April 23, 2024, 12:18:00 AM

Author Topic: Why is it we do better in Cricket than Football !!  (Read 14975 times)

Re: Why is it we do better in Cricket than Football !!
« Reply #30 on: January 24, 2011, 01:17:58 PM »
less countries is play cricket than football so is not really a one for one comparison...even when you talking bout the west indies side.

if only 20 lil entities playing yuh sport, yuh have a chance to be a big boy.

next ting u know we beat the Brazil cricket side.

thats bull yuh talking dey, from argentina to holland and singapore they play cricket, but they not producing no world class side, now keep in mind their focus is football but cricket is the 2nd largest sport in the world and not any nation could just produce a world beater, afghanistan is playing well now and are competing.

so its not just 20 sides

« Reply #31 on: January 24, 2011, 01:22:36 PM »
they even trying man?

cricket is a non-factor for most of the world.

« Reply #32 on: January 24, 2011, 01:29:31 PM »
If is one ting...TI real love he Trinidad.  WE always have de talent to beat anyone at anything as far as he concerned.

« Reply #33 on: January 24, 2011, 01:35:36 PM »
If is one ting...TI real love he Trinidad.  WE always have de talent to beat anyone at anything as far as he concerned.

I agree; it's that kinda positive thinking and attitude that will ensure TnT excels at everything they do.
If we don't think we have a chance of winning, why even show up.

« Reply #34 on: January 24, 2011, 02:37:11 PM »

I agree; it's that kinda positive thinking and attitude that will ensure TnT excels at everything they do.
If we don't think we have a chance of winning, why even show up.

family thats the problem with these guys, no self confidence and can't see how talented our people are.

too  bad they are not like us, TT would be better off
« Last Edit: January 24, 2011, 02:58:03 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #35 on: January 24, 2011, 03:42:52 PM »
Cricket is better managed than TTFF. The clubs keep the leaders on their toes and competition for top positions in management is serious business. No One man show and Yes man President waiting on a Special Advisor. Add a Coaching academy and understand why young players are competing with the best.

« Reply #36 on: January 24, 2011, 04:30:23 PM »
From day 1 cricket has been our number 1 sport,not only in TT but all over the Caribbean so its no surprise that our cricketers achieve more than footballers.Over the last six years we have done very well in cricket and its only rain and loss of top players was the reason for us not winning the championships in the 4 day matches,that we will corrected this time round.We have produced one footballer whose name is known the world over but have produced world class cricketers over the years and we are still doing so,do I have to say that we have produced the greatest batsman the world have ever seen....ent allyuh know one BRIAN CHARLES LARA,need I say more.

« Reply #37 on: January 24, 2011, 05:46:16 PM »

Yeah he consistent with that right through yuh hadda give him that.

He might be consistently wrong but........ :)

« Reply #38 on: January 24, 2011, 07:04:16 PM »
...because Cricket has successfully managed to keep Jack Warner out of their affairs in spite of his best efforts to invade !! Pure and simple  :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: January 24, 2011, 07:13:23 PM »

Yeah he consistent with that right through yuh hadda give him that.

He might be consistently wrong but........ :)

and you does consistently talk tata with no solutions, your almost as negative as palos.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #40 on: January 24, 2011, 08:59:00 PM »
is 20/20......... cricket?. ;D :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #41 on: January 24, 2011, 10:19:34 PM »
# 12....Even Jack understands that. look at any part of the world where a professional sport thrives and then look at the people in the stands......Now how many look like Jack.................. Exactly!!!!!!  That is why WI cricket has been on its death bed for quite a while now. Not because of talent but because of the idiots running it. Who have eyes to see let them see. If Deryck Murray was running our football it would be thriving today.

« Reply #42 on: January 24, 2011, 11:09:30 PM »
I so desperate, if Reshmi, apply for the job I might relent.

« Reply #43 on: January 24, 2011, 11:13:48 PM »
I so desperate, if Reshmi, apply for the job I might relent.

« Reply #44 on: January 24, 2011, 11:31:41 PM »
...because Cricket has successfully managed to keep Jack Warner out of their affairs in spite of his best efforts to invade !! Pure and simple  :beermug:

:applause: :applause:

« Reply #45 on: January 24, 2011, 11:41:03 PM »

:applause: :applause:

smart people!!!!!!

Offline fLaSh

« Reply #46 on: January 24, 2011, 11:46:18 PM »
(Especially in the Carribean)Is it because of:

1. More people play cricket in TnT than football
2. More facilities for cricket development (cricket acedemy) than football
3. Better coaches in cricket than football
4. More success in cricket in TnT so there is an inclination by more kids to play the sports hence bigger pool of players
5. More money from sponsors
6. More sponsorship from gov't for cricket than football
7. Football is an expensive sport
8. Better development in school cricket league
9. The cricket clubs are better orgaized and managed than football
10. Better management of TnT cricket than the TTFF
11. People in other Carribean countries play more football than cricket
12. Does it have anything to do with race?

1. No
2. No
3. Maybe
4. No
5. No
6. No
7. No
8. YES!
9. Maybe
10. YES!
11. No
12. No

« Reply #47 on: January 24, 2011, 11:57:51 PM »

:devil: let dem keep the chalice smokin'

« Reply #48 on: January 25, 2011, 01:41:37 AM »
Dummy were all about exporting athletes ,and producing more .You cant get a job as a test cricketer from private teams ,Only 20 20 hiring .Let jamaica produce test cricketers for WI ,if Young Bravo and Barath not good enough.   
Alyah build alyah model for success  ,let TnT build its own.

« Reply #49 on: January 25, 2011, 12:02:49 PM »
Dummy were all about exporting athletes ,and producing more .You cant get a job as a test cricketer from private teams ,Only 20 20 hiring .Let jamaica produce test cricketers for WI ,if Young Bravo and Barath not good enough.   
Alyah build alyah model for success  ,let TnT build its own.

jamaica only have one real 20/20 player and thats gayle, other than him, samuels to a lesser extent but they not saying anything in limited overs.

20/20 is the future of cricket and will catch on big in north america.

« Reply #50 on: January 25, 2011, 01:45:21 PM »
Like I say ,let Jam do they thing .Lets do ours

Am kinda disappointed in this new TTCB regime ,for not producing more players from the Junior teams!! Guess Narine, Simmons and Badree could be our new products for teams.
When is the Airtel btw.I know the World Cup is next month from the 19 th.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #51 on: January 25, 2011, 02:28:20 PM »
Dummy were all about exporting athletes ,and producing more

whats that?...do you mean, you all about exporting athletes?. anyway tell me where trinis athletes are playing where no other caribbean athletes playing?. where the IPL  :-X

jamaica only have one real 20/20 player and thats gayle, other than him, samuels to a lesser extent but they not saying anything in limited overs.

20/20 is the future of cricket and will catch on big in north america.

you right and that dosn't mean cricket is a future sport :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. cricket will sevive in india and some other aison contries, thats what they good at. but on a international level cricket is a dying sport even in england.

« Reply #52 on: January 25, 2011, 03:04:29 PM »
JAHKINGDOM,yuh have it wrong mate coz cricket is growing the world over and right now China is now undertaking a massive program to compete with other cricket nations,they are spending time and money and it wont take them long.I would like to inform you they are the most populated place on earth,think about that.I also think you have it wrong bout cricket dying in England,come and have a look at youth cricket at the counties and you would understand also Ireland would soon get test status,add to that countries like Italy,France,Germany,Argentina and many others are getting involved big time.In the history of sports no game has died apart from Christians fighting lions.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #53 on: January 25, 2011, 03:20:58 PM »
JAHKINGDOM,yuh have it wrong mate coz cricket is growing the world over and right now China is now undertaking a massive program to compete with other cricket nations,they are spending time and money and it wont take them long.I would like to inform you they are the most populated place on earth,think about that.I also think you have it wrong bout cricket dying in England,come and have a look at youth cricket at the counties and you would understand also Ireland would soon get test status,add to that countries like Italy,France,Germany,Argentina and many others are getting involved big time.In the history of sports no game has died apart from Christians fighting lions.

yeah? :rotfl:

been the most populous country does noting internationally for a sports. the Asian football championship get less attention than the European leagues and the African nations cup. 

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #54 on: January 25, 2011, 03:30:04 PM »
contraversial

http://www.theroar.com.au/2010/10/29/cricket-dying-in-a-sea-of-cash-and-ego/

are these the great cricketers you talking about?

Twenty20 Cricket is like a person who has had cosmetic surgery to enhance their appearance. They look fantastic but you know that it’s all fake and has no real depth to it.

« Reply #55 on: January 25, 2011, 03:31:51 PM »

yeah? :rotfl:

been the most populous country does noting internationally for a sports. the Asian football championship get less attention than the European leagues and the African nations cup. 

coherent sentences & language please...

For a man who claims to have an opinion about everything T&T, you are a terrible researcher when it comes to sport and understanding what is going on around the world.

did you know that they will be making 20/20 cricket in the near future an olympic sport? Thats just one exmaple of cricket expanding beyond the south asian dominated base.

« Reply #56 on: January 25, 2011, 03:33:38 PM »
Dummy were all about exporting athletes ,and producing more
whats that?...do you mean, you all about exporting athletes?. anyway tell me where trinis athletes are playing where no other caribbean athletes playing?. where the IPL  Lips Sealed

Yeah man I want more players plying they trade overseas .Just like in football .Working in professional environments is a good thing .
« Last Edit: January 25, 2011, 03:39:22 PM by Quags »

« Reply #57 on: January 25, 2011, 03:34:10 PM »
contraversial

http://www.theroar.com.au/2010/10/29/cricket-dying-in-a-sea-of-cash-and-ego/

are these the great cricketers you talking about?

Twenty20 Cricket is like a person who has had cosmetic surgery to enhance their appearance. They look fantastic but you know that it’s all fake and has no real depth to it.

posting one article from an unknown sports writer, not attributed to any major press outlet, is proving your point? where did you learn to research and debate?

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #58 on: January 25, 2011, 03:50:45 PM »
controversial.

you could talk whatever about research or whatever, cricket is seriously played among few countries and will be less in the future.

« Reply #59 on: January 25, 2011, 04:08:21 PM »
controversial.

you could talk whatever about research or whatever, cricket is seriously played among few countries and will be less in the future.
I WOULD SERIOUSLY LIKE TO ASK ALL THE POSTERS ON THIS MB TO LEAVE YOU ALONE,YOUR IGNORANCE IS BREATHTAKING.YOU MUST KEEP AWAY FROM POSTING THINGS YOU DONT KNOW SHIT ABOUT,here is something that may interest you,its a proverb and ah know seh unno Yardies love dem kynna ting,"Where ignorance is bliss its folly to be wise",now go harks yuh bredda dem hexplain fuh unno.