April 25, 2024, 06:03:18 PM

Author Topic: TTFF holds double sessions with U21 players this Saturday.  (Read 6380 times)

TTFF holds double sessions with U21 players this Saturday.
« on: January 26, 2006, 06:36:55 PM »
TTFF holds double sessions with U21 players this Saturday.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

The Technical Department of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation continues to oversee the preparations of Under 21 players for selection for this year’s CAC Qualifying tournament.
Screening sessions, following the recent training camp which consisted mainly of overseas-based Under 21 players, have resumed locally with technical director Lincoln Phillips and his cadre of coaches working with home-based players, several being past members of the National Under 20 team.
This Saturday another double session will take place at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Centre of Excellence. This follows screening sessions which took place at the Dwight Yorke Stadium in which twenty-one players from the sister-isle showed up.
Phillips revealed that plans are being made for a training camp in Florida,  United States from February 12-22 with twelve home-based players meeting up with a further twelve based in the US for the camp. The final 18-man squad will then be selected for the duration of the CAC first round qualifying phase from March 29-April 6. Camp from March 29-April 6 in preparation for the CAC Qualifiers. T&T will host one of the groups in the Caribbean Football Union opening group phase. The locals play Dominica on March 31, 2006 and then Haiti on April 4. The winner of the group will progress to the second stage of CFU qualifying for the CAC games.
The former National goalkeeper added that already confirmed for the US camp are matches against A teams of MLS clubs Chicago Fire and Kansas City Wizards.
There will also be Under 16 screening sessions for which the nucleus will come from the last National Under 15 team. The pool of 20 players will engage as many U-16 zonal teams as possible in search of gems who have fallen through the cracks.
”This must all work as a spin off effect of our historic achievement of qualifying for the 2006 World Cup. And we must ensure that a solid foundation is put in place to ensure ongoing success in all spheres of international competition,” Phillips told TTFF Media. “It is also our intentions to ensure that Leo Beenhakker is fully aware of what is happening and his input will definitely be an asset to us.”
”Not every youth player has the financial resources to travel to participate in national screening. We must, therefore, take the national team opportunities out to all corners of T&T,” Phillips added. The same process will take place for the selection of the National Under 18 team.

Players selection for Under 21 screening sessions this Saturday.

Goalkeepers - Hasely Holder, Kerwin Beckles, Rondell Beckles, Adrial Foncette

Defenders - Sean Bateau, Joel James, Karlon Murray, Corneal Thomas, Akilie Edwards

Midfielders - Kezi Lara, Richard Roy, Akil De Freitas, Hayden Tinto, Dion Peters, Josimari  Belgrave, Atilla Guerra, Kwesi Thomas, Javed Mohommed

Forwards - Christopher Sam, Shane Calderon, Judah Hernandez, Kareem De Freitas, Simeon Agustas, Kendall Jagdeosingh.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2006, 07:21:04 PM by Flex »

Re: TTFF holds double sessions with U21 players this Saturday.
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2006, 07:19:43 PM »
Glad to see Hayden Tinto, Josimari  Belgrave, Javed Mohommed, Shame Calderon, Judah Hernandez and Kendall Jagdeosingh there...

« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2006, 07:39:03 PM »
look like we trying tuh get we act together earlier dan before.

Good job Technical Department.

« Reply #3 on: January 26, 2006, 07:40:59 PM »
There will also be Under 16 screening sessions for which the nucleus will come from the last National Under 15 team. The pool of 20 players will engage as many U-16 zonal teams as possible in search of gems who have fallen through the cracks.

I hope dem hear bout Heston Small.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #4 on: January 26, 2006, 07:41:50 PM »
Lincoln Phillips and Staff

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2006, 08:01:10 PM »

yeah dey better we eh want TI i COME ON HERE AND start up saying smallest deserve a pic now

« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2006, 11:14:45 PM »

im gettin de info on heston small, tuh give tuh flex, dey should take a look at dis youth, hes worth lookin at

« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2006, 08:19:43 AM »
 Them men still in T&T...Phillips doing a good job...It have some bad apples on that U21 team I hope Corneal weed them out quick...

« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2006, 08:31:16 AM »
Who is our present under 21 and under 23 team coaches ?

« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2006, 10:14:55 AM »
Who is our present under 21 and under 23 team coaches ?

The joe public goal keeper and coach i think  micheal something . But i eh know man

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2006, 10:16:25 AM »
Ollie Scamps and co.. will seriously mess things up for Lincoln. I admire all of de hard work (and smart work) Lincoln is putting in but I fear that we will not see his true brilliance until dem other fellas dead or retire. He will make a fine TTFF President.

« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2006, 01:39:57 PM »
How de hell dey have two Beckles as Gks ...they related?...twins? :)

If they get selected together we go have to call them the Becklesesssss ;D

Peace,

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2006, 03:00:46 PM »
great work mr phillips!how much national teams do we have though?u-15,u-18,u-21,u-23?
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.