General => Jack of All Trades (DIY) => Topic started by: Themanfriday on March 22, 2011, 02:35:36 PM

Title: Kitchen Island
Post by: Themanfriday on March 22, 2011, 02:35:36 PM
I do regular DIY Projects at my home. I will start posting some here.

First this is where I started. The Ikea Island I had in my kitchen
(http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/74468_498521835258_732500258_7628423_1499585_n.jpg)

to this.

(http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/76972_10150099370975259_732500258_7827598_2738172_n.jpg)

I will post further detail as to the materials and tools needed. Later. Almost have to leave work now.

Just to provide proof that it was me doing de wok

(http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/73176_498520790258_732500258_7628417_5749048_n.jpg)

(http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/76668_498522440258_732500258_7628430_2830845_n.jpg)

(http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/73739_501523320258_732500258_7683286_143413_n.jpg)

(http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/74304_498522080258_732500258_7628425_2692197_n.jpg)

(http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/71965_498520930258_732500258_7628420_991486_n.jpg)

bringing it together

(http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/75599_501474935258_732500258_7682469_6940384_n.jpg)

(http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/72756_498520545258_732500258_7628412_5553977_n.jpg)

(http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/74321_498520885258_732500258_7628419_3010060_n.jpg)
Title: Re: Kitchen Island
Post by: Mr Fix-it on March 24, 2011, 07:54:36 AM
Big red x for pictures. :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on March 24, 2011, 03:21:49 PM

He link to the facebook page and not the actual image url. If you click the links, you will see the pix:

I do regular DIY Projects at my home. I will start posting some here.

First this is where I started. The Ikea Island I had in my kitchen
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7628423&l=9c6b1bd23f&id=732500258

to this.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7827598&l=8afeadacb8&id=732500258

I will post further detail as to the materials and tools needed. Later. Almost have to leave work now.

Just to provide proof that it was me doing de wok

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7628417&l=e2b9473c54&id=732500258

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7628430&l=e758f60229&id=732500258

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7683286&l=1c6df2780a&id=732500258

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7628425&l=fd1481b138&id=732500258

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7628420&l=51a6f23ea5&id=732500258

bringing it together

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7682469&l=0e416eb1ea&id=732500258

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7628412&l=f6e5fcef09&id=732500258

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7628419&l=532e3fdd7c&id=732500258
Post by: Tallman on March 24, 2011, 03:28:52 PM

Fixed them
Post by: Bitter on March 24, 2011, 03:33:48 PM

Fixed them

You good oui. Man could fix he own pix...
I would be the most dread moderator ever.  ;D
Post by: Themanfriday on March 29, 2011, 06:54:25 AM
Thank you tallman
Post by: Dutty on May 25, 2011, 01:13:42 PM
Nice work Friday...I especially like the fact that yuh use strips on the countertop and make it look like a solid slab