March 28, 2024, 07:07:38 AM

Author Topic: SW Fantasy League final standings  (Read 11833 times)

SW Fantasy League final standings
« on: May 08, 2006, 09:30:14 AM »
Alyuh see why yuh must find the money to put in Henry and any other 10.

Could somebody please post the final standings...apparently I cant log in right now.

JDB looked good for the title and Andre Samuel boil down like Bahji.

I was hovering around 9th position last time I checked.

Re: SW Fantasy League final standings
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2006, 09:32:53 AM »
I buss at the end boy. I had too much of a gap to make up in the final month. I will see if I could post it.

The WC fantasy league will be hot.
« Last Edit: May 14, 2009, 09:56:40 AM by JDB »

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2006, 09:38:55 AM »
What about a PFL fantasy League?  ???

congrats fc minesota yuh beat out JDB for top honors in the league...me i come all the way down 25th....i see andre with all that mouth come in 4th...as they say better luck next year!
 FC Minnesota Christy Tobas 82 2031
2 Tu Mama JDB Trini 55 2001
3 FC Larousse FLi ! 69 1923
4 Soca Warriors Andre Samuel 51 1877
5 Rodney's Highrollers Rod Wilson 34 1875
6 hotta fc Landis Allette 44 1872
7 dccentric.com Dwight Campbell 27 1866
8 Tizzic5 Craig Samuel 28 1843
9 Real Marabella Chris Reger 63 1830
10 plana zak ali 59 1812
11 real madness V M 40 1810
12 liverpoolpossums greg jogie 60 1805
13 wallyboysfc Gregg Wallace 68 1798
14 Maniacs Cowen St.Clair 54 1790
15 Touches United Damian Joseph 36 1755
16 kungfutbol Samo Ammo 45 1750
17 GUNNERS 4LIFE FC '05 Jayerson Skinner 32 1724
18 Minnesota United Feliziano T 44 1720
19 FC Marabella dylan babbampson 56 1714
20 vanilla ninja daryn R 11 1706
21 SHOTTAS KEVIN HOLDER 65 1696
22 bonus points FC sameer ali 38 1684
23 RLFC doc reid 36 1683
24 Browerville FC Tony Tobas 33 1680
25 generals Dustin Cameron 51 1668
26 Kungfutbol Samo Amo 22 1616
27 Real Netshakers Darren Flanders 16 1598
28 Only Spanna FC Peter Chang 37 1591
29 Amazing FC Spidey Buff 30 1579
30 SANDO FC JERSEY TRINI 52 1571
31 Gideon Boots Tall Man 6 1570
32 JusBless FC Albert Ellis 16 1567
33 Bring Drinks Ton gue 24 1559
34 Winny Ha Has Jarrod Jogie 20 1548
35 Akom Streys Jason O'Connor 24 1524
36 A.C. Cutarse Wendell K 16 1479
37 Mau Mau Utd Nigel King 52 1434
38 Real ZaBoca Flex Mohammed 12 1394
39 The Men joel francois 31 1374
40 Palos Cameltoe 4eva Palos CamelToe United 29 1330
41 tough toatie FC veersen bhoolai 60 1307
42 Supporter TimeFuh Germany 47 1296
43 Purgers United Troy Piloy 32 1219
44 Wes Side Connection Gilbert O'Connor Jr 58 1094
45 goodwood unlimited junior george 19 1054
46 Corbeaux Sweat Utd. TriniItalian AWATT 23 907
« Last Edit: May 08, 2006, 10:19:59 AM by duscam »

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2006, 10:32:34 AM »

Could somebody please post the final standings...apparently I cant log in right now.

JDB looked good for the title and Andre Samuel boil down like Bahji.

I was hovering around 9th position last time I checked.

Team            Manager      Tot
1.   FC Minnesota      Christy Tobas   2031
2.   Tu Mama         JDB Trini      2001
3.   FC Larousse      FLi !      1923
4.   Soca Warriors      Andre Samuel   1877
5.   Rodney's Highrollers   Rod Wilson       1875
6.   hotta fc         Landis Allette   1872
7.   dccentric.com      Dwight Campbell   1866
8.   Tizzic5         Craig Samuel   1843
9.   Real Marabella      Chris Reger      1830
10.   plana         zak ali      1812
11.   real madness      V M      1810
12.   liverpoolpossums      greg jogie      1805
13.   wallyboysfc         Gregg Wallace   1798
14.   Maniacs         Cowen St.Clair   1790
15.   Touches United      Damian Joseph   1755
16.   kungfutbol         Samo Ammo   1750
17.   GUNNERS 4LIFE FC '05   Jayerson Skinner   1724
18.   Minnesota United      Feliziano T      1720
19.   FC Marabella      dylan babbampson   1714
20.   vanilla ninja               dryn R          1706
21.   SHOTTAS         KEVIN HOLDER   1696
22.   bonus points FC      sameer ali      1684
23.   RLFC         doc reid      1683
24.   Browerville FC      Tony Tobas   1680
25.   generals         Dustin Cameron   1668
26.   Kungfutbol         Samo Amo      1616
27.   Real Netshakers      Darren Flanders   1598
28.   Only Spanna FC      Peter Chang   1591
29.   Amazing FC         Spidey Buff      1579
30.   SANDO FC         JERSEY TRINI   1571
31.   Gideon Boots      Tall Man      1570
32.   JusBless FC         Albert Ellis                   1567
33.   Bring Drinks         Ton gue                    1559
34.   Winny Ha Has      Jarrod Jogie   1548
35.   Akom Streys      Jason O'Connor   1524
36.   A.C. Cutarse      Wendell K      1479
37.   Mau Mau Utd      Nigel King      1434
38.   Real ZaBoca      Flex Mohammed   1394
39.   The Men         joel francois   1374
40.   Palos Cameltoe 4eva                   Palos                         1330
41.   tough toatie FC      veersen bhoolai   1307
42.   Supporter         TimeFuh Germany   1296
43.   Purgers United      Troy Piloy      1219
44.   Wes Side Connection   Gilbert O'Connor Jr   1094
45.   goodwood unlimited   junior george   1054
46.   Corbeaux Sweat Utd.   TriniItalian AWATT   907

Sorry about the format dey.
well yes

UFDA!

Andre Samuel League-Awards Time..?
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2006, 12:28:46 PM »
So seeing that the season's over, and FC Larousse have managed to secure a place in Europe with a 3rd place finish (above the namesake Andre Samuel himself  :devil:),  what awards being handed out for the top 4 finishers??

http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/table.mc?id=4119

FLi
« Last Edit: May 08, 2006, 12:35:58 PM by FLi ! »

« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2006, 12:43:12 PM »
I like Flex team name
38 Real ZaBoca Flex Mohammed 12 1394  ;D

38?? I never look that far down the table !!  :devil:

« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2006, 12:52:17 PM »

.....I was hovering around 9th position last time I checked.

Try 15th  ;D

« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2006, 01:15:20 PM »
I like Flex team name
38 Real ZaBoca Flex Mohammed 12 1394  ;D

38?? I never look that far down the table !!  :devil:

for real ....... didn't know it had so much men in the league ..... :devil:

« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2006, 02:54:44 AM »
I come forthy thurd but I joined de league REAl late.. I still was able to kick some ass.. I did well.. I think I voided relegation too.. :D

« Reply #11 on: May 09, 2006, 04:24:31 AM »
I come forthy thurd but I joined de league REAl late.. I still was able to kick some ass.. I did well.. I think I voided relegation too.. :D

Gilbert how do u figure that? In the premier league with 20 teams, the last 3 get relegated, so how many to u think get relegated in a league of 46?? lol Remember you ended up 44th.  :devil:

« Reply #12 on: May 09, 2006, 05:16:39 AM »

Gilbert how do u figure that? In the premier league with 20 teams, the last 3 get relegated, so how many to u think get relegated in a league of 46?? lol Remember you ended up 44th. :devil:

Leve me in my fntasy world nah!

« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2006, 08:24:33 AM »
I must admit, i faltered at the end after being at the top for a while.

Well next year for sure......the andre samuel league will be back!!

« Reply #14 on: May 09, 2006, 10:43:48 AM »
After a bad start I made some improvement in the 2nd half of the season.
Early on I pledged to not use any Chelsea men.
Maybe that's why I finish in the bottom half.
Excuses boy.  Nex season is mine!

« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2006, 12:30:57 PM »
Ah boy i was just outside d top 10 dis rounds. I gunning for a top 5 next season watch out!

« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2006, 12:37:12 PM »
real men will be clueless hext season ahem tocuhes..if there is no henry around....

« Reply #17 on: May 09, 2006, 12:40:07 PM »
what is this fantasy league about??? how do i join ???

« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2006, 02:55:34 PM »
Beware!
After a year sabatical, I will make a return to the Fantasy League next season.
I have some inside info that will leave all the opposition in my wake!
Proper order will be restored (once I finish above Nostrodamus KND)

« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2006, 08:12:27 PM »

i finish like 21 but that is cuz i cecth the league concept late

my advice to d newcommwers buy henry and lampard and watch ur side climb

« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2006, 08:46:26 PM »
i think the trick is manage yuh transfers..watch the schedule..and pick a good captain
i had almost 50 transfers and didint pick Henry till November..imagine if ah had him from August  ::)
ah woulda wrapped up this league in March  ;D
and ah woulda be the best in T&T too

« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2006, 06:32:49 AM »
real men will be clueless hext season ahem tocuhes..if there is no henry around....

This is de truth, real men ride on Henry back !!

« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2006, 07:10:39 AM »

This is the same man who say he will never jump on the Henry bandwagon....and smart smart ...like a thief in the night ...Henry on he team ...and is the captain..... :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: May 10, 2006, 07:35:15 AM »
Whey sah cowen, u bussing my files.

As my Concacaf president sometimes says, "when in Rome, do as the Romans do"

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #24 on: May 10, 2006, 09:49:20 AM »

Well again Cowen, jus like last year all yuh chat and yuh still take licks. Andre yuh catch meh dis year, but say what 8th still decent. We goh see next rounds.

This is the same man who say he will never jump on the Henry bandwagon....and smart smart ...like a thief in the night ...Henry on he team ...and is the captain..... :rotfl:
well yes

« Reply #25 on: May 10, 2006, 11:42:34 AM »
i think the trick is manage yuh transfers..watch the schedule..and pick a good captain

Don't forget the trick where yuh have 3 sides in the league at the same time.

« Reply #26 on: May 10, 2006, 12:02:17 PM »
i had almost 50 transfers and didint pick Henry till November..imagine if ah had him from August  ::)
ah woulda wrapped up this league in March  ;D

Feliziano Henry was injured for a long spell early in the season so yuh eh really miss out on pts.

« Reply #27 on: May 10, 2006, 12:15:07 PM »
Lemme tell all yuh something, Henry was injured for how many umpteen weeks. During that time REAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL MEN was riding the Lampard bandwagon. EVERY WEEK Lampard was guarantee a start, a full 90mins a goal and perhaps an assist.

I stated then that I would NEVER buy him and I didn't. Feliziano is right, it's not about just buying the most expensive players and making them ur captain
but buying bargain players that are good value ad noticing the changes in form in various players.
i had almost 50 transfers and didint pick Henry till November..imagine if ah had him from August ::)
ah woulda wrapped up this league in March ;D

« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2006, 12:50:37 PM »
Lemme tell all yuh something, Henry was injured for how many umpteen weeks. During that time REAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL MEN was riding the Lampard bandwagon. EVERY WEEK Lampard was guarantee a start, a full 90mins a goal and perhaps an assist.

I stated then that I would NEVER buy him and I didn't. Feliziano is right, it's not about just buying the most expensive players and making them ur captain
but buying bargain players that are good value ad noticing the changes in form in various players.
i had almost 50 transfers and didint pick Henry till November..imagine if ah had him from August ::)
ah woulda wrapped up this league in March ;D

Fli yuh was real benning on dat Lampard train, yuh should ah jump on like d rest ah we you would ah come 1st  ;D