March 28, 2024, 01:21:51 PM

Author Topic: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!  (Read 104033 times)

Re: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!
« Reply #60 on: March 24, 2006, 04:10:05 PM »
John Barnes, Tatiani Ali and Alfonso Rebiero (Fresh Prince), Nia Long

Alfonso Parents are from the Dominican Republic

Geoffrey Holder( 7-up guy and he was in James Bond)
Stephen Ames
VS Naipaul ( not sure if he will admit it )
Samuel Selvon
David Rudder (calypsonian that most inspired me)
Janelle Commissiong (first black miss universe)

http://groups.msn.com/TriniCallaloo/famoustrinis.msnw

http://hometown.aol.com/salybia/FamousTrinis/laf4.htm

Alfonso"carlton" Ribiero is DEFINITELY TRINI!!  and yeah he always home for carnival ah have pictures ah him wineing on tings in Harts.

« Reply #61 on: March 24, 2006, 04:10:57 PM »
Somebody verify this...Nia Long have trini blood? Allyuh playng with my emontions here

Augi check here  ;D

yeah my godfather (who is meh mother cousin) went ah family reunion and see Nia Long dey... so ah like to tell people that she is meh pumkin vine family  ;D even though it probably have no real link

Offline Augi

« Reply #62 on: March 24, 2006, 04:14:20 PM »
Augi check here ;D

I in shock...now we have somthing to talk about we i meet her in my dreams ;D  p.s. thanks WestCoast

« Reply #63 on: March 24, 2006, 04:16:42 PM »
Sullivan Walker also was in "The Firm" alongside Tom Cruz.  Geofrey Holder was also in "Boomerang" and at the recent launching of 10 Cane Rum by Moet Hennessy at the TT Consulate in NYC.

BTW: Stephen Ames is from TT, he got Canadian citizenship a few years ago.....
[/b]

Aye doh let Stephen hear ya cause he could sue ya for slander
Dey man is CANADIAN...

Trinidad who what is that ? >:(

Oh gorm allyuh...de man hadda eat too

Is not tuh say de man had ah accountin wukk in de day and playin weekend golf

Golf puttin breadfruit on de table for he family, so yuh hadda pledge yuh allegiance where de sponsorship money isIn as much as de Jack Warner golf foundation not runnin money, he hadda go where the $$prings are

He does still go Trini and teach golf...fuh free

Yes ah know ah should be like yuh swedish boyfren an be on mute  :D...but ah hadda speak mih mind
*...I sit awaiting mih cyber busshead*

yuh ever hear Vijay Singh say he not from Fiji? Is only Trinis does do dem kinda assness.

« Reply #64 on: March 24, 2006, 04:22:13 PM »

Somebody verify this...Nia Long have trini blood? Allyuh playng with my emontions here

BOTH PARENTS BREDS!!! dey from San Fernando.

« Reply #65 on: March 24, 2006, 04:22:53 PM »
Augi check here ;D

I in shock...now we have somthing to talk about we i meet her in my dreams ;D  p.s. thanks WestCoast

« Reply #66 on: March 24, 2006, 04:26:52 PM »
Augi check here ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh disarm meh wid dat one dred. :rotfl:

« Reply #67 on: March 24, 2006, 04:27:41 PM »

has she eva been to tri nidad nia long just curious?? she like soca she intouch with she trini roots

« Reply #68 on: March 24, 2006, 04:29:33 PM »
Dale Cragwell:  played ice hockey with the NHL's San Jose Sharks...and my cousin ;)

« Reply #69 on: March 24, 2006, 04:30:33 PM »
oh and people forget basket baller  bibi he is related to the footballer robert findley who was down here on trial lst year . bibi mom is trini

findley profile

http://www.osubeavers.com/ViewArticle.dbml?SPSID=24877&SPID=1956&DB_OEM_ID=4700&ATCLID=139024

« Reply #70 on: March 24, 2006, 04:42:06 PM »
btw Stephen Ames from "Canada" is currently 2nd in the Players Championship
de man does bring young players up to Canada for FREE to play golf
buh I know wha ya sayin TriniCana, and he is COOL gurl

yea... i know him...

my father is with him right now actually...

« Reply #71 on: March 24, 2006, 04:47:53 PM »

has she eva been to tri nidad nia long just curious?? she like soca she intouch with she trini roots

She's been to Trini a few times ah ent kno bout the taste in music but I imagine so.
Her sister is Simore from "The Queens of comedy" she famous too.

« Reply #72 on: March 24, 2006, 05:17:52 PM »

Some allyuh like yuh hopin to see she wavin flag fuh Despers nex year or wha?....some ah dem questions soundin REAL thirsty dred  ;D

De gyirl have ah man and practically married
Contact Ato...he does live with all dem celebrities, he mus be know she

« Reply #73 on: March 24, 2006, 05:35:37 PM »
mystikal(hip hop), ludacris is not trini

check this
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mystikal

mystikal parents are trini bredda, take my word for it  :beermug:

So they should rest he tail in Carrera then, or he Trini parents an you, proud he doing it in the good ole USA

http://www.cnn.com/2004/SHOWBIZ/Music/01/16/mystikal.sexcharge.ap/

leh we jus live dah one whey he is nah

« Reply #74 on: March 24, 2006, 05:47:57 PM »
Dale Cragwell:  played ice hockey with the NHL's San Jose Sharks...and my cousin ;)

Yes!!!!!!..dais de man ah was tryin to remember

Ah next famous one some allyuh never hear bout

Nigel Rojas from Orange Sky
He eh no media star.....YET!!

But truss mih...globally, de man and de band ha REAL fans  :beermug:

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #75 on: March 24, 2006, 06:05:01 PM »

Stephen Ames
Samuel Selvon

Alfonso"carlton" Ribiero is DEFINITELY TRINI!! and yeah he always home for carnival ah have pictures ah him wineing on tings in Harts.

I know they say don't believe everything you read but if it good enough for nina it good enough for alfonso

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfonso_Ribeiro

« Reply #76 on: March 24, 2006, 06:28:33 PM »
Nia long parents are trinidadian and alsfonso said his parent came from trinidad when they interview him on BET some years ago

Offline legal alien

« Reply #77 on: March 24, 2006, 08:39:26 PM »
is it just me , or anyone ever hear that mike tyson late  father was trini? i  could be wrong....

« Reply #78 on: March 24, 2006, 08:43:45 PM »
is it just me , or anyone ever hear that mike tyson late  father was trini? i  could be wrong....

i hear dat also it was in the punch ah time meh eh know how true it is

« Reply #79 on: March 24, 2006, 09:16:22 PM »
Meh cousin Dr Farley Cleghorn, Professor at University of Maryland Baltimore, train under Dr Gallo, who led the field in HIV research.

Stephen Ames gul was from Canada, and he get Canadian citizenship and open a restaurant and thing, but he still pave de way for golfers here. I proud ah him though he does say he is Canadian and thing. But he started here, right back in Mango Alley was he favourite holes to play, playing Golf at PAP golf course and dem Lalchan bros teach him golf when he was a little boy,  den cut all dem arse well.

Stokley Carmichael aka Kwame Ture he made headways during de civil rights movement, he body in Ghana now.

Mervin Hodges who sing "Trinidad is my land... and of it I am proud and glad.''

« Reply #80 on: March 24, 2006, 09:32:08 PM »
Me, I work for BET in DC and is one of the musicians at Esl studios and 18th Street Lounge.

Offline football prof

« Reply #81 on: March 24, 2006, 11:41:57 PM »
To clear things up, krs 1(hiphop) mother is jamaican. I always thought
 anson carter (nhl) parents were bajan.

« Reply #82 on: March 25, 2006, 12:06:28 AM »
Meh cousin Dr Farley Cleghorn, Professor at University of Maryland Baltimore, train under Dr Gallo, who led the field in HIV research.

Stephen Ames gul was from Canada, and he get Canadian citizenship and open a restaurant and thing, but he still pave de way for golfers here. I proud ah him though he does say he is Canadian and thing. But he started here, right back in Mango Alley was he favourite holes to play, playing Golf at PAP golf course and dem Lalchan bros teach him golf when he was a little boy,  den cut all dem arse well.

Stokley Carmichael aka Kwame Ture he made headways during de civil rights movement, he body in Ghana now.

Mervin Hodges who sing "Trinidad is my land... and of it I am proud and glad.''

Nice one!!! I heard quite a few folks involved with civil rights back in the day were Trini, some of the Black Panthers.  I also heard that Farahkan used to lime with Trinis back in the day and was known to be a calypsonian, dont know if he is Trini though.
You know that famous JAMAICA poster from back in the day, with the woman in the water and the skin tight tshirt on, she is a Trini, think she have/had a car rental business in the airport.
I heard JayZ got some trini family.

are there Trinis in the NFL?

« Reply #83 on: March 25, 2006, 12:36:45 AM »
charles zampty from belmont, uncle ricky from ricky ticky cause he was everybody uncle.

« Reply #84 on: March 25, 2006, 06:01:19 AM »
A few more in the UK. Clinton Morrison (football), Sir Trevor Macdonald (TV anchor), Patrick Trueman (TV - Eastenders) and Comfort (TV - Casualty). The last 2 I cant remember their real names. ;D
Morrisons Mother Right? Half Trinidadian Half Irish?

« Reply #85 on: March 25, 2006, 06:05:06 AM »
A few more in the UK. Clinton Morrison (football), Sir Trevor Macdonald (TV anchor), Patrick Trueman (TV - Eastenders) and Comfort (TV - Casualty). The last 2 I cant remember their real names. ;D

I dont know, but I remember he was eligible to play for England, Ireland, Jamaica or Trinidad

« Reply #86 on: March 25, 2006, 06:05:54 AM »

I dont know, but I remember he was eligible to play for England, Ireland, Jamaica or Trinidad
I remember when he played for Ireland against JA. Booz for Days  :rotfl:

« Reply #87 on: March 25, 2006, 09:05:10 AM »

Stephen Ames
Samuel Selvon

Alfonso"carlton" Ribiero is DEFINITELY TRINI!! and yeah he always home for carnival ah have pictures ah him wineing on tings in Harts.

I know they say don't believe everything you read but if it good enough for nina it good enough for alfonso

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfonso_Ribeiro

NAH dat's ah mistake cause ah saw his queen on ah interview ah fews years back and she is definitely Trini.

« Reply #88 on: March 25, 2006, 09:06:53 AM »
tatiyana ali

ribeiros parents are from Dom. Rep.

« Reply #89 on: March 25, 2006, 09:08:09 AM »
tatiyana ali

ribeiros parents are from Dom. Rep.

no sir!!