March 28, 2024, 03:36:21 AM

Author Topic: Republic Bank National Youth Football League Thread.  (Read 16169 times)

Re: Republic Cup National Youth Football League Thread.
« Reply #30 on: March 22, 2018, 02:04:57 AM »
Harford: RBNYL now bigger than YPL; QPCC and Rosa throw down gauntlet for 2018 season.
By Roneil Walcott (Wired868).

Queen’s Park Cricket Club (QPCC) and FC Santa Rosa threw down the gauntlet for the 2018 Republic Bank National Youth League (RBNYL) season at the Larry Gomes Stadium in Malabar yesterday. The two clubs notched victories over a Southern Football Association (SFA) XI (Under-12s) and a Northern Football Association (NFA) XI (Under-16s) respectively.

Last year, QPCC, Central FC and Rosa were the RBNYL champions in the Under-11, Under-13 and Under-15 divisions respectively and organisers deemed it fitting for the winners to get the ball rolling in this the 23rd consecutive season of the youth tournament.

In the day’s opener, QPCC, captained by Logan Maingot and coached by Anthony Selby, treated themselves to a handsome 3-0 win against the SFA XI. Santa Rosa got a second half item from star striker Jashawn Thomas to turn back a wasteful NFA XI in the afternoon’s second match. However, the encounter ended on a sour note for Santa Rosa as their industrious winger, Renaldo Padarath, suffered a fractured wrist in the dying moments of the game when he tried to effect a slide tackle in his penalty area.

Youth Pro League (YPL) commitments prevented Central, who clinched a stunning 4-3 comeback victory against Rosa in the Under-13 division last year, from taking part in today’s proceedings. And it’s part of a wider issue which the RBNYL hopes to remedy once and for all this season.

Simultaneous scheduling has led to conflict between the RBNYL and Trendsetter Hawks’ Under-15 unit forfeited a quarterfinal game to Santa Rosa at the stage after it was discovered that two of their players were still registered with San Juan Jabloteh’s YPL outfit while the RBNYL was in full swing.

The successful protest by the “Big Cannons” put an end to Hawks’ unbeaten season in the Under-15 category last season. This season, however, All Sport Promotions director Anthony Harford promised, there will be no such occurrences.

“For a long time we felt as though we were the little brother to the Pro League but we don’t feel that we need to be the little brother anymore as we have the bigger tournament,” Harford told Wired868. “We have over 90 teams and they are independently registered so no player in the Republic Youth Cup can play in both [tournaments].

“Last year it was an issue with several clubs and Trendsetter Hawks lost a game because of that. That has been eliminated…”

The Hawks duo, Antonio Chee Ting and Josiah Edwards, both National Youth Team players, did not actually represent Jabloteh in last year’s YPL once the RBNYL season was under way. However, the transfer forms certifying their move from Jabloteh to Hawks never reached the Pro League offices, which meant that the two youngsters were still officially registered with the “San Juan Kings” while strutting their stuff with the Anthony “Dada” Wickham-coached Hawks team.

Harford assured Wired868 that there will be no problem either with clubs like Central and Jabloteh who usually turn out teams in both youth tournaments.

“They have registered teams for both tournaments but they are using separate players,” he explained, noting that registration had closed off on Friday. “Some of these academies have many, many players so they can play in both competitions [with different squads].”

Central’s victorious team from last season, Harford noted, has now been split up between the club’s YPL Under-14 and Under-16 outfits.

Harford also reckons that the RBNYL is a good platform for youngsters to get exposure and develop their talents. And he pointed to a number of players who have gone on to represent the country at the national youth level.

One player likely to do that is Abdul-Quddoos Hypolite. The talented youngster, who first caught Wired868’s attention as a tricky, energetic customer with Trendsetter Hawks a few years ago, walked away with MVP honours last season after rallying the Sharks to a come-from-behind victory against Santa Rosa.

It is not yet clear whether Quddoos-Hypolite will grace the RBNYL stage this year or whether he will be playing elsewhere. Harford is convinced that the RBNYL is the place to be because it is all about getting the players ready for the next step in their careers by “complying with every single international regulation requirement.”

“All of our rules and regulations are covered by FIFA rules like field sizes, duration of games, substitutes,” Harford explained. “We are doing everything so that these young men can walk straight from one of these clubs into a zonal team and be ready for zonal football.”

“Coaches know exactly what to expect. We are not being dependent on players coming from anywhere other than the communities from which they come.”

The NFA XI, overseen by Marlon Phillip and Jason Sheppard, eventually succumbed to a close-range Thomas strike in the 51st minute of an 80-minute match. And although Harford would have been heartened by the display of Kaihim Thomas, whose mazy runs were problematic for defenders all game long, he would have been less pleased with the team’s finishing. After all, the Northern youngsters are due to go off to Canada on a 13-day tour in August.

In preparation for the at least five games they play on that tour, despite returning to their respective clubs after yesterday, the NFA players will contest exhibition games at least once a month between now and August.

Harford, who’s also the North Zone president, explained that the City of Port-of-Spain and the City of St Catherine’s in Canada are twinned and this year is the 50th anniversary of the twining.

“So, through the Twinning Association of Canada,” he said, “an invitation was extended for a sports group to come and the note was sent to me.”

So they put together the same group of Under-15 boys who had played unbeaten to win last season’s Interzone title and the fund-raising efforts began immediately.

But the Canada tour should not have been on the minds of the NFA players as they tried to get bragging rights over their Santa Rosa counterparts. Santa Rosa’s emphasis, club founder Keith Look Loy stresses, is solidity in defence and Rosa player Hayden Sealey stuck to NFA’s Mamade Guerra like white on rice for most of the contest. But the NFA team did not capitalise on the chances they were allowed, with Guerra too among the guilty.

He stabbed wide of the mark from a tight angle in the 24th minute and then shot straight at the Rosa custodian in the 33rd minute after being played through on goal. Thomas (K), who had brought his dancing shoes to the Stadium, shot tamely at the goalkeeper in two one-on-one sequences in either half of play.

Santa Rosa’s lanky Thomas—who received heaps of praise from his Under-13 coach Justin De Freitas during last season’s RBNYL—beat his chest in jubilation, storming off to celebrate in front of the Rosa fans after his winner.

The enthusiastic Padarath too impressed, displaying electric pace down the right flank and putting in a workmanlike shift on both sides of the ball as well. However, he left the arena with a fractured wrist and his arm in a sling after making a valiant sliding tackle to try and stop a marauding NFA run.

His arm, he was told, must remain in a cast for two months.

If Padarath was the outstanding player in the Under-16 encounter, the QPCC vs SFA match-up produced no single outstanding player. QPCC were always in control and showed their prowess from set pieces, skipper Maingot opening the scoring with a towering first half header while Stephen Griffith and Caden Trestrail, two of the three coming from right-side corner kicks. Just before the end, Kade Collier also had a free kick item whistled off.

SFA’s Ari John and Jeremiah Niles also showed good individual ability, the latter forcing QPCC keeper Michael-Peter Hadad into two fine saves in the 50th  minute.

Following their dramatic penalty shootout win over Jabloteh in the Under-11 division last year, the QPCC lads went on to the Disney Cup where they faced some stiff overseas competition. Selby said he’s looking forward to see them apply all they have learnt over the past 12 months.

“[The Disney Cup] was an excellent experience,” Selby told Wired868, “[the boys] got to play teams from three different countries on great facilities. Every day they were there they got some training and there was an indoor facility as well.”

“In Trinidad, they are used to winning most of the games,” he went on, “but over there we had a couple of losses as well so it was a good experience in terms of that.”

Selby would love to see his charges continue that kind of display and build on the solid foundation they set last season.

“We want to do well in all the age-groups and we want to do better than we did last year,” Selby said. “We’ve got two teams going into [the Under-12 competition] so we’ve strengthened up a little bit. Some of the boys who didn’t get a lot of game time last year will get some playing time in this particular season.”

“We will probably look at bringing a bit more of the tactical side for them but again it’s about developing them and getting some good game time under their belts.”

Competitive action in the 2018 RBNYL season will get under way from 24 March, the North Zone getting the show on the road. The action breaks again, however, during the Easter holiday weekend.

« Last Edit: March 22, 2018, 02:15:03 AM by Flex »

« Reply #31 on: March 23, 2018, 09:28:37 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/adojAzxPnIU&amp;t=6s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/adojAzxPnIU&amp;t=6s</a>

« Reply #32 on: March 29, 2018, 12:50:40 AM »
Santa Cruz, QPCC FA, T&T Maestros score big.
T&T Guardian Reports.

The first weekend of competition in the country’s oldest and biggest youth football competition, The Republic Bank National Youth League provided both top flight football and an abundance of goals.

In the North Zone, ten games were played with TT Maestros impressively and efficiently disposing of Football Factory 12-0 in the Under-14 Division, while Step by Step Academy were relieved when the final whistle sounded at 0-13 at the hands of Santa Cruz Football Academy.

Under-16 champs Queens Park turned the tables on Santa Cruz later with a win that was just as emphatic 9-2, with double strikes from national players Zach Welch and Andrew De Gannes. Queens Park looks in ominous early form.

In the east Zone, Santa Rosa FC had wins in the under-14 against Malabar Young Stars 6-1 and Adrenaline 3-1. Santa Rosa is defending both age group titles.

The competition takes a break over the Easter weekend and will resume on April 7th with the start of the South and Central Zones.

Sunday's Results - East Zone

UNDER 12

• Diem Sports Academy 0 v Trincity Nationals 0 5 (Joshua Knox 2, Jeryl Hinkson, Jaydon Crichlow, Khaleem Prince)

• Matura Reunited FC 1 (Jequan Brown) v Beatnix Sports Club 7 (Azariah Simon, Jahdel Chase-Cgarles, Kyle Waldron 3), Jordon Bullen.

• Maracas Utd (Kjedsen Sydney) v FC Santa Rosa 7 (Kjedsen Sydney 1, Jovan Ross 3, Jonathan Emrith 2, Aareelio Niles 1, Runako Nimblette 1)

• Arima Boys’ Gov’t 3 (Kereck Harry, Nekil Augustus, Darrion De Touche) v Adrenaline FA 1 (Jaydon Johnson 1)

UNDER 14

• Malabar Young Stars (Jeremiah Villaroel) v FC Santa Rosa 6 (Ja-Shawn Thomas 3, Kosi Charles 1, Jordan Boodoo, Darius Dasrath)

• Trincity Nationals 0 v San Juan Jabloteh 1 (Jahmarley Caleb)

UNDER 16

• FC Santa Rosa 3 (Isaiah Richardson, Own Goal, Ja-Shawn Thomas v Adrenaline FA 0
Pelota FC 3 v Malabar Young Stars 0

North Zone Results

UNDER-12

• Elite 123 Goodness 1 (Williams) v Empire FC 2 (Fernandes, Duncan)

• Santa Cruz Utd 13 (J. Joseph 5 , J. Blanden 5, P. Gray 2, O. Duncan v Step by Step 0

• Laventille Utd 3 (G. Chase, Manswell, Own goal) v North Coast SCC 2

• QPCC FA Black 1 (C. Trestrail pk) v QPCC FA Blue 7 (A. Papponette, M. Leach, M. Chaves, L. Maingot, M. Addley, K. Collier, M. Hadad)

UNDER-14

• R.S.S.R. 2 (M.Layne, N.Clarence2) v North Coast SCC 1 (Kirk)

• Harvard 0 v (QPCC FA Blue 12 (J.Borde 4; A.De Gannes 2; D. Rodriguez 2; O.Lindsay; A. Rowe; N.Achim; J.Corriols

• QPCC FA Black 9 (T.Hart 2, B. Hoo Fat, A. Nunes, L. Mansoor, Thompson, C. Ayoung) v Step-by-Step FA 0

• Football Factory 0 v TT Maestros 12 (K.Phillip 3, R. Rogers 3, N. Fuentes 2, J.Batson 1, R. Lackraj, J. Homer, J. Thomas

UNDER-16

• R.S.S.R 3 v North Coast SCC 0 (Default)

• Santa Cruz Utd 2 (J. Hospedales, S. Alexander) v QPCC FA 9 (J.Romany 5, Z. Welch 2, A. DeGannes 2).

« Reply #33 on: April 19, 2018, 05:18:36 AM »
Jacob fires Pt Fortin past P/Town.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Isiah Jacob scored a hat-trick as Point Fortin Youth FA hammered Princes Town Soccer Academy 6-1 when matches in the South Zone Under-12 of the 2018 Republic Cup National Youth Football League last week.

The trio of Jeremiah Niles, Josiah Ochoa and Josiah Smith were also on target for Pt Fortin Youth Academy while Michael Phillip got Princes Town Soccer Academy’s consolation item.

The win was the third from as many matches for Pt Fortin Youth Academy as well to lead the nine-team table on goal-difference from Moruga FC while Gasparillo Youths is the only other team with a perfect record, but with a match in hand.

Moruga FC stayed level on points at the top with back-to-back wins, first 4-0 over Tiny Mikes with a double from Jordan Mc Clashie and one apiece from Keieal Morales and Akeno Sydney.

Then in its second outing, Malique Friday, Morales, Sydney and Mc Clashie scored in a 4-2 triumph over Mayo Youths.

Gasparillo Youths, meanwhile, edged Giving Back FC 2-1 with Kadell Smart and Mikhael Marryshow cancelling out Tyrel Alexander effort.

In the Under-14 age-group, Giving Back FC are the early pace setters with two wins from as many matches, thanks to a 3-2 defeat of Mayo Youths with Joshua Mascall netting a hat-trick for the winners.

Moruga FC is second with three points after a 3-0 blanking of Ste Madeleine Strikers with Jeremiah Ottway, Santana Smith and Tyrique Lucas the goal-getters.

And in the Under-16 Division, Pres Project dropped its first points in two matches, in a 1-1 draw with San Fernando S.A.

Results

South Zone:

Under-14 Division:

Moruga FC 4 (Jordan Mc Clashie 2, Keieal Morales, Akeno Sydney) vs Tiny Mikes 0

Gasparillo Youths 2 (Kadell Smart, Mikhail Marryshow) vs Giving Back FC (Tyrel Alexander)

Point Fortin Youth FA 6 (Isiah Jacob 3, Jeremiah Niles, Josiah Ochoa, Josiah Smith) vs Princes Town Soccer Academy 1 (Michael Phillip)

San Fernando Sports Academy 2 (Malachi Webb 2) vs Uprising Youths 2 (Akel Vesprey, own goal)

Moruga FC 4 (Malique Friday, Keieal Morales, Akeno Sydney, Joran Mc Clashie) vs May Youths 2 (John Ross, Daniel Alexander)

Under-14 Division:

Gasparillo Youths 2 (Malik Gay, Recarco Williams) vs Princes Town Soccer Academy 1 (Kalan Lawrence)

Moruga FC 3 (Jeremiah Ottway, Santana Smith, Tyrique Lucas) vs Ste Madeleine Strikers 0

Giving Back FC 3 (Joshua Mascall 3) vs Mayo Youths 2 (Tyrique Phillip, Antonio Phillip)

Under-16 Division:

Pres Project 20 1 (Justin Jack) vs San Fernando Sports Academy 1 (Josiah George)

« Reply #34 on: April 24, 2018, 04:01:04 AM »
Maracas United get 1st Republic League victory.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Maracas United FC got their first win in the Under 12 division of the Republic Cup Football League on Saturday as action continued at Constantine Park, Macoya.

Maracas United defeated Adrenaline FA 4-3 in a nail-biting affair that saw the game turn on its head after half-time.

Maracas United were in full control at 3-0 at the half with goals from Jafari Gomez, Skipper Kjeldsen Sydney and Kalel De Four.

But after the break, Adrenaline FA came roaring back with three unanswered goals of their own to stun their rivals.

However, with less than three minutes left in the game, Sydney scored his second and the game winner to give Maracas United the win and all three points.

Maracas United Director of football and head coach, Corey Selvon, said he was extremely encouraged and excited not only by the win but also by the improvements his young charges have made.

Selvon said the club was founded in direct response to the upsurge of crime in Maracas Valley and environs and that their academy is geared towards the advancement of young persons through sports.

Selvon believes that there is enough footballing talent in Maracas Valley to field representative teams in all TTFA-sanctioned leagues including the Trinidad and Tobago Super League (TTSL), the TT Pro League and Women’s League Football (WoLF).

Selvon said this is one of the major long-term goals of the club.

« Last Edit: April 24, 2018, 04:02:41 AM by Flex »

Uprising Youth’s Jadyn White shines on the field
« Reply #35 on: April 29, 2018, 11:52:20 AM »
The goalkeeper: Uprising Youth’s Jadyn White shines on the field
By Stacy Moore (Trinidad and Tobago Newsday)

TWELVE-year-old Jadyn Whyte is a rising star in youth football.

He has already mastered ball control and his shot-stopping ability as a goalkeeper has been described by his coach as phenomenal. His dream is to play for the national football team.

Jadyn’s first goal is to pass for Presentation College, San Fernando when he writes the SEA exam on May 3. He has already set a high standard for himself as a standard five student of Point Fortin Anglican Primary School.

He has been competitive in class, as on the field, attaining a trophy for outstanding academic performance in 2016, and representing the school in the national word championships and mental mathematics competitions.

As the goalkeeper for Uprising Youth Football Academy, he tasted victory in 2015 when the team from Guapo, where he lives, won the Republic Bank Youth Football tournament. Two years later they placed second in the competition.

“I know have a responsibility to my team. I know they are depending on me so I always do my best,” Jadyn told Newsday Kids.

He has liked football since he was four.

“I remember standing in my yard and watching a group of men playing football. I was amazed how they moved the ball with their feet. When I got my very first football I was so happy all I wanted to do was kick the ball. I would go with my ball in the yard and practice kicking the ball. I practised for hours some days.”

When Jadyn was eight, his mother, Timesha Whyte, enrolled him in the academy. He impressed the coaches which his ability to block and kick. He studies the game and watches replays of international matches. “He is always glued to the screen and anxiously watches how the footballers plan each move on the field. Football is his world,” said his proud mother.

Jadyn balances academics and sport on a strict schedule: training on Saturdays and weekdays on evenings, schoolwork also on weekends and after training in the week.

His coach Sheldon Mitchell praised Jadyn’s discipline and humility.

“He is extremely talented. He is also a great team player who has brought home many victories to us,” said Mitchell. “Jadyn has so much potential and he has far to go. I am proud to have him under my wings.”

Jadyn hopes to be like German footballer Marc-André ter Stegen, the goalkeeper for Spanish club Barcelona and the German national team.

“I try to watch what he does on the field, how he moves the ball and when I’m playing football I apply some of those same moves in training and matches,” Jadyn said.

He is grateful for his teachers, coach and family’s support.

“My mom is one of my biggest mentors she is always there pushing me to be my best on the field and in school. At games I could hear her cheering me on in the crowd,” he said.

Jadyn already plans to play football at secondary school, hopefully with Presentation, and then for the country.

“I want to be a professional goalkeeper.”

« Reply #36 on: April 30, 2018, 03:00:07 PM »
Nb: nothing below is factual, only personal and mostly uniformed observations. Draw from it what you will,however, I could be mistaken.

Watched a couple games in Savannah, U 16, QPCC vs some youths from Laventille, did not like the fact, that a few ppl i asked could not tell me the name of the Laventille team. However, the stronger team was definitely QPCC, i think the score was definitely over 8-0. J Romany who came on as a substitute in the 2 nd half is a real goal scorer, he had at least 4. Good vision, good teamwork along withthr rest of the tram, and technically and physically strong. The defense and midfield was quite solid and was a good reflection on a proper youth coaching system. The laventille team was unfortunately very disinterested as individuals and therefore as a team. From what i overheard from the coach post game, they were missing a few players and most of those who were there arrived only a few minutes befote game time. He spoke to them about the importance of arriving early, without berating the boys, which i found very commendable. He added, that it is only 1 loss, wheter it be 1 or 8, 3 points. However if they are to win future games, they have to be more dedicated and ambitious.

Notes : the Laventille youths were more heckling each other about who get embarassed by “ the white boys” , than what actually transpired before, during and after the actual game.

Besides the coach, the youths had a player 2 friends and another’s sister, while every QPCC parent a few uncles, auntsaunts were there to support them.

After the game, the coach seemed to have the QPCC players hangout a bit, and a couple watched the beginning of the following game. All of the Laventille players left immediately, only the coach stayed.

The teams of the following games lightly warmed up an hour before the start of their game. Then for 1/2 hour before their game sat around, liming, not really watching the ongoing game. Then sat closer to the field for 15 minutes waiting for their game to start.

As the Laventille youths were exiting the field,a few POS youths commented to them “allyuh let the white boys” do allyuh that.

QPCC had more black boys than white boys.  A parent told me , most of them have been playing together for club and school( Fatima) for a few years.

The QPCC coach seemed the most discipled and no nonsense than all other coaches, i observed. He seemed to have an accent, giving me the impression that he trained/coached/lived in foreign. Young black guy, yet i couldn’t determine where from.

Solid 11 year olds game was on display. Again QPCC and maybe Jab. In that game, teams were relatvely even. QPCC had 2 coaches, other team had 3 on bench and at least 9 around sidelines.

Also please excuse typos, difficulty typing so much on my phone. Lucky i didn’t lose whole post.
« Last Edit: April 30, 2018, 03:06:16 PM by maxg »

« Reply #37 on: April 30, 2018, 11:35:22 PM »
The laventille team was Laventille United. Coach is Cedric Hazelwood
Veteran coach in the north zone and continues to do yeoman's service in that community with little resources
and minimal personnel

Games are every saturday. in 3 age groups---U12, U14, U16...All starting from 9:30 am every morning in the QP Savannah
Also going on in the East (Constantine Park); South (manny ramjohn / La brea); Central and Tobago

Nice vibes and some impressive football especially from the top teams tbh

The U12 game you refered to was QPCC Black vs Santa Cruz Utd.
Was full of action!

« Reply #38 on: May 01, 2018, 10:25:24 PM »
Thanks Azzurri, don’t tell me you were there. If you were i will guess you were QPCC coach ;)

« Reply #39 on: May 02, 2018, 03:29:04 AM »
Resources versus fewer resources and some of the enduring pathologies (as in "allyuh let the white boys do allyuh that.")
« Last Edit: May 02, 2018, 06:40:30 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #40 on: May 06, 2018, 10:39:59 AM »
Thanks Azzurri, don’t tell me you were there. If you were i will guess you were QPCC coach ;)

Yes and no

I'm affiliated with QPCC but I was not there in a coaching role

« Reply #41 on: May 06, 2018, 10:40:57 AM »

I did show the coaches tho
They had a good laugh at the rundown and they not sure which coach is the "one with the accent" lol

« Reply #42 on: May 06, 2018, 10:42:14 AM »
Resources versus fewer resources and some of the enduring pathologies (as in "allyuh let the white boys do allyuh that.")

No disrespect to the work Cedric is doing there, but Laventille not in the same weight class as QPCC in terms of the football on the field.
2 totally diff. levels.
Cedric doing serious work in that community tho. Props to him

« Reply #43 on: May 07, 2018, 08:06:59 AM »

No disrespect to the work Cedric is doing there, but Laventille not in the same weight class as QPCC in terms of the football on the field.
2 totally diff. levels.
Cedric doing serious work in that community tho. Props to him

I know that. Nevertheless, aside from the "renovation" in the football architecture (physical and mental) at QPCC over the recent years, the "football on the field" can also be distinguished by the investment climate available to both clubs. Surely for example, that Laventille club is getting none of the foreign exposure that QPCC is getting, ent?

« Reply #44 on: May 07, 2018, 08:21:13 AM »

I did show the coaches tho
They had a good laugh at the rundown and they not sure which coach is the "one with the accent" lol

Yuh saying maxg identifying Trinis as foreigners?  :D

Me eh know but maxg is ah product of an institution where the linguistic and phonetic range is less ... what's de word? ...less diverse than Fatima and that other place on Frederick Street.:devil:

That is to say, although he was only on de other side of de Savannah, he might not be familiar with the acrolect emanating from a particular sociolect or sociolects.

:P
« Last Edit: May 07, 2018, 08:25:35 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #45 on: May 07, 2018, 09:52:57 AM »
Me eh know but maxg is ah product of an institution where the linguistic and phonetic range is less ... what's de word? ...less diverse than Fatima and that other place on Frederick Street.:devil:

allyuh bad talking QRC? We less diverse? Really!

« Reply #46 on: May 07, 2018, 06:36:06 PM »
That QPCC u12 won their group last year and came Tobago and put 3 past our u12 team. That team has some quality.

« Reply #47 on: May 12, 2018, 01:43:21 AM »
Jaric Titans standing tall in Tobago Zone.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Jaric Titans is in pole position to make a clean sweep of the Tobago Zone of the 2018 Republic Cup National Youth League competition.

This after the recently formed club took command of all three divisional title races.

In the Under-12 Division, Titans is the lone team with a 100 per cent winning record after two matches to lead with six points, two more than Speyside Academy while Bethel United and Brother Ry’s Coaching School have three points each.

Titans also has six points in the Under-14 age-group but from three matches and is joined at the top by Bethel United, which has a match in hand and St Clair Coaching School.

And in the Under-16 competition, Titans again lead the way with three wins from as many matches for nine points, two ahead of St Clair Coaching School.

TOBAGO ZONE: - Under-12 Division:

Teams P W D L F A Pts
Jaric Titans 2 2 0 0 9 5 6
Speyside Academy 2 1 1 0 9 2 4
Bethel Utd 2 1 0 1 6 6 3
Brother Ry’s C.S 2 1 0 1 3 5 3
1976 FC Phoenix 2 0 1 1 6 7 1
St Clair C.S 2 0 0 2 2 6 0

Under-14 Division:

Teams P W D L F A Pts
Jaric Titans 3 2 0 1 11 1 6
Bethel Utd 2 2 0 0 5 1 6
St Clair C.S 3 2 0 1 6 4 6
Speyside Academy 2 0 0 2 1 8 0
Table Piece Utd 2 0 0 2 0 9 0

Under-16 Division:

Teams P W D L F A Pts
Jaric Titans 3 3 0 0 10 2 9
St Clair C.S 3 2 1 0 7 3 7
Speyside Academy 3 1 1 1 2 3 4
Bethel Utd 3 1 0 2 11 6 3
Balko Academy 3 1 0 2 3 13 3
1976 FC Phoenix 3 0 0 3 3 9 0

Pt Fortin, Moruga, Marabella perfect in South

The duo of Point Fortin Youth Football Academy and Moruga FC in the Under-12 age-group and Marabella Family Crisis Centre in the Under-16 Division remained the three teams with 100 per cent winning records when the South Zone continued on the weekend.

In the nine-club Under-12 Division, Pt Fortin Youth Football Academy and Moruga FC are joint top of the table with maximum 12 points each with four wins from as many matches, five points clear of San Fernando Sports Academy.

Marabella Family Crisis Centre, improved to a maximum nine points after three matches following a win by default over Instyle Boys & Girls Academy in the lastest Under-16 matches to open a three-points lead on Giving Back FC and previously perfect Princes Town S.A.

This after Giving Back FC edged Princes Town S.A 1-0 on a strike Tyrel Ganga in the 75th minute.

The race for top honours in the Under-14 Division is a much closer battle with Giving Back FC, on seven points from three matches, one ahead of Ste Madeleine Strikers with Moruga FC, third with four points and a match in hand.

Mayo Youths and Gasparillo Youths with three points apiece from two and three matches respectively are also still in the mix on the seven-team table.

SOUTH ZONE - Under-12 Standings:

Teams P W D L F A Pts
Pt Fortin Youths 4 4 0 0 21 1 12
Moruga FC 4 4 0 0 15 5 12
San Fernando S.A 4 2 1 1 10 7 7
Gasparillo Youths 3 2 0 1 10 5 6
Uprising Youths 3 1 1 1 9 7 4
Giving Back FC 3 1 0 2 12 6 3
Mayo Youths 3 0 0 3 2 15 0
Princes Town S.A 3 0 0 3 3 16 0
Tiny Mikes 3 0 0 3 0 19 0

Under-14 Standings

Teams P W D L F A Pts
Giving Back 3 2 1 0 11 4 7
Ste Mad. Strikers 3 2 0 1 8 4 6
Moruga FC 2 1 1 0 5 2 4
Mayo Youths 2 1 0 1 4 3 3
Gasparillo Youths 3 1 0 2 3 7 3
Princes Town S.A 3 0 0 3 1 10 0

Under-16 Standings

Teams P W D L F A Pts
Marabella Family 3 3 0 0 9 3 9
Princes Town S.A 3 2 0 1 8 2 6
Giving Back FC 3 2 0 1 4 1 6
Pres Project 3 1 2 0 2 1 5
San Fernando S.A 3 1 1 1 7 7 4
Gasparillo Youths 3 1 0 2 4 6 3
Instyle B&G 3 0 1 2 0 6 1
Ste Mad. Strikers 3 0 0 3 1 9 0

NB: The Republic bank National Youth League enters it’s crucial sixth round of matches today (Saturday) in Port-of-Spain (North Zone) and at Constantine Park, Macoya (East Zone), while the Tobago Zone will also host six crucial matches. The League takes a Sunday break to celebrate Mothers day.

« Reply #48 on: May 13, 2018, 08:01:40 AM »
Queen’s Park I remain unbeaten in Under-12 division
T&T Newsday

QUEEN’S PARK I remained unbeaten in the North Zone Under-12 division, as sixth round action in the Republic Bank National Youth Football League took place yesterday.

At the Queen’s Park Savannah, Queen’s Park I, the 2017 champions, earned a narrow 2-1 win over Laventille United.

Addae Paponette netted twice for the Parkites, in the 14 th and 50 th minutes, while Tyrese Manswell found the back of the net for Laventille.

Also yesterday, Queen’s Park I whipped Football Factory 5-2.

TT Maestros also registered a pair of victories – 5-1 over Empire and 3-1 over Elite, while Santa Cruz United took care of Elite by a 3-1 margin and Trendsetter II courtesy of a 2-0 scoreline.

In other Under-12 encounters, Empire FC hammered Rosary Boys 8-2, Trendsetter I trounced Queen’s Park II 7-0, Laventille United edged Trendsetter II 3-2 and North Coast blanked Step by Step Academy 5-0.

Other Results –

Under-14 Division – RSSR bt Harvard 1-0; TT Maestros bt Queen’s Park B 7-0; Trendsetter II bt Football Factory 4-0; Trendsetter I bt North Coast 6-0.

Under-16 Division – Trendsetter I bt Patna 12-0; Petit Valley bt RSSR 2-1; North Coast bt Laventille 3-0; Trendsetter II drew with Santa Cruz United 1-1.

« Reply #49 on: May 13, 2018, 01:17:55 PM »

Back home, missed my saturday hangout. Nothing so wrong with being less diverse in some things, Deeks..after my latest experience in doing business in TT, i realized i was less diverse in bs, so i recognized i immedaiely had to hire a professional, another lawyer. ;)
I feel blessed i don’t have to wade thru the TT stuff. - oops TaTa stuff.

« Reply #50 on: May 13, 2018, 01:32:26 PM »

Back home, missed my saturday hangout. Nothing so wrong with being less diverse in some things, Deeks..after my latest experience in doing business in TT, i realized i was less diverse in bs, so i recognized i immedaiely had to hire a professional, another lawyer. ;)

I was waiting for you to comment before responding to Deeks, that I completely forgot this thread. Glad yuh finally showed up, buh yuh eh bite de bait. :)

My comment was going to be "not bad talking"  ... comparatively "less traumatised" or "less traumatising".

Of course I cyah speak authoritatively about allyuh experience there or of the experiences of those who came after, but there seems to be less trauma there than in the other "neighbourhoods" where there seemed no pretence about some animals being more equal than others.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2018, 01:41:03 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #51 on: May 13, 2018, 01:48:18 PM »

I was waiting for you to comment before responding to Deeks, that I completely forgot this thread. Glad yuh finally showed up, buh yuh eh bite de bait. :)

My comment was going to be "not bad talking"  ... comparatively "less traumatised" or "less traumatising".

Of course I cyah speak authoritatively about allyuh experience there or of the experiences of those who came after, but there seems to be less trauma there than in the other "neighbourhoods" where there seemed no pretence about some animals being more equal than others.

« Reply #52 on: May 16, 2018, 12:47:19 AM »
Cunupia Extreme trounce Pelota FC
T&T Newsday Reports.

CUNUPIA EXTREME inflicted a 11-0 trouncing on Pelota FC in the East Zone Under-16 Division, as the Republic Bank National Youth League continued at Constantine Park, Macoya on Saturday.

All four matches in the Under-16 category ended with convincing results, starting with Prison Service FC who whipped Cooper’s Coaching Academy 4-0.

Division leaders FC Santa Rosa and Hearts of Maloney each recorded 3-0 wins over Malabar Young Stars and Adrenaline FC respectively.

In related news, the League’s emergency committee is expected to issue a statement within the next few days, regarding an alleged incident in the Santa Rosa-Malabar Young Stars match, involving Santa Rosa’s assistant coach Terrence Sealy and Young Stars’ player Nicholas Franklyn.

Trincity Nationals are atop the points standings in the Under-14 division, after a 2-0 victory over Hearts of Maloney.

FC Santa Rosa got the better of San Juan Jabloteh 2-1, and Malabar Young Stars also registered a 2-1 victory over Express FC.

Santa Rosa stayed top of the Under-12 division with a 2-0 win over Matura Reunited, to maintain a 100-percent record. Cunupia Extreme also won their fifth straight game, courtesy a 2-0 result over Arima Boys Government.

Other Results

Under-12 Division:

TRINCITY NATIONALS (4) vs FEBEAU GOVERNMENT (2);

EMPOWERED YOUTHS (3) vs ADRENALINE FA (0);

DIEM SA (3) vs MARACAS UNITED (0);

SAN JUAN JABLOTEH (5) vs PINTO UNITED (1);

BEATNIX SC (2) vs ARIMA BOYS GOVERNMENT (1);

EXPRESS FC (3) vs ADRENALINE FA (0).

« Reply #53 on: June 03, 2018, 01:43:10 AM »
Hawks soar in Republic Youth Football League.
T&T Newsday Reports.

TRENDSETTER Hawks showed supreme form yesterday, winning all their matches when action continued in the Republic Bank National Youth Football League at the Queen’s Park Savannah in Port of Spain.

In the Under-12 Division, Trendsetter Hawks Team One crushed North SCC 5-1 to stay in contention for the title. Trendsetter Hawks Team Two are not in contention for the Under-12 title this year, but ended the preliminary stage of the tournament with a battling 1-0 victory over Football Factory.

In another Under-12 match, QPCC Black were 3-2 winners over TT Maestros as Liam O’Conner, Aditya Ramdeen and Caden Trestrail all scored for QPCC. Jedaiah King netted both goals for TT Maestros.

In the Under-16 division, Trendsetter Hawks Team Two defeated Petit Valley/Diego Martin 2-0 with Riyad Gill and Brian Armstrong finding the back of the net for the Hawks.

In another Under-16 division contest, QPCC defeated RSSR 4-2 with two goals apiece from Jordan Romany and Zack Wiggons. Saleem Peters also netted a double on the day in a losing effort for RSSR.

In the Under-14 division, TT Maestros got past Harvard 4-1 with two goals from K Phillip and one each from J Swain and J Thomas. Harvard got a consolation item from Christopher Tajudeen.

The preliminary stage of the tournament ends next weekend, and the playoffs will begin on June 16 leading up to the finals on July 7.

SELECTED RESULTS:

Under-12 Field One

Elite 123 Goodness beat Rosary Boys FA 7-1

Trendsetter Hawks Team Two beat Football Factory 1-0

Laventille United beat Rosary Boys FC 7-0

Empire FC beat Step-by-Step FA 5-0

Under-12 Field Two

QPCC Black beat TT Maestros 3-2

QPCC Blue beat Step-by-Step 10-0

Trendsetter Hawks Team One beat North Coast SCC 5-1

Under-14

North Coast SCC beat QPCC Black 4-0

RSSR beat Football Factory 4-0

TT Maestros beat Harvard 4-1

Under-16

Patna FC beat North Coast SCC 3-0 by default

Trendsetter Hawks Team Two beat Petit Valley/Diego Martin 2-0

QPCC beat RSSR 4-2

« Reply #54 on: June 26, 2018, 04:02:42 AM »
Santa Rosa, Petit Valley advance to U-16 semis.
By Joel Bailey (Newsday).

FC SANTA Rosa and Petit Valley/Diego Martin advanced to the semi-final round of the Republic Bank Youth League Under-16 division, after contrasting results in Saturday’s quarter-final stage, at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain.

Santa Rosa whipped Giving Back FC 4-0 courtesy of a hat-trick from Renaldo Padarath, who scored in the 26th, 58th and 68th minutes. Jemel Raymond was the other goal-scorer, in the 28th.

Petit Valley/Diego Martin came back from two goals down to defeat Marabella Family CC 3-2. Jesiah Thomas netted twice for Marabella Family, in the seventh and 19th minutes, before Petit Valley responded with a hat-trick from Jahziel Humphrey, in the 38th, 42nd and 69th.

Trendsetter Hawks I needed kicks from the penalty spot to defeat Crown Trace 5-4 in another Under-16 quarter-final. The scores were level at 1-1 at the end of regulation time, with Ivan Dos Santos putting Crown Trace ahead in the 39th, but Malachi Celestine equalised in the 70th.

And Queen’s Park got a 3-0 win, via default, over Cunupia Extreme in the other meeting.

There were other quarter-final fixtures on Saturday, in the Under-12 and Under-14 categories.

Queen’s Park Blue registered the most lopsided win on the day, as they hammered Crown Trace FC 9-0, in an Under-12 fixture.

Addae Paponette netted a hat-trick (21st, 30th and 41st); Michael Chaves (fifth and 45th) and Kade Collier (34th and 49th) scored two goals apiece, and there was a goal apiece from Logan Maingot (44th) and Malik Addley (50th).

San Juan Jabloteh swept aside Moruga FC 6-0 in another Under-12 match. Kendell Castle scored twice (20th and 22nd), with other items from Jahmarley Castellano (seventh), Jaeden Bobb (12th), Raheem Mohan (35th) and an own goal (26th).

Trendsetter Hawks I blanked FC Santa Rosa 4-0 with goals from Zion Harley (fifth), Jadon McShine (35th), Russell Francois (37th) and Antonio Sealey (39th).

And Point Fortin overcame an early setback to defeat Cunupia FC 2-1. Jeremiah Gabriel gave Cunupia FC a second minute lead before Point Fortin replied through Jeremiah Niles (36th) and Mykell Ottway (38th).

In contrast to the Under-12 section, there were few goals on offer in the Under-14 division.

Trincity Nationals pipped Trendsetter Hawks I 2-1, with Keshawn Lashley (21st) and Harrison Parks (23rd) on target for Trincity Nationals. Larry Noel got the lone item for Trendsetter I, in the 33rd.

Jaric Titans edged Queen’s Park Blue 1-0 through an own goal in the 15th, and FC Santa Rosa got a 3-0 default win over Moruga FC.

Ste Madeleine Strikers eliminated Cunupia Extreme 3-1, courtesy of kicks from the penalty spot, after a goalless score-line at the end of regulation time.

The semi-final round, in all three age groups, will be contested on June 30, at a venue to be determined.

« Reply #55 on: July 05, 2018, 11:00:48 PM »

RBYL finals is on this weekend....7th July @ the Hasely Crawford Stadium

The semis:
U12
QPCC Blue defeated Jabloteh 1-0

Trendsetter Hawks - team 1 defeated Pt Fortin Youth FA 3-0

U14
Trincity Nationals defeated Santa Rosa 2-1

Jaric Titans (Tobago) defeated Ste. Madeleine Strikers 4-3 on PKs (0-0 after regulation time)

U16

QPCC defeated Petit Valley 2-0

Trendsetter Hawks defeated Santa Rosa 2-0

« Reply #56 on: July 05, 2018, 11:02:35 PM »
The finals this weekend inside the HCS
7th July

U12
QPCC Blue vs Trendsetter Hawks Team 1 
10am

U14

Jaric Titans vs Trincity Nationals
11:30am

U16
QPCC vs Trendsetter Hawks Team 1
1pm

Come out and support
Record the WC games  and catch the replays!

Trendsetter Hawks hit Crown Trace for six
« Reply #57 on: April 04, 2019, 07:15:35 AM »
Trendsetter Hawks hit Crown Trace for six
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

KAIHIM THOMAS notched a hat-trick as Trendsetter Hawks trounced Crown Trace FC 6-0 on Saturday, in the Elite Under-17 division, as the 2019 Republic Bank Youth League kicked off.

At the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain, Thomas struck in the 26th, 30th and 69th minutes.

Jude-Anthony Johnson scored in the 55th minute, while Luke Williams (57th) and Malachi Celestine (65th) chipped in with one apiece for Trendsetter Hawks.

Carlyle Thomas and Lebron Newton each scored twice as Marabella FCC cruised past Queen’s Park Football Academy 4-1.

Thomas got his name on the scoresheet in the 28th and 62nd minutes, while Newton netted in the 60th and 69th. Jerome Dupraz got the lone item for Queen’s Park Football Academy, in the 52nd.

Jaric Titans were not in a generous mood as they whipped Giving Back FC 3-0.

Tyrell Waheed broke the deadlock in the sixth minute, with Daniel Richards getting the second goal in the 19th and Justin Myrie completing the scoring in the 31st.

In the other Elite Under-17 match on Saturday, Keshon De La Rosa scored twice, in the 34th and 80th minutes, as Prisons FC defeated Petit Valley/Diego Martin United 2-0.

Action will continue this weekend with Under-13 fixtures on the agenda.

Other Results –

Saturday (at Queen’s Park Savannah) –

Under-11 North Zone –

QUEEN’S PARK FOOTBALL ACADEMY (11) – Seth Hadeed 4th, 24th; Samuel Smyth 10th, 11th; Caden Trestrail 11th, 23rd; Benjamin Harrigan 34th, 36th; Finn De Freitas 35th; Lucas Simon-Thompson 42nd; Rosco Lovelace 43rd vs TRENDSETTER HAWKS II (0).

PRO SERIES (2) – Ryan Rodrigues; Javed Clarke vs FOOTBALL FACTORY (0).

TRENDSETTER HAWKS I (5) – Jahseem Celestine 14th, 27th; Jaden Samuel 15th; Mariah Williams 28th; Jaseem Pierre vs LAVENTILLE UNITED (0).

ROSARY BOYS FC (3) – Nickel Pierre 3rd; Jaydon Joseph 18th, 27th vs TT MAESTROS (1) – Kymani Hutchings 4th.

TRENDSETTER HAWKS I (10) – Malcom Young 6th; Josiah Lee 10th; Jahseem Celestine 22nd, 26th, 27th; Jaseem Pierre 28th, 30th, 40th; Jaquan Phillip 45th, 47th vs TRENDSETTER HAWKS II (1) – Tyrese Wells 15th.

Under-15 North Zone –

RSSR (1) – Josiah Isaac 63rd vs SANTA CRUZ UNITED (0).

LAVENTILLE UNITED (1) – Ezekiel Jacob 59th vs TT MAESTROS (1) – Nehemiah Augustus 64th.

TRENDSETTER HAWKS I (6) – Shakeem Garcia 4th; Renard Frederick 41st; Xavion Haynes 59th; Christon Calder 60th; Jameel Hassan 63rd, 68th vs TRENDSETTER HAWKS II (0).

QUEEN’S PARK FOOTBALL ACADEMY (4) – Zane Marshall 33rd, 35th, 58th, 59th vs NORTH COAST SCC (0).

Sunday (at Aranguez Savannah) –

Under-11 East Zone –

MATURA UNITED (1) – Omari Thomas 39th vs CROWN TRACE (1) – Kervon George 31st.

SKHY FC (4) – Kanye Eastman 2; Jakwan Howell; Chad Miguel vs MARACAS FC (0).

FEBEAU GOVERNMENT (2) – Michael Greenaway 19th, 41st vs MALABAR YOUNG STARS (1) – Javon Alleyne 47th.

FC GINGA (2) – Ky-mani Hazel 8th; Evan Ross 40th vs DIEM SPORT ACADEMY (1) – Phillip Nelson 6th.

Under-15 East Zone –

TRINCITY NATIONALS (2) – Omari Flaunders 48th; Caleb Hill 63rd vs MALABAR YOUNG STARS (0).

FC SANTA ROSA (3) – J’Lani Matthews 8th, 81st; Hudhaifa Hassib 36th vs SKHY FC (1) – Darrion Marfan.

COOPER’S COACHING ACADEMY (5) – Raheem Henry 4th, 28th, 42nd; Kyle Clark 11th; Avon Ragoonansingh 70th vs DIEM SPORTING ACADEMY (2) – Niem Thomas 51st; David Lewis 70th.

Re: Republic Bank National Youth Football League Thread.
« Reply #58 on: April 18, 2019, 12:35:14 AM »
Febeau hit to SKHY, Devin Seales deal for Malabar, Gio’s bitter taste of Ginga; Trincity stay unbeaten
By Roneil Walcott (Wired868).

The SKHY FC Under-11 team and FC Ginga Under-15 side were among the big winners as action in the East Zone of the Republic Bank Youth League (RBYL) continued at Constantine Park, Macoya on Saturday 13 April.

Meanwhile, Trincity Nationals remained perfect in both the Under-13 and Under-15 divisions, although their day was sullied somewhat due to a broken hand suffered by Hirshil Parks in their tense 2-1 victory over Crown Trace’s Under-13 outfit.

Trincity snatched the winner against Crown Trace in the 53rd minute of the hour-long affair, as attacker Zion Chariandy tucked away from close range after goalkeeper Jordan Neaves failed to convincingly deal with a right side free kick from Keshon Charles.

Charles’ ears were ringing all game as coach Shanelle Warrick constant stream of bellowed instructions seemed to centre around ‘Charlo’. The tidy midfielder had a hand in Trincity’s first goal too, as his 17th minute corner was perfectly met by Tyrese Ironside to put them ahead.

However, after the game, focus quickly shifted to the injured Parks.

“Hirshil got a tackle and I believe he landed badly, and he fell and broke the hand,” Warrick told Wired868. “When Hirshil got injured I saw that a few of my players were shaken up. But I had to tell them reboot and let’s go again. And I think they got the victory for him.”

‘Charlo’, Chariandy and their teammates certainly answered Warrick’s call, and their next task is to pray for the speedy recovery of their ‘soldier’ Parks. On the playing field, Warrick hopes they can emulate their 2018 Under-14 team which won the National title.

“The overall goal is to win out the RBYL in the Under-13 and Under-15 divisions,” said Warrick. “We are the last year champs in the [Under-14s] so we are hoping the Under-13s can join them this year.

“The Under-13s have a goal to accomplish and for the Under-15s it’s even harder because they are the defending champs and everyone will come to beat them.”

Trincity’s Under-13 game was tense in every sense of the word. However, their Under-15 ‘contest’—if it could be called that—with Diem Sporting Academy was as lopsided as they come. Both Jkwan De Bique and Christian Walker helped themselves to a couple of goals as they hammered Diem 8-0.

Trincity Nationals have now scored ten unanswered goals in this year’s Under-15 division.

Diem fared far better in the Under-11 division though, as they showed grit and determination in an exciting 1-1 draw with Extreme LH. It was Diem’s first point of 2019 and they got it in some style, as Kenroy Burgin arrowed a wicked, low free kick into the far corner in the final minute of the encounter—after seven year-old attacker Eli-Akim Nelson was bundled over outside the area.

Just seconds before, the Extreme LH players and fans were jubilant as Oneil Dyer’s left-footed strike looked likely to give them their third straight win. However, Burgin had other ideas, and his superb set piece sent parents scampering along the sidelines in wild celebrations.

Diem coach Bernard Garcia did not join in the frantic celebrations, but he could not hide the elation from his face.

“Yes it was a nail-biter. We lost the first two games and this is the first result we got,” Garcia told Wired868, as he smiled from ear to ear.

On 6 April, Diem suffered a heavy 10-nil defeat at the feet of SKHY, who racked up their third straight victory on the weekend with a 6-nil drubbing of Febeau Government Primary School.

All and sundry are looking up to SKHY in the Under-11 Division at the moment, as the boys in yellow have racked up 20 goals without any response.

Diem have altogether different aspirations at present and, despite being short one player against Extreme LH on Saturday, they dug deep to get their first result.

“The effort was really good. The guys really stuck together,” Garcia said. “It was about keeping them together and getting them to play for another and that’s what they did today.”

And what about the tiny Nelson? He could almost fit into one of the defenders back pocket. Garcia told Wired868 that size doesn’t matter.

“These are more like our Under-8s, 9s and 10s who are playing in this Under-11 tournament,” Garcia said. “Nelson is 7 years-old. We give all the players exposure. Once we realise that they can handle the physicality of the game, size and age isn’t going to be an issue.”

Another Garcia—Giovanni—certainly showed that size wasn’t an issue in the Under-11 Division, as the diminutive Matura number ten bagged a hat-trick in their thrilling 3-3 tie with Ginga.

‘Gio’, as he was called by his dad and teammates, started the game with a bang, scoring twice inside the first five minutes.

However, Ginga, who are unbeaten after three games in the division showed their mettle as goals by Zwade Alleyne, Mecki Clarke and Ky-mani Hazel brought them level at three apiece by the 40th minute.

Still, a determined Gio almost had the last say for Matura with a dangerous set piece in the penultimate minute of the 50-minute encounter. Hacked to the ground by a couple Ginga defenders, well outside the area, Gio dusted himself off, grabbed the ball and took about ten paces backwards as he lined up the free kick.

The run up resembled the prelude of an Alzarri Joseph or Oshane Thomas delivery, and Gio’s focus was intense. The Matura player strode to the ball and spanked an audacious left-footer off the woodwork; and his teammate Valiant Lewis failed to live up to his name, as he somehow put the rebound over bar from close range.

Gio left the field in tears, as the result, coupled with the alleged rude words of an opponent, left him visibly distraught.

In other Under-11 results, Malabar Young Stars edged out Crown Trace 3-2 thanks to a second half double by Renaldo Noreiga, while Maracas United defeated the San Juan Jabloteh 1-0 courtesy a strike on the half hour mark by Zade Castillo.

Jabloteh, perennial powerhouses at youth level, are having a tough time thus far this year, with their defeat to Maracas coming on the heels of a 3-1 defeat to Extreme LH on 6 April.

While Jabloteh are already a household name across the country—arguably even across the region—Ginga are trying to establish their own reputation and leave a good taste in spectators’ mouths at the same time.

The RBYL newcomers suffered a 4-1 defeat against Matura in the Under-13 division and trail table-toppers Trincity and FC Santa Rosa—who are both on six points. However, in the Under-15 Division, Ginga are adding much flavour, as they racked up two consecutive wins.

On 6 April, Ginga edged out Rosa, 2017 National Under-15 champions, by a 2-1 margin. And on Saturday, they showed that victory was no fluke as they trounced Cooper’s Coaching Academy 6-0.

Kyle Waldron was the chief architect of Ginga’s success with a hat-trick while Ronaldo Rogers and Malique Gould also helped give opposing goalkeeper Randon Baptiste a torrid time between the sticks.

Malabar joined Trincity and Ginga on six points in the Under-15 Division, as they outclassed SKHY in the second half of their encounter to emerge 3-1 victors.

Malabar attacker Devin Seales grabbed a double with goals in the 47th minute and second half stoppage time. Seales’ first item was particularly pleasing on the eye as he tricked his way past a SKHY defender on the left side of the area before thumping past goalkeeper Michael Bassarath from a tight angle.

SKHY—bar their midfielder Darion Marfan—looked void of ideas in the second half. Marfan, sporting an unmistakable afro, was a cut above his teammates, and seemed to glide past opponents in twos and threes.

Marfan grabbed a deserved but bizarre goal too in the 52nd minute, as his free kick from near the half line comically bounced over the Malabar goalie and settled in the back of the net.

Try as he might, Marfan couldn’t create further uncertainty with his left foot, as Devin’s late effort sealed the contest.

Malabar have their work cut out for them in a tight Under-15 group though, as they have played one more game than both Ginga and Trincity, and the ‘Big Cannons’ of Santa Rosa are certain to come back in fiery mood after the Easter break.

RBYL East Zone Results (Saturday 13 April)

[All games played at Constantine Park, Macoya]

Under-11

SKHY FC 6 (Cordell Edwards, Isaiah Morris, Joshua Miguel, Kimanni Baldwin, Nathan Thomas), Febeau Government Primary 0;

Extreme LH 1 (Oneil Dyer 48), Diem Sporting Academy 1 (Kenroy Burgin 49);

Crown Trace 2 (Kerron George 30, Kesawn Charles 49), Malabar Young Stars 3 (Deshawn Headley 22, Renaldo Noreiga 34,38);

San Juan Jabloteh 0, Maracas United 1 (Zade Castillo 30);

Matura Re United 3 (Giovanni Garcia 1, 4, 33), FC Ginga 3 (Zwade Alleyne 9, Mecki Clarke 32, Ky-mani Hazel 40);

Pizza Hut Round MVP: Giovanni Garcia (Matura Utd)

Under-13

Crown Trace 1 (J Edwards), Trincity Nationals 2 (Tyrese Ironside 17, Zion Chariandy 53);

FC Ginga 1 (Isiah Neptune 52), Matura Re United 4 (Jequan Brown 17, 60, Khaleel Campbell 23, Anderson Isaac 48);

FC Santa Rosa 1 (Kadeem Lansiquot 38), Express FC;

Holiday Snacks Round MVP:  Daynel Wolfe (Express FC/goalkeeper)

Under-15

Trincity Nationals 8 (Omari Flanders 9, Jkwan De Bique 18, 34, Christian Walker 35, 52, Riley Hill 49, Keshawn Lashley 69, Caleb Hill 70), Diem Sporting Academy 0;

Cooper’s Coaching Academy 0, FC Ginga 6 (Kyle Waldron 7, 18, 62, Ronaldo Rogers 34, Malique Gould 51, Amari Phillips own goal 55);

Malabar Young Stars 3 (Andrew Income 38, Devin Seales 47, 70), SKHY FC 1 (Darion Marfan 52);

Pizza Hut Round MVP: Kyle Waldron (FC Ginga)

South Zone

Under-11

Moruga FC 4 (Jayden Lopez 4, Jordan Julien 12, 35, Anderson Julien), Uprising Youths 1 (Akeil Vesprey);

Brickhouse Sports 3 (Riley Dhalai 15, Mikhail Bullock 29, Josiah Simmons 32), Princes Town SF 1 (Dario Walkes);

Marabella Family CC 1 (Gianluca Bauley 31), Gasparillo Youths 0;

Pt Fortin Youth SA 5 (Tsean Simon 12, Andel Gabriel 15, 20, Mickhiye Alexis 29, OG 40), San Fernando SA 0;

Under-13

Giving Back SC 6 (OG 1, Akeal Neverson 23, Israel Mascall 26, Tyrel Alexander 32, 50, Asa Peters 57), Tiny Mikes FC 1 (Cedric Charles);

Pt Fortin Youth SA 1 (Joshua Alexander 4), Uprising Youths 0;

Darius Coaching School 1 (Justin Charles 3), San Fernando SA 2 (Soshillo Niles 6, Bryce Nero 57);

Moruga FC 1 (Joshua Eccles 39), Princes Town SF 1 (Tyrique Williams 19);

Under-15

Moruga FC 2 (Santana Smith 2, Tyrique Lucas 31), Mayo Youths 0;

Ste Madeleine Strikers 4 (Donavaughn Lucas 25, Jah-malee Barclay 55, Jabarie Forbes 61, 65), Gasparillo Youths 1 (Ricardo Williams 28),

Dunstan Williams SA 3*, IBG Academy 0;

*—Game awarded by default

North Zone

Under-11

T&T Maestros 8 (Jediah David 5, 22, 23, 29, Darell Phillip 10, 14, 28, 34), Trendsetter Hawks ‘II’ 0;

Laventille Utd 3 (Rodney Pattron 16, Gershom Chase, Kymani Bain 40), Excelente FA 0;

Rosary Boys FC 1 (Jaydon Joseph), Trendsetter Hawks ‘I’ 3 (Malcolm Young [2], OG);

Football Factory 1 (Deron Blackman 33), Laventille Utd 0;

Pro Series 7 (Jasai Theophilous 6, 11, Zain Griffith 12, Hashim Portillo 13, 16, Blaine Popwell 19, Dakari St Hillaire 33), North Coast SCC 0;

QPCC 3 (Caden Trestral 5, 10, Lucas Simon-Thompson 48), Santa Cruz Utd 1 (Isaiah Audain 8.)

Pizza Hut Round MVP: Hashim Portillo (Pro Series)

Under-13

Trendsetter Hawks ‘I’ 4 (Zion Harley 20, Kyle Williams 30, Isaiah Thomas 55, Ryan Radellant 60), St Mary’s College 1 (Nigel Clarke 47);

QPCC 2 (Christian Moses 52, Saul Rojas 60), Empire FC 1 (Josiah Fernandes);

Trendsetter Hawks ‘II’ 3 (Marcus Young 24, 58, Micaiah Thomas 28), T&T Maestros 0;

Holiday Snacks Round MVP: Isaiah David (T&T Maestros)

Under-15

RSSR 6 (Jasiah Isaac [2], Zair Samuel, Nada Baird, Khufu Mohammed, Khalil Cain), T&T Maestros 0;

St Mary’s College 2 (Jace Callender, OG), Trendsetter Hawks ‘II’ 1 (Kenton King)

Laventille Utd 2 (Cory Smith 25, Joel Grant 54), North Coast SCC 2 (Abraham Kirk 15, Josiah Ross 29);

Trendsetter Hawks ‘I’ 5 (Christian Calder 13, 40, 44, Theo Crovador 42, Akeil Auguste 55), QPCC 0;

Pizza Hut Round MVP: Abraham Kirk (North Coast)

Elite Under-17

Trendsetter Hawks 3 (Kahim Thomas 8, 17, Jude-Anthony Johnson 78), Jaric Titans 0;

Prisons FC 1 (Jaheim Denis 46), Marabella Family CC 1 (Jesiah Thomas);

Petit Valley/Diego Martin Utd 3 (Khesu Mitchell 30, OG 39, Kaeil George 55), Giving Back FC 1 (Trevon Augustine 67).

« Last Edit: April 18, 2019, 12:36:59 AM by Flex »

Re: Republic Bank National Youth Football League Thread.
« Reply #59 on: April 23, 2019, 02:12:14 PM »
imagine....not a game has been played in Tobago as yet ?????????????????????