Sports > Football
Yorke, Shaka heads list of pros for Miami, Guatemala outings.
Tallman:
--- Quote from: rocwell on March 17, 2005, 02:24:20 PM ---Didn't they beat us 4-0 last year? That's probably why he's confident
--- End quote ---
Dey beat us 4-1 last year but we have and edge on dem in WCQ. We have played dem 7 times in WCQ, winning 3 times, losing twice and drawing twice.
dtool:
Fellas,
Ah hope this is not "Goat Mouth" but...Ah like the team.
The only problem I see is "who the coach decide to play"
GOOD LUCK Fellas
AB.Trini:
You know it is about time our team STOP MYSTFYING and propelling the Mexicans to such a high degree. LET'S come at them with FULL FORCE.
Pound for pound we should be just as tough. Player for player we should match their skill level. We ought to match them in toughness. I mean these Mexicans are not big in stature nor as durable in nature.
Where are we giving way to them? ummm.. HEART NATIONAL PRIDE FITNESS? Could they run and keep on running for longer periods of time compared to us?
Let's slow down their game, bottle up their attach and pressure the ball so that they hurry their passes.
It's about time we use that quotation from thier coach and go after them. I say this to my teams: FEAR NO ONE but RESPECT ALL.
Let's break down this team player by player and tehn look at tendencies. If you want a predictor of success we have to look at PAST performances. The Mexicans have had successful past performances; they have cultivated atradition of success and performining on the world stage. We have to debunk this belief and raise the level of our game. Unfortunately our measurement in our past performances does not bode well for us. We need to alter that and begin to establish a legacy for the players of today and the youths of tomorrow.
I would like to offer my skills as a team motivator/ sports psychologist free of charge to TNT team.
Sam:
And yuh know what funny, de last time we played Guatemala Conrad Smith was de only player to score for T&T after coming on as a sub.
I guess if MetroStars sign him he might get the notch.... then the TTFF will respect him...
Jahyouth:
I would like to offer my skills as a team motivator/ sports psychologist free of charge to TNT team.
-- Alberta Trini
Alberta, you might want to sharpen up your reading comprehension skills first. Those comments were made by the Coach of Guatemala, not Mexico. Guatemala is the team that fellas are talking about here.
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
[*] Previous page
Go to full version