March 28, 2024, 11:16:27 AM

Author Topic: See how good you know the game (New trivia after every correct answer)  (Read 11777 times)

Re: See how good you know the game (New trivia after every correct answer)
« Reply #30 on: March 11, 2006, 07:44:08 AM »
FATZ.. thats was a shitty queston subject to too much opinion.. There was no write or wrong.. .. Shucks man...  :)

Choose ah nedda question..

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #31 on: March 11, 2006, 05:30:02 PM »
Okay cool, i respect that, i will get something to finally break people backs.
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #32 on: March 11, 2006, 06:54:58 PM »
While FATZ looking for a new brain teaser i will give a couple of questions:

1: Which former World Cup Winner have never won the competiton on home soil?

2: Who holds the record for the most goals in international football?

3: Which country is the only one to date to win the FIFA World Cup on the one occasion when they were hosts?

4: Germany is hosting the FIFA World Cup for the second time. Name the other countries who share this honour.

« Last Edit: March 12, 2006, 09:53:17 AM by Reaper2004 »

« Reply #33 on: March 11, 2006, 07:26:56 PM »

2: Who holds the record for the most goals in an international football?

3: Which country is the only one to date to win the FIFA World Cup on the one occasion when they were hosts?

4: Germany is hosting the FIFA World Cup for the second time. Name the other countries who share this honour.

1. Brazil
2. Ali Daei
3. England
4. Mexico, Italy

« Reply #34 on: March 11, 2006, 07:40:15 PM »
so how this aint get merge???

what goin on here

« Reply #35 on: March 11, 2006, 07:56:31 PM »
same ting i saying

if this was my thread is long time it done move to quizz time and facts board

it hav lock topic at d top a d screen tellin man rules and shyt an when dey being broken nobody aint care

such is life

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #36 on: March 11, 2006, 10:31:13 PM »

1. Brazil
2. Ali Daei
3. England
4. Mexico, Italy

#2 is wrong and you are missing one more country for #4

Online Tallman

« Reply #37 on: March 11, 2006, 10:48:23 PM »

1. Brazil
2. Ali Daei
3. England
4. Mexico, Italy

#2 is wrong and you are missing one more country for #4

De only way #2 could be wrong is if yuh meant tuh ask Who holds the record for the most goals in an international football match?, in which case it would be Archie Thompson who scored 13 goals for Australia when dey destroyed American Samoa 31-0 in a 2002 World Cup qualifier.

The other country who has hosted de World Cup twice is France.

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #38 on: March 12, 2006, 09:55:10 AM »
Wrong again Tallman and due to a typing error it was suppose to be 'in international football' not 'in an international football'.

Hint: he is from Europe.

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #39 on: March 12, 2006, 11:38:50 PM »
Who is the only keeper to be sent off in a world cup match?
What is the name of the first football club?
When was the first international match played and which teams played in the match?
What year was the first yellow card shown and what was the player's name?
Who was the first substitute to score a Hat-trick?
« Last Edit: March 13, 2006, 10:17:39 PM by Tallman »
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Online Tallman

« Reply #40 on: March 13, 2006, 10:16:38 PM »
Wrong again Tallman and due to a typing error it was suppose to be 'in international football' not 'in an international football'.

Well den I buss. I eh know if yuh getting into semantics wit de term "international football", but ah go wait on yuh answer.

Online Tallman

« Reply #41 on: March 13, 2006, 10:40:17 PM »
Who is the only keeper to be sent off in a world cup match??
Gianluca Pagliuca

Cambridge University Football Club

When was the first international match played and which teams played in the match?
November 30th 1872. England All-Stars vs Scotland All-Stars.

Year: 1970 Player: Evgeni Lovchev

Laszlo Kiss

« Reply #42 on: March 14, 2006, 02:02:44 PM »
Who is the only keeper to be sent off in a world cup match??
Gianluca Pagliuca

Cambridge University Football Club

November 30th 1872. England All-Stars vs Scotland All-Stars.

Year: 1970 Player: Evgeni Lovchev

Laszlo Kiss

Fatz.. Any more..  ;D

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #43 on: March 14, 2006, 07:39:40 PM »

Well den I buss. I eh know if yuh getting into semantics wit de term "international football", but ah go wait on yuh answer.

The answer you seek is Ferenc Puskas of Hungary who has 83 goals in 84 international caps

Online Tallman

« Reply #44 on: March 14, 2006, 09:12:59 PM »

The answer you seek is Ferenc Puskas of Hungary who has 83 goals in 84 international caps

Ferenc Puskas is second on the list. Ali Daei from Iran has scored 108 goals in 144 apearances.

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #45 on: March 14, 2006, 10:17:00 PM »

Ferenc Puskas is second on the list. Ali Daei from Iran has scored 108 goals in 144 apearances.

dont blame me thats what the answer to the question was on the back of the Official Guide to the FIFA 2006 World Cup.

Online Tallman

« Reply #46 on: March 14, 2006, 10:51:56 PM »

dont blame me thats what the answer to the question was on the back of the Official Guide to the FIFA 2006 World Cup.

Well dat really strange because Daei break Puskas record since Nov 2003.