April 20, 2024, 04:46:12 AM

Author Topic: Three West Indians: who smarter?  (Read 865 times)

Three West Indians: who smarter?
« on: August 09, 2006, 01:01:51 PM »
Only a Jamaican, Barbadian or a Trinidadian.
> >>
> >>
> >> >There were three men from the Caribbean living together in
> >>London:
> >> >A Trinidadian, a Barbadian and a Jamaican who were all hungry
> >>because
> >>they
> >> >didn't have money to buy food. However, upon coming close to a
> >>posh
> >> >restaurant they came up with a plan.
> >> >
> >> >The Jamaican went in first. After being seated he ordered a three
> >>course
> >> >meal with white wine. When he had finished the meal the waiter
> >>came by
> >>with
> >> >the cheque.
> >> >"But I paid you!" the Jamaican shouted.
> >> >The waiter was very confused as he could not remember being paid,
> >>but
> >>as he
> >> >did not want to cause any trouble...he let the Jamaican leave.
> >> >
> >> >Five minutes later the Barbadian walked into the restaurant and
> >>ordered a
> >> >five course meal with red wine. When he was
> >> >finished eating, the waiter came by to collect the money for
> >>food.
> >> >"But I paid you!" The Barbadian shouted.
> >> >This time the manager came and had to calm down the Bajan, and as
> >>he
> >>did
> >> >not want anything to upset the other customers he let the Bajan
> >>go.
> >> >
> >> >
> >> >Ten minutes later the Trinidadian walked in, sat down, lit a
> >> >cigarette, and ordered the most expensive meal on the menu plus
> >>two
> >>Carib
> >> >beers.
> >> >After he had finished, the waiter came to collect the money for
> >>themeal.
> >> >Before asking for it, the waiter said, "Sir... I have been having
> >>a
> >>sort of
> >> >problem all day and I can't understand it. Other people like you
> >>came
> >>in
> >> >earlier and ate and they said that they paid me but I don't
> >>remember
> >> >getting any money from them, so...
> >> >
> >> >Before he could finish, the Trinidadian chimed in loudly "Hear
> >>meh nah
> >> >boss, dat is your problem...jus give meh change."

Re: Three West Indians: who smarter?
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2006, 11:47:01 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: