April 19, 2024, 03:34:41 PM

Author Topic: National Kit In T&T  (Read 6799 times)

National Kit In T&T
« on: April 05, 2006, 12:00:37 PM »
Just get the call from Shoe Locker/Francis Fashion. The nationla kit reach with a few set backs.

So far they only get the Home kit (red) but with no name and no number. If you want the name and number (of your choice) on it you have to wait another month for that.

I figure since i have to wait on the away kit ...i'll take the home now and just wait the month (2 in trini language) for the away kit with the name an number.

Anybody who didn't place there order the  manager say they have to know before Monday.

So i'll pass by the mall and pick that up after CL. 

Re: National Kit In T&T
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2006, 12:02:06 PM »
post ah picture fuh we please

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2006, 02:22:32 PM »
Just get the call from Shoe Locker/Francis Fashion. The nationla kit reach with a few set backs.

So far they only get the Home kit (red) but with no name and no number. If you want the name and number (of your choice) on it you have to wait another month for that.

I figure since i have to wait on the away kit ...i'll take the home now and just wait the month (2 in trini language) for the away kit with the name an number.

Anybody who didn't place there order the  manager say they have to know before Monday.

So i'll pass by the mall and pick that up after CL. 

:cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:
anudder month!!!
she tell me i would be able to get mine tomorrow or sumn
steupssssssssssssssssssssss
she neva say only regular jerseys coming

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2006, 03:02:30 PM »
Correct meh if I wrong but what goin on wid dis kit in truth.
One minute the official WC website shop don't have a pic until April 1 like an ALL FOOLS JOKE on little olde TnT, then a pic appears before April 1st.
A few days later the pic gets pulled and now a new pic says April 25th.
I think A Di D ASS playen we for jack a$$   :(
Anyways dat is my two cents

If all yah check out the kits from puma dem is real jersey.
I sure rossi could have done something like dat for de nationshee

oh well I gone

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2006, 03:30:29 PM »
Correct meh if I wrong but what goin on wid dis kit in truth.
One minute the official WC website shop don't have a pic until April 1 like an ALL FOOLS JOKE on little olde TnT, then a pic appears before April 1st.
A few days later the pic gets pulled and now a new pic says April 25th.
I think A Di D ASS playen we for jack a$$   :(
Anyways dat is my two cents

If all yah check out the kits from puma dem is real jersey.
I sure rossi could have done something like dat for de nationshee

oh well I gone

Yeah local men.  watch allyuh contents.  that jersey sounding like a Thailand special.

Official sources releasing the jersey April 25th but Francis Fashions have it three weeks before?  that eh sound right

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2006, 04:07:26 PM »
whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat

:cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :bs: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :notlistening: :notlistening: :notlistening: :puking: :puking: :timeout: :waiting: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :busshead: :busshead: :busshead: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

WHATS NEXT!?

WE CYAH GET THE BEFORE THE WORLD CUP!!??

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2006, 04:08:48 PM »
francis fashions tings are mostly fake!!

i hadda geh dis shirt away or sumthin!!

stewpssssssssssssssssssss.

« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2006, 06:20:09 PM »
wen i call  francis fashions west mall dey say ppl hoo ordered with number and name will get dey shirts by next week

u see cowen dealing with south das y dey gettin it next month   

so call if u want  buh d woman tell me on d phone next week

« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2006, 06:22:00 PM »
wen i call  francis fashions west mall dey say ppl hoo ordered with number and name will get dey shirts by next week

u see cowen dealing with south das y dey gettin it next month   

so call if u want  buh d woman tell me on d phone next week

number and name will get dey shirts by next week

I really hope so. When I see wha Cowen say ah almost fling meh chair out de window ah was so angry.

I really do hope that is so.

« Reply #9 on: April 05, 2006, 06:27:19 PM »
d second i hear dat next month talk i no das shit cuz dey would have wanted d kit 2 come out by d 10th 

next week ppl      just breathe

« Reply #10 on: April 05, 2006, 06:31:27 PM »
Shirts will be available on the 25th...

T&T Shirts.

« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2006, 06:34:13 PM »
NICE man flex....that real good

« Reply #12 on: April 05, 2006, 09:19:42 PM »
Well ah just came back from Toronto; Ah was there since Friday. Sadly all my search to find the TMT kit turned up fruitless!!!
ProImage a sports store in Square One mall in Mississigua are bonafide  distributors  but have  not as yet received the kit nor are they sure that they will.
Could soemone tell me what da ....is going on with this?

« Reply #13 on: April 06, 2006, 07:06:51 AM »
Shirts will be available on the 25th...

T&T Shirts.

Flex I in that, I will pre-order mines today... I go call yuh.

Offline Keens

• Chuck Norris can talk about fight club
« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2006, 08:48:13 PM »
 :)Yes, my fellow warriorz this mah first post,

anywayz i workin in Westmall and i does check dem bitches everyday she tell meh next-week, but..................... >:(........................ yea yuh ketch meh, we hoping for de best  ;)lolz

lata.

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #15 on: April 07, 2006, 07:55:55 AM »
There is another store in SQ1 that just sell soccer stuff, They had a Trinidad & Tobago sweatshirt with the hood

« Reply #16 on: April 07, 2006, 11:55:26 AM »
:)Yes, my fellow warriorz this mah first post,

anywayz i workin in Westmall and i does check dem bitches everyday she tell meh next-week, but..................... >:(........................ yea yuh ketch meh, we hoping for de best  ;)lolz

lata.

Jo boy yuh finally sign orn... ah checkin yuh dis afternoon and we bargin in dey and demanding our shirts... fedup of thse people...

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #17 on: April 07, 2006, 12:04:49 PM »
My cousin told me the Supporter shirts are out in some places in Toronto, he saw it at Yonge St Sports across from HMV downtown and it was black....didn't get a full description as yet on it

« Reply #18 on: April 07, 2006, 12:16:15 PM »
ALright I went Francis Fashions and I watch the jersey good.

They selling....they holding some for pre-order people but people picking them up.

Ato dvd right there on the counter and it autographed and everything.

The jersey not bad but I ent sure bout it....nevertheless I will buy it.

The material is a kinda lil squares, checkerboard kinda thing. It not dri fitish.

Also the neck is cut at a funny angle.

The stripes are sewn on..they are not painted. The +10 logo on the sleeve is not a steel pan ...it is also embroidered.

The Patch..TT logo etc is embroidered around the edges but it is made of a kinda tracksuit material. It is not a vinyl patch like the supporters jersey.

The mesh panels under the arms lil thick but I suppose thats to absorb sweat.

Also last thing it have a YING....(tight) finish.

A large was kinda squeezing me lil bit...so if yuh have a belley or yuh strong up XL is the better size.

I holding out till they come with name and number.

I want a latapy 10 home and a Whitley 9 away

« Reply #19 on: April 07, 2006, 12:17:44 PM »
Touches tanx for de rundown..i go definitely will hadda go with the XL then
« Last Edit: April 07, 2006, 12:28:32 PM by dctriniwhiteboy »

« Reply #20 on: April 07, 2006, 12:50:30 PM »
399 TT for the jersey no name and number.

199 for the Dvd

« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2006, 03:43:31 PM »
ALright I went Francis Fashions and I watch the jersey good.

They selling....they holding some for pre-order people but people picking them up.

Ato dvd right there on the counter and it autographed and everything.

The jersey not bad but I ent sure bout it....nevertheless I will buy it.

The material is a kinda lil squares, checkerboard kinda thing. It not dri fitish.

Also the neck is cut at a funny angle.

The stripes are sewn on..they are not painted. The +10 logo on the sleeve is not a steel pan ...it is also embroidered.

The Patch..TT logo etc is embroidered around the edges but it is made of a kinda tracksuit material. It is not a vinyl patch like the supporters jersey.

The mesh panels under the arms lil thick but I suppose thats to absorb sweat.

Also last thing it have a YING....(tight) finish.

A large was kinda squeezing me lil bit...so if yuh have a belley or yuh strong up XL is the better size.

I holding out till they come with name and number.

I want a latapy 10 home and a Whitley 9 away

it still have the iraqi flag on it?

« Reply #22 on: April 07, 2006, 03:53:25 PM »
is not an iraq flag  is juss representing tnt   lawd boy lol trinis eh  always complaining

i myself tried it on 2day    as touches sed kinnda tight ying feel     buh i getting mine next week   stern 14 home and yorke 19 away

got d dvd also 2day

« Reply #23 on: April 07, 2006, 03:56:58 PM »
ztewps boy Touches dese shirts soundin like ah real Venezuala special...

« Reply #24 on: April 07, 2006, 06:42:01 PM »
is not an iraq flag  is juss representing tnt   lawd boy lol trinis eh  always complaining

i myself tried it on 2day    as touches sed kinnda tight ying feel     buh i getting mine next week   stern 14 home and yorke 19 away

got d dvd also 2day

lol so you never complained about the iraqi flag on your jersey then? Or you tried it on and now you telling yourself  another thing to make it look better?

trinis like to complain but iraqi flag on our jersey is a real complaint  that must be taken seriously. It does not represent  tnt.

« Reply #25 on: April 07, 2006, 06:56:15 PM »
never complained once about it    .................... and dey have a thread which flex/tallman put me as the thread starter about a poll of which it says "do u have a problem with the iraq flag"   wen relly it was a normal thread called " TnT shirts"

Offline Saintz

« Reply #26 on: April 07, 2006, 07:00:52 PM »
Allright... went to Francis Fashions today at Grand Bazaar

Talked to the Manager... took down my info and contact stuff... Their gettin their shipments within a couple of weeks and are priced at $400. for Jerseys without Names... $450 Personalised

I try on a Large... mostly to Maco the jersey properly!

1. Jersey made up of tiny square patches as Touches explained
2. The colour red is very very dark unlike in the pictures we've seen
3. Material is not the Dry Fit stuff... Finta's had a better material comparitively
4. The white stripe running down the side on the picture's we've seen is Not on this jersey.
5. The TTFF Logo is on the same Iraqi Flag Patch (Lookz Ok) with Black thread used to sew it on
6. Their's a weirdish logo on the sleeve... Not the +10 design... at least not what i think it's supposed to look like!
7. Made in Thailand
8. The white stripe on this ends under the arm pits

Placed my Order for Home and Away Large Jerseys! Should've walked with a digicam or sumthin to give u guyz a better insight at wht I'm talkin about!

So... Since this is a Replica... is this the final product or can we expect to get a better quality/lookin jersey..?
It doesn't Get too Much better Thn ths...

« Reply #27 on: April 07, 2006, 07:32:49 PM »
if you see franics fashion flood up wit replica football juzzy today
larddddddd
every manequin!!!
sad to say de quality is a bit cheap.....not of de juzzy on de racks as yet...all of dem pack up in bags
cheapist looking oui
iz a gud ting i order mine with name and number...maybe it go look a lil less cheap

« Reply #28 on: April 07, 2006, 08:48:44 PM »
Allright... went to Francis Fashions today at Grand Bazaar

Talked to the Manager... took down my info and contact stuff... Their gettin their shipments within a couple of weeks and are priced at $400. for Jerseys without Names... $450 Personalised

I try on a Large... mostly to Maco the jersey properly!

1. Jersey made up of tiny square patches as Touches explained
2. The colour red is very very dark unlike in the pictures we've seen
3. Material is not the Dry Fit stuff... Finta's had a better material comparitively
4. The white stripe running down the side on the picture's we've seen is Not on this jersey.
5. The TTFF Logo is on the same Iraqi Flag Patch (Lookz Ok) with Black thread used to sew it on
6. Their's a weirdish logo on the sleeve... Not the +10 design... at least not what i think it's supposed to look like!
7. Made in Thailand
8. The white stripe on this ends under the arm pits

Placed my Order for Home and Away Large Jerseys! Should've walked with a digicam or sumthin to give u guyz a better insight at wht I'm talkin about!

So... Since this is a Replica... is this the final product or can we expect to get a better quality/lookin jersey..?

The "steelpan" is actually the Teamgeist logo (a stylized version of the Adidas football design)

The "Iraqi flag" is simply a piece of traditional bunting used at all kinds of official functions in Trinidad, at least that I've seen:
<-at qualification celebrations

Can't say if you got a legit shirt there or not though
« Last Edit: April 07, 2006, 10:57:29 PM by e-man »

« Reply #29 on: April 07, 2006, 10:49:45 PM »
i gunna go der and cause ah fit!!

I am goin to tell dem i aint payin fuh dis shit... i will get my actual official shit without de iraqi falg and all the other shitups on the shirt from ona meh fellow forumites in Canada or something cuz im fedup of this Francis Fashion Frauds bullshit!!