General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: gawd on pitch on October 23, 2018, 07:22:53 AM

Title: RIP "Shadow" Winston Bailey
Post by: gawd on pitch on October 23, 2018, 07:22:53 AM
https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/the-mighty-shadow-has-died/article_34410394-d6c3-11e8-9e5a-234f910deb0e.html
Title: Re: RIP "Shadow" Winston Bailey
Post by: lefty on October 23, 2018, 11:24:33 AM
RIP sir.....a true great
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2018, 09:52:09 PM
RIP. The BassMan from Hell. Anybody have a copy of Country Gyal and The Threat.
Post by: Sando prince on October 24, 2018, 05:47:46 AM

RIP to an icon. his music will live on https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2018/10/calypso-icon-mighty-shadow-dies-after.html

my favourite tunes from him iz Dingolay and Tension
Post by: Tallman on October 24, 2018, 07:06:33 AM

https://www.youtube.com/v/w6Pqxu2AdcU
Post by: Deeks on October 24, 2018, 08:31:54 AM

Thanks Tallman. You made my morning. This song was pre Basman. I remember in QRC some of us got hooked on the combination of the bass and rhythm guitar playing together after "steeband men play this song for me". It was not unique, but it was catchy.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 25, 2018, 05:09:07 PM
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

Hear nah. I eh goh lie.  I feel like mih own Uncle passed away yes.....*sigh *
Post by: Brownsugar on October 25, 2018, 05:52:48 PM

Thanks Tallman. You made my morning. This song was pre Basman. I remember in QRC some of us got hooked on the combination of the bass and rhythm guitar playing together after "steeband men play this song for me". It was not unique, but it was catchy.

First time I'm hearing this one.....
Post by: Deeks on October 26, 2018, 05:36:49 PM

Oh Gorm, Brownsugar. Doh say that nah. You making me feel old.
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 28, 2018, 12:38:52 AM
OMG 277 COVER The Mighty Shadow

https://www.youtube.com/v/bCffFC8pZ8Q
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 28, 2018, 12:57:44 AM
Shadow - The Man And His Music

https://www.youtube.com/v/TWn2S0zhMuE
Post by: Sando prince on October 31, 2018, 09:53:32 PM

Bassman Live at Shadow's Funeral featuring Kes, Kernal, Iwer, Superblue

https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2018/10/bassman-live-at-shadows-funeral.html