April 23, 2024, 10:38:19 PM

Author Topic: TnT's Heavyweight- Manswell  (Read 13968 times)

Re: TnT's Heavyweight- Manswell
« Reply #30 on: August 02, 2012, 08:42:54 AM »
Go to this link and see the fighters hyping the fight at a local TV station.

I confused, it's obvious that KM has an injured finger and is seen holding a cane while he is standing. Oh lord..excuse already.  :(

http://www.fox10tv.com/dpp/studio10/happening_here/pro-boxing-in-mobile-wilder-vs-manswell

« Reply #31 on: August 05, 2012, 02:34:49 AM »

Wilder destroys Manswell; Velez and Salita triumph

Photos: Scott Foster

2008 United States Olympic Bronze Medalist Deontay Wilder made it 24 knockouts in 24 fights with a first round destruction of Kertson “Warrior” Manswell (22-6, 17 KOs) on Saturday night at the Mobile Civic Center Expo Hall in Mobile, Alabama. Wilder dropped Manswell three times in round one and the bout was waved off after 2:10.

Junior middleweight Dmitriy Salita (34-1-1, 18 KOs) battered veteran Roberto Valenzuela (65-63-2, 54 KOs) dropping him in round three and getting a TKO stoppage in round four. Salita is chasing an all-Brooklyn showdown with WBA welterweight champion Paulie Malignaggi.

Unbeaten featherweight Jayson “La Maravilla” Velez (19-0, 14 KOs), the latest phenom to emerge from the boxing rich island of Puerto Rico, scored a spectacular sixth round KO over journeyman Leivi Brea (18-10-3, 9 KOs).

Light heavyweight Thomas Williams Jr. (10-0, 7 KOs) needed just 101 seconds to annihilate Harley Kilfian (9-11, 8 KOs). Two knockdowns.

6-foot junior lightweight Ray Ray Bryant (3-0, 1 KO) outpointed 5’4 journeyman Anthony Middlebrook (9-10-2, 7 KOs) in a four round fight.
========================

Time to hang em up.

« Reply #32 on: August 06, 2012, 02:19:48 AM »

« Reply #33 on: August 11, 2012, 03:26:48 AM »
Better video here. Same cut ass.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL_vPu4eZ4A

« Reply #34 on: August 11, 2012, 09:13:14 PM »
Better video here. Same cut ass.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL_vPu4eZ4A

lol..manswell nickname is warrior.... :rotfl:  he is now a journey man so his nickname shoud be traveller

« Reply #35 on: August 21, 2012, 11:58:41 AM »
well at 1st (earlier in the month) i was vex eh. but then I realize that it musbe real hard to be a top boxer.  u see them cuff ustinov put on manswell cranium? to me that look like takin baseball bat to head for a living. I sure if the man had other options he woulda exercise them right about now, cuz you could see he was headin to the floor long before he get hit in this wilder fight. I ent mad at cha atall kerston. wear jack the ripper mask all kinda ting next match, milk it while it last  :beermug: and good luck in the future.

« Reply #36 on: January 12, 2013, 02:00:09 PM »

« Reply #37 on: May 25, 2014, 08:39:38 AM »
I saw this quote from a dude on this site a dude on this boxing forum 
That is the fifth straight loss for Manswell, and eighth in eleven bouts.

Of those eight career losses he was dropped at least once in all but one.

For a big slow guy whose only strategy is to swap big punches hoping to score a knockout, his chin seems woefully inadequate to succeed in the international talent pool. (all but a couple of his victories coming at home...including all the ones by KO...)

I don't think we need to see him in with any more big or even moderately recognizable names anymore.

I was checkin on him since Stiverne - one of the earlier ones to start the string of knockouts to the big cat - win some belts the otherday. And Wilder name getting mentioned near the top. Even The dude from Belarus? - Ustinov - was up there till Pulev pick him apart.

So I just want to say Thanks to the Big Cat. getting to the top 20 in your field in life is not bad at all. In boxing, unlike chess or tennis, losing to an opponent is more dramatic and looks shameful, but I have big respect for all the years you gave.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2014, 12:42:13 PM by kounty »

« Reply #38 on: May 26, 2014, 02:33:21 PM »
Didnt even know about him...but heavyweights are a dying breed.So will always have work to test these prize fighters ,because he seems to not be scared to be punched.