General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Bitter on November 26, 2012, 05:13:57 PM

Title: 2013 Calypso
Post by: Bitter on November 26, 2012, 05:13:57 PM
Defosto - Aloo Sing

http://www.youtube.com/v/sqxC8dwMMIw
Title: Re: 2013 Calypso
Post by: Bitter on November 26, 2012, 05:14:43 PM
Hamidullah Wahid - Not My Boy

http://www.youtube.com/v/VqhEPohJL7U
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:40:37 PM
Ras Kommanda - First Time

http://www.youtube.com/v/ZFSjsEyjnTw
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:41:35 PM
Ras Kommanda ft Mighty Power- Respect Yuh Culture

http://www.youtube.com/v/Z-obpHPXNPg
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:42:09 PM
Ras Kommanda - What is the Price

http://www.youtube.com/v/hLpY43FsG0I
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:43:12 PM
Black Stalin & Steve Sealy - Tell Dem

http://www.youtube.com/v/rHuKXU8Wm_4
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:46:20 PM
Lani. K - Old Time Days

http://www.youtube.com/v/vPxWMdGfUpU
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:49:43 PM
Fya Empress - Painter

http://www.youtube.com/v/WQPBA2TCEFw
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:51:55 PM
Rondell Donawa - MY VISION

http://www.youtube.com/v/fORbr0JLOQ8
Post by: Bitter on January 11, 2013, 03:55:18 PM
Bally - Clauses

http://www.youtube.com/v/8FuuS3rwleU
Post by: Socapro on January 11, 2013, 04:03:36 PM
Kurt Allen - POLITICAL SIN-PHONY [2013 Trinidad Calypso] The Last Badjohn
http://www.youtube.com/v/LLKR_8A4YDk

Kurt Allen presents 'Political Sin-Phony'
Story Created: Jan 4, 2013 at 11:37 PM ECT

The Last Badjohn of Calypso Kurt Allen has fired his first salvo for the 2013 season with the composition "Political Sin-Phony."

"Political Sin-Phony," (subtitled "Uproar,") is a political commentary Calypsoka (calypso a la Kurt Allen). The song is a symphony featuring politicians as the musicians, explained Kurt.

"I relied heavily on the use of metaphors in describing the actions of politicians in terms associated with a musical opera. The opera house has been transformed into the UPROAR HOUSE where the Political Sin-Phony is being staged - Par-lia-ment," Kurt said.

The track was produced and arranged by Carl "Beaver" Henderson and composed by Kurt during Carnival 2012.

"The idea for the song came on Carnival Monday of 2012 while relaxing at home after my second placing at the National Calypso Monarch finals. I have always been able to write a lot of my material during and right after the Carnival season," he said.

As the reigning Political Commentary Calypso Monarch, Kurt believes he has a responsibility to comment on the political landscape with the view of presenting the findings and observations to the people in song.

While this is the first hit at the title, Kurt has at least four commentaries from which to choose – a strategy he has used for each Carnival season.

"After this release there are other surprises in store, I have always learnt from past experiences so this time around I am set and waiting on the right moment to release the right track," he said.

Kurt was National Calypso Monarch in 2010, winning with the song "Too Bright."

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sunday-mix/Kurt_Allen_presents__Political_Sin-Phony_-185726151.html
Post by: Bitter on January 22, 2013, 08:34:02 AM
Kerice KeKe Pascall - The Pm Shoes

http://www.youtube.com/v/Hnu6DhUQ2j8
Post by: Bitter on January 22, 2013, 10:29:20 AM
Mistah Shak - Not A Pan Tune

http://www.youtube.com/v/HJVxjF6m0cM
Post by: Bitter on January 22, 2013, 07:58:19 PM
Lady Adana - Last Call

http://www.youtube.com/v/L941R2WKPVs
Post by: Deeks on January 22, 2013, 08:46:32 PM
Lady Adana - Last Call

http://www.youtube.com/v/L941R2WKPVs

Best Calypso  to my liking
Post by: asylumseeker on January 22, 2013, 10:41:18 PM
Lady Adanna mash me up. Powerful!!!
Post by: Bitter on January 24, 2013, 09:52:40 AM
Marvelous Marva - Come Back To What?

http://www.youtube.com/v/9Y7C2rhM18w
Post by: davyjenny1 on January 25, 2013, 02:41:57 AM
This song is just the smoke.

2012 Monarch Duane O'connor-2013 Song,Titled: Section 34.

http://www.duaneoconnor-tt.com/Interview%2006.mp3
Post by: Bitter on January 25, 2013, 08:37:46 AM
Karega Mandela - Rapso Joy

http://www.youtube.com/v/qCDtoWRLxpk
Post by: Bitter on January 27, 2013, 08:31:19 PM
The most interesting song playing in panorama this year.

Gerelle Forbes – Sapna (The Dream)
Written and Composed by: Fazad Shageer & Ray Holman (2013)

http://www.youtube.com/v/bB0YLVhmAjE
Post by: Bitter on January 29, 2013, 08:45:10 AM
Kurt Allen "The Last Badjohn of Calypso": BLACK STALIN SAY

http://www.youtube.com/v/pQts-pdO9_U
Post by: Bitter on February 01, 2013, 01:27:30 PM
Lady Gypsy - Brand Name

http://www.youtube.com/v/hqifT9gVzsg
Post by: Deeks on February 11, 2013, 08:30:45 PM
BWAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
One of the best calypso/soca remake of an old time Kaiso. Ansem Douglas. You know how long I looking for this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DK_ULiU5L1k
http://www.youtube.com/v/DK_ULiU5L1k
Post by: davyjenny1 on March 06, 2013, 01:12:42 AM
Lady Adanna mash me up. Powerful!!!

Yeah boy!! she mash me up to