March 28, 2024, 07:12:26 PM

Author Topic: Jabloteh Homes for World Cup heroes.  (Read 7716 times)

Jabloteh Homes for World Cup heroes.
« on: February 23, 2006, 04:09:59 AM »
Houses for World Cup heroes.
By: Jovan Ravello (Guardian).

Yesterday CL Financial San Juan Jabloteh celebrated the members of its Professional Football League outfit who were part of the Soca Warriors historic journey to the 2006 World Cup finals in Germany at a function hosted at the Lawrence Duprey Stand, Queen’s Park Oval, Port-of-Spain.
Senior national midfielder Aurits Whitley and right back Cyd Gray were presented with the keys to their two bedroom townhouses. Both houses have a combined market value of $1,300,000.
Their national team mates Kelvin Jack (nine matches) and Cornell Glen (five matches), former Jabloteh players, and Jabloteh’s Kerry Baptiste (three matches), Angus Eve (11 matches), Keyeno Thomas (two matches) and Daurance Williams (five matches) received Executive Insurace Policies from Clico.
Clico’s executive chairman Lawrence Duprey maintained that his company’s financial contribution to the club over the last decade was not solely a corporate decision “but about a sponsors unshakable faith in human potential.
“It was not just about donating funds,” Duprey continued “but about supporting young, hopeful minds from underprivileged areas who otherwise may never have had a chance in life, much less to make to make it to the Fifa World Cup carrying the hopes of a nation and a region with them.
The houses are located within Home Construction Limited’s Crossings Development, Santa Rosa, Arima on approximately 1,200 square feet.
Duprey also revealed that CL Financial will introduce a National Mentoring Programme themed “Nation Builders” which will focus on the development of the individual both on and off the field.
The company has also taken on the sponsorship of the “Total Football” television programme aired on CNC 3.
Jabloteh director Jerry Hospedales charted T&T’s 18 match, 17 month campaign from June 13, 2004 in the Dominican Republic to November 16, 2005 in Bahrain and noted that the team’s journey was aided by quite a few locally based professionals eight of which came out of Jabloteh’s system.
Of these eight Baptiste, Eve, a former national captain, Thomas and Williams were presented with $50,000 Executive Insurance Policy while Jack, who plies his trade with Scotland’s Dundee, and Glen of the MLS’ Colorado Rapids received $25,000 policies.
The ceremony was permeated by performances by Chris Garcia who sang his “Deutschland”, a tribute to the Soca Warriors and Neil Baptiste whose extempore was well received by the audience which included players, Clico executives and T&T Football Federation (T&TFF) Special Advisor Austin Jack Warner.

Lawrence Duprey Clico’s Executive Chairman is flanked by Soca Warriors Cyd Gray, left and Aurtis Whittley, the pair was honoured for their contribution to the senior national team’s Journey to Germany at a function hosted by CL Financial at the Queen’s Park Oval, yesterday.... Photo: Karla Ramoo.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2006, 05:46:12 AM by Flex »

Re: Jabloteh Homes for World Cup heroes.
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2006, 06:29:31 AM »
Andre Samuel, leh meh take ah borrow.

Ah love it !
« Last Edit: February 23, 2006, 06:48:05 AM by Flex »

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2006, 07:07:30 AM »
i cant believe it ;D ;D ;D this is big! big motivation for the other players and future players.

the league needs more clubs and club sponsors like this.

;D ;D ;D im very proud of jabloteh. way to go jablo.

whitley gray eve and those players deserve it.

« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2006, 07:29:43 AM »
Well done Jabloteh. :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
PNM your turn  ;)

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2006, 07:36:01 AM »
they smart. i have a feeling that they are waiting for the world cup performance then give.

a kind of two for one so that they dont have to reward them twice for making the world cup and then also for perfomances at the world cup. ;D

so i think we can wait until about august to see what they are going to offer the warriors. ???

« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2006, 07:54:43 AM »
Che, I with you...PNM your turn.

Talk, talk, talk.  Manning, do something nah?

How long it go take to give d men and dem something for qualifying?

Oh gosh man...

« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2006, 08:00:22 AM »
Boynes and Manning waiting for Yorke and Truetrini to give them de thumbs up....

Like Yorke eh have phone... by May many things could happen....

« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2006, 08:13:43 AM »
dis is great to hear, where de frige is de PNM-purchase a nine milimetre  >:(

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2006, 08:38:40 AM »
I'm glad for them but i hope they save their money to fix the house 'them' when they start to fall apart. :rotfl: :rotfl: DOWN with HCL :rotfl:
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2006, 08:42:27 AM »
you have to commend cl financial group for giving something substantial.

many people work they whole lives and never get enough to buy a house.

at least these players have a place they can call home.

and maybe manning might give them another house too.

« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2006, 09:12:07 AM »
We claiming Gray and Whitely from Arima now!!

Big Big Footballers from Santa Rosa...right Arimaman?

« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2006, 02:22:42 PM »

nice gesture on jabloteh's part

well done gray and whitley  :applause:

« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2006, 05:59:30 PM »
We have enough "big business"  to really boost our league, but they only want to suck and not give back.  Remove meh post if allyuh want, but ah go say what I have to say.  Big up to CL Financial.  One of the reasons for the high level of kidnapping at home is because the youth and dem disenchanted. Big Business has to give back to the local communities, and they not doing enough of that.  They cyar just suck and ain't give back.  Sometimes ah does feel like magnaminity is ah dying thing in Trinidad.  Our businesses at home need to exercise better corporate citizenry.  Until that happens, man will UNRIGHTLY want to take things into their own hands.  This is a sociological perspective fellas, doh buss meh head.  Ah just bringing home a point; ah not condoning the lawlessness at home.

« Reply #13 on: February 23, 2006, 09:37:00 PM »
Tenorsaw.
Why do "big businesses" in other countries give back and ours don't?
(If it even fair to say they don't)

« Reply #14 on: February 23, 2006, 09:49:40 PM »
BIG UP TO GRAY AND WHITELY I SURE WEN WHITLEY WAS HITTIN SPANNER FOR MAILCK HE NEVER THOUGHT IT WUDA REACH TO A FREE HOUSE