Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: Bitter on June 23, 2010, 06:01:23 AM

Title: WC 2010 - Match 38 - Group C: USA vs Algeria
Post by: Bitter on June 23, 2010, 06:01:23 AM
USA-Algeria preview (http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/matches/round=249722/match=300061461/preview.html)

The crucial Group C game between USA and Algeria will have the majority of football fans in North Africa and the Middle East glued to their television screens, in the hope that Les Fennecs, the sole Arab nation represented at the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa™, can upset the odds and qualify for the Round of 16.

Arab supporters will certainly wish to avoid the same disappointment they experienced at the FIFA Confederations Cup last year, when African champions Egypt were knocked out by the Americans in the last game of the group stage. Following that victory, USA surprised many by going on to reach the final of the event, where they lost 3-2 to Brazil.

The match
USA- Algeria, Group C, Tshwane/Pretoria, Wednesday 23 June, 16.00 (local time)

Algeria go into their third and final group match buoyed by the unexpected point taken against England, a result which kept the north Africans in the hunt following their opening defeat by Slovenia. Coach Rabah Saadane’s principal concern remains his side’s fragile finishing ability. The only team in the group to have not yet found the net, statistical analysis of Algeria’s first two matches reveals a sum total of three shots on target, clearly inadequate at this level.

USA, on the other hand, have the capacity to come forward in numbers, with the dangerous Jozy Altidore ably supported from midfield by the likes of Clint Dempsey and Landon Donovan. This attacking mindset has helped them to twice come from behind to snatch draws in the tournament, first against England, then versus Slovenia. They currently occupy second place in this tightest of pools, with two points to show for their efforts. Compared to their upcoming opponents, USA have managed to hit the target ten times so far.

Both teams know that they will need to throw caution to the wind to secure a first win. A victory for Bob Bradley’s men would automatically see them through to the Round of 16, while the Desert Foxes not only need to collect three points, but must also hope for an English defeat in order to qualify. In other words, it is win or bust for Algeria.

Players to watch
Jozy Altidore versus Rais M’Bolhi

Whatever happens against the Stars and Stripes, Saadane will at least be able to take satisfaction from having unearthed a capable goalkeeper at this FIFA World Cup. Rais M’Bolhi, brought in ahead of Algeria’s second match for his debut in the tournament, was impressive against England, defending his line in commanding fashion.

The young keeper is sure to be kept busy by a sprightly USA attack led by Altidore. Desperate to open his account at South Africa 2010, the American appears on the verge of rediscovering the excellent form he demonstrated at last year’s FIFA Confederations Cup, during which he scored the opening goal of his country’s surprise victory over European champions Spain.

The stat
0 - The number of goals scored by Algeria thus far in the competition.

What they said
“The Algerians have put a good team together. Their displays at the African Nations Cup were consistently strong. They haven’t come up with the same kind of results here, but they still have a chance to progress. The fact that they qualified from the African Zone at the expense of sides like Egypt shows that they are not to be taken lightly. We’ve watched videos of their games and we know a lot more about their players now. They’re very fit and possess great tactical awareness. That’s why we’re expecting a difficult match,” Michael Bradley, USA midfielder.

“It’s going to be a tricky match, in my opinion. The Americans were one of the teams fancied to qualify from this group. We simply don’t have a choice; a win is imperative. I can see it being a very tough game for both sides,” Rabah Saadane, Algeria coach.

Voice of the fans
“We’re hoping for a win, as even the top teams lose the odd game. What’s important is that we get to see some great football,” FIFA.com user Kao021 (Algeria).

The question
Will Les Fennecs be able to hit the back of the net for the first time at this FIFA World Cup against USA, and perhaps secure three points in the process? Is yet another spectacular comeback on the cards from Donovan and Co?
Title: Re: WC 2010 - Match 38 - Group C: USA vs Algeria
Post by: Jumbie on June 23, 2010, 07:21:06 AM
Tough game for the US, but Sam's boys does play with the right attitude. USA!
Post by: Brownsugar on June 23, 2010, 07:31:28 AM
hhhhhmmmm let's see........Algeria from Africa and the opposing team is the US.....oh dear, oh dear what a predicament, who to cheer for??....hhhhmmmm :thinking: :thinking:  :devil:  ;D
Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 07:45:07 AM
The U.S. should win this one if they play their game. 

Algeria can frustrate them if they get into a passing rhythm but in watching their games I can't see where the goal scoring threat can come from. 
Post by: weary1969 on June 23, 2010, 07:46:39 AM
hhhhhmmmm let's see........Algeria from Africa and the opposing team is the US.....oh dear, oh dear what a predicament, who to cheer for??....hhhhmmmm :thinking: :thinking:  :devil:  ;D

Yeah boi I go have 2 take it 2 d Lord in Prayer for some guidance re this selection.
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 07:48:18 AM
The U.S. should win this one if they play their game. 

Algeria can frustrate them if they get into a passing rhythm but in watching their games I can't see where the goal scoring threat can come from. 

on the break and maybe the outside backs don't count them out in this game
Post by: JDB on June 23, 2010, 07:55:44 AM
I can't see the US losing this. SHould be a nice game because Algeria finally have to come out and play.
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 08:07:10 AM
This game start off hot and sweaty
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 08:16:17 AM
Bill Clinton chilling with Sepp Blatter.... I ent seeing Jack
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 08:21:36 AM
come on algeria.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 08:25:16 AM
boo hoo.....is offside.
Post by: lefty on June 23, 2010, 08:25:41 AM
come on algeria.

capo when ah look at yuh avatar d irony of dem statements does make mih :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 08:29:28 AM
come on algeria.

capo when ah look at yuh avatar d irony of dem statements does make mih :rotfl:
ah go change it to de hammer and sickle.
Post by: weary1969 on June 23, 2010, 08:36:03 AM
Bill Clinton chilling with Sepp Blatter.... I ent seeing Jack

He in d Min of Works building on Richmond Street
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 08:36:52 AM
usa ketchin they ass hahahah
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 08:37:10 AM
Was the goal offside?
Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 08:38:55 AM
Was the goal offside?

Very close, but you can't blame the lines man for that one....

Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 08:52:05 AM
Was the goal offside?

It is offside, John Harkes and they don't have a clue about the rule. His legs are even but the body broke the plane, that is offside.
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 23, 2010, 08:54:22 AM
Well offside goal or not, the USA should be 1-0 up anyway after Altidore missed the open net by kicking the ball overbar.
Post by: Socafan on June 23, 2010, 08:58:27 AM
Hahaha....Clinton in the stands with Blatter on one side and some guy on the other. Goal score and immediately disallowed. Bill look...say goal score?..and start to clap....Sepp trying to tell him no goal, Bill jump up and start to applaud with he mouth gaping open. Sepp avert he eyes in embarassment. De next man watching Bill with 2 big eye. Dey cut de video....I laugh... :D
Post by: Dutty on June 23, 2010, 09:14:58 AM
Hahaha....Clinton in the stands with Blatter on one side and some guy on the other. Goal score and immediately disallowed. Bill look...say goal score?..and start to clap....Sepp trying to tell him no goal, Bill jump up and start to applaud with he mouth gaping open. Sepp avert he eyes in embarassment. De next man watching Bill with 2 big eye. Dey cut de video....I laugh... :D

cyah boff de man,,,yuh go jus hadda let him down slowly
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 23, 2010, 09:15:29 AM
Has USA become the new Nigeria?

Dempsey missed a sitter!
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 09:25:50 AM
good goalkeepin by algeria
Post by: Socafan on June 23, 2010, 09:31:22 AM
USA Cyar buy ah goal boy. Algeria either. This game about to become even more wide open....
Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 09:32:40 AM
dis game is exciting lol

Post by: Babalawo on June 23, 2010, 09:36:49 AM
i doh trust USA atall. you know them love them last minute goal for dramatic endings. Come'on Algeria
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 09:37:57 AM
What a dive by Dempsey.
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 09:40:47 AM
John Harkes all but crying on the TV.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 09:42:14 AM
dem yankee supporters lookin disheartened........fuk allyuh.
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 09:42:36 AM
i doh trust USA atall. you know them love them last minute goal for dramatic endings. Come'on Algeria

because if is one ting ... dey does never give up... no matter what
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 09:44:25 AM
All calls going the US way, every 50-50 going, Algeria not getting anything.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 09:44:52 AM
that gyul sweet boi
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 09:46:24 AM
that gyul sweet boi

is how de camera man find she too lol

but i find it funny how ppl does be crying one minute and den happy happy when dey see deyself on de big screen
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 09:47:16 AM
that gyul sweet boi

is how de camera man find she too lol

but i find it funny how ppl does be crying one minute and den happy happy when dey see deyself on de big screen
same ting ah was wonderin
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 09:47:53 AM
4 min added time
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 09:48:49 AM
fuk fuk fuk fuk fuk fuk fuk fuk fuk fuk fuk
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 09:49:01 AM
Tell me where they get 4 minutes from?
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 09:49:31 AM
same ting ah saying... don't give up
Post by: Socafan on June 23, 2010, 09:49:35 AM
Dey deserve it...Fifa wanted it too. Ah think this worldcup needed it.
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 09:50:53 AM
This has to be a joke. The ref in the pocket of FIFA. Easy calls for against Algeria and tough one for them.
Post by: JDB on June 23, 2010, 09:51:58 AM
US win the whole group jus so yes. they have a pretty easy path to the semis now. England is a jokey side.
Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 09:52:48 AM
Talk about one sided calls

Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 09:53:42 AM
The commentators stop crying, they wipe up they eyes and singing praises now.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 23, 2010, 09:55:57 AM
To de anti-USA assholes (respectfullly submitted)...allyuh like apples? 
Post by: Babalawo on June 23, 2010, 09:56:40 AM

1-0 i say so. never let the us hang around
Post by: kaliman2006 on June 23, 2010, 09:57:24 AM
Well, it's good that the USA are through.

Because if they were elminated, we would NEVER hear Alexi Lalas and John Harkes stop talking about the US disallowed goals!

So at least we have been spared that.

P.S. I wonder where the ref get 4 minutes stoppage time from?

Ah wonder if Clinton asked Blatter to make ah call?

Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 09:57:36 AM
why all ah allyuh anti-USa assholes (respectfullly submitted) doh hush allyuh friggin ass and take dat!! blah, blah, (mother-c&^t) blah...allyuh like apples????  

As a fellow Fyzo boy...I respectfully say, hush yuh ass back  ;D  :beermug:

Post by: Fyzoman on June 23, 2010, 09:59:45 AM
why all ah allyuh anti-USa assholes (respectfullly submitted) doh hush allyuh friggin ass and take dat!! blah, blah, (mother-c&^t) blah...allyuh like apples????  

As a fellow Fyzo boy...I respectfully say, hush yuh ass back  ;D  :beermug:

nah ah amend it, ah was a little emotional dey...buh yes Big Up!
Post by: Socafan on June 23, 2010, 10:00:10 AM
LOL....Some real USA-hate around here boy. This is good for the game allyuh...For Fifa, For Concacaf, for the sport in the USA, for TnT, for This current World Cup. Nothing but positives. Nothing but positives for "soccer".

The only negative is to continue to hear Alexis Lalas talk he shit 'bout who USA definitely better than.
Post by: Tallman on June 23, 2010, 10:01:18 AM
Me eh no US supporter, but Algeria was ah waste ah friggin time, it good fuh dem  :devil:.
Post by: Marcos on June 23, 2010, 10:02:46 AM
BOOM BAP POW
Goallllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 10:04:54 AM
Good win U.S- Well deserved!
Post by: palos on June 23, 2010, 10:04:59 AM
Happy fuh de US.  Good result for CONCACAF

But de ref eh even pretend at de end.

Algeria corner after de US score.  Before de man even kick de ball, de ref blow fuh pushin.  If yuh blow fuh dat, yuh might as well eliminate corners.

On top a dat, he give de Algerian captain a red card even though he was de one who was makin peace.

Blatant corruption.

Ah well....as ah say....happy fuh de US...but FIFA boy...
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 10:06:49 AM
I have no probs with US winning maybe I will be more positive if I was not listening to Harkes commentary. The man basically started crying in the 90th minute.

You have to admit that 98% of the calls went the USA way.
Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 10:09:04 AM

This board have real time statisticians now...
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 10:09:37 AM
Happy fuh de US.  Good result for CONCACAF

But de ref eh even pretend at de end.

Algeria corner after de US score.  Before de man even kick de ball, de ref blow fuh pushin.  If yuh blow fuh dat, yuh might as well eliminate corners.
Is this not the same thing the Edu goal was taken away and evryone crying?

On top a dat, he give de Algerian captain a red card even though he was de one who was makin peace.
NO one make any mention of this, the commentary to busy wringing out they hanky. The captain on a yellow and the ref knew this, the other player told him to F' off and he give the card to the captain when he try to take the player away.

Blatant corruption.

Ah well....as ah say....happy fuh de US...but FIFA boy...
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 10:10:15 AM

This board have real time statisticians now...
Just give me a chance, when you quoting your stats no one say anythiing to you.
Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 10:12:26 AM

Oh so that's a quoted stat now?

Where did you quote that stat from?

Allyuh real good...
Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 10:13:47 AM
Me eh no US supporter, but Algeria was ah waste ah friggin time, it good fuh dem  :devil:.

Steupssss, yuh shoulda go play up front for dem lol

Post by: Babalawo on June 23, 2010, 10:15:24 AM

see what ah say. yuh cyah let the US hang around.  The Bob Bradley cancer episode does really inspire his team to never quit
Post by: lefty on June 23, 2010, 10:15:41 AM
ah go eat mih crow like ah man  :applause: :applause:  :beermug: ..........still cyah back .......sorry ......but :applause:
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 10:16:45 AM

Allyuh real good...

haul yuh arse nah kicker!!

;D  :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 10:18:50 AM

Allyuh real good...

Kicker ah tort yuh name was football related, but now ah really see why yuh name kicker, you real like to kick men when dey are down boy...steupsss  :devil:

Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 10:19:17 AM

haul yuh arse nah kicker!!

;D  :beermug:

:D
Post by: Marcos on June 23, 2010, 10:20:55 AM
98% is a fact. Mark it down

This WC gettin better by the day BTW.
We need to delete the "poor quality football" thread. Like Arsene Wenger said last week, teams were just cautious in the first round.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 23, 2010, 10:21:15 AM
ay de ref give da man da red card for cuffing Dempsey in he face earlier;)
ah red card is ah red card is ah red card, at dat stage it eh matter who get it...somebody ha to walk, ah like how the ref add the little flourish after he show him de red....nice!
Post by: royal on June 23, 2010, 10:21:41 AM
hopefully the world will start respecting US soccer.They have benefited from lack of respect.Before the WC British commentators thought they would have walk through this group,they said it was easy.  
Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 10:23:25 AM
Kicker ah tort yuh name was football related, but now ah really see why yuh name kicker, you real like to kick men when dey are down boy...steupsss  :devil:

LOL small ting - Clearly is joke I making but men like they could only give pong and cyar take it back...
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 10:29:14 AM
98% is a fact. Mark it down

This WC gettin better by the day BTW.
We need to delete the "poor quality football" thread. Like Arsene Wenger said last week, teams were just cautious in the first round.

Yes I concur... as much as I wasn't too pleased by the result... these was two real exciting 1-0 games... talk bout nerves and sweaty palms... This is World Cup football!

I expect more of the same tomorrow
Post by: Trini Madness on June 23, 2010, 10:33:56 AM
de african countries really letting me down boy...still have hope for ghana and ivory coast
Post by: lefty on June 23, 2010, 10:45:43 AM
de african countries really letting me down boy...still have hope for ghana and ivory coast

unless brazil wallop portugal dat ain't happ'nin atall korea go try an save face,  close up shop an' hit on d counter added to dat ivory coast have to emulate portugal and as much as ah wishing for that to happen ah doh see it ah see atall atall :'( but dais how d cookey crumbles sometimes....................ghana also shoot dey self in d foot when dey fail to put away AUS so dat too up in d air
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 10:48:22 AM
Yuh know what fack it... i was starting to feel happy for the US... it was a good game... but these fackers gone and spoil it...

Global Press:

Clint Dempsey had the ball in the net following a strong break by Michael Bradley, though by the time he tapped in Gómez's cross he was correctly ruled offside

US Press:

Clint Dempsey's goal was wrongly ruled out for offside but Donovan struck with seconds left to leapfrog England.
Post by: dinho on June 23, 2010, 10:48:36 AM
I really wasn't on Algeria.. As far as I concerned dem is designer africans.

Glad to see the 2 best teams in the group progress to the next round, augers better for the competition.
Post by: Fyzoman on June 23, 2010, 10:49:39 AM
funny eh, but de last time ah bawl dong de place so much for ah goal was when Lawerence score against Bahrain....ah de memories.
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 10:51:12 AM

Allyuh real good...

I never said my stats was quoted.
Post by: Tallman on June 23, 2010, 11:01:08 AM
ah go eat mih crow like ah man  :applause: :applause:  :beermug: ..........still cyah back .......sorry ......but :applause:

(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_6JPrNHnRVZI/SW5WXZh6soI/AAAAAAAAC9E/zPAPSK8gqJo/s400/eat-crow.jpg)
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on June 23, 2010, 11:08:27 AM

Glad to see the 2 best teams in the group progress to the next round, augers better for the competition.

Post by: Touches on June 23, 2010, 11:11:33 AM

:rotfl: So Omar Morocco, Tunisia, Algeria, Libya and Egypt...those with the kinda hook nose, straighter hair,  hairy man finish....dem is designer africans too or wha?  :rotfl:

Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 11:15:52 AM
After this game ah wonder who are the true warriors? :devil:
Post by: just cool on June 23, 2010, 11:16:12 AM
Yuh know what fack it... i was starting to feel happy for the US... it was a good game... but these fackers gone and spoil it...

Global Press:

Clint Dempsey had the ball in the net following a strong break by Michael Bradley, though by the time he tapped in Gómez's cross he was correctly ruled offside

US Press:

Clint Dempsey's goal was wrongly ruled out for offside but Donovan struck with seconds left to leapfrog England.
The goal was ah good goal, even the replay confirmed it together wid the computer graphics.
Post by: lefty on June 23, 2010, 11:20:41 AM

(http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_6JPrNHnRVZI/SW5WXZh6soI/AAAAAAAAC9E/zPAPSK8gqJo/s400/eat-crow.jpg)

lol haul yuh ass :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: Dutty on June 23, 2010, 11:24:56 AM

ohh shiiiit  :D :D
Post by: just cool on June 23, 2010, 11:26:02 AM
Allyuh chest go buss from all the unwarranted hate allyuh carry round.  bottom line, the USSF doing the right thing by the sport, and they not manipulating the coach tuh pick favorites, plus their players are content with their federation so they give more than their all! what more could you ask for? 

hate all yuh want, that wont change ah thing! they are way better than us, far more tactically and fundamentally sound, and they're dedicated to their craft! just an all round solid team who's only crime is that they live in ah country where football is way down on the pecking order...... and oh yeah, they does buss we arse all the time when they fielding ah full strength team.

these boys does show we every time how the game is played. :devil:
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 11:30:43 AM
... And a fighting spirit all the way down to 90' plus added time.
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 11:40:25 AM
scheuuupsssss 
Post by: Observer on June 23, 2010, 11:41:42 AM
Less than a year ago man on this site was saying this is the worst USA side dem ever see, pure shit side tra la la, tra la ley. Now look they win the group at the WC.
What impress me is how hard Donovan, Dempsey and Bradley does work for the team. Like machine
As a matter of fact almost all dem US players, is heart and soul football. impressive and well deserved.
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 11:42:50 AM
who vex lorse!
Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 11:44:43 AM
Just an all round solid team who's only crime is that they live in ah country where football is way down on the pecking order......

Yup- and it's not as way down on the pecking order as people give it credit for.  There's alot of global myth and yesteryear thinking regarding how serious the sport is in the U.S.A. 
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 11:45:01 AM
Allyuh chest go buss from all the unwarranted hate allyuh carry round.  bottom line, the USSF doing the right thing by the sport, and they not manipulating the coach tuh pick favorites, plus their players are content with their federation so they give more than their all! what more could you ask for? 

hate all yuh want, that wont change ah thing! they are way better than us, far more tactically and fundamentally sound, and they're dedicated to their craft! just an all round solid team who's only crime is that they live in ah country where football is way down on the pecking order...... and oh yeah, they does buss we arse all the time when they fielding ah full strength team.

Jus cool... I agree with everything you say here. well said... and at de same time

Haul dey arse still and haul yuh arse too  :devil:

Post by: 100% Barataria on June 23, 2010, 11:45:46 AM

Sense
Post by: Trinimassive on June 23, 2010, 11:46:15 AM
The US play very professional. They know they game is 90+ minutes and that is how they play the game. Even when they winning they ent stopping. Is pressha right thru
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 11:47:04 AM

Sense

and haul your arse
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 11:48:15 AM

Jus cool... I agree with everything you say here. well said... and at de same time

lol!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 23, 2010, 11:50:34 AM

Sense

and haul your arse

;D Yuh know de man talkin sense FF.  

'89 buried, we hold our destiny in our hands, yes, we were at the big dance once and one can argue we performed creditably, but for TT football to grow and for us to reap the rewards that available to us, well, we all know too well what must be done.  No reason to hate on uncle Sam, doh geh meh wrong, when those who know very little of the game comment as if they are entitled or when others who may know something about the game have that same sentiment, that pisses me off too, but they are reaping rewards for what they have invested into the game
Post by: D.H.W on June 23, 2010, 11:53:38 AM
f**kin USA  >:(
Post by: FF on June 23, 2010, 11:54:13 AM

Sense

and haul your arse

;D Yuh know de man talkin sense FF.  

'89 buried, we hold our destiny in our hands, yes, we were at the big dance once and one can argue we performed creditably, but for TT football to grow and for us to reap the rewards that available to us, well, we all know too well what must be done.  No reason to hate on uncle Sam, doh geh meh wrong, when those who know very little of the game comment as if they are entitled or when others who may know something about the game have that same sentiment, that pisses me off too, but they are reaping rewards for what they have invested into the game

but what de jail... ah done acknowledge de sense de man talk...

now how yuh want it lower case or in CAPS?

HAUL YUH ARSE  ;D

Post by: spideybuff on June 23, 2010, 11:57:19 AM
I hate the USA, eh. But Landon Donavon is a class player...that I would never deny.

Post by: Marcos on June 23, 2010, 12:00:56 PM
I hate the USA, eh. But Landon Donavon is a class player...that I would never deny.

True dat. Would like to see him at AC Milan or some other big club.
Michael Bradley too. Dat man prove he is a baller dis WC. A good attack could still poison the defence though.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 12:05:39 PM
Yea USA get most of the calls because nasty Africans only fouling men left right and center and their captain was rightfully send out in the last minutes should of been earlier for that elbow on Dempsey and a USA penalty.

ALL YOU CONCACAF haters and sore losers BIG UP yourself.  TNT didnt deserve to represent our region and USA made us very proud with Mexico. Put that in your pipe and smoke it and keep saying Alfailure eh get no calls.

It is the same nastiness they do to Egypt to qualify, they deserve to leave with shame.
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 12:06:31 PM

LOL small ting - Clearly is joke I making but men like they could only give pong and cyar take it back...

Who cyar take what, you feel I studying you. I just giving it back.

Desowa I eh down, I on the staff of US youth soccer
Post by: elan on June 23, 2010, 12:08:35 PM

Michael Bradley too. Dat man prove he is a baller dis WC. A good attack could still poison the defence though.

Nah man Dempsey and to a certain extent Feilhaber. Demerit did some big defending too. Donovan just do what he always do, benefit off others hard work.
Post by: Deeks on June 23, 2010, 12:12:00 PM

Cool,
         There is a caveat, if that is the right word. The players are contented with their federation because the USSF acceeded to their demands just recently. These guys went on strike and the USSF gave them what they wanted. Now what all yuh think the TTFF aka  .......... would have done? Other than that all what you said is mostly true.
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 12:19:40 PM
From here on out during the tournament any team come against the U.S.A have a job on their hands
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 12:27:51 PM
Ever since 89 I have hated the USA soccer, after 94 I hate them even more, 98 same thing but after 2006 my eyes opened and I released how much effort hard work and determination this side has. They are always scorned and always written off, i think it is time to show the world how hard our confederation is to come out of.

i hated the usa because dispite qualification they would always get beat up without doing much, but that has all changed, and i respect them for that and admire them as well. finally they have shown everyone that the little underdog teams from the underrated concacaf region can turn heads and beat the best.
Post by: Zeppo on June 23, 2010, 12:29:22 PM
(http://i50.tinypic.com/x2sbxf.jpg)
Post by: Zeppo on June 23, 2010, 12:33:52 PM
(http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/48156000/jpg/_48156379_landon_celeb_gett766.jpg)
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 12:37:01 PM
Man I watched this game with my heart in my hand and looking around all i could see was tears forming in mens eyes.
I watched my team try to play football and saw Algeria  only trying to foul men and defend for 90 minutes like a draw would see them advance...
But sure enough my side under all kinds of pressure and 2 minutes away from going home did what they do best, grind out a result.

Very proud moment for concacaf. very very proud of the guys in stars and stripes.
Post by: just cool on June 23, 2010, 12:57:40 PM
Donovan is poison yes!! the man is ah real beast dread, and as much as ah couldn't stand the kid, ah have tuh give him his PROPS despite the utta shyte ELAN talk about him benefiting from the hard work of others. :applause:    :salute:

boy how ah wish we had ah donovan ah bradley ah dempsey and two onyewo.   :banginghead:
Post by: spideybuff on June 23, 2010, 01:07:10 PM

Nah man Dempsey and to a certain extent Feilhaber. Demerit did some big defending too. Donovan just do what he always do, benefit off others hard work.
Which is why he have two man of the match awards already for the tournament. Romario and Baggio didn't do much on their own in '94 either btw, they jus scored the scraps from others.
Post by: Deeks on June 23, 2010, 02:23:24 PM
Everybody talking about Donavan, Dempsey, but Jozy was my man of the match. He was giving the Algerian defence fits. And he made the crucial cross which rebounded to Donavan.
Post by: Touches on June 23, 2010, 02:25:17 PM
USA plays Ghana.

USA will show the Africans what Concacaf is made of.

Germany will also dismiss the English.

Post by: kicker on June 23, 2010, 02:27:42 PM
Everybody talking about Donavan, Dempsey, but Jozy was my man of the match. He was giving the Algerian defence fits. And he made the crucial cross which rebounded to Donavan.

Agreed.  Jozy was a beast today.  The U.S. has no forward presence without him.  All their balls foward would come flying right back at them if not for Altidore.  He gets criticized because he doesn't have the most nible feet, but the role he plays in the U.S. team cannot be played by anyone else on their roster...Not even close.  
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 04:03:44 PM
I not backing a team that feel they should win the cup just because.  As far as I see USA ain't deserve to win nuttin until they love football for the love of football.  They are arrogant and disrespectful to the culture of the sport and other countries consistently. In addition, they use to much hype over their players and in my opinion ruin them....Donovan and Demsey included.  They are good players and a good team but they does market themselves as if they are football geniuses.  scheuuups...Let USA loose.  And let footballing nations win the cup.

You ask a Brazilian fan and a USA fan why should their team win the cup and listen to their answers.

When I was growing up I was thought to humble myself even when you were better than your opponent and respect them.  I was thought that "football is life."  How u approach the team and the game says alot about ur character and the game could change your character. 

All I see from these guys is arrogance they don't respect you once they feel they could beat you.  Their players and commentators have no diplomacy they always saying dumb stuff.  Not even Brazil does say the non-sense these guys does be saying.  When they finally started to beat Mex.  Dem start talking bout Mex as if is St. Vincent.

Any country that's not a footballing nation don't deserve to lift That Trophy.  Football elevates the nation not the other way around.  Truth is they don't love football.  They're in love with the idea of them dominating world football.  In essence they love themselves more than the game.  Any player that's been through their system knows that they purposely kill everything that's not American about your game. 

Go GHANA!!!!!  Long LIVE FOOTBALL

Post by: Bakes on June 23, 2010, 04:20:49 PM

Lol...

Really impressive how hard this team works... and fights.  Have to give them their due, they have a lot of pride and belief in each other that no matter what, fat lady ent singing?  Well game eh over.
Post by: Bakes on June 23, 2010, 04:23:18 PM
Donovan is poison yes!! the man is ah real beast dread, and as much as ah couldn't stand the kid, ah have tuh give him his PROPS despite the utta shyte ELAN talk about him benefiting from the hard work of others. :applause:    :salute:

boy how ah wish we had ah donovan ah bradley ah dempsey and two onyewo.   :banginghead:

Enough about Donovan... Dempsey is the one who created most of the chances.  He's the engine that drives that US team, Donovan just gets more shine. 
Post by: Trini Madness on June 23, 2010, 04:42:39 PM
ghana will give usa a memory from 2006...go ghana!!! and i still believe that ivory coast could pull off the avalanche of goals.
Post by: Trinimassive on June 23, 2010, 04:48:31 PM
Donovan is ah finisher, he clinical when it comes to taking he chances on goal. The others ok but they will miss they birthday on ah average day.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 23, 2010, 04:49:33 PM
I not backing a team that feel they should win the cup just because.  As far as I see USA ain't deserve to win nuttin until they love football for the love of football.  They are arrogant and disrespectful to the culture of the sport and other countries consistently. In addition, they use to much hype over their players and in my opinion ruin them....Donovan and Demsey included.  They are good players and a good team but they does market themselves as if they are football geniuses.  scheuuups...Let USA loose.  And let footballing nations win the cup.

You ask a Brazilian fan and a USA fan why should their team win the cup and listen to their answers.

When I was growing up I was thought to humble myself even when you were better than your opponent and respect them.  I was thought that "football is life."  How u approach the team and the game says alot about ur character and the game could change your character. 

All I see from these guys is arrogance they don't respect you once they feel they could beat you.  Their players and commentators have no diplomacy they always saying dumb stuff.  Not even Brazil does say the non-sense these guys does be saying.  When they finally started to beat Mex.  Dem start talking bout Mex as if is St. Vincent.

Any country that's not a footballing nation don't deserve to lift That Trophy.  Football elevates the nation not the other way around.  Truth is they don't love football.  They're in love with the idea of them dominating world football.  In essence they love themselves more than the game.  Any player that's been through their system knows that they purposely kill everything that's not American about your game. 

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Fuhget de six-pack!  Take a case!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 04:50:38 PM
ghana will give usa a memory from 2006...go ghana!!! and i still believe that ivory coast could pull off the avalanche of goals.

Or the US could be coming to take Revenge!

Post by: dinho on June 23, 2010, 04:53:43 PM

post of the day bredda, a must read manual for the US apologists.
Post by: D.H.W on June 23, 2010, 04:56:15 PM

tell dem  :beermug:
Post by: Trini Madness on June 23, 2010, 04:57:26 PM

:applause: :applause: :applause:

Post by: Deeks on June 23, 2010, 05:11:41 PM
Guys,
        I am not a hater. My kids are American born and the support their US team. But they also support anything TT. If my son gets the opportunity to play for TT he gone in a minute. Saturday coming they will be in the mud band coming down Georgia ave in DC carnival.

I can understand preacher's sentiment to a point. Yes, in conversations there is an attitude amoung some Americans, knowlegeable,waggonists and beer drinkers, who brags that soccer is low on the sporting totem pole in the US and yet they can go toe to toe with the biggest and best football nations every 4 yrs. That irritates and infuriates a lot of immigrants whose main sport is football. And you know what? It is true. At least this time around. Last WC they were disappointing. This one, they are scoring high marks.
Post by: Sam on June 23, 2010, 05:25:36 PM
Lets go USA.....

I am really impress with Benny Feilhaber, Michael Bradley, Jay DeMerit, Carlos Bocanegra and Jozy Altidore.

That Edson Buddle is not to good though.

Landon Donovan and Clint Dempsey is true leaders.

Jose Torres have a massive free kick.

I hope they BEAT Ghana. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on June 23, 2010, 05:29:24 PM
Ah know ah late but

NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!   
Damn Yanks, dem know how to poison teams boy.....geez and ages!!...

Ah backing Ghana eh, but ah cyar see them beating a determined US side....but still since I have a rep to maintain...

GO GHANA!!!!!   
Post by: Bakes on June 23, 2010, 05:35:25 PM

You talking about the attitude of the team itself... or of the fans?  Fans have a tendency to be delusional... but I suppose is your right to be emotional and hate the team because of that.

The force is strong in you, young Skyhater.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 23, 2010, 06:27:03 PM
Yuh see the same f&*^%$ng shit!!!  I now listening to Donovan talk a pack a shit bout "we believe we can beat any team in this World Cup".....steups!!!  arrogant Yanks....

Dais why I cyar back dem....

GO GHANA!!!   
Post by: D.H.W on June 23, 2010, 06:28:29 PM
let dem dry  :devil: dey beat Algeria and they bumping dey gum lol
Post by: D.H.W on June 23, 2010, 06:29:57 PM
look dem  ::)

(http://cache4.asset-cache.net/xc/102336852.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892102A727B1636DE2E637AC6BC4FFA2481BCFFAD3A6819CCEC4199637008A5C429B)

(http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/102338510.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892102A727B1636DE2E6A7D51E5B269B65FACFFAD3A6819CCEC477D983C9E413F23C)

Waggonist
(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/102336099.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF87892102A727B1636DE2E6D9BE8188FC2CBAF6CFFAD3A6819CCEC44B49F0D382CECD28)
Post by: Brownsugar on June 23, 2010, 07:05:20 PM
Hear nah, South Africa was hoping America go home cuz if they go through to next round (which they've done), Obama might show up and lawd knows dem eh want dat kinda security headache WHILE having to manage a World Cup which comes with its own security headaches!!!

Post by: Trinidogg on June 23, 2010, 07:17:55 PM
USA had a easy group, i nah surprise at all that they make it out lets see how they do against Ghana gonna be a great game. I support African nations before USA MNT so i backing Ghana for this one.
Post by: maxg on June 23, 2010, 07:27:11 PM
Allons-y Les Concacaf
Post by: Bakes on June 23, 2010, 07:36:32 PM
Yuh see the same f&*^%$ng shit!!!  I now listening to Donovan talk a pack a shit bout "we believe we can beat any team in this World Cup".....steups!!!  arrogant Yanks....

GO GHANA!!!   

Agreed.

They need to go into certain games believing that they inferior... just like TnT.  What dem feel... dey better dan we??

steups
Post by: giggsy11 on June 23, 2010, 07:54:56 PM
Oh gawd dey hard tuh like or give credit to. Dey doh even wait fuh peopel tuh do it dey already pattin dey self on dey back! F^ck USA ah hope whoever play dem next pound dem and bring dem back tuh earth! Will never back dem! Dey break out Clinton in order tuh apply pressure tuh the officials and dey succeeded!
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 08:27:47 PM

You have a choice to pick whatever team. I would just like to point out a few things here about your post.
EVERY team has a chance to win the world cup if they qualify, to say a team is not worthy of winning because it is a third rated sport will not count when the united states play Ghana. What will make the difference is obvious, the ref, the players, the coaching staff as well as the dictatorship of the fans included.
USA have changed since the 90s, I think many Americans are taunted by Mexicans etc about their football in the past so they are reserved for occasions when the team brings success. Nothing wrong with that. If USA lorse against Ghana, live goes on and many people don't like that.

It is no flops that USA were in the finals of the Confeds, some can say they were "lucky" against the English, but what about Slovenia and Algeria a side that beat African champs Egypt to get there on home soil. Dempsey made it to the Europa CUP finals with Fulham, you can't say he is not a star after what he did against Ghana, Spain, Brazil and many big big teams. Never the less international football and club football is not the same and you cant expect the same performance from a player from club to country, good eg is Anelka, Rooney so far, Messi too he cant score. Milito jus to name a few.

And even if the US dont have "stars" who cares? they have enough on the flag itself, the main objective is to play as a team and get results. The US have shown there is life after football and you can not be a football country to compete with the "Worlds best" asking questions, staying solid and never giving up. I didn't jus randomly picked an underdog side.. I was very careful in whom i choose to support, Holland and Argentina are all behind the US in my list of teams to beat, Brazil made #2, if US let in 3 soft goals after the Samba boys were well outplayed in the first half, something they are not known for.

Why should a team win a world cup? The answer is simple, watch the finals, only "they" the teams can decide their destiny not no Brazilian fan.. what stupid shit..
Oh please when have you ever hear an American boasting about the win against us in 89... if anything they were sorry for us and feel our pain because they dont care about soccer... so what if they win the right to celebrate... okay then Barcelona.. dont turn the sprinklers on us nah  :rotfl:

Any country that's not a footballing nation don't deserve to lift That Trophy.
WTF...  :rotfl: Guess what partner, USA is the top team in our region along with Mexico, THEY ARE THE FOOTBALL NATION of our region... sheesh kid where you been on the moon? They beat some real big heavy weights convincingly too like Spain, Egypt and drew with Italy in 06 when they Italians were crowned champions.. Yeah.. sheesh dude you hate for the wrong reasons. Guess when ur an idiot it doesnt matter.
In essence they love themselves more than the game.
Maybe its not a requirement.

Any player that's been through their system knows that they purposely kill everything that's not American about your game. 
Actually American football is very tactical, and notice they have an American coach? Yea USA is team tactical, something Brazil is trying to adopt or convert into since stylism isn't getting them the results they want.. do I have to spell everything out...

Football elevates the nation not the other way around.  Truth is they don't love football.  They're in love with the idea of them dominating world football.   
USA might not lift the cup this year or next, but soon enough they will, rest assured of that. They have always improved everytime they qualify and at this moment they are very enjoyable to watch and I must say that they have made us very proud.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 08:33:13 PM
USA had a easy group, i nah surprise at all that they make it out lets see how they do against Ghana gonna be a great game. I support African nations before USA MNT so i backing Ghana for this one.

EASY GROUP.. LOLOLOLOO Algeria beat Egypt (African Champions) to be in this world cup on home soil, England never lost a game in qualifying, one of the favorites to win, USA topped the group and Slovenia.. top Czech Republic(Huge upset) in a group that also had Poland(Don Leo team), Northern Ireland and even beat Russia in the play offs a team that made it to the last 8 in 06... if you dont know wtf u talkin about dont post please..
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 23, 2010, 08:35:42 PM
If they have such belief in themselves, that they can beat any team in the World Cup, then why all the fanfare for EVERY game they play and "accomplish" something? Also, why then, if they so feel they can beat any team in the World Cup, do they only have one victory so far and not three? LAWWWWD, I could only imagine how they gonna get on when if they finally make it to A Youth World Cup Final, much less for a senior one!  
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 08:38:17 PM
I wont be surprised if they win and rub it all in your face.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 23, 2010, 08:40:25 PM

I wouldn't be surprised if they don't and you commit suicide.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 08:43:01 PM

Even still two out of three Concacaf teams made it to the last 16 that is an achievement on its own, I would expect the world to want more of the region after this solid performances and even if Mexico continues to ride their luck, anything is possible this is the world cup.

We should be sad because Honduras raped us and jus look how shitty they are, USA MEX leading the way and others cant keep up. One out of six? African teams made it... so far only only two European teams are in there too.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 23, 2010, 08:44:07 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh shite!
Post by: DeSoWa on June 23, 2010, 08:45:02 PM
If they have such belief in themselves, that they can beat any team in the World Cup, then why all the fanfare for EVERY game they play and "accomplish" something? Also, why then, if they so feel they can beat any team in the World Cup, do they only have one victory so far and not three? LAWWWWD, I could only imagine how they gonna get on when if they finally make it to A Youth World Cup Final, much less for a senior one!  

Plus their win were not even convincing...the draw England because of ah goal keeping error...they had to come from behind to draw Slovenia (give dem credit for dat) and had to battle Algeria the the very end, with ah little help from the officials, the same officials they say was against dem...

Ah doh care nah..ah go keep on hating, and leave me alone let me do it..doh want no Stats (midnight) no USA is better than us and they actually play good (kicker) no allyuh eh play allyuh could hate nah (B&S) and oh USA is de best team in concacaf and can beat the whole dam world (shotta12)

Post by: just cool on June 23, 2010, 08:45:52 PM
Eh preacher, is the cutarse that yuh get in nashville that have yuh still fuming so??! and it's understandable if that's the case.  what you said have some merit, but it small minded as fack!

one thing you have tuh understand and take into consideration is the yankee mentality, ah thing that does make the average citizen from the rest of the world quinge wid disgust.

i'm ah caribbean man who lived here most meh life, and i could tell yuh this, no matter how long i've been here , i just can't get wid the yankee way of livin and thinking, it's so shallow and braggadocios and un natural. and it's for that reason i have very few yankee friends, white or black.

i have americans in my family/ cousins mudda from down south yankee to the core, and they and me does hardly touch base, and that's BC of the same yankee mentality that everyone seem to hate.

so IMO it's not BC they feel that they should dominate soccer, but rather, they feel that they are the ultimate in every facet of human existence, yuh eh see even the black ones think that they are the only black ppl in the whole wide world of the negroid race.

ah must say though, despite how much you hate, them byoi eh going no way in ah hurry, the more yuh hate ah thing , the more it prosper.

give yuh heart ah rest king. ah know yuh pain, that's why i stop hatin.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 08:47:06 PM

Plus their win were not even convincing...the draw England because of ah goal keeping error...they had to come from behind to draw Slovenia (give dem credit for dat) and had to battle Algeria the the very end, with ah little help from the officials, the same officials they say was against dem...

Ah doh care nah..ah go keep on hating, and leave me alone let me do it..doh want no Stats (midnight) no USA is better than us and they actually play good (kicker) no allyuh eh play allyuh could hate nah (B&S) and oh USA is de best team in concacaf and can beat the whole dam world (shotta12)

You is Rusell Latapy?
Post by: giggsy11 on June 23, 2010, 08:56:12 PM
Watchin the goal celeration-all yuh see is a pile of those ugly, plastic orange nike tugs! The English commentator called the game like ESPN sent him a memo to call the game like he needs tuh remember he is employed by an American biz. Sell out!
Post by: Tallman on June 23, 2010, 08:57:30 PM

(http://www.layoutlocator.com/graphics/dldimg/1f46e7c2f7086917e892abbc0322f887_f082cb83ab691c66dae160e1211ce5a8.jpg)
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 08:58:38 PM
Watchin the goal celeration-all yuh see is a pile of those ugly, plastic orange nike tugs! The English commentator called the game like ESPN sent him a memo to call the game like he needs tuh remember he is employed by an American biz. Sell out!

Be lucky ESPN carrying the World Cup and not TV6.. ungrateful..
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 08:58:53 PM
on the news they interviewin some so called "soccer " fans of usa.......well boy,them talkin bout winnin the world cup outright,that this is them year,team usa this,team usa that....is ah f**kin shame....this country is not a FOOTBALL lovin nation.they eh winnin shit...fuk them...preacher post hit the nail on the head.............

GO GHANA
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 09:00:36 PM
on the news they interviewin some so called "soccer " fans of usa.......well boy,them talkin bout winnin the world cup outright,that this is them year,team usa this,team usa that....is ah f**kin shame....this country is not a FOOTBALL lovin nation.they eh winnin shit...f**k them...preacher post hit the nail on the head.............

GO GHANA

Well if yuh cant beat them.. join them... GO GHANA!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 23, 2010, 09:02:39 PM
ah say long time ago even if usa playin ah team assembled by hitler himself,with saddam as a coach and allyuh beloved jack warner as waterboy...still ah cyar back usa.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 09:04:57 PM
ah say long time ago even if usa playin ah team assembled by hitler himself,with saddam as a coach and allyuh beloved jack warner as waterboy...still ah cyar back usa.

If there is any team that can beat USA, it's Ghana.. they done it before but they missing a man that was a major factor for them in the game.. Micheal Essien. They don't look half as good without him but I suspect if FIFA wants to make some money from African supporters in general they will try to keep the black stars in it ...

After coming off a lose against Germany they will not be to confident whereas USA is riding momentum of the Algeria game undefeated so far, they must be the favorites for this game.
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 09:15:28 PM

You talking about the attitude of the team itself... or of the fans?  Fans have a tendency to be delusional... but I suppose is your right to be emotional and hate the team because of that.

Skyhater!!!!!    ;D   Good one.  lol

I talking about everything that surrounds American football culture.  I doh really got no issue with the team..I think it's dam good team.  But I'm not voting for a party just because they run a good campaign.  I guess some do..i against the system that American football represents.  They feel they can buy fan support, buy a good program and also eventually the world cup.  US soccer has refused world football culture man.  No Cup for dem. 
Post by: giggsy11 on June 23, 2010, 09:16:13 PM

Be lucky ESPN carrying the World Cup and not TV6.. ungrateful..

I am actually sorry they are carrying it, not ungrateful. But I know your USA lovin arse can't get enough cause you are sooooo grateful!
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 09:16:43 PM

GO GHANA!!!   

See?!!!  

That's not how football carries itself.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 09:19:37 PM

I talking about everything that surrounds American football culture.  I doh really got no issue with the team..I think it's dam good team.  But I'm not voting for a party just because they run a good campaign.  I guess some do..i against the system that American football represents.  They feel they can buy fan support, buy a good program and also eventually the world cup.  US soccer has refused world football culture man.  No Cup for dem. 

Breds, USA have consistently represented our region with class, true fighting spirit, discipline amongst other things in the past two decades, surely they are not stylish but they get results, don't hate the team for things they have no control over such as losing games or the people in their country, appreciate the approach and the fact that they are in our confederation, the new world order.
The new American soccer youth system is sure to outshine in the near future. They made a step for the future of soccer which quite differs from what you think, the sport is getting big here in the states, more and more kids want to be the next Donavon or the next Bradley, Carlos or Dempsey.. These players have really inspired this nation and it is sure to get better every game the USA plays if they keep performing.
Post by: Midknight on June 23, 2010, 09:19:53 PM
Was the goal offside?

It is offside, John Harkes and they don't have a clue about the rule. His legs are even but the body broke the plane, that is offside.

That goal remind me of the one Stern score against England off the Glen bullet.

The only difference?

This one wasn't offside!
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 09:20:00 PM

GO GHANA!!!   

Agreed.

They need to go into certain games believing that they inferior... just like TnT.  What dem feel... dey better dan we??

steups

Nonsense Bakes...Pros never say them things...That is straight BS....You hear Brazil or Spain or Germany saying those things?  Come man...U moving like DarthMall dey.   ;D
Post by: truetrini on June 23, 2010, 09:22:20 PM
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/1/13/Cap_america_v4.jpg/221px-Cap_america_v4.jpg)

I am back!
Post by: Midknight on June 23, 2010, 09:23:19 PM
I have no probs with US winning maybe I will be more positive if I was not listening to Harkes commentary. The man basically started crying in the 90th minute.

like the disallowed goal ::)
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 09:25:12 PM

You have a choice to pick whatever team. I would just like to point out a few things here about your post.
EVERY team has a chance to win the world cup if they qualify, to say a team is not worthy of winning because it is a third rated sport will not count when the united states play Ghana. What will make the difference is obvious, the ref, the players, the coaching staff as well as the dictatorship of the fans included.
USA have changed since the 90s, I think many Americans are taunted by Mexicans etc about their football in the past so they are reserved for occasions when the team brings success. Nothing wrong with that. If USA lorse against Ghana, live goes on and many people don't like that.

It is no flops that USA were in the finals of the Confeds, some can say they were "lucky" against the English, but what about Slovenia and Algeria a side that beat African champs Egypt to get there on home soil. Dempsey made it to the Europa CUP finals with Fulham, you can't say he is not a star after what he did against Ghana, Spain, Brazil and many big big teams. Never the less international football and club football is not the same and you cant expect the same performance from a player from club to country, good eg is Anelka, Rooney so far, Messi too he cant score. Milito jus to name a few.

And even if the US dont have "stars" who cares? they have enough on the flag itself, the main objective is to play as a team and get results. The US have shown there is life after football and you can not be a football country to compete with the "Worlds best" asking questions, staying solid and never giving up. I didn't jus randomly picked an underdog side.. I was very careful in whom i choose to support, Holland and Argentina are all behind the US in my list of teams to beat, Brazil made #2, if US let in 3 soft goals after the Samba boys were well outplayed in the first half, something they are not known for.

Why should a team win a world cup? The answer is simple, watch the finals, only "they" the teams can decide their destiny not no Brazilian fan.. what stupid shit..
Oh please when have you ever hear an American boasting about the win against us in 89... if anything they were sorry for us and feel our pain because they dont care about soccer... so what if they win the right to celebrate... okay then Barcelona.. dont turn the sprinklers on us nah  :rotfl:

Any country that's not a footballing nation don't deserve to lift That Trophy.
WTF...  :rotfl: Guess what partner, USA is the top team in our region along with Mexico, THEY ARE THE FOOTBALL NATION of our region... sheesh kid where you been on the moon? They beat some real big heavy weights convincingly too like Spain, Egypt and drew with Italy in 06 when they Italians were crowned champions.. Yeah.. sheesh dude you hate for the wrong reasons. Guess when ur an idiot it doesnt matter.
In essence they love themselves more than the game.
Maybe its not a requirement.

Any player that's been through their system knows that they purposely kill everything that's not American about your game. 
Actually American football is very tactical, and notice they have an American coach? Yea USA is team tactical, something Brazil is trying to adopt or convert into since stylism isn't getting them the results they want.. do I have to spell everything out...

Football elevates the nation not the other way around.  Truth is they don't love football.  They're in love with the idea of them dominating world football.   
USA might not lift the cup this year or next, but soon enough they will, rest assured of that. They have always improved everytime they qualify and at this moment they are very enjoyable to watch and I must say that they have made us very proud.

Well good for u.   Jump and Wave, Jump Up and Wave, Jump and Wave....  Like urself.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 09:25:57 PM
Stupes alyuh remind me of that bess stern john goal that got disallowed.. that ref was gay, never give we no calls and the sweden game too.

Well good for u.   Jump and Wave, Jump Up and Wave, Jump and Wave....  Like urself.

No, rite now I like my team. :)
Post by: ribbit on June 23, 2010, 09:28:37 PM
USA show more heart and more sense than any of de african team so far. go USA, for once, until conmebol handle dem.
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 09:31:54 PM
Eh preacher, is the cutarse that yuh get in nashville that have yuh still fuming so??! and it's understandable if that's the case.  what you said have some merit, but it small minded as fack!

one thing you have tuh understand and take into consideration is the yankee mentality, ah thing that does make the average citizen from the rest of the world quinge wid disgust.

i'm ah caribbean man who lived here most meh life, and i could tell yuh this, no matter how long i've been here , i just can't get wid the yankee way of livin and thinking, it's so shallow and braggadocios and un natural. and it's for that reason i have very few yankee friends, white or black.

i have americans in my family/ cousins mudda from down south yankee to the core, and they and me does hardly touch base, and that's BC of the same yankee mentality that everyone seem to hate.

so IMO it's not BC they feel that they should dominate soccer, but rather, they feel that they are the ultimate in every facet of human existence, yuh eh see even the black ones think that they are the only black ppl in the whole wide world of the negroid race.

ah must say though, despite how much you hate, them byoi eh going no way in ah hurry, the more yuh hate ah thing , the more it prosper.

give yuh heart ah rest king. ah know yuh pain, that's why i stop hatin.

give yuh heart ah rest king. ah know yuh pain, that's why i stop hatin.    Not today

But u know what was the final straw for me JC.  I live in the US too...I was watching the last World Cup Finals on ESPN... Game done commercials commercials Thropy....st8 to Playing cards....  I was like what?  No post wrap up nuttin.  Because you not in it u can't cover it.  I was like nah you guys will never win the Cup...At least not in the next 100 years and I not supporting allyuh ever.
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 09:33:56 PM
USA show more heart and more sense than any of de african team so far. go USA, for once, until conmebol handle dem.

Ah man with sense.. finally sheesh ah was starting to lose hope here... The only region that can man handle us.. and we dont have to feel so bad because they doing it to the whole worle rite now dread...

This is like saying I can't win you in marble pitching because my fadda didn't play or like the game along with my family.. boy is cutarse fuh you.

And for the record I don't really care what some of you all reasons are for team selections, all i have to say is, good luck to your side because i know my side has done enough.

This man make it sound like is he cup to give lol.. this place is tears.. wey dese men does come out from dread.. an how they can afford internet? who paying these men lol
Post by: Midknight on June 23, 2010, 09:35:17 PM

Didn't Dempsey hit the shot off the cross before the keeper parried it into Donovan's path?

GO GHANA!!!   

Yuh vex with a man for saying (and showing, since they beat Spain) what yuh does be vex with us for not being able to say or show? That we believe in our talent and ability? Wow! Alyuh is a hard crowd to please...
Post by: giggsy11 on June 23, 2010, 09:44:24 PM
Just how much of a joke is this sport in this country; the MLS ( Major League Shite) have a season going on while the World Cup playing. Who does that type of shite?
Post by: Midknight on June 23, 2010, 09:45:29 PM
Just how much of a joke is this sport in this country; the MLS ( Major League Shite) have a season going on while the World Cup playing. Who does that type of shite?

Trinidad and Tobago
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 09:48:35 PM
(http://img228.imageshack.us/img228/3695/newbitmapimage8.png) (http://img228.imageshack.us/i/newbitmapimage8.png/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)
Post by: truetrini on June 23, 2010, 09:51:40 PM

Trinidad and Tobago

hahahahahahaha :whip:
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 09:51:44 PM

Breds, USA have consistently represented our region with class, true fighting spirit, discipline amongst other things in the past two decades, surely they are not stylish but they get results, don't hate the team for things they have no control over such as losing games or the people in their country, appreciate the approach and the fact that they are in our confederation, the new world order.
The new American soccer youth system is sure to outshine in the near future. They made a step for the future of soccer which quite differs from what you think, the sport is getting big here in the states, more and more kids want to be the next Donavon or the next Bradley, Carlos or Dempsey.. These players have really inspired this nation and it is sure to get better every game the USA plays if they keep performing.

Good for Concacaf...yes....I not backin the USA...As for their soccer program...Hear me and listen good Shotta

The true test of football development system, organized or not is whether or not a country has been able to produce a soccer genius or well ranked player.   It's very simple.  Ironically T&T has.  You know why? We are a legitimate footballing country.  Which means football integrates in our communities at the lowest level..  Now, we are behind organizationally and financially.  I'll give you that.  But if you took sound organization and that money that the US have.  T&T would win a world before the USA ever does.  We have produced 2 well named great players in the same generation.  And if you do the history we've been producing players like this for 3 generations.  1  Gen = 45 years
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 09:53:07 PM
(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/1/13/Cap_america_v4.jpg/221px-Cap_america_v4.jpg)

I am back!

Post by: Bakes on June 23, 2010, 09:59:28 PM

I dunno dat sound ah awful lot like TnT football under Jack... buh maybe is juss me, lol
Post by: Spursy on June 23, 2010, 10:04:02 PM

Good for Concacaf...yes....I not backin the USA...As for their soccer program...Hear me and listen good Shotta

The true test of football development system, organized or not is whether or not a country has been able to produce a soccer genius or well ranked player.   It's very simple.  Ironically T&T has.  You know why? We are a legitimate footballing country.  Which means football integrates in our communities at the lowest level..  Now, we are behind organizationally and financially.  I'll give you that.  But if you took sound organization and that money that the US have.  T&T would win a world before the USA ever does.  We have produced 2 well named great players in the same generation.  And if you do the history we've been producing players like this for 3 generations.  1  Gen = 45 years
I thank you sincerely for coming back at me with some solid stuff here. I have to agree with most of what you wrote. I do feel we have the individual quality to surpass the tactical USA side, surely Costa Rica will feel the same way and maybe even Jamaica. We just need some proper guidance, a solid foundation, a manager the players respect, love and trust, is the most importance for a low budget nation like us and the rest.

If ttfa could scrape up some funds for a half decent coach in a year or so, we can start preparing early for Brazil, starting with a core of Noel, Baptiste, Edwards, give the youths some experience, hopefully this is what we can expect in the Caribbean Cup.

Judging from things we need a Dutch or German coach, best suites our pace, reducing our flair into defensive and compact unity that is hard to break down for a start..
Post by: Preacher on June 23, 2010, 10:31:46 PM

I thank you sincerely for coming back at me with some solid stuff here. I have to agree with most of what you wrote. I do feel we have the individual quality to surpass the tactical USA side, surely Costa Rica will feel the same way and maybe even Jamaica. We just need some proper guidance, a solid foundation, a manager the players respect, love and trust, is the most importance for a low budget nation like us and the rest.

If ttfa could scrape up some funds for a half decent coach in a year or so, we can start preparing early for Brazil, starting with a core of Noel, Baptiste, Edwards, give the youths some experience, hopefully this is what we can expect in the Caribbean Cup.

Judging from things we need a Dutch or German coach, best suites our pace, reducing our flair into defensive and compact unity that is hard to break down for a start..

We did it dude we had it..We were in the WC and played well.  All we needed to do was to duplicate the process.  Well...that's why the USA will also pull better teams.. Their systems are in place for turning a certain kind of team.  :( for T&T
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 10:53:03 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Fyzoman on June 23, 2010, 10:58:30 PM
no disrespect D H W but me eh even bother to read your whole post...you is another one!

try selling dat to all the US fans in effing S. Africa (and at effing mother C&*T home) right now!
at
right we get it football/soccer not as big as American football, basketball, baseball in America (oh F*&K we get it).... sadly you aren't unique on dis forum, we have heard it all be-f**king-fore....so rock effing so and when dey beat Ghana i'll be right here asking if you like effing apples!

Jesus Christ sing ah new song nah?
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 23, 2010, 11:00:53 PM

The T&T pro league
Post by: Trinidogg on June 24, 2010, 12:09:15 AM

EASY GROUP.. LOLOLOLOO Algeria beat Egypt (African Champions) to be in this world cup on home soil, England never lost a game in qualifying, one of the favorites to win, USA topped the group and Slovenia.. top Czech Republic(Huge upset) in a group that also had Poland(Don Leo team), Northern Ireland and even beat Russia in the play offs a team that made it to the last 8 in 06... if you dont know wtf u talkin about dont post please..

Man first of all i go post when i want so doh come to me with that kidna shit, and those stats u lay out there though mean none this was a easy ass group slovania and algeria aint by no means two of the top team the only team they that could merit argument so is England and we see the shit they put down so F off with that retarded shit. Let we see what they do in the round of 16 if they could get pass Ghana and Germany.
Post by: AirMan on June 24, 2010, 12:21:00 AM

GO GHANA!!!   

lol and what is wrong with Donovan saying dat ?..I guess donovan suppose to say "we not good enough"
Post by: DeSoWa on June 24, 2010, 12:29:01 AM

(http://www.layoutlocator.com/graphics/dldimg/1f46e7c2f7086917e892abbc0322f887_f082cb83ab691c66dae160e1211ce5a8.jpg)

and very proud too LOL  :flamethrower:

Post by: AirMan on June 24, 2010, 12:32:04 AM
United States progress in the sport is very evident today. They NOT a powerhouse BUT no team in the world will think about not respecting their game. I said before the tournament that the US will make Quarterfinals and it seems like I will be proven right.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 24, 2010, 02:41:49 AM

Even still two out of three Concacaf teams made it to the last 16 that is an achievement on its own, I would expect the world to want more of the region after this solid performances and even if Mexico continues to ride their luck, anything is possible this is the world cup.

We should be sad because Honduras raped us and jus look how shitty they are, USA MEX leading the way and others cant keep up. One out of six? African teams made it... so far only only two European teams are in there too.

.....and it's still the two perennial concacaf powerhouses (since God knows when) that are "reppin'" the confederation.  The only two countries to have ever hosted a WC, a stat that is not likely to change.  The reason why the US and Mexico are successful is because they have good development programs for their youths, as do some of the other countries like Costa Rica  and......?  They aren't doing well because concacaf is getting better and their doing well isn't going to make concacaf get any better.  African teams lack alot of what it takes to be successful but that is on an administrative level and the Sub-Saharan teams are still babies in this tournament as far as repping their confederation is concerned so I don't care what the statistics are showing wit your one out of six.  Africa's progress might not live up to our expectations, but their talent and natural ability to play this game is evident and they won't underachieve forever.  Maybe one day the americans might live up to their own lofty expectations of being able to beat ANY side in a WC, but until then, Ghana still going to put them to the sword on Saturday!   Overachievement has its limitations, too. 
Post by: Observer on June 24, 2010, 03:18:11 AM

No doubt! Jozy was outstanding, one of the best games I have seen from him to date. If he can develop more consistency in his play, he could go very far.

On another Note Man talking about T&T is a REAL football country and our pro league have less than 200 people on average in attendance.  :o
Monkey really doh see their own tail nah
Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 03:39:20 AM
Donovan and U.S. show flair for drama -- and a whole lot of heart

It was all over, wasn't it? The scoreboard at Loftus Versfeld stadium read USA 0, ALGERIA 0. The fourth official raised his board indicating just four minutes of stoppage time. The Americans had wasted their chances all day, hitting the woodwork once, and yet another FIFA officiating crew had waved off a legitimate U.S. goal.

It had to be over. The U.S. had blown its chance, falling short in the easiest World Cup group of its history, and now the response would be merciless back home. You couldn't advance ahead of Slovenia? You couldn't beat Algeria? All those millions of mainstream sports fans who'd tuned in over the past two weeks would go back to their other interests. It would be a long four years until the next World Cup in Brazil.

(continue) (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/soccer/world-cup-2010/writers/grant_wahl/06/23/us.algeria/index.html)
Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 03:51:46 AM
Donovan 'proud' after last-gasp American triumph

Instead Donovan's goal saw the Americans seal a 1-0 win over Algeria and leap frog both Slovenia  and England  and clinch top spot in Group C.

With England having secured qualification minutes earlier with a 1-0 victory over Slovenia, the Americans went into injury time staring at an unlikely exit with a point not enough to edge out Slovenia in second place.

But Donovan's second goal of the tournament ensured that the USA  would not be following the likes of France, South Africa and Greece on to an early flight home.

(continue) (http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/world-cup-2010/teams/usa/7849420/USA-v-Algeria-Landon-Donovan-proud-after-last-gasp-American-triumph.html)
Post by: Fyzoman on June 24, 2010, 05:24:13 AM
Clinton hops on U.S. soccer bandwagon

PRETORIA, South Africa – Weezer’s “Represent” was blaring across the delirious, victorious American locker room about the time Bill Clinton strolled in.

Former U.S. President Bill Clinton attending Wednesday's USA-Algeria match. (Michael Sohn/AP) Landon Donovan’s injury-time game-winner over Algeria had sprung the United States into the knockout round and set off parties from here to back home. The most important moment in American soccer history is what team officials were calling it, at least until Saturday afternoon’s game against Ghana.....

We’ve had [previous success] before but not with this much interest,” said Sunil Gulati, president of U.S. Soccer. “The country was tuned in like never before. It would’ve been a missed opportunity.”

No, soccer isn’t going to become the national sport or replace football or basketball. Maybe it doesn’t develop into much more than a once-every-four-year diversion.

What’s wrong with that, though? What’s wrong with another small step toward appreciation and admiration? What’s wrong with soccer causing people to cheer in work break rooms and crowd into bars in the middle of the day? What’s wrong with a few more flags flapping in the air? What’s wrong with everyone feeling a dose of American pride during a time when the recession keeps lingering and the wars keep going and the oil keeps leaking?

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/news/clinton-hops-on-u-s-soccer-bandwagon--fbintl_dw-clinton062310.html (http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/news/clinton-hops-on-u-s-soccer-bandwagon--fbintl_dw-clinton062310.html)
Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 05:42:39 AM
Thank the MLS for the rise of USA and Landon Donovan

Yesterday, with time melting away, Landon Donovan raced into the Algerian penalty area and took his shot. It was one shot, his only shot on target for the day. But it was enough; he slotted it into the net to give the USA the win – for the game, and also for the group.

Winning the group might be reflexive for the world's soccer powerhouses, but the USA had not achieved it since the advent of colour television. Twenty years ago, the US had been almost ceremonial competition for the likes of Czechoslovakia and Austria. Twelve years ago, they lost to assorted semi-professionals from Iran. And now, they stand atop their group and are through to the last 16.

(continue) (http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2010/jun/24/world-cup-2010-mls-usa)
Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 06:40:40 AM
Big up to DeSowa, Precher, Capo let's keep the hate going guys.....ah loving it!!

GO GHANA!!!   
Post by: Dutty on June 24, 2010, 06:51:03 AM

I am back!

ah wonderin when yuh was goin an buss loose....change yuh screen name back to congressional medal of freedom nah
and tell capo get rid of he avatar or else yuh go report him to homeland security
Post by: D.H.W on June 24, 2010, 06:51:22 AM
No, soccer isn’t going to become the national sport or replace football or basketball. Maybe it doesn’t develop into much more than a once-every-four-year diversion.

What’s wrong with that, though? What’s wrong with another small step toward appreciation and admiration? What’s wrong with soccer causing people to cheer in work break rooms and crowd into bars in the middle of the day? What’s wrong with a few more flags flapping in the air? What’s wrong with everyone feeling a dose of American pride during a time when the recession keeps lingering and the wars keep going and the oil keeps leaking?

http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/news/clinton-hops-on-u-s-soccer-bandwagon--fbintl_dw-clinton062310.html (http://g.sports.yahoo.com/soccer/world-cup/news/clinton-hops-on-u-s-soccer-bandwagon--fbintl_dw-clinton062310.html)

hmmmmmmmmmmmm where he was all d time it had football
Post by: D.H.W on June 24, 2010, 06:56:34 AM
no disrespect D H W but me eh even bother to read your whole post...you is another one!

try selling dat to all the US fans in effing S. Africa (and at effing mother C&*T home) right now!
at
right we get it football/soccer not as big as American football, basketball, baseball in America (oh F*&K we get it).... sadly you aren't unique on dis forum, we have heard it all be-f**king-fore....so rock effing so and when dey beat Ghana i'll be right here asking if you like effing apples!

hard luck if u doh like it  :devil: . As i say before USA is not the only country i doh like. f**k USA who doh like dais alyuh business.  :flamethrower:

EDIT

GO GHANA!!!   
Post by: spideybuff on June 24, 2010, 07:31:51 AM
I would never support the US too and I backing Ghana to carry forward african pride...

But u cah hate on the football side cause they arrogant and feel they could win the world cup. Being arrogant is just part of being american. If they were not arrogant, they would be un-american. They would be canadian or something...that's just their culture.

Tha's like people hating we cause we like to fete...
Post by: lefty on June 24, 2010, 07:32:37 AM
me ent understand dem I personally express hate for both dem an' england in fact, italy, argie, and to ah lesser extent portugal on my hate list.....why no english resident forumites panty ridin up......alyuh good oui
Post by: truetrini on June 24, 2010, 07:40:58 AM
biggest draw in T&t for food... KFC   American!
Sesame Street...American  (had to add dat)
Flying somewhere...no doubt it on an American built plane
All dem jeans, shirts and shoes man does run down..American
All de best movies..American and Hollywood.
All de best pop music and hip hop..American
second longest lines in T&T after KFC..At the American embassy marli street POS
All de cable in T&T...American

Best team in Concacaf...American

all dem sports hats...American

Go America
I am definitely back!

Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 07:42:27 AM

at

hard luck if u doh like it  :devil: . As i say before USA is not the only country i doh like. f**k USA who doh like dais alyuh business.  :flamethrower:

EDIT

GO GHANA!!!   

Ah leave yuh out mih big up earlier....many, many apologies....
Big up D.H.W.... :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: D.H.W on June 24, 2010, 07:47:40 AM

Go America
I am definitely back!

Ah leave yuh out mih big up earlier....many, many apologies....
Big up D.H.W.... :cheers: :cheers:

:salute:
Post by: kicker on June 24, 2010, 07:55:02 AM
This thread is hilarious.

I doh "hate" per se, but I also doh hate the haters....Becaue I totally understand the feelings.  Nov 19 is a painful memory and as such it's a legitimate grudge.  I wouldn't doubt that there are football grudges all over the world that have their roots in something less significant than what we experienced in 1989.  

Shotta12 in what seems like an attempt to convert the non believers goes abit too far.  For e.g. USA is NOT more tactically sound than Brazil.  You're a football novice and an idiot if you think so.  If you think  Brazil has been a world beater through time on all talent and little tactics, you're completely clueless.  Brazil's off the field sophistication in the game is overshadowed by an image and a romanticism that great marketing has created on the backs of some extraordinary talent.  Brazil is NOT only just trying to adopt a tactical approach to the game- that's about as retarded a statement you can make...If you had a clue you'd know that criticim of Brazil's varying football philosophy and diversion from joga bonito has been a topic of discussion way way way before W.C. 2010.  In fact Brazil's World Cup team of WC 1974 which was dismantled by cryuff and the Dutch is highly regarded as one of the least "Brazilian" teams of all time. 

Anyhow back to the U.S.- There's alot to respect and admire, but there's also alot to be annoyed by.  A large part of the American society who comments on the game is cause for major irritation.  For a long time American society at large has ridiculed the game as being girly, boring, and inferior.  Even respected media has shat on football in a way that construes a very snobby and negative U.S. perspective on the globe.  Because the U.S. hasn't conquered the game the attitude comes across as jealous and nasty- Then there's the highly annoying, biased and sometimes unprofessional American commentary of the game, which is reason in itself to wish the U.S. would not even be involved so those guys would just hush...(I often feel the same way about the Brits)... add that to the big bad wolf stigma that already sits on the backs of Americans, and for us an additional grudge stemming from Nov 19, and you have alot of reasons to wish that the U.S. never conquers the sport.  Passion in love and hate is not only related to what happens on the field- and that's how it is in all Sports- The Irish hate the Brits, The Scottish hate the Brits, Argentina hates the Brits, The Brits hate the Germans, The Polish hate the Germans, The Germans and the Dutch hate eachother, The Swedes love and hate the Danes at the same time and vice versa...Lot's of American "soccer" fans dislike France and their team- Recognize a pattern? Go figure.      

People on this board dislike Argentine football and Italian football because of their socities' reputation for being racist...what does that have to do with football?  Arguably nothing...but it just goes to show that everybody has his/her reasons...  So be it....  
Post by: lefty on June 24, 2010, 08:09:11 AM
thank you kicker, could not have said it better myself
Post by: FF on June 24, 2010, 08:11:39 AM
Come kicker come... YES COME... JOIN US

LET THE ANGER LEAD TO HATE

(http://geminitao.files.wordpress.com/2007/10/darth.jpg)
Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 08:42:18 AM

Go America
I am definitely back!

Chups...Ah sure Captain America outfit made in China..... :devil:
Post by: Marcos on June 24, 2010, 08:47:50 AM
Hear d ting. I eh know why ppl really feel a grudge against d US for Novemebr 19th. Iz not like the people tief we. Yeah maybe Philbert could have gotten a penalty, but there was no great injustice done in this game. We just played shite for the most part and screwed up our chance. Why are we holding a grudge against the US?

We should blame TTFF for puttin the players on a long @$$ ride in a small, hot maxi before the game.
We should maybe blame the ref for the non-penalty call.
We should blame our collective inexperience.
But why blame the US for that one? Iz not as if the game was nasty or anyting either. ???
Post by: FF on June 24, 2010, 08:50:44 AM
Hear d ting. I eh know why ppl really feel a grudge against d US for Novemebr 19th. Iz not like the people tief we. Yeah maybe Philbert could have gotten a penalty, but there was no great injustice done in this game. We just played shite for the most part and screwed up our chance. Why are we holding a grudge against the US?

We should blame TTFF for puttin the players on a long @$$ ride in a small, hot maxi before the game.
But why blame the US for that one? Iz not as if the game was nasty or anyting either. ???

You ent bound to understand... just mind you business if you ent like it
Post by: lefty on June 24, 2010, 08:53:10 AM

ENT :devil:
Post by: DeSoWa on June 24, 2010, 08:53:12 AM

Buh whadeassisdis  ???

Man questioning the authencity of other ppl hate oui...

We hated the US long before 89, but 89 just quadrupled the hate  :devil:

Post by: DeSoWa on June 24, 2010, 08:55:21 AM

Go America
I am definitely back!

Chups...Ah sure Captain America outfit made in China..... :devil:

Same thing ah was thinking  :rotfl:

Plus KFC might be American, but we Perfected it  :devil:

Post by: kicker on June 24, 2010, 10:04:33 AM

Grudge by association...simple

Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 10:28:16 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Oh shit man FF ah nearly choke on mih soup!!!...... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Why dey doh understand....hate have no rhyme or reason....leave we alone.... ;D
Post by: daryn on June 24, 2010, 10:29:48 AM

yuh making things way too complicated.

what is the point of being a sports fan if you don't have license to hate a team that you play on a regular basis that always gets the better of you? 1989 is the biggest single ingredient, but even if that didn't happen I woulda still end up hating that team by now.  
Post by: truetrini on June 24, 2010, 10:34:29 AM
USA does put 3 points in they win column everytime they see Trinidad.  I does only hate them when we playing dem.  I does want them to lose when the results will have an impact on our standings, beyond dat...what is the reason to hate? lol

And brownsugar Captain america does use ah seamstress in Miramar florida to make he cape and outfit. ;)
Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 10:40:20 AM
After several near-misses by U.S., Donovan dramatically nails winner

The line between stunning, historic success and abject failure is ruthlessly thin at a World Cup.

The goal, the one the United States wanted so desperately and needed even more badly to escape the first round, just wouldn't come. Visions of very bad things were surely starting to taunt U.S. fans, thousands of whom shrank nervously into the South African night with each scoreless minute. This team was about to become the U.S. side that couldn't win a game at World Cup 2010, with the sure coaching changes and player admonishments that would follow.

But then came the goal, a rebound buried by Landon Donovan, and now the entire U.S. South African effort -- the entire four-year cycle, really -- will be seen altogether differently, for this is the side that didn't lose a first-round match here.

(continue) (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/soccer/world-cup-2010/writers/steve_davis/06/23/us.algeria/index.html)
Post by: Fyzoman on June 24, 2010, 10:45:17 AM
orright allyuh just playing de ass now on this thread :)

Thanks to de US ah was finally able to get over meh tabanca from TnT football....looking forward to the USA v Ghana thread..Go Landon and Clint  ;D
Post by: DeSoWa on June 24, 2010, 10:48:00 AM

Thanks to de US ah was finally able to get over meh tabanca from TnT football....looking forward to the USA v Ghana thread..Go Landon and Clint  ;D

Fyzo yuh serious?  ???

If that is not ah oxymoron ah doh know what is nah  ;D

Post by: elan on June 24, 2010, 10:52:10 AM

They have a very good chance of winning. It theirs to lose, so we will see.
Post by: lefty on June 24, 2010, 10:53:44 AM

dais your RIGHT.....GET D POINT
Post by: Touches on June 24, 2010, 11:48:10 AM
USA beating Ghana

Ghana is a shit side....Ghana is a wildman side with no discipline and no strikers.

Let's go Concacaf

N.B. I was a USA hater....but I relinquished my hate and moved from the dark side and went across by Yoda and dem.( really my batch of haterade ran out)

USA is a solid team....a team we should aspire to be like.

Post by: DeSoWa on June 24, 2010, 11:54:52 AM
USA beating Ghana

Ghana is a shit side....Ghana is a wildman side with no discipline and no strikers.

Let's go Concacaf

N.B. I was a USA hater....but I relinquished my hate and moved from the dark side and went across by Yoda and dem.( really my batch of haterade ran out)

USA is a solid team....a team we should aspire to be like.

Steupss, all yuh had to do was ask, we have plenty on here for you... ;D

Post by: D.H.W on June 24, 2010, 11:58:48 AM

:cursing: u will be back apprentice   :devil:
Post by: kicker on June 24, 2010, 12:20:53 PM

I agree about the strikers part, but the discipline I don't agree with.  You're applying a stereotype to this Ghana side- They actually play with a fair amount of discipline especially at the back. 
Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 12:23:47 PM
..what is the reason to hate? lol

Hate for hating sake!!  Is how much time I goh tell all yuh hating have no rhyme nor reason... ;D

And brownsugar Captain america does use ah seamstress in Miramar florida to make he cape and outfit. ;)

Chups....ah sure she is Chinese.... :devil: ;D
Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 12:25:52 PM
(http://i45.tinypic.com/71mp8n.jpg)

Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 12:26:31 PM
(http://i47.tinypic.com/2i8zr7a.jpg)
Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 12:26:40 PM
USA beating Ghana

Ghana is a shit side....

Steups, we doh care!!!...

GO GHANA!!!...    :devil: :devil: ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 12:28:45 PM
Steups!!....Zeppo, go from here nah....go and meet yuh "soccer" fans over on.......whatever the hell all yuh does be on...... :puking:
Post by: Dutty on June 24, 2010, 12:34:56 PM
 :D

Zeppo bring he pics in 3D oui

Everybody fappin they flagpole
Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 12:36:43 PM
(http://i48.tinypic.com/25ovwqo.jpg)
Post by: giggsy11 on June 24, 2010, 12:59:02 PM
Lord forgive me but I will keep on hatin!
Post by: FF on June 24, 2010, 01:01:25 PM

Imagine ManU men, Arsenal men, Chelsea men, Madrid and Barca men all united against the US

yuh see hate bringing we closer together!! *group hug*

Post by: DeSoWa on June 24, 2010, 01:04:54 PM

Imagine ManU men, Arsenal men, Chelsea men, Madrid and Barca men all united against the US

awwww  :-* lol

Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 01:28:16 PM

Post by: weary1969 on June 24, 2010, 01:31:42 PM

Post by: Mango Chow! on June 24, 2010, 02:52:35 PM
Ah know ah come late fuh de group hug but it nice to walk een to a snug, warm room full of HATE on a cold winter day!  (yes I know is 93+ degrees out here in nyc but as long as usa seeing "success" in a WC is a freezing cold day fuh ME!)  Nice piece, Kicker, I couldn't have put it more calmly myself.  My hate don't even involve November 19 any more.  tony meola getting rejected in his attempts to get contracts overseas (as well as his fall off the map of american football) helped me get past that. Like a man put it, Real Madrid, manUre, Chelsea, ass 'n all and ALL kinda divergent supporters in de room keepin' meh warm.  Big up!!
(allyuh doh worry....when zeppo start to get on Touches nerves he go come right back!)
Post by: Midknight on June 24, 2010, 04:11:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkLZF8VEmhE

anyway i doh blame alyuh men/(women for Brownsugar).
When you doh have a girl/(man for Brownsugar) it have nothing better than bad talking next man woman... dat is how all ah alyuh come with the us right now:devil:
Post by: Cantona007 on June 24, 2010, 04:22:58 PM

According to the Prophet Dave Chapelle:

"If you have hate in your heart... let it out!!!"
Post by: Zeppo on June 24, 2010, 04:34:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/jbn3rOPmR9w
Post by: FF on June 24, 2010, 04:40:28 PM
Zeppo,

How de fack this is de world's reaction? ^
Post by: Brownsugar on June 24, 2010, 04:45:03 PM
*sigh*  Zeppo, yuh really need to get yuh countrymen to chant some thing else other than that USA USA USA...oh geez it just like the blasted team......ANNOYING!!........

Also, any black people does support "soccer"??

And get ready to cry cuz is GHANA in all yuh pwefen!!!

GO GHANA!!!   

oh and  GO BACK ON WHATEVER SITE IT IS YOU YANKS DOES HANG OUT NAH!!....steups!!!!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 24, 2010, 05:14:53 PM

Easy, the same way that the NBA, World Series and Super bowl winners are all world champions!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 24, 2010, 05:28:49 PM

When you doh have a girl/(man for Brownsugar) it have nothing better than bad talking next man woman... dat is how all ah alyuh come with the us right now:devil:

Steupssss-nobody want yuh ugly woman/man! :devil:
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 24, 2010, 06:07:18 PM

Steupssss-nobody want yuh ugly woman/man! :devil:

Doh mind frikkin he/she! If he/she only see how cute BrownSugar is he/she wouldn'ta be callin' she out so! He/she woulda be pm-ing she rel lyrics!  :devil:
Post by: Spursy on June 24, 2010, 06:14:41 PM
Big up to DeSowa, Precher, Capo let's keep the hate going guys.....ah loving it!!

GO GHANA!!!   

You are in the wrong thread ..
try this one
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=49875.0

:rotfl: :rotfl:  no one here cares about cant score a goal ghana side ... gwaan from here dread... weys

a ghana side that had to depend on the Aussies for a favor... to qualify in defeat on home soil...
sour, vindictive haters
ROCK SO

(http://img202.imageshack.us/img202/3695/newbitmapimage8.png) (http://img202.imageshack.us/i/newbitmapimage8.png/)

There is so much to not hate about this side.
Post by: D.H.W on June 24, 2010, 06:19:06 PM

Easy, the same way that the NBA, World Series and Super bowl winners are all world champions!

LOL world reaction hahahaha  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: kicker on June 24, 2010, 06:20:22 PM

Oh gawd 'low de man nuh...

Nice video Zep......
Post by: Spursy on June 24, 2010, 06:30:17 PM
Truly remarkable now that i look back, 2 goals disallowed in both games and they still topped the group. They been tested not only by the other teams but also the refs and by extension.. fifa
Post by: kicker on June 24, 2010, 06:42:46 PM

no one here cares about cant score a goal ghana side ... gwaan from here dread... weys

a ghana side that had to depend on the Aussies for a favor... to qualify in defeat on home soil...

If there is any team that can beat USA, it's Ghana..

One minute Ghana is the only team that can beat the U.S., except Essien is injured and USA is riding more momentum than Ghana...next minute nobody cares about "can't score a goal Ghana"...

p.s. Ghana is not on home soil.  Yeah South Africans might do their best to make them feel at home- and to some extent it might feel like home if the crowd gets behind them....but it's not their home soil.  

Well yes...   :-\
Post by: Bakes on June 24, 2010, 06:45:04 PM

Pure hate.  No reason  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Spursy on June 24, 2010, 07:25:10 PM

no one here cares about cant score a goal ghana side ... gwaan from here dread... weys

If there is any team that can beat USA, it's Ghana..

One minute Ghana is the only team that can beat the U.S., except Essien is injured and USA is riding more momentum than Ghana...next minute nobody cares about "can't score a goal Ghana"...

p.s. Ghana is not on home soil.  Yeah South Africans might do their best to make them feel at home- and to some extent it might feel like home if the crowd gets behind them....but it's not their home soil.  

Well yes...   :-\

k sorry :(  seriously who knows whats gonna happen... USA will be more free of pressure I would think.. with Mexico still there with very little hope of getting past Argentina... Yea advantage.. even
Post by: FF on June 24, 2010, 09:52:40 PM

(http://img202.imageshack.us/img202/3695/newbitmapimage8.png) (http://img202.imageshack.us/i/newbitmapimage8.png/)

OH GEEEEED thais de best yuh have  :puking:  nah 
Post by: dinho on June 24, 2010, 11:01:09 PM

hold on, this is the pic you posting to tell us what not to hate about this side??  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ok ah mean ah could loww de ting on de left but dat ting on the right lookin like ah dry up old fowl and de cougar ting in de middle look like ah sex in the city veteran making ah comeback in the 10th anniversary episode..

but then ah guess in true 'USA USA' fashion yuh go tell me dem 3 ting is the hottest fans in the whole world cup.  ::)

but on de real, this thread is real kicks though, just 9 pages of unabashed hate lol.. Oh gawd, i doh hate nobody in this world so at least let me hate on this side in peace nuh man.. Fire bun this US side!! :flamethrower:
Post by: Zeppo on June 25, 2010, 04:55:48 AM
Slovenia crushed by Donovan’s late goal

Amid the euphoric England cheering, there were groans and tears of disbelief from Slovenia fans who had seen their team’s chances of advancing at the World Cup ruined twice in an as many matches by late U.S. goals.

At Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium on Wednesday, the disappointments came in quick succession for the smallest nation in the 32-team tournament.

Slovenia lost 1-0 to England to surrender top place in the group, but was still hopeful of securing a place in the round of 16 when that match ended. Minutes later, in another Group C match at Pretoria, Landon Donovan scored in injury time to give the U.S. a 1-0 win over Algeria.

(continue) (http://www.timesleader.com/sports/Slovenia_crushed_by_Donovan_rsquo_s_late_goal_06-23-2010.html)
Post by: Brownsugar on June 25, 2010, 05:38:17 AM
You still posting thing bout this??  Chups....doh worry, Saturday is nigh.....
Post by: dinho on June 25, 2010, 06:19:42 AM
De Zeppozela.. steups
Post by: lefty on June 25, 2010, 06:29:53 AM
De Zeppozela.. steups

raaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahahaha :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dais he new nick name
Post by: giggsy11 on June 25, 2010, 06:39:49 AM

I second yuh oh geeeeed! No lips, no boobs, but plenty ugly!
Post by: lefty on June 25, 2010, 06:48:43 AM

d one on d right look like she recovering from meth mouth ???
Post by: D.H.W on June 25, 2010, 07:18:16 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:, but it have men who will hit that breathless  :devil:
Post by: dinho on June 25, 2010, 07:21:42 AM

ah mean under 5 guinness (pint), 6 scotch and coconut, 3 tequila, 3 shot of forres park puncheon and a bun spliff it could probably get something lol.. :devil:
Post by: kicker on June 25, 2010, 07:30:32 AM
Damn... Tough crowd.
Post by: ribbit on June 25, 2010, 07:50:28 AM

allyuh notice the one in the middle have a tat on she equator .... i tink it read .... Conmebol ???  :-X  :devil:
Post by: Socafan on June 25, 2010, 12:03:54 PM
De Zeppozela.. steups

LOL..
Post by: Socafan on June 25, 2010, 12:08:02 PM
Dis thread is total kicks...anything USA getting pong boy.....just fuh so...

Well yes
Post by: just cool on June 25, 2010, 12:28:31 PM

ah mean under 5 guinness (pint), 6 scotch and coconut, 3 tequila, 3 shot of forres park puncheon and a bun spliff it could probably get something lol.. :devil:
Yuh begining tuh sound like trinity cross ah whole lot now. so wait, yuh mean tuh tell meh say allyuh men soooo selective??

me eh find dem gyul so unattractive that ah fella would have tuh get sooooo inebriated before he could engage in sexual intercourse wid dem.

that's like ah fella saying he's never made ah procottee and never never in his wildest dreams would! as for me, i would definitely entertain them, as long as they were cool and providing ah didn't have tuh over extend meh self. why not, i've been wid worst, and ah still here tuh tell the tale.

Post by: lefty on June 25, 2010, 12:42:21 PM
i've been wid worst, and ah still here tuh tell the tale.

some how, dat doh surprise me
Post by: just cool on June 25, 2010, 02:00:46 PM

Yeh meh byoi, i real as ah buss toe! unlike you and some of the " don juan demarkos on this site" i live in the real world, and the last i checked, is fellas who like tuh come over as golden boy blue and invailable dan who does be some of the biggest freaks and dog lovers.

as for being wid some of the best girls in the life, i've done it( boring), as for being wid some real out house pets, i've also done that( exciting).

i've made fares on quite ah few continents, i've also had some real stunning well mannered wholesome cover girls tuh add to my resume. but i will never stay here and act like i never went slummin, and may i add, it was some of my best encounters.

glamor girls is trophy and show of tuh yuh fren dem if yuh lookin for make out kinda gyul, but when yuh want ah wicked slam and ah fun time, ugly betty, not so glamoruous shiela, ole foul patsy, plain jane barbara, over the hill pricess fionas, and long mout shineanea does give yuh the best time of yuh life, especially in the sheets.

as the saying goes, yuh never get ah PROPER slam unless yuh run into one foot ugly pam.
i fell real sorry fuh allyuh toppa toppas, BC ALLYUH REAL MISSIN OUT, SAGA BOYS! :devil:
Post by: kicker on June 25, 2010, 02:14:08 PM
Yeh meh byoi, i real as ah buss toe! unlike you and some of the " don juan demarkos on this site" i live in the real world, and the last i checked, is fellas who like tuh come over as golden boy blue and invailable dan who does be some of the biggest freaks and dog lovers.

as for being wid some of the best girls in the life, i've done it( boring), as for being wid some real out house pets, i've also done that( exciting).

i've made fares on quite ah few continents, i've also had some real stunning well mannered wholesome cover girls tuh add to my resume. but i will never stay here and act like i never went slummin, and may i add, it was some of my best encounters.

glamor girls is trophy and show of tuh yuh fren dem if yuh lookin for make out kinda gyul, but when yuh want ah wicked slam and ah fun time, ugly betty, not so glamoruous shiela, ole foul patsy, plain jane barbara, over the hill pricess fionas, and long mout shineanea does give yuh the best time of yuh life, especially in the sheets.

as the saying goes, yuh never get ah PROPER slam unless yuh run into one foot ugly pam.
i fell real sorry fuh allyuh toppa toppas, BC ALLYUH REAL MISSIN OUT, SAGA BOYS! :devil:

Oh sh*t this hadda be one o' de best post I read in a while.

Keep it real meh boi lol!!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 25, 2010, 02:15:03 PM

Geez, when yuh book comin out?
Post by: FF on June 25, 2010, 02:37:01 PM

LOL thread hijack!!  :rotfl:

I have some partners we does call Rubbish Truck.... dem prime hours is after 3-4 o'clock in de morning and dey cleaning up anything...

Post by: 100% Barataria on June 25, 2010, 02:52:20 PM

LOL thread hijack!!  :rotfl:

I have some partners we does call Rubbish Truck.... dem prime hours is after 3-4 o'clock in de morning and dey cleaning up anything...

Pardners, yuh is de big driver!  Jus cool, post ah de year boy, ah bussin out laughin here  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on June 25, 2010, 03:54:49 PM

keeping it real , nothing wrong with dat  :devil:
Post by: lefty on June 25, 2010, 04:13:42 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D ;D ;D :beermug: :devil: lawd aye :beermug:
Post by: Spursy on June 25, 2010, 05:22:20 PM
LET ME get some more loolool this too funny

(http://img1.photographersdirect.com/img/16876/wm/pd861285.jpg)

LOOK AH FINE AH GHANA WOMAN LOOLOLOLOLOLOL ROFL ROFL ROFL

More coming.. HOLD TIGHT

(http://www.roadto2010.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/APN291913-copy-500x332.jpg)
Post by: Spursy on June 25, 2010, 05:30:22 PM
look ah find lefty in SOUTH AFRICA

(http://menscrunch.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/ss-100613-world-cup-fans-06.ss_full-690x622.jpg)
Post by: lefty on June 25, 2010, 06:10:53 PM
ah tink we hurt somebody pride 8)
Post by: Deeks on June 25, 2010, 06:14:28 PM
All yuh should put them women  in the babes thread
Post by: D.H.W on June 25, 2010, 06:25:22 PM
ah tink we hurt somebody pride 8)

Post by: Fyzoman on June 25, 2010, 06:57:33 PM

Thank you JC...well said, i watching the one on de right looking ah lil kinda wire-waist and wondering how alcohol and weed come in dat...like DHW say, " ...hitting that breathless!"
Post by: Zeppo on June 25, 2010, 07:37:28 PM
LET ME get some more loolool this too funny

(http://img1.photographersdirect.com/img/16876/wm/pd861285.jpg)

Wow, I didn't know that Miles Davis was also a virtuoso on the tambourine.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 26, 2010, 05:03:39 AM
Hey Zeppozela, ah know all yuh think the game girly but did Nike really have to put a sash on the front ah de juzzy....all dat missing is "Miss USA".....and somebody say Holland juzzy ugly....steups....

GO GHANA!!! 
Post by: D.H.W on June 26, 2010, 06:21:14 AM