March 28, 2024, 11:15:18 AM

Which Option Do You Prefer for the UK Warrior Nation Sweat?..(See Details in Thread Below)

Power League Barnet
9 (40.9%)
Straight Rental of Pitches
3 (13.6%)
Hendon Football Ground
2 (9.1%)
The Park
8 (36.4%)

Total Members Voted: 22

Author Topic: UK Warrior Nation Sweat-May Bank Holiday Weekend !!  (Read 4064 times)

UK Warrior Nation Sweat-May Bank Holiday Weekend !!
« on: April 20, 2006, 06:51:52 AM »
Calling all UK Warrior Nation Crew:salute:

We are trying to put together a UK Warrior Nation Sweat/Football Picnic.

We need to know from NOW what the UK members think would be the best option regarding location. Some of the options with the better facilities etc will obviously incur a cost which is why we need to coordinate from now.

Much of this research was done by Superoli, so if need any additional info or to give your contact details, PM either himself or me!!

Below are the details of the options to vote for!!! We need to know NUMBERS ASAP

Who Say Sweat ?!!?  :wavetowel:

FLi

1) Power league Barnet --- Event 5-a-side Tournament Date 28th May
Times The below are proposed timings only, which can be changed to suit your requirements:12.30pm Registration 12.45pm Team Briefing 1.00pm Kick-off approx 5.00pm Tournament Finish 5.15pm Presentation of Trophies / AnnouncementsTime for Changing / Showers6.30pm Depart Venue.

Number of teams 10 teams ----- Format Champions League Format with Knockout stages – i.e. Group stages, Quarter finals, Semi finals and Final

• Inclusive hire of floodlit all weather 5 a-side pitches • Each team will receive a minimum of 3 games, totalling 45 minutes of football • All matches officiated by fully qualified FA Referees • One engraved Tournament Cup for the Winning Team, plus 7 individual winners and 7 runners-up medals• Balls & Bibs provided • All Match Fixtures compiled, drawn & Professionally managed by Powerleague staff • Full use of Powerleague site, hospitality facilities including bar and lounge areas, & announcements using PA System

Up to 8 players per team Powerleague’s fee would be: £75 + vat per team (£11 a player assuming a team of 8)

Advantages: Proper football courts, medals, refs, bar, facilities etc, can play our music

Disadvantages: Costs, need to have 10 teams , location (not so easy for people not living north London), need to have at least 80 players

2) Straight rental of pitches - 5 a side pitches the cost is £49.95 per pitch per hour or alternatively one 7a side pitch with the new third generation rubber crumb surface, this is £69.50 per pitch hour. Probably need 4 hours rental

Advantages: Proper football courts, bar, facilities etc (in case of bad weather)

Disadvantages: Cost, no medals refs etc, location (not so easy for people not living in north London) not the best for liming

3) Hendon football ground - semi pro ground with stands etc (around £400-500 for the day)

Advantages: good field, proper stands to lime in, facilities

Disadvantages: costs, location, no medals refs etc (not so easy for people not living in north London)

4) The Park ---- A basic park such as Golders Green, Clapham Common, Hyde Park or Regents Park.
For Regents Park :There are no pitches to rent after April but we could just go down and occupy a space from early and put cones down (the same place they have the Trini lime in august) there are toilets and parking close by. Obviously this would be the cheapest option as there is no rental etc and we would just get like £15 a team to cover costs of buying cones, bibs and maybe some some small goals (I have two already). I spoke to them this morning and once we don't have loud music and tents etc they are fine with it.

Advantages: el cheapo, central and easy to get to, more conducive to liming for guests and friends

Disadvantages: no cover, bar, facilities etc (there are toilets there though) no music

« Last Edit: April 24, 2006, 08:24:23 AM by Tallman »

Re: UK Warrior Nation Sweat-May Bank Holiday Weekend !!
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2006, 07:22:58 AM »
I dont know which one to choose plus bank holiday is close to my tests, close isnt even the word.
I'll go with 1 or 2 cant choose.
Is this going to be an advertised event? like that represent fete you had the other dat?

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2006, 07:36:11 AM »
i still consider myself new to UK & i really no where dem places is...but which ever allyuh decide i dey!!! just tell socapro to text me or call meh!!!

hendon & barnet sounding like the best ones
« Last Edit: April 20, 2006, 07:49:00 AM by scarface »

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2006, 12:32:43 PM »
I coming to whichever one have de most votes

Offline scarface

« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2006, 01:55:17 PM »
ah fine nobody eh voting at all jed!!! wham allyuh men eh wha sweat awa??!!! >:(

« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2006, 04:18:22 PM »
i fine dis poll should be flooded
like sweat buss man  :-\

Offline scarface

« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2006, 04:26:54 PM »
like sweat buss man  :-\

long steups  >:(

« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2006, 07:19:08 PM »
like sweat buss man :-\

actually a lot of ppl preferring to PM me and there are also a good bit of new warrior nation members who aren't forumites... :-\
« Last Edit: April 21, 2006, 07:33:46 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2006, 03:15:02 PM »
Anything is cool wid me. But I would prefer something on grass rather than artificial turf. As a South Londoner, I would go with Clapham Common  ;D
« Last Edit: April 22, 2006, 03:55:52 PM by Ryan »

« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2006, 03:20:32 PM »
Ohh Gosh.... Ah miss a bottle a Black and White for that line...my friend leave TnT already....That woulda be ideal. Cant handle them Bells an ting

« Reply #10 on: April 22, 2006, 04:57:51 PM »
Anything is cool wid me. But I would prefer something on grass rather than artificial turf. As a South Londoner, I would go with Clapham Common  ;D

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

« Reply #11 on: April 23, 2006, 02:26:26 AM »

Don't worry, I can organise visas for all d north london fellas who aren't normally allowed to come south of the river  ;D

Offline lp

« Reply #12 on: April 23, 2006, 06:54:05 PM »
Ok my vote's in........ comon people stop prograstinating, we can't wait until down in May to finalize this. Ah know allyuh out dey.

« Reply #13 on: April 24, 2006, 05:56:54 AM »

Don't worry, I can organise visas for all d north london fellas who aren't normally allowed to come south of the river  ;D
Futbol allowed dere ???
ya betta check scotland yard oui :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
aye Futbol, how is we pardner doin dese days ;D
fine i guess :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: April 26, 2006, 10:01:40 AM »
Only thing for power league rental we need to have a minimum of 8 teams which could be hard to get.

« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2006, 06:29:42 AM »
I am checking on the parks because I dont think we will have enough teams for the Power league. Also plenty of room if people bring kids etc !

« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2006, 04:59:10 PM »
what date?

« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2006, 05:06:19 PM »
what date?

yea... Superoli it would be nice if I could make that.

« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2006, 05:09:44 PM »
28th May but it is possibility of moving it to th weekend after if there going to be quite a few people here from Trinidad and the US

« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2006, 05:15:19 PM »
28th May but it is possibility of moving it to th weekend after if there going to be quite a few people here from Trinidad and the US
give it a try... im gunna be there on the 4th.

and it would really be nice to meet up with all the Warrior Nation crew.

Offline chelsea64

« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2006, 05:51:17 PM »

Don't forget that the Warriors are playing in Prague on 3rd June.
Come on the Chels.

« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2006, 07:03:30 AM »
Just to let you all know this hasnt been forgotten and we are in the process of planning this for Sunday 28th May and getting the necessary permission etc.