April 19, 2024, 02:33:24 AM

Author Topic: Miss T&T Universe & Miss World Thread  (Read 79098 times)

Re: MISS T&T Universe/World
« Reply #60 on: February 26, 2008, 02:18:08 PM »

lawd...Trini could buss ah files eh?

Ah feel da gyirl give yuh ah tabanca in ah fete, dais why yuh sprinkle dat post wit so much Angostura  ;D

Nah but fuh real...Trinidadians like tuh be in facking ting eh?  first is de reporter up in Laventille buying peaches from de roadside vendor (dis is Trinidad, what de ass??)...and now show jumping wid horse and ting.

before dem beat de blasted horse and have it run 'rung de oval dem up dey in de hills jumping barrel and fence?  Pretentious bunch ah hi-falutin fackers.

« Reply #61 on: February 26, 2008, 02:54:15 PM »
before dem beat de blasted horse and have it run 'rung de oval dem up dey in de hills jumping barrel and fence?  Pretentious bunch ah hi-falutin fackers.

Not every horse is built the same.
Does everybody in your family run the same speed?

« Reply #62 on: February 26, 2008, 07:09:57 PM »
lmao@allyuh...allyuh fuk up.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah see de gyul is part ah de TALLMAN charitable organisation....
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #63 on: February 26, 2008, 07:30:12 PM »
ah see de gyul is part ah de TALLMAN charitable organisation....
I eh like dat ah tall. It make it sound as doh she feeling sorry fuh meh, like is ah pity ting  :devil:.

« Reply #64 on: February 26, 2008, 10:30:48 PM »

Not every horse is built the same.
Does everybody in your family run the same speed?
You'z ah kinda imps or what?  Yuh think I dunno that an Arabian is bred for a different purpose than a Clydesdale.  Man in here on kicks you coming wid talk about different kinda horse.

To quote E.B. White- "Humor can be dissected as a frog can, but the thing dies in the process"
« Last Edit: February 26, 2008, 10:32:49 PM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #65 on: February 27, 2008, 09:53:41 AM »
One man's bigotry is another man's humour.

« Reply #66 on: February 27, 2008, 10:08:17 AM »
One man's bigotry is another man's humour.
Right, well keep yuh bigotry tuh yuh fukking self den.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2008, 10:10:26 AM by Bake n Shark »

« Reply #67 on: February 28, 2008, 09:44:06 PM »
actually there are a few show jumping competitions that take place in trinidad...Up past Cascadia hotel they have a place there and places in de east have competitions as well.
As for de winner..steupse..i happy for de family since they recently lost a son in one of the big accidents on de highway in august las year. But Anya eh no beauty queen IMO..dat girl been trouble from day she born! Would have preferred Gabby or anyone else
on in the competition winning it over Anya.
Plus to me seeing a beauty queen rolling she own cigarettes jus doh look rite..dunno why i jus doh like it
BnS i sure yuh right tho...Westmoorings jumping for joy! good ting i from south yes..westmoorings pple does get good licks on dis site!
yuh lie...for true... i hear she does actually have sex!!! go figure
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

Video- MISS T&T Universe/World
« Reply #68 on: March 03, 2008, 06:40:56 PM »

VOTE FOR MISS UNIVERSE
« Reply #69 on: June 26, 2008, 05:03:48 AM »
Hear she doing very well...
vote for anya

sorry dey pecan..link fixed
« Last Edit: June 26, 2008, 06:32:16 AM by Organic »

Re: VOTE FOR MISS UNIVERSE
« Reply #70 on: June 26, 2008, 05:23:10 AM »
what kind of wild Miss Universe chase you sending us on??? 

This is the Bible Poll?  "Seek and you shall find"?

Oops! It seems you got lost or perhaps what you are looking for has been changed or moved!

Click any of the options below:

I want to know more about beauty pageants

I need someone to help me out.
[/color]

« Reply #71 on: June 26, 2008, 01:41:24 PM »
my favorites are: miss argentina, miss bolivia, brazil, canada, miss georgia, germany, ghana, panama, peurto rico, serbia, slovak republic, south africa, miss spain, turks and caicos and miss T&T.. ;D

some real good women this year: standouts for me are south africa, spain, bolivia, brazil, canada, georgia, germany and maybe even columbia even though she didnt make my list; miss T&T is sweet but i wouldnt rate her over south africa or spain, however i think she could make top 10 and i cheering for her to win oui..

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #72 on: June 26, 2008, 06:38:20 PM »
Spain
South Africa
Panama
Turks & Caicos

« Reply #73 on: June 26, 2008, 07:33:24 PM »
my favorites are: miss argentina, miss bolivia, brazil, canada, miss georgia, germany, ghana, panama, peurto rico, serbia, slovak republic, south africa, miss spain, turks and caicos and miss T&T.. ;D

some real good women this year: standouts for me are south africa, spain, bolivia, brazil, canada, georgia, germany and maybe even columbia even though she didnt make my list; miss T&T is sweet but i wouldnt rate her over south africa or spain, however i think she could make top 10 and i cheering for her to win oui..

God is de BOSS....
that is ah big list they hoss.

« Reply #74 on: July 01, 2008, 06:34:45 PM »
Who win?

« Reply #75 on: July 02, 2008, 12:14:00 PM »

« Reply #76 on: July 05, 2008, 09:17:58 AM »
ANYA'S DOING WELL

THIS COUNTRY'S delegate to the 2008 Miss Universe Pageant, Anya Ayoung-Chee, has been getting favourable ratings in online polls. She is in the top three in a People's Choice poll on one pageant site and also has a strong showing on other sites.

With excitement building ahead of the big event in Vietnam on July 14, fans of the TT beauty are now caught up in a campaign to win her even more online votes.

One local fan, Ian Royer, of Lonsdale Saatchi & Saatchi, was able to speak to Anya in Vietnam recently and shared with her the good news of her high placings in the online polls.

In an e-mail which has been circulating locally this week, Royer reported that Anya's response was as follows: "Wow, I can't believe that I am leading. It is so hard to tell what's going on here because information is secular and our schedules are very packed.

"I really want to so say that the support from everyone is overwhelming and very touching! It gives me a lot of motivation to perform the best that I can to represent my country and my people! Thank you all so much again, you have no idea just how much it means to me."

So far, Anya has visited three cities in Vietnam-Hanoi the capital, Ho Chi Minh City and Hué. She described the experience as unforgettable and said she was in awe of the unique culture and the people of Vietnam.

This country has had strong showings in the Miss Universe Pageant over the years. In 1977, Janelle Commissiong became the first black Miss Universe. Wendy Fitzwilliam won the crown in 1998, in Hawaii.

The pageant will be held at the Crown Convention Centre (Diamond Bay Resort) in Nha Trang, Vietnam, on July 14 when outgoing titleholder Riyo Mori will crown her successor.

Anya is among 80 contestants vying for the title.

« Last Edit: July 05, 2008, 01:41:54 PM by Sando prince »

« Reply #77 on: July 11, 2008, 06:34:35 AM »

God is de BOSS....
that is ah big list they hoss.

yea family, diz more of my dream concubines list ;D

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #78 on: July 11, 2008, 02:31:36 PM »
I'm sorry, but IMHO...she doesn't have de it factor....sometimes when she smiles it look like something wrong wid she face....

Now Miss USA has the total package, bright, beautiful and very down to earth...

« Reply #79 on: July 12, 2008, 08:04:04 AM »
I'm sorry, but IMHO...she doesn't have de it factor....sometimes when she smiles it look like something wrong wid she face....

Brownsuga what "it" factor you talking bout that this Trini woman does not have?
« Last Edit: July 12, 2008, 08:36:33 AM by Sando prince »

« Reply #80 on: July 14, 2008, 07:28:43 AM »

And how true you were!  :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Miss USA's entrant at the Miss Universe competition has tripped and fallen for the second year in a row.

Miss USA 2008 Crystle Stewart tripped during the evening gown competition at the 57th annual Miss Universe pageant in Vietnam.

After being announced on stage, Stewart seemed to catch her shoes on her gown and took a tumble. She responded by smiling and clapping to the crowd.

It is the second year in a row the tragedy has happened to a Miss USA entrant.

Last year, Miss USA Rachel Smith also tumbled during the evening gown competition, becoming a YouTube star in the process.

This year's pageant was won by Miss Venezuala Dayana Mendoza, a former kidnapping victim who said the experience helped her learn how to keep cool under pressure.

« Reply #81 on: July 14, 2008, 07:33:17 AM »
Congrats to Ms Venezuela...Disappointed that we did not reach the last stage...but this competition has more to do with luck ...its not like a sport where you have to perform for a result

« Reply #82 on: July 14, 2008, 08:53:41 AM »
Congrats to Ms Venezuela...Disappointed that we did not reach the last stage...but this competition has more to do with luck ...its not like a sport where you have to perform for a result

luck?? LOL..

that competition has more to do with politics than anything else..

how yuh could buss yuh ass and still make the final 10 is a joke..

as a matter of fact, that whole pageant thing is a farce in my books.

« Reply #83 on: July 14, 2008, 10:24:20 AM »

luck?? LOL..

ah sure yuh still watch the swimsuit portion though

« Reply #84 on: July 14, 2008, 11:57:20 AM »

ah sure yuh still watch the swimsuit portion though

*reluctantly holding hand up*

oh,and since ah willin to admit ah watch dat tata .... miss japan needed a standing ovation for the best C cups in all of asia

« Reply #85 on: July 14, 2008, 12:11:27 PM »

luck?? LOL..

Yuh right  :D...Its mostly politics

« Reply #86 on: July 14, 2008, 12:14:52 PM »

Yuh right  :D...Its mostly politics

...and money$....allyuh eh see de horse russia sen to represent,somehow she make top 5...ah guess de long gown was hidin de hooves

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #87 on: July 14, 2008, 01:04:58 PM »
Lawwwwwwd...allyuh bad!!
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #88 on: July 14, 2008, 03:40:12 PM »
ah didn't watch it, but ah sure see dat continueous loop of miss americaweave falling on her bamsee all afternoon doh. :devil:

« Reply #89 on: July 14, 2008, 07:08:40 PM »