April 23, 2024, 03:13:55 PM

Author Topic: To the T&T team & fans (Good Luck Thread) !!!!  (Read 11723 times)

Offline Lazie

To the T&T team & fans (Good Luck Thread) !!!!
« on: June 08, 2006, 05:11:05 PM »
I wanna wish you all good luck in the world cup.  Your first game is tomorrow .... just do your thing. 
« Last Edit: June 08, 2006, 05:31:50 PM by Flex »

MickeyRat

Re: To the T&T team & fans (Good Luck Thread) !!!!
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2006, 06:12:54 PM »
Thanks brother!

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 06:39:46 PM »
thanks..and bless

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2006, 06:53:49 PM »
Happy hunting WARRIORS give use something to remember :applause: :cheers: :notworthy:

« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2006, 09:00:38 PM »

big up trinidad and tobago

stand up

i am a soooooooooooooca warrior...

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2006, 09:05:37 PM »
 :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: i am not worthy to even talk to you might wielders of the ball.... lol... good luck and buss the opponent net as much as possible... i know ya'll can do it!!!

« Reply #6 on: June 08, 2006, 09:13:30 PM »
thank you lazie.  :chilling:

Offline Warrior Prince

« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2006, 09:25:59 PM »
good luck warriors i say win or lose i am a fighter best of luck
T-&-T!  #1 one Team in The WORLDDDDDDD

« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2006, 09:27:23 PM »
Thanks Lazie.

Me eh know if any of the players might/will see this....buh i just had to say it.

Fellas, what allyuh about to do here is something i have dreamt about since i knew the game of football. It is a delayed positive result of that cursed day in 1989 where with my 2 year old understanding, i didnt know exactly what happened. Its the realisation of numerous dreams that i acted out in various versions of FIFA, almost religously. Is the realisation of a dream that i held dear while i was scorned and derided by my fellow countrymen who didnt believe we can make it. I am proud of each and every one of you. You are representatives of my country, and i am proud of the manner that you have carried that mantle. No matter what, you are my national team. Kindly do what you have done since the beginning of qualifiers......go out and represent with your heart. Thank You all for making this World Cup 2006 one that i have held the most anticipation for, the one that i will remember till i depart from this earth, the one that gave me another reason to be a proud citizen of this country, Trinidad and Tobago. May God bless you in your endeavour, and remember.......you have my undying support. All the Best and Thanks Again.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline tartan

« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2006, 12:59:10 AM »
all the best lads

make sure you enjoy it and have no regrets at the end

ps

backing you all the way on thursday against *ngland  ;D

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2006, 02:52:06 AM »

Oh lard oh, the intense feeling of anticipation ....  Shadow said `` are you feeling the feelings baby, feeling the feelings,  are you getting the symptoms  ..'''

I am throwing a breakfast party. Go T&T, I am a SocaWarrior.

« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2006, 03:02:01 AM »
Be responsible Warriors. And above all, remember that you have EARNED the RIGHT to be there! Forget all the talk about the underdogs. Forget all the talk about the British based players. Forget all the talk about the first white boy in 60 years. Forget all the talk about smallest population yada yada yada. Forget all the talk about David and Goliath. Don't let the occassion get the better of you. Run at them Warriors! Run at them! Be responsible in the back, but we have pace going forward. We have desire, heart, and the talent to do well.

Younger players: Listen to your elders. They have experience and they know what they are talking about.

Lets do it for Marvin Lee, Mickey Trotman, Richard Theodore et. al. They helped build the foundation. It's time to climb the steps.

Vibes it Up Soca Warriors!!  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2006, 03:41:44 AM »
I wanna wish you all good luck in the world cup.  Your first game is tomorrow .... just do your thing. 

Reminds me of when we took the field vs Croatia in France '98....I couldnt sleeep for weeks before the first game...
Fly the Caribbean and CONCACAF flag high!

Offline marcel

« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2006, 04:15:47 AM »

after a long time of waiting we are off!
i wish t&t all the luck and fortune
quarterfinals will be great!
3 good games but losses will allso be accepted
i wish everybody on the forum a great worldcup!

have a great time everybody!!!!!!

Offline Latent

« Reply #14 on: June 09, 2006, 08:57:55 AM »
Good Luck to the Soca Warriors in the World Cup. You have earned your right to be in Germany.

Enjoy the experience and do your best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go SOCA WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Johpants

« Reply #15 on: June 09, 2006, 09:05:39 AM »
Thanks to all the "foreign based" supporters for your good wishes.

West Coast see how you can get a copy of that post on to the boys. Yuh raise meh pores there.

Warriors, remember you are our heroes. Win, lose or draw be fighters!

tnt ... tnt ... tnt ... tnt ... tnt

Offline Falkirk and proud

Good Luck From Your Falkirk Friends
« Reply #16 on: June 09, 2006, 12:18:36 PM »
Mon the T&T.
The Falkirk Stadium where a genius plays.

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Good Luck From Your Falkirk Friends
« Reply #17 on: June 09, 2006, 12:21:19 PM »
Hi Falkirk, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your best wishes....we all eagerly await tommorow....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #18 on: June 09, 2006, 12:23:41 PM »

Offline Johpants

« Reply #19 on: June 09, 2006, 12:39:48 PM »
Many Thanks.

Vibes it up!

« Reply #20 on: June 09, 2006, 01:22:37 PM »
uh...mon the falkirk?

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #21 on: June 09, 2006, 01:35:07 PM »
thanx falkirk
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline Mexxx

Good luck T&T and 100% support from dis Yardie
« Reply #22 on: June 09, 2006, 03:11:49 PM »
Make us PROUD Trinidand and Tobago
you are carrying the flag for not only your Nation but all West Indians.

Where are the S Florida fans watching the game tomorrow, anyone heading to the Hard Rock The Park?

I will look for a thread, I just wanted to post my support.

What the mind of man can conceive and BELIEVE he will Achieve.

You will be as GREAT as your DOMINANT Aspiration.

Offline Johpants

« Reply #23 on: June 09, 2006, 03:14:35 PM »
Much appreciated Mexx.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #24 on: June 09, 2006, 03:25:46 PM »
You are the result of hard work,determination, bad mind, skill and pure grit, you are the embodiment of a nation's collective football dream and the scent of a Trinidad and Tobago undivided by politics.  Thank you for making us believe in ourselves.  We're already proud of you.  Just do your best. 

And to the coach... Thank you for making us believe...

I is a Soca Warrior...!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline essexgirl22

« Reply #25 on: June 09, 2006, 03:33:10 PM »
I would like to join all the rest of you guys in wishing the WARRIORS the best for tomorrow.... just do your best and whatever the outcome I am happy for this little country and its people : 8) :) :) :) :) :)

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #26 on: June 09, 2006, 03:39:37 PM »
thanx lazie n RF  :beermug:
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #27 on: June 09, 2006, 03:51:41 PM »
 Thanks Lazie :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline Latso

Time for the World Cup ... there's a light at the end
« Reply #28 on: June 09, 2006, 04:04:10 PM »
At first ... sorry for my bad english :D

I feel very excited and happy, from now on we have only 18hours left, then our national team will face sweden in their first world cup match.

There are times, which have shown us, thatwe have to do more to go to the promise land, but this is our time.

Do you all remember some year's ago, one times the qualification für Germany in 1974 and then we passed our qualification for Italy 1990.

I'm sitting here in Hamburg, Germany.

"my country" as some friends say have won their match, so I have to be happy, but it's not the same.
Ok for sure, I live my whole life in germany and I'm happy about the match against costa rica, but my feelings going far away, to the other side of the world, the two islands which I call "my country".

We have gone trough good times and bad times, always standing behind our team and now we do the same thing one more time or 3 more times, the soca warriors have it in their mind, I'm sure about it.

So my friends it's midnight in germany, I will go to bed, because in 8 hours my train is going to Dortmund.

For some of you, which can't go to germany or which are already in germany and the national team I will pray in front of my bed.
I hope god will protect all of you
and I hope you will do the same for our believe in Trinidad & Tobago.

Thank You

Offline dotless007

« Reply #29 on: June 09, 2006, 04:32:04 PM »
yeh ma latso thanks

good luck warriors you have made us proud