194c07/
Dr. Hyde Dub 1 - Trouble
http://www.zshare.net/audio/722906513dedf21d/
Unknown Dr. Hyde
http://www.zshare.net/audio/7229064851b159e9/
Disah mix from Jumbie
http://www.zshare.net/audio/72290589ac5e1ef2/

:beermug: :rotfl: :devil:
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 08, 2010, 02:06:35 PM
Jumbie section coming now.  Weekend ah go do some more for alyu :beermug:
Post by: fella on February 25, 2010, 03:25:16 PM
so time for me to add some stuff, I been downloading all the tapes you guys posted  ;D and wayyyyyyy it bring back real memories. I lost all my dub tapes when i left home and I am able to start a new collection from you guys. Thanks

FPM_The_Bomb
http://www.mediafire.com/?0zmjzyjnimn

FPM_Agony
http://www.mediafire.com/?wh2jyzzjggw

A Nice 90's Mix
http://www.mediafire.com/?zuww2amzmmw
Post by: Quags on February 25, 2010, 04:32:44 PM
Just grab the 90s one ,love it so far . thanks fella
Post by: fella on February 25, 2010, 07:41:59 PM
Ok here is some more stuff I have been collecting all old school....hope you guys enjoy.

anybody know where i can get a Travel Fox shoes?  ??? 

I know this stuff is not dubtapes but i thought you guys will enjoy it!!!!!

FPM_Ultimate_Mix
http://www.mediafire.com/?mx4k5n3jjgu

This is part 1 the the 90's MIX
http://www.mediafire.com/?mtlrednnmir

This is bad "Rockers MIX" black bottle thing.....
http://www.mediafire.com/?1dyyynv3rn1

Another old school
http://www.mediafire.com/?mwrznvcmwnz

This is from Chinese Assasin, he aint no Chinese Laundry but it still good
http://www.mediafire.com/?mw5yiwykwnt

Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 25, 2010, 08:43:22 PM
so time for me to add some stuff, I been downloading all the tapes you guys posted  ;D and wayyyyyyy it bring back real memories. I lost all my dub tapes when i left home and I am able to start a new collection from you guys. Thanks

FPM_The_Bomb
http://www.mediafire.com/?0zmjzyjnimn

FPM_Agony
http://www.mediafire.com/?wh2jyzzjggw

A Nice 90's Mix
http://www.mediafire.com/?zuww2amzmmw

Good Looking out.

Ah upping about 4 more and den I in Trini for a couple of weeks

Post by: STEUPS!! on February 25, 2010, 08:57:07 PM
and this is where i pledge my undying love to all of you who takin time to give us all dis music.  :-*
Post by: fella on February 25, 2010, 10:20:10 PM
this is a big one......this is all de dubtapes up on trinidj.com.... i spent a lot of time putting this together. Thank you to Omar for putting this on his website, but i wanted it in meh ipod so i had to copy it. It is 31 tapes, so many thanks to kilowog for converting tapes to digital media for all of us (everyone else too that did this as well). ok so the files are seperated into 10 zip files download all of them and save them in them same folder, then unzip dub_collection.zip and it will unload all the folders . Here is the list of the tapes   :beermug:

Chinese Grocery
Chinese Laundry 1
Chinese Laundry 2
Chinese Laundry 3
Chinese Laundry D Burial 1
Chinese Laundry D Burial 2
Chinese Launry 4
Def Boyz
DJ Boo
Downtown Outlaws
Dr Hyde
Ear Traffic Controller
FPM 5001
FPM Flexin
FPM New Style
FPM Original
FPM Parang
FPM Quick Thing
FPM Rubbish
FPM Trouble
FPM Ultimate MIX
FPM What A Thing
Howie T 1
Howie T 2
Howie T 3
Howie T 4
Music 3000 1
Music 3000 2
MUsic 5000
Nuff Music
Young Offenders

Dub Collection
http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=fe04483bf247e0916b21be4093fab7ac41f5a7276f074552a2d0568e5b24962e
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 26, 2010, 04:36:53 AM
this is a big one......this is all de dubtapes up on trinidj.com.... i spent a lot of time putting this together. Thank you to Omar for putting this on his website, but i wanted it in meh ipod so i had to copy it. It is 31 tapes, so many thanks to kilowog for converting tapes to digital media for all of us (everyone else too that did this as well). ok so the files are seperated into 10 zip files download all of them and save them in them same folder, then unzip dub_collection.zip and it will unload all the folders . Here is the list of the tapes   :beermug:

Chinese Grocery
Chinese Laundry 1
Chinese Laundry 2
Chinese Laundry 3
Chinese Launry 4
Def Boyz
DJ Boo
Downtown Outlaws
Dr Hyde
Ear Traffic Controller
FPM 5001
FPM Flexin
FPM New Style
FPM Original
FPM Parang
FPM Quick Thing
FPM Rubbish
FPM Trouble
FPM Ultimate MIX
FPM What A Thing
Howie T 1
Howie T 2
Howie T 3
Howie T 4
Music 3000 1
Music 3000 2
MUsic 5000
Nuff Music
Young Offenders

Dub Collection
http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=fe04483bf247e0916b21be4093fab7ac41f5a7276f074552a2d0568e5b24962e

Damnnnnnnnnnnnn......Ah go have to down dis now.  Thanks fella :devil: :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: warmonga on February 28, 2010, 05:07:47 PM
for sum reason it wont lert me dl the files anybody els having this problem.. help war nuh

war..
 hear nuh allyuh fellas go mek mi migrate back a TNT if allyuh keep this up.. I memba every chune and witch gal I was lashing wid dem chune dey..

Chinese Grocery
Chinese Laundry 1
Chinese Laundry 2
Chinese Laundry 3
Chinese Launry 4
Def Boyz
DJ Boo
Downtown Outlaws
Dr Hyde
Ear Traffic Controller
FPM 5001
FPM Flexin
FPM New Style
FPM Original
FPM Parang
FPM Quick Thing
FPM Rubbish
FPM Trouble
FPM Ultimate MIX
FPM What A Thing
Howie T 1
Howie T 2
Howie T 3
Howie T 4
Music 3000 1
Music 3000 2
MUsic 5000
Nuff Music
Young Offenders

Dub Collection
Post by: fella on February 28, 2010, 06:21:27 PM
    wa type ah error you getting? anyone else have issues? let me know how allyuh meking out i go try to upload to another site if it still giving problems. remember if you dont have a mediafire account you can only download one file at a time eh.

war  i uploaded to zshare try these links as well its the same files :

http://www.zshare.net/download/73152164938246aa

http://www.zshare.net/download/73152351a554b4a6

http://www.zshare.net/download/73152527e6251604

http://www.zshare.net/download/73152605b56a8c5f
Post by: chinee boi on March 01, 2010, 12:07:49 AM
for sum reason it wont lert me dl the files anybody els having this problem.. help war nuh

war..
 hear nuh allyuh fellas go mek mi migrate back a TNT if allyuh keep this up.. I memba every chune and witch gal I was lashing wid dem chune dey..

Chinese Grocery
Chinese Laundry 1
Chinese Laundry 2
Chinese Laundry 3
Chinese Launry 4
Def Boyz
DJ Boo
Downtown Outlaws
Dr Hyde
Ear Traffic Controller
FPM 5001
FPM Flexin
FPM New Style
FPM Original
FPM Parang
FPM Quick Thing
FPM Rubbish
FPM Trouble
FPM Ultimate MIX
FPM What A Thing
Howie T 1
Howie T 2
Howie T 3
Howie T 4
Music 3000 1
Music 3000 2
MUsic 5000
Nuff Music
Young Offenders

Dub Collection

war it work fuh me but you have to download Dub_Collection.z01 to Z.09 as well as Dub_Collection.zipz in the same folder and once you open up Dub_Collection.zip (I used WinRar), it work good fuh me.
Post by: warmonga on March 01, 2010, 09:17:13 AM
they are all comming upto unknown files for me. when I DL dem di file tells me it cant play it. I try everything but it nuh wrk for me. I guh use the zshare for di times. but the other files jes wont wrk fi mi. Thanks and good looking out.
Post by: fella on March 05, 2010, 01:11:22 PM
War did the zshare files work out for you?

Here is another bad old school Mix for allyuh

here is the track listing:

Iron Gloves - Junior Cat
        Murderer - Chuckle Berry
        Long Or Tall - Bounty Killer
        No Fun Ting - Spragga Benz
        Splashing Dashing - Garnett Silk
        Down In The Ghetto - Bounty Killer
        Action Speaks - Bounty Killer
        The World's Too Haunted - Bounty & Junior Reid
        Whoa - Cobra
        Brown Eye Girl - Sanchez
        Stalk Of Sensimenia - Mikal Rose
        PM Dub - Major Mackrel
        Bun It Down - Lt. Stitchie
        Gangster - Terror Fabulous
        African Pricness - Pan Head
        Murderation - B. Levi & Beenie Man
        The Test - Spragga Benz
        Under Mi Sensi - B. Levi & Beenie Man
        Gun Man - M. Prophet & Beenie Man
        Heathen - Cocoa Tea
         Heart Of A Lion - Shabba Ranks
        Old Picture Frame - Ninja Man
        PM Dub - Major Mackrel
        Many More Miles - Ninja Man
        Pretend You Dead - Mad Cobra
        Love God - Spragga Benz
        Shine & Criss - Shadda Ranks
        Find & Kill - Cobra
        Wanted Outlaw - Terry Ganzie
        Cool When We Come - Terror Fabulous
        Live By The Gun - Bennie Man
        My Sound Kill - Jigsy King

Link:

http://www.mediafire.com/?mynimmmzqmm

FPM_Legal
http://www.mediafire.com/?zdzxyduqqhj

FPM_Wicked
http://www.mediafire.com/?ozmaymnwzmz
Post by: Musicman1983 on March 24, 2010, 06:37:39 AM
Hey guys thanks for all the great mixes,enjoying what i was able to download so far, having problems with all those that uploaded on zshare,those not working,only the ones on mediafire,would it be possible for youguys to upload it on mediafire instead.would much appreciate it man.
Post by: Mr Fix-it on April 28, 2010, 08:42:48 PM
So wah, alyu get all de dub yu wah and dias it???  Have to keep it going, I done kill out all that was posted.

Help ah solder out nah :beermug: :angel: :devil:
Post by: skillz13 on May 03, 2010, 08:52:39 AM
look at this google trini dub = http://www.google.com/search?q=trini+dub&rls=com.microsoft:*&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&startIndex=&startPage=1 this has some serious tapes
Post by: warmonga on August 08, 2010, 09:30:45 AM
Allyuh look wey war find.. allyuh ready fi it look feast allyuh self!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

http://mixtapes4yuh.blogspot.com/search/label/Chinese%20Laundry

Post by: Ravvi on October 09, 2010, 08:46:06 AM
Thanks to u all for the  tapes here is two from house of music am could someone post a fresh CL puzzle link the other one eh workin respect

http://www.mediafire.com/?vt7u903kwk66zwww.mediafire.com This one is House my dub
 http://www.mediafire.com/?bqnbji62m8bz6www.mediafire.com This one is House 4000
Post by: Peong on October 12, 2010, 09:20:59 AM
Thanks to all the contributors.
Post by: Ravvi on October 12, 2010, 07:12:31 PM
Thanks to u all for the  tapes here is two from house of music am could someone post a fresh CL puzzle link the other one eh workin respect

http://www.mediafire.com/?vt7u903kwk66zwww.mediafire.com This one is House my dub
 http://www.mediafire.com/?bqnbji62m8bz6www.mediafire.com This one is House 4000

Anybody please send me a link for the Chinese Laundry puzzle mixtape the first link not working
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 07, 2012, 10:56:38 AM
Bump
Post by: warmonga on June 11, 2012, 10:29:51 AM
Just found this mix .. mad thing mi sey..
http://www.mixcrate.com/mix/142189/Blocko-Time

Post by: Peong on February 06, 2014, 07:57:50 AM
Not a Trini dub tape but this is a very good mix for 94-96

https://soundcloud.com/djcanttame/throw-back-dancehall-mix