March 28, 2024, 04:40:50 AM

Author Topic: Anybody here ever take Tisane?  (Read 41721 times)

Anybody here ever take Tisane?
« on: August 21, 2006, 12:29:16 PM »
Forumites,

For the past week I have been over indulging and as such I feel I need something.

Anybody ever take Tisane?....what does it do, whats d effects, how long is the dosage, will I have to park up on the toilet for a few hrs multiple times a day, will I breakout with any kinda pimples etc.

Anyone with a testimony please share.

The eternal student.

Touches.

Re: Anybody here ever take Tisane?
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2006, 12:30:18 PM »
I used tuh take dat regular. Nutten offkey used tuh happen, it does jes taste bad.

« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2006, 12:31:58 PM »
Yeah tallest but I go pay money to drink a ting that tastin bad...whas d effects.

What the tisane do for yuh?

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2006, 12:34:04 PM »
when i was in school..ah guy i was wit used to take dat ting regular...he had bad acne and thought that it wud help!
well de acne did not clear up...but homeboy used to fart like a demon! Jesus Lord i tell you...it sure as hell clean out his insides!

anyway Touches..it supposed to clean out yuh blood!
if itis yuh wanna get rid of excess waste in yuh system...it have a tea my mom duz buy...i drink it too every now and again...TrimMaxx tea...its a blend of herbs...doh taste bad at all...drink a cup before yuh go to bed...and without fail...first ting when yuh wake up...yuh on the toilet....
doh worry yuh not going to park up by d toilet...
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 01:03:09 PM by Little Jodie P »
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2006, 01:01:02 PM »
everytime ah hear de word tisane it reminds me ah de beckett song teaser becoz i was like 4 wen dah song came out n i used tuh think is dat wah he was callin de oman. anyway touches yuh need tuh take 2 tea spoons everyday fuh bout 20 days it cleans ur inside
all dat is necessary is necessary

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #5 on: August 21, 2006, 01:01:55 PM »
Yeah tallest but I go pay money to drink a ting that tastin bad...whas d effects.

PM patriot...he is d man to help wid that...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #6 on: August 21, 2006, 01:05:46 PM »
everytime ah hear de word tisane it reminds me ah de beckett song teaser becoz i was like 4 wen dah song came out n i used tuh think is dat wah he was callin de oman. anyway touches yuh need tuh take 2 tea spoons everyday fuh bout 20 days it cleans ur inside

i know on dhe instructions it have a full body clense ting...a course of three bottles...2 tbl spoons ah day till de 3 bottles done!

« Reply #7 on: August 21, 2006, 06:00:18 PM »
Touches..boil some real black toast bread or drink/swallow some aloes for no more than 7 days straight..dat will clean out yuh system and allow you to absorb nutrients better.

also before yuh take Tisane and any kinda cleanser you will have to 'cool' yuh body down first..if yuh don't do dat the toxins going to come through yuh pores and look like a rash..'heat' rash..hence the term 'cooling'
i can't remember what they use to 'cool' with though.

« Reply #8 on: August 21, 2006, 06:12:03 PM »
Forumites,

For the past week I have been over indulging and as such I feel I need something.

Anybody ever take Tisane?....what does it do, whats d effects, how long is the dosage, will I have to park up on the toilet for a few hrs multiple times a day, will I breakout with any kinda pimples etc.

The eternal student.

Touches.

You jes need a purge breddrin.  Back in de day, meh grandmother (bless she soul) used to purge meh cousin dem wit sorf cyandle and a rubber tube.  :rotfl:  When ah tink bout dat now....dat jes WRONG!!!!  ;D

« Reply #9 on: August 21, 2006, 06:18:40 PM »

It is supposed to be a blood purifier. It didn't have any notable physical effects to me, but den again is not like meh body was feeling ah how tuh begin wit.

Each teaspoon (approx. 5ml) contains:
Senna Leaf Powder - 913mg
Frangula Bark powder - 217mg
Purified Water, Ethyl Alcohol (95%) - 15% W/V, Marshmallow Root, Bitter Orange peel, Orthosiphon leaves, Burdock Root (Arctium Majus), Sorbic Acid, Methyl p-hydroxybenzoate, Anise Oil and Tincture of Capsicum

« Reply #10 on: August 21, 2006, 06:19:11 PM »
Forumites,

The eternal student.

Touches.

You jes need a purge breddrin.  Back in de day, meh grandmother (bless she soul) used to purge meh cousin dem wit sorf cyandle and a rubber tube.  :rotfl:  When ah tink bout dat now....dat jes WRONG!!!!  ;D
so what was de rubber tube for?lol
an enema? ;D
talking bout purge..drink some senna lol

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #11 on: August 21, 2006, 06:20:09 PM »
for cooling yuh use carrot water...my mom used to give me and meh sis used to get dat every august!
also yuh cud use karylie(if dat is how uh duz spell it)...dis duz taste bad doh!
senna pod too...boil dat and drink it...yuh good to good!

« Reply #12 on: August 21, 2006, 06:22:56 PM »
for cooling yuh use carrot water...my mom used to give me and meh sis used to get dat every august!
also yuh cud use karylie(if dat is how uh duz spell it)...dis duz taste bad doh!
so is cooling and purging the same thing then?
Caraille or bitter melon is good for diabetes too.
ah have to find some of that too

« Reply #13 on: August 21, 2006, 06:33:39 PM »
so what was de rubber tube for?lol
an enema? ;D
talking bout purge..drink some senna lol

Breds..all I know is everybody used to scatter when she was doin she ting cause ting had a tendency to FLY... ;D

« Reply #14 on: August 21, 2006, 06:34:52 PM »
wen yuh take Tisane yuh suppose tuh drink sumting hot after....plus wen yuh take it yuh in suppose tuh be up whole nite making trumpet sounds and spraying dong de latrine.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2006, 07:40:30 AM by Tongue »

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #15 on: August 22, 2006, 12:56:04 PM »

nah cooling and purge is not de same ting!
de carrot water and Caraille is for cooling....ah tink yuh cud use aloes too for cooling

de senna pod is for a purge...

« Reply #16 on: August 22, 2006, 02:42:12 PM »
I used tuh take dat regular. Nutten offkey used tuh happen, it does jes taste bad.

It supposed to be some tonic, and yes it tates real bad!

« Reply #17 on: August 22, 2006, 08:31:41 PM »
a young boy like you so boy
I really find yuh moving lethargic dese days on the football field
yuh had to check them extracurricular activities

hear wha to do
if yuh want to build up yuh body yuh need to get some beef blood wine that sure to have yuh up and about

if yuh find like yuh coming up short in the bed yuh need to go by the man in south and ask him for the Lazarus punch. If yuh know bout Lazarus punch that is the man who raise from the dead.

if all that doh work get some cananga water and some wonder of the world and boil it with ah piece ah bois bande that go put some hair on yuh hest and some lead in yuh pencil

Ms que un club.

« Reply #18 on: August 22, 2006, 08:34:31 PM »

nah cooling and purge is not de same ting!
de carrot water and Caraille is for cooling....ah tink yuh cud use aloes too for cooling

de senna pod is for a purge...

yes she right....... thing like burn brea din water is cooling.
note that purging not very good for u. its benefits are less than its negative effects.
it leaves u susceptible to infetcion cause ti weakens the immume system. it destroys alot of white blood cells
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #19 on: August 22, 2006, 10:01:52 PM »

i know on dhe instructions it have a full body clense ting...a course of three bottles...2 tbl spoons ah day till de 3 bottles done!

ting self Jodie
meh mudda make me drink ah bottle once every 3 months
ya get use to dey taste...eventually

« Reply #20 on: August 23, 2006, 05:45:40 AM »
if yuh find like yuh coming up short in the bed yuh need to go by the man in south and ask him for the Lazarus punch. If yuh know bout Lazarus punch that is the man who raise from the dead.

Yuh could also get de Lazarus by Mother Nature on Green Corner and also de one ah lil lower down Park St. If yuh want, yuh could try de Iron Man, it have plenty green fig in it.

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #21 on: August 23, 2006, 10:04:42 AM »

Yup if you need a good cooling Carrot water and burn hops in water would do fine never had the hops but used to see my dad doing it.

My mom used to give us a cooling with the carrot water from Monday to Friday and Saturday Morning some nice hot Seena followed by some raw aloes.

That will clean you out good Touches.

;)

« Reply #22 on: August 23, 2006, 12:24:13 PM »

Yuh could also get de Lazarus by Mother Nature on Green Corner and also de one ah lil lower down Park St. If yuh want, yuh could try de Iron Man, it have plenty green fig in it.

but the inentor of the Lazarus is from south
when yuh drink that so horse yuh does give yuh girls d long donkey cod

Ms que un club.

« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2006, 07:51:14 PM »
Warning for all female Tisane users- It is very good for cleaning you out but also increases fertility x100. If you use it please abstain from even the slightest "body contact"

Found this out the hard way  :(

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #24 on: August 25, 2006, 11:49:22 AM »
Allyuh ah went and make a batch a de carrot water for mehself to drink!
LORD...i eh know who tell me play fassssssssssssssssssss...dat ting eh nice at all nah....i taste like if granny done boild provisions on sunday and i drinking de water! :(

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #25 on: August 25, 2006, 11:52:29 AM »
Warning for all female Tisane users- It is very good for cleaning you out but also increases fertility x100. If you use it please abstain from even the slightest "body contact"

Found this out the hard way :(

THIS AH TRUE STATEMENT....SO FEMALES...BE WARNED....

not only tisane..but basically most sort of cleaners...especially the bush kind...like saffron, castor oil etc...
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #26 on: August 25, 2006, 09:25:17 PM »
Anyone ever had 'senna tea?"

Anyone ever had epson salts?

Anyone ever had 'Babash?'

Anyone ever had mucco fig and ......?

Anyone ever had.....

« Reply #27 on: August 25, 2006, 09:45:58 PM »

Found this out the hard way :(

THIS AH TRUE STATEMENT....SO FEMALES...BE WARNED....

not only tisane..but basically most sort of cleaners...especially the bush kind...like saffron, castor oil etc...

makes ah mental note....thankie :beermug:

« Reply #28 on: August 28, 2006, 08:37:12 AM »
Trinidad Guardian
Monday 28th August, 2006

The holiday tradition called worming

Herbalist Philip Franco strongly advocates worming as a healthy form of ridding the body of waste.

Specialist paediatrician Dr Alison Murphy does not subscribe to routine worming and purging of children.

BY MARSHA MOKOOL

The one dreaded part of August holidays for school children in the old days was the purging ritual by parents, a tradition followed before the reopening of school. The most popular methods used included epsom salts, castor oil and senna leaves. For babies and infants there was also the occasional worming.

Val routinely worms out her children because she believes that all children have worms.

“My mother used to give me worm medicine because her mother gave it to her. So it has become like a family tradition,” said Val.

Val, a mother of four, worms and purges her children throughout the year, particularly during the school holidays.

“This is around the time they indulge in plenty sweets and soft drinks. I believe that worming is the only way to get rid of toxins,” she said.

Estha, on the other hand, does not administer worm medicine or laxatives to her two boys, unless their paediatrician prescribes it.

“I think parents ought to be cautious when it comes to these things. You can’t give children medicine if they don’t need it,” she said.

Prevention before cure

Specialist paediatrician Dr Alison Murphy does not believe in the old routine practice of worming and purging children.

She believes that children should adopt a healthier pattern of eating, rather than subscribing to these practices.

“Parents should address what their children are eating, instead of administering medicine,” she said.

She noted that some parents are more lenient with what their children eat when school is out.

“The whole concept of a clean-out is to reverse the side effects of eating a whole lot of junk food. But why give them junk food in the first place?

“We are not discarding the old approach. But parents ought to be more vigilant about what their children eat throughout the year,” she said.

Killing worms

Worm medicine is especially designed to kill worms. But it can also have side effects, according to Murphy.

“All medicines have side effects, which is why parents should not administer worm medicine routinely to children,” she said.

She noted that some parents routinely worm their children with the false belief they have worms.

“If your child is eating a lot of junk or does not have a healthy appetite, these are not clear signs of worms.

“But if you inspect the child’s bottom at night you can see it and make a positive diagnosis,” she said.

The most common type of worms she sees in children is the pin worm, a fine worm that lays eggs on the skin, causing an itchy anus.

“This is a contagious condition which could be transferred to family members and school peers through dirty fingernails,” she said.

But she noted a decrease in the frequency of worming out children.

“Worming out used to be common in the old days. It is more common now in the country areas where there is more contact with farm animals,” she said.

Worm medicine is generally tolerated well. Some of the possible side effects are nausea, vomiting and diarrhoea.

Laxatives

She also warned about the dangers of giving children laxatives.

“This can be potentially dangerous to children because it causes a lot of trauma in their tiny systems,” she said.

“We endorse healthy eating. We encourage children to drink a lot of water to purify their system, eat a lot of fruits and vegetables and stay away from junk food, processed foods, soft drinks and juices,” she said.

She also believes that children should adopt an active lifestyle, especially during the lazy summer holidays.

“There must be a balance. Children must adopt a healthy lifestyle from the start which includes exercise,” she said.

She encourages activity camps and family outings during the summer holidays.

Ridding the body of parasites

Philip Franco, proprietor of The Natural Medicine Centre at 25 Alexandra Street, St Clair, believes that worming out is a wise traditional practice.

“The long-time regular worming was a good practice that seems to occur much less in households today,” Franco lamented.

One of the major herbs used for worming is wormwood (Artemisia absinthium). Two other herbs on the market are senna and cascara, which are stimulant laxatives used to treat constipation.

“Parasitic diseases are much more widespread than many people realise. Parasites are partly responsible for most human diseases,” said Franco.

Parasites are creatures that live on and in our bodies, invading our skin, blood, intestinal tract and every organ within the human body.

Parasites include bacteria, viruses, fungi, mites and worms.

“Worming out is good for both children and adults. It is a safe practice for children and a lot safer than using laxatives,” he said.

It is suggested that half of the world population is infected with parasites at above an acceptable level, and that a quarter of us have worms as thick as pencils and about ten inches long in our intestinal tracts.

“Intestinal worms eat our food, robbing us of nutrients, and releasing their toxic waste within us.

“If you kill the worms, the toxins inside the worm will discharge causing a natural reaction of the bowels,” he said.

“When parasites are not dealt with or treated properly, they can stay within us and wreak havoc on our immune system, eventually causing the immune system to start attacking the body.

“This can lead to a host of diseases including rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis and the dreaded lupus,” he said.
©2005-2006 Trinidad Publishing Company Limited
« Last Edit: August 31, 2006, 12:48:00 AM by dcs »