April 19, 2024, 12:23:22 PM

Author Topic: A thread of inspiring quotes fuh the Warriors...please add yuh 2 cents  (Read 6830 times)

"I can't believe that we would lie in our graves dreaming of things that we might have been"- Dave Matthews

"THE SUN WERE IN MY EYE"- Michael Maurice- Nov 19, 1989

kicker this make me laugh too bad  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

How about this one "it was a hell of a punch" Claude Noel

steeeupppss Buh wha d modda cohnt is this - Every Trinidadian in the Stadium when Stern miss the penalty against Mexico

OOOHH GAAAADDOOO STEEERRRNNN!- Every Trinidadian in the Stadium when Stern score the second goal against Mexico

kicker this make me laugh too bad  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

How about this one "it was a hell of a punch" Claude Noel

yeah Claude was classic there....another Trini boxer, Jimmy "Farmer" Joseph, in a press conference prior to his match up against a washed up, glass jaw Canadian ex kick boxer had the following words to say:

"He talkin' all da talk bout respeck an' ting cause we on TV and ting....but when we reach in de ring two o' we is ANIMAAAL" - now if that isn't inspirational, the entire world is a bore...

attitude is everything.

d_#1Trinba

I'm a soca warrior win or lose i'am a fighter
hehe

"He talkin' all da talk bout respeck an' ting cause we on TV and ting....but when we reach in de ring two o' we is ANIMAAAL" - now if that isn't inspirational, the entire world is a bore...

hahahahahahahahahahaha
I could imagine the Trini parlance in which he said it to eh ANIMAAAL

Offline benedicts bwoy

"NEVER GIVE UP...........NEVER SURRENDER"!!!!!

Jimmy Valvano.

Offline dyansie

Hey Guys, you deserve to be there just like everyone else, so keep up the good work and remember God Never Gives us too much we cannot handle and i know he is there for you guys, so you guys will handle everything put before you, Wishing you all the best ;)

One ah meh favorite from home......."All skin teeth, eh no grin teeth."  Tanty.

Watch we Carefully.

We're not going to Germany to lose. Otherwise, why pack our bags?" dats right....and dat is why every Warrior Supporter in Germany have to be heard.

"The players have to believe victory is possible." Trinidad coach Leo Beenhakker

"NEVER GIVE UP...........NEVER SURRENDER"!!!!!

Jimmy Valvano.

Buh,, he teef dat from churchill  ;)

" come hell or high water" you have made me proud   of your accomplishments. No longer does everyone from the Caribbean have to be branded as a ummm...that other island with a yellow x and green color.  Now people realize that there is more to the Caribbean.

As a born and bred Trini , I stand firm in my resolute behind the efforts and achievements of this team.

SOCAWARRIORS FOREVER!!!!!!!!

"RAIN DOES FALL BREEZE DOES BLOW SOCAWARRIORS WILL BATTLE FOR SO"
« Last Edit: June 01, 2006, 09:44:19 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline tartan

every man dies but not every man really lives

"run away now and you may live, at least a while, but would you give up all those days for one chance just one chance to come back here and beat our enemy"

both from braveheart

best of luck boys  ;D

'Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm"

Winston Churchill

win or lose we are WARRIORS

fight to the end guys- we are with you

Continuing with the churchill theme-
 "we shall fight..... we shall never surrender"

" thousand years men will still say THIS WAS THIER FINEST HOUR"

oh SOCAWARRIORS-" BE YE MEN OF VALOUR"
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Offline dombasil

It is not the size of the dog in the fight , but the size of the fight in the dog that counts.
Show dem d warrior spirit.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2006, 02:34:24 PM by dombasil »