April 25, 2024, 01:21:35 PM

Author Topic: Lehmann: I'll have revenge  (Read 4732 times)

Lehmann: I'll have revenge
« on: May 19, 2006, 08:24:06 AM »

Jens Lehmann has spoken about becoming the first player to be dismissed in a European Cup final for the first time, and said he is angry at the Barcelona players for "bullying" the referee into sending him off:

"I will always remember that. I didn't say anything but in football and life you will always meet twice, and I will remember what they did.

"I didn't want to foul him but the Barcelona players demanded I get a red card. The ref didn't have the self confidence to ignore them.

"I went to see the rest of the match with my family in the stands. I will need a few days to recover from this. But I will remember what Barcelona did to me and I'll take it to my grave.

"The ref could have given the goal instead and who can say what the outcome would have been then? It could have been different.

"I couldn't say anything to him about letting play go on and giving the goal. The Barcelona players were around him immediately.

"I think he's from Norway. Sometimes it's difficult for a referee when they have two sides who are capable of playing very fast football. It's not that easy for the referee to make decisions."

regardless of what anyone says, you gotta love lehmann he does take his football seriously, nothing better than having a goalkeeper on the brink of being a psychopath. Shows that he wants it bad ;D ;D ;D lol

Re: Lehmann: I'll have revenge
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2006, 08:27:08 AM »
I find it very distasteful when players surround a ref and start putting their hands in the air demanding a card

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2006, 08:32:22 AM »
I find it very distasteful when players surround a ref and start putting their hands in the air demanding a card
Even though it was a red card offence it was upsetting, but as Jens said '' I'll have revenge'' ;D

This picture is from the actual interview
Lehmann was also quoted as saying, "And I will have my vengeance, in this life or the next."
Taken from a poster on bigsoccer.com ;D

Offline 1989

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2006, 10:09:30 AM »
"I went to see the rest of the match with my family in the stands. I will need a few days to recover from this. But I will remember what Barcelona did to me and I'll take it to my grave.

I think he's taking this too seriously. :rotfl:
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2006, 10:10:11 AM »

I think he's taking this too seriously. :rotfl:
I dont think so ;D

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2006, 10:31:40 AM »

STEUPS,

Lehman is BIG bully and a BIG girl. Henry is the man that can talk about unsportsmanlike conduct, NOT Lehmann!! How much times, Lehmann roll and exaggerate an injury COUNTLESS!!!. Wwhen a forward follows through and merely touches his glove you does see physio therapist hadda come out and spray and Lehman does be shaking his head, pointing the at alleged injury to the ref, all sorts of equally unsportsmanlike conduct.   In the Juve game in Turin, he rush out of his box to oppose a man. Same thing in the tottenham game when he try to bully Davids. Davids shoulda hit him a head butt.

I respect Arsenal's talent , but I REALLY CAN'T STAND LEHMAN. He's a Hypocrite and looks like David Hasselhoff on Steroids!!!  >:(

« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2006, 10:38:00 AM »

STEUPS,

Lehman is BIG bully and a BIG girl. Henry is the man that can talk about unsportsmanlike conduct, NOT Lehmann!! How much times, Lehmann roll and exaggerate an injury COUNTLESS!!!. Wwhen a forward follows through and merely touches his glove you does see physio therapist hadda come out and spray and Lehman does be shaking his head, pointing the at alleged injury to the ref, all sorts of equally unsportsmanlike conduct.   In the Juve game in Turin, he rush out of his box to oppose a man. Same thing in the tottenham game when he try to bully Davids. Davids shoulda hit him a head butt.
I respect Arsenal's talent , but I REALLY CAN'T STAND LEHMAN. He's a Hypocrite and looks like David Hasselhoff on Steroids!!!  >:(
I was gonna agree with SOME of your post until I saw that chupidness. Yes 1.65m(5ft5) Davids should of head butted 1.93(6ft 4) and skinny lehmann looks like wide-self David Hasselhoff on steroids **sigh**, when people are angry they come out with some wierd things, yes.

« Reply #7 on: May 19, 2006, 01:08:26 PM »
Lehman is a kakahole.

You is the last man, bring down a man in a goalscoring position, and yuh vex.

the rule clear.

If he hadnt miscalculated his rush off the line, he woulda be safe.

Sore loser.

I want brazil to meet germany and ronaldinho or roberto carlos string him up next month.

« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2006, 01:12:29 PM »
Lehman is a kakahole.

You is the last man, bring down a man in a goalscoring position, and yuh vex.

the rule clear.

If he hadnt miscalculated his rush off the line, he woulda be safe.

Sore loser.

I want brazil to meet germany and ronaldinho or roberto carlos string him up next month.
riggggghhhttttttt.

Even if he is a sore loser, I respect sore losers. Not eediats that make out its a-ok and they were there ''just to take parr''

« Reply #9 on: May 19, 2006, 01:37:35 PM »
you is the keeper and the last man in that particular situation and yuh bring down the man and have the temerity to complain about the card

Lehman hush yuh arse and let people like yuh yes

« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2006, 01:39:50 PM »
you is the keeper and the last man in that particular situation and yuh bring down the man and have the temerity to complain about the card

He was more complaing about the reaction of the players.

« Reply #11 on: May 19, 2006, 04:20:32 PM »

Yes, and the point is that Lehman (and the other Arsernal whingers) should shut it... they are the last ones to talk about refereeing decisions blah blah blah.
Tell Henry to score the goals in the matches that count... talk done.

« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2006, 05:08:24 PM »

Yes, and the point is that Lehman (and the other Arsernal whingers) should shut it... they are the last ones to talk about refereeing decisions blah blah blah.

It is very sad to see what football is coming to these days with players and managers (even the ones I support) opening their mouths and letting out a whole lotta nonsense henry sowed an uncharacteristic lack of class with his comments on Wednesday, he's starting to sound like his damned coach!  As for Jens Lehmann..........we all know what he is: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDIAT!! 
 By the way, doh talk bout henry not making use of scoring chances in big games here, Padnah, he have a girlfriend in this forum dat go real cuss yuh out!   :cursing:
  The main reason he stayin' at Arsenal is because he know he cyah run all over them spanish boys an dem like he can all over them english boys an' dem.  ;D

« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2006, 05:11:24 PM »

All goals count. If a man ask them a question they answer, im sure these guys dont phone the press and say ''Bring Everyone NOW''
But you know what I believe every goal counts: I suggest you choose what goals count

1999/2000 [26]
May 9 2000 P v Sheff Wed 3-3 (1)
May 6 2000 P v Chelsea 2-1 (2)
Apr 23 2000 P v Watford 3-2 (2)
Apr 20 2000 UEFA v Lens 2-1 (1)
Apr 16 2000 P v Leeds 4-0 (1)
Apr 1 2000 P v Wimbledon 3-1 (1)
Mar 26 2000 P v Coventry 3-0 (1)
Mar 23 2000 UEFA v W Bremen 4-2 (1)
Mar 19 2000 P v Tottenham 2-1 (1)
Mar 16 2000 UEFA v W Bremen 2-0 (1)
Mar 9 2000 UEFA v Deportivo 1-2 (1)
Mar 2 2000 UEFA v Deportivo 5-1 (2)
Feb 5 2000 P v Bradford 1-2 (1)
Jan 15 2000 P v Sunderland 4-1 (2)
Dec 28 1999 P v Leeds 2-0 (1)
Dec 18 1999 P v Wimbledon 1-1 (1)
Dec 9 1999 UEFA v Nantes 3-3 (1)
Nov 30 1999 LC v Middlesbrough 2-2 (1)
Nov 28 1999 P v Derby 2-1 (2)
Sep 22 1999 CL v AIK Solna 3-1 (1)
Sep 18 1999 P v Southampton 1-0 (1)

2000/2001 [22]
Apr 21 2001 P v Everton 4-1 (1)
Apr 4 2001 CL v Valencia 2-1 (1)
Mar 31 2001 P v Tottenham 2-0 (1)
Mar 6 2001 CL v Spartak Moscow 1-0 (1)
Feb 25 2001 P v Man Utd 1-6 (1)
Feb 18 2001 FAC v Chelsea 3-1 (1)
Feb 13 2001 CL v Lyon 1-0 (1)
Feb 10 2001 P v Ipswich 1-0 (1)
Dec 26 2000 P v Leicester 6-1 (3)
Dec 9 2000 P v Newcastle 5-0 (1)
Dec 5 2000 CL v Bayern Munich 2-2 (1)
Nov 4 2000 P v Middlesbrough 1-0 (1)
Oct 28 2000 P v Man City 5-0 (2)
Oct 14 2000 P v Aston Villa 1-0 (1)
Oct 1 2000 P v Man Utd 1-0 (1)
Sep 6 2000 P v Chelsea 2-2 (1)
Aug 26 2000 P v Charlton 5-3 (2)
Aug 21 2000 P v Liverpool 2-0 (1)

2001/02 [32]
May 11 2002 P v Everton 4-3 (2)
Apr 1 2002 P v Charlton 3-0 (2)
Feb 27 2002 CL v B Leverkusen 4-1 (1)
Feb 23 2002 P v Fulham 4-1 (2)
Jan 30 2002 P v Blackburn 3-2 (1)
Jan 23 2002 P v Leicester 3-1 (1)
Jan 5 2002 FAC v Watford 4-2 (1)
Dec 23 2001 P v Liverpool 2-1 (1)
Dec 9 2001 P v Aston Villa 3-2 (2)
Dec 4 2001 CL v Juventus 3-1 (1)
Dec 1 2001 P v Ipswich 2-0 (1)
Nov 25 2001 P v Man Utd 3-1 (2)
Nov 4 2001 P v Charlton 2-4 (2)
Oct 24 2001 CL v Mallorca 3-1 (1)
Oct 20 2001 P v Blackburn 3-3 (1)
Oct 16 2001 CL v Panathinaikos 2-1 (2)
Oct 13 2001 P v Southampton 2-0 (1)
Sep 29 2001 P v Derby 2-0 (2)
Sep 19 2001 CL v Schalke 3-2 (2)
Sep 15 2001 P v Fulham 3-1 (1)
Sep 8 2001 P v Chelsea 1-1 (1)
Aug 25 2001 P v Leicester 4-0 (1)
Aug 18 2001 P v Middlesbrough 4-0 (1)

2002/03 [32]
May 11 2003 P v Sunderland 4-0 (1)
May 4 2003 P v Leeds Utd 2-3 (1)
Apr 19 2003 P v Middlesbrough 2-0 (1)
Apr 16 2003 P v Man Utd 2-2 (2)
Mar 19 2003 CL v Valencia 1-2 (1)
Mar 8 2003 FAC v Chelsea 2-2 (1)
Feb 22 2003 P v Man City 5-1 (1)
Feb 9 2003 P v Newcastle Utd 1-1 (1)
Jan 19 2003 P v West Ham Utd 3-1 (3)
Jan 12 2003 P v Birmingham 4-0 (2)
Jan 1 2003 P v Chelsea 3-2 (1)
Dec 29 2002 P v Liverpool 1-1 (1)
Dec 26 2002 P v West Brom 2-1 (1)
Nov 30 2002 P v Aston Villa 3-1 (2)
Nov 27 2002 CL v Roma 3-1 (3)
Nov 16 2002 P v Tottenham 3-0 (1)
Oct 30 2002 CL v B Dortmund 1-2 (1)
Sep 28 2002 P v Leeds 4-1 (1)
Sep 25 2002 CL v PSV Eindhoven 4-0 (2)
Sep 21 2002 P v Bolton 2-1 (1)
Sep 14 2002 P v Charlton 3-0 (1)
Sep 10 2002 P v Man City 2-1 (1)
Aug 24 2002 P v West Ham 2-2 (1)
Aug 18 2002 P v Birmingham 2-0 (1)

2003/04 [39]
May 15 2004 P v Leicester City 2-1 (1)
Apr 16 2004 P v Leeds Utd 5-0 (4)
Apr 9 2004 P v Liverpool 4-2 (3)
Mar 28 2004 P v Manchester Utd 1-1 (1)
Mar 13 2004 P v Blackburn Rvrs 2-0 (1)
Mar 10 2004 CL v Celta Vigo 2-0 (2)
Mar 6 2004 FAC v Portsmouth 5-1 (2)
Feb 28 2004 P v Charlton Ath 2-1 (1)
Feb 10 2004 P v Southampton 2-0 (2)
Feb 7 2004 P v Wolverhampton Wdrs 3-1 (1)
Feb 1 2004 P v Man City 2-1 (1)
Jan 18 2004 P v Aston Villa 2-0 (2)
Jan 10 2004 P v Middlesbrough 4-1 (1)
Jan 4 2004 FAC v Leeds Utd 4-1 (1)
Dec 26 2003 P v Wolverhampton Wdrs 3-0 (2)
Nov 25 2003 CL v Inter Milan 5-1 (2)
Nov 1 2003 P v Leeds United 4-1 (2)
Oct 26 2003 P v Charlton Ath 1-1 (1)
Oct 21 2003 CL v Dynamo Kiev 1-2 (1)
Oct 18 2003 P v Chelsea 2-1 (1)
Sept 26 2003 P v Newcastle Utd 3-2 (2)
Sept 13 2003 P v Portsmouth 1-1 (1)
Aug 27 2003 P v Aston Villa 2-0 (1)
Aug 24 2003 P v Middlesbrough 4-0 (1)
Aug 16 2003 P v Everton 2-1 (1)
Aug 10 2003 CS v Man Utd 1-1 (1)

2004/05 [30]
Apr 2 2005 P v Norwich City 4-1 (3)
Mar 9 2005 CL v Bayern Munich 1-0 (1)
Mar 5 2005 P v Portsmouth 3-0 (3)
Feb 14 2005 P v Crystal Palace 5-1 (2)
Feb 7 2005 P v Aston Villa 3-1 (1)
Dec 26 2004 P v Fulham 2-0 (1)
Dec 12 2004 P v Chelsea 2-2 (2)
Dec 7 2004 CL v Rosenborg 5-1 (1)
Dec 4 2004 P v Birmingham City 3-0 (2)
Nov 24 2004 CL v PSV Eindhoven 1-1 (1)
Nov 13 2004 P v Tottenham H 5-4 (1)
Nov 6 2004 P v Crystal Palace 1-1 (1)
Nov 2 2004 CL v Panathinaikos 1-1 (1)
Oct 30 2004 P v Southampton 2-2 (1)
Oct 20 2004 CL v Panathinaikos 2-2 (1)
Oct 16 2004 P v Aston Villa 3-1 (1)
Oct 2 2004 P v Charlton Athletic 4-0 (2)
Sept 18 2004 P v Bolton Wanderers 2-2 (1)
Aug 28 2004 P v Norwich City 4-1 (1)
Aug 25 2004 P v Blackburn Rovers 3-0 (1)
Aug 22 2004 P v Middlesbrough 5-3 (2)

2005/06 [Season Total: 33]
May 07 2006 P v Wigan Athletic 4-2 (Henry goals in that game: 3)
May 01 2006 P v Sunderland 3-0 (1)
Apr 22 2006 P v Tottenham Hotspur 1-1 (1)
Apr 12 2006 P v Portsmouth 1-1 (1)
Apr 01 2006 P v Aston Villa 5-0 (2)
Mar 28 2006 CL v Juventus 2-0 (1)
Mar 12 2006 P v Liverpool 2-1 (2)
Mar 04 2006 P v Fulham 4-0 (2)
Feb 21 2006 CL v Real Madrid 1-0 (1)
Feb 04 2006 P v Birmingham City 2-0 (1)
Feb 01 2006 P v West Ham United 3-2 (1)
Jan 24 2006 LC v Wigan Athletic 2-1 (1)
Jan 14 2006 P v Middlesbrough 7-0 (3)
Dec 28 2005 P v Portsmouth 4-0 (2)
Nov 26 2005 P v Blackburn 3-0 (1)
Nov 19 2005 P v Wigan Athletic 3-2 (2)
Nov 05 2005 P v Sunderland 3-1 (2)
Nov 02 2005 CL v Sparta Prague 3-0 (1)
Oct 18 2005 CL v Sparta Prague 2-0 Aug 24 2005 P v Fulham 4-1 (2)
Aug 14 2005 P v Newcastle 2-0 (1)

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2006, 05:13:06 PM »

It is very sad to see what football is coming to these days with players and managers (even the ones I support) opening their mouths and letting out a whole lotta nonsense henry sowed an uncharacteristic lack of class with his comments on Wednesday, he's starting to sound like his damned coach!  As for Jens Lehmann..........we all know what he is: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEDIAT!! 
 By the way, doh talk bout henry not making use of scoring chances in big games here, Padnah, he have a girlfriend in this forum dat go real cuss yuh out!   :cursing:
  The main reason he stayin' at Arsenal is because he know he cyah run all over them spanish boys an dem like he can all over them english boys an' dem.  ;D
You are a fass, you couldnt reply properly to my posts so you make comments like that, syw  ;)

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2006, 05:19:57 PM »

All goals count. If a man ask them a question they answer, im sure these guys dont phone the press and say ''Bring Everyone NOW''
But you know what I believe every goal counts: I suggest you choose what goals count

CB, no disrespect to you, but in the words of Orwell... "all animals are equal, but some are more equal than others". All goals count, but some count more than others.

All that long prayers with those stats don't mask the fact that TH came up woefully short when it mattered most, and he and all the Arse-nal synchphants need to look at the real reason they lost... score yuh goals TH and talk done.

Respect still.

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2006, 05:22:56 PM »

CB, no disrespect to you, but in the words of Orwell... "all animals are equal, but some are more equal than others". All goals count, but some count more than others.

All that long prayers with those stats don't mask the fact that TH came up woefully short when it mattered most, and he and all the Arse-nal synchphants need to look at the real reason they lost... score yuh goals TH and talk done.

Respect still.

Seen, you say respect still but one was looking for a argument what did henry have to do with this thread? This thread I was obviously pissing about but people took it the wrong way, why the hell am I posting a man with a mask saying its lehmann, because im serious ::)

but you know what its long because I can see a few people on here dont rate henry despite what hes done, their & your biz.

RESPECT STILL
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 05:24:33 PM by Carib-briton(aka Futbol) »

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2006, 05:36:04 PM »
Wait nuh. Didn't the referee blow the whistle to stop play when Lame-man fouled the Barca player. What was he supposed to do then? Give Lehmann a yellow? The rule is clear for everyone to see. The referee blowed to stop the play, the last man fouled the attacker! The referee had one option only. One. Hush yuh big, strong, faking-injury ass Lame-man.
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2006, 05:40:09 PM »

Respect still.

Seen, you say respect still but one was looking for a argument what did henry have to do with this thread? This thread I was obviously pissing about but people took it the wrong way, why the hell am I posting a man with a mask saying its lehmann, because im serious ::)

but you know what its long because I can see a few people on here dont rate henry despite what hes done, their & your biz.

RESPECT STILL
good point... not really to do with Henry at all. But, just as you were "pissing" so was I and others. Just a general observation about the distasteful Arsenal behaviour, that's all... and RESPECT STILL(er)  :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: May 19, 2006, 05:43:39 PM »

Respect still.

RESPECT STILL
good point... not really to do with Henry at all. But, just as you were "pissing" so was I and others. Just a general observation about the distasteful Arsenal behaviour, that's all... and RESPECT STILL(er)  :beermug:

Seen, Im glad they were pissed, if you prefer the glad to be there peeps thats you boi. Even though they were pissed before wanna cuss arsenal but not recongise when henry was kicked in the ankle by puyol & marquez and elbowed in the back by marquez no one bothers with that, thats why I have gathered there is a hated/hating on arsenal on there by few.

Last post I make in here,Respect Still.

« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2006, 06:09:50 PM »
Lehman dos not have a clue. He is a kind of unstable character with a myopic view of all events surrounding Arsenal. But say what, when your coach is famous for defending every assinine action of his players, and suffers from temporary blindness when his players do sh**, but somehow could dissect every minute detail of his opponents' action....what you expect

Offline marcel

« Reply #21 on: May 23, 2006, 03:43:55 AM »

i find lehmann very irritating
i find oliver kahn very irritating
i find the german national keepers very irritating
did they select them on the irritation rate?
nice word...irritation...

« Reply #22 on: May 23, 2006, 05:02:05 AM »
Who remember the German keeper Schumacher's nasty unsportsmanlike a%^ !!  and I know you see the UK Documentary on it the other day Carib. German keepers and terminators!!  >:(

when people are angry they come out with some wierd things, yes.

I couldn't have said it better myself Carib,like the whole of North London (where I live incidentally) who with their insightfulness and clairvoyance reasoned that if the Ref had played the advantage and had somehow neglected to give Lehmann a red card, which by the laws of the game he is entitled to do, even if he lets play continue for the time being, that Arsenal if then down 1-0 and with 11 men, would have somehow WON the match, or that the referee was biased in not protecting Henry from Marquez and Puyol's Challenges but saying not a word about the BLATANT Eboue SWAN DIVE which DIRECTLY led to to the Sol Campbell goal by awarding a Free Kick.

I admire certain players on Arsenal's side, such as Henry, Toure and Eboue, but i'm not gonna be hypocritical and claim that the referee is biased on one call and then totally ignore his decision in the teams favour on another. That my friend is definite SOUR GRAPES
« Last Edit: May 23, 2006, 05:07:28 AM by FLi ! »

Offline marcel

« Reply #23 on: May 23, 2006, 06:16:43 AM »

you rule fli !

« Reply #24 on: May 23, 2006, 06:49:38 AM »
Carib-briton(aka Futbol).... we WILL have our revenge Henry still here all de new youths coming through the system hopes are high in the new highbury...

Chelsea will watch dey mudda tails this season... Sorry Man Boo... but the titled is coming back to the original red devils!