March 29, 2024, 09:23:28 AM

Author Topic: Question 19 ?  (Read 5680 times)

Question 19 ?
« on: August 22, 2006, 07:34:16 AM »
Who was the first player for T&T of Indian decent to appear in an actual World Cup final (qualifier also, any level) for T&T.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2006, 02:41:06 AM by Flex »

Offline cocoapanyol

Re: Question 19 ?
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2006, 11:14:36 AM »
give we de answer nah.  I doh know and it doh look like anybody else know either.

I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2006, 11:47:16 AM »
Bobby Sookram

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2006, 12:10:39 PM »
Bobby Sookram

Yuh know...ah had dat name eh..but ah figure ah was wrong...
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2006, 02:40:08 AM »
Fellaz, I did say an actual World Cup final

« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2006, 02:42:25 AM »
Hislop :devil:

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2006, 07:00:08 AM »
Fellaz, I did say an actual World Cup final

hmmm..welll ah still doh know.  Ah go leave dis tuh de experts and dem

« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2006, 01:05:37 PM »
de physio.....other than that i cant think of any person of indian descent on the team at the WC.
« Last Edit: August 24, 2006, 01:13:02 PM by supporter »

« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2006, 01:44:00 PM »
Well yes supporter....

Your av give me the answer.... flex try to catch we dey....

The answer is Carlos Edwards for both questions.... He look like he have chinee and indian in him....

« Reply #9 on: August 24, 2006, 02:35:55 PM »
The answer is Carlos Edwards for both questions.... He look like he have chinee and indian in him....

Dat cyar be de answer, because he say de first one tuh play in ah qualifier also. Carlos is not de first one of either descent tuh play in ah WCQ.

« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2006, 04:04:56 PM »
TIP...

At any level.....

« Reply #11 on: August 25, 2006, 06:18:47 PM »
Khalil Mathura or Jamal Hamid from when we hosted the U-16 WC

« Reply #12 on: August 26, 2006, 04:53:20 AM »
Flex you have to ask your questions more clearly.

You said wC qualifier also.

Bobby sookram played in WC qualifiers in the 70s.

In WC  qualifiers at any level...well....Sookram, Jagdeoshingh, Dwarika, the Indian on the U 23 squad who get catch with coke.

« Reply #13 on: August 27, 2006, 07:26:23 AM »
VB, how clearer you want it to be, might as well just give you de answer...

Who was the first player for T&T of Indian decent to appear in an actual World Cup final (qualifier also, any level) for T&T.

Bobby Sookram played in WC qualifiers in the 70s yes, but never played in an actual world cup finals, so how can it be Sookram.

Feliziano, you are right once again, Khalil Mathura, 2001 YWC finals.
« Last Edit: August 27, 2006, 07:28:56 AM by Flex »

« Reply #14 on: August 27, 2006, 08:35:03 AM »
Feliziano, you are right once again, Khalil Mathura, 2001 YWC finals.
bring it on biatch  ;D
Tallman getting put out tuh pasture now fuh real  :devil:

« Reply #15 on: August 27, 2006, 02:03:22 PM »
you say "qualifier at any level."

Bobby Sookram did it in the 70s but then tell me about a man in 2001.

???

A qualifier is a qualifier. And a qualifier in the 70s is before anything in 2001.

« Reply #16 on: August 28, 2006, 02:41:53 AM »
VB, did Sookram appear in an actual World Cup final. I only added the "qualifier also" part to throw off some people and try the make the question a little hard as only 3 T&T teams (Senior, U-20 & U-17) played in an actual world cup final and it wouldn't have been hard to figure out who was who.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2006, 04:01:12 AM by Flex »

« Reply #17 on: August 28, 2006, 05:52:47 AM »
VB, did Sookram appear in an actual World Cup final. I only added the "qualifier also" part to throw off some people and try the make the question a little hard   :rotfl: as only 3 T&T teams (Senior, U-20 & U-17) played in an actual world cup final and it wouldn't have been hard to figure out who was who.

Nice try deh Tallman but yuh geh ketch deh  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #18 on: August 28, 2006, 06:40:22 AM »
Flex doh study VB, for a bright fella he real dotish,, after all he went "Fart Ti Ma"  :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: August 29, 2006, 12:30:35 PM »
VB, did Sookram appear in an actual World Cup final. I only added the "qualifier also" part to throw off some people and try the make the question a little hard as only 3 T&T teams (Senior, U-20 & U-17) played in an actual world cup final and it wouldn't have been hard to figure out who was who.

Well you throw in qualifier, but you weren't interested in "qualifiers," just actualy WC games.

U must quizzing friggin phschics... ??? ???

« Reply #20 on: August 29, 2006, 05:00:02 PM »
Can anyone else here except for VB tell me if they did not understand the question, please say now, so I can make a formal apology to VB....  :angel:

« Reply #21 on: August 29, 2006, 06:02:14 PM »
Can anyone else here except for VB tell me if they did not understand the question, please say now, so I can make a formal apology to VB....  :angel:
the main phrase in the question is "World Cup Final", anything after that is secondary.

« Reply #22 on: August 30, 2006, 05:16:35 AM »
well nobody else seems to notice it.

So doh study it.

But from now on, ah watching for dat shit and giving multi answers. >:( ;)

« Reply #23 on: August 30, 2006, 05:19:52 AM »
VB, yuh head hard like Banga..... even me who eh finish school understand that question....

« Reply #24 on: August 30, 2006, 05:21:39 AM »
thats from all dem oil fumes he breathing :devil:

« Reply #25 on: August 30, 2006, 05:42:06 AM »
VB, yuh head hard like Banga..... even me who eh finish school understand that question....

Yeah,

but from de lack of oxygen your brain does experience from all dat jocking..dey have endless tings you THINK u understand... :rotfl:

« Reply #26 on: August 30, 2006, 07:21:05 AM »
well nobody else seems to notice it.

So doh study it.

But from now on, ah watching for dat shit and giving multi answers. >:( ;)

I also read it as you did. the question seems to imply that the first player of Indian descent to play in a WC final and the first player of Indian descent to play in a WCQ are one and the same.

but anyhow, das minor matters