Sports => Football => Topic started by: che on April 22, 2017, 04:15:32 PM

Title: Pop ups and Warnings
Post by: che on April 22, 2017, 04:15:32 PM
Is anyone else getting redirected or pop up warnings when trying to  access the forum?
Title: Re: Pop ups and Warnings
Post by: Controversial on April 22, 2017, 04:17:06 PM
Yeah, happening all the time, I have to choose my links to access at times
Post by: che on April 22, 2017, 04:21:35 PM
Yeah, happening all the time, I have to choose my links to access at times

Most times it is just annoying , but last night my pc went nuts. I was afraid to log on again. But I could not keep away  ;D
Post by: Sando prince on April 22, 2017, 04:44:20 PM

Yes all the time and was wondering if I was the only one
Post by: soccerman on April 22, 2017, 05:04:51 PM
Yes and it's frustrating  :frustrated:
Post by: Cocorite on April 22, 2017, 06:15:29 PM
Me too. Thought I was the only one. Glad someone mentioned it.
Post by: lefty on April 22, 2017, 07:00:56 PM
posted about it in a tech support topic seems the site was hacked a while ago
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=65641.0
Post by: asylumseeker on April 22, 2017, 07:18:09 PM
Ah man try to touch Contro device, cast too big ah net and ketch de herd.
Post by: lefty on April 22, 2017, 08:41:50 PM
lololol hahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! steups
Post by: Tallman on April 22, 2017, 10:18:20 PM
Trying to root it out, but it takes a while.
Post by: Cowen on April 23, 2017, 08:00:48 AM
Trying to root it out, but it takes a while.

Special agent Tallman on the case.  ;D

for a while i thought i had some malware virus.  :nailbiting:
Post by: Controversial on April 23, 2017, 01:04:15 PM

Lol
Post by: asylumseeker on April 23, 2017, 01:35:56 PM

Lol

Good to see you taking the comment with the spirit in which it was intended. :beermug:
Post by: madness on April 23, 2017, 02:51:59 PM
i am getting pop too...
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 23, 2017, 05:19:41 PM
i am getting pop too...

bredda, dais de kinda ah stuff yuh keep to yuhself  ;D
Post by: g on April 23, 2017, 05:57:33 PM
i am getting pop too...

bredda, dais de kinda ah stuff yuh keep to yuhself  ;D

Post by: Kingk on April 23, 2017, 11:22:01 PM
 According to Google the site may be hacked
Post by: soccerman on April 24, 2017, 07:28:38 AM
You mean they trying to sabotage we football.....site ;D
Post by: Anbrat on April 24, 2017, 11:49:41 AM

Sabotage!? nah man. Wha yuh think, Contro? ???
Post by: Brownsugar on April 24, 2017, 02:36:08 PM
 :whew: :whew:
So it wasn't just me.......thank goodness.....kinda.... :-\
Post by: kounty on April 24, 2017, 02:46:37 PM
share what you learn nah! for this type of attack, what are the hackers typically trying to learn? (I know that most websites store info on the pages visited before coming to their site and maybe after leaving). NSA might want to throw that into their database for everyone that visits this site.
Post by: Feliziano on April 24, 2017, 03:30:14 PM

ah can't believe DJW dat low, man have me downloading all kinda scanners and protection thing.

What browsers allyuh using btw, I only noticed it on my Internet Explorer pc's.
Post by: lefty on April 24, 2017, 04:08:11 PM

ah can't believe DJW dat low, man have me downloading all kinda scanners and protection thing.

What browsers allyuh using btw, I only noticed it on my Internet Explorer pc's.

I use pale moon and turn back on ad block latitude plugin for d forum.... seems to work most of the time bit
Post by: Kingk on April 25, 2017, 10:21:09 PM
share what you learn nah! for this type of attack, what are the hackers typically trying to learn? (I know that most websites store info on the pages visited before coming to their site and maybe after leaving). NSA might want to throw that into their database for everyone that visits this site.

Not sure of the type of attack I was using a secure server and that's the message that popped up on Chrome
Post by: MEP on April 26, 2017, 12:58:56 AM
DJW want to know who all ah we is and where we is.... preaction protocol
Post by: Quags on May 25, 2017, 07:05:11 AM
These ouo press pop ups are getting worst and worst
Don't hardly visit site anymore  :-\
Post by: lefty on May 25, 2017, 09:20:11 PM

yeah got some kinda porn site/game redirect...it's starting to beat the filter on my browser...not good at all :(
Post by: Brownsugar on May 26, 2017, 06:00:08 AM

yeah got some kinda porn site/game redirect...it's starting to beat the filter on my browser...not good at all :(

I now coming to find this thread........is the same thing every time I log on now.....steups!!
Post by: lefty on May 26, 2017, 06:33:58 AM
Doesn't seem to affect Tapatalk though only browsers

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

Post by: Cowen on June 01, 2017, 05:52:50 AM
pop ups seem to be getting worst  :frustrated:
Post by: Rastaman on June 02, 2017, 07:35:50 AM
actually didnt get any today  :wavetowel:
Post by: Deeks on June 02, 2017, 08:25:14 AM

while you celebrating, I getting it  >:(
Post by: lefty on June 02, 2017, 08:30:33 AM
If u haven'tseen /use a smartphone, download and use Tapatalk.....no visible effects from the malware with it yet

Sent from my SM-J105B using Tapatalk

Post by: Fyzoman on June 02, 2017, 10:05:28 AM
I'm on a Mac and same thing.
What I've noticed is if I go to a thread and click on the last page number, I get the OU whatever popup, but if I remember and click on the actually link for the thread, it's fine. Then I can go on and click on the last page of the thread with no popup. Little annoying but not too bad.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 03, 2017, 08:08:53 AM

I still getting..... :cursing: :frustrated: :banginghead:
Post by: kounty on June 03, 2017, 08:32:52 AM
I'm on a Mac and same thing.
What I've noticed is if I go to a thread and click on the last page number, I get the OU whatever popup, but if I remember and click on the actually link for the thread, it's fine. Then I can go on and click on the last page of the thread with no popup. Little annoying but not too bad.
I think this was a great insight. And should be helpful in pinpointing where the code got corrupted. This theory working so far 4 me too. (I'm not sure if it matters that I use macs also)