May 22, 2013, 03:53:11 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the TRI v ISL Game.  (Read 31852 times)

Offline iauk

• iauk
Re: Thread for the TRI v ISL Game.
« Reply #60 on: February 27, 2006, 03:27:40 PM »
Viking Spirit, do you know how many Icelanders are coming over for the game?
I am a supporter of Iceland livivg near Liverpool and will make my way down to London tomorrow afternoon, so keep looking on TV for the IA Akranes flag
http://www.freewebs.com/iauk

« Reply #61 on: February 27, 2006, 03:34:13 PM »
Now give me your wild cards please  ;D

The wildest card we have is a man named Cyd Gray
And speaking of cards, he is no stranger to the red suited ones and is also an expert at the most popular card game in Trinidad known as "All Fours"

Offline VikingSpirit

« Reply #62 on: February 27, 2006, 03:38:48 PM »
I am a supporter of Iceland livivg near Liverpool and will make my way down to London tomorrow afternoon, so keep looking on TV for the IA Akranes flag

LOL, not sure actually. I read your site from time to time as myself I am IA fan#1!!!!! If you don´t have an IA shirt allready I will personally mail one to you if you will give your address on private message here!

TnT will definently outscore us by numbers, no doubt!

I myself am going to Italy to see three games there, 2 in Serie A and one in Champions league in 10 days, otherwise I would be going myself and be more to the point of knowin how many are going to Loftus road tomorrow.......

ÁFRAM ÍSLAND!!!!!!

Offline VikingSpirit

« Reply #63 on: February 27, 2006, 03:40:07 PM »
Now give me your wild cards please  ;D

And speaking of cards, he is no stranger to the red suited ones and is also an expert at the most popular card game in Trinidad known as "All Fours"

So thats the guy for me to watch then....cant wait for tomorrow.....

Offline iauk

• iauk
« Reply #64 on: February 27, 2006, 03:50:42 PM »

LOL, not sure actually. I read your site from time to time as myself I am IA fan#1!!!!! If you don´t have an IA shirt allready I will personally mail one to you if you will give your address on private message here!

TnT will definently outscore us by numbers, no doubt!

I myself am going to Italy to see three games there, 2 in Serie A and one in Champions league in 10 days, otherwise I would be going myself and be more to the point of knowin how many are going to Loftus road tomorrow.......

ÁFRAM ÍSLAND!!!!!!

Thanks for the offer Viking Spirit, but I am already the proud owner of a shirt signed by the whole of the IA squad ;D keep visiting my site

Offline VikingSpirit

« Reply #65 on: February 27, 2006, 03:54:57 PM »

Thanks for the offer Viking Spirit, but I am already the proud owner of a shirt signed by the whole of the IA squad ;D keep visiting my site

I am not even that lucky of having a signed one  ;D yes, your site will definently be visited!

Offline VikingSpirit

« Reply #66 on: February 27, 2006, 03:56:54 PM »
Sorry my Trinidad rivals/friends, wont disturb the match thread more with irrelevant subjects  :devil:

Offline iauk

• iauk
« Reply #67 on: February 27, 2006, 04:04:21 PM »
Sorry my Trinidad rivals/friends, wont disturb the match thread more with irrelevant subjects  :devil:

viking spirit, maybe we can carry on this messages on www.network54.com/Forum/427806

sorry T&T fans :)

« Reply #68 on: February 27, 2006, 04:19:56 PM »

nah man have fun, talk yuh talk. football is agame of unity. besides, like westcoast said, we get to do alittle spying of our own.
End the blacklist, TTFF.

Offline VikingSpirit

« Reply #69 on: February 27, 2006, 04:33:21 PM »

nah man have fun, talk yuh talk. football is agame of unity. besides, like westcoast said, we get to do alittle spying of our own.

Football is the best way to have fun, the best team will win tomorrow and I´ll be the first one to congradulate you here on this forum if so unlikely will be that it will be you guys  ;D

Eiður Guðjohnsen will have a thrilling match tomorrow scoring one and setting up 2, how many u guys will be able to fire back remains to be seen  ??? :beermug:

Offline iauk

• iauk
« Reply #70 on: February 27, 2006, 05:09:04 PM »
game is on live in england on bbc interactive at 8pm go to BBC 1 and press red button on remote control ;D

« Reply #71 on: February 27, 2006, 06:08:00 PM »
I think this will be a very close game and us T&T fans should not underestimate Iceland, they are a good team and they are also playing in a climate that they are ac-costumed to.

My prediction, 1-1 tie,,,, maybe 2-1 T&T...

Do you guys have a official website for Iceland.

The official site for the federation is www.ksi.is and one of many icelandic football sites is www.fotbolti.net which even has an interview with your biggest name in past times Dwight Yorke.

These wont help you much cause they are in Icelandic but I can assure you that this match is not approached with arrogance and you should be easy task because you come from the Carribean like someone suggested here. Our nation is way to small to meet any opponent that way. Even though I personally consider us favourites for that game.

I solomnly base that upon our results against teams with your teams playing style, we beat the Italians easily here 2-0 and they can consider them lucky with that result, the spaniards last time 2-0 and Bolivia prior to the Mexico match 2-0. I guess, apart from Gudjohnsen, your team is way more technical and light playing like the ones above than our team is. We however are extremely physically strong which has caused problems to teams from your region, apart from Brazil (I wonder why  ;D) which is the only team I remember we have lost to from that region past 20 years!
Our playing style and mentallity should be perfect to get u up for the Swedes even though we are not  as good team unfortunently. Against those arrogant pricks I wish you guys the best when the time comes. I have been there and I know their attitude. They will simply look at your team as a day off from WC schedule. I hope tomorrows game helps you to prove them wrong no matter how it goes.....

I read some Swedish ( I understand swedish yes) newspaper articles after the WC draw, they consider u no opsticle, a joke. Articles like that I am willing to transilate for you when the time comes to get blood taste in your mouths!

Tomorrow will be tight entertaining match which I hope we will go out of on top... both sides have something to prove......

Hey Viking,
I remember that Brazil game you guys played and lost :o The Brazilian fans were cheering wildly when you guys finally scored.
I hope we have a good game tomorrow with no injuries.

Peace and blessings :)

« Reply #72 on: February 27, 2006, 06:34:33 PM »
all iceland man could HYMC

« Reply #73 on: February 27, 2006, 07:26:13 PM »

hoss yuh's de bess !!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #74 on: February 27, 2006, 07:29:14 PM »

hoss yuh's de bess !!!!!!!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Aye..Kicker..doh forget your job before games eh..doh mine we done going Germany..we can't forget the prayers.

« Reply #75 on: February 27, 2006, 07:34:46 PM »

Aye..Kicker..doh forget your job before games eh..doh mine we done going Germany..we can't forget the prayers.

doh study it man...I's pray quietly for the team right through.....and as long as ah get the inspiration I'll share it wid the board..................

Re: Beenhakker/Lawrence/Hoyte on BBC One Saturday
« Reply #76 on: February 27, 2006, 09:26:56 PM »
Football Focus
Saturday's show 
Saturday, BBC One, 1210-1300 GMT

And we'll be hearing from Trinidad and Tobago and Wrexham defender Dennis Lawrence, who scored the goal that fired the tiny island to their first ever World Cup.

Here is the interview with Lawrence. Requires RealPlayer. 4 minutes 10 sec long

rtsp://rmv8.bbc.net.uk/news/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a177_16x9_nb.rm

edit: here is a windows media link to Hoyte's interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a14e_16x9_nb.asx

and to Lawrence's interview

http://news.bbc.co.uk/media/avdb/sport_web/video/9012da680039ea0/nb/09012da68003a177_16x9_nb.asx

e-man, you win again. Thanks a lot man!

« Reply #77 on: February 27, 2006, 09:34:09 PM »
all iceland man could HYMC

morvantman how tings back home

« Reply #78 on: February 27, 2006, 10:25:07 PM »
I just finish watching the Trinidad and Tobago vs Mexico game. I ready for this game.

Vibes it up.....

« Reply #79 on: February 28, 2006, 06:02:09 AM »
8 hours to go boys :beermug:

« Reply #80 on: February 28, 2006, 07:37:21 AM »
I predict a 2-1 win for TNT with goals by Stern and Whitley.

« Reply #81 on: February 28, 2006, 07:37:51 AM »
ah still hoping that de game will show on tv :praying: :praying: :praying:

Re: Tnt vs Iceland ( LIVE ONLINE)
« Reply #82 on: February 28, 2006, 07:47:59 AM »
I just find the site for all U ppl who wouldnot be able to make it to the game. It showing online LIVE and FREE At 8pm London time. THE WEBSITE IS http://www.sportal.com/Index2

Check it out

Do you have to pay for this site?

« Reply #83 on: February 28, 2006, 07:54:21 AM »
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
That is a wonderful find brethren. I hope it does not crash on the 28th because we know nuff warriors want to see the game live.

Thank you mucho.
WELL I watching it now and it's freezing up, so at 3 this afternoon I Can't imagine what's going to happen with the servers

What Channel is Fox Sports Soccer on?
« Reply #84 on: February 28, 2006, 09:21:34 AM »
Dish and Direct Tv?

Re: What Channel is Fox Sports Soccer on?
« Reply #85 on: February 28, 2006, 09:23:45 AM »
613 on directv, not sure about dish

« Reply #86 on: February 28, 2006, 09:25:23 AM »
dish is 124

« Reply #87 on: February 28, 2006, 09:32:28 AM »
thanks fellahs ah really appreciated dat  :beermug:

« Reply #88 on: February 28, 2006, 09:37:24 AM »
Thank you.

A-A, SMALLIE, yuh dey?
Ah-ight, ah know, "yuh done tell me about de Smallie ting."
Doh fret, I just getting some kicks.

LOL Wuz de scene m'boy?

« Reply #89 on: February 28, 2006, 09:37:29 AM »
i just hope sportal is not like homeview and its servers can handle the load.
End the blacklist, TTFF.