March 28, 2024, 12:25:42 PM

Author Topic: Trinidad's prime minister to intervene in World Cup ticket sales  (Read 14531 times)

Re: Trinidad's prime minister to intervene in World Cup ticket sales
« Reply #30 on: January 05, 2006, 11:59:23 PM »
Doh study it.  True is a good fella.  Jes sometimes de Prozac does run out right after he deal up wit de Walmart ting and he goin thru dah whole "episode".   ;D

aye True True Trini :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

doh bodder with palos...he does ack out and talk ta-ta, when he viagra prescrition doh wuk!  or when he bite he tongue!

« Reply #31 on: January 06, 2006, 12:28:10 AM »
If the TTFF has to award a contract in T&T then it probably falls under whatever commerce laws we have that deal with the whole contract bidding process.

I don't think FIFA will have a say.  It doesn't sound right for FIFA to be able to dictate how business is done in T&T.
Correct me if I'm wrong.

Governments interfering with appointments seem more like the things that Fifa gets involved with.

I don't think they will get involved in any legitimate criminal investigations.
Only way I could see them saying anything is if is a blatant case of a government abusing its influence to try to control or intimidate.....which would be extreme.
Of course Jack may try to push that from within Fifa but we eh nowhere near any investigation or interference.  Ah mean....Manning about to write a big fat check.  Or is he   :devil:

As it is now everything is just a pappyshow with alot of talk talk talk and magic tricks.

Al I need to hear now is Panday/Dookeran say something and the show would be complete.
A year more of this   :'(

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #32 on: January 06, 2006, 01:02:13 AM »
If the TTFF has to award a contract in T&T then it probably falls under whatever commerce laws we have that deal with the whole contract bidding process.

I don't think FIFA will have a say.  It doesn't sound right for FIFA to be able to dictate how business is done in T&T.
Correct me if I'm wrong.

Governments interfering with appointments seem more like the things that Fifa gets involved with.

I don't think they will get involved in any legitimate criminal investigations.
Only way I could see them saying anything is if is a blatant case of a government abusing its influence to try to control or intimidate.....which would be extreme.
Of course Jack may try to push that from within Fifa but we eh nowhere near any investigation or interference.  Ah mean....Manning about to write a big fat check.  Or is he   :devil:

As it is now everything is just a pappyshow with alot of talk talk talk and magic tricks.

Al I need to hear now is Panday/Dookeran say something and the show would be complete.
A year more of this   :'(
[/quot :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #33 on: January 06, 2006, 01:21:22 AM »
boy if manning organise me with tickets, I vote for him for the rest of my life!!!!

That makes sense. I'll vote for an inept and clueless idiot if he organizes me with tickets.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

big toe, I vote for you instead if you organise me with tickets b4 manning
:)

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #34 on: January 06, 2006, 01:26:16 AM »
boy if manning organise me with tickets, I vote for him for the rest of my life!!!!

That makes sense. I'll vote for an inept and clueless idiot if he organizes me with tickets.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #35 on: January 06, 2006, 02:26:25 AM »

How many ya need? It's only 30K a piece.

« Reply #36 on: January 06, 2006, 06:00:09 AM »
i sitll kyah get over how dis one reporter thought e was gettin an apache helicopter.

« Reply #37 on: January 06, 2006, 07:17:47 AM »
This will get us band from FIFA TRUST ME the government should not get involved the only ones will lose is us the fans because they could replace us easily
dats correct if The Government gets involove TNT will be ban from fifa...
warmonga..
Let manning haul he f**kin band waggonist ass from bout yah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #38 on: January 06, 2006, 12:34:24 PM »
This will get us band from FIFA TRUST ME the government should not get involved the only ones will lose is us the fans because they could replace us easily
dats correct if The Government gets involove TNT will be ban from fifa...
warmonga..
Let manning haul he f**kin band waggonist ass from bout yah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yea boy manning should be pronounced as de BIGGEST waggonist in the worlds history.

« Reply #39 on: January 06, 2006, 12:37:29 PM »
Boysin.... ah mean boynes.. :rotfl:... right behind Manning

« Reply #40 on: January 06, 2006, 12:43:35 PM »

« Reply #41 on: January 06, 2006, 12:48:46 PM »
i kyah really start up wit boynes cuz ill be here for a few days

all i could do is ask one question.

Why is boynes building that massive stadium in taruba huh? why is he really building dat stadium.

it eh go be finish intme fuh de CWC buh das exactly wuh he wants leave it half way dun and den do what?

what is he gunna pull when da happen lets see if anyone will pick up on de budget

« Reply #42 on: January 06, 2006, 12:50:14 PM »
and some buller was telling me not to waste my time sending the letters to the news agencies in the USA!

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

Pen is mighter that the sword Pointless!  Remember dat!

you have ah serious facination with bullers oui? you must be some kinda latant bullaman yuhself.

« Reply #43 on: January 06, 2006, 12:52:42 PM »
True trini, I is a man that does follow all your posts dred and ah know i probably gonna get bash too but......why yuh does have to attack men so personally sometimes star. yuh does have some nice nice points, but then does spoil it with small time retoric and seemingly "your mama so fat" language. ah does appreciate yuh point makin skills and knowledge, but yuh does spoil it most ah the time with the personal attacks dred. But then again, u is a big man...So go ahead and bash me too......

ah tell de man de same ting...ah doh mind if you mash up meh arguements with facts and logic, but de personal attacks make yuh lose credibility one time.

« Reply #44 on: January 06, 2006, 12:54:02 PM »
and some buller was telling me not to waste my time sending the letters to the news agencies in the USA!

you have ah serious facination with bullers oui? you must be some kinda latant bullaman yuhself.

are you trying to sa yuh nterested pointman?

cuz if yuh put yhself out dey an de man not gay yuh go geh level lash.

so just to tell yuh best wait until truetrini in Massachusetts to ask he da.

das de bes place fuh fassy man human rights.

goodluck

« Reply #45 on: January 06, 2006, 01:04:06 PM »

are you trying to sa yuh nterested pointman?

cuz if yuh put yhself out dey an de man not gay yuh go geh level lash.

so just to tell yuh best wait until truetrini in Massachusetts to ask he da.

das de bes place fuh fassy man human rights.

goodluck

well if anybody follow the posts and dem they know is me he talking bout, cause ah de JW/tickets situation , so I just want to know what is he obvious obsession with bullahs. Every response he send meh have de word bullah in it...what's up with that???

« Reply #46 on: January 06, 2006, 01:25:07 PM »
OK. Since you are actually askin dis question ill humour you...

did you ever hear the shakespearian phrase...

Peace... I hate the word, as i hate hell... all Montigues...

Well    I do believe he is using it as a word to simply imply utter disgust, as in...

The Knowledge that Elton John is now an official full-time sausage jockey by actual marriage    IS disgusting.

i hope yuh nuh really askin dis question seriously eh... becuase well... uuuhhhhh

ok, simply put

he callin yuh a bullah alll de time cuz he fine yuhz a panty man. Maybe he does not only dislike you but maybe he REALLY believes you are a homosexual whatever the cause i couldnt care less what he call you... once it makes sense.

ah doh know how unclear it really is an if yuh doh like he doin it an yuh doh fine it make sense den just ignore him cuz yuh not gettin rid of him and yuh doh have a nanoounce of a chance beatin him verbally.

so just doh study it.

plus is entertainin to see de man reply dred.

no matter how aggressive yuh tink it may be he keeps a pretty high standard.  :rotfl:

« Reply #47 on: January 06, 2006, 01:34:22 PM »
OK. Since you are actually askin dis question ill humour you...

did you ever hear the shakespearian phrase...

Peace... I hate the word, as i hate hell... all Montigues...

Well    I do believe he is using it as a word to simply imply utter disgust, as in...

The Knowledge that Elton John is now an official full-time sausage jockey by actual marriage    IS disgusting.

i hope yuh nuh really askin dis question seriously eh... becuase well... uuuhhhhh

ok, simply put

he callin yuh a bullah alll de time cuz he fine yuhz a panty man. Maybe he does not only dislike you but maybe he REALLY believes you are a homosexual whatever the cause i couldnt care less what he call you... once it makes sense.

ah doh know how unclear it really is an if yuh doh like he doin it an yuh doh fine it make sense den just ignore him cuz yuh not gettin rid of him and yuh doh have a nanoounce of a chance beatin him verbally.

so just doh study it.

plus is entertainin to see de man reply dred.

no matter how aggressive yuh tink it may be he keeps a pretty high standard.  :rotfl:

well if yuh doh mind personal attacks then ah could see how yuh might find humor in the posts...cool. If, however, ah man cyar or refuse to respond to questions put to him directly he should refrain from personal, insulting attacks. Yuh ent see how much cuss the young gyul(lihalquay) get jes for asking ah question...dat eh necessary. 

Ah ent interested in no verbal contest either...just interesting, sometimes humorous, FOOTBALL posts/info.

« Reply #48 on: January 06, 2006, 02:26:31 PM »
buh like nun ah we ent ever do somethin unecessary. Even Sam may have had atleast one unecessary post. Look tallman make a Uk version ah de socawarriors site  :rotfl:

just forget de man nuh it doh matter buh i go continue to laugh at de attacks simply becuase its entertainin so doh expect too much help from me.

jes doh study it nuh.

« Reply #49 on: January 06, 2006, 02:44:14 PM »
buh like nun ah we ent ever do somethin unecessary. Even Sam may have had atleast one unecessary post. Look tallman make a Uk version ah de socawarriors site  :rotfl:

just forget de man nuh it doh matter buh i go continue to laugh at de attacks simply becuase its entertainin so doh expect too much help from me.

jes doh study it nuh.

ah ent really fretting nah...I cool...buh he lil hyper doh ;D

« Reply #50 on: January 06, 2006, 08:50:16 PM »

jes doh study it nuh.

ah ent really fretting nah...I cool...buh he lil hyper doh ;D

I call yuh name?

I say some buller say i wasting meh time sending letters and is you?  You is de buller man?  Thanks for de clarification..ah did have meh suspicions..come bolkd..bull all yuh want...but as Jefferz say..if yuh is ah suasage jockey ride some where else!

« Reply #51 on: January 06, 2006, 09:45:43 PM »
and wit all dis happenin those 'unest men wo/men on de opposite aisle eh say peep bout wha going on...buh den again dem probably benefitin from de whole bacchanal.....dollars dollars more dollars in de kitty

« Reply #52 on: January 06, 2006, 10:38:26 PM »
If the government giving 50 million and the public saying they getting a raw deal, this is tax payers money

I think Manning have just cause to ask questions

One thing I find intresting here,is initally Warner had asked for what 12 million US (60 million and change tt) and he said it could be higher

Since the articles came out

The figure given in the buget is 50 million tt...correct me if I am wrong

It appears the price went down