> >
> >
> > This is how it manifests:
> > I decide to wash my car.
> >
> > As I start toward the garage, I notice that there is mail on the hall
> > table.
> >
> > I decide to go through the mail before I wash the car.
> >
> > I lay my car keys down on the table, put the junk mail in the trash can
> > under the table, and notice that the trash can is full.
> >
> > So, I decide to put the bills back on the table and take out the trash
> > first.
> >
> > But then I think, since I'm going to be near the mailbox when I take out
> > the trash anyway, I may as well pay the bills first.
> >
> > I take my checkbook off the table, and see that there is only one check
> > left
> >
> > My extra checks are in my desk in the study, so I go to my desk where I
> > find the can of Coke that I had been drinking.
> >
> > I'm going to look for my checks, but first I need to push the Coke aside
> > so that I don't accidentally knock it over.
> >
> > I see that the Coke is getting warm, and I decide I should put it in the
> > refrigerator to keep it cold.
> >
> > As I head toward the kitchen with the coke, a vase of flowers on the
> > counter catches my eye--they need to be watered.
> >
> > I set the Coke down on the counter, and I discover my reading glasses
>that
> > I've been searching for all morning.
> >
> > I decide I better put them back on my desk, but first I'm going to water
> > the flowers.
> >
> > I set the glasses back down on the counter, fill a container with water
> > and suddenly I spot the TV remote. Someone left it on the kitchen table.
> >
> > I realize that tonight when we go to watch TV, I will be looking for the
> > remote, but I won't remember that it's on the kitchen table, so I decide
> > to put it back in the den where it belongs, but first I'll water the
> > flowers.
> >
> > I splash some water on the flowers, but most of it spills on the floor.
> >
> > So, I set the remote back down on the table, get some towels and wipe up
> > the spill.
> >
> > Then I head down the hall trying to remember what I was planning to do.
> >
> > At the end of the day: the car isn't washed, the bills aren't paid,
>there
>
> > is a warm can of Coke sitting on the counter, the flowers aren't
>watered,
>
> > there is still only one check in my checkbook, I can't find the remote,
>I
>
> > can't find my glasses, and I don't remember what I did with the car
>keys.
>
> >
> > Then when I try to figure out why nothing got done today, I'm really
> > baffled because I know I was busy all day long, and I'm really tired.
> >
> > I realize this is a serious problem, and I'll try to get some help for
>it,
> > but first I'll check my e-mail.
> >
> > Do me a favor, will you? Forward this message to everyone you know,
> > because I don't remember to whom it has been sent.
> >
> > Don't laugh -- if this isn't you yet, your day is coming!
> > GROWING OLDER IS MANDATORY.
> > GROWING UP IS OPTIONAL
> > L AUGHING AT YOURSELF IS THERAPEUTIC!
Title: Re: AGE ACTIVATED ATTENTION DISORDER
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 09, 2005, 09:25:30 AM
fishs if yuh was goin to take ah hot shit instead ah washin de car all ah that woulda still happen.