April 25, 2024, 08:25:28 AM

Author Topic: Is Eto'o for real  (Read 6441 times)

Is Eto'o for real
« on: May 03, 2006, 05:47:56 AM »
Eto`o Offers Himself To Milan – Report 
The Barcelona striker has been in contact with the Rossoneri.

According to newspaper reports coming from Italy, Samuel Eto`o wants to play for Milan next season, as the Cameroon player offered himself to the Rossoneri.

The Barca star has contacted Milan directly, and the Italian giants are more than willing to welcome the striker to their squad.

The Rossoneri were keen on signing an attacker, with Ronaldo topping their wishlist, but with Eto`o ready to join them, the Brazilian forward will have to forget about Milan.

goal.com

I don't want to believe this but the last time goal.com said something about Eto'o it was true.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 06:40:06 AM by Jah Gol »

Re: It Eto'o for real
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2006, 06:04:40 AM »
So what about the story with him signing for a non-descript team in the middle east,, is that untrue as well?

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2006, 06:11:40 AM »
That one is true.

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2006, 06:16:31 AM »
Oh LAWD!!! NO!! not today....i cyar take dis bad news. But seriously.....lets realistic.....leaving spain........going into italy.....same possibility of racialism.....whas de point?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Re: Is Eto'o for real
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2006, 07:51:01 AM »
Man makin way for HENRY!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2006, 10:48:38 AM »
And that probably puts Henry as the best Striker in the game today because it has to be between Eto and Henry well then again there is Shevshenko and Ibromovich... oh hell I give up...

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2006, 12:20:45 PM »
If he going Milan he could still get racial taunts so if he so badly want to move go to the middle east!!!!!!!!!

Offline trinidre

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2006, 01:00:22 PM »

I agree  ;D

Offline trinidre

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2006, 01:02:33 PM »
I feel eto'o just confused oui

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2006, 01:24:15 PM »

I agree  ;D

I disagree!  >:(

Henry stays at Arsenal and we win EPL as well as CL next year!

Now watch de ride!  ;D

« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2006, 01:27:13 PM »
eto does move like ah little chile somtimes

Offline trinidre

« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2006, 01:36:12 PM »

I agree  ;D

I disagree!  >:(

Henry stays at Arsenal and we win EPL as well as CL next year!

Now watch de ride!  ;D

I eh go lie....arsenal real surprise meh by making it to the cl final but ah still say barca beating them then signing henry  ;D...oh and watch pires go to villareal....them french boys heading to spain  ;D

« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2006, 03:08:29 PM »
breddah alya to gullable
goal.com duz make up dey own news
until he go milan alya jus ease yuh body

Offline thane

« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2006, 03:11:01 PM »
yeh rite..who wud ever leave barca?

Offline Zane

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2006, 03:17:17 PM »
Eto and Henry should stay where they are. What they wanna move for? stewwwwwwps

« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2006, 03:18:49 PM »
I wondering about the validity of that stroy. I scoured the internet yesterday and today looking for some other site with it but it is only goal.com have it.

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2006, 03:38:14 PM »
Eto should come and join a team in the pro league yes NO RACIAL THING HERE!!!

« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2006, 03:42:18 PM »
Eto should come and join a team in the pro league yes NO RACIAL THING HERE!!!
nah Eto cyah handle Pro League.

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2006, 03:45:39 PM »
and which team would you suggest he play for in the pro league?

cud only be jablo.... ent?

Offline rodigan

« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2006, 07:33:09 PM »
if eto'o is on the market, there will be bound to be big interest from the uk - manyoo, pool, arsenal (if henry goes), even chelsea all need a proven natural striker and would all offer competitive champions league football... although whether the thought of playing reading on a pissin cold wednesday night appeals to him, im not so sure...

Offline marcel

« Reply #20 on: May 04, 2006, 01:13:33 AM »

some guys make a big point of racism in europe.
a bit strange,as we here dont see that as a big problem,because there is
allmost no racism.every ones i a while a bunch of loosers makes monkey noises and yell at the players,black as much as white,you have to be prepared that some ´supporters´want to get you out of concentration.

my surinam and antilian friends are much more racist than any white man i know.

« Reply #21 on: May 04, 2006, 04:38:55 AM »

some guys make a big point of racism in europe.
a bit strange,as we here dont see that as a big problem,because there is
allmost no racism.every ones i a while a bunch of loosers makes monkey noises and yell at the players,black as much as white,you have to be prepared that some ´supporters´want to get you out of concentration.

my surinam and antilian friends are much more racist than any white man i know.

That's a bit difficult for me to believe. In almost every Barca away game Eto'o and sometimes Ronaldinho are racially abused. In a few of the games it doesn't even sound like a minority. I hear the excuse from Spanish media that they are just trying to put players off their concentration .Thats  a cop out. Those monkey chants are the ugliest thing in modern football and they should be treated as such.

« Reply #22 on: May 04, 2006, 01:03:40 PM »
I agree with you Jah John.  Dem monkey chants is the heights of ignorance, something that the game doesn't need.  If this rumor is true, then Eto'o must really want to prove a point to the Primera Liga:  that they stand to lose good players of minority ethnic backgrounds if this sh*t continues.  I so disgusted by this bigotry, that I want Spain to fail in the World Cup.  It might be a little immature in terms of my thinking,  but ah really think that that league stands out as the one that tolerates and fosters the racism, seeing it as a minor infraction that is out of the control of the footballing authorities.  They were just sweeping the mess under the rug until FIFA intervened, claiming that it was not that big of a deal, which to me is disrespectful to the talented minority players that help to boost that league.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2006, 02:57:49 PM by Tenorsaw »

« Reply #23 on: May 04, 2006, 04:09:34 PM »
I agree with you Jah John.  Dem monkey chants is the heights of ignorance, something that the game doesn't need.  If this rumor is true, then Eto'o must really want to prove a point to the Primera Liga:  that they stand to lose good players of minority ethnic backgrounds if this sh*t continues.  I so disgusted by this bigotry, that I want Spain to fail in the World Cup.  It might be a little immature in terms of my thinking,  but ah really think that that league stands out as the one that tolerates and fosters the racism, seeing it as a minor infraction that is out of the control of the footballing authorities.  They were just sweeping the mess under the rug until FIFA intervened, claiming that it was not that big of a deal, which to me is disrespectful to the talented minority players that help to boost that league.

yeah..but leaving Spain for Italy? De racism is the same...
I feel this is the scenario. Press just making trouble..yuh see Shevas going to Chelsea, and Henry going to Barca...so why not stir up some trouble with Eto'o to get him to take Sheva's place, now that Barca have one alpha striker too many and Milan have a vacancy

Offline Gladman

« Reply #24 on: May 04, 2006, 09:01:11 PM »
Until i see him been unvealed in the san siro then he is a barca man
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #25 on: May 05, 2006, 11:54:00 AM »

but he hates racism so that wired cuz its worse in italy  ???

« Reply #26 on: May 07, 2006, 10:13:07 AM »
yeh rite..who wud ever leave barca?

to go Italy? umm Ronaldo  ???

« Reply #27 on: May 07, 2006, 03:22:57 PM »

yeah..but leaving Spain for Italy? De racism is the same...
I feel this is the scenario. Press just making trouble..yuh see Shevas going to Chelsea, and Henry going to Barca...so why not stir up some trouble with Eto'o to get him to take Sheva's place, now that Barca have one alpha striker too many and Milan have a vacancy

maybe eto is having problems with other members of the team ??? More to this than meets the eye !

Offline ndookie

« Reply #28 on: May 07, 2006, 04:50:00 PM »
the thing about football is , we may never know , cause if it turns out to be true , i dont know if he'll come out and say why he moved..there will always be rumors though..
Glory Glory Man Utd !