March 28, 2024, 02:19:04 PM

Author Topic: English Premier League (EPL) Thread  (Read 256509 times)

Offline Pompey

Re: English Premier League (EPL) thread
« Reply #120 on: August 18, 2006, 02:18:00 AM »
If we can get Obafemi Martins, Sully Muntari and Manuel Fernandes then a EUFA spot is a definate possibility.

we have made the best offer for Martins, it is just a case of persuading him he doesn't want to play CL football for a couple of seasons.

hopefully he is greedy and will take our offer.

looks like they signed kanu.

Kanu is very well respected in Nigeria. hopefully that will help persuade Martins to jon us.

Beers are on me if we do :cheers:

« Reply #121 on: August 18, 2006, 07:56:11 PM »
here's my predictions for this weekend games

Arsenal vs Aston Villa = 3-1
Blackburn vs Pompey = 1-1
Bolton vs Hotspurs = 0-3
Charlton vs West Ham = 2-1
Chelsea vs Man City = 4-1
Everton vs Watford = 2-2
Fulham vs Man U = 0-3
Liverpool vs Sheffield = 4-0
Middlesborough vs Reading = 1-0
Newcastle vs Wigan = 3-0

« Reply #122 on: August 18, 2006, 08:38:01 PM »
WE NEED LIVE STREAMS FOR THIS WEEKEND

especially Utd vs Fulham......    TnT gets no games now cuz of Setanta.....   in tnt 2moro   games dat showing

Saturday

10 am live   Newcastle v Wigan

12 15 live   Bolton v Spurs

2 15 Delayed   Reading v Boro

Sunday

11 00 Live  Chelsea v Mancity

I would like to wake up an see live streams for

1) Liverpool v Sheffield Utd    7 30 am live  setanta

2) Arsenal v Aston Villa     10 am live  setanta

sunday

3) Utd v Fulham.... 8 30 am live   setanta....PLESE HELP SMALL MAG!!!!

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #123 on: August 19, 2006, 05:18:57 AM »
If we can get Obafemi Martins, Sully Muntari and Manuel Fernandes then a EUFA spot is a definate possibility.

we have made the best offer for Martins, it is just a case of persuading him he doesn't want to play CL football for a couple of seasons.

Kanu is very well respected in Nigeria. hopefully that will help persuade Martins to jon us.

i wanted martins 2 come 2 newcastle..he looks a good player. But then all this stuff about him being 6 years older than he actually is?..

« Reply #124 on: August 19, 2006, 05:23:19 AM »
Season starting in bout 15 mintues and ah still have yampee in meh eye lol
ah ent able with this tgetting up too early on Saturday morning nah lol

Jub whats Newcastle starting team today?

« Reply #125 on: August 19, 2006, 05:33:59 AM »
http://www.footballstreamslive.com/

nice thing dere man.....    i have sopcast so i just connecting d channel which playing d games......

looks like guandong showing d sheffield v liverpool  :beermug:   and dey supposed to show arsenal v villa

« Reply #126 on: August 19, 2006, 05:37:58 AM »
Setanta not even showing facking Liverpool vs Sheffield as they supposed to..must be technical difficulties or some shit..steups

« Reply #127 on: August 19, 2006, 05:41:33 AM »
stewps   what f**king FSC posers lol

neway if you live abroad and experience fast broadband well sopcast will be a dream come true for you.....   i have normal dsl and guandong running good good....   espn taking a while to start  but i trying it cuz i rather hear english dan whang dong whang chan dip lee suzuki lol

« Reply #128 on: August 19, 2006, 05:51:50 AM »
ok game start on Setanta now..ah guees ah had meh times mixed up  ;D

« Reply #129 on: August 19, 2006, 06:07:22 AM »
look out 4  a playa name tonge from shefield utd

« Reply #130 on: August 19, 2006, 07:44:58 AM »
SHEFFIELD!!!  :beermug:

1-1 FT....

Offline jub02

« Reply #131 on: August 19, 2006, 08:31:02 AM »
Season starting in bout 15 mintues and ah still have yampee in meh eye lol
ah ent able with this tgetting up too early on Saturday morning nah lol

Jub whats Newcastle starting team today?

Given

Bramble
Moore
Carr
Babayaro

Butt
Solano
Emre
Parker

Duff
Ameobi

..N'zogbia come on for Duff 16 mins in. N zog shud be starting anyway.

Offline jub02

« Reply #132 on: August 19, 2006, 08:31:39 AM »
Sorry Bout that..
I mean N'zogbia came on for BUTT 16 mins in..not duff (confusing)

Offline jub02

« Reply #133 on: August 19, 2006, 10:00:18 AM »
Some confusing results so far..

« Reply #134 on: August 19, 2006, 10:03:31 AM »

looks like they made a good decision. he just failed to get a hatrick by missing a penalty he earned himself  :o

I sure wish i could have seen that reading match though...

« Reply #135 on: August 19, 2006, 12:35:14 PM »
The game between Bolton and Tottenham was ah surprise to me,with all them big players Tottenham got they could not beat Bolton who got two good goals,and on top of that Diouf hitting man drag through out the game.

« Reply #136 on: August 19, 2006, 01:44:59 PM »
The game between Bolton and Tottenham was ah surprise to me,with all them big players Tottenham got they could not beat Bolton who got two good goals,and on top of that Diouf hitting man drag through out the game.

No surprise... they dont call it Fortress Reebock for nothing....

tottenham havent beaten bolton there for five seasons straight now!

« Reply #137 on: August 20, 2006, 06:45:31 AM »

1. Arsenal vs Aston Villa = 3-1
2. Blackburn vs Pompey = 1-1
3. Bolton vs Hotspurs = 0-3
4.Charlton vs West Ham = 2-1
5. Chelsea vs Man City = 4-1
6. Everton vs Watford = 2-2
7. Fulham vs Man U = 0-3
8. Liverpool vs Sheffield = 4-0
9. Middlesborough vs Reading = 1-0
10. Newcastle vs Wigan = 3-0

Spanish.........let meh see how yuh looking so far....

Wrong Predictions - 7 (ah just checking results, not de score)

Correct Predictions - 1

Pending Games - 2

ah watching yuh predicitons and ah seeing yuh last in de league, tings ent looking so good with you this year or what??.......lol

« Reply #138 on: August 20, 2006, 06:51:12 AM »

1. Arsenal vs Aston Villa = 3-1
2. Blackburn vs Pompey = 1-1
3. Bolton vs Hotspurs = 0-3
4.Charlton vs West Ham = 2-1
5. Chelsea vs Man City = 4-1
6. Everton vs Watford = 2-2
7. Fulham vs Man U = 0-3
8. Liverpool vs Sheffield = 4-0
9. Middlesborough vs Reading = 1-0
10. Newcastle vs Wigan = 3-0

Spanish.........let meh see how yuh looking so far....

Wrong Predictions - 7 (ah just checking results, not de score)

Correct Predictions - 1

Pending Games - 2

ah watching yuh predicitons and ah seeing yuh last in de league, tings ent looking so good with you this year or what??.......lol

well yes  ;D
ah trying tuh throw allyuh off meh back lol

but look at it.. Arsenal shoulda hit Villa bout 4 lol
Liverpool, Spurs and Blackburn just didnt show up.
i sure a lot of us was surpised by Pompey.
Everton get a theif penalty too lol
them excuses good enough? ;D

well ah sure ah getting the Man U result fuh sure after that start they have 4-0 already lol
« Last Edit: August 20, 2006, 06:55:41 AM by Feliziano »

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #139 on: August 20, 2006, 06:58:26 AM »
Man U score 4 goals in the 1st 20mins.

Like Alex aint taking any prisoners this season.

Man U ain't want to end up like Liverpool and Arsenal yesterday

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #140 on: August 20, 2006, 07:00:01 AM »
Man U score 4 goals in the 1st 20mins.

Like Alex aint taking any prisoners this season.

Man U ain't want to end up like Liverpool and Arsenal yesterday

Troy 8)

Looks like they'll be taking the precious runner-up spot this season.  ;D

« Reply #141 on: August 22, 2006, 06:09:18 AM »

Newcastle agree £10 million fee for Inter's Martins
soccernet.com

Newcastle are understood to have agreed a £10million fee with Inter Milan for Nigerian striker Obafemi Martins.

The player's representative has been on Tyneside and has now returned to Italy to discuss the offer with his client.

'I can confirm we have agreed a fee with Inter Milan for Obafemi Martins,' Newcastle chairman Freddy Shepherd told the club's website.

'It is now up to the player and the agent to agree terms on the offer.'

Martins yesterday revealed that a deal was 80% done, and Magpies chairman Freddy Shepherd and manager Glenn Roeder will hope to finalise the transfer as they attempt to find a replacement for retired captain Alan Shearer.

Roeder has turned to the Inter Milan striker after being warned off Germany forward Miroslav Klose.

Martins himself seems keen to head for England, with the 21-year-old saying yesterday: 'I'm close to moving to Newcastle despite all the initial setbacks. Eighty per cent of the deal with Newcastle is completed.

'Playing in the Premiership has been a long-term ambition and I am extremely delighted with the prospect of concluding that in the next couple of days.'

Shepherd may have more cash to play with should misfit Jean-Alain Boumsong complete a proposed £4.5million move to Juventus.

The north-east club are desperate for a top-drawer striker. Alan Shearer has retired while England forward Michael Owen is not expected back until 2007 after his World Cup knee injury.

The 21-year-old Martins, who joined Inter in 2002, is a powerfully built forward who can run at defences.

In December last year he extended his Inter contract until 2010 but the close-season acquisitions of Argentina striker Hernan Crespo from English champions Chelsea and Sweden frontman Zlatan Ibrahimovic from Juventus, in the wake of Italy's match-fixing scandal, have pushed him down the pecking order.

« Reply #142 on: August 22, 2006, 07:05:07 AM »
BIG TWIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pompey Renew Bid to Snatch away Martins

Skysports.com understand that Portsmouth have made a renewed bid to snatch Obafemi Martins from under the noses of Newcastle.

We revealed on Sunday that a €16 million (£10.9 million) deal had been struck between Newcastle and Internazionale for the Nigerian striker.

"I can confirm we have agreed a fee with Inter Milan for Obafemi Martins," chairman Freddy Shepherd told the club's website.

"It is now up to the player and the agent to agree terms on offer."

However, it can now be revealed that Pompey have not given up hope of landing Martins and have now made a fresh bid - with an increased offer of personal terms.

It is now believed that Martins is seriously considering making the move to Fratton Park rather than St James' Park.

Newcastle held lengthy discussions over the weekend with Martins's representatives and progress was made. But nothing was signed and that has given Portsmouth the opportunity they needed to make their move.

While Newcastle can offer Martins big wages, they cannot live with the new found financial power of Pompey - who are now bankrolled by Alexandre Gaydamak.

source- skysports.com

Offline Pompey

« Reply #143 on: August 22, 2006, 07:20:27 AM »
 :praying: :nailbiting:

« Reply #144 on: August 22, 2006, 07:27:30 AM »
portsmouth really trying to pretend to be a big club since their new russian daddy came in. but they did look really good last weekend and have made some good moves, especially on the backline. adding martins will be huge if they could pull it off.

Offline jub02

« Reply #145 on: August 22, 2006, 08:36:04 AM »
 :praying:

« Reply #146 on: August 22, 2006, 01:58:29 PM »
I see Juve sign Boumsong.  Is he really worth 5 million Euros?

« Reply #147 on: August 22, 2006, 02:18:28 PM »

hell no...

Offline jub02

« Reply #148 on: August 22, 2006, 02:46:36 PM »

hell no...

hell hell hell no

« Reply #149 on: August 22, 2006, 05:22:55 PM »

hell no...

hell hell hell no

all ah could say is..GOOD RIDDANCE!!!
and ah woulda like tuh see him join Arsenal though  ;D