Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on July 28, 2015, 03:19:54 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (25-Mar-2016)
Post by: Flex on July 28, 2015, 03:19:54 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying T&T vs St Vincent game at the Arnos Vale Stadium (3:30pm) on the 25th of March 2016 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To be updated.

Possible TV Station.

beIN Sports.
Flow channel 99

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Adrian Foncette (Police FC), Marvin Phillip (Morvant Caledonia United).

Defenders

Yohance Marshall (Murcielagos FC), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Sheldon Bateau (FC Krylia Sovetov), Mekeil Williams (Colorado Rapids), Aubrey David (Deportivo Saprissa), Justin Hoyte (Dagenham & Redbridge).

Midfielders

Neveal Hackshaw (Charleston Battery), Jomal Williams (W Connection), Andre Boucaud (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Levi Garcia (AZ Alkmaar), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Sean De Silva (Central FC), John Bostock (OH Leuven), Khaleem Hyland (KVC Westerlo), Joevin Jones (Seattle Sounders).

Forwards

Willis Plaza (Alianza FC), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Trevin Caesar (Orange County Blues), Kenwyne Jones - capt (Al Jazira).

Coach - Stephen Hart.

St Vincent Squad

Goalkeepers

To be updated.

Defenders

To be updated.

Midfielders

To be updated.

Forwards

To be updated.

Coach - To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent Game (25-Mar-2016)
Post by: Sam on February 09, 2016, 08:54:55 AM
My squad base on form.

Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip

Andre Ettiene, Weslie John, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Mekeil Williams, Aubrey David, Sheldon Bateau, Justin Hoyte, Yohance Marshall.

Andre Boucaud, Khaleem Hyland, Kevan George, Cordell Cato, Joevin Jones, Nick DeLeon, Jomal Williams, Ross Russell Jr, Aikim Andrews, Jerrel Britto.

Kenwyne Jones, Shahdon Winchester, Makesi Lewis, Shackiel Henry.

I didn't pick some regular foreign players because they inactive, like Glenn and so on.

We cah pick unfit players and T&T eh play a game in 3 month (from March 6) so we have to becareful.

Men like Plaza, Guerra and Peltier them have to take back seat.

We could call 24, because half of them is local and it wouldn't cost a lot.

Players like Ross Russell Jr, Aikim Andrews, Andre Ettiene, Shackiel Henry, Weslie John and Jerrel Britto could be there just to get the feel and maybe for Hart to see them in training a bit closer.

Cyrus and Mitchell we dont need at this time

Post by: Dutty Love on February 09, 2016, 11:36:35 AM
Weslie John in great form.

Jerrel Britto 2 goals in 3 games in Mexico. One vs Tigres Reserves which won the Segunda Premier Apertura and whose first team is easily top 3 in the continent now. The other vs Reynosa which was top of the table.

Dwane James now a starter with Antigua GFC.
Post by: Cocorite on February 09, 2016, 12:20:55 PM
Dutty,

Thanks for all the updates. Greatly appreciated
Post by: Tallman on March 01, 2016, 08:00:46 PM
Hart looks ahead to World Cup Qualifiers with St Vincent/Grenadines.
TTFA MEDIA.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Stephen Hart says he already has a fair idea of what his final squad will look like for the two upcoming 2018 World Cup qualifiers against St Vincent and the Grenadines on March 25th (away) and March 29th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

In an interview on Tuesday, Hart said he was monitoring the progress of midfield duo Kevin Molino and Hughtun Hector who have returned to playing after lengthy injury lay offs.

Hart also gave his impressions on the St Vincent team, describing them as potentially dangerous opponents.

TTFA Media: As we enter another month of World Cup qualifying matches with the two games against St Vincent and the Grenadines on March 25th and 29th, What is in your head at this moment?

SH: For me it’s simple. We have two games to play. You can only play the first game before you play the second game. And the first game is an away game so we have to be very calculating because most of my players finish play (with their clubs) on the 19th or the 20th but the bottom line is we want to get maximum points out of the two games and then we will see how the other games go in the group.

TTFA Media: A couple players are now back playing after lengthy injury layoffs, Kevin Molino and Hughtun Hector. Are you in a position to say whether will be considered for selection for these two qualifying games?

SH: Well Hector hasn’t played in a while. He’s just started back playing so I will keep an eye on him. He’s back here with W Connection. Molino has been spot playing. I am not sure if medically he will be released by the club to come and play an international… how many games he will have under his belt. But I will keep monitoring that situation.

TTFA Media: What do you make of the St Vincent/Grenadines team? We saw them in two previous qualifying games.

SH: I was quite impressed actually. They have some adventure going forward. They are organized and if you are not concentrating fully they can surprise you. They did the US. They started the game brightly, they opened the scoring and when a team scores on you particularly if they are at home you sort of create doubt in your mind. I think they are a very good team and we have to be at our best.

TTFA Media: With the game being played on a cricket outfield at Arnos Vale, are you considering sending an advance party to view the surface before the team arrives there for the match?

SH: They have already moved the game to 3:30pm in the afternoon. And I expect because the dry season the pitch to be extremely hard with a cricket pitch in the middle of it. Yes I will attempt to send someone just to give us an idea of it, I know for a fact St Vincent is just going to go with the mandatory 45 minutes the day before so it could be a difficult surface to play of course unless it rains.

It’s not really that much different from our ground conditions with our weather at the moment. We just have to be more clinical with the ball and more tidy because the ball will bounce a lot and we have to be aware of hat.

TTFA Media: What do you have in mind for the team’s preparations before the encounter on March 25th?

SH: Traditionally this is one of the most complicated times. This date, March right through to May mainly because you have a number of leagues trying to get the league over with, players are playing either to be promoted or to avoid being relegated. And to get players is going to be very difficult. Already most of our players play either on the 19th or the 20th so they wouldn’t be arriving here before the 21st, 22nd and that only gives us three or four days to prepare but it is the nature of the make up of the squad. It’s the nature of the Trinidad and Tobago team at the moment with so many players spread all over the world.

TTFA Media: Will you try to get your full team assembled in Trinidad before going off to St Vincent or will some players fly directly there?

SH: No !I think we will try to get everybody here. In that way we are in control of the training pitch and the entire environment. We can get some training sessions in in private.

TTFA Media: When do you expect to name the final squad?

SH:There is a number of games to be played between now and then. There may be changes to the squad. I have an idea of the squad in mind. It’s just a matter of narrowing it down to the final 23. I’ll possibly announce it the Thursday or so before we go into camp.

TTFA Media: We’ve had a few players such as Nick De Leon, Ryan Inniss and John Bostock who are eligible to play for Trinidad and Tobago. What’s the latest on that?

SH: I have spoken to all of them. Some are in the process of finalizing their passports. That is something we cannot control especially with the foreign embassies. But we will keep an eye on that and see on how it goes,

I don’t expect any of them to be ready for the March date. One of them, I don’t want to call names, is still very uncertain as to what he would like to do because he has other options outside of Trinidad and Tobago and of course they are pressuring him to make a decision but I have told him that we need him, we want him, we would like him to be part of the Trinidad and Tobago setup so the decision rests with him.

TTFA Media: Outside of the current player pool, are there any other players you are monitoring? And we’ve seen Levi Garcia making his debut in the Dutch top tier. What is your take?

SH: I’ve seen all Levi’s games, It’s good that he’s playing. He is in a good environment. There are four or five local players that have looked on top of their game both physically and mentally so I‘m keeping an eye on them because I think they can push for selection. It should be interesting. Obviously I didn’t have this sort of option in January when we played Haiti because the League was on a long break and it was very similar with the foreign base players.

TTFA Media: Any other players who we have not heard about that could have the possibility of breaking into the squad?

SH: I’m not sure. I got a couple names for which I sent out some info to get some scouting information but it’s a little obscure at the moment. And very difficult too at the moment. On the flipside we have some players still looking for clubs and not been playing so that is a little bit worrisome for me.

It’s a difficult situation. I keep in contact with Kevan (George) and emotionally it’s a rollercoaster for him. He knows the situation. It will have an impact on selection.

TTFA Media: What is your take on Kenwyne Jones as he seems to be enjoying his football at the moment?

SH: He’s playing and the good thing is his game ends earlier than the others so he will have some time not only to fly but also to recover and he is accustomed flying so he knows what has to be done.

TTFA Media: And now you have other players playing regularly for their clubs, how much of a positive situation is this?

SH: I think playing is the most important thing. You have to be playing regularly because yes you can be fit but if you’re not match-fit you are not match-sharp and then mentally as the game goes on especially at an international level mistakes crop up and that can cost you.

TTFA Media: We know it’s gone and over with but what were your thoughts when the Copa America draw came out and seeing where Haiti ended up?

SH: I didn’t really pay much attention to that, It’s over. We had a number of opportunities to qualify for that tournament . It was not to be. My focus is on getting into the next round of World Cup qualification and quite frankly that is more important than anything else.

TTFA Media: Do you think that the disappointment of not making it to the Copa America has had the kind of impact on the players which will make them want to really come back with a bang and make up for it?

SH: Well I think it just sort of shows that we are a young squad and we lack that mentality that something like that has to happen before you sit down with yourself and say we let a big opportunity slip but that’s experience . The thing is with experience, you usually get it after you actually need it. So yes the players are more aware of the importance of it because when the coach tries to bring down the importance and tell them, they can be like Yeh yeh yeh, it’s the coach talking but until they actually feel it emotionally it’s very difficult to convince them.

TTFA Media: What do you hope to have happening in the May to August period ahead of the September World Cup qualifiers?

SH: I will sit down with the President and the General Secretary, hopefully we can get two big games in the May window. If we get that, that would be fantastic for us experience wise and on the backend we will have to be prepared to go into the next set of games in September because I am still thinking we are going to need points.

WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago Men’s Head Coach Stephen Hart talks about the upcoming back-to-back World Cup Qualifiers against St. Vincent and the Grenadines on March 25th and 29th.

https://www.youtube.com/v/fUgSRhJRGok
Post by: Tallman on March 02, 2016, 11:44:39 AM
Seattle Sounders add speedy forward Oalex Anderson (http://www.soundersfc.com/post/2016/03/01/seattle-sounders-add-speedy-forward-oalex-anderson-ahead-mls-opener)(from St. Vincent and the Grenadines).
Post by: Sando prince on March 03, 2016, 12:27:36 AM

There is no excuse not to win this game and I expect T&T not to make the SAME mistake of under-estimating our opponent and produce a disappointing result like we have done in the past. Learn from past mistakes Warriors.
Post by: Sam on March 03, 2016, 05:31:29 AM
Hart looks ahead to World Cup Qualifiers with St Vincent/Grenadines.
TTFA MEDIA.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Stephen Hart says he already has a fair idea of what his final squad will look like for the two upcoming 2018 World Cup qualifiers against St Vincent and the Grenadines on March 25th (away) and March 29th at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

In an interview on Tuesday, Hart said he was monitoring the progress of midfield duo Kevin Molino and Hughtun Hector who have returned to playing after lengthy injury lay offs.

Hart also gave his impressions on the St Vincent team, describing them as potentially dangerous opponents.

TTFA Media: As we enter another month of World Cup qualifying matches with the two games against St Vincent and the Grenadines on March 25th and 29th, What is in your head at this moment?

SH: For me it’s simple. We have two games to play. You can only play the first game before you play the second game. And the first game is an away game so we have to be very calculating because most of my players finish play (with their clubs) on the 19th or the 20th but the bottom line is we want to get maximum points out of the two games and then we will see how the other games go in the group.

TTFA Media: A couple players are now back playing after lengthy injury layoffs, Kevin Molino and Hughtun Hector. Are you in a position to say whether will be considered for selection for these two qualifying games?

SH: Well Hector hasn’t played in a while. He’s just started back playing so I will keep an eye on him. He’s back here with W Connection. Molino has been spot playing. I am not sure if medically he will be released by the club to come and play an international… how many games he will have under his belt. But I will keep monitoring that situation.

TTFA Media: What do you make of the St Vincent/Grenadines team? We saw them in two previous qualifying games.

SH: I was quite impressed actually. They have some adventure going forward. They are organized and if you are not concentrating fully they can surprise you. They did the US. They started the game brightly, they opened the scoring and when a team scores on you particularly if they are at home you sort of create doubt in your mind. I think they are a very good team and we have to be at our best.

TTFA Media: With the game being played on a cricket outfield at Arnos Vale, are you considering sending an advance party to view the surface before the team arrives there for the match?

SH: They have already moved the game to 3:30pm in the afternoon. And I expect because the dry season the pitch to be extremely hard with a cricket pitch in the middle of it. Yes I will attempt to send someone just to give us an idea of it, I know for a fact St Vincent is just going to go with the mandatory 45 minutes the day before so it could be a difficult surface to play of course unless it rains.

It’s not really that much different from our ground conditions with our weather at the moment. We just have to be more clinical with the ball and more tidy because the ball will bounce a lot and we have to be aware of hat.

TTFA Media: What do you have in mind for the team’s preparations before the encounter on March 25th?

SH: Traditionally this is one of the most complicated times. This date, March right through to May mainly because you have a number of leagues trying to get the league over with, players are playing either to be promoted or to avoid being relegated. And to get players is going to be very difficult. Already most of our players play either on the 19th or the 20th so they wouldn’t be arriving here before the 21st, 22nd and that only gives us three or four days to prepare but it is the nature of the make up of the squad. It’s the nature of the Trinidad and Tobago team at the moment with so many players spread all over the world.

TTFA Media: Will you try to get your full team assembled in Trinidad before going off to St Vincent or will some players fly directly there?

SH: No !I think we will try to get everybody here. In that way we are in control of the training pitch and the entire environment. We can get some training sessions in in private.

TTFA Media: When do you expect to name the final squad?

SH:There is a number of games to be played between now and then. There may be changes to the squad. I have an idea of the squad in mind. It’s just a matter of narrowing it down to the final 23. I’ll possibly announce it the Thursday or so before we go into camp.

TTFA Media: We’ve had a few players such as Nick De Leon, Ryan Inniss and John Bostock who are eligible to play for Trinidad and Tobago. What’s the latest on that?

SH: I have spoken to all of them. Some are in the process of finalizing their passports. That is something we cannot control especially with the foreign embassies. But we will keep an eye on that and see on how it goes,

I don’t expect any of them to be ready for the March date. One of them, I don’t want to call names, is still very uncertain as to what he would like to do because he has other options outside of Trinidad and Tobago and of course they are pressuring him to make a decision but I have told him that we need him, we want him, we would like him to be part of the Trinidad and Tobago setup so the decision rests with him.

TTFA Media: Outside of the current player pool, are there any other players you are monitoring? And we’ve seen Levi Garcia making his debut in the Dutch top tier. What is your take?

SH: I’ve seen all Levi’s games, It’s good that he’s playing. He is in a good environment. There are four or five local players that have looked on top of their game both physically and mentally so I‘m keeping an eye on them because I think they can push for selection. It should be interesting. Obviously I didn’t have this sort of option in January when we played Haiti because the League was on a long break and it was very similar with the foreign base players.

TTFA Media: Any other players who we have not heard about that could have the possibility of breaking into the squad?

SH: I’m not sure. I got a couple names for which I sent out some info to get some scouting information but it’s a little obscure at the moment. And very difficult too at the moment. On the flipside we have some players still looking for clubs and not been playing so that is a little bit worrisome for me.

It’s a difficult situation. I keep in contact with Kevan (George) and emotionally it’s a rollercoaster for him. He knows the situation. It will have an impact on selection.

TTFA Media: What is your take on Kenwyne Jones as he seems to be enjoying his football at the moment?

SH: He’s playing and the good thing is his game ends earlier than the others so he will have some time not only to fly but also to recover and he is accustomed flying so he knows what has to be done.

TTFA Media: And now you have other players playing regularly for their clubs, how much of a positive situation is this?

SH: I think playing is the most important thing. You have to be playing regularly because yes you can be fit but if you’re not match-fit you are not match-sharp and then mentally as the game goes on especially at an international level mistakes crop up and that can cost you.

TTFA Media: We know it’s gone and over with but what were your thoughts when the Copa America draw came out and seeing where Haiti ended up?

SH: I didn’t really pay much attention to that, It’s over. We had a number of opportunities to qualify for that tournament . It was not to be. My focus is on getting into the next round of World Cup qualification and quite frankly that is more important than anything else.

TTFA Media: Do you think that the disappointment of not making it to the Copa America has had the kind of impact on the players which will make them want to really come back with a bang and make up for it?

SH: Well I think it just sort of shows that we are a young squad and we lack that mentality that something like that has to happen before you sit down with yourself and say we let a big opportunity slip but that’s experience . The thing is with experience, you usually get it after you actually need it. So yes the players are more aware of the importance of it because when the coach tries to bring down the importance and tell them, they can be like Yeh yeh yeh, it’s the coach talking but until they actually feel it emotionally it’s very difficult to convince them.

TTFA Media: What do you hope to have happening in the May to August period ahead of the September World Cup qualifiers?

SH: I will sit down with the President and the General Secretary, hopefully we can get two big games in the May window. If we get that, that would be fantastic for us experience wise and on the backend we will have to be prepared to go into the next set of games in September because I am still thinking we are going to need points.

WATCH: Trinidad and Tobago Men’s Head Coach Stephen Hart talks about the upcoming back-to-back World Cup Qualifiers against St. Vincent and the Grenadines on March 25th and 29th.

https://www.youtube.com/v/fUgSRhJRGok

Good answer Hartie.

And ah glad yuh looking at a few outside, this is important, time for players to really take their selection serious.

Ah feel in Inniss who not sure, odda than that, de rest is good.

Sorry for George, ah hope he find a team soon.

Molino, Hector and Levi not ready yet, but if we get games in May, yea, give them a shot.

Post by: banton on March 03, 2016, 05:47:56 AM
Is not Innis is Bostock Scotland wants him too
Post by: Thomo on March 03, 2016, 06:40:39 AM
Ireland have their eyes on Innis too.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 03, 2016, 10:25:15 AM
Is not Innis is Bostock Scotland wants him too

Fortunately for us, Scotland has not qualified for Euro 2016. That quickly would have dampened our case.

Post by: Trini _2026 on March 03, 2016, 04:21:53 PM
 john was not even called up for scotland under 21 and  he cannot even make the scottish  senior team now .
Post by: asylumseeker on March 04, 2016, 10:16:36 PM
We have a friendly!!!! Versus Grenada on March 19!!!!
Post by: Deeks on March 04, 2016, 10:20:00 PM

pressah from socawarriors.net  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: frico on March 05, 2016, 08:12:23 AM
Doh worry lads,2 beatings on St.Vincent fledglings in ah few days,and all we gotta do is sort things out for de bigger boys. :D
Post by: soccerman on March 07, 2016, 08:49:32 AM
Is this confirmed?
Post by: asylumseeker on March 07, 2016, 11:39:12 AM
Is this confirmed?

At least as far as one side it is. :)
Post by: soccerman on March 07, 2016, 11:47:17 AM
Is this confirmed?

At least as far as one side it is. :)
Guess we'll hear something official on the 17th ;D
Post by: Sando prince on March 07, 2016, 09:17:38 PM

Well hope our boys make the best out of this

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160307/sports/soca-warriors-get-grenada-warm-up
Post by: Bourbon on March 08, 2016, 07:42:57 AM
Might be too late now...but given that this game happening on a super long weekend...a charter package might have been good to get fans across. Admittedly this would have required a degree of planning and awareness that may not have been possible due to the transition from the previous regime. Then the logistics,finance etc for accommodations and travel would have been another issue...so maybe it was considered not feasible.

But oh well.
Post by: Rastaman on March 08, 2016, 07:46:53 AM
Might be too late now...but given that this game happening on a super long weekend...a charter package might have been good to get fans across. Admittedly this would have required a degree of planning and awareness that may not have been possible due to the transition from the previous regime. Then the logistics,finance etc for accommodations and travel would have been another issue...so maybe it was considered not feasible.

But oh well.
And we have fast ferry..... Grenada right there.
Post by: Rastaman on March 08, 2016, 07:50:47 AM
Ah feel ah go check one ah dem fishermen to give me a ride over  ;D
Post by: Flex on March 08, 2016, 05:47:24 PM
Tickets go on sale for World Cup Qualifier on March 29th.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Tickets for the 2018 World Cup qualifier between this country’s Senior National Men’s Team and St Vincent and the Grenadines at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday March 29th, 2016 are now on sale.

Tickets are priced at $300 for the covered section and $150 for the uncovered section of the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

These tickets can now be purchased at Sports and Games outlets nationwide, Kenny’s Sports (nationwide), Sportway at Ellerslie Plaza and Gulf City, Ramsingh’s Sportworld in Couva.

Tickets will be available  Heritage Sports, Scarborough Tobago from this Friday.

Tickets can also be purchased online via the TTFA’s official website – TTFootball.Org from Wednesday March 9th.

Trinidad and Tobago are currently second in its semi-final round group with four points from two matches, behind the United States who are ahead on goal difference. Guatemala are third with three points followed by the Vincentians who are without a point.

T&T will face St Vincent in its next qualifier at Arnos Vale on March 25th.

With six points likely to put T&T into the final round of qualification towards the 2018 World Cup in Russia, T&T head coach Stephen Hart is taking nothing for granted against the Vincentians.

“As far as we are concerned, nothing is guaranteed and while the St Vincent team has lost its first two games in the round including one at home to Guatemala, they are can be a dangerous team if they get on top of you,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“They will fancy their chances of a result in either of the two games because history shows that we’ve hard to work very hard and go down to the wire to get results against them in past World Cup qualifiers. But once we take care of our business and our preparations go accordingly, then we are surely capable of getting the desired results,” Hart said.

T&T had to rely on two goals in the closing ten minutes from Errol McFarlane to defeat St Vincent 2-0 at Arnos Vale in 2004 in the semi final round of the 2006 World Cup qualifying campaign. Then in the closing game of the round, St Vincent went ahead in the 49th minute before Hector Sam equalized in the 84th minute and Angus Eve struck the winner in the 91st to secure the result which put T&T into the final round, leading to its historic qualification for Germany 2006.

The T&T head coach further added that he hopes to see a partisan T&T crowd behind the “Warriors” on March 29th which is the day before the Spiritual Baptist Liberation Day holiday and follows the Easter holiday weekend.

“We were enlightened by the turn out at the USA match in November and it is our hope that the supporters will come out and get behind the team again on March 29th. Like I have said, nothing is guaranteed in this qualification and even if we are to get the right result in the first game in Kingstown, anything but a win on March 29th could possibly change the scenario heading into our final couple of games in September against Guatemala and the US, so we would definitely like to have the fans come out and be that twelfth warrior,” Hart added.

T&T will face Grenada in St George’s in an international friendly on March 19th prior to the two upcoming World Cup qualifiers.

Post by: Tallman on March 09, 2016, 08:34:29 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/bhot_KCx0dY
Post by: Tallman on March 10, 2016, 11:24:10 AM
You can now purchase your tickets online. CLICK HERE (https://islandetickets.com/event/245).
Post by: g on March 10, 2016, 11:55:35 AM
Any body making the short run over to Vincy for the game? I going. Back in time for the home leg.
Post by: Tallman on March 10, 2016, 12:06:49 PM
CALL UPS (so far):
Levi Garcia (http://www.rtvnh.nl/sport/181280/garcia-debuteert-in-a-selectie-trinidad-en-tobago)
Sheldon Bateau (http://www.kc-camapa.ru/cgi-bin/newsprn.cgi?13335)
Andre Boucaud  (http://www.barkinganddagenhampost.co.uk/sport/football/dagenham-and-redbridge/dagenham_redbridge_games_postponed_1_4451392)
Justin Hoyte (http://www.barkinganddagenhampost.co.uk/sport/football/dagenham-and-redbridge/dagenham_redbridge_games_postponed_1_4451392)
Post by: Flex on March 11, 2016, 04:26:09 AM
McFarlane backs T&T to top St Vincent.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Former Striker says St Vincent will be tough to crack at home

Former Trinidad and Tobago forward Errol McFarlane Jnr is backing the “Soca Warriors” to collect full points in their upcoming 2018 World Cup qualifiers against St Vincent and the Grenadines. But the former Lebanon-based player is giving an early warning to Kenwyne Jones and his teammates that they cannot afford to underestimate the Caribbean opposition.

McFarlane was a starting player in Bertille St Clair’s team that faced the Vincentians in their away match at Arnos Vale in the semi-final phase of the 2006 World Cup campaign.

The big forward started up top alongside Stern John and turned out to be the game winning hero with two goals in the 80th and 85th minutes. The first goal came following a combination between Brent Rahim and Dennis Lawrence while the second item was assisted by Angus Eve.

Kenwyne Jones also played in the encounter in the midfield as well as current T&T assistant coach Derek King. St Vincent assistant coach Ezra Henrickson was in their line up on that day alongside the likes of Kendall Velox, Shandel Samuel and Rodney Jack who caused T&T some problems during the encounter.

“I think our team should expect very different conditions than what they are used to, especially the overseas-based players. From my experience, the surface can be quite difficult to play good football,” McFarlane told TTFA Media on Thursday.

“St Vincent has always tried to field a good team and they would have improved in the last few years, so we should expect a strong challenge from them.”

The former Defence Force striker recalled the match played by the T&T team which had St Clair as head coach and deceased Richard Braithwaite as team manager.

“If I remember it correctly, the goals came around the 80th and 85th minutes. But before those goals, St Vincent had a couple of chances that they weren’t able to convert on. The preparation for the game was a bit tricky as there was some confusion as to where we would be able to practice when we were over there. This could have potentially caused us to lose focus but with a coach like St Clair, we were able to remain focused on the task at hand and secure the win,” McFarlane said.

The performance that day remains an outstanding memory for McFarlane.

“It’s a nostalgic feeling for me personally especially as the three points turned out very valuable towards the team qualifying for the final round and now we are in a similar situation. I am also optimistic that history can repeat itself and the current squad can use a victory now, like the one we achieved back then as catalyst for hopefully another World Cup qualification,” he added.

McFarlane has not left the game and is currently a masters head coach with New York Stars Premier in New York, in charge of their Under 11s and Under 9s travel teams. Their program is now the largest for children’s soccer development in the North East for kids aged 2 and up.

The T&T Team will face Grenada in St George’s on March 19th in a friendly international ahead of the March 25th and March 29th World Cup qualifiers against St Vincent and the Grenadines.

Tickets, priced at $300 (covered) and $150 (uncovered) for the March 29th fixture at the Hasely Crawford Stadium are now available at Sports and Games nationwide, Kenny’s Sports nationwide, Sportway at Ellerslie Plaza and Gulf City, Ramsingh’s Sportworld in Couva and Heritage Sports in Tobago. Tickets can also be purchased online at TTfootball.org. Game kick off time is 7pm.

Purchase Online Tickets here for T&T vs St Vincent on March 29th. (https://islandetickets.com/event/245)

Post by: theworm2345 on March 13, 2016, 07:30:35 PM
Martinique beat St Vincent 4-0 today in a friendly
Post by: asylumseeker on March 14, 2016, 11:15:30 AM
Sint Maarten and Martinique win friendlies 
CFU

Dutch Sint Maarten and Anguilla and St. Vincent and the Grenadines and Martinique warmed up for the 2016 CFU Men’s Caribbean Cup with friendlies over the weekend. In the case of the Vincentians, it was preparation for World Cup Qualifiers.

Dutch Sint Maarten, after a decade without competitive action, defeated Anguilla 2-0 on the strength of a quick double from Joost Röben in the 5th and 45th minute.

Martinique, meanwhile, defeated St. Vincent and the Grenadines 4-0. Martinique's goals were scored by Gregory Pastel (2), Stephane Abaul, and Daniel Herelle.

St. Vincent and the Grenadines will now look toward their World Cup Qualifying Campaign match versus Trinidad and Tobago at home on March 25.   

Concerning Caribbean Cup action which kicks off with Round 1 matches on March 23, Dutch Sint Maarten is in Group 2 with Grenada and the United States Virgin Islands; Anguilla is in Group 5 with Guyana and Puerto Rico; and Martinique is in Group 7 with the British Virgin Islands and Dominica. SVG earned a bye to Round 2.

Post by: Cocorite on March 14, 2016, 09:36:13 PM
Playing dead to ketch Cobeaux alive
Post by: Flex on March 18, 2016, 06:26:34 AM
Warriors bond is key says Bateau.
By Shaun Fuentes (Guardian).

As the Soca Warriors resumes its 2018 World Cup qualifying quest next Friday against St Vincent and the Grenadines in Kingstown, Russian-based defender Sheldon Bateau believes there is a key element that can push the team through to the end of its qualifying course.

Bateau, the first T&T player to play professionally in Russia, has been an integral part of the squad under Stephen Hart for the past year or more. His two goals in the group phase of the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup set T&T on track to the quarter finals stage. He missed the Copa Centenario qualifier against Haiti in January due to club restrictions but expects to see a revitalized T&T side later this month.

“Missing Haiti was heart wrenching, knowing that I couldn’t be there to fight with the boys and also the fact that I know if we had performed the way we could we would surely be in the Copa right now. But that’s in the past and I hope we can move on and continue doing well on the road to Russia,” Bateau said yesterday.

The former T&T Under 20 captain, who appeared in two FIFA youth World Cups in 2007 and 2009, has a strong faith in his teammates and staff headed by Hart, along with the backing of the Football Association, as the efforts for Russia qualification resumes.

“I think the main strength of the team that creates the tight bond we have is firstly the mixture we have of youth and experience. Our experienced players can relate to the younger players so there’s no gap in communication which helps to keep a certain level of humbleness and maturity within the group.

Secondly I think we’re all on the same page when it comes to wanting to change football in T&T and taking the team and country back to the level we’re suppose to be on,” Bateau said. The ex-KV Mechelen player is expected to feature in T&T’s two World Cup qualifiers on March 25 and 29.

The former San Juan Jabloteh player wears number 19 for Russian club FC Krylia Sovetov Samara.

Post by: trini_stallion on March 20, 2016, 09:03:21 AM
Skipper already in Trinidad!
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on March 20, 2016, 10:57:33 AM
T&T 22-Man Squad for St Vincent game

Adrian Foncette/Goalkeeper/Police FC
Marvin Phillip/Goalkeeper/Morvant Caledonia United
Yohance Marshall/Defender/Murcielagos FC)
Daneil Cyrus/Defender/DirecTV W Connection
Sheldon Bateau/Defender/FC Krylia Sovetov
Mekeil Williams/Defender/Colorado Rapids
Aubrey David/Defender/Deportivo Saprissa
Justin Hoyte/Defender/Dagenham & Redbridge
Neveal Hackshaw/Midfielder/Charleston Battery
Jomal Williams/Midfielder/W Connection
Andre Boucaud/Midfielder/Dagenham & Redbridge
Kevin Molino/Midfielder/Orlando City
Levi Garcia/Midfielder/AZ Alkmaar
Hughtun Hector/Midfielder/W Connection
Sean De Silva/Midfielder/Central FC
John Bostock/Midfielder/OH Leuven
Khaleem Hyland/Midfielder/KVC Westerlo
Joevin Jones/Midfielder/Seattle Sounders
Willis Plaza/Forward/Alianza
Shahdon Winchester/Forward/W Connection
Trevin Caesar/Forward/Orange County Blues
Kenwyne Jones/Forward/Al Jazira
Post by: Cocorite on March 20, 2016, 01:19:59 PM
WARRIORS!  WARRIORS!  WARRIORS!   ;D    ;D    ;D
Post by: palos on March 20, 2016, 02:08:13 PM
Is Jonathan Glenn injured, or just dropped?
Post by: asylumseeker on March 20, 2016, 02:22:26 PM
WARRIORS!  WARRIORS!  WARRIORS!   ;D    ;D    ;D

ENT!!!
Post by: Controversial on March 20, 2016, 03:12:51 PM
Where is Jonathan Glen and Guerra?
Post by: kiffysmooth on March 20, 2016, 05:07:45 PM
Nice selection... The re-introduction of Molinho may have pushed out Glenn... Harty know what he doing
Post by: Deeks on March 20, 2016, 07:16:28 PM
Not so fast. How all know Glen out of favor?
Post by: amielisadore on March 20, 2016, 09:02:15 PM
Where is Jonathan Glen and Guerra?

Glenn's season starts in May and Guerra hasn't played many competitive matches in 2016. Hart probably didn't want to gamble especially with alternatives being available.
Post by: Sam on March 21, 2016, 04:12:05 AM
Phillip
Williams
Bateau
Cyrus
David
Jones
Molino
Boucaud
Hector
Bostock
Kenwyne

Post by: Jay10 on March 21, 2016, 05:15:55 AM
Phillip
David
Bateau
Williams
Hoyte
Jones
Boucad
Molino
Hyland
Bostock
K Jones

Tough to get into the defence even with the absence of Bakr and Mitchell. Williams because he is good there also, and David out left.

Bostock because no Cato. Molino starts.
Post by: AB.Trini on March 21, 2016, 06:04:39 AM
A man with a Trinigrandmother could get a passport and yet another player whose father is a Trini can't get one as yet ! Nah I eh buying that story. This sounding too much like a "Zamora"  soap opera .

Ps I born day and all the frigging paperwork to get a passport is unreal! Ummmm
Post by: madness on March 21, 2016, 07:11:28 AM
i think the lineup should be like this

------------- KJ ----------------
-----Levi ---------- Molino ----
-----JJ ------------- Bostock/Hector
--------- Hyland/Boucaud --------
David --- Bateau ---- Williams -----Hoyte
------------ Philps ----------------------

Post by: Big Magician on March 21, 2016, 08:41:48 AM
believe it or not..The Paperwork/passport issue is really the father problems...Leroy..he have to sort that first
Post by: Jayerson on March 21, 2016, 08:43:15 AM
A man with a Trinigrandmother could get a passport and yet another player whose father is a Trini can't get one as yet ! Nah I eh buying that story. This sounding too much like a "Zamora"  soap opera .

I also thought you could not get a T&T passport from a grandparent? Didn't we have a number of players in the past with a grandparent from Trini that were interested in representing us but were not able to because they needed a parent that was Trini. I don't think I imagined this.
Post by: Sam on March 21, 2016, 08:44:50 AM
Phillip
David
Bateau
Williams
Hoyte
Jones
Boucaud
Molino
Hyland
Bostock
K Jones

Tough to get into the defence even with the absence of Bakr and Mitchell. Williams because he is good there also, and David out left.

Bostock because no Cato. Molino starts.

Jay, ah like yuh squad.

Post by: Jayerson on March 21, 2016, 09:11:43 AM
Any body making the short run over to Vincy for the game? I going. Back in time for the home leg.

$182.50 USD for return ticket (Fri - Sun). My parents are Vincy and I've been to St. Vincent many times, as recent as August last year. They are really excited about the game and believe they have a chance.
Post by: weary1969 on March 21, 2016, 11:05:40 AM

$182.50 USD for return ticket (Fri - Sun). My parents are Vincy and I've been to St. Vincent many times, as recent as August last year. They are really excited about the game and believe they have a chance.

Since is LIAT may I humbly suggest that you go from Thu because you may just land in St. Vincent after the game.
Post by: asylumseeker on March 21, 2016, 11:11:07 AM

Since is LIAT may I humbly suggest that you go from Thu because you may just land in St. Vincent after the game.

COSIGNNN.

Look ting. Ah get to cosign "a weary". :)
Post by: weary1969 on March 21, 2016, 12:59:08 PM

COSIGNNN.

Look ting. Ah get to cosign "a weary". :)

Post by: Errol on March 21, 2016, 02:41:13 PM
Good team, good luck to Hart and his crew.

Remember the field there might be an issue.

Lets not be too confident.

Guyana and Haiti though us that.

Post by: Tallman on March 21, 2016, 05:22:49 PM
WATCH: The Soca Warriors begin preparations for the World Cup Qualifiers against St. Vincent and the Grenadines

https://www.youtube.com/v/sh2kDujIBvY
Post by: Big Magician on March 21, 2016, 06:57:14 PM
Just back from the Stadium for the Monday night training session...me and Small Magician.
good..intense...sharp...Hart pushing them along...good vibe and spirit..
only had like 16...so guess some men coming in tonight..or one or two did only morning...not sure...
I know the main question will be " How Bostock look ??"...well...QUALITY....very expensive left foot.
Also Molino looking good...happy to be around type vibe.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1090671420983697&set=a.640933745957469.1073741826.100001225493088&type=3&theater
Post by: Sando prince on March 21, 2016, 06:58:19 PM
WATCH VIDEO: https://www.facebook.com/csportslive/videos/1129940660390898/

The T&T Soca Warriors team is almost back to full strength with the return of some familiar faces for Friday's World Cup Qualifier with St. Vincent and the Grenadines in their back yard. The Skipper, Kenwyne Jones, has made the long trek from Dubai to be back with his teammates but there are two big differences - one a familiar face and the other a late addition. Ruskin Mark watched the team train on Monday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and filed this report.
Post by: Sando prince on March 21, 2016, 07:02:45 PM
WATCH VIDEO: https://www.facebook.com/csportslive/videos/1129940660390898/

The T&T Soca Warriors team is almost back to full strength with the return of some familiar faces for Friday's World Cup Qualifier with St. Vincent and the Grenadines in their back yard. The Skipper, Kenwyne Jones, has made the long trek from Dubai to be back with his teammates but there are two big differences - one a familiar face and the other a late addition. Ruskin Mark watched the team train on Monday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and filed this report.

Good to see Molino back in the squad.
Post by: soccerman on March 21, 2016, 09:27:29 PM
I saw Bein Sports will be showing the game on Friday at 3:15pm
Post by: Flex on March 22, 2016, 01:48:35 AM
Final leg of Preparations begin for Friday’s qualifier.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

English-born midfielder John Bostock got his first feel of local soil with his new Trinidad and Tobago teammates on Monday morning as the Soca Warriors kick started their final training camp head of Friday’s 2018 World Cup qualifier against St Vincent/Grenadines in Kingstown.

Bostock touched down in Port of Spain on Sunday night joined the rest of the T&T squad for a 9am session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Head Coach Stephen Hart welcomed him along with captain Kenwyne Jones and English-based duo Justin Hoyte and Andre Boucaud as well as newly signed Charleston Battery midfielder Neveal Hackshaw, Trevin Caesar, Khaleem Hyland and Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino who appeared in his first full national team practice since his dreadful knee surgery just around a year ago.

“It’s great to finally be here in Trinidad and Tobago and to get in my first session with the rest of the national squad. I’m quite excited about it and now it’s just about getting on with the preparations for the game on Friday. The conditions are quite hot but good all the same. I’m just really looking forward to settling in and making a positive contribution,” Bostock said after the session. His father, also named John, is Trinidad and Tobago-born from Diego Martin.

Some of the other overseas-based players carded to come in by Tuesday include Seattle Sounders midfielder Joevin Jones as well as Dutch-based Levi Garcia and Russian-based defender Sheldon Bateau, Mekeil Williams, Willis Plaza, Yohance Marshall and Aubrey David.

“Today’s first session was just to get the players settled in and get the legs going a bit. We’ll settle into full stride once everyone’s here. Of course it was good to welcome Bostock into the squad and this was also Molino’s return to the team,” Hart said.

The home-based pros including Sean De Silva, Shahdon Winchester, Jomal Williams, Hughtun Hector and goalkeepers Marvin Phillip and Adrian Foncette all took part in the session and Keron Cummings, showed up in good spirits as he continues recovery from a gunshot wound. Cummings was able to juggle the football as he spoke to teammates at the venue.

Dagenham & Redbridge midfielder Boucaud spoke about the importance of the few days leading up to the match on Friday which will kick off at 3:30pm at the Arnos Vale Recreation Ground.

“We had a short, sharp session this morning which was quite good especially for myself and a few of the boys who just came in from Europe and other parts. I’ve been looking forward to this a lot and speaking to the boys over the past few weeks. I think once we can take what we had from the Guatemala and USA games into Friday’s match then we should be okay. But the conditions are going to be rough in St Vincent and we are expecting that. Concentration for the entire match will be key to us getting the three points.

“It’s also good to see some of the new faces around and also guys like Molino back in it. As a squad I think we are looking very good. Obviously there a couple guys missing out with injury but we have some good back ups and we’ll be looking to take care of business,” Boucaud added.

Tickets for the T&T versus St Vincent World Cup qualifier on March 29th are presently available for purchase. Tickets are priced at $300 for the covered section and $150 for the uncovered section of the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

These tickets can now be purchased at Sports and Games outlets nationwide, Kenny’s Sports (nationwide), Sportway at Ellerslie Plaza and Gulf City, Fan Zone at Centre City Mall in Chaguanas, Ramsingh’s Sportworld in Couva and Heritage Sports, Scarborough Tobago Tickets can also be purchased online via the TTFA’s official website – TTFootball.Org.

Video: - Warriors Start Preparations for World Cup Qualifiers vs St Vincent/Grenadines (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sh2kDujIBvY)

https://www.facebook.com/csportslive/videos/1129940660390898/

Post by: Banter Banton on March 22, 2016, 09:56:35 AM
FLOW Sports (Channel 95/290) advertising the game for 3:30pm kick off Friday.

Only on FLOW
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 22, 2016, 02:39:01 PM
It will be on bein sports for North American viewers.

Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2016, 07:39:39 PM

I also thought you could not get a T&T passport from a grandparent? Didn't we have a number of players in the past with a grandparent from Trini that were interested in representing us but were not able to because they needed a parent that was Trini. I don't think I imagined this.

Bostock said that his father was actually born in T&T. And yes, there are provisions to obtain citizenship via a grandparent (http://www.immigration.gov.tt/Services/PermanentResidenceandCitizenship/CategoriesofTrinidadandTobagoCitizens.aspx).
Post by: Deeks on March 22, 2016, 10:15:08 PM
I heard his dad is Trini, from Diego!
Post by: Flex on March 23, 2016, 01:50:06 AM
Warriors head to Kingston.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior team will depart for Kingstown,  St Vincent and the Grenadines at 2:45pm on Wednesday on a Caribbean Airlines Charter flight ahead of Friday’s 2018 World Cup qualifiers against the hosts at Arnos Vale.

The 22-man squad and technical staff headed by Stephen Hart will arrive in Kingstown during the afternoon period and will take to the training field on Thursday for their official pre-match session at the Arnos Vale.

Hart completed the home-leg of his preparations on Tuesday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium with his full squad including Russian-based defender Sheldon Bateau who was the last of the overseas-based pros to arrive in Port of Spain on Tuesday morning.

During the morning session at Ato Boldon Stadium on Tuesday, Hart welcomed Dutch-based midfielder Levi Garcia, US-based duo Mekeil Williams and Joevin Jones as well as Mexican-based defender Levi Garcia, Willis Plaza of El Salvador club Alianza and Aubrey David of Costa Rica’s Deportivo Saprissa. Along with Bateau, they were the last group to join the camp which started on Sunday evening.

“We’ve had everybody in and that’s always important. Sheldon was the last to come in because of the long travel and the other boys from North and Central America came in as well. We were also happy to have Levi come in an it’s an exciting time for him but he understands how serious the  business of the national team is,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“We don’t know what the training conditions will be like in St Vincent so it was important that we had the few days here to be in control of our environment. And once we get there and settle in then we try to manage our situation as best as we can, ensure the players are in right mindset and go into the match looking to take care of business,” Hart said.

Garcia was enthused about his first call up to the team and his first training session under Hart.

“It’s a very exciting period for me and I’m just focused on working hard and settling in with the rest of the team. It’s an honour for me to train and play with Kenwyne and the boys. Coach spoke to me and he said he likes what he has been seeing but of course now I have to work hard and play for my pick. I’d love to play on Friday and play my part in helping us get the three points,” Garcia said.

Friday’s match kicks off at 3:30pm and both teams meet again on Tuesday from 7pm at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

“It’s a very exciting period for me and I’m just focused on working hard and settling in with the rest of the team. It’s an honour for me to train and play with Kenwyne and the boys. Coach spoke to me and he said he likes what he has been seeing but of course now I have to work hard and play for my pick. I’d love to play on Friday and play my part in helping us get the three points,” Garcia said.

Friday’s match kicks off at 3:30pm and both teams meet again on Tuesday from 7pm at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Video - Garcia was enthused about his first call up to the team and his first training session under Hart. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTbmZmnLACo)

Post by: davidephraim on March 23, 2016, 08:31:44 AM
Hail up to de faithful.
Can't wait to see the new additions in action. Go TNT and I'll settle for a 3-0 scoreline.
Post by: Banter Banton on March 23, 2016, 09:51:07 AM
Warriors head to Kingston.
TTFA Media.

During the morning session at Ato Boldon Stadium on Tuesday, Hart welcomed Dutch-based midfielder Levi Garcia, US-based duo Mekeil Williams and Joevin Jones as well as Mexican-based defender Levi Garcia, Willis Plaza of El Salvador club Alianza and Aubrey David of Costa Rica’s Deportivo Saprissa. Along with Bateau, they were the last group to join the camp which started on Sunday evening.

Video - Garcia was enthused about his first call up to the team and his first training session under Hart. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTbmZmnLACo)

LOL Fuentes excited ?

I dont understand for the life of me why the TTFA media do not include in their releases that the game will be on FLOW Sports locally so fans can be informed so they can watch THEIR national team.

Fuentes leaves it out almost everytime.... it's starting to look on purpose at this point

Do your job man
Title: SVG vs T&T WCQ viewing party Thread
Post by: Controversial on March 23, 2016, 12:11:39 PM
Football lime for Warriors WCQs vs. SVG at Tilted Kilt in Mississauga on 25th

Liming with the fellas for the match on Friday..

Mods please don't move because it will get swallowed and less people will know where to get together..

Game starts at 315pm

Come through for a drink

Post by: gawd on pitch on March 23, 2016, 12:32:51 PM
According to the headline of that article, the Warriors went to "Kingston" as opposed to "Kingstown". I hope they in St vincent and not in Jamaica..
Post by: Controversial on March 23, 2016, 01:00:39 PM
According to the headline of that article, the Warriors went to "Kingston" as opposed to "Kingstown". I hope they in St vincent and not in Jamaica..

Detour..
Post by: weary1969 on March 23, 2016, 02:00:21 PM
Hail up to de faithful.
Can't wait to see the new additions in action. Go TNT and I'll settle for a 3-0 scoreline.

Long Time welcome back
Post by: Deeks on March 23, 2016, 03:07:54 PM
I now coming to pong them on the Kingston-Kingstown headline. But allyuh took care of that.
Post by: frico on March 23, 2016, 03:22:46 PM
I know my Geography,and I was also surprised to see that my beloved Soca Warriors was heading to Yardie c**t-re. ;D
Title: Re: Football lime for Warriors WCQs vs. SVG at Tilted Kilt in Mississauga on 25th
Post by: Anbrat on March 23, 2016, 09:19:46 PM

Mods please don't move because it will get swallowed and less people will know where to get together..

Game starts at 315pm

Come through for a drink
285 Enfield Place R100
Mississauga
Title: Re: Football lime for Warriors WCQs vs. SVG at Tilted Kilt in Mississauga on 25th
Post by: Quags on March 23, 2016, 10:35:12 PM
Don't forget the 2020 World Cup game earlier in thr day , West Indies vs South Africa, full day of Sports bro.
Post by: davidephraim on March 24, 2016, 01:30:27 AM
I now coming to pong them on the Kingston-Kingstown headline. But allyuh took care of that.
Hail up to de faithful.

Long Time welcome back
Thanks Sista. Hope all is well with you and yours.
Title: SVG vs T&T WCQ viewing party @ Vic's Sports Bar
Post by: FireBrand on March 24, 2016, 06:22:55 AM
Get in de Zone as T&T Warrior Fan Zone will be filming all the action at the viewing party for the St. Vincent and the Grenadines v Trinidad and Tobago World Cup Qualifier.

Friday March 25th, 2016 @ Vic's Sports Bar, Solomon St, San Fernando.  Game time 3:30pm

Roll Call!!!!! Tallman, Andre Samuel, FireBrand, Omardinho and many others will be most present. Hope to see the rest of the trini based forumites there.

Go Warriors!!!!!
Title: Re: SVG vs T&T WCQ viewing party Thread
Post by: madness on March 24, 2016, 07:49:16 AM
yo make a good video nah so we all can c what's going on
Post by: madness on March 24, 2016, 08:03:36 AM
allyuh.... see going thru this FLOW network bullshit....
Post by: weary1969 on March 24, 2016, 08:54:11 AM
Hail up to de faithful.

Long Time welcome back
Thanks Sista. Hope all is well with you and yours.

I good and as a friend said doh bother complain nobody eh listening.
Post by: weary1969 on March 24, 2016, 08:55:02 AM
Get in de Zone as T&T Warrior Fan Zone will be filming all the action at the viewing party for the St. Vincent and the Grenadines v Trinidad and Tobago World Cup Qualifier.

Friday March 25th, 2016 @ Vic's Sports Bar, Solomon St, San Fernando.  Game time 3:30pm

Roll Call!!!!! Tallman, Andre Samuel, FireBrand, Omardinho and many others will be most present. Hope to see the rest of the trini based forumites there.

Go Warriors!!!!!

Where that is?
Post by: bingie man on March 24, 2016, 09:18:03 AM
I'm in mississauga. Gonna try make it brothers. .
Post by: Sando prince on March 24, 2016, 11:06:12 AM

Some people feel we already win this game. Trini as usual with short memory.. People already forget what happened few weeks ago when we underestimate the opposition and lost to Haiti which cost us the Copa Centenario spot..
Post by: weary1969 on March 24, 2016, 11:56:04 AM

Some people feel we already win this game. Trini as usual with short memory.. People already forget what happened few weeks ago when we underestimate the opposition and lost to Haiti which cost us the Copa Centenario spot..

Post by: FF on March 24, 2016, 12:17:30 PM
Bostock Ineligible For Now

Press Release – Eligibility of John Bostock
March 24, 2016

http://ttfootball.org/2016/03/24/press-release-eligibility-of-john-bostock/

Trinidad and Tobago’s National Senior Men’s Team  will not have the services of English-born midfielder John Bostock for tomorrow’s 2018 CONCACAF World Cup qualifier against St Vincent and the Grenadines.
Trinidad and Tobago head coach Stephen Hart addressed the matter, stating “It’s a situation where I misread the FIFA documentation and failed to realize that there was an amendment to the original ruling of players switching their country of choice and because John had already played for England at the international youth level, he as the player needs to write to FIFA stating that he no longer wishes to play for England and intends to switch to Trinidad and Tobago,” Hart explained.
“Our President was going over the final details to ensure all was in order and made this discovery and he advised me. It’s unfortunate but we’ve spoken to John and he understands the situation. We will now wait for feedback to see when the process is completed by FIFA to have a better idea of when he can make his debut for us in the World Cup qualification competition,” Hart added.
Bostock would have been eligible to play had it been an international friendly and not an official FIFA World Cup qualifying game.

Trinidad & Tobago Football Association

Post by: kiffysmooth on March 24, 2016, 01:10:26 PM
what a bummer  >:(
Post by: Peong on March 24, 2016, 01:26:00 PM
Better they catch it before we play him and then get docked points.
Post by: Controversial on March 24, 2016, 01:49:27 PM

Go Warriors!!!!!

Nice...wish I was home for this, enjoy fellas..
Post by: Controversial on March 24, 2016, 01:50:51 PM

Game starts at 315pm

Come through for a drink
285 Enfield Place R100
Mississauga

Post by: Fyzoman on March 24, 2016, 02:07:12 PM
Good point Peong...but damn yo!!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 24, 2016, 03:30:58 PM
Better they catch it before we play him and then get docked points.

I glad they catch it now as opposed to later. We would have been screwed if he took to the pitch for both of the games..

The irony is.. Didn't Guyana try to challenge SVG for something similar? 
Post by: vb on March 24, 2016, 05:27:26 PM
links??

The sites I have checked have links for Canada, Jamaica etc but not us.
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 24, 2016, 06:13:37 PM
links??

Links will become live tomorrow before the game. If you are in NA you can watch it on Bein sports.
Post by: Tallman on March 24, 2016, 06:38:02 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/-nDcLcAST7E

https://www.youtube.com/v/ljAuQTIKsXY

https://www.youtube.com/v/xWjsUCC1kvo
Post by: madness on March 24, 2016, 11:05:32 PM
the games is being shown on BEin Sport channel. You can get it on line.
Post by: Spursy on March 25, 2016, 12:42:54 AM
Funny sean get called up after "guyana talk" lol.  :beermug: :beermug: it's about time the kid got ah bligh central did well in the past couple years was kinda surprised he didnt make the squad back then.
Post by: Trinidogg on March 25, 2016, 01:27:08 AM
Funny sean get called up after "guyana talk" lol.  :beermug: :beermug: it's about time the kid got ah bligh central did well in the past couple years was kinda surprised he didnt make the squad back then.

Not Guyana it was the Benna Boys, Antigua national team, he agreed to play for. Sure he gonna get cap during one of these games to end them kind of talks though.
Post by: kiffysmooth on March 25, 2016, 09:34:11 AM
Long time we use to get ah lil "Match Day Prayer".... Like d moderators must be feel it was offending some people.. Me eh know  ??? ???
Post by: frico on March 25, 2016, 10:52:22 AM
I think we must follow Jamaica's rule regarding overseas players of their heritage,I hear it's written in the Jamaican constitution,and it is,"As long as you have eaten jerk pork or have smoked a spliff",you  qualify to play for them.In our case we can use roti or doubles,and yuh should be on the team. ;D
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 11:41:16 AM
Cant wait! Less than two hours.  4-0 TNT is my prediction
Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2016, 11:44:36 AM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: g on March 25, 2016, 11:54:24 AM
  Game day
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160325/57c59aac0829478432488ceaf64584ee.jpg)
Post by: Anbrat on March 25, 2016, 12:27:21 PM

Both cases qualify! Is it because that the "another player whose father is a Trini can't get one as yet" failed to act in a timely manner.
What is there not to buy? [/i]
Is there really less "frigging paperwork" to get a passport from any other country?
Post by: g on March 25, 2016, 12:41:32 PM
Lots of rain in Vincy this afternoon
Post by: real madness on March 25, 2016, 01:00:03 PM
All the talk is about his grandmother being a trini.  John's dad was born in Trinidad and never gave up his Trini citizenship so John got citizenship through his dad.  I don't know if we have changed the law as yet on getting citizenship through grandparents.
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:09:17 PM

:wavetowel: :flamethrower: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
si have that
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 01:18:04 PM
How much more time before the game starts ?
Post by: Brownsugar on March 25, 2016, 01:18:49 PM
What time is the game??

Edit: never mind.  I see its 3:30 pm....
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 25, 2016, 01:20:11 PM
10 mins
Post by: Brownsugar on March 25, 2016, 01:20:37 PM
10 mins

:thumbsup:   :)
Post by: Jay10 on March 25, 2016, 01:21:16 PM
links??
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 01:22:51 PM
Thanks b , hope we find links , good luck everyone , god  bless .
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 01:23:04 PM
Let's go T&T  :wavetowel:
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 25, 2016, 01:23:11 PM
Pitch looking horrible
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 01:24:57 PM

si have that

Is that the french station on android box?
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:26:42 PM
Ah getting to watch it.....ah getting to watch it. Modern technology is da bomb. After not being able to see most games in Tobago even when it is showing in Trinidad.......  Posting here and missed the starting line up  ;D
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:27:22 PM

si have that

Is that the french station on android box?
bein sports it in the sports section. Not French section.
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 01:28:23 PM
http://idimsports.eu/watch/422379/1/watch-saint-vincent-and-the-grenadines-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html#.VvXXNfsrKUk

if you on Kodi!! Use Add on name Castaway and u will get the game!
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:28:52 PM
Teams walking out
Post by: soccerrama on March 25, 2016, 01:30:12 PM
Watch live

http://www.stream2watch.co/live-now/sports/soccer/saint-vincent-vs-trinidad-and-tobago-live-stream-march-25
Post by: bingie man on March 25, 2016, 01:30:47 PM
another link http://ilivestream.com/soccer/st-vincent-grenadines-vs-trinidad-and-tobago-ils2jrp4
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:32:18 PM
Bouchard and Hyland starting looks like David and Hoyte at wing backs
Post by: vb on March 25, 2016, 01:32:55 PM
links??

Links will become live tomorrow before the game. If you are in NA you can watch it on Bein sports.

links??

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 01:35:59 PM
Let's GO WARRIORS
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:36:24 PM
Game on
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 01:36:55 PM
Thanks for the links men .
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 01:38:24 PM
Molino speed on the left flank
Post by: Bianconeri on March 25, 2016, 01:38:31 PM
SVG players looking like they missed a few meals
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:39:22 PM
Muscle from Molino.... Actually shoulder a man off the ball
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 01:39:42 PM
http://idimsports.eu/watch/422379/1/watch-saint-vincent-and-the-grenadines-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html#.VvXXNfsrKUk

I'm using Phoenix
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:43:24 PM
Almost by Jones there. Keeper never heard about him ???
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:47:30 PM
Commentator say they playing a 2-4-4
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:48:29 PM
 :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: wdh
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 01:48:34 PM
Hyland shaky
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 01:49:09 PM
Steupps don't tell me it's gonna be one of those kinda days
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:49:52 PM
Too much short pass and hold on to the ball. See how they just carve we open with one pass
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 01:51:25 PM
I feel running at their wing backs will bear fruit
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 01:57:10 PM
Just attack faster and we will be fine.
Post by: Coach on March 25, 2016, 01:59:05 PM
Pitch look bumpy
Post by: samo on March 25, 2016, 02:00:56 PM
field in bad shape
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:01:50 PM
No. 13 is not Hoyte. He playing right wing ???
Post by: Coach on March 25, 2016, 02:03:44 PM
Need to be a bit selfish in the final third ball travelling fast on through balls
Post by: frico on March 25, 2016, 02:06:14 PM
Looks like it's gonna be hard 90 minutes for us.
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 02:06:35 PM
Wish Bostock was playing for some good service .
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:07:58 PM
That ref need some big stone
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 02:08:39 PM
Steups. Come KJ
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:09:35 PM
Keeper boy.... Man stop Kenwyne yes
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 02:10:41 PM
damn this game scruffy smh
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 02:19:25 PM
bull shit ...wow...just marvin is one ass boy
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 02:19:29 PM
WTF penalty
Post by: samo on March 25, 2016, 02:19:50 PM
penalty svg
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:20:23 PM
Not even going to say anything.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 25, 2016, 02:20:44 PM
ha ha ha  guyana 2011 all over again
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 02:20:48 PM

How he is an ass. Keeper have to make a choice dey.
Post by: samo on March 25, 2016, 02:21:05 PM
goal.. svg
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 02:22:05 PM
let Equalize before de half
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 02:22:26 PM
Hyland played a nice through ball but he is not doing a good job helping Boucaud shut down the St. Vincent counter attack. (All 3 of them albeit)
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 02:23:16 PM

How he is an ass. Keeper have to make a choice dey.

it had many ways he could of gotten the ball instead of charging in like a raging bull!! played right in to the Vincy team hands with this Penalty!!
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 02:23:36 PM
put on the pressure 2nd half
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 25, 2016, 02:23:40 PM
if we cannot beat these guys away then forget russia
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 02:24:32 PM
Time to bring on Levi !
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:24:39 PM
Less than 2 mins stoppage time. That ref is suspect at best. All them fouls around the box and he ent call none.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 25, 2016, 02:24:43 PM
good shit trini
Post by: frico on March 25, 2016, 02:25:22 PM
The only complaint so far is the fowl against KJ that the ref didn't give,but apart from that,Vincy looks better than us on the break,we looking weak at the back,for some reason.
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:27:05 PM
The only complaint so far is the fowl against KJ that the ref didn't give,but apart from that,Vincy looks better than us on the break,we looking weak at the back,for some reason.
probably missing George in front the back 4. Guy does seem to bee in the right places.
Post by: triniairman on March 25, 2016, 02:27:23 PM
Vincy players faking so they can get rest.. The damn ref giving them all the time in the world before he send them off..
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 02:27:46 PM
We vulnerable to the counter attack because our wing backs are playing so high up the pitch. Boucaud and Hyland responsible to shut down any forays by St. Vincent

Hyland is awol a lot but by and large we have escaped because St. Vincent is so poor. Not that last attack though
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 02:28:47 PM
This St. Vincent team is even worse than Guyana 2011. This would be a travesty
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 02:29:00 PM
This ref is allowing rest stoppages and then giving 1 min injury time?!

But the ref aint the problem...our formation is. We need more men in midfield and to abandon this long ball shit.
Post by: Adam Lake on March 25, 2016, 02:29:22 PM
We look for dat.... Wake d bomboclat up now. ... Always complacent against these shit sides.. :banginghead:
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:30:01 PM
We just need one goal and this team done with.
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 02:30:19 PM
The intensity is non-existant, too. I hate how we always play down to our opponents' level
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:31:51 PM
So please tell me why Hoyte is playing right wing.... Ceasar has played there in friendlies so why now ???
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 02:33:49 PM
And  I would like a solo run and goal from Levi .
Post by: Controversial on March 25, 2016, 02:35:00 PM
Corruption... If you ask me...
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 02:35:35 PM

I'm using Phoenix

Thanks I got it on Phoenix.

T&T need to come better in the second half . Vincy heat players looked tired after 20min. If we don't win this game I don't think we will reach the hex.
Post by: vb on March 25, 2016, 02:37:17 PM
The intensity is non-existant, too. I hate how we always play down to our opponents' level

I was thinking the same damn thing. Like we playin in second gear.

We will attack now, get chances and leave gaps in the back. Guyana flashback.

Post by: Trini _2026 on March 25, 2016, 02:45:17 PM
why the f**k is hoyte playing on the wing and levi is on the bench ??? we  see hoyte cannot take on players
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 02:46:12 PM
Cobo pee on T&T football. That save remind me of the Haitian keeper save
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 02:46:49 PM
Hustle home from work to find us 1-0 down...wtf  :banginghead:
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:47:48 PM
Wdh going on with this ref.....call for de dam stretcher
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 02:48:10 PM
steups..they just giving these vincys more and more confidence  to beat them bad yes
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 02:49:58 PM
Hope I am wrong, but I get the feeling that it is not going to be our day today :-[
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 02:50:13 PM
Hoyte looks beyond terrible.
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:50:44 PM
Nah man.... Man ent even jump for that ball.
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 02:51:38 PM
Now we talking Goal woii ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:52:16 PM
Hoyte looks beyond terrible.
hoyte is and will only ever be a solid player. That works at right back ..... Not at right wing
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 02:52:41 PM
Hopefully the flood gates will open now.
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:52:51 PM
Steupsss......an own goal is the best we could do
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:55:02 PM
Please take of Hoyte and bring on Levi
Post by: boss on March 25, 2016, 02:55:42 PM
First cap for Levi Garcia!  :beermug:  :applause:
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 02:55:53 PM
Steupsss......an own goal is the best we could do
Lol at this point is to take what we can get
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 02:56:33 PM
Ok so Hoyte to right back and LEVI om
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 02:58:23 PM
Aubrey David playing the ass now and then
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:00:51 PM
Thank you coach , just need a dream debut from Levi .
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 03:01:33 PM
steups.. dem desperate for ah nex penalty smh
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:02:30 PM
Where de urgency
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:02:52 PM
Aubrey David playing the ass now and then
Agreed
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:03:35 PM
Vincy heat players spening a lot of time on the floor.
We not looking good at all. Hopefully we can scrape up a win  :frustrated:
Post by: boss on March 25, 2016, 03:04:22 PM
DEBUT GOAL!
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:04:49 PM
Levi yes.
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:04:57 PM
Well done Garcia!!!
Post by: E-man on March 25, 2016, 03:05:03 PM
nice one for Garcia
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 03:05:03 PM
Goal Garcia woiiiiiiii
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:05:13 PM
Levi to the rescue  :notworthy:
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:06:01 PM
Did I call that or what ppl !
Post by: Trinidogg on March 25, 2016, 03:06:23 PM
Levi Garcia!!!
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 03:06:42 PM
And  I would like a solo run and goal from Levi .
ah man call for it here boy
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:08:18 PM
Did I call that or what ppl !
You did  :beermug:
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:08:49 PM
Dem Vincy's tired, time to turn on the heat!
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 03:10:19 PM
what kind of jokey ref is this boy
Post by: E-man on March 25, 2016, 03:10:37 PM
pfffffttt
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 03:10:43 PM
this  is some  :cursing: :cursing: pay off bullshit happening
Post by: lefty on March 25, 2016, 03:10:56 PM
what really going on with defense :frustrated:
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:11:04 PM
Slack defending! :banginghead:
Post by: Trinidogg on March 25, 2016, 03:11:13 PM
That defense extremely poor.
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 03:11:21 PM
Justin Hoyte should never be allowed to play for us again.
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:11:29 PM
Why we drop off after going up 2-1 though. This Vincy team is poor
Post by: boss on March 25, 2016, 03:11:51 PM
 >:(
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:12:39 PM
 :cursing:
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 03:12:57 PM
St Vincent players just allowed to lay down on the pitch whenever they want for a break or what??
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:13:05 PM
Steupps hoyte spoiling the thing man , sub him , yah gotta slide there.
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:13:32 PM
I feel it have no stretcher in the grounds
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 03:13:38 PM
GET THE MAN OFF THE PITCH. WHAT IS THIS??!!!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 25, 2016, 03:14:25 PM
I've only watched the second half but Molino and Hyland have been terrible.
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 03:14:29 PM
Steupps hoyte spoiling the thing man , sub him , yah gotta slide there.

Hes too busy raising his hand as he jogs back. Worst display from a player I've seen in years
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:14:48 PM
Over 5 mins additional time after all those stoppages
Post by: boss on March 25, 2016, 03:15:06 PM
GOOOOOOAAALLLLLLL
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:15:13 PM
Levi again yes
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 03:15:20 PM
GOLLLLLLLLLL
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:15:30 PM
Levi again!!!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 25, 2016, 03:15:45 PM
Levi Garcia again!
Post by: lefty on March 25, 2016, 03:16:02 PM
good now keep playing and don't fall back
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 03:16:07 PM
Na jed.dem eh shame ah 18yr old doing more dan dem jed]

Big up Garcia
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:16:17 PM
Levi again  :applause:
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:16:22 PM
Quags you should be his manager!!!
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:16:34 PM
Keep attacking please!!
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 25, 2016, 03:17:07 PM
KJ hurt
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:17:52 PM
Yes can continue the celebration whoo who .

We are looking at the first pages of The Book of Levi !
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:20:01 PM
Levy (Levi) could end up with a hattrick
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2016, 03:21:43 PM
And allyuh real bad talk Cyrus!!!!
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:22:30 PM
Should get Kevin off now if we have any more subs .
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:23:04 PM
Lost my feed  >:(
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:23:17 PM
Spanner and ting
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:24:09 PM
Spanner!!! Ref that ball was in play :cursing:
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:25:45 PM
So we have like 1 min stoppage time .
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 03:26:13 PM
Levi is a mechanic.....wha he owing wid all dem SPANNA DE
Post by: socachynee on March 25, 2016, 03:27:11 PM
3 pts
Post by: boss on March 25, 2016, 03:27:19 PM
FT: 3-2  :beermug:
Post by: jason23 on March 25, 2016, 03:28:37 PM
a very scrappy win..Thank Goodness for levi but still this team played ughhhhhh  :worried:
Post by: Savannah boy on March 25, 2016, 03:28:57 PM
Lil Dwight has arrived. Watch out!
Post by: soccerman on March 25, 2016, 03:29:17 PM
3 points I'll take it! But we have work to do.
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 25, 2016, 03:29:22 PM
Levi is a GODSEND.

Overall, Vincy had a better game.
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:29:31 PM
Whoo who Levi save it on Good Friday for the dream win , we can sleep happy and forget that first half .
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 25, 2016, 03:29:38 PM
Terrible performance by the midfielders and Hoyte. Hopefully Bostock will be ready for the return leg. Perfect debut for Garcia!
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:30:03 PM
Happy for the win but we did not look good
Post by: Quags on March 25, 2016, 03:30:46 PM
Lil Dwight has arrived. Watch out!
eh eh try Latapy  ;)
Post by: supporter on March 25, 2016, 03:30:54 PM
Levi will be a star. Our future aint looking too bad
Post by: Rastaman on March 25, 2016, 03:31:23 PM
That Span-er have to be play of the day.
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:31:32 PM
Terrible performance by the midfielders and Hoyte. Hopefully Bostock will be ready for the return leg. Perfect debut for Garcia!

After watching that game he may not send that letter.  :frustrated:
Post by: Bianconeri on March 25, 2016, 03:31:38 PM
If Bostock plays....who sitting for him? n well we done see Levi deserve a start for hoyte
Post by: mouie on March 25, 2016, 03:32:03 PM
Time to put Jones in central defence and let Garcia start in front.
Post by: Bianconeri on March 25, 2016, 03:32:16 PM
LOL@ spanner as play of the day

ya know a trini when.....
Post by: Bianconeri on March 25, 2016, 03:32:38 PM
mouie......u joking right?
Post by: Bianconeri on March 25, 2016, 03:32:59 PM
the boy nice on that wing...u want him be ya centre forward?
Post by: Trinidogg on March 25, 2016, 03:33:24 PM

Lol this start back already. Jones had an off game but I saw this coming a mile away.
Post by: lefty on March 25, 2016, 03:33:50 PM
made that much harder than it should have been
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2016, 03:35:21 PM
Sometimes an ugly win is all you need. I have seen before where we played great and loss. So say thanks and prepare for the home game. Thanks fellas. But I will only comment until I see a replay.
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 25, 2016, 03:37:22 PM
Sometimes an ugly win is all you need. I have seen before where we played great and loss. So say thanks and prepare for the home game. Thanks fellas. But I will only comment until I see a replay.

Brace yuhself
Post by: frico on March 25, 2016, 03:38:11 PM
We shouldn't judge our boys from this performance,they haven't been together for a while and Molino is not really himself just yet.I feel it will be a totally different Soca Warriors in TT.This is Vincy fighting for their lives,and at the same time we looked a bit "ring rusty",better times ahead,I say.
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2016, 03:39:24 PM

Lol this start back already. Jones had an off game but I saw this coming a mile away.

I have no issue with KJ because he has come up good  in the past 2yrs. But the TEAM is having too many off games or off days. That off day or off game should have stopped in Panama when we lost to Haiti. We have issues. I know mid-field is a real problem for us. But let me see the game first before I run meh mout.
Post by: mouie on March 25, 2016, 03:40:10 PM
Remember Jones start as a defender. So he can play the role Yorke play.
Post by: Bianconeri on March 25, 2016, 03:40:43 PM
ugly but plenty to learn from.
took SVG for granted.

and the shit field is not an excuse. We come from the same type of fields in trini. Them fellas know the scn

Hoyte and cyrus starting together was baffling tho

Williams might hadda come in tuesday as well for Aubrey
Both wingbacks were poor later on in the game
Like men dont do extra fitness at their clubs?!
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 03:41:48 PM
Have to play much better on Tue. If Usa wins both games against Guat. and we win on Tue we will be in the hex. But we have to do much better if we want to reach Russia.
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:44:17 PM
Tuesday should be fine. St. Vincent don't seem to have too much dimension going forward. Hart will make the adjustments.
We also have more depth to rotate of need be.
Post by: socalion on March 25, 2016, 03:44:43 PM
 All i want to say  to  Our  Soca Warriors  and the  Coaching Staff  is  Thank you all for bringing home the  win  and  3 valuable points .....  Now on to the next game  come Tuesday ... Right now ah just happy for  de  win / 3 pts ...  Get home safe  warriors   and  staff !   As For Young  Mr Levi Garcia  and teamates thanks again   well done ...
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 25, 2016, 03:48:41 PM
We need a big crowd and a hostile  environment for Tuesday. We win, we're in.
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2016, 03:50:01 PM
took SVG for granted.

and the shit field is not an excuse. We come from the same type of fields in trini. Them fellas know the scn

I almost sure I saw Williams playing for Seattle in DC last Sunday!? Strong player.
Post by: Jay10 on March 25, 2016, 03:50:34 PM
Calm down

Marvin was at fault for the goal.  That was a terrible attempt to collect . That guy is slow like molasses.

Cyrus Bateau Marshall David looked very poor in transition to defense. Wingbacks were playing very far up though.

Hoyte had a poor game. Expect much better from him as someone who has played at a very high level

Hyland was missing in defense and caused Boucad to be outnumbered in midfield too many times. Looked to be toasted after 65mins

Boucad had an average game, cant remember him being this bad in a long time.

Jovien drifted in and out the game, need much more from him

Molino, showed some flashes, but is obviously rusty

KJ was poor today. Finishing, was awful, although he did create a couple chances and drew the attention of the 2 CB all day.

Levi looked very promising, and should get the start Tuesday, running at the defence , and his superbly taken 2 goals.

Plaza and Hakshaw did not really have an impact

Overall, happy with the scrappy 3 pts on the horrible surface. The heat may have played a part also.

If Bostock is good to go, Molino ( need to manage him properly) does not start, along with Cyrus. Levi starts on the wing.
Post by: panterry1 on March 25, 2016, 03:51:06 PM
We have some work to do.  I will like to see both Mickiel and Aubry starting in defense. As for the center mids.  We are loosing too many balls there. This is what caused many of the counter attacks  by SVG.  Hope this could be fixed by Tuesday. 
Post by: Coach on March 25, 2016, 03:51:52 PM
Tuesday should be fine. St. Vincent don't seem to have too much dimension going forward. Hart will make the adjustments.
We also have more depth to rotate of need be.
Also a better playing surface and 7 pm game time will be better for us.
Post by: Big Magician on March 25, 2016, 03:54:31 PM
Levi Garcia...TAKE A BOW SON..TAKE A BOW.
Welcome to International Football...and Thank you very much.
TnT 3 ( own goal..Levi Garcia 2 ( as a sub)..St Vincent 2.
Not The best performance..but i dont ever watch Miss World or Miss Universe....This is World Cup Qualifying Football..and sometimes it gets very Ugly...3 Massive Points...on to Tuesday in TnT...
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

https://www.facebook.com/socawarriors.net/photos/t.100010721476553/10154008499339314/?type=3&theater
Post by: FF on March 25, 2016, 03:54:40 PM
Jay10. I agree with most. I think Boucaud was actually solid especially in the first half in 1v1s and covering the channels. Just he was overworked because of Mr. Hyland. Started to tire and give away the ball later on.

And I say leave Levi as an impact sub for now. Imo
Post by: chelsealife on March 25, 2016, 03:57:25 PM
took SVG for granted.

I almost sure I saw Williams playing for Seattle in DC last Sunday!? Strong player.
Colorado
Post by: socalion on March 25, 2016, 03:58:53 PM
Levi Garcia...TAKE A BOW SON..TAKE A BOW.
Welcome to International Football...and Thank you very much.
TnT 3 ( own goal..Levi Garcia 2 ( as a sub)..St Vincent 2.
Not The best performance..but i dont ever watch Miss World or Miss Universe....This is World Cup Qualifying Football..and sometimes it gets very Ugly...3 Massive Points...on to Tuesday in TnT...
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

https://www.facebook.com/socawarriors.net/photos/t.100010721476553/10154008499339314/?type=3&theater
Well Said  big mag.....     
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on March 25, 2016, 04:06:10 PM
T&T vs SV&G actually led ESPNFC today. Shaka said he was obviously disappointed with the play today. The only positive was the result.
Post by: real madness on March 25, 2016, 04:10:29 PM
Good result in terms of being a goal down on the road playing on a bad field.  However, the team needs to play better against the weaker teams.  The backline was terrible and the midfield was not much better.  Big up Levi Garcia.  Did stuff the more experienced guys on the field couldn't do.  I will gladly take the 3 points.
Post by: Savannah boy on March 25, 2016, 04:11:54 PM
I doh understand why people saying the Wingbacks playing too high. It can be effective if you're trying to prevent de VincentIan's from owning the Wings. If the Wingbacks play high, there is very little room to continually attack from there. That's because is very little room between your left and right mid and the wing backs. As long as your Centre Backs fast and could get outside fast enough and the CMids do their job, you can force a team like de Vincey Heat out of their comfort zone. SH basically saying, if yuh want to beat we, it go have to be another way. He essentially took them out of their comfort zone. And den LG turn dem into he Good Friday Bobolee. Well done SH and the Soca Warriors.
Post by: che on March 25, 2016, 04:26:28 PM

No sir. It depends on the other scores. We win on Tue will give us 10 points . If Guat gets a point from their two games against USA  they will be on 4. If they beat us at home they move to 7 then play Vincy in Guat  run up the score to finish with 10 points and a better +/- goals than us. So for us to be in on Tue we need USA to beat Guat in both games or it will come down to Guat vs T&T at home for that spot.
Post by: Controversial on March 25, 2016, 04:40:38 PM
Unimpressive performance, we were slow in the back and recovering... Levi did well, KJ throw away and Molino look ordinary..

We are missing Cato and Cummings, George as well... Levi should not be a sub and hyland should be replaced with bostock if he is cleared..

For some reason their fitness isn't good... Don't know if that's attributed to the weather or travelling...
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 25, 2016, 04:51:09 PM

No sir. It depends on the other scores. We win on Tue will give us 10 points . If Guat gets a point from their two games against USA  they will be on 4. If they beat us at home they move to 7 then play Vincy in Guat  run up the score to finish with 10 points and a better +/- goals than us. So for us to be in on Tue we need USA to beat Guat in both games or it will come down to Guat vs T&T at home for that spot.

I was going by what should take place. I now checking USA vs GUA head to head. It favors USA. But Guatemala is very stingy at home. If USA wins tonight in Guatemala and we win on Tuesday, I dont think Guatemala will beat USA on American soil. 
Post by: christiano on March 25, 2016, 04:55:37 PM
I think this T&T performance was entirely based on the state of the pitch !
The players we have now would have been severely affected by the state of the pitch and their passing game .
But the time is near when we cannot depend on KJ for spearheading our attack ..
Post by: Trinidogg on March 25, 2016, 04:56:39 PM

I was going by what should take place. I now checking USA vs GUA head to head. It favors USA. But Guatemala is very stingy at home. I think USA will help us through with 2 wins.

As good a team that the US is, I won't put it against Guatemala to get a result tonight. We can't depend on other teams to get us through we need to start controlling our own destiny, I expect to see changes and a much better performance next time around.
Post by: Controversial on March 25, 2016, 04:58:47 PM
Since David has become president, the team has been playing poorly... There are things going on behind the scenes, it started with the Haiti encounter

There's rampant corruption that many are unaware of..
Post by: weary1969 on March 25, 2016, 05:16:10 PM
Thanks for the 3pts. Kiffy all you need to do is find the match day pray thread and post on it.
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2016, 05:20:16 PM
Thanks for the 3pts. Kiffy all you need to do is find the match day pray thread and post on it.

Preacher Weary, we really needed it. Because we get away by the skin of we bam-bam.
Post by: gawd on pitch on March 25, 2016, 05:20:42 PM

We win without the match day prayer?
Post by: weary1969 on March 25, 2016, 05:25:12 PM

We win without the match day prayer?

What's yuh point?
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2016, 05:37:57 PM
Big up Levi Garcia.  Did stuff the more experienced guys on the field couldn't do.

Real Madness, SH lamented in a interview that TT lack players who could "destroy" the opponents. He talked too fast or he got his wish. Pick one.
Post by: Sando prince on March 25, 2016, 05:56:14 PM
Calm down

Marvin was at fault for the goal.  That was a terrible attempt to collect . That guy is slow like molasses.

Cyrus Bateau Marshall David looked very poor in transition to defense. Wingbacks were playing very far up though.

Hoyte had a poor game. Expect much better from him as someone who has played at a very high level

Hyland was missing in defense and caused Boucad to be outnumbered in midfield too many times. Looked to be toasted after 65mins

Boucad had an average game, cant remember him being this bad in a long time.

Jovien drifted in and out the game, need much more from him

Molino, showed some flashes, but is obviously rusty

KJ was poor today. Finishing, was awful, although he did create a couple chances and drew the attention of the 2 CB all day.

Levi looked very promising, and should get the start Tuesday, running at the defence , and his superbly taken 2 goals.

Plaza and Hakshaw did not really have an impact

Overall, happy with the scrappy 3 pts on the horrible surface. The heat may have played a part also.

If Bostock is good to go, Molino ( need to manage him properly) does not start, along with Cyrus. Levi starts on the wing.

..and I still do not understand why people come in here and hype up these players because when it is time to prove themselves they never do. I still do understand the hype with Plaza?

As for Bostock, I will sit back and WAIT to see if he will prove himself instead of doing what many do by rating up players before they prove themselves.
Post by: Tallman on March 25, 2016, 05:59:47 PM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-2 win over St. Vincent and the Grenadines

https://www.youtube.com/v/XNtMxLs4mPI
Post by: weary1969 on March 25, 2016, 06:31:08 PM
Patriot as his name implies travelled very far to cut their tail in Arnos Vale.
Post by: Socapro on March 25, 2016, 06:44:35 PM
WATCH: Highlights of Trinidad and Tobago’s 3-2 win over St. Vincent and the Grenadines

https://www.youtube.com/v/XNtMxLs4mPI

Congrats to the team for the 3 points.

I hope we can keep a clean sheet at home in the return game and score just as many goals or more!  :beermug:
Post by: davidephraim on March 25, 2016, 07:01:37 PM
Thanks for the highlights tallman.
Post by: Bakes on March 25, 2016, 07:04:41 PM
I am stunned... not so much by the victory, but by Levi's debut performance.  Seems just a few months ago we were watching videos of him 'training' against boys half his size at Sherwood's academy.  Today he's a nascent star for AZ... and by the looks of things, for TnT as well.  Happy that Sancho didn't succeed in bamboozling this youth's family in that contract dispute between Sosa and Central.  Well done Levi :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on March 25, 2016, 08:19:18 PM
Absolutely fantastic. Both goals were fabulous.  But the second was the icing on the cake. He got a great pass and controlled perfectly and hit with the inside of his foot. Priceless!!!! Congrats. Amwood!!!! you must be proud of your protégé.
Post by: kounty on March 25, 2016, 10:38:15 PM
wouldn't go this far, but him and Cyrus would want to forget this game. (maybe it was the new weird defensive formation with only 2 in the back?) I really hope this is not a sign of how these 2 will play in the future, else we will need to search elsewhere fast.
Post by: sub1 on March 26, 2016, 10:26:27 AM
wouldn't go this far, but him and Cyrus would want to forget this game. (maybe it was the new weird defensive formation with only 2 in the back?) I really hope this is not a sign of how these 2 will play in the future, else we will need to search elsewhere fast.

There are too many games that Cyrus would want to forget!!

I am amazed with SH's memory when it comes to Cyrus.

He is NOT international material!! Even real pro clubs come to the realization that he is only a presence because of his size.

He runs fast but tackles very poorly. It is time we move past him.
Post by: Peong on March 27, 2016, 10:29:09 PM
Full match also at
http://www.matchhighlight.com/full-matches-review/fifa-full-matches-review/st-vincent-grenadines-vs-trinidad-tobago/
Post by: sjahrain on March 28, 2016, 07:08:20 AM
Peong....
.thanks for that hit..