April 19, 2024, 09:26:38 PM

Author Topic: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!  (Read 104480 times)

Re: Name all Trinbagoians from A to Z, famous or not !!!
« Reply #240 on: October 02, 2009, 11:36:32 AM »
I always thought Tatiana Ali's folks were Guyanese and Panamanian though.

I was always under the impression her father was from Trinidad. Most sites online seem to agree but it they could all be from the same source.

I could be wrong... I remember an interview on TV back in the 90's... her mom (Pana) was on one ah dem talk shows dealing with child stars.  But in all  honesty I can't remember specifically where the father was from.  Ah see Feliziano say they related... so I definitely not in position to argue otherwise.

Her dad was definitely trini.. I met her once when she visited her uncle... who was a teacher at modsec.

« Reply #241 on: October 02, 2009, 01:11:48 PM »
Dexter B. Friday aka Themanfriday

read de topic before yuh jump on me eh

« Reply #242 on: October 02, 2009, 06:14:44 PM »
Dexter B. Friday aka Themanfriday

read de topic before yuh jump on me eh

Definetly d latter and not d former.

« Reply #243 on: October 02, 2009, 07:21:35 PM »
I think Farahkan is of JA descent. 

« Reply #244 on: October 02, 2009, 09:53:11 PM »
John Barnes, Tatiani Ali and Alfonso Rebiero (Fresh Prince), Nia Long

Well that i didn't know at all  Nia Long have Trini blood in she?  No wonder she sweet fuh days   ;D

Well even if she doh have.........she could get some  ;D
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #245 on: October 02, 2009, 10:05:37 PM »

Kittitian...

Gerry Bednob... 'Indian' salesman from 40-year old Virgin (opposite anothe Trini, Romany Malco as mentioned before).

« Reply #246 on: October 02, 2009, 10:12:32 PM »
rakim uncle use to play guitar in sparrow band in trinidad padnah, nuff said, jadakiss talk about trinidad a few times in his album already  :beermug:

wayyyy.....now that is real pumkin vine
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #247 on: October 03, 2009, 07:13:12 PM »
This thread so old. not sure if this was posted before

Errol Sitahal.. the East Indian who play Kumar father from the Harold and Kumar movies..

crudentials here here

if this was posted before, think of is as a refresher...

also

Jeffery Kissoon

character actor with a bunch of small roles mainly on the European circuit. played a Trinidadian taxi driver in the movie Dirty Pretty Things also acted in the movie The Navity Story
« Last Edit: October 03, 2009, 07:21:24 PM by big dawg »

« Reply #248 on: October 05, 2009, 01:16:48 PM »
Jamaican and Bahamian.

« Reply #249 on: October 05, 2009, 01:18:31 PM »

Well that i didn't know at all  Nia Long have Trini blood in she?  No wonder she sweet fuh days   ;D

Both Nia Long's parents are Trinis, from San' Do.

« Reply #250 on: October 05, 2009, 01:21:25 PM »
This thread so old. not sure if this was posted before

Errol Sitahal.. the East Indian who play Kumar father from the Harold and Kumar movies..

crudentials here here

if this was posted before, think of is as a refresher...

also

Jeffrey_Kissoon[/b]]Jeffery Kissoon

character actor with a bunch of small roles mainly on the European circuit. played a Trinidadian taxi driver in the movie Dirty Pretty Things also acted in the movie The Navity Story

From de time ah hear dat dude(Jeffery Kissoon) talk ah knew he was Trini and ah telling meh woman dat. Ah know meh TnT accents anywhere. Great movie!!

« Reply #251 on: October 05, 2009, 01:53:58 PM »
  Arright, tanx.  I coulda SWEAR I had heard legitimate rumblings of Q-Tip being a Trini as well, but I stand corrected and trust and appreciate the correction.

I was the biggest Tribe fan ever... and get all hype and ting when I heard dat too.  It late came out that it was Phife... same thing... him and Q-Tip grew up in each other's homes, so 'Tip basically consider himself one.  Phife raps about it on Oh My God (Midnight Marauders) at 2:12...

"some brothers try to dis m-malik
you see'm bitchin
me nuh care about dem dibi emcees my shit is hittin
Trini gladiator, anti-hesitater
Shaheed push the fader from here to Grenada

Mr. energetic, who me sound pathetic
when's the last time you heard a funky diabetic?"

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/j80w4d9U2Fs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/j80w4d9U2Fs</a>

Nice vid...Splif star, Busta's hypeman is also Trini, he and my cuosin went to HS in Brooklyn together.

« Reply #252 on: October 05, 2009, 01:59:01 PM »
I wonder when ever happen to nia long

She right here in LA doing her thing. Check out all them Ice Cube movies: "are we there yet"; " are we done yet" etc... she all up in them.

« Reply #253 on: October 05, 2009, 02:09:00 PM »
tatiyana ali

ribeiros parents are from Dom. Rep.

no sir!!
nah them have Trini roots.
Ribiero is a cousin of my pardner
and Tatiyana is a pumpkin vine of mines

wait nah boy, we is famaleeeeeeee.....that is my wife 2nd couisn :rotfl:

farley flex is trini, hes a judge from canadian idol and Kazabond de famous trini painter...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: is so de man name spell?... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #254 on: October 05, 2009, 07:54:56 PM »

So you never hear Cazabon in patois? ;D

« Reply #255 on: December 13, 2009, 08:03:21 PM »
magloire is not trini

Yeah , he is....and a hardcore one at dat

Ah see him in ah Scrunter Parang last night. Adesh Samaroo climb up on ah chair to take ah picture wit him  ;D.

« Reply #256 on: December 16, 2009, 09:58:00 AM »

Thelma Aoyama... working on some remixes for her... Apparently she is part trini and she is famous in Japan.

« Reply #257 on: December 16, 2009, 10:53:44 AM »

Wrong! Nia's mom is from N.Y. Nia's grandmother is Trini it's a personal

« Reply #258 on: December 16, 2009, 01:08:05 PM »
magloire is not trini

Ah see him in ah Scrunter Parang last night. Adesh Samaroo climb up on ah chair to take ah picture wit him  ;D.

dat mus be de first time you ever went ah parang and it had ah man taller dan you ent?

« Reply #259 on: December 16, 2009, 01:10:43 PM »
magloire is not trini

dat mus be de first time you ever went ah parang and it had ah man taller dan you ent?

Yuh damn right about dat  ;D

« Reply #260 on: December 16, 2009, 01:13:16 PM »
magloire is not trini

Yuh damn right about dat  ;D

Even with dat ras pile on top yuh head?? ah feel yuh beat him back still

« Reply #261 on: December 18, 2009, 12:31:57 PM »
I wonder when ever happen to nia long

She right here in LA doing her thing. Check out all them Ice Cube movies: "are we there yet"; " are we done yet" etc... she all up in them.

oh yes you and she related !!

« Reply #262 on: December 18, 2009, 12:33:30 PM »

on a radio station show she said her parents are from trinidad

« Reply #263 on: December 18, 2009, 01:25:31 PM »

on a radio station show she said her parents are from trinidad

Horse forget what you hear on the radio these are people that i KNOW her mother has been to trini several times for carnival and like playing mas. She is a singer/song writer that sings Jazz and is also an artist. For your info Check this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xenCQjkYcDU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRwFM39k76I&feature=related
« Last Edit: December 18, 2009, 02:00:12 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #264 on: December 18, 2009, 08:05:19 PM »
Nia's parents are Trini... I know her mother is for sure, she has another daughter (Nia's half-sister) who's also a celebrity in her own right... the comedienne Sommore.

« Reply #265 on: December 19, 2009, 06:25:27 PM »
Nia's parents are Trini... I know her mother is for sure, she has another daughter (Nia's half-sister) who's also a celebrity in her own right... the comedienne Sommore.

Wey! You is the daddy, just kidding. Pradners, where yuh getting your all this information from? cause talita only has child. Maybe on her father side
« Last Edit: December 20, 2009, 01:36:49 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #266 on: January 08, 2010, 12:16:44 AM »

Cece Sammy is well-known in the UK.
She is a vocal coach/entertainment host/entertainment reporter.
Born and raised in T&T until her teens then moved to the UK.
Her sister real sweet too.

Here's a vid
« Last Edit: January 08, 2010, 12:39:05 AM by Peong »

« Reply #267 on: May 13, 2010, 05:34:29 PM »
I got this in an Email today

"Change of British High Commissioner to Canada
11 May 2010
Dr Andrew Pocock CMG has been appointed British High Commissioner to Canada ....."

http://ukincanada.fco.gov.uk/en/news/?view=PressR&id=22202781#

his bio
http://www.debretts.com/people/biographies/year/1955/23268/Andrew%20John+POCOCK.aspx

more about him while in Zimbabwe here
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/africa/article3927730.ece
I have been told that he allowed people to live on the grounds of the high commision and to grow vegetables
« Last Edit: May 13, 2010, 05:38:26 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #268 on: August 07, 2010, 10:09:39 AM »
Lord Laro.  :devil:

« Reply #269 on: August 10, 2010, 09:47:53 AM »
de baddest female rapper on the scene right now - Nicki Minaj.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nicki_Minaj

Onika Maraj (born 1984),[1] better known by her stage name Nicki Minaj, is an American rapper and singer.[2] In August 2009, Minaj signed to Young Money Entertainment with distribution from Universal Motown. Her debut album, Pink Friday[3], is currently due to be released on November 23, 2010. She has also released three successful mixtapes.

Onika Maraj was born in San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago and lived there for five years with her grandmother.[1] At age 5, she moved to the Queens borough of New York City. She is of mixed Afro-Trinidadian and Indo-Trinidadian descent.[4] According to Minaj, she grew up in a home with an abusive father who drank alcohol, did drugs, and once tried to kill her mother by setting the house on fire.[5] She has stated that life was difficult growing up, but that "music helped her through it". She attended Elizabeth Blackwell Middle School 210[1] and graduated from LaGuardia High School.[6] At LaGuardia, a school specializing in music and the visual and performing arts, Minaj participated in the drama program. She once worked at a Red Lobster restaurant in the Bronx.[7]