Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: rotatopoti3 on June 05, 2010, 07:41:00 AM

Title: World Cup Pick
Post by: rotatopoti3 on June 05, 2010, 07:41:00 AM
All right fellas..time tuh take d plunge...

Pick only 1 team.......NOT 2....for some hard head people...

Argentina.tuh win d World Cup....
Title: Re: World Cup Pick
Post by: spideybuff on June 05, 2010, 07:54:10 AM
Holland deserve one after all the years...and nobody watching them at all.

Van Persie well rested and ready to show d world he in the same class of striker as Rooney and C. Ronaldo ( I eh think he ready to take on Messi though)
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2010, 07:55:13 AM

BRAZILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 05, 2010, 08:30:49 AM

I doh understand why people so hard-headed in trute!  After yuh mention Brazil, there shouldn't be any further discussion.  In other words:

BRAZILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!! ;D
Post by: mukumsplau on June 05, 2010, 08:40:12 AM
italia...
Post by: Midknight on June 05, 2010, 08:46:41 AM
Brazil
Post by: boss on June 05, 2010, 08:49:31 AM
I made my pick just after the draw and I stand by it...(Disclaimer: Even though it was before Sven and before Drogba's injury):

Ivory Coast  :beermug:  :rotfl:  :'(  :applause: :praying: :wavetowel: :praying: :'(
Post by: chelsealife on June 05, 2010, 08:55:51 AM
serbia
Post by: Brownsugar on June 05, 2010, 09:21:10 AM

Van Persie well rested and ready to show d world he in the same class of striker as Rooney and C. Ronaldo ( I eh think he ready to take on Messi though)

Except me, I always watching them... ;D ;D

GO ORANJE!!!     
Post by: mukumsplau on June 05, 2010, 09:44:20 AM
serbia

ah second dis pick....ah like dem...i always liked teams form these war torn regions
Post by: Trini Madness on June 05, 2010, 10:28:19 AM
I made my pick just after the draw and I stand by it...(Disclaimer: Even though it was before Sven and before Drogba's injury):

Ivory Coast  :beermug:  :rotfl:  :'(  :applause: :praying: :wavetowel: :praying: :'(

ditto
Post by: rickstaa on June 05, 2010, 12:21:25 PM

Except me, I always watching them... ;D ;D

GO ORANJE!!!     
holland!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: PantherX on June 05, 2010, 12:26:40 PM
I would like to see England win it this rounds even though this would mean having to deal with insufferable Englishmen for years afterwards.  5 yidos in the team has nothing to do with my choice btw :)
Post by: che on June 05, 2010, 12:45:26 PM

BRAZILLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!! ;D
[/quote]

COSIGN X2
Post by: fari on June 05, 2010, 03:19:02 PM
brazil taking it this year
Post by: richpy on June 05, 2010, 04:03:34 PM
Ah going with meh heart and not meh head.

FRANCE!
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 05, 2010, 06:26:08 PM
Espaņa!!!!!!!  

only 1 choice but my team has always been the Dutchmen.
Post by: big dawg on June 05, 2010, 07:53:24 PM
With or Without Drogba

Ivory Coast..
Post by: DeSoWa on June 05, 2010, 11:27:59 PM
Ah jumping on the Oranje band wagon  ;D

Looks like Holland could take it all  :beermug:

Post by: spideybuff on June 06, 2010, 08:09:10 AM
Steups...all of allyuh who jump on my orange bandwaggon  and make Holland favourites on this board blight d side and make Robben get injured... >:(

I might hadda rethink now...but I still hoping for them.
Post by: lefty on June 06, 2010, 10:29:52 AM
1+ brazil
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 06, 2010, 10:53:25 AM
Steups...all of allyuh who jump on my orange bandwaggon  and make Holland favourites on this board blight d side and make Robben get injured... >:(

Dem South Africans done pray on dem dutch!  De wagon wheels startin' to fall orff!  :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on June 06, 2010, 02:33:59 PM

Yuh understand Spidey!!....bandwaggonists!!.... >:( >:(

I eh care.....

GO ORANJE!!!     
Post by: Bourbon on June 06, 2010, 02:46:37 PM

As i recall...Brownsugar have super blighting abilities eh.

Buh. Brazil.
Post by: lefty on June 06, 2010, 03:00:02 PM

Buh. Brazil.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D ;D doh hit mi, doh hit mi! ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 06, 2010, 04:55:15 PM

Well, she better keep Brazil name out she mout'!!  :rotfl:
Post by: Observer on June 06, 2010, 05:26:12 PM
Denmark  ;D
Post by: Bourbon on June 06, 2010, 06:28:03 PM

Yuh understand!!
Post by: Pointman on June 07, 2010, 02:21:51 AM
Brazil...Luis Fabiano is ah flickin menace!!
Post by: socachynee on June 07, 2010, 06:06:22 AM
Samba time
Post by: pecan on June 07, 2010, 07:13:47 AM
Spain
Post by: Brownsugar on June 07, 2010, 09:39:26 AM

BRAZIL, BRAZIL, BRAZIL!!!.... :devil: :devil: ;D
Post by: Bourbon on June 07, 2010, 09:44:24 AM

COME NAH GYAL!!

Doh be on dat. Yuh coulda support USA.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 07, 2010, 12:45:54 PM

COME NAH GYAL!!

Doh be on dat. Yuh coulda support USA.

Dat was mih next choice...

USA
USA
USA   :devil: :devil: ;D
Post by: nunu on June 07, 2010, 07:31:47 PM
africa .
Post by: sammy on June 07, 2010, 07:57:30 PM
Germany
Post by: Trinimassive on June 08, 2010, 01:22:22 AM
BRAZIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: ttcom on June 08, 2010, 05:00:26 PM
SPAIN :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: WestCoast on June 08, 2010, 05:11:33 PM
Vamos Espaņa!
http://www.youtube.com/v/G-lwmaKkw3o
Post by: palos on June 08, 2010, 05:47:44 PM
Brazil

Always and Forever

Except when dey play T&T
Post by: Jah Gol on June 08, 2010, 06:03:52 PM
Brazil

Always and Forever

Except when dey play T&T
ditto
Post by: The_Ice on June 08, 2010, 06:20:21 PM
Deutschland!!!  ;D  Never discount them
Post by: giggsy11 on June 08, 2010, 08:13:02 PM
Tranquil if not Brasil!
Post by: Brownsugar on June 09, 2010, 07:33:20 PM
All ah all yuh that bawling Brazil, all yuh hoping the real Brazil turn up this time??   :devil: :devil:

Anywho, for all dem other teams..... :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

GO ORANJE!!!!  
Post by: weary1969 on June 09, 2010, 07:35:17 PM
Brazil

Always and Forever

Except when dey play T&T

CO-SIGN
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 09, 2010, 08:45:03 PM
goin wid an underdog

GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

no essien, but we cud still make a note  :-[
Post by: real madness on June 09, 2010, 10:08:41 PM
Brazil
Post by: Bakes on June 09, 2010, 10:22:56 PM
England
The Netherlands

Those are the team ah rooting for... in that order.  England is my team when I not supporting the Warriors, but always liked Holland from the Ruud Gullit/Frank Rijkaard, Marco Van Basten and Dennis Bergkamp days.  Star really paying attention to both them and England in '86 but England was the emotional choice since ah was more familiar with the English players.

Ah would be happy if France and any of the African teams do something, but ah not expecting too much.

My reality pick have to be Spain though... that team is talented top to bottom, stacked at every position.  Used to find it hard to root fuh dem juss outta pure badmind... but they football is ah bess brand... plus Xabi and Torres playing fuh dem, so they could get ah bligh.
Post by: madmonn on June 10, 2010, 12:22:12 AM
Brazil
Post by: makaveli on June 10, 2010, 03:19:24 AM
Spain
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 29, 2010, 02:35:24 PM
Espaņa!!!!!!!  

So far meh horses still in it. I eh want no ole talk bout lottery numbers eh..
Post by: D.H.W on June 29, 2010, 02:37:15 PM
ok Spain, Germany, or Holland , go ah going brave
Post by: DeSoWa on June 29, 2010, 02:43:50 PM
italia...

Post by: D.H.W on June 29, 2010, 02:47:08 PM
italia...

Post by: pecan on July 12, 2010, 04:03:38 PM
Here are the members who picked Spain to win: ;D

Espaņa!!!!!!! 

Spain

SPAIN :beermug: :beermug:

Vamos Espaņa!

Spain

I not to sure about D.H.W because he was supposed to pick one only but he pick three to hedge his bets
ok Spain, Germany, or Holland , go ah going brave
Post by: Spursy on July 13, 2010, 12:50:36 PM
usa