Sports => Football => Fantasy League => Topic started by: De Lapahtron on July 16, 2010, 08:13:27 AM

Title: Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 16, 2010, 08:13:27 AM
Good Morning People,

Im thinking of setting up a fantasy league using the premier league game on fantasy.premierleague.com

Writing here to get some feed back from the die hards.

I'm not looking to detract from the Holy Grail "Andre Samuel League".

The league I'm looking to host will require a registration fee for the accomodation of prizes.

The proposed prizes up for grab will be as follows:

1st Place Overall: Apple MacBook
2nd Place Overall: Playstation 3 120Gb
3rd Place Overall: Apple I-pod Touch 8GB
Monthly Winner: EPL Club Jersey with Player Name and Number (mainly Manchester United, Liverpool, Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City, Tottenham)

The entry fee will be in the vicinity of 300TTD.

Im looking to cap the league at 50 people.

Is this something the masses would be interested in?

More details to follow: as money would be involved it is imperative that transparency be the order of the day. Firebrand, 2 Cents and Royalian among others can vouch for my integrity.

Look forward to yall feed back.

Title: Re: Premier League Fantasy
Post by: dinho on July 16, 2010, 09:10:54 AM
sound interesting..

A MacBook and minimum 4 EPL jerseys for my troubles?

where do i sign up?
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 16, 2010, 09:41:06 AM
I'll post full details by Saturday Afternoon.

Thanks for the support!
Post by: spideybuff on July 16, 2010, 10:42:43 AM
Yeah Spidey in that. Bound to get a jersey before I do bad for one month cause some woman distract me again and end up playing catch-up. ;D
Post by: 2cents on July 16, 2010, 03:30:45 PM
Wait nah king...yuh usin mih as character reference without mih consent...whaz tha one. I could sue yo. As for integrity I eh forget when yuh tief mih pack ah channa and penna cool since standard one.

I inside tha league for sureeee, send mih prize now...dinho ah eh know bout tha macbook king
Post by: fari on July 16, 2010, 05:57:21 PM
link meh fadda
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 17, 2010, 10:12:07 PM
The Wig-O-Rama promises to be de HARDESSSSS private fantasy league out there this season.  Nuff Said!

PRIZES

Grand Prizes:
1st Apple Mac Book
2nd Playstation 3 120GB
3rd Apple I-pod 8GB

Monthly Prize
Premier League Club Jersey inclusive of player name, number and arm badge

How will you inform me when I win a prize?
Wig O Rama admin will contact you at the email you provided while registering. So make sure you use a valid email id and check it regularly for updates.

When will the prizes be distributed?
The grand prizes will be distributed at the end of the league and monthly prizes will be distributed by the 1st of the following month of winning any particular month.

Currently, Wig O Rama can only distribute prizes within the USA and Trinidad and Tobago

Post by: De Lapahtron on July 17, 2010, 10:15:28 PM
REGISTRATION

Do I have to pay to play the game?
Registration for premier league fantasy game (fantasy.premierleague.com) is free of charge. However entrance into the Wig O Rama private league will cost a nominal fee of 50 US or 300 TTD.

Registration Deadline
The deadline for registration for Wig O Rama is August 3, 2010 (can be extended under extenuating circumstances)

Can I create more than one team?
Only One Team per participant is allowed.

League Code:
Upon confirmation of payment you will receive an email from wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com containing the entry code to the league.

How to pay?
Person can make payment by utilizing the following options:
Paypal: lapizzle7@aol.com
Bank Deposit (USA & TTD): email wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com for further details
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 17, 2010, 10:16:46 PM
RULES & SCORING

Detailed information on scoring can be accessed by clicking on the following link:
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/rules.mc

Further questions and enquiries can be directed to wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

READY YOUR SELF! DOH WIG!
Post by: Blue on July 18, 2010, 03:29:34 AM
Yall fellas drop Andre Samuel like a hot brick  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: andre samuel on July 18, 2010, 09:03:26 AM
lol @Ryan's comment

The Andre Samuel League will still maintain its prestige as the biggest fantasy league in Trinidad......lol.

De Lapathron come in like ManCity........lol

Post by: FF on July 18, 2010, 09:21:35 AM
lol @Ryan's comment

The Andre Samuel League will still maintain its prestige as the biggest fantasy league in Trinidad......lol.

De Lapathron come in like ManCity........lol

bwa ha ha ha ha ha  :rotfl:
Post by: dinho on July 18, 2010, 09:23:24 AM
nothing could beat the joy of thumping up men like andre samuel, touches, cowen, jdb, 2cents, tallman and feliziano in the andre samuel league.. daz de summit right there...

but ah jumping in this melee to tief men money same speed.
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 18, 2010, 10:35:27 AM
My sentiments exactly

As stated in my original post. Wig-O-Rama is not intended to detract from the Andre Samuel League.

Andre Samuel League is foundation.

That being said, Wig O Rama potential recruits to date is currently 15.

35 more to go.

Andre, why don't you fall in and put your money where your mouth is. Pretty sure a Mac Book will come in handy! hahaha.

Blessings!

Post by: Tallman on July 18, 2010, 10:59:34 AM
Andre, why don't you fall in and put your money where your mouth is. Pretty sure a Mac Book will come in handy! hahaha.

Like yuh eh see where he end up in he own league last year or wha? He eh need no MacBook. He need ah Special Advisor like Juliana Pena or Yesenia Gonzalez.
Post by: royal on July 18, 2010, 11:30:16 AM

Like yuh eh see where he end up in he own league last year or wha? He eh need no MacBook. He need ah Special Advisor like Juliana Pena or Yesenia Gonzalez.

Post by: TRUwarrior on July 19, 2010, 07:18:32 AM
When d Andre Samuel league setting up?
Post by: royalian on July 19, 2010, 01:08:50 PM
legit league def joining!
Post by: Midknight on July 19, 2010, 02:15:00 PM
I have no problem putting mih money where mih mouth is. The problem right now is I have no money!

Let me see if mih sous sous hand come in time...
Post by: TRINIMITCH on July 20, 2010, 02:44:01 AM
I in dat for sure
Post by: andre samuel on July 20, 2010, 06:11:17 AM

I doh mind the Mac Book.........its just that i studying what i going and do with 6-7 Juzzies.......lol.
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 20, 2010, 06:35:27 AM
Good Morning All,

To those that have indicated an interest in competing in Wig-O-Rama, I've placed your name on the list of pre-confirmed applicants.

That number is currently 25-27 people.

When recruitment beefs up to around 40 people or so, I will send all the interested parties an email requesting an update on their position regarding how serious they are about competing in Wig-O-Rama.

At the point, all serious inviduals will be given the green light to pay and the entry code to wig-o-rama will be forwarded via email.

Regards
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 21, 2010, 10:00:50 AM
The number of pre-confirmed interested persons is now: 31/33

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on July 21, 2010, 10:15:00 AM
Add meh to yuh liss fella, I in dat!!
Post by: Midknight on July 21, 2010, 09:08:15 PM

Ok. I'll bite. Add me if I'm not on it.
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 21, 2010, 11:08:38 PM
You already there Midknight.

I'll give a status update on the numbers tommorow.
Post by: DeSoWa on July 22, 2010, 12:41:29 AM
I will give it a go, i like new challenges  ;D

Post by: De Lapahtron on July 22, 2010, 07:42:16 AM
Good Morning People,

As of this morning, Wig-O-Rama Fantasy League has 42 persons on the pre-confirmed list. 

That beign stated, I will now move forward with contacting everyone on that list via PM/email re: a) payment and b) contact information for prize collection or possible refund should Wig O Rama not get adequate commitment from those pre-confirmed (I don’t play with people hard earned money)

It should be noted that many wide-eyed fantasy managers are proclaiming that they will amass a robust wardrobe filled with an assortment of the monthly prize of football jerseys. In addition, quite a few have expressed a healthy desire for an Apple Macbook.

Only time will separate the sheep from the proverbial goats among them.

Thanks for the support. Let’s make this happen!

DOH WIG!
Post by: dinho on July 22, 2010, 08:22:55 AM

hoss why you going thru all that? you could simply just give me the $50 and save yourself the headache.

Let me know and i'll pm you my paypal account details.
Post by: lefty on July 22, 2010, 08:37:06 AM
checked out fantasy football a bit never played but was willin but  ewwww.......... mac stuff :( , if considered this I would be playin for second from d get go :( ;D
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 22, 2010, 09:02:50 AM
@ dinho: lolol

@ lefty: come through, I think there may be others like you who would have the ps3 on their wishlist.

btw. Mac over PC.. anyday
Post by: lefty on July 22, 2010, 09:30:34 AM
@ dinho: lolol

@ lefty: come through, I think there may be others like you who would have the ps3 on their wishlist.

I'll consider it, d budget lil tight, will say tomorrow

btw. Mac over PC.. anyday
yeah ah know.....dey does call dat helsinki syndrome ;D
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 23, 2010, 12:48:19 PM
People,

I've contacted all parties who indicated interest in competing in the Wig-O-Ram, via Soca Warriors Forum PM or email sent from wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

The next steps in registration process is included in that message.

The preconfirmed list is currently at 47.

DOH WIG!
Post by: dinho on July 23, 2010, 03:52:43 PM
I going and WIG (whaever de ass dat mean) and still beat men.
Post by: Midknight on July 24, 2010, 08:06:48 PM

hoss why you going thru all that? you could simply just give me the $50 and save yourself the headache.

Let me know and i'll pm you my paypal account details.
I ent paying $50 for no stale pelau!
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 24, 2010, 08:53:30 PM
check allyuh emails fellas.

I've sent the next steps re: registration for wig o rama.

Post by: De Lapahtron on July 26, 2010, 07:20:42 AM
Link up people.
Title: Re: Premier League Fantasy- sign up
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 27, 2010, 06:55:33 AM
bump
Post by: spideybuff on July 27, 2010, 09:02:02 AM
So, what guarantee we have that Mr. Laphatron here from taking all of we money and disappearing like them people who is sell ticket to concert and then gone poof like Keyser Soze...

Meaning to say, who on the board could vouch for him?

Andre Samuel is a well known person and we know how to catch him if he decide he want us to pay for his league. But in this instance...we have any character references?
Post by: FireBrand on July 27, 2010, 09:47:10 AM
So, what guarantee we have that Mr. Laphatron here from taking all of we money and disappearing like them people who is sell ticket to concert and then gone poof like Keyser Soze...

Meaning to say, who on the board could vouch for him?

Andre Samuel is a well known person and we know how to catch him if he decide he want us to pay for his league. But in this instance...we have any character references?

I can vouch for him as well as a few other forumites who went to college with him. He has also volunteered for the Warrior Nation before and is a reliable and trustworthy gentleman. Yuh money safe! What yuh should really be worried about is if yuh stand a chance of winning anything with all de fantasy big shots in de League.  8) :devil:
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 27, 2010, 11:03:41 AM
Thanks for vote of confidence Fire!

@ Spidey and all parties who may share the same concerns:

Please rest soundly knowing that this is not a scam.

As reiterated earlier, should Wig-O-Rama not meet the required 50 registered persons, a full refund will be issued to everyone that completed the registration process.

The prizes are legitimate and will be delivered as indicated, to all successful fantasy managers.

Regards,

Post by: dinho on July 27, 2010, 11:06:34 AM
i dont know the fellah but i know how i could find him and expense back my $50 if it ever come down to it...

car tires fellahs.. lol
Post by: 2cents on July 27, 2010, 11:43:53 AM
Well i cant vouch for de fella as a legitimate fantasy player...but he is ah honorable fella . I deposit $ in his account several times to order football jerseys (he does tha too) without any problem. Men $ totally safe as far as that concerned...bless
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 29, 2010, 08:09:34 AM
Thanks for the vote of confidence 2cents.

People,

I've once again contacted all parties who indicated interest in competing in the Wig-O-Ram, via an email sent from wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

As stated in a previous post, the next steps in the registration process is included in that message.

The preconfirmed list is currently at 52.

DOH WIG!
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 29, 2010, 01:41:48 PM
Completed Registrations for Wig O Rama are coming in slow and steadily. Thanks to all who have taken the plunge thus far.

Wig-O-Rama admin hopee to have the committment of at least 50 inviduals by Friday August 6th 2010.

Many of those on the pre-confirmed list have indicated that they will pay at this month's end.

Regards,
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 30, 2010, 03:11:23 PM
Looking forward to an onslaught of registrations this upcoming week. ;D

DOH WIG 2 much for the long weekend!

Bless

Post by: De Lapahtron on August 04, 2010, 10:20:42 AM
Link up people

Deadline is drawing near.

and Thanks to those of you that have completed registration thus far!
Post by: TriniItalian on August 05, 2010, 01:15:12 PM
De Lapahtron add meh now getting accustomed to this EPL league... say wha is only $300
Post by: 2cents on August 05, 2010, 05:14:58 PM
payday is tomorrow...i go be in there in d next 48hrs.

De Lapahtron add meh now getting accustomed to this EPL league... say wha is only $300

hmmm thanks for d donation triniItalian
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 05, 2010, 05:40:37 PM
LOL.. Italian have that mafia money.

I suspect a whole bunch of people will organize tommorow and this weekend.

Keep the registrations coming.

Link up the NYC contingent 2cents!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 06, 2010, 08:37:41 AM
Thanks to all those that have given me the heads up regarding payment.

To those of you who have made payment but have not entered the code, please do so.

Looking forward to more registrations!

Make it happen people!

DOH WIG!
Post by: fari on August 06, 2010, 12:28:09 PM
come nah fellas...i know we like freeness but we have a chance to cop some decent prizes here.  from talking with the dude he seem honest and other men done vouch for him already.   lil boys does talk but big man does put dey money where they mouth is.
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2010, 05:58:00 PM
come nah fellas...i know we like freeness but we have a chance to cop some decent prizes here.  from talking with the dude he seem honest and other men done vouch for him already.   lil boys does talk but big man does put dey money where they mouth is.

I still trying tuh figure out mih way off de ASL Fifth page... otherwise I in dat.
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 08, 2010, 11:05:16 AM
Link up people!

There is still time
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 09, 2010, 03:35:34 PM
Link up..season opener swiftly approaches
Post by: 2cents on August 09, 2010, 07:33:43 PM
Link up..season opener swiftly approaches

Doh worry urself padna...me and cerlanji $ done send. is jus ah eh decide to put in Manuvelona or bring ah next separate side. as d weeken approach errthing go b in place
Post by: DeSoWa on August 09, 2010, 09:09:28 PM
Would we have the full 50? So far ah only seeing about 15 teams in there...plenty talkers, but no backers?

Post by: De Lapahtron on August 10, 2010, 06:56:28 AM
In addition to the 15 or so.. there are about 6-7 addditional folk who have paid and are yet to enter the code.

There are also some other folks who continue to reiterate that their monies will be forth coming this week.

I will provide a full update/report on the league's status on Thursday.

Link up people! Make it happen
Post by: Touches on August 10, 2010, 09:29:24 AM
I say even if we get 20-30 people go tru and just adjust the prizes.

Post by: De Lapahtron on August 10, 2010, 10:05:45 AM
Mad Scorpian, MidKnight, TriniMitch, Firebrand, Trini Italian,

Yall still down?

Confirm.

To those of yall that completed registrations today: Gracias!

We have crossed 25 thus far and more to come.

Last minute will always be the order of the day with Trinis..lol

It's all good!

Make it Happen People!
Post by: andre samuel on August 10, 2010, 10:17:57 AM
I am in the hunt!!

Come on people, sign up and lets make this thing interesting!!
Post by: FireBrand on August 10, 2010, 11:56:27 AM
Red Fire on de inside!!! I hope dat announcement eh go deter men from joining now.  :devil:
Post by: Feliziano on August 10, 2010, 10:05:06 PM
Ok I done paid....where the rest of talkers? (I vouch for Shaka also btw)
Just have to finalize my squad and enter the code sometime before Saturday morning
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 11, 2010, 08:16:37 AM
Thats for the vote of confidence Feliz,

After all that licks I dealt you in FIFA10 on the PS3, it's the least you can do! lol

FF, please enter FC Bowkyatt. I trust you have not forgotten that you have completed your registration.

Link up People! Make it Happen and...

DOH WIG!
Post by: dinho on August 11, 2010, 08:39:56 AM
come on fellas...

Pelau not free this year.. allyuh hadda pay for this quality bubble up something.
Post by: FF on August 11, 2010, 09:43:08 AM
Thats for the vote of confidence Feliz,

After all that licks I dealt you in FIFA10 on the PS3, it's the least you can do! lol

FF, please enter FC Bowcat. I trust you have not forgotten that you have completed your registration.

Link up People! Make it Happen and...

DOH WIG!

I go do it today... I been in Trinidad, so I ent really get chance to sit down in front computer til today
Post by: Cowen on August 11, 2010, 02:16:06 PM
Add me top the list. A few more juzzies never hurt.

check de danger  :beermug:
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 12, 2010, 07:28:02 AM
Status report forthcoming this evening!

Link up people!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 12, 2010, 04:32:32 PM
Good Evening People,

As promised, please note the proceeding progress report re: Wig O Rama Fantasy League.

36 Persons in total have solidified their intent to participate by either

•   communicating with me on a regular basis, indicating payment will be made tomorrow (9)
•   made payment and have already entered the code (24)
•   made payment and have not entered the entrance code to date (3)
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 12, 2010, 04:34:25 PM
According to the level of participation the Prizes have been adjusted as follows:

Original: 50 Persons
1st   Ibook
2nd   PS3 120GB Console
3rd   Ipod Touch
Monthly   jerseys

Option 1: 33-39 Persons
1st   Ipad
2nd   Ps3 Console
3rd   Ipod Touch
Monthly   Jerseys

Option 2: 40-44 Persons
1st   Sony Vaio Laptop (320GB Hard Drive, 4GB Ram)
2nd   PS3 120 GB football bundle (FIFA 11 + Additional Controller)
3rd   Ipod Nano
Monthly   Jerseys

Option 3: 45-49 Persons
1st   Ibook
2nd   Ipod Touch
3rd   PSP Bundle
Monthly   Jerseys

I’ll continue to keep you guys informed.

Make it Happen and;
DOH WIG!

Post by: De Lapahtron on August 12, 2010, 06:55:02 PM
time of the essence people.

link up!
Post by: Feliziano on August 12, 2010, 07:10:10 PM
Going and enter my team now

Couple quick questions.
We using Monthly overal score tracked by the EPL to determine monthly winners?
Where the jerseys sourced from?
What bout some PS3 games every other month? (nobody does use X-box anyway  :devil: )
So 33 is the minimum of people?
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 12, 2010, 07:45:51 PM
Question 1: Yes the monthly winners will be determined by the EPL's game. simply select the tab to view the results. usual thing.

Question 2: I can assure you all jerseys will be authentic. I have had this question posed many times. Rest assure people. Feliz--Should you win a manager of the month title, feel free to inspect the quality and authenticity.

Question 3: My brother, not everyone is a PS3 fan or a gamer in general. After all the licks I inflicted upon you in FIFA 10, I'm surprised you still own a console! hehehehe

Question 4: Based on the numbers, we should safely cross 35, but I still left a little wiggle room for the mouth murderers.

Link up people. League starts saturday!

DOH WIG!
Post by: 2cents on August 12, 2010, 09:02:27 PM
Good Evening People,

As promised, please note the proceeding progress report re: Wig O Rama Fantasy League.

36 Persons in total have solidified their intent on participate by either

•   communicating with me on a regular basis, indicating payment will be made tomorrow (9)
•   made payment and have already entered the code (24)
•   made payment and have not entered the entrance code to date (3)

yes yes....king u eh understand...every yr ah does be on top ah tings. all now mih team usually set and i jus ready for d season to go. this yr ah jus wukkin too much son, no free time at all. mih shorty leavin for 5 months next week so ah puttin in time, mih boss on vacation 2 weeks is like i runnin d wuk. is til tomorrow night ah set aside to organize but rest assured ah in there...yuh done have mih $ so doh worry. first jersey ah want is ah chicarito man utd in large...link it bless
Post by: JDB on August 13, 2010, 02:10:58 AM
All right fellas I in.

I loss plenty zest for the game last year but like Fergie I will be up there when the prizes dishing out.

When I see a regular 2nd page men like FF, Feliziano and Andre Samuel signing up I say I hadda partake of the generosity of meh fellow forumites.

For all the men who I tell that I wasn't signing up, I wasn't trying to shark allyuh registration money. I genuinely wasn't feeling it till yesterday.

For everybody else who on the fence it still have time. Shaka fix meh up with a late registration in just a couple hours yesterday. If yuh pledge yuh money he could send yuh the code just don't set him up.

Post by: andre samuel on August 13, 2010, 06:13:59 AM

When I see a regular 2nd page men like FF, Feliziano and Andre Samuel signing up I say I hadda partake of the generosity of meh fellow forumites.

So Juma, one year I place on the 2nd page and all of a sudden u classing me wit Feliziano and FF as ah regular? lol!!

Just for that, no more "secret weapon" hints for you!!

Post by: Touches on August 13, 2010, 06:57:48 AM
Fellas,

I was only playing with alyuh...now that money start is now I going and study this ting like book.

May I state in advance that I would like 4 Arsenal jerseys please....the dark blue and the white pinstripes from last yr.... and the two current kits. Size large.

No need for name and number.

Additionally in terms of prizes, I doh mind the vaio or the ipad options.

and just for the record...ps3 is for novice. Xbox360 is for real gamers.

Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 07:29:26 AM
Duly noted Touches.. lolol (smh)

Link up people! League starts tommorow.

Now is time for action not talking and coming 61st..lol
Post by: andre samuel on August 13, 2010, 07:34:23 AM
Fellas,

I was only playing with alyuh...now that money start is now I going and study this ting like book.

Damian, everybody know that u does done study dis thing like ah book.........lol
Post by: dinho on August 13, 2010, 07:49:12 AM

Question 2: I can assure you all jerseys will be authentic. I have had this question posed many times. Rest assure people. Feliz--Should you win a manager of the month title, feel free to inspect the quality and authenticity.

Well we definitely know that inspection not happening lol.

Ok fellahs.. In the words of the great Bounty Killa, "Me ready fe de war!!"

And just to show how serious I am about it, and how little respect I have for the other contestants in this league, look my side here for allyuh to peruse:

(http://i216.photobucket.com/albums/cc62/trini_omar/side.jpg)

This side good for the Chelsea away kit order to be placed on monday. And by Christmas, I hope to add the Inter away kit with the dragon on the side and a Barca strip to the collection.

No scene for me with the iPad/MacBook options, I not picky.

Lewwe do dis ting fellahs!!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 07:59:00 AM
Dinho with that team, you clearly entered for charitable reasons!

God bless your heart!

Your altruism is commendable!

Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 10:36:48 AM
Keep'em registrations coming people.

We getting there!

Post by: andre samuel on August 13, 2010, 11:24:18 AM
LOL @ omar's team

That team is a decoy for men to get dottish.

That is one of the worst line ups i have ever seen.

He do ah auto-complete.....lol
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 13, 2010, 11:43:08 AM
LOL @ omar's team

That team is a decoy for men to get dottish.

That is one of the worst line ups i have ever seen.

He do ah auto-complete.....lol

He musse feel man is imps lol  Da defense is pure tata save fuh Jaggy
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 12:03:31 PM
Quick Update

37 People surety thus far.

We encroaching on Option 2 Prize Grid.

Still waiting on Trini Italian and 3 others to give me feed back!

Make it Happen and,

DOH WIG!

also, stay away from ASL 2nd Page! Bad Company!
Title: Re: Premier League Fantasy (Wig-O-Rama)
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 12:46:52 PM
Forumites:

I'll post a final update tonight and contact everyone personally via email/telephone:

After making a few more calls, Wig O Rama should have 43 managers to kick off the season.

Still one or two out there who paid and have not entered the code. Come on Feliz!

Nevertheless, it looks like WIG O RAMA will be on point.

Thanks to all that took and will take the plunge!

Bless

and..

DOH WIG!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 05:42:28 PM
Wig O Rama in the 45-50 person zone at this moment, if the the 6 men I awaiting feedback from respond to me tonight.

There is still room folks. Push for 50!

send me messages through here or wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com if you wanna get in while there are still slots available.

Come on Feliz, enter the code!

Trini Italian, what's the verdict??

DOH WIG!
Post by: Feliziano on August 13, 2010, 05:53:12 PM
Wig O Rama in the 45-50 person zone at this moment, if the the 6 men I awaiting feedback from respond to me tonight.

There is still room folks. Push for 50!

send me messages through here or wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com if you wanna get in while there are still slots available.

Come on Feliz, enter the code!

Trini Italian, what's the verdict??

DOH WIG!
ok ah finally get around to entering my team lol
had all kinda thunderstorms last night..so ah had other priorities  ;)
Post by: Midknight on August 13, 2010, 06:25:21 PM
Midknight Robbery will take 38 Smash and Grab 1-0 wins and my new laptop/console/portable media player thanks.
Post by: 2cents on August 13, 2010, 08:45:54 PM
well my $ paid since monday...i organize manuvelona earlier tonight so that safe. all that stop me from enterin d league so far is if to put a different team in there. cuz i realize is all d same men in all d same leagues. so i feelin like if u on top asl then most likely u on top d rama. i feelin to jus do somethin different here on d las minute and put ah different team
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 08:53:33 PM
What ever floats your boat Mr. Cents,

Just ensure your team has a high quotient of order and quality (which i'm sure it would..yuh blasted obeah man lollol)

Link Merovingian please! I've not seen him enter up to now.

Post by: 2cents on August 13, 2010, 09:01:11 PM
What ever floats your boat Mr. Cents,

Just ensure your team has a high quotient of order and quality (which i'm sure it would..yuh blasted obeah man lollol)

Link Merovingian please! I've not seen him enter up to now.

Bro...d Manuvelona solid as a rock. I know is fantasy and i may be overthinkin but i feel i makin sense. when u check it men in d same league with d same men in like 3-4 leagues. so beat ah man in one beat him in all kinda vibes. that is wha have me thinkin let Manuvelona deal with men in d other leagues and try a new team in d wig-o-rama. but time is short we'll c wha happens
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 10:11:39 PM
Fellas,

I'll be back in ah 2 hours to see the latest.

If it have men out there who still wanna come in the wigorama.. jus PM or contact wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

DOH WIG!
Post by: FF on August 15, 2010, 08:10:47 AM
nah boy JDB yuh real disrespectful!!!!

yuh coulda say "2nd page regulars, i will not call no names" or something so

but now yuh just threatening to awake the beast... i gunning for you and you alone!! WATCH OUT  :devil:

(this means i will study the game more serious from next week, pop down de same way and then ignore the game for long stretches and continue to get steady licks, but thais nothing ah vex now and meh blood pumping so ah advancing for meh blows!)

ah will kill yuh JDB ah will kill yuh I SWEAR  >:(
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 16, 2010, 07:09:56 AM
lololol @ FF.  Look out JDB.. where are you anyway? I tend not search the areas of the table under me.lolol

That being said, Entry to Wig O Rama, has been extended until Wednesday. However, new persons entering the league must have began playing the game from game week 1.

There are 3 -4 persons that pledged participation who are not currently on board. That being said, I'll be just looking for 1-5 person to make 50.

DOH WIG!
Post by: Midknight on August 16, 2010, 10:32:25 AM
well my $ paid since monday...i organize manuvelona earlier tonight so that safe. all that stop me from enterin d league so far is if to put a different team in there. cuz i realize is all d same men in all d same leagues. so i feelin like if u on top asl then most likely u on top d rama. i feelin to jus do somethin different here on d las minute and put ah different team

Not wanting to call you out, but I do believe that is against the rules of the competition.
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 16, 2010, 11:38:26 AM
Midknight,

I believe there is a misunderstanding.

What infact Mr. Cents was explaining was that his Manuvelona Squad was completed but was not yet entered into wig-o-rama as it was already entered into the andre samuel league.

He was contemplating whether to enter Manuvelona into the Wig-O-Rama or  to create another team seeing that a great deal of participants from ASL are competing in Wig-O-Rama as well.

In the end, Mr. Cents opted to enter Manuvelona into both leagues.

Currently there are 45 individuals in the Wig-O-Rama and there are NO double entries from any one invidual as this is against the rules of the Wig-O-Rama.

Everything is in Order.

That being said, I'm looking for 3 more individuals to max out at 50 persons.

The League will be closed to new entrance on Wednesday.

DOH WIG.
Post by: Feliziano on August 16, 2010, 09:21:24 PM
Can I have my money back please?  ;D

ah 2nd to last in every league I in with that team LOL

time for wildcard  ::)
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 16, 2010, 11:44:58 PM
You sound surprised Feliz.

Post by: TriniItalian on August 17, 2010, 10:59:32 AM
Ok shaka although I'm languishing at the bottom of the league I made the deposit @ trincity mall a few moments ago lol. But ah get back meh cable and internet yesterday so no more playing from meh berry... Serious thing now... Oh btw anybody have the code for hyper hoppa league?
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 17, 2010, 12:17:19 PM
Thanks for completing registration TriniItalian,

I trust your new subscription will translate into points for the collection of degenerates you call a squad!lololol!

Wig-O-Rama is looking for 3 worthy participants to cap its ranks at 50 persons.

Registration is schedule to close off tommorow night.

DOH WIG!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 17, 2010, 02:43:58 PM
Looking for 2 More!
Post by: Midknight on August 17, 2010, 06:19:39 PM
Midknight,

I believe there is a misunderstanding.

What infact Mr. Cents was explaining was that his Manuvelona Squad was completed but was not yet entered into wig-o-rama as it was already entered into the andre samuel league.

He was contemplating whether to enter Manuvelona into the Wig-O-Rama or  to create another team seeing that a great deal of participants from ASL are competing in Wig-O-Rama as well.

In the end, Mr. Cents opted to enter Manuvelona into both leagues.

Currently there are 45 individuals in the Wig-O-Rama and there are NO double entries from any one invidual as this is against the rules of the Wig-O-Rama.

Everything is in Order.

That being said, I'm looking for 3 more individuals to max out at 50 persons.

The League will be closed to new entrance on Wednesday.

DOH WIG.

By "the competition" I was referring to the BPL fantasy football game, not the Wig o rama, but it's all good, really.
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 18, 2010, 06:57:26 AM
Looking for 2 more participants
Post by: Marcos on August 18, 2010, 07:01:47 AM
I could join. I'll check out d instructions.
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 18, 2010, 07:29:07 AM
Space reserved for Marcos, Manager of 'Marcos-een-yo'

Looking for 1 More!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 19, 2010, 07:02:46 AM
Wig O Rama now has 49 confirmed participants.

The 50th contestant was to sign up yesterday. I phoned him this morning and assured me he would sign up before lunch.

Now is a bit late for assurances, therefore, if anyone lurking out there wants to get that last spot, please PM or message me at wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

DOH WIG!
Post by: Bakes on August 19, 2010, 08:34:16 AM
Wig O Rama now has 49 confirmed participants.

The 50th contestant was to sign up yesterday. I phoned him this morning and assured me he would sign up before lunch.

Now is a bit late for assurances, therefore, if anyone lurking out there wants to get that last spot, please PM or message me at wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

DOH WIG!

I real tempted... but that $50 US hutting mih.
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 19, 2010, 09:35:17 AM
No risk no reward Shark! lolol
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 19, 2010, 02:03:45 PM
1 More Needed!!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 20, 2010, 07:16:09 AM
Entry to Wig-O-Rama is closed.

The League is now 50 Strong.

Thanks to all who have entered!

DOH WIG!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 25, 2010, 07:31:33 AM
Who will overtake Firebrand for the first monthly prize?

hmmmm

Post by: dinho on August 25, 2010, 03:03:06 PM
He not winning no jersey this month, I predict the next week will be salty for Firebrand and he going and fizzle out like a flat chubby.

Right now he in front and as a result, we all know he going straight into panty mode, cap Drogba and play it safe, which is why he going and get leave out. Watch meh, take a -8 now boy Fire, doh say ah didnt try to help yuh.. :devil:

PS: By the way admin, just to confirm is the monthly winner  the one with the highest aggregate score for the month or is it the player leading at the end of each month? Cause if its on the monthly agg score I hope you keeping track of the running totals.
Post by: FF on August 25, 2010, 03:16:53 PM

PS: By the way admin, just to confirm is the monthly winner  the one with the highest aggregate score for the month or is it the player leading at the end of each month? Cause if its on the monthly agg score I hope you keeping track of the running totals.

It should be aggregate for each month and you can filter that at the top of the table on the right hand side
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 25, 2010, 03:17:37 PM
He not winning no jersey this month, I predict the next week will be salty for Firebrand and he going and fizzle out like a flat chubby.

Right now he in front and as a result, we all know he going straight into panty mode, cap Drogba and play it safe, which is why he going and get leave out. Watch meh, take a -8 now boy Fire, doh say ah didnt try to help yuh.. :devil:

If is ah monthly prize it should only be based on cumalative monthly totals.  

Right now Rooney makin meh flickin antsy and now he value drop too.  >:(
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 25, 2010, 08:46:10 PM
The Monthly winner will be determined simply by clicking the filter at the top of the league table and selecting the applicable month.

Regards
Post by: Ponnoxx on August 26, 2010, 09:02:20 AM

DOH WIG!

STEUPS
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 26, 2010, 09:30:00 AM

DOH WIG!

STEUPS

You OK Ponnox? ??? ???
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 28, 2010, 05:49:51 PM
Can 2cents maintain its lead at the top of the Wig O Rama table and claim the first monthly prize?

Or will firebrand kick into gear?

Stay tuned!

DOH WIG!
Post by: Midknight on August 28, 2010, 06:28:19 PM

DOH WIG!

STEUPS

you still around dread?
Post by: FireBrand on August 29, 2010, 12:08:45 PM
Well played 2 cents! I was on vacay and took my eye off de 1st monthly prize. Dat eh no excuse tho cause yuh did yuh ting.

Omar yuh flippin' goat mouth obeah man! Ah go return de favor and predict dat you eh winning no jerseys and de top 10 in de ASL will not even sniff dat stale pelau...for de whole season. Leh we see who obeah stronger.  :devil:

Fire Blazin'!
Post by: andre samuel on August 29, 2010, 01:32:45 PM
congrats to Daryl Celestine (2cents)

Order a Large Chelsea "malouda" and send it fuh meh.........lol
Post by: 2cents on August 29, 2010, 05:16:00 PM
congrats to Daryl Celestine (2cents)

Order a Large Chelsea "malouda" and send it fuh meh.........lol

thank yuh thank yuh.....but no malouda for me. i will be callin a man utd chicharito or rooney. i would tell u that u could try to win next month but my crew already have about 6 jerseys on lock for sure. i think its ah 9 month season so that leave about 3 jersey up for grabs though.

i hope men realize its serious, year after year i say it. yuh gotta come good to beat d Manuvelona...may not finish in 1st but u gotta come veeeeery good
Post by: dinho on August 29, 2010, 08:05:02 PM
big up 2 cents.. I maco yuh side and I still trying to work my head around the Luke Young buy after that side just get 6 from Villa.. Hadda give yuh props for that piece of luck business..

Right now i looking ahead of me in the league and i seeing man like Dwain Chambers, Kim Collins, Marc Burns and such but then i glancing to my right and i seeing we only at the 10 metre mark and ah me name Usain!

When the time is right, in the words of Whitley 'Men go hadda brakes'..

PS: Hard luck dey Firebrand, yuh shoulda listen i was only trying to help lol.
Post by: 2cents on August 29, 2010, 08:13:07 PM
big up 2 cents.. I maco yuh side and I still trying to work my head around the Luke Young buy after that side just get 6 from Villa.. Hadda give yuh props for that piece of luck business..

Right now i looking ahead of me in the league and i seeing man like Dwain Chambers, Kim Collins, Marc Burns and such but then i glancing to my right and i seeing we only at the 10 metre mark and ah me name Usain!

When the time is right, in the words of Whitley 'Men go hadda brakes'..

PS: Hard luck dey Firebrand, yuh shoulda listen i was only trying to help lol.

men was tryin to work they head around me buyin carroll las week too king...now tom dick n harry have him. could never expect young to score so yea a lil luck involve but u hada put urself in place for when luck strike

allyuh fellaz always with this kinda "when the time right" talk...doh wait too long eh. is 2 wildcard this yr so men bess know wha they doin, them ting is like nos from fast n furious. i respect d pelau, consistent every season so link yuh scene
Post by: De Lapahtron on September 08, 2010, 10:32:22 AM
Week 4 approaches. No paleau in sight.
Post by: dinho on September 08, 2010, 10:59:05 AM
Week 4 approaches. No paleau in sight.

Doh frighten bredda.. Is early days yet, i now browning the sugar...

I enjoying seeing allyuh young whipper-snappers rush in front though.
Post by: De Lapahtron on September 26, 2010, 06:33:44 PM
Congratulations to Mr. Andre Samuel- Manager of the Month, September!

Post by: andre samuel on September 27, 2010, 04:32:25 AM
Congratulations to Mr. Andre Samuel- Manager of the Month, September!

Guess who want ah "Malouda"???
Post by: 2cents on September 27, 2010, 07:49:54 AM
Great month king...yuh kill ppl. Enjoy d Malouda
Post by: dinho on September 27, 2010, 11:14:13 AM
Congrats Andre, i had to refresh my page to see if i was reading right but congrats lol.

Yuh should buy a Berbatov seeing as he is the man that carry yuh to glory.
Post by: andre samuel on September 27, 2010, 12:28:17 PM
Congrats Andre, i had to refresh my page to see if i was reading right but congrats lol.

Yuh should buy a Berbatov seeing as he is the man that carry yuh to glory.

Cyar promote no Manu players...........lol
Post by: spideybuff on September 27, 2010, 12:30:11 PM
I giving allyuh a bligh...November is mine. I calling it now.
Post by: andre samuel on September 28, 2010, 06:37:27 AM

I doh mind the Mac Book.........its just that i studying what i going and do with 6-7 Juzzies.......lol.

One down 5-6 to go........lol,

The first prize should have been a wardrobe.............LOL, where am i gonna put all these clothes?

Post by: andre samuel on September 28, 2010, 06:46:40 AM

thank yuh thank yuh.....but no malouda for me. i will be callin a man utd chicharito or rooney. i would tell u that u could try to win next month but my crew already have about 6 jerseys on lock for sure. i think its ah 9 month season so that leave about 3 jersey up for grabs though.

;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2010, 06:54:22 AM
lol.. this man milking it yes.

this last weekend was gameweek 1. It have no cap Drogba and lagniappe brand again in this game, men hadda play.

i now looking to put the pelau on the fire fellas watch allyuh nut!!
Post by: De Lapahtron on September 29, 2010, 02:33:14 PM
Time Omar finish make this paleau it'll be a pot full of bon bon.
Post by: dinho on November 03, 2010, 12:58:29 PM
I see a Jude Camps come from absolutely nowhere with a 84pt week to snatch the October jersey away from the frontrunner. :applause:

Allyuh only lucky the game rob me week before with no bonus and assist for Carroll, and no bonus for Bosingwa and Gerrard.

Small thing, that Essien in the Chelsea away kit soon come.

De pelau simmering!
Post by: De Lapahtron on November 04, 2010, 07:43:06 AM
Congratulations to Jude Camps: Fubolistas for taking the October Manager of the Month Title.

A quick update:

Thus far, monthly winners are as follows:

August: 2Cents- Manchester United Home: Chicarito
September: Andre Samuel- Chelsea Home: Malouda
October: Jude Camps- Undecided

The list of jerseys available to date are listed below and I would be eternally grateful if fantasy managers will list their top 3 shirts (player name included) should they manage to win a manager month title.

I will be stocking large amounts of the shirts included in the list within the next 3-4 weeks.

English Premier League
•Chelsea: Home, Away, 3rd
•Manchester United: Home, Away
•Manchester City: Home, Away
•Liverpool: Home, Away, 3rd
•Arsenal: Home, Away
•Newcastle: Home
•Everton: Home

Spanish La Liga
•Barcelona: Home, Away
•Real Madrid: Home, Away, 3rd
•Athletico Madrid: Home, Away
•Valencia: Home, Away

Italian Serie-A
•Intermilan: Home, Away
•AC Milan: Home, Away

German Bundes Liga
•Bayern Munich: Home

Other:
•Benfica: Home
Post by: De Lapahtron on November 04, 2010, 07:59:50 AM
please forward your top 3 choices to : wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com

State your Team Name as well.
Post by: DeSoWa on December 03, 2010, 03:44:53 PM
 ::)

It so funny, the month ah ent take this on too seriously is the month ah walk away with ah juzzy  ;D

I will put in my order soon. I will take this as a b/day present since ah celebrated my b/day in November. I missed 2 game weeks and forgot to change my team and captain the last weekend and still pull it off. So from now on me ent hurting me head, no over thinking, just let my team ride and see how it goes. Maybe i will get another juzzy for December  :beermug:

Post by: FF on December 03, 2010, 03:49:53 PM

It so funny, the month ah ent take this on too seriously is the month ah walk away with ah juzzy  ;D

I will put in my order soon. I will take this as a b/day present since ah celebrated my b/day in November. I missed 2 game weeks and forgot to change my team and captain the last weekend and still pull it off. So from now on me ent hurting me head, no over thinking, just let my team ride and see how it goes. Maybe i will get another juzzy for December  :beermug:

de f#ck is this??!! .... my bday is november too and i ent get nutten... and i put een de most work i ever put in de Fantasy League... I even manage to be in England in early november and do some on de ground research...

talk bout sweat i sweat on every transfer... take ah lead... and tell mehself ah going and make back meh entry fee... and you go come and pip meh at the gate

now yuh want to talk bout you ent even work hard for it!!!  >:(

DeSoWa... you AND Berbatov is dog!  :P
Post by: DeSoWa on December 03, 2010, 04:03:56 PM

de f#ck is this??!! .... my bday is november too and i ent get nutten... and i put een de most work i ever put in de Fantasy League... I even manage to be in England in early november and do some on de ground research...

talk bout sweat i sweat on every transfer... take ah lead... and tell mehself ah going and make back meh entry fee... and you go come and pip meh at the gate

now yuh want to talk bout you ent even work hard for it!!!  >:(

DeSoWa... you AND Berbatov is dog!  :P

Like somebody feeling ah how  :P You got your b/day present in GW 14 what more yuh want? some ppl real greedy oui!  :devil:

Ah think the mistake yuh make was going to England, yuh know how they blight when it comes to winning anything that's related to football!  ;D

Post by: dinho on December 03, 2010, 04:33:48 PM

Congrats.. yuh had Berba or wha?
Post by: DeSoWa on December 03, 2010, 04:36:30 PM

Congrats.. yuh had Berba or wha?

Nah...no Berba...ah try to stay away from ManUre players  :D

My best move was bringing in Lee from Bolton at the right time  :beermug:

Big Up
Post by: Midknight on December 03, 2010, 04:59:46 PM
Steups
Post by: De Lapahtron on December 05, 2010, 12:12:33 PM
Congratulation to DeSowa.

Holla at wigorama.fantasy@gmail.com
Post by: TriniItalian on January 03, 2011, 04:47:33 AM
Oh I forgot to say a Large in that Inter shirt btw what's the process and processing time like?
Post by: FireBrand on May 02, 2011, 01:58:33 PM
Well look how Red Fire FC almost get squeeze out of dem monthly prizes... If ah not mistaken I think is only 9 monthly prizes and I get de last one.  :flamethrower:  Hardluck dey Fari and JDB...it was close.

Now on to bigger fish to fry.... Till den ah wining to de Stalin! Jahnooooooooooo!

http://www.youtube.com/v/Lsce_CsWME0
Post by: DeSoWa on May 23, 2011, 10:17:30 AM
It's the end of the season....who got the first prize?

Post by: FireBrand on May 23, 2011, 10:29:21 AM
Congrats to one of the greats in de game meh boy 2cents on winning the Wig-O-Rama title! Enjoy yuh Mac Book breds...yuh fully deserve it.

Another great season for Red Fire FC!!! No shame in coming second to de Manuvelona and my youth man will be in his glee during de summer with that PS3. Congrats also to Alon Cooper on the 3rd place finish and winning the Ipod Touch.

Wig-O-Rama (ranked 158 out of 223,814)  
1 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents)  33   2198
2 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ)  42   2188
3 AC Gunner FC Alon Cooper  57   2171

Big up to all the monthly prize winners: 2cents, Andre Samuel, jude camps, Dexter Butts-Peters,
Jahera TriniItalian Parris, Bashiri De Graff, Omar "Special One" Romero, Feliziano Tobas and FireBrand.

Special thanks to de Lapahtron for organizing a fantastic league! Big things in store for the Wig-O-Rama.

Red Fire FC Statement
Red Fire Fantasy Club would like to announce the retirement of FireBrand from Fantasy Football. After 5 years of exemplary performances, winning every league title associated with SocaWarriors.net  (with the exception of his 2nd place finish in the Wig), and enduring incessant pressure from Club VP, Ms Campo (wifey  ;D), Fire has decided to close the curtain on his illustrious fantasy career. We thank him for his unwavering service to the Club and we wish him all the best in the future.

Notable titles and achievements
1st Warrior Nation Champions League winner (2009)
Picong Champion (2009)
Andre Samuel League Champion (2009)
The Big League Champion (2011)
2nd place Wig-O-Rama (2011)
Wig-O-Rama monthly prize winner (April 2011)
2nd place Warrior Nation Champions League (2011)
2nd place Andre Samuel League (2011)
2nd place Picong (2011)
4th place T&T Leaders (2011)
Post by: Touches on May 23, 2011, 11:15:34 AM
5 years of exemplary performances...yet only 2 years of titles....and is how much years I put you in place.

Just say yuh ent have enough time to study the ting like book and research nah.

But well done to you and 2 cents this year...alyuh men take the lead from early and keep up the pace.
Post by: dinho on May 23, 2011, 11:26:30 AM
Big up and congrats to 2cents, but next year we really need to outlaw the voodoo worship business from this league.. 

I eh forgetting dis man win a jersey buying shitty Luke Young in a hard away fixture and he score his only goal for the season. And picking up all kinda jumbie points from all kinda shitong men. That could only be voodoo lol.

De pelau wasn't up to scratch this year, but ah fire de chef and and coming wid a new bubble up next year.

Pelau (like revenge) is a meal best served cold.. Watch allyuh nut!
Post by: FireBrand on May 23, 2011, 12:03:19 PM
5 years of exemplary performances...yet only 2 years of titles....
Well apart from my title seasons, in dem 5 year I have placed 5th, 6th, and 15th in de ASL. Only 2 yrs of titles yuh say? Ah now realize how Fergie was feeling when de haters was on his case this season.  :devil:

and is how much years I put you in place.
Well I only remember 2 years, but that in no means discredit my accomplishments. Yuh came real good dem years.

Just say yuh ent have enough time to study the ting like book and research nah.
True dat...as well as being tired of sneaking in and outta meh bed early in de morning to fix meh team or watch ah game. I eh lucky like a certain fella who wife is a football enthusiast.  ;)

But well done to you and 2 cents this year...alyuh men take the lead from early and keep up the pace.

Thanks man. I have always been a slow starter in fantasy, but going into my final year I worked on fixing that and it paid dividends in de end.
Post by: 2cents on July 21, 2011, 12:42:33 PM
Received my macbook today...try to put d pic here dont know how. But thanks again to those who contributed. Givin it to my girl she about to start grad school, looking to win one for moms this yr so lets get it poppin  ;D
Post by: dinho on August 02, 2011, 02:21:29 PM
Has anyone received their prizes from this league to date?
Post by: FF on August 02, 2011, 02:25:32 PM

just look one post up nah
Post by: dinho on August 02, 2011, 02:30:57 PM

Monthly prizes..
Post by: DeSoWa on August 02, 2011, 03:02:34 PM

Monthly prizes..

Nope!  :(

Post by: FF on August 02, 2011, 03:49:13 PM

Monthly prizes..

Nope!  :(

oh gaarrdoooo

Post by: Feliziano on August 02, 2011, 06:41:42 PM
I'm not going to blame Shaka and I hope most people don't.
From what I understand (besides his own personal happenings) a few people who made promises to pay the entry fee after the start date haven't paid as yet or have decided not to pay period.

anyway its Trini's we dealing with and I sure you can figure out what happened.
He will get the prizes out sooner or later
Post by: TriniItalian on August 11, 2011, 11:56:25 AM
nope! but he was straight up with me and explained d scene when i emailed him so we cool.
Post by: FF on September 30, 2011, 03:07:52 PM
(http://www.nydailynews.com/img/2011/06/22/450x465-alg_icecream.jpg)
(http://lairigmarketing.typepad.com/.a/6a00e5500aa5b98833014e5ff34536970c-pi)
Post by: Bakes on October 01, 2011, 07:28:57 PM
Harsh... how yuh really expect de man to track down dat shit kit?

In all seriousness... facked up situation, a man's word is his bond and once yuh lose that it real hard to earn it back.
Post by: andre samuel on November 02, 2011, 05:21:59 AM
I tell the man what i wanted a long time ago.............i had to run him down and practically beg him.

He eventually come and give me an XL Drogba that i cannot wear, when in fact i told him that i wanted a Large Ramirez/Mikel/Sturidge

I am still upset and unsatisfied!!

I know what u talkin about Omar, becuz i play the man online and i does even talk to him on bbm and facebook!!
Post by: DeSoWa on November 02, 2011, 10:35:23 AM
Well well well..it's been a year now since I win the November monthly prize...and nothing! Same here, we exchange back and forth emails and I get run around and excuses until he just stop responding. 3 months now since he asked me for my address again and tell me he will ship it out "next week".

I wanted to call him out long time, but someone to me to hold up, he is ah good guy and just having some problems with moving and all that. but this is ridiculous now  >:( Hope he come clean and maybe I can get my prize in time for my b/day  ;D

Post by: DeSoWa on November 05, 2011, 02:48:52 PM
***UPDATE*** Just went to the PO and picked up a registered mail, came from an unknown sender...but lo and behold when I opened the package, it was my prize Jersey  ;D It's been a long wait, but at least it came just in time for my b/day  :beermug:

Post by: FireBrand on November 05, 2011, 03:51:35 PM
I got my prize and jersey last month. Men have reason to get frustrated as Shaka was not communicating with anybody regarding the prizes, but some men here just eh telling de whole truth about their particular situation.

Anyway, all prizes were shipped and it's just a couple fellas (dinho and J. Paris) shipment in transit and should arrive soon, if they have not already received it. Dexter B. Peters your jersey is in the PO awaiting pick up. 
Post by: Feliziano on November 08, 2011, 09:15:34 PM
I'm not going to blame Shaka and I hope most people don't.
From what I understand (besides his own personal happenings) a few people who made promises to pay the entry fee after the start date haven't paid as yet or have decided not to pay period.

anyway its Trini's we dealing with and I sure you can figure out what happened.
He will get the prizes out sooner or later

Sorry for the delay in updating my situation.
Just wanted everyone concerned to know that I did receive my jersey in the mail last week or so.
As Firebrand said things coulda been dealt with differently, and moving forward I won't have any hesitation doing this again with Shaka., hope most people feel the same  :)

Post by: dinho on November 09, 2011, 01:18:49 PM
Well, well, well...

Delivery just come in the mail and it was the jersey. Although its size M and not the size L i requested, i aint gonna screw as i really wasnt expecting anything at all. I plan to fit into that by Carnival anyway.

Removed my earlier post.
Post by: TriniItalian on November 15, 2011, 10:01:56 AM
ok shaka just got a package from Germz with a blue inter forlan kit tho i ask for a white eto'o but i can't complain eto'o leave tho i sure he coming back in january lol thank you but this means yuh jess ship it cuz forlan wasn't at inter when you told me two weeks lol I hope your personal situation sorts out, we all go tru scns at one pt or another sorry u had to duck out the forum to save face but next time just be straight man we go understand.... Forlan better not be a goat for inter eh! anyways i need a new cloth to wash my car with, we go see what happens.