March 29, 2024, 12:30:06 AM

Author Topic: Memorable SW.net Quotations  (Read 94763 times)

Re: Memorable SW.net Quotations
« Reply #120 on: February 23, 2008, 08:56:28 PM »

i jus hate dat team wit a burning passion......like a purge quivering in my anus.

« Reply #121 on: February 27, 2008, 11:40:22 AM »
Quote from: morvant link
YOU COULD PLAY AGAINST EL SALVADOR

maturana now call me and tell meh bring ah boots and ah black pants and ah could get ah sweat.

since nobody gobe they. and he say if i know any good players bring dem so PM me if you interested.
Morvant Man - Feb 27 2008, after learning Jabloteh had withdrawn their players from the National Team.

« Reply #122 on: February 28, 2008, 10:00:07 AM »
Quote from Bake and Shark
02/28/2008

Laventille is pure phosforous and gunpowder where the rest ah Trinidad might as well be 'fun snaps'.

« Reply #123 on: February 28, 2008, 03:37:28 PM »

see dat?  it was ah slovak...not ah croat..although in Zagreb, uh coukd get ah Bond girltt...jes not Jams Bond, but vagabond.

« Last Edit: March 13, 2008, 11:26:12 AM by E-man »

Offline Swima

« Reply #124 on: March 05, 2008, 12:38:28 PM »

Congrats.

If it is ever possible to be sympathetic towards Eduardo and still talk ah pack of unmitigated ass you have achieved that elusive mark......

......what you foolishly assume to be a limitation is actually a display of lingual flexibility, adapted to the situation, subject and object of the conversation...but it's hard to see that when your head is being choked by your anal sphincter, isn't it?

Bakes lashing The Truff and The Truff hurts.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2008, 12:40:02 PM by Swima »
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #125 on: March 13, 2008, 10:15:09 AM »
she look good in the first picture, but it have no pu$$y worth $5000 USD

for that kind ah money, I could rent ah Kallo's maxi, go up Villa, get bout 15 ah d best spanish it have, take them Hilton and 4k till my nuts fall off and still have change to buy ah B13 and put it on the road to wok.

Disgruntled Trini sounds off on former NY Governor Spitzer's liasons.

« Reply #126 on: March 15, 2008, 11:00:59 PM »
As Trinis we show metaphorically plenty cascadura traits: we have thick skins; we can breathe where the air is rare; we not particularly aggressive buh we resilient; we very accomodating to outsiders and difference; we are crowd-tolerant ... the problem is like the cascadura we may have poor vision in murky waters.

Asylumseeker waxing philosophically about the state of the Trini psyche...."oui papa yo!"

« Reply #127 on: March 21, 2008, 08:56:44 PM »
'offsite' SW.net memorable quotes!

http://www.sportingo.com/football/a7550_wake-up-dwight-yorke-youre-not-living-caribbean-now

An anonymous poster wades into the furore over Chris Goldsmith's article on Dwight Yorke with the following interjection:

Miss Jean (14/03/2008 20:00)

Discount on provisions
Cucumber, eddoes and peas sellin for half price right now...ah have nuts too,, salt and fresh

closely followed by...

Miss Jean (14/03/2008 20:29)
de truck jus reach
Carite for $18 a pound,,but ah cyah scale it for allyuh today Punkin sellin for $4 ah pong

any bets on who responsible??  :rotfl:

« Reply #128 on: March 23, 2008, 08:52:36 PM »
"Disagreement is refreshing when two men desire to compare their views to find out the truth.
Controversy is wretched when it is only an attempt to prove another wrong" - Frederick William Robertson

and to answer your question: could it be Mr. D. Utty?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #129 on: March 25, 2008, 08:21:23 AM »
Omar.....dat have to, must be, bound to be, ah betting mih yet to be purchased house on it....dat poster is none other dan Dutty!!!...

« Reply #130 on: March 25, 2008, 08:31:46 AM »
Morvant's idea of a protest for the hike in the price of Doubles to $4.....

The 'Slight Pepper' Rally
We're holding a flambeau light vigilante.... All of us affected by this traumatic issue, meet us, the officers by Sauce in Curepe tonight.

Time
•8:37pm

Dress Code
• Safron Yellow (to represent de barra/channa)
• Green (to represent the shadow behnee/mango chutney)

Theme Song
• Lotayla by Sonny Mann (we'll hand out song sheets if you don't know the words)

Guest Speakers
• PM Patrick Manning (an avid doubles lover)
• Basdeo Panday (nuff said)

Special Performances
• Adesh Samaroo
• Hunter ft. Bunji (re-done version of 'Bring it'.. Ah wanttt doubles in de morniinggg)
• Machel HD ft. Drupatee (time tuh bring back de Unity)

« Reply #131 on: March 25, 2008, 10:37:47 PM »
Dis post will neva die dis site have nuff comics

« Reply #132 on: March 30, 2008, 09:00:58 AM »
KND like ah pimple on yuh balls.

Is pure irritation.  Yuh does want to pinch him, roll him, scratch him, but most of all yuh want him to go away!

« Reply #133 on: March 31, 2008, 09:03:40 PM »
American recording artists Guns n Roses have purchased the copyrights to the late Sonny Mann's master recordings. They plan to remix and release the heavy metal version of 'Lotay-La' in November 2008.

- Dutty

« Reply #134 on: April 01, 2008, 04:26:58 PM »
school? he probably never went to school here in america i no he went morvant laventille in trini, i dont think he studying school nor the football ,he just plays for fun but hes dam good ,i will hold a question and answer with him for yall and find out he real situation give me a day or 2

Nah Nah Nah !!!   ..I eat some doubles for de day, wid plenty pepper, I eh need nuttin else tuh help meh shit. ...

« Reply #135 on: April 01, 2008, 04:42:09 PM »
school? he probably never went to school here in america i no he went morvant laventille in trini, i dont think he studying school nor the football ,he just plays for fun but hes dam good ,i will hold a question and answer with him for yall and find out he real situation give me a day or 2

Nah Nah Nah !!!   ..I eat some doubles for de day, wid plenty pepper, I eh need nuttin else tuh help meh shit. ...

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
berris take win :beermug: :beermug:
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
where dey arse ya does come up wid dis seta shit talk

« Reply #136 on: April 02, 2008, 09:40:18 AM »
Little known Fact:: Television icon Buelah and former government minister Kamaluddin Mohammed were married for a brief period in 1971.

Dutty

« Reply #137 on: April 04, 2008, 11:40:14 AM »

Don't shoot the messenger, guys, but also don't let him into the showers until you know hes got a girlfriend. 

« Reply #138 on: April 04, 2008, 12:19:46 PM »
KND you come up with that all by yuhself?

Yuh facking improving man, yuh moving from village idiot to prime A grade beh-beh

Truetrini

« Reply #139 on: April 05, 2008, 06:25:30 PM »
Well dey say God is a Trini, so I guess He should play for the national team

« Reply #140 on: April 07, 2008, 02:55:09 PM »
This is a poem but lord Omar come good. lol..In response to one of AB many thread that um just posted for posting sake.

Here's my poem:

you make 20 posts and they get read
their senselessness goes to my head
now if they've been discussed and then put to bed
Oh why, oh why do you resurrect them from the dead

Now you post a poem on the forum
I assume its open for public consultation
I think its BS thats my opinion
Is that a reason to send me a PM?

Where's the love?
Where's the respect?

- Omar Shakespeare 2008

Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #141 on: April 11, 2008, 09:56:19 AM »
she need to wash she dutty bras in ah washing machine and not with blue soap or egg shampoo and hang it up tuh dry in she bathroom
You are extremely hostile towards women. Are you a homosexual?

:rotfl: TT ah waiting patiently for your reply to this  ;D

« Reply #142 on: April 11, 2008, 06:32:31 PM »
If you find dat shit is worthy of being posted here...I am saddened
« Last Edit: April 11, 2008, 08:13:32 PM by truetrini »

« Reply #143 on: April 14, 2008, 11:52:59 AM »
Little known Fact:: The first person to hire out his private vehicle as a taxi or 'pull bull' as it is colloquially known, was a young George Chambers in his 1963 Vauxhall Viva.

DUTTY

« Reply #144 on: April 14, 2008, 12:16:19 PM »
she breaks down in tears "you were smothering me, I found comfort in Andre's arms, I need space"...."Space??" he fires back "is Muddah #@$% space yuh want?? Yuh is a fokkin astronaut??"....

Shotta from the thread trini love circle

« Reply #145 on: April 15, 2008, 05:44:12 PM »
Omarldinho
I guess if I spoke about an 'agricultural stroke' in cricket you would want to go to your Oxford to see if somebody hit a six with a guava branch..

Offline Patterson

« Reply #146 on: April 17, 2008, 12:36:14 PM »
Truetrini responding to a post made by TI....
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=35358.msg417668#msg417668

"well said TI"

« Reply #147 on: April 21, 2008, 09:20:20 AM »
Trini_2010 cyar get cancer den.  He jock so much when he want to pee he have tuh call hostage negotiate to talk he toti out...fus it fraid it going and get beat!

Come out nah, ha promise ah jes want to piss... :devil:

« Reply #148 on: April 21, 2008, 01:52:10 PM »
Truetrini responding to a post made by TI....
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=35358.msg417668#msg417668

"well said TI"

Yuh know ah eh read dat entire thread as yet but ah saw in passing dat TT tell TI "well said" and ah know whatever TI say MUST have been memorable.... ;D

« Reply #149 on: April 24, 2008, 08:31:56 AM »
Curlish, mewling asshole that he is ... He turn he back on his home land for nutten. Trinidad didn't bull him, is one ah he family members.

TT expounding on V.S. Naipaul. Apparently he's not a fan.

« Last Edit: April 24, 2008, 08:41:11 AM by asylumseeker »