March 28, 2024, 03:38:31 AM

Author Topic: Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread  (Read 102001 times)

Offline Johpants

Re: Who is Wendy Fitzwilliam's baby daddy?
« Reply #60 on: July 24, 2006, 02:37:04 PM »
No Dutty, ah is jus a macko from long time. Yes ah does live in ah upstairs corner house.

Seriously though it was reported in the local papers back in May, but I guess place was hot with the Peru game and ting that is why it was probably overlooked at the time.

Offline JayTheWrecker

Re: Miss Universe Trinidad and Tobago
« Reply #61 on: July 24, 2006, 02:41:27 PM »
I had a bet on Miss Trinidad at odds of 10/1

she finished second to Farringdon in the 6.50 at Windsor  >:(

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/other_sports/horse_racing/uk_results/default.stm
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #62 on: July 25, 2006, 09:11:36 AM »
ouch, some of those comments harsh ;D

our girl has some real good legs, you guys not notice that?
anyway I think she did well to get into the top 10

Miss Universe Faints
« Reply #63 on: July 25, 2006, 09:15:13 AM »
Fainted away....

http://edition.cnn.com/2006/WORLD/americas/07/24/miss.universe.reut/

LOS ANGELES, California (Reuters) -- Forty minutes into her reign as Miss Universe, Miss Puerto Rico Zuleyka Rivera Mendoza collapsed during a post-pageant news conference and was rushed offstage Sunday night.

Pageant officials immediately said the lithe 5-foot-9 18-year-old was all right and had fainted.

"She's OK. She's fine," pageant representative Lark Anton told Reuters. "She got dizzy. It's very hot up here. Her dress is tight -- as you could see it was beaded and heavy. She passed out."

« Reply #64 on: July 25, 2006, 09:35:27 AM »
rigt so to continue the usual trini monday morning 'coaching'

me eh watch de show since  T&T hosted,,,cause I could care less.....but people de women in dis place ravin about how miss japan shoulda win...so ah google to see wuh seh look like

ah see de ninja outfit licks complain about....but de woman real nice...not in dis pic..but she sweet

authentic

edmund hart make dat in 1981

WDMC?? she national costume is ah spooky forest or wha??

cheap show in vegas

dis wasnt ah section in poison 2 years ago?

nice

too much moss

ah want to see dat upside down pyramid

say wuh yuh want...DAT is ah MAN

dat is impressive...all dat wukk to lorse

dais old springs from ah car on she head..dem cyah fool me

she nearly attack miss lebanon ah hear

yawn

wayne barkley mus be help wit dat fuh sure

pretty pirate

she goin an sweep de yard?

dey coulda well put ah manicou by de huts

medusa mek beauty queen oui

she nice...so she get ah pass

ditto

dais how to dress to go ah restaurant

finta make dat or wha?? wuh de ass?

i wuh she bring mih some ah dat heat

tek yuh pony and ride out

Dutty yuh have real time on yuh hand oui :rotfl:

as usual ah laugh for so.

The spooky forest costume make meh say de same ting...WDMC is dat?? :rotfl:

« Reply #65 on: July 25, 2006, 09:40:02 AM »
Ah now watch de interviews and dem and Miss Venezuela is FLICKIN GORGEOUS...Miss T&T is straight BOSS and as I said earlier Miss South Africa was lovely too. ;)

« Reply #66 on: July 25, 2006, 11:13:05 AM »
Ah now watch de interviews and dem and Miss Venezuela is FLICKIN GORGEOUS...Miss T&T is straight BOSS and as I said earlier Miss South Africa was lovely too. ;)

Point yuh think Ms. Trinidad was all ah that hott? We could ah do better yes!

« Reply #67 on: July 25, 2006, 12:03:13 PM »

Point yuh think Ms. Trinidad was all ah that hott? We could ah do better yes!

I real like miss T&T she has a certain je no se quois ;) She sweet man.

Re: Ok. so miss universe & world cup done
« Reply #68 on: July 25, 2006, 12:14:59 PM »
But people still on ah high for international competition  ;D...so why not combine the two?

Allyuh remember de kaiso "wet mih dong"

ah soak sweden and Ivory coast  :devil:

http://www.wet-tshirt-worldcup.com/

by de way...ndookie and jefferz...allyuh go outside and play please

ah wetdown Ivory Coast, Brazil, France, Sweden and England ;D

« Reply #69 on: July 25, 2006, 01:14:53 PM »
Ah soak miss Ivory Coast and miss Italy...

« Reply #70 on: July 25, 2006, 01:16:06 PM »
Whayz boy you is ah international wetter  ;D

Miss sweden ha no riddim...but de muuff is puuff

« Reply #71 on: July 25, 2006, 02:01:36 PM »
Whayz boy you is ah international wetter  ;D

ya called ?

eh what ya want :devil:

Re: Miss Universe Faints
« Reply #72 on: July 25, 2006, 02:03:19 PM »
Fainted away....

http://edition.cnn.com/2006/WORLD/americas/07/24/miss.universe.reut/

LOS ANGELES, California (Reuters) -- Forty minutes into her reign as Miss Universe, Miss Puerto Rico Zuleyka Rivera Mendoza collapsed during a post-pageant news conference and was rushed offstage Sunday night.

Pageant officials immediately said the lithe 5-foot-9 18-year-old was all right and had fainted.

"She's OK. She's fine," pageant representative Lark Anton told Reuters. "She got dizzy. It's very hot up here. Her dress is tight -- as you could see it was beaded and heavy. She passed out."

datz because she skinny tail didn't EAT for 2 days cause she representative tell she to control she flat stomach...datz why
it not cause dey crown was to heavy for she head or dey fact dat she win make she dizzy and she pass out
nahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh is cause she didn't eat.

« Reply #73 on: July 25, 2006, 03:30:06 PM »
Whayz boy you is ah international wetter  ;D

ya called ?

Rookie .. yuh going to enter the London Wet T-Shirt contest?

« Reply #74 on: July 25, 2006, 04:21:32 PM »

ya called ?

dem in London ain't go have enough water to throw on meh chest....

dey undermention NOT allow to comment
Duttiness, pecan, organic, licks, oconnorg, pointman, jefferz, rastaman, alberta trini, movant, shotta, grande, #8
« Last Edit: July 25, 2006, 05:29:54 PM by Rookmin Vadwatie Soohkoo Maharaj »

« Reply #75 on: July 25, 2006, 04:26:09 PM »
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( i want to comment rookie..lmao
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #76 on: July 26, 2006, 03:03:27 PM »
A quote by Linda E Edwards - "Now, if God did not mean single women to become pregnant, surely He would not have allowed it to happen, even to Mary"  :cheers:

"You go girl"

Which Mary is dat?? ???

« Reply #77 on: July 26, 2006, 03:17:10 PM »
A quote by Linda E Edwards - "Now, if God did not mean single women to become pregnant, surely He would not have allowed it to happen, even to Mary"  :cheers:

"You go girl"

Which Mary is dat?? ???
he chile mudda

<throws ah bible at Point>

« Reply #78 on: July 26, 2006, 03:25:21 PM »

"You go girl"

Which Mary is dat?? ???
he chile mudda

Ah glad yuh clarified that cause THAT Mary was married not single. ::)

and ah catch de Bible :P

« Reply #79 on: July 26, 2006, 03:41:03 PM »

Mary wasn't married to Joseph when Jesus was born........she was still a virgin, and God chose her to have an "immaculate conception".......

that is of course if you believe that stuff...

« Reply #80 on: July 26, 2006, 04:20:56 PM »

Mary wasn't married to Joseph when Jesus was born........she was still a virgin, and God chose her to have an "immaculate conception".......

that is of course if you believe that stuff...

Highly unlikely that would be the case... whether one believes the virgin birth or not.

A young pregant jewish woman rolling with an adult male (who is not a blood relative) and not married to him, back in those days, was unheard of.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2006, 04:54:03 PM by Pointman »

« Reply #81 on: July 26, 2006, 04:56:13 PM »

Highly unlikely that would be the case... whether one believes the virgin birth or not.

A young pregant jewish woman rolling with an adult male (who is not a blood relative) an not married, back in those days, was unheard of.

Well I wasn't alive back in those days, so I couldn't tell yuh what was unheard of.....I was just repeating it as it was told.......from what I remember Joseph & Mary got married after Jesus was born

but like I say, we can choose to believe whatsoever we wish to..........all that jazz is subject to interpretation in my opinion.

« Reply #82 on: July 26, 2006, 05:38:21 PM »

"You go girl"

Which Mary is dat?? ???
he chile mudda

umm ya sure bout dat ?

« Reply #83 on: July 27, 2006, 07:31:25 PM »

ya called ?

dem in London ain't go have enough water to throw on meh chest....

dey undermention NOT allow to comment
Duttiness, pecan, organic, licks, oconnorg, pointman, jefferz, rastaman, alberta trini, movant, shotta, grande, #8

:thinking: :thinking: :thinking: :thinking:  no comment

« Reply #84 on: August 03, 2006, 10:22:24 AM »
I soak all den butt down Italy  ;D

Rastafarian wins Miss Jamaica Universe title
« Reply #85 on: March 27, 2007, 06:11:21 AM »
Rastafarian wins Miss Jamaica Universe title
published: Tuesday | March 27, 2007

Zahra Redwood created history Sunday night when she became the first Rastafarian to be crowned Miss Jamaica Universe. The coronation took place at the Hilton Kingston hotel, New Kingston. - Winston Sill/Freelance Photographer

Kavelle Anglin-Christie, Staff Reporter

Miss Jamaica Universe 2007, Zahra Redwood, made history on Sunday night at the Hilton Kingston hotel in New Kingston.

Redwood, 25, is the first Rastafarian to win the competition and will move on to represent Jamaica in the international finals in Mexico on May 28.

Said Redwood following her historic victory: "I was just in absolute awe. I was elated, I was overwhelmed; it's a feeling I've never felt before, so everything that I'm saying is just a mere approximation to the emotions I was going through at that time."

She added: "I was just in awe and I guess it showed on-stage because I didn't even shed a tear or anything. I was really happy. It's like 'oh my gosh, the dream has finally come to reality'."

Sanique Vacciana copped the prize for 'Best Smile', Tiffany Smile, for 'Best In Gown', Stacy Ann Kirlew won the 'Best in Swim Suit' prize, while Zahra won the 'Most Congenial' and 'Most Aware' prizes.

The top five were Tiffany Smile, Sydonie McBane, Marsha-Gaye Reynolds, Redwood and Sanique Vacciana.

As the proclamation came over the system, 'Zahra Redwood, Miss Jamaica 2007!' an African song played softly in the background and Cindy Wright, Miss Jamaica Universe 2006, balanced the large diamond crown on Miss Redwood's pinned

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Re: Rastafarian wins Miss Jamaica Universe title
« Reply #86 on: March 27, 2007, 06:38:30 AM »
Steupse....like dat is something big awah!!...I want to know what happen to all meh past T&T queens like Wendy Fitzwilliam and Nicole Dyer ...Like dem escape from the public eye awah?
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #87 on: March 27, 2007, 06:43:45 AM »
hmm...why is she competing? She is lovely, no question but from the very VERY little I know about Rastafarianism, I thought competitions of this nature wasn't something a rasta would do?

Is this simply a hairstyle? Then why call her a Rastafarian?

I'm confused.

« Last Edit: March 27, 2007, 06:50:04 AM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #88 on: March 27, 2007, 07:19:28 AM »
Dey still cyar beat we oman doh :devil:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #89 on: March 27, 2007, 07:21:17 AM »
I not getting into a 'dem vs us' chat..waste of time..

ah jes curious about calling her a rasta..as opposed to her wearing a rasta style...