March 28, 2024, 09:14:03 AM

Author Topic: Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread  (Read 102009 times)

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread
« on: January 27, 2006, 06:39:45 PM »
Former Senator is The Father of Wendy Fitzwilliam's Baby.

Well, it turns out that long before most Trinis had any idea that our former Miss Universe was in the family way, the Jamaica Observer newspaper in its All Woman section on Monday, January 9th had already noted the situation and supplied the answer.

According to the Jamaica Observer, the baby's daddy is Dr. David Panton, a former Opposition Senator (Jamaica Labour Party).

He was married to former Miss Jamaica/ Miss World 1993 Lisa Hanna and they have a four-year-old son.

Hanna and Panton have been separated for the past two years.

Panton, an investment banker, is a former Rhodes Scholar and Oxford graduate.

He retired from the Jamaican Senate in 2004 and now lives in Atlanta, where he is vice president at the Atlanta offices of Mellon Ventures.

Meanwhile a Trinidad source who reportedly knows Panton described him as "scholarly, good looking and real bright, bright."

Re: Who is Wendy Fitzwilliam's baby daddy?
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2006, 05:41:53 AM »
real bright, bright.

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2006, 06:12:25 PM »
ah Jamaican breed dat ting boy !!!!!!!!??? well at least he have taste.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2006, 02:55:33 PM by Pointman »

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2006, 06:25:04 PM »
ah Jamaican bread dat ting boy !!!!!!!!??? well at least he have taste.
buh wuh yuh go say fuh she.ah dont tink she desperate.

Offline Corbie chile

• meh mudda an faddah chile...
  • i love being me....
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2006, 04:36:57 AM »
i fine he doable... :angel:
who vex loss

« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2006, 12:51:29 PM »
i fine he doable... :angel:
i fine you too fresh wid yuh lil self. ::) ::) ::) ::)

« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2006, 02:02:18 PM »
me who else

Offline Corbie chile

• meh mudda an faddah chile...
  • i love being me....
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2006, 05:06:20 PM »
who vex loss

« Reply #8 on: February 02, 2006, 11:20:40 AM »

Well, it turns out that long before most Trinis had any idea that our former Miss Universe was in the family way, the Jamaica Observer newspaper in its All Woman section on Monday, January 9th had already noted the situation and supplied the answer.

According to the Jamaica Observer, the baby's daddy is Dr. David Panton, a former Opposition Senator (Jamaica Labour Party).

He was married to former Miss Jamaica/ Miss World 1993 Lisa Hanna and they have a four-year-old son.

He retired from the Jamaican Senate in 2004 and now lives in Atlanta, where he is vice president at the Atlanta offices of Mellon Ventures.

Meanwhile a Trinidad source who reportedly knows Panton described him as "scholarly, good looking and real bright, bright."

dread doh worry wid dem reports nah.. I is de one who bread dat... dey mek a mistake dey sentinel.. is war baby she having dread.. I bread dat when I went dung for de football game.. I jes keeping it on de low , but after false report like this I have to buss de mark..... 
warmonga..

« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2006, 11:42:44 AM »
why allyuh BREAD she..allyuh was panning tuh bake she? Fry she or eat she?

I do de breeding!

Offline dotless007

« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2006, 05:38:44 PM »
a JAMAICAN?? wat d ass

« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2006, 05:27:05 AM »
Dat Jamaican fella breed a Miss World (Ms.Jamaica)and a Miss Universe(Ms.Trinidad)...all yuh tink he easy... check he files... ;)

« Reply #12 on: February 12, 2006, 07:59:01 PM »
Dat Jamaican fella breed a Miss World (Ms.Jamaica)and a Miss Universe(Ms.Trinidad)...all yuh tink he easy... check he files... ;)

what a lucky man i wonder how it feel being with wendy boy i could imagine

look d man who breed she  rite here

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/magazines/business/html/20030722t210000-0500_46689_obs_cif_invests______m_in_st_lucia_based_firm.asp
« Last Edit: February 12, 2006, 08:03:01 PM by triniman »

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #13 on: February 15, 2006, 03:19:38 PM »

Buh why allyuh so farse?  Wuh allyuh have wid Wendy?  She have the right tuh gih she sassa tuh anybody she want. Leave the woman alone! I tink it have more important issues tuh discuss on dis forum than who is the father of Miss Fitzpatrick's baby...agian allyuh too farse and mauvais langue. :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: February 15, 2006, 11:32:53 PM »
A quote by Linda E Edwards - "Now, if God did not mean single women to become pregnant, surely He would not have allowed it to happen, even to Mary"  :cheers:

"You go girl"

« Reply #15 on: February 15, 2006, 11:58:01 PM »

Buh why allyuh so farse?  Wuh allyuh have wid Wendy?  She have the right tuh gih she sassa tuh anybody she want. Leave the woman alone! I tink it have more important issues tuh discuss on dis forum than who is the father of Miss Fitzpatrick's baby...agian allyuh too farse and mauvais langue. :rotfl:

And yuh call yuhself a Trini....yuh cyar even call she by she right name.....Wendy Fitzwilliams.

« Reply #16 on: February 16, 2006, 01:07:26 AM »
Man looking like Scottie Pippen brudda.

« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2006, 10:52:15 PM »
ah wish it was me ah have tuh shake he hand; ah never taste ah beauty queen yet

Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread
« Reply #18 on: July 20, 2006, 08:47:40 PM »
I dont know if allyuh following it but our contestant Kneisha thom from tobago is a favorite ah hear

check out her costume  :beermug: fellas

http://www.missuniverse.com/delegates/2006/files/TT-video-costume.html

hmmm yes

http://www.guardian.co.tt/archives/2006-06-03/Womanwise/wwise10.html

Re: Miss Universe Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #19 on: July 20, 2006, 11:13:53 PM »
i doh know nuh, d competition looking real good this year...personally, I think Miss Belgium is good to go.

But our girl definitely deserves best costume, hands down  :beermug:

BTW, anyone ever saw this site? According to them, based on past performance, TnT is  ranked #16 all-time in the beauty contest stakes, and #6 in Misss Universe (dont know how they allocate points). Not bad at all...

« Reply #20 on: July 20, 2006, 11:46:53 PM »
Ah cyah see china above us there

« Reply #21 on: July 21, 2006, 08:09:29 AM »
yuh eh see mis jamaica lor d is tyhat thebest jamaica could send

« Reply #22 on: July 23, 2006, 07:09:49 PM »
well i now tuning in there

our national costume is very beautiful

Brazil like dey choke again

I find a lot of them women have voice too deep for my liking as well

« Reply #23 on: July 23, 2006, 07:24:45 PM »
I checked out the Miss Unives site and Kenisha's interview.

Now, ah trying to be objective but here is what she say in answer to the question: "what do you like to do in your spare time?"

Answer:"... I enjoy liming and use that time to meditate about what I want to do with my life..."

Now allyuh, when I liming, I eh meditating cause I with meh friends .  When I medidate, ah usually by myself.

« Reply #24 on: July 23, 2006, 07:32:16 PM »
I checked out the Miss Unives site and Kenisha's interview.

Now, ah trying to be objective but here is what she say in answer to the question: "what do you like to do in your spare time?"

Answer:"... I enjoy liming and use that time to meditate about what I want to do with my life..."

Now allyuh, when I liming, I eh meditating cause I with meh friends .  When I medidate, ah usually by myself.

dat funny boy

maybe she had to stick in ah Trini word somehow

"breezin out" is a good option in that context

« Reply #25 on: July 23, 2006, 07:36:27 PM »
she has a boy or girl

« Reply #26 on: July 23, 2006, 07:37:52 PM »
TnT in Top twenty - in fact we have our group B minus England moving on. Only African left - Ethiopia

« Reply #27 on: July 23, 2006, 07:39:10 PM »
TnT in Top twenty - in fact we have our group B minus England moving on. Only African left - Ethiopia

Germany in the Top 20 e-man?

« Reply #28 on: July 23, 2006, 07:58:01 PM »
ah doh think she make it yet.
but when she does, you will surely know from dis forum

plus you'll get dey name ah dey doctor and who he related too
dey nurse and how much family dey nurse have

which hospital and how dem ain't no good or who was born dey from dey history books
ya go find out if dey fadda faint when he see dey chile and who was holding dey camera
ya go find out if Wendy bawl or if dey chile just come out jus so and say hello
well ya already know bout dey fadda, but what ya didn't know is well just stay tune.... :beermug:
« Last Edit: July 23, 2006, 08:02:12 PM by TriniCana »

Offline JabJab

« Reply #29 on: July 23, 2006, 08:00:14 PM »
Trini make it to de top 10.