April 16, 2024, 12:34:48 AM

Author Topic: Starworld Strikers, Superstar Rangers accepted to Pro League.  (Read 6686 times)

Starworld, Rangers accepted to Pro League.
By: Joel Villafana.

The chairman of the T&T Pro League Mr. Larry Romany, wishes to confirm that Starworld Strikers and Superstar Rangers have been accepted to the T&T Pro League. The decision was taken after an intensive and detailed process including interviews and a due diligence process.
Both teams have given the league assurances that they will adhere to the policies, rules and regulations of the T&T Pro League.
While both teams have provided documentation to support financial ability to pay their players, there is still some minor documentation to be submitted. However, this documentation should be completed by Monday.
Both teams have confirmed that they have the necessary infrastructure to compete in the senior as well youth leagues.
With regard to Starworld Strikers, an additional requirement is to pay the outstanding monies owed to the players from the 2004 season. The league, in keeping with its mission and vision, have sought to have a guarantee that these outstanding salaries must be paid as a condition precedent.
The T&T Pro League recognizes that the process has been tedious and detailed but the league has an obligation and a duty to its players to ensure that financial obligations made to them are met.
The league takes this opportunity to officially welcome Joe Public, Starworld Strikers and Superstar Rangers for the 2006 season.
With the promotion/demotion structure in effect, which encompasses the Super League, the league anticipates a keenly contested 2006 season.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2006, 04:45:32 PM by Flex »

Re: Starworld Strikers, Superstar Rangers accepted to Pro League.
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2006, 04:44:49 PM »
great news

« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2006, 04:52:57 PM »
There is hope that Tobago united would not finish last again.

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2006, 06:42:34 PM »

:rotfl: You would be surprised!

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2006, 06:49:26 PM »

dawg...Bago eh beatin Public...an dey eh beatin Starworld...so probably yuh lookin fuh dem tuh beat Rangers..an personally me eh seein dat happenin.
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2006, 07:57:48 PM »

Skins fisrt tobago united have to TRY  win a  dey first   game eva in the pfl ah think   den they could study about not finishing last

« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2006, 08:05:18 PM »
 I have a brethen training with Strikers right now...We does call him the Grama-zone man(Ronnel Gibbs)....breezers might know him because he from close .....If he play to his potential lets just say the PFL would have a new star... My cousin supposed to train to but I have to call and find out...I backing Strikers ;D

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2006, 11:03:41 AM »
I have a brethen training with Strikers right now...We does call him the Grama-zone man(Ronnel Gibbs)....breezers might know him because he from close .....If he play to his potential lets just say the PFL would have a new star... My cousin supposed to train to but I have to call and find out...I backing Strikers ;D

Same here.  I play and went to school with a lot of them fellas.  Actually played with them when they came up on tour in 2000.

« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2006, 12:02:38 PM »
I backing Defence Force . That was me team from back in the 80s when DF and Trintoc use to be the two big teams.

« Reply #9 on: March 26, 2006, 01:01:39 PM »
Starworld eh no shit side, Tobago United will still come last.. unless Doc go and coach them... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: March 26, 2006, 01:50:22 PM by Flex »

« Reply #10 on: March 26, 2006, 01:39:28 PM »
Well now I have a team in the Pro league to support watch out for Rangers we will make some noise   

« Reply #11 on: March 26, 2006, 01:51:29 PM »
Check your 'PM' Bally...

« Reply #12 on: March 26, 2006, 02:58:57 PM »
 Starworld will surprise people

« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2006, 03:17:20 PM »
Starworld is MY Dark-Horse....

Joe Public is the Sam-Side

Just my opinion