April 25, 2024, 05:32:12 PM

Author Topic: Pres, Naps, San Juan & St Augustine open with wins.  (Read 16412 times)

Pres, Naps, San Juan & St Augustine open with wins.
« on: September 09, 2006, 07:35:31 AM »
East zone kicks off.
By: Rachael Thompson-King.

When St Augustine Senior Comprehensive and El Dorado Senior Comprehensive met last year, opening match the scoreline read 2-2 but this season’s opening was completely different as the St Augustine “green machine” eased away with a 3-0 victory.
The East Zone of the British Gas Secondary Schools Football League kicked off yesterday, at the Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.
The opening match of the double-header was also 3-0 in favour of the zonal champion San Juan Secondary over Malabar Composite.
St Augustine, the runners-up in the league competition last year, got goals from Ryan O’Neil, Akiel Joseph and Anthony Moses.
Teams looked to be going in at the half scoreless but O’Neil headed in a cross from Immanuel Alexander on the right, to give St Augustine a 1-0 advantage.
The green machine’s second item came off the right foot of Joseph (57th), 12 minutes after the start of the second session.
Stylish midfielder Elton John attempted a shot at goal but the El Dorado goalkeeper Akeem Seetahal got to it and knocked it away. Unfortunately he pushed it into the path of Joseph, who hit a bullet pass Seetahal.
Moses, who was substituted in for Daniel Joseph, late in the second half, put in St Augustine’s final goal in the 82nd minute.
In the other match, Jonathon Romain netted a pair of goals to see San Juan past Malabar.
Romain ignited the scoring for San Juan with a goal in the 13th minute. However, that was all the scoring done in the first session as the scores remained 1-0.
Five minutes into second-half of play, Malabar captain Nuru Muhammed handled the ball in the box.
San Juan Elijah Manners stepped up and took the penalty with ease to pus his team 2-0 ahead.
Sadly, Kwasi Carrera did not learn from his captain, and he too handled the ball in the box.
Kevin Eastman had the responsibility of taking the penalty but he missed, luckily for San Juan Romain was there to finish the job.
Although losing its opening match coach Gerald Pollonais was not too upset.
“For our first match this season we didn’t do too badly. The guys did well for much of the match but those two penalties hurt us,” said Pollonais.
“All we can do now is move on because we have two tough matches coming up, El Dorado on Monday and St Augustine on Wednesday and we can only get better.”

East Zone

San Juan 3 (Jonathon Romain 13th, 66th, Elijah Manners 50th) vs Malabar 0.

St Augustine 3 (Ryan O’Neil 45th, Akiel Joseph 57th, Anthony Moses 82nd) vs El Dorado 0.

South Zone

St Benedict’s 1 vs Presentation 4

Naparima 2 (Dravid Mohammed, Nigel Wright) vs Vessigny 1 (Kareem Galthazar).
Presentation demolish Benedicts 4-1.
By: Mervyn Stewart (Express).

Presentation College San Fernando sounded a warning to their South Zone opponents when they easily disposed of St Benedict's College 4-1 as BGTT Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) action in the Southland got underway at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium yesterday.
Double strikes by Akil Marshall and substitute Robert Alves earned "Pres" their first scalp since returning to Championship Division football for the 2006 SSFL season.
Presentation got on the scoresheet as early as the second minute, when Marshall dribbled defender Christopher George and gently placed it past an advancing Jeremy Tenia in St Benedict's goal.
The boys in blue were having the better of the exchanges by some margin and it was no surprise when Marshall doubled up in the 40th. He was brought down in the area and converted the spot kick, sending the goalkeeper the wrong way.
Five minutes after the resumption, St Benedict's reduced the lead. Avio Applewhite brought down Troy Moses inside the 18-metre box. Striker Muhagir Ar-Razi netted to make the score 2-1.
Second half substitute Alves made it 3-1 on 70 minutes, driving past Tenia's outstretched hands. Two minutes later, he got his second item, latching onto a cross from Jerwin Lee and directing it into the St Benedict's net.
Also in the South, Naparima stopped Vessigny 2-1 in the second match of the double-header at the Marabella stadium, thanks to first half goals by Javed Mohammed and Nigel Wright.

Yesterday's SSFL scores:

East Zone [/b]

San Juan Sec Comp 3 (Jonathan Romain 2, Elijah Manners) v Malabar 0

St Augustine Sec Comp 3 (Ryan O'Neil 45th, Akil Joseph 53rd, Anthony Moses 82nd) v El Dorado Sec Comp 0

South Zone

Presentation College 4 (Akil Marshall 2nd, 40th, Robert Alves 70th, 72nd) v St Benedict's College 1 (Muhagir Ar-Razi 50th)

Naparima College 2 (Javed Mohammed, Nigel Wright) v Vessigny Goverment Sec (Karym Balthazar 73rd)

Today's matches:

North Zone

St Mary's College vs Trinity College, St Mary's Ground, 3.45 p.m.

East Zone

Toco Composite vs Arima Snr Comp, Toco, 3.45 p.m.

South Zone

Fyzabad Composite vs Moruga Composite, Fyzabad, 3.45 p.m.

Tobago Zone

Bishop's High School vs Roxborough Composite, Shaw Park, 3 p.m.

Scarborough Secondary vs Signal Hill Snr Comp, Shaw Park, 5 p.m.
« Last Edit: September 09, 2006, 12:17:58 PM by Flex »

Offline ndookie

Re: St Benedicts, San Juan, St Augustine & Naps open with wins.
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2006, 08:04:22 AM »
Them Pres men will be furious when they see that headline..

Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2006, 08:33:57 AM »

Flex, wha kinda ting yuh trying? Yuh altering de facts. Gih we we props nah man, we leggo 4 on allyuh  :devil:. De headline need tuh change  ;D.

« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2006, 08:36:24 AM »
it good to see pres making a solid start. keep it up fellas

« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2006, 08:39:13 AM »
Tallman, if you notice how dizzy the reporters in T&T is, Guardian's Rachael Thompson-King say Benedicts win 4-1 and Mervyn Stewart (Express) saying Pres win 4-1.... (who to believe)...

An next thing, one reporter saying Dravid Mohammed scored for Naps, de the other saying Javed Mohammed....

I will make the change....  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: September 09, 2006, 08:46:47 AM by Flex »

« Reply #5 on: September 09, 2006, 08:40:26 AM »
As I said 3 months ago..Pres have ah serious squad this year...the South will between Pres and Naps...allyuh Naps men feel already win the league before a ball kick but sports is not played on paper.

« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2006, 08:43:49 AM »
Tallman, if you notice how dizzy the reporters in T&T is, Guardian's Rachael Thompson-King say Benedicts win 4-1 and Mervyn Stewart (Express) saying Pres win 4-1.... (who to believe)...

An next this, one reporter saying Dravid Mohammed scored for Naps, de the other saying Javed Mohammed....

Both ah we know how tings does run  ;D. Is ah shame when de papers cyar even be consistent in de reporting as simple ting as football scores. Steups.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2006, 09:32:17 AM »
As I said 3 months ago..Pres have ah serious squad this year...the South will between Pres and Naps...allyuh Naps men feel already win the league before a ball kick but sports is not played on paper.

ent alyuh beat we on penalties last year ?

How yuh could say we feel we win before we start..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Re: Pres, Naps, San Juan & St Augustine open with wins.
« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2006, 09:35:02 AM »
once again congrats....couple other things wrong wit the article...Robbie name is Robert Als...they always like to put Alves for some reason...and it is Derwin Lee not Jerwin or wahever they put...

Pres is coming out serious this year....the fellas actually fit and the coach eh takin no nonsense...

ndookie it have plenty naps men who think that pres have a shit side this year....but now they see we come out strong....glad to see yuh eh blind to tink we was gonna be a runover tho

Offline ndookie

« Reply #9 on: September 09, 2006, 09:36:28 AM »
nah man , the talk yesterday in school was that pres had a bomb squad..

:devil: :devil: :devil:

look like they were right..

Anyone know when the cup is ?
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #10 on: September 09, 2006, 10:02:32 AM »
Tallman wha going on with tranquil,give meh the scoop on them.............

« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2006, 10:05:19 AM »
once again congrats....couple other things wrong wit the article...Robbie name is Robert Als...they always like to put Alves for some reason...and it is Derwin Lee not Jerwin or wahever they put...

Pres is coming out serious this year....the fellas actually fit and the coach eh takin no nonsense...

ndookie it have plenty naps men who think that pres have a shit side this year....but now they see we come out strong....glad to see yuh eh blind to tink we was gonna be a runover tho
so allyuh back in de 'buying' business again?  ;D
just cause allyuh transfer them when de team was in Senior division doh mean we wouldntve noticed what allyuh do lol

« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2006, 10:10:39 AM »

just cause allyuh transfer them when de team was in Senior division doh mean we wouldntve noticed what allyuh do lol

Watch yuh mout. Most ah dem fellas from de U-16 team.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #13 on: September 09, 2006, 10:13:15 AM »

Watch yuh mout. Most ah dem fellas from de U-16 team.

buy them early  ;) ;) ;)
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #14 on: September 09, 2006, 10:24:09 AM »
 Pres make a great start...How Als coming off the bench? Anyway the coach know what he doing because Robert buss the net twice...Naps have to be worried...I wonder how Ptown this year???...Most importantly Pres DESTROY Benedicts... ;D

1)Benedicks
2)Naps Convent
3)Prostitution Town
4)Fyza-never good
5)Vessigny (wish yuh could have gone to school in Sando) High
6)BP Mayaro

« Reply #15 on: September 09, 2006, 10:26:50 AM »
feliziano in all seriousness the core of dat squad there looooong time....no set of imports...we all kno dat is naps bizness ;D robbie there from form one....is basically de same side dat win out the senior division las year...jus cuz pple eh see dem they didnt kno that they was gonna come out this good!

« Reply #16 on: September 09, 2006, 10:27:45 AM »

Feliz, alyuh real good yes... imagine a Naps man talking about "buying" players???  :devil:
Good to see a great school on the uo... GO PRES!

« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2006, 10:39:44 AM »

Flex, wha kinda ting yuh trying? Yuh altering de facts. Gih we we props nah man, we leggo 4 on allyuh  :devil:. De headline need tuh change  ;D.

Tallman ...don't get to excited ..Pres was a mess and Benedicts was even worst. I watch that game and us cringe in my seat. Naps is the team to beat this year again just from what  i see so far

« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2006, 10:48:40 AM »
too much of PRES men on this site... from Tallman go straight down...

Last season allyuh relegated.. everybody quiet... now allyuh cut we arse..eveybody making it known and want to post....  ;D ;D

Well done pres...let me see how much more allyuh winning... :beermug:

Offline *~*steph*~*

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2006, 11:01:04 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: aye aye fellaz seriously duh b on d NPAS MEN eh..ans alluh PRES BOIs not because alluh beat shitty ben-up-dicks that means alluh cud beat naps..hello nope!!.ndookie they ent kno what dey talkin bout fadda..naps takin it all!! woi woi ne ays alluh pres bois duh wry nah we go see "ole ole ole dem pres bois dem real gay" lol.
NaPaRiMa FoR lYfE !!bUn DeM pReZ mEn

Offline ndookie

« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2006, 12:23:06 PM »
Naps could play better than that..

St.Benedicts was sad..real sad..if they play like that , they gone through..

Anyone who going to the games , send me a pm or something nah , we could meet up..

Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #21 on: September 09, 2006, 01:09:02 PM »
feliziano in all seriousness the core of dat squad there looooong time....no set of imports...we all kno dat is naps bizness ;D robbie there from form one....is basically de same side dat win out the senior division las year...jus cuz pple eh see dem they didnt kno that they was gonna come out this good!
so yuh admitting it have imports eh?  ;D
ah see what allyuh comign with now..allyuh drafting from Standard 4 & 5 in Sando Boys RC now eh?
so Pres U-16 win out South Zone last year?

Tallman..allyuh only when 1 game so far..win 3 in ah row then we might actually consider allyuh a threat  :beermug:

ah thought this was Benedict's year too Dawg..ent allyuh get back Jan Steadman?..like he lose he touch or what? lol

« Reply #22 on: September 09, 2006, 02:29:10 PM »

« Reply #23 on: September 09, 2006, 02:35:01 PM »
ah see what allyuh comign with now..allyuh drafting from Standard 4 & 5 in Sando Boys RC now eh?

Tallman..allyuh only when 1 game so far..win 3 in ah row then we might actually consider allyuh a threat  :beermug:

ah thought this was Benedict's year too Dawg..ent allyuh get back Jan Steadman?..like he lose he touch or what? lol

well as we all kno all teams have a couple "new faces"  :devil:
but i eh go lie it jus good to see pres actually hammer a team like benedicts..we havent done that in a while

Offline noname

« Reply #24 on: September 09, 2006, 03:00:44 PM »

well as we all kno all teams have a couple "new faces"  :devil:
but i eh go lie it jus good to see pres actually hammer a team like benedicts..we havent done that in a while

Aye doh concede nuttin to them naps men...imagine a naps man come on this board and talking bout imports...lol ;D
Glad to see us back...

« Reply #25 on: September 09, 2006, 03:52:04 PM »

ent alyuh beat we on penalties last year ?

How yuh could say we feel we win before we start..

naps men make excuse and say that it was fete match and Pres can't beat dem in ah serious game...so we will see this season in the serious games.

« Reply #26 on: September 09, 2006, 03:55:37 PM »

naps buy men..do pelt stone when yuh living in glass house.. ;D

all sides that win consist of transfers who made a significant contributuion..it doh matter when they were bought..form 1, form 3, or form 6..it is still the same.  I know ah school who buy men in standard 5.

« Reply #27 on: September 09, 2006, 04:01:44 PM »
Benedict's men start to jump up and bawl..Jan back in town, licks like crix...now de talk change..u cant run a goat in a horse race.

« Reply #28 on: September 09, 2006, 05:44:30 PM »

Hush yuh ass!!!

Naps in the buying business too. Take allyuh impending licks and cool it.

Offline ndookie

« Reply #29 on: September 09, 2006, 07:56:38 PM »
hmm..who throwing stone now..

gosh , i don't like these dates for the naps pres..

wednesday the 27th and monday the 16th

Anyone know when the cup is ?

Oh , and bad news..Leston gone..

From what I hear he fail all he subjects..

So its curtis in goal..he will have to do..
Glory Glory Man Utd !