March 28, 2024, 12:25:32 PM

Who do you think will be the new coach of the Trinidad & Tobago National Team?

Carlos Alberto
2 (14.3%)
Bora
1 (7.1%)
Gally Cummings
5 (35.7%)
Lincoln Phillips
0 (0%)
Other
6 (42.9%)

Total Members Voted: 14

Author Topic: Who will the new coach be???  (Read 9095 times)

Who will the new coach be???
« on: March 30, 2005, 04:35:30 PM »
Jack warner said earlier today on the radio that win, lose or draw, Bertille St. Clair was going to be "reallocated" with regards to his role in the National set-up.  He also said that the People of T&T "would adore" the new person he was putting in charge. 

Who do you think this will be???

He really say that?
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2005, 04:39:27 PM »
Lard, i excited!

Wonder if is Simoes.

Re: Who will the new coach be???
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2005, 04:42:29 PM »
must be latapy

« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2005, 04:44:10 PM »
yeah boy "adore??"... could really be latas

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #4 on: March 30, 2005, 04:45:38 PM »
Adore??? Must be Latas....but my bet is on Graham Taylor Kevin Keegan.

« Last Edit: March 30, 2005, 06:04:21 PM by BigToe »

« Reply #5 on: March 30, 2005, 04:49:42 PM »
Thinking again, I think it is a foreigner... this is how the conversation went:

Reporter: Are you bringing in a foreign coach, you  know Trinidadians do not like foreign coaches.

Jack Warner: Well listen to me, the one I am bringing in the people will adore him.  Adore him I tell yuh!

Latas aint coming
« Reply #6 on: March 30, 2005, 04:52:03 PM »
he and jacko still want to kill each other.

If those statements are correct, it has to be a big name coach.

It wont be that expensive to hire a big name for the next 8 months from Jack pocket.

I wont be surprised if it is Simoes or someone with equally good credentials.

I am hoping all this talk is true.

« Reply #7 on: March 30, 2005, 04:55:27 PM »
Bring in another Brazilian? or  just maybe aLatin coach  or Yugozlavian? then maybe just a SOUTH MAN.

« Reply #8 on: March 30, 2005, 05:07:36 PM »
Bring in another Brazilian? or  just maybe aLatin coach  or Yugozlavian? then maybe just a SOUTH MAN.

An Italian..and let him work with all levels.. school boy to the pension boys..aka Nakid and co.
We need to work on being a solid defensive team!

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #9 on: March 30, 2005, 05:13:22 PM »
Why would Simoes come back? I thought he is sill owed big money.

« Reply #10 on: March 30, 2005, 05:16:14 PM »
we could give the man 'back pay' but  we try he alraedy. Leh we eh recycle anyone from  that past. Leh  we move in abold direction. NO ENGLISH MAN PLEASE..........

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2005, 05:21:03 PM »
Bobby Robson or Kevin Keegan

« Reply #12 on: March 30, 2005, 05:21:28 PM »
Carlos

« Reply #13 on: March 30, 2005, 05:43:50 PM »
No UK please.
Spare us.

« Reply #14 on: March 30, 2005, 05:46:27 PM »
I agree DCS !!!!!!

ANYHOW no ENGLISH MAN PLEASE. gosh we have a different style and culture; leh we find someone who could allow our creativity to flow yet  have us be discipline in our attack, defense and approach to the game.

When will we stop with the ENGLISH COLONIAL MASTER SYNDROME
« Last Edit: March 30, 2005, 05:53:02 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline concerned

« Reply #15 on: March 30, 2005, 05:51:20 PM »
Its a foreigner....Jack says so......in 48hrs the announcement will be made....could be Keegan or Bora I suspect

« Reply #16 on: March 30, 2005, 06:01:31 PM »
what is this big name coach going to do?  Coach all the local players once a week and then bring in all the foreigners to play the real matches?  Can't really see this having that big of an impact on this campaign unless he gets plenty time to work with the boys.  But I guess the UK based will be on break by then and training regular.  This might just work.

« Reply #17 on: March 30, 2005, 06:03:24 PM »
if is Bora ah know we go make it to Germany judging by he track record

Offline Youth Baller

« Reply #18 on: March 30, 2005, 06:20:46 PM »
Fellahs i think they sould give Jan Steadman a job in regars to Trinidad Football

« Reply #19 on: March 30, 2005, 06:26:33 PM »
now there is aname from the past; I say give a SOUTH man ah call ; meh number Toll free.

Offline noname

« Reply #20 on: March 30, 2005, 07:03:30 PM »
Agree with Steadman.....I see him turn some shithounds into respectable players....
Also, Carpett is another boss....

These men should be given fulltime coaching positions esp building up youths...thats where our priorities should be...if we make this WC great...but lets ensure that we make the next 2-3 by doing a lill bit of homework.....

« Reply #21 on: March 30, 2005, 07:41:37 PM »
Robson and Latas would be a team with a lot of potential. Robson has been successful everywhere but at 72 i don't know if he could adapt to working in TnT.

« Reply #22 on: March 30, 2005, 10:30:50 PM »
Better be a task master to whip dis crew into shape.

Going foreign should not matter
« Reply #23 on: March 30, 2005, 10:34:39 PM »
i said over and over BSC was the best local we had in terms of achievements and to an extent, the national team.

If he cant do it, i still maintain nobody else local can do it either.

in CONCACAF, Mexico, Guatemala and CR i think have foreign coaches.
Not too sure about Panama, but wont be surprised.

Nutten big in going foreign, even England do it.

I definitely think we need to go international at this point.

« Reply #24 on: March 30, 2005, 10:52:28 PM »
Me?  Ah vote other so somebody call SH for meh please...palos is assistant coach...alberta trini in charge of d river lime with true trini doing extempo...soca pro is de dj...knd and truth seeker go be de press officers because we need we name in de papers all de time for extra publicity...jah youth and maxg in charge of fitness...mr. war and triniman is we scouts for all dem hex team...flex and touches go be de new mascots...and vb in charge of drinks...Infinite is we "central scout"...he might find ah Guyanese to play for we...right now ah open to anything de way we going...anything ah miss, tallest go take care of dat.

« Reply #25 on: March 31, 2005, 07:41:09 AM »
It does not matter where he comes from once he knows what he is doing.
Personally I hope its not Keegan for me he is a cheque book manager and really cannot address T&T short comings (unless he brings in a coaching staff). Keegan is likable and charming because is a talker.
Bora is a boss but can T&T afford him? At this point who ever it is will jump at the opportunity because they have nothing to lose! Bobby Robson he definately would be good for T&T Football. Maybe its Berti Vogts  ;D Dick Advocat  ;D or Tigana  ;D
At least we have something to talk about

Offline ABTrini

« Reply #26 on: July 23, 2023, 07:52:29 AM »
Me?  Ah vote other so somebody call SH for meh please...palos is assistant coach...alberta trini in charge of d river lime with true trini doing extempo...soca pro is de dj...knd and truth seeker go be de press officers because we need we name in de papers all de time for extra publicity...jah youth and maxg in charge of fitness...mr. war and triniman is we scouts for all dem hex team...flex and touches go be de new mascots...and vb in charge of drinks...Infinite is we "central scout"...he might find ah Guyanese to play for we...right now ah open to anything de way we going...anything ah miss, tallest go take care of dat.

18 YEARS AND WE LOOKING TO REDIAL THE SAME NUMBER?